×
max 6 guests      2 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Games
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • Cable TV
    • Satellite TV
    • Games
    • Wireless Internet
    • TV
  • General Attributes
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
    • Wifi
    • Free Wifi
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
    • Tea Kettle
    • Stove
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • beachcombing
    • bird watching
    • eco tourism
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • walking
    • whale watching
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Near The Ocean
    • Ocean View
    • Oceanfront
    • Water View
    • Waterfront
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Deck / Patio
    • Outdoor Grill
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • cycling
    • deepsea fishing
    • fishing
    • golf
    • hiking
    • snorkeling
    • surfing
    • swimming
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
  • Living Attributes
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Iron
    • Cable
    • Games
    • Clothes Hangers
    • Dedicated Workspace
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Free Wifi
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Balcony
    • BBQ Grill
    • Gas Grill
    • Ocean View
    • Water View
    • Waterfront

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Nov 29 to Dec 16 Min Stay 3 nights 346 - 479 USD
Dec 17 to Dec 24 Min Stay 3 nights 535 - 722 USD
Dec 25, 2021 to Jan 5, 2022 Min Stay 3 nights 525 - 789 USD

2022

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 6 to Jan 31 Min Stay 3 nights 457 - 916 USD
Feb 1 to Feb 17 Min Stay 3 nights 854 - 974 USD
Feb 18 to Feb 20 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 939 - 984 USD
Feb 21 to Feb 27 Min Stay 3 nights 716 - 930 USD
Feb 28 to Mar 30 Min Stay 3 nights 558 - 859 USD
Mar 31 to Apr 14 Min Stay 3 nights 427 - 548 USD
Apr 15 to Apr 17 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 488 - 608 USD
Apr 18 to Apr 30 Min Stay 3 nights 427 - 443 USD
May 1 to May 26 Min Stay 3 nights 451 - 455 USD
May 27 to May 29 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 437 - 457 USD
May 30 to Jun 28 Min Stay 3 nights 427 - 548 USD
Jun 29 to Jul 5 Min Stay 3 nights 589 - 608 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 30 Min Stay 3 nights 575 - 579 USD
Jul 31 to Aug 16 Min Stay 3 nights 453 - 573 USD
Aug 17 to Sep 1 Min Stay 3 nights 392 - 431 USD
Sep 2 to Sep 4 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 400 - 451 USD
Sep 5 to Sep 29 Min Stay 3 nights 375 - 612 USD
Sep 30 to Oct 11 Min Stay 3 nights 501 - 731 USD
Oct 12 to Oct 30 Min Stay 3 nights 386 - 421 USD
Oct 31 to Nov 17 Min Stay 3 nights 439 - 649 USD
Nov 18 to Nov 27 Min Stay 3 nights 536 - 754 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 15 Min Stay 3 nights 427 - 1,093 USD

Weekly

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Nov 29 to Dec 16 Min Stay 7 nights 2,380 - 3,535 USD
Dec 17 to Dec 24 Min Stay 7 nights 3,704 - 4,900 USD
Dec 25, 2021 to Jan 5, 2022 Min Stay 7 nights 3,361 - 5,486 USD

2022

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 6 to Jan 31 Min Stay 7 nights 3,157 - 3,967 USD
Feb 1 to Feb 17 Min Stay 7 nights 3,644 - 4,006 USD
Feb 18 to Feb 20 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 3,976 - 4,006 USD
Feb 21 to Feb 27 Min Stay 7 nights 3,132 - 3,997 USD
Feb 28 to Mar 30 Min Stay 7 nights 3,028 - 3,653 USD
Mar 31 to Apr 14 Min Stay 7 nights 2,952 - 3,057 USD
Apr 15 to Apr 17 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 2,987 - 3,057 USD
Apr 18 to Apr 30 Min Stay 7 nights 2,952 - 3,092 USD
May 1 to May 26 Min Stay 7 nights 3,063 - 3,133 USD
May 27 to May 29 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 2,981 - 3,040 USD
May 30 to Jun 28 Min Stay 7 nights 2,952 - 3,162 USD
Jun 29 to Jul 5 Min Stay 7 nights 3,057 - 3,197 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 30 Min Stay 7 nights 2,999 - 3,034 USD
Jul 31 to Aug 16 Min Stay 7 nights 2,748 - 2,993 USD
Aug 17 to Sep 1 Min Stay 7 nights 2,707 - 2,882 USD
Sep 2 to Sep 4 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 2,660 - 2,812 USD
Sep 5 to Sep 29 Min Stay 7 nights 2,584 - 3,670 USD
Sep 30 to Oct 11 Min Stay 7 nights 2,835 - 3,851 USD
Oct 12 to Oct 30 Min Stay 7 nights 2,666 - 2,981 USD
Oct 31 to Nov 17 Min Stay 7 nights 3,034 - 3,174 USD
Nov 18 to Nov 27 Min Stay 7 nights 2,987 - 3,197 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 15 Min Stay 7 nights 2,952 - 4,143 USD

Long Term Stays

2021

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Nov 29 to Dec 16 Min Stay 30 nights 30 14,893 - 17,025 USD
Dec 17 to Dec 24 Min Stay 30 nights 30 15,868 - 17,054 USD
Dec 25, 2021 to Jan 5, 2022 Min Stay 30 nights 30 13,503 - 15,699 USD

2022

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 6 to Jan 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 13,317 - 13,848 USD
Feb 1 to Feb 17 Min Stay 30 nights 30 13,895 - 14,362 USD
Feb 18 to Feb 20 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 14,391 - 14,426 USD
Feb 21 to Feb 27 Min Stay 30 nights 30 14,444 - 14,619 USD
Feb 28 to Mar 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 12,552 - 14,648 USD
Mar 31 to Apr 14 Min Stay 30 nights 30 12,476 - 12,779 USD
Apr 15 to Apr 17 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 12,779 - 12,803 USD
Apr 18 to Apr 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 12,768 - 13,065 USD
May 1 to May 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 12,481 - 13,065 USD
May 27 to May 29 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 12,400 - 12,458 USD
May 30 to Jun 28 Min Stay 30 nights 30 12,371 - 12,873 USD
Jun 29 to Jul 5 Min Stay 30 nights 30 12,721 - 12,884 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 12,061 - 12,692 USD
Jul 31 to Aug 16 Min Stay 30 nights 30 11,360 - 12,014 USD
Aug 17 to Sep 1 Min Stay 30 nights 30 11,057 - 11,302 USD
Sep 2 to Sep 4 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 11,384 - 11,594 USD
Sep 5 to Sep 29 Min Stay 30 nights 30 11,699 - 13,165 USD
Sep 30 to Oct 11 Min Stay 30 nights 30 11,839 - 13,176 USD
Oct 12 to Oct 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 11,722 - 12,890 USD
Oct 31 to Nov 17 Min Stay 30 nights 30 12,744 - 12,931 USD
Nov 18 to Nov 27 Min Stay 30 nights 30 13,118 - 14,695 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 15 Min Stay 30 nights 30 14,893 - 16,711 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (22 raters)
Property condition (22 raters)
Location (22 raters)
Cleanliness (22 raters)
Services from rental manager (22 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Pros & Cons Staying at this property a week gave us a brilliant Hawaii experience away from the tourist crowds. However, the property itself has some issues that might be deal breakers for others so I'd recommend you critically evaluate the place before reserving.<br/><br/>Negatives for me: plumbing downstairs was problematic; very narrow one-lane road to the property with two-way traffic; chronic ant problems in kitchen; no a/c; no curtain in upstairs bathroom so neighbors behind the house sitting on lanai can see in; the staircase connecting the two parts of the house is actually external to the house and if I had small children, I might feel a bit uncomfortable with the separation. The top floor of the house with the master bedroom/dining room/kitchen is great though it does have a bit rough-around-the-edges beach house feel. We didn't need the downstairs bedrooms, so it wasn't an issue but I'm not sure they would ever cool down enough at night for me to sleep comfortably (and we visited in October). <br/><br/>The exceptional location of this house was our dream Hawaii experience. Steps to Manini Beach where you have easy entry for great snorkeling. .2 miles from a pier where you can rent a kayak to go over to Captain Cook Monument. About four miles from my favorite national historic park in Hawaii. Near a botanical garden that knocked my socks off. Convenient local grocery stores, one of them has great sushi and great ready-mades. Kitchen has all the pots/pans/appliances you could want. Upstairs bed comfortable. Not shown in this photo is a selection of comfortable chairs on the lanai making it a great place to hang out. This place does not get crowded because public parking is extremely limited and that makes it a unique setting. Spinner dolphins put on a great show for us one afternoon.<br/><br/>So if you don't mind a bit unpolished property with some rough edges, I can highly recommend this place. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Sunday, November 7, 2021 Hi Rhonda, Thank you for leaving this review, and we’re happy to hear that you had a great stay and enjoyed our home's beautiful and convenient location! That being said, we do apologize for any plumbing and pest issues during your stay with us. We wish we had known at the time so that we could have helped out then -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please know that we’re following up with our local team about these issues and will make sure any needed repairs are made. Like many of the homes in this area, it does not have central air conditioning. We recommend opening the windows to allow the cool ocean breeze to flow in, and turning on the many ceiling fans. If there is anything we can still do for you, reach out anytime and let us know.
Reviewed On: 10/28/2021
Captain Cook Beach House Location of this house is excellent, but house itself is in need of a some repairs. Nothing that greatly impacted our stay, just a few lights that didn't work and doors that were warped/loose on hinges or didn't close properly. Overall, the location more than made up for this and we would definitely stay again. Beautiful area, wonderful snorkeling, great local food and spectacular view. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, August 6, 2021 Hi Denise, Thank you for leaving this review, and we’re happy to hear that you had a great stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. We wish we had known at the time so that we could have helped out then. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please know that the issues with the lights and door have since been addressed. You were excellent guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come back and visit us again any time. -The TurnKey Team
- Denise V.
Reviewed On: 6/21/2021
Wonderful location, problem neighbors The house was clean, funky and spacious, needed a little TLC but the location was excellent. The neighbors were not. The lot next to the house on one side is a vacant with more ocean access. The lot in the other side seemed to be a location for &#x201C;extreme hoarders.&#x201D; Several people living there in individual hovels made from trash with barking dogs and loud, not suitable for children verbals outburst at any given time day or night. Dogs pooped in our yard as well. Ran a generator for power at night. Loud. Threw trash out onto rocks that fed into ocean . Frequently the breezes brought the smells of rotting fish, human and animal feces and garbage. That said, the park down the road was wonderful and the snorkeling excellent. Too bad about the situation next door. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Saturday, May 22, 2021 Hi Deborah, Thankyou for taking the time to leave a review. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed our home and took advantage of the beautiful park and its great snorkeling. Please be assured, the issues with the neighbors has been addressed. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey Team
Reviewed On: 4/26/2021
Beautiful Views, had an amazing time ! We had a wonderful and fun time. Host is amazing with prompt replies if any questions or concerns. Perfect for snorkel, kayak, paddle board. We'll recommend host and use property for future trips.
Reviewed On: 3/3/2021
How was our stay? I'll skip the little things like no laundry detergent or dishwasher soap and get right to the big items. 1) There is a homeless encampment directly adjacent to the property and probably home to the rats that were evident inside the house. Droppings and such in the kitchen and laundry area. 2. After the Orkin man set traps throughout the property we found one trapped on the lanai. 3. Woke up one morning to find maggots crawling out from beneath the pot & pan cupboard into the kitchen and dining room. Other than sending the Orkin exterminator the on-island staff was non-responsive.<br/><br/>I&#x2019;ve got pictures of all three items detailed above but there is no provision for posting them in this review.<br/><br/>Even though the setting and view were excellent we certainly don&#x2019;t recommend this property to anyone, in particular those with children.<br/> Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, July 1, 2021 Hi Dan, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we’re so sorry to hear your experience with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and although we do try our best to offer the most impeccable service possible, there are times when we fall short of that. It looks like we were able to send an exterminator to address the pest problem after you reached our 24/7 guest hotline. Please know that we are following up with our local team to address your concern about the maggots, and we will ensure the home is adequately stocked with laundry detergent and dishwasher soap for future guests. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it’s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please do not hesitate to reach out. -The TurnKey Team
- Dan F.
Reviewed On: 6/7/2021
Captain Cook bay Great spot. Dated house,could be made great. A few quirks but not bad. We(2) were there 3 nights. Didnt use bottom part. Homeless next door but had no interaction with them. Kayaks/snorkel are rentable down street. One full set at house. Entry point to bay 2 doors down. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, May 27, 2021 Hi William, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We’re thrilled to hear you had a great stay and hope that you made yourselves right at home. Please let us assure you that we value your feedback, and your comment about the house has been passed along to the homeowner for consideration. You were perfect guests, and we cannot wait to host you again! -The TurnKey Team
- William S.
Reviewed On: 5/12/2021
Captain Cook stay The home was very clean, the location perfect. The out door furniture could use some updating. The staff was very responsive. Overall, Thumbs up. Would stay again.<br/> Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, December 6, 2019 Hi Judy, Thank you for leaving this review and helpful feedback! We're so glad to hear you arrived to a clean place and enjoyed the property's stunning oceanfront location. We also appreciate your comments regarding the outdoor furniture and will make sure your recommendation is passed along to the homeowner. By the way, you were wonderful guests, and we cannot wait to host you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Judy F.
Reviewed On: 12/4/2019
6017 Manini Beach Road wonderful house This is the second year in a row that we stayed at this great house on Kealakekua Bay. It is steps away from the water and a very short walk to Manini Beach, which is a wonderful place to swim and snorkel. It was clean, updated and everything we had come to expect from our visit last year. We look forward to staying here again sometime in the future (and hopefully it's next year!).
- Christopher O.
Reviewed On: 11/16/2019
a snorkling beach out the front door It's an interesting house -- split level, with little communication. So we spent all the time upstairs until bedtime. Crazy beautiful views. Very quiet. Very calming. We actually scuba-ed from the back porch, then cleaned up our gear there.
Reviewed On: 3/1/2020
Amazing spot Amazing spot for my family to spend together. It is not the touristy place with nearby shopping, dive gear, sandy beaches with waves experience. It is a total getaway with dolphins, turtles, whales, and good snorkeling in a pristine bay. The rental is on the water over a sea wall and volcanic rock shore. Well appointed, clean, 70&#x2019;s style comfort. A little hard to get to, which I loved. Perfect.
- patsy r.
Reviewed On: 3/31/2020
Gorgeous view We sat on the lanai and watched dolphins and whales in the bay. You could sit there forever. Highly recommend renting a kayak from Kona kayak at Manini beach and heading out to see the dolphins. The house itself was very clean, but if you are looking for luxury, this is not it. It&#x2019;s rough around the edges, what we refer to as a basic Hawaiian house. Examples are kitchen cabinets are peeling, living room furniture cover is pinned where the zipper broke. The beds were comfy, the breezes lovely and you can hear the waves on the lava as you sleep. They only give you a &#x2018;starter&#x2019; amount of tp, dish soap and laundry soap so buy extra when you go to the store. We left some for the next folks. The location is amazing and worth it for sure. They have snorkeling equipment too. The Coffee Shack at the top of the hill is a must as is snorkeling at two step just a short drive away. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, February 1, 2021 Hi Allison, Thank you so much for your review and kind words about our property! We are thrilled to hear the home was clean and the location was amazing, especially to watch the dolphins and whales in the bay! Please know that we stock each home with what is called a "starter supply" of basic items. It is not designed to be an unlimited supply but, rather, to get a typical reservation through a weekend or get folks started so that they can enjoy their arrival days, take inventory, and pick up whatever else is needed to get them through their trip. Prior to each stay, we stock dish soap, laundry detergent, a roll of paper towels, toilet paper, a dish brush to wash dishes, a few trash bags, dishwasher detergent, bar soap, and the standard bathroom amenities you might find in a hotel. We value your feedback, and your comment has been passed along to the Field Operations Team to follow up to ensure the home receives the proper care and maintenance for future guests. You were absolutely perfect guests and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey Team
- Allison V.
Reviewed On: 1/31/2021
Spectacular setting...rats like it, too My family stayed recently at this property. It is a beautiful location and seemed perfect for our adult kids and us. However, the second night I woke up to a rat crawling across my legs. Upon inspection, we found feces behind the appliances and on the kitchen and bedroom floors. The three large rat baiting stations on the patio indicated that this was a known problem. The property management company response was to say they would send someone over, but after 9 hours of nothing, they offered early departure with no charge for the remaining two nights. We declined because our family schedule was set and we had nowhere else to go. The person who came late in the day did not enter the house, stated that the owners knew of rat problems, and said he would come back after we had left. We stripped the bed and secured all external doors, but the next morning there were feces again in the bed and on the floor, and packaged food left on the counter was chewed. Communication again with the management company resulted in apologies but no action. The final night during dinner a rat walked across the kitchen counter mere feet from where we were eating, then ran away into the bedroom, into the bed, and into the closet before it escaped. Throughout our stay, the response of the property company was frustrating, coming from four different telephone numbers, and little action or concern for disease exposure. Despite its beautiful setting, we were unaware we would have to share our space, bed, and food with very bold rats.
- Sharon Z.
Reviewed On: 1/27/2021
Naked and afraid The location of this house and the view are astounding. The property itself is run down, infested with rats and all sorts of other critters. The first night there all the food we left out--even tea bags in plastic wrap--was chewed up, strewn about and eaten. Rat feces on the counters, floor and dishware which is stored on exposed shelving. Ants invaded our bed. We grabbed some fresh sheets from the closet. There were cockroaches on those sheets. Geckos climbing the walls--but they are cute and seems to be eating the roaches and ants. Spiders in the corners also seem to be on our side. Second night a rat climbed into our toiletry bag and then jumped out when we opened the bathroom closet door at 2am causing much excitement. Thought about moving to the downstairs level which is oddly separate and connected only by exterior stairs and a jaunt through the garage, but it's very musty and smelly. Next day, the rats seems to have invited even more friends and their scurrying can be loudly heard at night. All food is now kept in the fridge, but rat feces all over the place and in our luggage and clothes makes for an unsavory cleanup in the morning. We made it 4 nights and finally left for a hotel. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, January 18, 2021 Hi David, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about the location and its views! We’re sorry to hear that your stay with us was not as good as it should have been and apologize for the pest issues you experienced during your stay. Please know that we have since treated the home and continue to do so on a regular basis. Although it doesn’t change things, we appreciate you accepting the compensation we were able to offer. Thank you for your patience, and we hope to host you again in the future! -The TurnKey Team
- David S.
Reviewed On: 1/11/2021
As good as it seems! The pictures of the view from the house don't do justice to reality. The house itself, while nothing fancy, was perfect for what we were hoping for. Ocean breezes and sounds all the time.
- Matt W.
Reviewed On: 2/5/2021
Great Stay! Location, location, location! This is a great location for a vacation; on the water with kayaking, swimming and snorkeling right out the back door. The house is well kept with million dollar views from every room. I will definitely stay here again!
- David B.
Reviewed On: 9/25/2018
A great stay at a oceanfront home. The home is well appointed and the oceanfront location is by far its best attribute. While the home is a bit older it was very clean. There was some damage to the upper deck floor from the ocean air that needs repair but we had a great stay overall. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, November 14, 2018 Hi Michael, Thank you so much for your review and your helpful feedback! We are very glad to hear that you and your group enjoyed the home. Rest assured that we are working to address the deck damages. Thank you for being a wonderful guest, please come stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Michael M.
Reviewed On: 11/13/2018
Overall a lovely stay! My lasting impressions of our stay in this home on Kealakekua Bay are:<br/>-the soothing warm breezes and sounds of the waves from every room of the house,<br/>-stunning views of the Bay, with the Cook memorial in full site across the Bay,<br/>-fantastic snorkeling and kayaking right from the house. Incredible access to the water (but be ready for lava entry),<br/>-spotting Spinner dolphins several days from the deck (we got out on the water and they swam near us for about an hour while we kayaked and snorkeled)<br/>-very comfy beds, very nice linens, clean and well equipped house, many ceiling fans to keep the cool air circulating.<br/>So overall we really loved our stay. The house could use a few small repairs on things such as a couple warped or sticky doors and some corroded interior trim and drawer fronts in the kitchen, but not a big deal. The deck table and chairs definately need to be replaced. The lighting in the living room and kitchen needs improvement (in some cases too harsh and in others not enough light). Plan to do grocery shopping, as the house is a 10-15 minute drive down a steep winding (but lovely!) road with few restaurant options. We didn&#x2019;t mind this at all, but if you don&#x2019;t want to plan your own meals and would rather eat out, a place closer to Kailua would probably be a better option for you. It took us a bit to get used to the layout of the house (upstairs and downstairs are connected through the garage) as well as the elaborate locking system, but we got the hanging of it after a couple days. Also know that you will be in a tightly arranged neighborhood of residential and vacation rental homes, and you will run into colorful characters and varying levels of home care from fancy to funky to trashy. Nothing that bothered us, just know that this is in no way a sterile resort setting. We liked it that way! We would definitely stay in this home again. Aloha! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, November 8, 2018 Hi Sussanne, thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will take all of your feedback and recommendations into consideration and pass along to the homeowner! Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Sussanne M.
Reviewed On: 11/6/2018
Location! The location and view from this home are unparalleled. You simply can't get closer to the water. It's on the opposite end of the same bay that hosts the Captain Cook monument. With care, you can launch kayaks to the right of the property and we saw people do this and head to the monument area. Less than 50 yards away on the other side is Manini Beach Park which a guidebook says is not worth your time. Not true: a narrow channel (watch the currents!) leads out to some great swimming and very good snorkeling. It was fantastic to be out on the water looking at our vacation home. There's no sand at Manini but a huge grassy lawn and you can see fantastic sunsets there by walking through a wooded area to the lava coastline. Also...if you love the sounds of waves crashing throughout the night this is your spot!<br/><br/>Overall, the property could use some TLC. Both bathrooms need a serious update, and fresh patio paint and furniture would go a long way (also new pots and pans).<br/><br/>The house was closed up and boiling hot upon arrival. Please consider adding more fans (along with extension cords) so we can position them appropriately and immediately. We got it cooled down fairly quickly but worked up a sweat figuring it out.<br/><br/>We LOVED this property and would definitely return with enthusiasm. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, December 4, 2018 Hi Christopher, Thank you so much for your review and kind words about our property! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please rest assured that we have passed your recommendations along to the Homeowner for consideration. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! - The TurnKey VR Team
- Christopher O.
Reviewed On: 11/28/2018
Amazing Views This house is right on the water. Amazing views of the bay, you can see the dolphins jumping out of the water in the distance. The house was clean and comfortable for our family of four along with the grandparents.
- MICHAEL T.
Reviewed On: 4/24/2019
paradise dream view house It was wonderful to be here directly at the ocean<br/>wonderfully equiped kitchen and everything else taken care of in a loving way<br/>Mahalo nui loa and Aloha<br/>Margareta<br/>
- Margareta K.
Reviewed On: 4/24/2019
Great location Perfect location for snorkeling, kayaking and surfing.Kitchen was well appointed. House was very clean . House needs some maintenance and repair to furniture. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, July 22, 2019 Hi Jock, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate the feedback. We agree that this home has stunning views and is ideally located to anything a traveler would want! You were lovely guests, and we look forward to hosting you again in the future! - The TurnKey VR Team
- Jock S.
Reviewed On: 7/18/2019
Great view Very nice vacation rental. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, November 22, 2019 Hi Michael, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we agree the views are amazing. You were great guests and the next time you decide to get away for work or fun, we would love the opportunity to host you! ~The TurnKey VR Team
- Michael F.
Reviewed On: 11/15/2019

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 400 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Nov 29, 2021
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Oceanfront 3BR Kealakekua Bay Retreat w/ Breathtaking Views from Every Room

ID 244237 - 4 beds (2 king and 2 single). Base rent is for 6 occupants.
Captain Cook Vacation Rentals
Just steps to secluded Manini Beach. Sleeps 6.. Located in Kealakekua Bay, a protected marine sanctuary and an ideal spot for snorkeling, diving, and kayaking, this 3BR/2BA oceanfront property is lovingly named Kaikanani (the beautiful sea) and sits right on the water’s edge. Look no further, you’ve found your home in paradise.

With breathtaking ocean views from every bedroom, this rental is perfect for a family or group of friends. From the minute you arrive, you’ll feel that laid-back aloha vibe. Enjoy a tropical drink while you grill on the patio by the sea.

Get kayaks from the rental company next door, go snorkeling, or take a guided tour to learn about the nearby cliff caves. Coffee lovers won’t want to miss a chance to tour a local farm in Kona Coffee Country. Walk just steps to secluded Manini Beach.

ABOUT THE HOME

This plantation-style home boasts hardwood floors, wicker décor, and vaulted ceilings. Open the sliding doors in the living room to let in the fresh ocean breeze and kick back on the sofa, love seat, and two chairs. Play one of the provided board games or watch a movie on the 32” flat screen TV.

Whet your appetite with freshly caught seafood and locally grown tropical fruits. The open kitchen has everything you need to prepare tasty home-cooked fare. Gaze out at the sea during meal prep, or make use of the charcoal grill on the patio for a memorable alfresco meal. Enjoy a pre-dinner drink at the kitchen bar with seating for four, then gather at the six-person dining table—which offers more magnificent views.

After dinner, unwind on the lanai with seating for four. If you’re lucky, you’ll catch sight of a dolphin or whale passing by.

All three bedrooms offer gorgeous ocean views.

The master bedroom—just off the living room—has a king bed, vaulted ceilings, and a ceiling fan. Open the sliding glass door to the lanai and listen to the soothing sounds of the sea. Your en-suite bathroom includes a walk-in shower. A door to the hall lets this double as a guest bathroom.

The first-floor guest rooms are completely separate from the main living area and are accessed through the garage. The second bedroom has two twin beds and a ceiling fan. The third bedroom has a king bed, ceiling fan, and a sliding glass door to the patio. The downstairs bathroom has a walk-in shower.

EXTRA AMENITIES & DETAILS

Guest amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi and a washer/dryer. Parking is provided for a maximum of two vehicles in the driveway (street parking is not permitted).

Permit # W74181539

LOCATION

Located in Kealakekua Bay, a protected marine sanctuary, this is an ideal spot for snorkeling, diving, and kayaking. The Captain Cook Monument is just across the bay, and you’re just steps to secluded Manini Beach.

Rent kayaks from the vendor next door to go snorkeling at the Monument. Coffee lovers won’t want to miss a chance to tour a nearby local farm—not to mention sample the local beans.

For an authentic Hawaiian feast, try Kaaloa’s Super J’s or Big Jake’s Island BBQ. Both are a 13-minute drive. Other nearby sights include St. Benedict Catholic Church, known as the Painted Church (13 minutes), and Pu’uhonua O Honaunau National Historic Park, the City of Refuge (10 minutes).

Upon arrival, easily access your unit with a keyless secure door code; no need for an in-person key exchange. Your rental will be professionally cleaned and ready for you to enjoy. You can expect all the comforts of a fine hotel, including shampoo, soaps, paper products, and linens. Your home will include a HomeDroid tablet (electronic guest directory) providing specific home details.

If you need anything at all before, during, or after your stay, our 24/7 local team is always ready to help!

License Number: HSR19-005908

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543