×
max 8 guests      3 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • General Attributes
    • Internet
  • Living Attributes
    • Ironing Board
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Wood Fireplace
  • Business Attributes
    • High Speed Internet - Wireless
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Golf Course
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby Post Office
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Cable Television
    • CD Player
    • DVD Player
    • Stereo System
    • Television
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Cookware
    • Dishwasher
    • Full Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Utensils
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Beach Walking
    • Biking
    • Boating
    • Fishing
    • Gas Grill
    • Hiking Trails
    • Hot Tub
    • Shared Swimming Pool
    • Sight-Seeing
    • Snowmobile Rental
    • Swimming
    • Tennis
    • Walkway to Water
    • Wildlife Viewing
  • Family Attributes
    • Beach
    • Miniature Golf
    • Theme Park
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area Fitness Center
    • Craft Shopping
    • Medical Services Nearby
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Shopping
  • Culture Attributes
    • Museums
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Exceptional Sunrises
    • Exceptional Sunsets
    • Exceptional Views
    • Near Beach

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2022

Rate Period Nightly
May 31 to Jun 30 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sat, Sun) 205 - 275 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 7 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 370 USD
Jul 8 to Sep 1 Min Stay 3 nights 345 USD
Sep 2 to Sep 5 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 370 USD
Sep 6 to Oct 2 Min Stay 2 nights 205 - 275 USD
Oct 3 to Nov 21 Min Stay 2 nights 155 - 205 USD
Nov 22 to Nov 26 Min Stay 4 nights (Arrival only on: Tue, Wed, Fri, Sat) 345 USD
Nov 27 to Dec 20 Min Stay 2 nights 185 - 275 USD
Dec 21 to Dec 25 Min Stay 5 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 370 USD
Dec 26, 2022 to Jan 1, 2023 Min Stay 6 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed) 550 USD

2023

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 2 to Jan 7 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 415 USD
Jan 8 to Jan 11 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Sun) 185 - 230 USD
Jan 12 to Jan 16 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 345 USD
Jan 17 to Feb 15 Min Stay 2 nights 185 - 275 USD
Feb 16 to Feb 20 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 415 USD
Feb 21 to Feb 25 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 345 USD
Feb 26 to Apr 16 Min Stay 2 nights 185 - 275 USD
Apr 17 to May 24 Min Stay 2 nights 155 - 205 USD
May 25 to May 29 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 275 USD
May 30 to Jun 29 Min Stay 2 nights 205 - 275 USD

Weekly

2022

Rate Period Weekly
Jul 1 to Jul 7 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 2,590 USD
Jul 8 to Sep 1 Min Stay 7 nights 2,415 USD
Sep 6 to Oct 2 Min Stay 7 nights 1,645 USD
Oct 3 to Nov 21 Min Stay 7 nights 1,235 USD
Nov 27 to Dec 20 Min Stay 7 nights 1,565 USD
Dec 26, 2022 to Jan 1, 2023 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed) 3,850 USD

2023

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 17 to Feb 15 Min Stay 7 nights 1,565 USD
Feb 26 to Apr 16 Min Stay 7 nights 1,565 USD
Apr 17 to May 24 Min Stay 7 nights 1,235 USD
May 30 to Jun 29 Min Stay 7 nights 1,645 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (70 raters)
Property condition (70 raters)
Location (70 raters)
Cleanliness (70 raters)
Services from rental manager (68 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Silver Pine Property - Tahoe Great experience!
Reviewed On: 6/13/2022
Do not stay here Ower will keep your deposit to do repairs you did not cause to his outdated apartment. One the phone he wont listen, he will talk over you and hang up like he did to me twice when i try to speak. Horrible person to deal with, now i understand why this was available when nothing else was. Response from First Accommodations; Monday, February 7, 2022 The guest damaged the door, stained the carpet, shut off the heat in the winter and followed no instructions. We provided documentation of all, but the guest was belligerent and we refused to accept the abuse. Guest not welcomed back.
Reviewed On: 2/6/2022
Nice but ok It was a nice place, bathrooms needed updated, no air conditioning or floor fans. A lot of things to do on and around the property
Reviewed On: 6/27/2021
Nice location We choose this condo because it was walking distance to the condo owned by my in-laws which is exactly what we wanted. However, the toilets were super gross and the shower head did not stream water. It’s nice but they need to get new property managers, they were out of stock on all the basics; paper towels; trash bags, light bulbs. My in-laws also rent out their condo and they provide hotel amenities; shampoo, conditioner, lotion, sunscreen and soaps. That’s what I was expecting but only got a couple soap bars. I also emailed the property management for clarity on a couple things, no response. Pretty lame considering how much we paid. But it is nice enough and close enough to my in-laws that my kids could walk back and forth freely.
Reviewed On: 8/2/2021
Visitors Great
Reviewed On: 5/27/2021
Covers the basics The property description was accurate. I would have to agree with others--the furniture in the living room was uncomfortable as was the mattress in the master bedroom. It is very stuffy/hot in the summertime especially in the upper living quarters. The pool and hot tub are great features. The hosts were helpful and responsive. The kitchen functional and has the basics. Overall the stay was nice, however I may look into a more updated place next time. If it had A/C or fans maybe I would feel different.
Reviewed On: 8/31/2021
Another great stay We stay in Carnelian Bay every year.
Reviewed On: 7/28/2020
Tahoe City Rental The condo was very nice, there was plenty of room for 8 guests, the kitchen was well equipped, we loved the pool area, lots of amenities for the kids, overall great time.
- Lucinda A.
Reviewed On: 7/16/2019
Great holiday Clean, well stocked, great location.
Reviewed On: 7/24/2020
Dusty carpet, low quality bedding, crickety floors Quiet location.
- Christina M.
Reviewed On: 10/26/2020
Great House and location Great location. The house has everything you need. Very clean, Thank you.
- Rafael H.
Reviewed On: 10/17/2020
Family ski weekend My wife and I stayed here with my sister and her family. The property was perfectly sized for 4 adults and two children. The upstairs area is nicely furnished and everything is functioning well. Only comment would be that the bathrooms need a bit of maintenance. The downstairs bathroom towel rack is barely hanging on the wall and the water stream coming out of the shower head is quite poor. Other than that the experience was great, location was well suited for skiing at Northstar and we had a great time. I would definitely recommend this location.
- Clive D.
Reviewed On: 3/7/2021
Great place for a family! We were pleasantly surprised with how nice and clean this rental was. The location was also beautiful and very close to the lake. Everything was conveniently located. It was a great place to stay for a family. I definitely recommend this rental.
Reviewed On: 2/20/2021
o76r nice stay
- Micheal D.
Reviewed On: 5/20/2021
Silver Pine There was no kleenex or napkins. Several light bulbs burned out. The condo is very dark. Needs higher intensity light bulbs? The rental co sent us the info on the place we are staying at the end of Sept. Not the one for this time!
- Neil Z.
Reviewed On: 9/2/2016
Great weekend Lovely mini-vacation
- Marian C.
Reviewed On: 9/7/2016
Winter Stay in North Lake Tahoe Beautiful, clean unit that is spacious and perfect for lounging. Maintenance staff is friendly and responsive.
- Ivan C.
Reviewed On: 1/2/2017
Silver Pine Trent was prompt to our needs. It was a very comfortable stay. My kids wanted to come back to the same condo. They had good memory here.
- Kenneth T.
Reviewed On: 3/19/2017
Misrepresentation No real tennis courts, not an Olympic pool and not a swimming beach. You should advise that 5 tennis courts are at regional park 4 + miles away
- Lawrence D.
Reviewed On: 8/25/2017
Nice place Everything was as described, everything you need for a good time. After first arriving there were a couple minor things about the place, issue with a chair and the screen door, that I alerted management about as I didn't want there to be an issue with my deposit. They responded promptly and offered to send someone to address the issues. They were minor issues and it wasn't necessary, but I greatly appreciated the quick response. Would stay again.
- Kevin G.
Reviewed On: 7/17/2017
Loved our stay here! We loved our stay here with our 2 kids. The property was clean and well-maintained, just as described. It was very well-equipped and well-furnished. There were games and books for our kids and a complete kitchen for full meals. Our kids loved coming back and relaxing here. Carnelian Bay is a great location, close to everything, and yet quiet and peaceful. I can't recommend this home enough. We'd definitely want to come back and stay here on our next visit to Tahoe.
Reviewed On: 9/12/2017
Silver Pine review We had a nice time at the townhouse. It was centrally located to the ski areas that we went to. Quiet setting off the main highway. Near the restaurant Gar Woods Grill and Pier that has the best food.
- Mary Q.
Reviewed On: 1/15/2018
Beautiful home and views We had a wonderful time staying at Silver Pine. The condo is very well maintained and comfortable. We had views of the lake from two private porches. My kids enjoyed the loft and the wifi as well as the rec center. We would definitely recommend staying here!
Reviewed On: 7/5/2018
Softball weekend Stayed in the house with one other family for a softball tournament in Tahoe. The place worked very well. Great location, plenty of room, and clean.
- Dean S.
Reviewed On: 7/24/2018
Carnelian Bay Town Home We had a great time with our kids and their friends at this wonderfully appointed, laid out, and stocked home. Great location close to everything with awesome pool, spa, bocce, and hiking. Cannot wait to go back.
- Erick T.
Reviewed On: 6/22/2018
Great location. Dark, dirty and property manager not my fav We loved the ease of location. They should take tennis courts until they are playable. Property has notes through out that are more of demands than requests which matches the property managers style. Not very friendly. I booked first time then left on to before I could get another set of paperwork done after already committing with credit card, they cancelled my reservation and I had to start over when I returned. Lots of pages and I rushed thru. Got an invoice which included travel insurance like $200-$300. I emailed I didn't want it (I initialed something that said I did). They said if I resigned and resubmitted the patrol on 5 minutes they would remove it!? 5 minutes?? What? So luckily I was home and got it done. Upon arriving the place was disappointing. The living room Fournier old and needs cleaning. Not comfortable. The coffee table had glad over top which moves off and has sharp corners which you can't see until it hits you. The place is dark no matter how many lights you turn on. A note by front door tells you to remove your shoes. No way!! Carpeted stairs are worn and dirty. It's obvious no one takes it their shoes. Master bedroom down stairs super dark too. A"what for" tiny TV is on there but you can't even tell what's on the screen. MB Bathroom is dirty and outdated. No place to put your cosmetics etc so had to put on dresser in bedroom. <br/><br/>Plus-kitchen was week stocked with items to cook. Small deck had peek a view of lake. Close to Garwood. Hiked up above property. <br/><br/>Based on my experience with property manager, I thought it wise to wait for my full damage refund before reviewing.
- DEBRA Z.
Reviewed On: 9/19/2018
Silver Pine It was great. Clean, comfortable, relaxing little deck. The filtered view of the lake was so peaceful.
- Marilyn B.
Reviewed On: 7/29/2018
Very Nice We have stayed in many Carnelian condos over the past 10 years and this unit is one of the better quality ones. Bed linens and bedspreads were fresh and clean, laminate floors are always a plus. Still, attention to detail is missing -- bathroom cupboards are badly scratched up, as is dining room set, and carpeting shows wear and stain, especially on stairs. Kitchen supplies are just adequate so if you are planning on doing any specialty cooking, bring your own supplies. The view is partially blocked by trees, of course, but is still lovely. Smaller chairs on the tiny deck would be welcomed since the two that are supplied don't fit. These are small complaints; the overall experience is lovely and I would rent this condo again.
- Katie L.
Reviewed On: 9/2/2018
Peaceful getaway The property was clean, comfortable and well-maintained. We have stayed at multiple Carnelian Woods properties over the past 30+ years and this is among the better ones. The only criticism is that I wish there was more seating in the living room area. I look forward to a future visit. There was a minor plumbing issue that was taken care of immediately. My family used the pool and hot tub on several occasions and were very pleased. It was very quiet and peaceful even though we were there during the Fourth of July weekend. We did most of our own cooking in the well-equipped kitchen.
- Diana O.
Reviewed On: 7/9/2019
Silver Pine Condo Spent a long vacation here, and it was great. Planning to return soon.
Reviewed On: 1/28/2019
Perfect My husband and I spent our honeymoon here. It was perfect! We will definitely be staying here again!
- Amy J.
Reviewed On: 10/19/2009
Great Vacation Rental We've stayed in numerous Carnelean Woods rental units and this one was a great accomodation. A few light bulbs needed relacing and we had to adjust/fix the stopper in the MBR sink on arrival, but everything else was lovely.
- Margaret S.
Reviewed On: 1/4/2010
A wonderful experience We live in Peru and every year we travel to California to visit my in-laws. This year we chose Lake Tahoe as our destiny and we were lucky to find this property. The rent was reasonable and the cabin was perfect for us. It was very well kept, beautifully decorated,big enough for 6 people and had everything that was offered. The only suggestion we could make would be about the space in the cabinets. When we got there, the cabinets were full of the owner's food and we did not have enough space to put our own groceries. Apart from that, everything was perfect. We really had a great time. <br/>If we have the opportunity, we will go again.
- Luis O.
Reviewed On: 3/2/2010
Great place for about 10 people We had a great time here. The kitchen was quite large and well equipped, which was great when we got back from the slopes on saturday and had several people helping on the kitchen preparing different dishes. And the living area right next to the open kitchen with the high ceiling was a great complement to keep us all together in one big room having fun and relaxing.<br/>There were 3.5 bathrooms, which was a reasonable count. The garage was also spacious enough to fit two big cars, and two more outside.<br/>For a group of this size it is one of the best cabins I've been to. Response from First Accommodations; Saturday, February 13, 2010 This review was meant for another property in a different location. The customer stayed in a 4 bedroom 3.5 house instead of this 3 bedroom 2 bathroom townhome. Thanks for the review.
Reviewed On: 2/10/2010
Dissatisfied by lack of customer service Blood stains on duvet cover were gross. <br/><br/>We were not able to get to the cabin b/c of road closure - when we called to ask about an extension or refund, property manager was very rude. <br/><br/>We also had problems with the heating downstairs; again property mgr was very rude. He finally came over with some portable heaters but made several snide comments like "it's really warm in here". well of course it's warm if you're coming in from 20-30 degree weather. I did not appreciate his open condescension which is why I will never recommend this place to anyone. Response from First Accommodations; Tuesday, March 16, 2010 We were never rude with the customer, but it was not our intension if it came across that way. The comments regarding the heat were only that it was warm. We brought a thermometer and it was reading 80 degrees in the all rooms, including down stairs. We showed the customer the readings as well. However, we did provide extra heating elements to renter. We will have the duvet cover cleaned if there are stains. Response from First Accommodations; Tuesday, March 16, 2010 We were never rude with the customer, but it was not our intension if it came across that way. The comments regarding the heat were only that it was warm. We brought a thermometer and it was reading eighty degrees in the all rooms, including down stairs. We showed the customer the readings as well. However, we did provide extra heating elements to renter. We will have the duvet cover cleaned if there are stains. Response from First Accommodations; Tuesday, March 16, 2010 We were never rude with the customer, but it was not our intension if it came across that way. The comments regarding the heat were only that it was warm. We brought a thermometer and it was reading eighty degrees in the property, in all rooms, including down stairs. We showed the customer the readings as well. However, we did provide extra heating elements to renter. We will have the duvet cover cleaned if there are stains.
- Jeanette B.
Reviewed On: 3/16/2010
Very nice property The property was very nice, well maintained and nicely furnished. The reservation and check-in process was also quick and easy.<br/><br/>The only minor inconvenience was that the check-out policy required that dishes could not be left in the dishwasher. This means you either have to wait until the dishwasher is done before leaving (10am latest checkout time), or you have to wash and dry breakfast dishes by hand before leaving.<br/><br/>Otherwise, no complaints. I would definitely stay here again, and would recommend it to anyone.
Reviewed On: 3/2/2010
good location; unit needs work the unit appeared to have been renovated badly - for example, there is a hole in the shower
- Kristin K.
Reviewed On: 8/26/2010
Great Spot - Great Condo Great Condo in good location for your winter activities. We had a wonderful stay in this condo for our first white christmas. There was plenty of space for everyone - two adults and two teenagers, after travelling in hotels for a few weeks. Close to shops, restaurants, and great skiing options. Would love to come back again and will be trying to get this condo!
- Linda W.
Reviewed On: 1/11/2011
Tahoe
- Tom D.
Reviewed On: 8/25/2011
Carnelian Bay Townhouse The property is clean in general except for some dog or cat hair scattered all over the futon and the floor. It's not really small kids friendly due to the stairs and steep incline of the walkway towards the house. Furnitures and amenities are good.
Reviewed On: 10/4/2011
2011 visit We have stayed in this unit for several years now, and in the Carnelean Bay Condos for longer. This year, we felt that this unit was somewhat in a state of disrepair - most of the sliding closet doors did not work; the door knob from the master bedroom into the master bath was loose and not working (it eventually fell out completely; we could not reach maintenace so put it back together, locked it, and subsequently used only the other door), one of the kitchen chairs was completely broken (not noticable until we attempted to move it), and kitchen cooking utensils seemed more sparse than we remembered from previous visits. The newly added glass double door at front was a nice feature.
- Margaret S.
Reviewed On: 1/10/2012
Dead mouse and live snake in master bedroom! Apparently the owner spotted a mouse and set traps. She informed property management, but no one checked the traps before my arrival. I endured the smell of a dead mouse next to my bed for six nights! The trap was under the night stand, not in sight until the stand was moved. Prior to the mouse removal, I spotted a snake next near the night stand and my partner removed it. Not very appealing! The couch was uncomfortable; terrible for your back. There was only one comfortable chair in the living room in which to sit and watch TV. Chairs around the table were very tall and hard to get in and out of. Hardly any room to set toilet items in bathrooms. Light low in bathrooms making it difficult to see for makeup and shaving. Won't stay there again!
Reviewed On: 8/9/2014
Wonderful Getaway! Very nice unit, comfortable, clean and attractive. Located near Northstar, Truckee, Tahoe City. We had a great time!
- Daniel C.
Reviewed On: 3/1/2014
First Family Trip to Tahoe, won't be our last :) From beginning to end, our experience at CW132 was seamless. Booking, arrival/departure instructions and payment were quick and easy. I appreciated First Accommodations prompt responses to may emails.<br/><br/>We area a family of five. This was our first time taking our kids, ages 10, 12 and 14 to Tahoe. The first thing that I noticed was how incredibly clean and updated the unit was. The condo itself, doesn't appear to be incredibly new, but there is obvious pride in ownership in that fixtures, appliances, paint, carpet, etc are nicely kept. The unit was spacious enough for all of us. <br/><br/>The unit is very quiet and relaxing. The Carnelian Bay area is very laid back, low key, so it was perfect for us. We loved our stay and look forward to staying there again.
Reviewed On: 8/17/2014
Quiet and good view of the lake Great location, quiet, and good view of the lake. The pool is surrounded by trees. We are a family of 4, and definitely would love to visit again.
Reviewed On: 8/22/2014
Great Location, Great Views & A Great Time Had a wonderful vacation at Carnelian Woods #132. Property is exactly as described and check in and out couldn't have been easier. Clubhouse and pool were even better than the pictures due to recent renovations. Location was very central to the places we wanted to visit on the North end of Lake Tahoe. We viewed Labor Day Fireworks right across the street at the beach. Views of the lake off the back deck were a nice extra. Overall fantastic experience.
- STEVEN T.
Reviewed On: 9/3/2014
execent place was a very good experience,the place was perfect for us
- Pedro M.
Reviewed On: 1/3/2015
Great stay Great place, had wonderful time
Reviewed On: 12/4/2014
First cabin trip experience I went with a group of friends and from beginning to end, our experience at CW132 was great. Booking, arrival/departure instructions and payment were quick and easy. Property is exactly as described and check in and out couldn't have been easier. I appreciated First Accommodations quick responses to may emails. <br/><br/>
Reviewed On: 1/27/2015
Mixed Review Nicely done aesthetically, but very dark due to trees in front of the balconies. Lamps perfect for entertaining, but not bright enough to find a spot to sit and read. Living and dining furniture attractive but uncomfortable. Pots and pans need updating.
Reviewed On: 6/3/2015
not impressed This unit was disappointing. The cable didn't work, the shades didn't work, the bed was uncomfortable, the heat was loud and annoying.
- Leigh T.
Reviewed On: 1/12/2016
This place was comfortable We took the kids up to Tahoe for some snow play. And this place worked out great. Good location for getting around and quiet. The managers were good to work with.<br/>The internet was really slow but lucky I didn't need to do much work or it would have been more of a problem. That would be my only compliant.
Reviewed On: 2/15/2016
Not Impressed The booking process was tidious and long. Id much prefer to book through AirBnB with one step rather than back and forth emails/faxes?! Who has a fax machine anymore??<br/>Also, rec room/hot tub closes way too early at 830pm! <br/><br/>Finally, we drove through a storm to get to our rental, only to find the access road to Carnelian Woods was blockaded with 4ft of snow from plows and the road to all the rentals was not even plowed?!! Offices were closed and we had no way to get to our rental!!
Reviewed On: 2/24/2016
Strong recommendation. Great amenities, and location; and a nice view of the lake from the balcony.
- Eric S.
Reviewed On: 5/4/2016
Great place to stay in North Tahoe Wonderful cabin in Carnelian Bay, a great getaway after a day on the lake. We really enjoyed the space - it was plenty of room for 7 people. We loved the kitchen and fridge, it allowed us to make meals on our own and enjoy our time in the house.
Reviewed On: 7/22/2016
Great place for vacation. The rental was clean and as advertised. Information from the management was clear and they were easy to deal with. I would recommend this rental to friends and we'll probably be going back again.
- Alejandro D.
Reviewed On: 8/3/2016
Great Place! This rental was one of the best condo rentals I have ever stayed in. Most rental properties have average furnishings and ammenities. This place had nice upgrades and made us feel more like home. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!
Reviewed On: 4/28/2008
Stay in March 2008 The property was nice, older complex but this unit recently renovated and nicely done. View was nice. Wasn't as happy with the location of the hot tub. Couldn't find the Rec Center on Day one, even with the map. No signs on property. And, once found, it's too far away from unit so was inconvenient.
Reviewed On: 3/31/2008
Wonderful! Looking forward to coming back!
Reviewed On: 8/12/2008
Updated and comfortable unit We have stayed in a few different CW units and this one was the most tastefully and recently updated of them all. There were a few minor issues with the refrigerator and dishwasher which we let the property manager know about and they were slated to be fixed the day we left, per our request. We enjoyed hiking the Par Course on the property, the view from the balcony was peaceful and beautiful, and the master suite bed was very comfortable.
Reviewed On: 8/3/2009
We loved our stay here with our 2 kids. The property was clean and well-maintained, just as described. It was very well-equipped and well-furnished. There were games and books for our kids and a complete kitchen for full meals. Our kids loved coming back and relaxing here. Carnelian Bay is a great location, close to everything, and yet quiet and peaceful. I can't recommend this home enough. We'd definitely want to come back and stay here on our next visit to Tahoe.
Reviewed On: 9/12/2017
No real tennis courts, not an Olympic pool and not a swimming beach. You should advise that 5 tennis courts are at regional park 4 + miles away
Reviewed On: 8/25/2017
Everything was as described, everything you need for a good time. After first arriving there were a couple minor things about the place, issue with a chair and the screen door, that I alerted management about as I didn't want there to be an issue with my deposit. They responded promptly and offered to send someone to address the issues. They were minor issues and it wasn't necessary, but I greatly appreciated the quick response. Would stay again.
Reviewed On: 7/17/2017
Trent was prompt to our needs. It was a very comfortable stay. My kids wanted to come back to the same condo. They had good memory here.
Reviewed On: 3/19/2017
Beautiful, clean unit that is spacious and perfect for lounging. Maintenance staff is friendly and responsive.
Reviewed On: 1/2/2017
Lovely mini-vacation
Reviewed On: 9/7/2016
There was no kleenex or napkins. Several light bulbs burned out. The condo is very dark. Needs higher intensity light bulbs? The rental co sent us the info on the place we are staying at the end of Sept. Not the one for this time!
Reviewed On: 9/2/2016
The rental was clean and as advertised. Information from the management was clear and they were easy to deal with. I would recommend this rental to friends and we'll probably be going back again.
Reviewed On: 8/3/2016
Wonderful cabin in Carnelian Bay, a great getaway after a day on the lake. We really enjoyed the space - it was plenty of room for 7 people. We loved the kitchen and fridge, it allowed us to make meals on our own and enjoy our time in the house.
Reviewed On: 7/22/2016
Great amenities, and location; and a nice view of the lake from the balcony.
Reviewed On: 5/4/2016
The booking process was tidious and long. Id much prefer to book through AirBnB with one step rather than back and forth emails/faxes?! Who has a fax machine anymore??<br/>Also, rec room/hot tub closes way too early at 830pm! <br/><br/>Finally, we drove through a storm to get to our rental, only to find the access road to Carnelian Woods was blockaded with 4ft of snow from plows and the road to all the rentals was not even plowed?!! Offices were closed and we had no way to get to our rental!!
Reviewed On: 2/24/2016
We took the kids up to Tahoe for some snow play. And this place worked out great. Good location for getting around and quiet. The managers were good to work with.<br/>The internet was really slow but lucky I didn't need to do much work or it would have been more of a problem. That would be my only compliant.
Reviewed On: 2/15/2016
This unit was disappointing. The cable didn't work, the shades didn't work, the bed was uncomfortable, the heat was loud and annoying.
Reviewed On: 1/12/2016
Nicely done aesthetically, but very dark due to trees in front of the balconies. Lamps perfect for entertaining, but not bright enough to find a spot to sit and read. Living and dining furniture attractive but uncomfortable. Pots and pans need updating.
Reviewed On: 6/3/2015
I went with a group of friends and from beginning to end, our experience at CW132 was great. Booking, arrival/departure instructions and payment were quick and easy. Property is exactly as described and check in and out couldn't have been easier. I appreciated First Accommodations quick responses to may emails. <br/><br/>
Reviewed On: 1/27/2015
was a very good experience,the place was perfect for us
Reviewed On: 1/3/2015
Great place, had wonderful time
Reviewed On: 12/4/2014
Had a wonderful vacation at Carnelian Woods #132. Property is exactly as described and check in and out couldn't have been easier. Clubhouse and pool were even better than the pictures due to recent renovations. Location was very central to the places we wanted to visit on the North end of Lake Tahoe. We viewed Labor Day Fireworks right across the street at the beach. Views of the lake off the back deck were a nice extra. Overall fantastic experience.
Reviewed On: 9/3/2014
Great location, quiet, and good view of the lake. The pool is surrounded by trees. We are a family of 4, and definitely would love to visit again.
Reviewed On: 8/22/2014
From beginning to end, our experience at CW132 was seamless. Booking, arrival/departure instructions and payment were quick and easy. I appreciated First Accommodations prompt responses to may emails.<br/><br/>We area a family of five. This was our first time taking our kids, ages 10, 12 and 14 to Tahoe. The first thing that I noticed was how incredibly clean and updated the unit was. The condo itself, doesn't appear to be incredibly new, but there is obvious pride in ownership in that fixtures, appliances, paint, carpet, etc are nicely kept. The unit was spacious enough for all of us. <br/><br/>The unit is very quiet and relaxing. The Carnelian Bay area is very laid back, low key, so it was perfect for us. We loved our stay and look forward to staying there again.
Reviewed On: 8/17/2014
Apparently the owner spotted a mouse and set traps. She informed property management, but no one checked the traps before my arrival. I endured the smell of a dead mouse next to my bed for six nights! The trap was under the night stand, not in sight until the stand was moved. Prior to the mouse removal, I spotted a snake next near the night stand and my partner removed it. Not very appealing! The couch was uncomfortable; terrible for your back. There was only one comfortable chair in the living room in which to sit and watch TV. Chairs around the table were very tall and hard to get in and out of. Hardly any room to set toilet items in bathrooms. Light low in bathrooms making it difficult to see for makeup and shaving. Won't stay there again!
Reviewed On: 8/9/2014
Very nice unit, comfortable, clean and attractive. Located near Northstar, Truckee, Tahoe City. We had a great time!
Reviewed On: 3/1/2014
We have stayed in this unit for several years now, and in the Carnelean Bay Condos for longer. This year, we felt that this unit was somewhat in a state of disrepair - most of the sliding closet doors did not work; the door knob from the master bedroom into the master bath was loose and not working (it eventually fell out completely; we could not reach maintenace so put it back together, locked it, and subsequently used only the other door), one of the kitchen chairs was completely broken (not noticable until we attempted to move it), and kitchen cooking utensils seemed more sparse than we remembered from previous visits. The newly added glass double door at front was a nice feature.
Reviewed On: 1/10/2012
The property is clean in general except for some dog or cat hair scattered all over the futon and the floor. It's not really small kids friendly due to the stairs and steep incline of the walkway towards the house. Furnitures and amenities are good.
Reviewed On: 10/4/2011
Great Condo in good location for your winter activities. We had a wonderful stay in this condo for our first white christmas. There was plenty of space for everyone - two adults and two teenagers, after travelling in hotels for a few weeks. Close to shops, restaurants, and great skiing options. Would love to come back again and will be trying to get this condo!
Reviewed On: 1/11/2011
the unit appeared to have been renovated badly - for example, there is a hole in the shower
Reviewed On: 8/26/2010
Blood stains on duvet cover were gross. <br/><br/>We were not able to get to the cabin b/c of road closure - when we called to ask about an extension or refund, property manager was very rude. <br/><br/>We also had problems with the heating downstairs; again property mgr was very rude. He finally came over with some portable heaters but made several snide comments like "it's really warm in here". well of course it's warm if you're coming in from 20-30 degree weather. I did not appreciate his open condescension which is why I will never recommend this place to anyone.
Reviewed On: 3/16/2010
We live in Peru and every year we travel to California to visit my in-laws. This year we chose Lake Tahoe as our destiny and we were lucky to find this property. The rent was reasonable and the cabin was perfect for us. It was very well kept, beautifully decorated,big enough for 6 people and had everything that was offered. The only suggestion we could make would be about the space in the cabinets. When we got there, the cabinets were full of the owner's food and we did not have enough space to put our own groceries. Apart from that, everything was perfect. We really had a great time. <br/>If we have the opportunity, we will go again.
Reviewed On: 3/2/2010
The property was very nice, well maintained and nicely furnished. The reservation and check-in process was also quick and easy.<br/><br/>The only minor inconvenience was that the check-out policy required that dishes could not be left in the dishwasher. This means you either have to wait until the dishwasher is done before leaving (10am latest checkout time), or you have to wash and dry breakfast dishes by hand before leaving.<br/><br/>Otherwise, no complaints. I would definitely stay here again, and would recommend it to anyone.
Reviewed On: 3/2/2010
We had a great time here. The kitchen was quite large and well equipped, which was great when we got back from the slopes on saturday and had several people helping on the kitchen preparing different dishes. And the living area right next to the open kitchen with the high ceiling was a great complement to keep us all together in one big room having fun and relaxing.<br/>There were 3.5 bathrooms, which was a reasonable count. The garage was also spacious enough to fit two big cars, and two more outside.<br/>For a group of this size it is one of the best cabins I've been to.
Reviewed On: 2/10/2010
We've stayed in numerous Carnelean Woods rental units and this one was a great accomodation. A few light bulbs needed relacing and we had to adjust/fix the stopper in the MBR sink on arrival, but everything else was lovely.
Reviewed On: 1/4/2010
My husband and I spent our honeymoon here. It was perfect! We will definitely be staying here again!
Reviewed On: 10/19/2009
We have stayed in a few different CW units and this one was the most tastefully and recently updated of them all. There were a few minor issues with the refrigerator and dishwasher which we let the property manager know about and they were slated to be fixed the day we left, per our request. We enjoyed hiking the Par Course on the property, the view from the balcony was peaceful and beautiful, and the master suite bed was very comfortable.
Reviewed On: 8/3/2009
Looking forward to coming back!
Reviewed On: 8/12/2008
This rental was one of the best condo rentals I have ever stayed in. Most rental properties have average furnishings and ammenities. This place had nice upgrades and made us feel more like home. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!
Reviewed On: 4/28/2008
The property was nice, older complex but this unit recently renovated and nicely done. View was nice. Wasn't as happy with the location of the hot tub. Couldn't find the Rec Center on Day one, even with the map. No signs on property. And, once found, it's too far away from unit so was inconvenient.
Reviewed On: 3/31/2008

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jul 20, 2015.
  • This owner / manager has completed 5 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Jun 22, 2022
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Mid-Week Specials!

ID 216416 - 5 beds (1 king, 1 queen, 2 single and 1 other). Base rent is for 8 occupants.
Carnelian Bay Vacation Rentals
2 Bedrooms + Loft Bedroom + Wifi + Filtered Lake Views.

Attention to detail in every room, this property is sure to please. The entry level has the master bedroom with a king bed, with a patio balcony and filtered lake views. The master shares a bathroom with the second bedroom which has a queen bed. The upstairs living area has a cozy gas fireplace, new furnishings, and includes a queen size futon sofa sleeper and a well appointed recently updated kitchen with granite counter tops and new appliances and cabinets. There is another patio balcony with a gas BBQ and more filtered views of the lake. Above the kitchen and living area is a loft with a TV and two twin beds, which is a great place for additional guests to fall asleep while watching TV. The unit also comes with High Speed Internet - Wireless.

Located in the Carnelian Woods townhome complex, this property is walking distance to North Lake Tahoe hot-spots Waterman’s Landing and Patton Beach, Magic Carpet mini golf and Gar Woods Restaurant. The Recreation Center / Lodge features an Olympic size swimming pool, two outdoor spas, locker room saunas, a game room and video arcade, tennis and bocce courts and a fitness trail. This complex backs up to the Tahoe National Forest, where you can enjoy endless miles of hiking, cross country skiing and other activities year-round.

NOTE: Pool & spas open all summer. Spas open summer & winter daily but limited to Saturdays only in spring & fall.. 1 futon sofa sleeper - living room

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543
 
×

To install this Web App in your iPhone/iPad press and then "Add to Home Screen".