max 8 guests      3 bedrooms      1.5 bathrooms
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Blender
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
    • Tea Kettle
  • Living Attributes
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • High Speed Internet
    • Hair Dryer
    • Central Heat Only
    • Cable
    • DVD
    • Games
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
  • Culture Attributes
    • Museums
    • Recreation Center
    • Library
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • BBQ Grill
    • Paddle Boards
    • Hammock
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Beach
    • Close to Town
    • Near Public Transportation
    • Near Lake
    • Near Ski Resort
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
    • Games
    • Wireless Internet
    • Books
    • Video Library
    • Netflix
  • Children's amenities Attributes
    • Booster Seat
    • Children's Books

Loading...

Terms

The Property Manager (hereafter referred to as "we", "us", or "our") provides rental management services on behalf of homeowners ("Owners") who rent their properties (including the associated fixtures and furnishings)(the “Home”) to guests (the "Guest" or "you") seeking accommodations on a short term or long term basis (collectively, the “Services”). We are the Owner's property manager and authorized agent, who will perform the Services related to your reservation. By using the Home and Services, you agree to comply with and be legally bound by the terms and conditions of this guest agreement (the "Agreement"). This Agreement only applies to short term rentals and not long term rentals, which will be governed by the specific terms of your lease agreement with us.

1. Policies: Please treat our Owner's Home with the care you would at your own home and abide by following policies:

*Behave as you would in any home in which you live, with respect for property and neighbors.
*Unless otherwise stated in the Home listing, you must be over the age of 25.
*You will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period and other occupants of the Home during your stay will be family members, friends, responsible adults or children under direct adult supervision.
*Do not exceed the maximum occupancy of the Home.
*No parties, noise that can be heard beyond the home lot line or in adjacent units, or any illegal activity may occur at the Home.
*No pets are allowed unless otherwise noted for specific properties and where you have paid a pet fee in connection with your booking in advance of your reservation.
*No smoking is allowed in or around any Home.
*Check-in time is 3pm and check-out time is 10am - we will notify you via email in advance if early check-in or late check-out will be available.
*Please use common courtesy at the home by keeping it clean, reporting any problems or damages, washing dishes as used, taking garbage to the outside bins, leaving towels in the bathrooms and sheets in the bedrooms, and not re-arranging furniture.

2. Cleaning: Each home will be cleaned and inspected by third-party cleaning contractors after your departure. We ask you to help us enable the cleaning crews as much as possible. They will appreciate simple things like leaving the home tidy, running the dishwasher, starting to wash the towels, and taking out the trash.

3. Swimming Pools, Hot Tubs, or Beach: If the home that you have reserved includes a pool or hot tub, or is on a beach, these can all be obviously dangerous. Guests should observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the home and supervise all children at all times. Lifeguards are not provided. Decks and patios can be slippery when wet and can result in injury to anyone who is not careful. Guest accept and assumes all risks involved in or related to the use of a pool, hot tub, beach and deck/patio areas.

4. Home Damage Waiver: Each guest will be offered an optional Damage Waiver that protects you against unintended damage done to the Property. This is not insurance, and the Damage Waiver does not apply to intentional damage done by the Guest or your guests, or excessive wear and tear due to parties, smoking, pets or otherwise, or additional cleaning charges due to stains or spills, or fines incurred by the police or HOA due to noise, excessive trash or parking, or damage over the purchased amounts of either $3,000 or $5,000. If Tenant does not wish to purchase this Damage Waiver, a security deposit of $3,000, $5,000, or greater depending on Property will be required at the time of booking. If a Home requires an additional security deposit, we will explain this to you before confirming a reservation. Guest acknowledges that any damage or fines not covered by the Damage Waiver or above the amount of any security deposit can be charged to Guest (and Guest’s card on file). The Damage Waiver can be purchased up to the day prior to your reservation but not after it has started. You do not have to purchase this Damage Waiver. Please contact the Property Manager directly at if you do not wish to purchase the Damage Waiver.

5. Excessive Wear and Tear, Noise and Occupancy: If excessive wear and tear is found for the Home, or additional cleaning is necessary due to spills, trash left on site, stains to furniture, carpeting, linens, paint, wallpaper, or flooring, Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest for additional fees. Tenant will be provided with a receipt for any additional fees incurred upon request or as required by local laws or regulations. If at any time the maximum number of the Home’s occupants is exceeded or if we receive information about excessive noise, the Property Manager has the right to evict Guest and all occupants immediately and to charge Guest a minimum service fee of $250 with no refund for the balance of the remaining reservation. If any sign of smoking is discovered Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. Unless the reservation for the Home specifically allows a pet, if any sign of a pet is discovered, then Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. The Property Manager will return any balance of a security deposit to Guest, less any charges or amounts owed by Guest, within fourteen (14) days after the end of the reservation or as otherwise required by local laws or regulations. Any charges owed by Guest may be charged by the Property Manager to Guest’s card on file in addition to seeking any relief provided by law.

6. Maintenance and Access: We have the right to enter the home at any time during guest stay and we will diligently attempt to address maintenance issues as they occur. This is an associated risk of renting a single family residence or condo. If a maintenance issue occurs that cannot be fixed in a reasonable amount of time, and significantly affects your stay; we reserve the right to refund at our discretion or offer to relocate you to another home.

7. Phone and Internet: Unless otherwise specified, all homes are equipped with a high-speed Wi-Fi connection where service is available and we will provide you with any required Wi-Fi passwords. We do not provide a land line phones for all homes and suggest that you please use your mobile phone or Wi-Fi enabled phone for calls.

8. Furnished Rental and Supplies: The Property Manager's properties are fully furnished properties that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings unless otherwise specified. A limited starter supply of paper products, bath and dish soap are provided, but will not be replaced if consumed during your stay so we recommend bringing additional personal items with you. Staples (salt, pepper, foils, wraps, etc) are generally stocked by the owner of the home, however the Property Manager cannot commit these supplies being present. Guest is responsible for replacing stocked items as they are consumed. If there is a special type of item you are accustomed to using please provide for those items by bringing them with you. Extra towels are always recommended for homes on the beach, or with a pool or hot tub.

9. Weather and Other Unforeseen Events: The Property Manager does not accept liability for any inconveniences arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, electricity or plumbing, damage caused by weather/road conditions, natural disasters, acts of God or other reasons beyond its control. No refunds will be given for any delays or cancellations due to such conditions. Travel Insurance is highly recommended for any stay.

10. Homeowners Association: The Property Manager cannot warrant the usability or condition of amenities provided through homeowner associations, including, but not limited to pools, hot tubs, club houses, tennis courts, golf facilities, and picnic & beach facilities.

11. Indemnity: Neither Owner nor the Property Manager assumes any liability for loss, theft, damage or injury to Guest, his/her guests or other occupants in the Home. The Guest, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner and the Property Manager from any and all claims, demands and causes of action by reason of any injury or whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the Guest, his/her guests or other occupants of the Home as a result of, or in connection with the occupancy of the Home and agrees to hold Owner and the Property Manager free and harmless of any claim or suit arising therefrom. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this Agreement, or their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorney fees and costs.

12. Sale Contingency: In the rare event the Home that that you have reserved is for sale, and/or is under a contract to sell, the Property Manager reserves the right to provide Guest with a comparable home at no additional cost to the Guest. Showings during occupancy are by appointment only at your prior approval.

13. Payment and Cancellations: We accept all major credit cards. For reservations made more than 30 days in advance, we only charge a deposit of 10% of the total reservation upon booking, with full payment due 30 days prior to check-in. For all reservations made within 30 days of check-in, we collect payment in full at the time of booking. All reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all guest payments are non-refundable.

14. Other Terms and Conditions: Your booking is subject to the the Property Manager 's Terms, Privacy Policy and this Guest Agreement which can be found at /terms. Additionally, where specifically required by the terms of any applicable laws, regulations or Homeowner's Association rules (as determined by the Property Manager), then this Rental Agreement shall constitute a lease of the premises. If you would like to extend your reservation for additional dates, please call us for availability and pricing.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Dec 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 2 nights 151 - 178 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 25 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Fri, Sat, Sun) 188 - 229 USD
Dec 26, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 2 nights 274 - 346 USD

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 3 to Jan 16 Min Stay 2 nights 178 - 251 USD
Jan 17 to Jan 19 Min Stay 4 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 278 - 285 USD
Jan 20 to Feb 13 Min Stay 2 nights 178 - 245 USD
Jan 21 to Feb 13 Min Stay 2 nights 178 - 211 USD
Feb 17 to Feb 21 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri) 193 - 265 USD
Feb 22 to Mar 31 Min Stay 2 nights 178 - 245 USD
Apr 1 to May 21 Min Stay 2 nights 180 - 212 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 237 - 240 USD
May 25 to Jun 4 Min Stay 2 nights 207 - 223 USD
Jun 5 to Jun 18 Min Stay 2 nights 207 - 223 USD
Jun 19 to Jun 27 Min Stay 2 nights 269 - 286 USD
Jun 28 to Jul 9 Min Stay 4 nights 344 USD
Jul 10 to Aug 27 Min Stay 2 nights 269 - 286 USD
Aug 28 to Sep 3 Min Stay 2 nights 207 - 223 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 7 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 300 - 309 USD
Sep 8 to Oct 1 Min Stay 2 nights 207 - 223 USD
Oct 2 to Nov 24 Min Stay 2 nights 189 - 212 USD
Nov 25 to Nov 28 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 235 - 240 USD
Nov 29 to Nov 30 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Sun) 189 USD

Weekly

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Dec 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 7 nights 1,074 - 1,221 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 25 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,479 - 1,662 USD
Dec 26, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 7 nights 2,003 - 2,263 USD

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 3 to Jan 16 Min Stay 7 nights 1,342 - 1,371 USD
Jan 17 to Jan 19 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,957 - 1,970 USD
Jan 20 to Feb 13 Min Stay 7 nights 1,342 - 1,342 USD
Jan 21 to Feb 13 Min Stay 7 nights 1,342 USD
Feb 17 to Feb 21 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri) 1,468 - 1,837 USD
Feb 22 to Mar 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,342 - 1,342 USD
Apr 1 to May 21 Min Stay 7 nights 1,266 - 1,334 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,663 - 1,669 USD
May 25 to Jun 4 Min Stay 7 nights 1,420 - 1,448 USD
Jun 5 to Jun 18 Min Stay 7 nights 1,448 USD
Jun 19 to Jun 27 Min Stay 7 nights 1,918 - 2,039 USD
Jun 28 to Jul 9 Min Stay 7 nights 2,404 - 2,410 USD
Jul 10 to Aug 27 Min Stay 7 nights 1,918 USD
Aug 28 to Sep 3 Min Stay 7 nights 1,444 - 1,471 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 7 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 2,092 - 2,129 USD
Sep 8 to Oct 1 Min Stay 7 nights 1,448 USD
Oct 2 to Nov 24 Min Stay 7 nights 1,334 USD

Long Term Stays

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Dec 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,832 - 4,844 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 25 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 5,748 - 6,200 USD
Dec 26, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,876 - 8,682 USD

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 3 to Jan 16 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,070 - 5,292 USD
Jan 17 to Jan 19 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 7,869 - 7,878 USD
Jan 20 to Feb 13 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,162 - 5,307 USD
Jan 21 to Feb 13 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,248 - 5,278 USD
Feb 17 to Feb 21 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri) 30 5,746 - 7,379 USD
Feb 22 to Mar 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,226 - 5,355 USD
Apr 1 to May 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,936 - 5,133 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 6,628 - 6,632 USD
May 25 to Jun 4 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,691 - 5,763 USD
Jul 10 to Aug 27 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,626 - 7,692 USD
Aug 28 to Sep 3 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,619 - 5,742 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 7 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 8,405 - 8,440 USD
Sep 8 to Oct 1 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,655 - 5,693 USD
Oct 2 to Nov 24 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,217 - 5,261 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (9 raters)
Property condition (9 raters)
Location (9 raters)
Cleanliness (9 raters)
Services from rental manager (9 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Great location The home was a little worn. Peeling paint hanging over the shower, dents, marks, scratches on the walls. Cobwebs throughout made me feel like it wasn’t cleaned well. Loved the beach toys, chairs, paddle boards, etc... Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, October 16, 2019 Hi Kristen, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us and you were able to enjoy the beach toys. Please let us assure you that we have addressed and resolved each issue you mentioned. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Kristen F.
Reviewed On: 9/10/2019
Disappointed With Stay 1. Refrigerator leaked water at the bottom front.<br/>2. Green sofa smelled awful. I proceeded to lift cushions to check under and saw that it was dirty and disgusting. <br/>3. Peeling paint from the bathroom ceiling. <br/>4. Kitchen cabinet handles feel dirty/ greasy.<br/>5. Ran out of toilet paper & paper towels on the second day of stay.<br/>I was extremely disappointed but had no other choice to make the best of the situation. I would like to receive a credit back for each night having to deal with these circumstances. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, October 1, 2019 Hi Lyle, Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us. We're so sorry to hear about the issues you encountered and for any inconvenience this caused as well. We wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out then -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please be assured our local Field Operations Team is following up on everything you've mentioned and will make sure any outstanding cleanliness or maintenance items are addressed as needed. If there is anything we can still do for you, reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Lyle C.
Reviewed On: 7/24/2019
Great Location for the Winter! This cabin is in a great location for North Lake Tahoe. The property was very clean and had all the necessities: cooking supplies, towels, coffee, toiletries, etc. <br/>The Pros: Location, charming and cozy. Had everything we needed to cook. We really had a great time here. Close to ski resorts, Truckee, and restaurants.<br/>The cons: The main thing was the beds were extremely uncomfortable. We all woke up every morning with hurt backs and couldn't sleep through the night. We were a family of 4 adults and felt that the space was just right for the 4 of us, but any more members it would have been way too small. The upstairs bathroom door was off of the hinges so you couldn't close it and there is only one shower, which is really small. There isn't a TV in the bottom bedroom and the upstairs TV's didn't have the main cable. <br/>Check in time was 3pm and check out time was 10 am. We couldn't get in any earlier or check out any later. <br/><br/>If the mattresses were more comfortable, I would certainly recommend this to a small family. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, January 3, 2018 Hi Janice, Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize if some inconveniences occurred and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please be assured our local Field Operations Team will make sure the upstairs bathroom door is repaired. While mattress preferences often vary greatly by person, we do apologize for any inconvenience this caused during your stay. Please know that the homeowners received your feedback and have since purchased new mattresses for the home. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 1/2/2018
Adequate But Not More Upon arriving, we noticed that the fireplace was out of service. It was too cold to hang out together in the common area, even with the heat on. The upstairs did not have cable. The beds were extremely hard. There were hairs in two of the three beds. It was well-stocked and it was nice to have three bedrooms, but I wouldn’t stay here again. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, February 26, 2018 Hello Shannon, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we’re so sorry to hear your experience with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service before, during, and after your stay. We wish we had known about the fireplace during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available -- never hesitate to reach out while you’re staying with us! Please be assured we’re checking on everything you’ve mentioned, and we’ll make sure it all gets resolved. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Shannon K.
Reviewed On: 2/22/2018
CozymCabin Wonderful family time in the cabin my father and grandfather built in 1946. Updated to modern convenience, but still charming. Loved the deck!
Reviewed On: 10/18/2018
Our family vaca This home we stayed in was wonderful. For the four of us it was perfect. We could have had 2 more people and still had enough space. The house was packed with everything we needed, all we had to bring was food and clothes. The beach wasn't as close as we hoped but still we found a small place to launch the paddle boards. Shopping and casino were close as well. The entering and exiting on Roberts Ave is really bad and scary, drivers on the main freeway / road go really fast, it wasn't till the 3rd day that we realized to use the opposite side street to come and go. The house was very clean and had everything we needed , we can't wait to go back! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, July 17, 2019 Hi Nanette, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so pleased to hear that you loved the location and found our home to be well-appointed! You were wonderful guests, and we would love to host you again! Please come back soon!! - The TurnKey VR Team
- nanette A.
Reviewed On: 7/13/2019
Super cute Lakeside cabin I initially thought that the cabin will be tight for 7 people since it only has 1.5 bath but it ended being perfect with a few of us out of the house for wanderlust. The beds are comfortable and farm table/grill is perfect for some home cooking. I would definitely rebook. The open concept kitchen area definitely helps to free up living space for the group to hang out.
- Janice L.
Reviewed On: 8/13/2017
Tahoe Trip The house was nice, just a little smaller than expected. There were also a few dead bugs around the house and stained sheets, but nothing too horrible. Additionally, the lighting was a little sparse. However, It was a nice location, near the lake and lots of restaurants. The general condition of all the furniture and amenities was good. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, August 22, 2017 Hi Maanasa, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please know that we’ve since hired a new Housekeeping Team for this property and will look to add some additional lighting around the home if needed. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Maanasa G.
Reviewed On: 8/17/2017
Tahoe Getaway Our overall experience in Lake Tahoe was fantastic. First the good. The location of this home is great and although it was not specific to where beach access was, we asked a neighbor and found our little beach. Close, convenient and perfect for sunsets. The location makes it great to head to Kings Beach or Tahoe City or find a trail to hike.The home was comfortable but now the bad part. I rented a 3 bedroom home so my daughters could be comfortable. We never used the one bedroom because the smell from the vent in that room was offensive. We did call and report the issue and honestly, it smelled worse after the HVAC men came over. It got worse at night so no one could sleep in that room. It truly was awful. I specifically rented a 3 bedroom home and could only use 2 of them. Response to my issue took us to day 3, but it never was fixed. Great communication with the rental company was appreciated but the home itself is not one I will rent again because that vent odor makes that 3rd room useless to me and my wallet. Again, location was perfect, great communication with Turnkey, but that odor has got to go. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, June 29, 2017 Emily, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about this issue and can certainly understand your frustration. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. Hopefully, the compensation we offered for the inconvenience helped. We are currently in the process of having this issue taken care of. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. It is good news that you had good communication from our field operations team and that your overall experience was fantastic. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Emily L.
Reviewed On: 6/27/2017
The house was nice, just a little smaller than expected. There were also a few dead bugs around the house and stained sheets, but nothing too horrible. Additionally, the lighting was a little sparse. However, It was a nice location, near the lake and lots of restaurants. The general condition of all the furniture and amenities was good.
Reviewed On: 8/17/2017
I initially thought that the cabin will be tight for 7 people since it only has 1.5 bath but it ended being perfect with a few of us out of the house for wanderlust. The beds are comfortable and farm table/grill is perfect for some home cooking. I would definitely rebook. The open concept kitchen area definitely helps to free up living space for the group to hang out.
Reviewed On: 8/13/2017
Our overall experience in Lake Tahoe was fantastic. First the good. The location of this home is great and although it was not specific to where beach access was, we asked a neighbor and found our little beach. Close, convenient and perfect for sunsets. The location makes it great to head to Kings Beach or Tahoe City or find a trail to hike.The home was comfortable but now the bad part. I rented a 3 bedroom home so my daughters could be comfortable. We never used the one bedroom because the smell from the vent in that room was offensive. We did call and report the issue and honestly, it smelled worse after the HVAC men came over. It got worse at night so no one could sleep in that room. It truly was awful. I specifically rented a 3 bedroom home and could only use 2 of them. Response to my issue took us to day 3, but it never was fixed. Great communication with the rental company was appreciated but the home itself is not one I will rent again because that vent odor makes that 3rd room useless to me and my wal
Reviewed On: 6/27/2017

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 263 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Dec 10, 2019
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Apr 04, 2017
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

This 3br 1 5ba

ID 233546 - 5 beds (1 queen, 1 single and 3 double). Base rent is for 8 occupants.
Carnelian Bay Vacation Rentals
This 3BR, 1.5BA Carnelian Bay home is 2 blocks from Lake Tahoe and a short drive to 3 epic ski resorts, family-friendly beaches, and hiking and biking trails. Enjoy summer days sitting on your wrap-around deck. Sleeps 8.. This 3BR, 1.5BA Carnelian Bay home is 2 blocks from Lake Tahoe and a short drive to 3 epic ski resorts, family-friendly beaches, and hiking and biking trails. Enjoy summer days sitting on your wrap-around deck. Sleeps 8.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

Upon arrival in this quiet pine-shrouded neighborhood, pull into the 3-car driveway.

Stroll up to a front deck with 2 wicker chairs—a tranquil spot to relax with drinks on warm summer evenings.

Open the door into an open-design living space. On the left, a couch and 2 plush armchairs huddle around a wood-burning stove. Hook up your vacation playlist to the Bose speaker while you plan a day of outdoor adventures.

Everyone can dig into dinner around the dining table on the opposite side of the room.

Next to the table, a compact but well-equipped kitchen features dark wood cabinetry and a tiled island area for easy dinner prep. A range of stainless steel appliances are close to hand, including a gas stove/oven, microwave, and dishwasher.

There are 2 bedrooms located upstairs. On the right of the upstairs hallway, a snug master bedroom has a queen-size and full-size bed along with a 32” flat-screen TV.

Opposite, kids can make the 2nd bedroom into their own private den. Along with 2 double beds, the room’s selection of books, games, movies, 15” TV, and PS3 will keep them entertained for hours.

Both rooms sit either side of the conveniently located half bath.

Downstairs, a 3rd bedroom off the living area makes it easy to stroll straight from the sofa to your full-size bed.

A shared bathroom is just steps away, offering a single-sink vanity and tiled shower/tub combo.

At the rear of the house, you’ll find an open closet for hanging extra clothes, shoe racks, a stacked washer/dryer unit, and a door that leads out to the back deck.

THE LOCATION

A treat for ski slope lovers, this Carnelian Bay rental is around a 20-minute drive to 3 of the region’s premier resorts—Northstar, Squaw, and Alpine.

Burton Creek State Park is also just a 7-minute drive away, offering 2,000 acres of
untouched terrain including cross-country skiing and hiking trails.

Just 2 blocks from Lake Tahoe, you can easily arrange kayaking, paddleboarding, and boating. Finish days by catching evening sunsets over Carnelian Bay.

Local beaches are also close to home. Just a 9-minute drive away, King’s Beach—with its virtually eternal sunshine—is a top pick for families. You’ll find plenty of parking and a collection of grab-and-go eateries.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent
You wont be charged yet
🕔 24-Hour Confirmation

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543