max 6 guests      2 bedrooms      1 bathroom
  • Attractions Attributes
    • festivals
    • library
    • marina
    • restaurants
    • winery tours
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Television
    • Satellite TV
    • Stereo System
    • Wireless Internet
  • General Attributes
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Fireplace
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Linens Provided
    • Parking
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Blender
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
    • Tea Kettle
    • gas burner
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • beachcombing
    • bird watching
    • eco tourism
    • paddle boating
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • walking
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • groceries
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Near The Ocean
  • Outside Attributes
    • Deck / Patio
    • Lawn / Garden
    • Outdoor Grill
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Hot Tub
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • cycling
    • fishing
    • golf
    • hiking
    • mountain biking
    • swimming
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
  • Living Attributes
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • High Speed Internet
    • Fireplace
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Outlet Shopping
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
  • Culture Attributes
    • Live Theater
    • Museums
    • Recreation Center
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Patio
    • BBQ Grill
    • Hot Tub
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Beach
    • Close to Town
    • Near Public Transportation

Loading...

Terms

The Property Manager (hereafter referred to as "we", "us", or "our") provides rental management services on behalf of homeowners ("Owners") who rent their properties (including the associated fixtures and furnishings)(the “Home”) to guests (the "Guest" or "you") seeking accommodations on a short term or long term basis (collectively, the “Services”). We are the Owner's property manager and authorized agent, who will perform the Services related to your reservation. By using the Home and Services, you agree to comply with and be legally bound by the terms and conditions of this guest agreement (the "Agreement"). This Agreement only applies to short term rentals and not long term rentals, which will be governed by the specific terms of your lease agreement with us.

1. Policies: Please treat our Owner's Home with the care you would at your own home and abide by following policies:

*Behave as you would in any home in which you live, with respect for property and neighbors.
*Unless otherwise stated in the Home listing, you must be over the age of 25.
*You will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period and other occupants of the Home during your stay will be family members, friends, responsible adults or children under direct adult supervision.
*Do not exceed the maximum occupancy of the Home.
*No parties, noise that can be heard beyond the home lot line or in adjacent units, or any illegal activity may occur at the Home.
*No pets are allowed unless otherwise noted for specific properties and where you have paid a pet fee in connection with your booking in advance of your reservation.
*No smoking is allowed in or around any Home.
*Check-in time is 3pm and check-out time is 10am - we will notify you via email in advance if early check-in or late check-out will be available.
*Please use common courtesy at the home by keeping it clean, reporting any problems or damages, washing dishes as used, taking garbage to the outside bins, leaving towels in the bathrooms and sheets in the bedrooms, and not re-arranging furniture.

2. Cleaning: Each home will be cleaned and inspected by third-party cleaning contractors after your departure. We ask you to help us enable the cleaning crews as much as possible. They will appreciate simple things like leaving the home tidy, running the dishwasher, starting to wash the towels, and taking out the trash.

3. Swimming Pools, Hot Tubs, or Beach: If the home that you have reserved includes a pool or hot tub, or is on a beach, these can all be obviously dangerous. Guests should observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the home and supervise all children at all times. Lifeguards are not provided. Decks and patios can be slippery when wet and can result in injury to anyone who is not careful. Guest accept and assumes all risks involved in or related to the use of a pool, hot tub, beach and deck/patio areas.

4. Home Damage Waiver: Each guest will be offered an optional Damage Waiver that protects you against unintended damage done to the Property. This is not insurance, and the Damage Waiver does not apply to intentional damage done by the Guest or your guests, or excessive wear and tear due to parties, smoking, pets or otherwise, or additional cleaning charges due to stains or spills, or fines incurred by the police or HOA due to noise, excessive trash or parking, or damage over the purchased amounts of either $3,000 or $5,000. If Tenant does not wish to purchase this Damage Waiver, a security deposit of $3,000, $5,000, or greater depending on Property will be required at the time of booking. If a Home requires an additional security deposit, we will explain this to you before confirming a reservation. Guest acknowledges that any damage or fines not covered by the Damage Waiver or above the amount of any security deposit can be charged to Guest (and Guest’s card on file). The Damage Waiver can be purchased up to the day prior to your reservation but not after it has started. You do not have to purchase this Damage Waiver. Please contact the Property Manager directly at if you do not wish to purchase the Damage Waiver.

5. Excessive Wear and Tear, Noise and Occupancy: If excessive wear and tear is found for the Home, or additional cleaning is necessary due to spills, trash left on site, stains to furniture, carpeting, linens, paint, wallpaper, or flooring, Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest for additional fees. Tenant will be provided with a receipt for any additional fees incurred upon request or as required by local laws or regulations. If at any time the maximum number of the Home’s occupants is exceeded or if we receive information about excessive noise, the Property Manager has the right to evict Guest and all occupants immediately and to charge Guest a minimum service fee of $250 with no refund for the balance of the remaining reservation. If any sign of smoking is discovered Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. Unless the reservation for the Home specifically allows a pet, if any sign of a pet is discovered, then Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. The Property Manager will return any balance of a security deposit to Guest, less any charges or amounts owed by Guest, within fourteen (14) days after the end of the reservation or as otherwise required by local laws or regulations. Any charges owed by Guest may be charged by the Property Manager to Guest’s card on file in addition to seeking any relief provided by law.

6. Maintenance and Access: We have the right to enter the home at any time during guest stay and we will diligently attempt to address maintenance issues as they occur. This is an associated risk of renting a single family residence or condo. If a maintenance issue occurs that cannot be fixed in a reasonable amount of time, and significantly affects your stay; we reserve the right to refund at our discretion or offer to relocate you to another home.

7. Phone and Internet: Unless otherwise specified, all homes are equipped with a high-speed Wi-Fi connection where service is available and we will provide you with any required Wi-Fi passwords. We do not provide a land line phones for all homes and suggest that you please use your mobile phone or Wi-Fi enabled phone for calls.

8. Furnished Rental and Supplies: The Property Manager's properties are fully furnished properties that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings unless otherwise specified. A limited starter supply of paper products, bath and dish soap are provided, but will not be replaced if consumed during your stay so we recommend bringing additional personal items with you. Staples (salt, pepper, foils, wraps, etc) are generally stocked by the owner of the home, however the Property Manager cannot commit these supplies being present. Guest is responsible for replacing stocked items as they are consumed. If there is a special type of item you are accustomed to using please provide for those items by bringing them with you. Extra towels are always recommended for homes on the beach, or with a pool or hot tub.

9. Weather and Other Unforeseen Events: The Property Manager does not accept liability for any inconveniences arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, electricity or plumbing, damage caused by weather/road conditions, natural disasters, acts of God or other reasons beyond its control. No refunds will be given for any delays or cancellations due to such conditions. Travel Insurance is highly recommended for any stay.

10. Homeowners Association: The Property Manager cannot warrant the usability or condition of amenities provided through homeowner associations, including, but not limited to pools, hot tubs, club houses, tennis courts, golf facilities, and picnic & beach facilities.

11. Indemnity: Neither Owner nor the Property Manager assumes any liability for loss, theft, damage or injury to Guest, his/her guests or other occupants in the Home. The Guest, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner and the Property Manager from any and all claims, demands and causes of action by reason of any injury or whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the Guest, his/her guests or other occupants of the Home as a result of, or in connection with the occupancy of the Home and agrees to hold Owner and the Property Manager free and harmless of any claim or suit arising therefrom. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this Agreement, or their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorney fees and costs.

12. Sale Contingency: In the rare event the Home that that you have reserved is for sale, and/or is under a contract to sell, the Property Manager reserves the right to provide Guest with a comparable home at no additional cost to the Guest. Showings during occupancy are by appointment only at your prior approval.

13. Payment and Cancellations: We accept all major credit cards. For reservations made more than 30 days in advance, we only charge a deposit of 10% of the total reservation upon booking, with full payment due 30 days prior to check-in. For all reservations made within 30 days of check-in, we collect payment in full at the time of booking. All reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all guest payments are non-refundable.

14. Other Terms and Conditions: Your booking is subject to the the Property Manager 's Terms, Privacy Policy and this Guest Agreement which can be found at /terms. Additionally, where specifically required by the terms of any applicable laws, regulations or Homeowner's Association rules (as determined by the Property Manager), then this Rental Agreement shall constitute a lease of the premises. If you would like to extend your reservation for additional dates, please call us for availability and pricing.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Sep 2 to Oct 31 Min Stay 3 nights 201 USD
Nov 1 to Nov 26 Min Stay 2 nights 203 - 259 USD
Nov 27 to Nov 30 Min Stay 3 nights 334 - 339 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 2 nights 234 - 259 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 31 Min Stay 3 nights 344 USD

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 1 to Jan 16 Min Stay 2 nights 316 - 326 USD
Jan 17 to Jan 19 Min Stay 3 nights 321 - 322 USD
Jan 20 to Feb 13 Min Stay 2 nights 316 - 326 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 16 Min Stay 3 nights 321 - 322 USD
Feb 17 to Feb 29 Min Stay 2 nights 316 - 326 USD
Mar 1 to Apr 12 Min Stay 3 nights 316 - 323 USD
Apr 13 to May 21 Min Stay 2 nights 316 - 333 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 3 nights 336 - 339 USD
May 25 to Jun 11 Min Stay 2 nights 316 - 333 USD
Jun 12 to Jun 14 Min Stay 3 nights 372 - 373 USD
Jun 15 to Jun 30 Min Stay 3 nights 356 - 407 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 3 nights 411 - 413 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 27 Min Stay 3 nights 356 - 367 USD
Jul 28 to Aug 2 Min Stay 3 nights 372 - 373 USD
Aug 3 to Sep 3 Min Stay 3 nights 356 - 367 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 7 Min Stay 3 nights 368 - 373 USD
Sep 8 to Nov 1 Min Stay 3 nights 316 - 327 USD

Weekly

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Sep 2 to Oct 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,427 - 1,554 USD
Nov 1 to Nov 26 Min Stay 7 nights 1,533 - 1,768 USD
Nov 27 to Nov 30 Min Stay 7 nights 2,406 - 2,434 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 7 nights 1,768 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 31 Min Stay 7 nights 2,394 - 2,398 USD

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 1 to Jan 16 Min Stay 7 nights 2,178 USD
Jan 17 to Jan 19 Min Stay 7 nights 2,232 - 2,232 USD
Jan 20 to Feb 13 Min Stay 7 nights 2,178 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 16 Min Stay 7 nights 2,232 - 2,232 USD
Feb 17 to Feb 29 Min Stay 7 nights 2,178 USD
Mar 1 to Apr 12 Min Stay 7 nights 2,221 USD
Apr 13 to May 21 Min Stay 7 nights 2,192 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 7 nights 2,341 - 2,343 USD
May 25 to Jun 11 Min Stay 7 nights 2,192 USD
Jun 12 to Jun 14 Min Stay 7 nights 2,590 USD
Jun 15 to Jun 30 Min Stay 7 nights 2,512 - 2,760 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 7 nights 2,838 - 2,846 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 27 Min Stay 7 nights 2,512 USD
Jul 28 to Aug 2 Min Stay 7 nights 2,590 - 2,596 USD
Aug 3 to Sep 3 Min Stay 7 nights 2,512 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 7 Min Stay 7 nights 2,559 - 2,577 USD
Sep 8 to Nov 1 Min Stay 7 nights 2,232 USD

Long Term Stays

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jun 12 to Jun 14 Min Stay 30 nights 30 10,492 - 10,495 USD
Jun 15 to Jun 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 10,131 - 10,194 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 30 nights 30 10,494 - 10,495 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 27 Min Stay 30 nights 30 10,155 - 10,195 USD
Jul 28 to Aug 2 Min Stay 30 nights 30 10,487 - 10,492 USD
Aug 3 to Sep 3 Min Stay 30 nights 30 10,143 - 10,168 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 7 Min Stay 30 nights 30 10,381 - 10,397 USD
Sep 8 to Nov 1 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,996 - 9,029 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (29 raters)
Property condition (29 raters)
Location (29 raters)
Cleanliness (29 raters)
Services from rental manager (29 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Carpinteria Cottage with amazing Ocean views! We had an amazing time in this beautiful cottage in Carpinteria. <br/>Very clean and comfortable. Wonderful ocean views from the deck!<br/>I will definitely rebook with them again when I come to visit my family.
- Chalon M.
Reviewed On: 9/16/2019
RINCON RIDGE CLOSE TO CARPENTARIA COMFORT The location of the home was on a ridge above the 101 yet with views to the ocean. It was quiet overall and the location offered close travel to Ojai, Summerland and Montecito. Also had fun exploring Carpentaria town and beach!
- Donald s.
Reviewed On: 3/28/2019
Our one week July 2018 stay This house is located above Hwy 101, overlooking the ocean, and is nicely secluded. You can hear the highway traffic. While it was a beautiful retreat (especially the front deck), it needs some TLC. Also be aware that it has no AC, which diminished our experience during a few hot days. When we first arrived the house thermostat thermometer read 84°, and the ceiling fans did little to cool the house. Fortunately the maintenance company Turnkey was responsive the next day and brought two box fans, which helped to bring down the inside temperature to a more tolerable 78°. The house is somewhat dark inside because there are not that many windows to bring in sunshine. The granite countertops in the kitchen are beautiful but much of the remaining aspects of the kitchen are plain Jane, such old pots and pans, only 3 cereal bowls, a very cheap toaster, and no sharpened knives. The screen doors are all pretty old and do not easily slide nor did they completely close, which allowed insects to fly in. Two of the screens on the windows were not fully installed, leaving a gap, which also allowed insects to fly in. During our stay the hot tub did not work until Turnkey was able to repair it after a couple days. And the oven in the kitchen never worked. Fortunately we were given a monetary credit for these issues. Overall I would recommend this house to people who want to enjoy a peaceful view of the ocean especially if you plan to eat most of your meals at restaurants, don’t mind an older home in need of some upkeep, and the weather is not too hot. The maintenance service from Turnkey was generally good, albeit slightly tardy with issues usually addressed the day after being reported. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, August 24, 2018 Hi Nathan, Thank you for taking the time to provide us this feedback, and we apologize if you had a less-than-perfect experience staying with us. Thank you for contacting our 24/7 hotline to report the issues you experienced, and glad we were able to resolved them. Since your stay, the oven has been replaced with a bran new one, and know we will look into the screens, dishware and knives. We appreciate you accepting the compensation we were able to offer you, and we hope to host you again in the future! - The Turnkey VR Team
- Nathan W.
Reviewed On: 7/20/2018
Visit in Santa Barbara The house was nice. On the "craftsman" side, however, there were some issues that made it a little less enjoyable than it might otherwise have been. The hot tub was dirty so unusable the entire time. The refrigerator was leaking water - you did offer to fix but we didn't want repair people in the house while we were on vacation so we just didn't use it. The driveway gate was broken which was okay but the broken pieces were laying on the ground by the gate so it made the house look less appealing upon arrival. Loved the lock code instead of worrying about keys. Beds were great, linens clean and comfortable and there were plenty. Weather was great! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, August 22, 2018 Hi Lj, Thank you for the compliments, and we love hearing how much you enjoyed your stay with us! You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Since your stay, the refrigerator has been fixed, and the hot tub has been cleaned. Thank you for the feedback on the gate, and we are checking on that as well. Please come and stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Linda C.
Reviewed On: 7/19/2018
Paradise Simply marvelous. Next to world famous Rincon Beach; we spent two weeks in paragliding school (Eling Park-Eagle Paragliding School) in Santa Barbara. This home (once owned by Rod Taylor-Hitchcock-The Birds) was spectacular and just minutes from SB. What you can't tell is it overlooks Rincon and Bates Beach on one of the west coasts premier bluff lookouts over the ocean. We would sit in the afternoon and watch the paragliders ridge sail, so incredible and relaxing. I hope you are lucky enough to stay there as well.
- John H.
Reviewed On: 8/27/2018
This Rincon Ridge property is not a luxury rental We were not happy with our experience staying at this rental.<br/>Please look over our problems in several text messages with your departments. We are awaiting a satisfactory solution<br/>The property description was not accurate! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Saturday, September 29, 2018 Hi William, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we’re so sorry to hear your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24/7 on our guest hotline. It appears that one of our Field Operations Specialists connected with you on August 31st regarding the cleanliness and broken fan issues, but you declined having him come out to the property to assist. We know it doesn’t change things, but thank you for accepting the compensation we were able to offer you. Please be assured our local team has followed up and addressed these issues you’ve mentioned and if there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time. -The TurnKey VR Team
- William H.
Reviewed On: 9/8/2018
Beautiful house with ocean views Beautiful house with view of the ocean. We were unlucky to arrive during an unprecedented heat wave; just beware this jouse, as most in the Santa Barbara area do NOT have air conditioning ! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, September 18, 2017 Hello Ann, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and hope that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Ann J.
Reviewed On: 9/17/2017
Rincon Ridge Review Great property, everything as advertised. Could use some beach chairs/umbrella for fly-in guests to use on local beaches.
Reviewed On: 9/21/2017
Great place! Loved the house! We had a wonderful time in a beautiful house! My only small issue was that we ran out of toilet paper. But otherwise, wonderful location!
- Lauren F.
Reviewed On: 10/6/2017
good for the price This was a last minute reservation. <br/><br/>Pros: price was good, easily accessible off the freeway, good ocean view, fire pits front and back, privacy of backyard, jacuzzi<br/><br/>Cons: sofa beds not intuitive to use, one was broken, stove knobs broken, no air conditioning (generally not needed but it was 90 degrees when we stayed), jacuzzi instructions did not match the actual jacuzzi.<br/><br/>Overall a good stay, a couple of areas that need polishing, company seemed responsive to concerns Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, December 7, 2017 Hello Freedom, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues that came up and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. Please be assured we are following up on each item you mentioned. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 12/6/2017
Family Weekend Getaway Our family celebrated my mom's 60th birthday and the location near Carpinteria was great. The house was central to drive to Santa Barbara for a nice day. And to drive to wineries in the surrounding area. The house was a good setup for 6 of us. It was clean and nice to enjoy the patio for a pleasant ocean view.
- Frank C.
Reviewed On: 11/14/2017
Great Space for a Family We had a lovely stay at Rincon Ridge. The tennis courts and hot tub were great and the view was spectacular!
- Kelly W.
Reviewed On: 4/5/2018
Nice place.... We enjoyed our 5-day stay. The property is very nice, but not quite as nice as the pictures on the website. The weather didn't cooperate for us, so we couldn't enjoy the deck like we wanted. Also, we had a sewer smell in the laundry area. Hope that is fixed soon. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, March 28, 2018 Hello Phillip, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up on the smell you mentioned and make sure it is addressed if needed. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Phillip M.
Reviewed On: 3/26/2018
Great Weekend Get Away We had a wonderful stay at you beautiful home on Rincon Ridge. The accommodations were great, super comfy beds, great views, kitchen was well stocked and the fire pits and tennis courts were a plus. We also enjoyed the close proximity to beautiful Rincon Beach and the city of Carpinteria. Would definitely stay here again!!
Reviewed On: 5/16/2018
Had a great experience! Great location. Everything in good working order. Home decor slightly dated but it was a very enjoyable experience!!
Reviewed On: 7/8/2015
Long weekend The house is scenically located near the Carpentetia beach. The neighbors are a bit rough. The kitchen was not so clean, and could use a good scrubbing. Other than that we enjoyed the house thoroughly. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, July 28, 2015 Thank you for staying with us and we do appreciate the feedback. We always ask our guests to rate their arrival clean as we would have been happy to have addressed any clean issues such as the kitchen. We want to make sure all our guests have a great experience. We are so happy you enjoyed this location right along the beach. All the best ~ TurnKey VR
- Julie A.
Reviewed On: 7/14/2015
Relaxing Beautiful secluded view. We played tennis every day--great court right outside our door. It's a bit of a distance from Santa Barbara, but very convenient location. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, August 27, 2015 Hi Margaret, thanks for the kind words. We're so glad you enjoyed your trip to Carpinteria. You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Margaret M.
Reviewed On: 8/24/2015
Best value for money in the area ! Great location, great view, great value for money.<br/>I spent a long time looking for a reasonably priced place to stay in the Carpinteria/Santa Barbara area and decided on this place. I was not disappointed. It is close enough to Santa Barbara (10-12 mins) to make that trip no problem - without the price tag of a Santa Barbara rental. The beach at Carpinteria is outstanding and is only 5 mins from the house. Best value for money in the area if you only need 1 or 2 bedrooms.
- Duncan M.
Reviewed On: 8/7/2015
Rincon Ridge stay Aug 2015 This was a really nice last minute rental. They were very responsive and the house (on Rincon Ridge near Santa Barbara) was lovely. <br/>My only quibble is that I had to call multiple times to get correct instructions on how to use the hot tub. <br/>I would definitely book through TurnKey again! Thanks so much. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, August 24, 2015 Hi Valerie, thank you for the kind words! We apologize for the confusion with the hot tub instructions. You were great guests and we look forward to hearing from you about your next vacation! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Valerie V.
Reviewed On: 8/12/2015
Family beach trip Wonderful Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, September 8, 2015 Hi Renee, thanks for the kind words. We look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 9/5/2015
Gorgeous views and sunsets Great vacation home! Manager and owner were great! It was just what we needed to relax and enjoy the beautiful ocean. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Saturday, October 17, 2015 Thanks Joseph! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Joseph C.
Reviewed On: 10/14/2015
Beautiful romantic home. The picture on this page is not the view from the property. The actual view is however, very pretty, and you can see the ocean and shoreline very well. This beautiful, comfortable home was great once we were able to get everything figured out-hot tub, heat, WiFi-which took a number of phone calls to the management company, as there were no on site instructions that we could find. The company worked well with us, including twice offering to come by if we had anything we couldn't figure out, but that wasn't necessary. Always check the hot tub first, as the control panel requires some figuring out. We weren't able to get it warmed up until day two or our stay, but other than the rough start, our stay at this location was really private, peaceful, and fully accommodating. Really nice home. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, December 7, 2017 Hi Stephen, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when issues came up and that we were quickly able to assist you. Please know that we have since updated our Guest Access Instructions to include directions for operating the hot tub, heater, and other various features of the home. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Stephen H.
Reviewed On: 2/1/2016
Great stay in Carpenteria We had a great stay at this lovely home. Wonderful space and a beautiful view. We even met the neighbors who were extremely friendly. The only odd thing was there was no firewood available for the two fire pits on the property. We bought our own, however would be nice to have on hand. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, August 11, 2017 Kendis, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team.
- Kendis P.
Reviewed On: 8/9/2017
Five Wonderful Days! This home is lovely and we had a great time. It is important to be aware of a few things before you arrive: be sure to check the hot tub temperature. It was 91 degrees (lukewarm) so we had to spend our first afternoon waiting for the pool guy to fix it. Also, check the tank for the gas grill well in advance of using it. Finally, bring extra toilet paper, hand soap and paper towels. Only one bathroom, which is very inconvenient for whoever stays in the downstairs bedroom. The rental management folks are great and very responsive. Beds are very comfortable and bathroom/kitchen are first-rate. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Sunday, July 9, 2017 Leslie, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience surrounding the hot tub but are glad to hear you were able to utilize our 24/7 support line to get this promptly resolved. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Leslie R.
Reviewed On: 7/8/2017
Vacation My experience here at this home went very well. The only issue we ran into was the gate to the entrance was broken. Other than that the beds were comfortable the house was clean, the ocean view was awesome and the front porch was amazing. No complaints I would definitely stay again, thank you Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, May 31, 2017 Hi Danielle, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay. Please let us assure you that we have since repaired that entrance gate and are so sorry about the inconvenience. It's good to see that you called our 24/7 guest hotline and we were able to help get you in, though. Thanks for your patience with that issue. You were perfect guests, and if there is anything else we can do, just reach out anytime to let us know! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Danielle L.
Reviewed On: 5/23/2017
Fantastic Coastal Escape Loved the ocean views, front porch, back patio and access to tennis courts/basketball court. Excellent location with easy access to downtown Carpenteria and Santa Barbara.
- Dana Z.
Reviewed On: 8/16/2017
A fish named ribbit Enjoyed our getaway from home. The house was mostly clean when we arrived. Had to call service right off and get code reset before we could enter. The property is not within walking distance of the beach. The jacuzzi was not usable, gross. We were not fond of the rain shower head. We loved the deck as the weather the week we were there was great. Just an FYI, bathroom sink drainage was slow, and kitchen spatula utensil broken, no can opener, or pot holders, no hvac. We were happy to see the two fans. We wanted to get Ribbit, the fish, a friend or two to cohabitate with in the large aquarium. Thank you. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Sunday, July 16, 2017 Lori, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow up on all issues mentioned. We have since schedule a professional vendor to resolve the Jacuzzi issue. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Alan C.
Reviewed On: 7/15/2017
Beautiful, private location, very clean What a beautiful rental! We loved the location set away from town yet still so close to the beach. The view was amazing and we spent lots of time on the patio enjoying the scenery. The furnishings were lovely and the beds extremely comfortable. Management was responsive regarding any questions we had. The place was immaculate - very clean! We look forward to returning.
Reviewed On: 8/2/2017
Needs maintenance Nice location, tennis courts, comfortable beds.<br/>The home needed bunch of new light bulbs in most rooms. This was not fixed while we were not there. The description on how to use the hot-tub is not clear. <br/>The kitchen is equipped with very used and old pots/pans... Teflon is flaking off all. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, August 24, 2017 Hello Pavlina, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Please be assured that we have fixed each issue. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it is feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Pavlina Z.
Reviewed On: 8/22/2017
Nice location, tennis courts, comfortable beds.<br/>The home needed bunch of new light bulbs in most rooms. This was not fixed while we were not there. The description on how to use the hot-tub is not clear. <br/>The kitchen is equipped with very used and old pots/pans... Teflon is flaking off all.
Reviewed On: 8/22/2017
Loved the ocean views, front porch, back patio and access to tennis courts/basketball court. Excellent location with easy access to downtown Carpenteria and Santa Barbara.
Reviewed On: 8/16/2017
We had a great stay at this lovely home. Wonderful space and a beautiful view. We even met the neighbors who were extremely friendly. The only odd thing was there was no firewood available for the two fire pits on the property. We bought our own, however would be nice to have on hand.
Reviewed On: 8/9/2017
What a beautiful rental! We loved the location set away from town yet still so close to the beach. The view was amazing and we spent lots of time on the patio enjoying the scenery. The furnishings were lovely and the beds extremely comfortable. Management was responsive regarding any questions we had. The place was immaculate - very clean! We look forward to returning.
Reviewed On: 8/2/2017
Enjoyed our getaway from home. The house was mostly clean when we arrived. Had to call service right off and get code reset before we could enter. The property is not within walking distance of the beach. The jacuzzi was not usable, gross. We were not fond of the rain shower head. We loved the deck as the weather the week we were there was great. Just an FYI, bathroom sink drainage was slow, and kitchen spatula utensil broken, no can opener, or pot holders, no hvac. We were happy to see the two fans. We wanted to get Ribbit, the fish, a friend or two to cohabitate with in the large aquarium. Thank you.
Reviewed On: 7/15/2017
This home is lovely and we had a great time. It is important to be aware of a few things before you arrive: be sure to check the hot tub temperature. It was 91 degrees (lukewarm) so we had to spend our first afternoon waiting for the pool guy to fix it. Also, check the tank for the gas grill well in advance of using it. Finally, bring extra toilet paper, hand soap and paper towels. Only one bathroom, which is very inconvenient for whoever stays in the downstairs bedroom. The rental management folks are great and very responsive. Beds are very comfortable and bathroom/kitchen are first-rate.
Reviewed On: 7/8/2017
My experience here at this home went very well. The only issue we ran into was the gate to the entrance was broken. Other than that the beds were comfortable the house was clean, the ocean view was awesome and the front porch was amazing. No complaints I would definitely stay again, thank you
Reviewed On: 5/23/2017
Great vacation home! Manager and owner were great! It was just what we needed to relax and enjoy the beautiful ocean.
Reviewed On: 10/14/2015
Wonderful
Reviewed On: 9/5/2015
Beautiful secluded view. We played tennis every day--great court right outside our door. It's a bit of a distance from Santa Barbara, but very convenient location.
Reviewed On: 8/24/2015
This was a really nice last minute rental. They were very responsive and the house (on Rincon Ridge near Santa Barbara) was lovely. <br/>My only quibble is that I had to call multiple times to get correct instructions on how to use the hot tub. <br/>I would definitely book through TurnKey again! Thanks so much.
Reviewed On: 8/12/2015
Great location, great view, great value for money.<br/>I spent a long time looking for a reasonably priced place to stay in the Carpinteria/Santa Barbara area and decided on this place. I was not disappointed. It is close enough to Santa Barbara (10-12 mins) to make that trip no problem - without the price tag of a Santa Barbara rental. The beach at Carpinteria is outstanding and is only 5 mins from the house. Best value for money in the area if you only need 1 or 2 bedrooms.
Reviewed On: 8/7/2015
The house is scenically located near the Carpentetia beach. The neighbors are a bit rough. The kitchen was not so clean, and could use a good scrubbing. Other than that we enjoyed the house thoroughly.
Reviewed On: 7/14/2015
Great location. Everything in good working order. Home decor slightly dated but it was a very enjoyable experience!!
Reviewed On: 7/8/2015

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 254 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Oct 21, 2019
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Jun 29, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Stunning 2br House in

ID 228874 - 3 beds (2 king and 1 other). Base rent is for 6 occupants.
Carpinteria Vacation Rentals
Stunning 2BR House in Carpinteria with an ocean view, ideally located three minutes from Rincon Beach and a ten-minute drive to world-class shopping in downtown Santa Barbara. This property is surrounded by outdoor activities!. Rincon Ridge is a stunning vacation retreat behind private gates offering one of the most spectacular ocean views anywhere along the Santa Barbara coastline. This gorgeous 2 BR house gives you that “away from it all feeling” without sacrificing convenience. With beautifully landscaped grounds and luxury accommodations, the property truly acts as your very own resort minus the crowds. Ideally located off the 101, Rincon Beach is a short 3 minute drive away & the shops & restaurants of downtown Carpinteria are only 5 minutes away.

Upon entering past the gates you're welcomed by 2 majestic lion statues guiding you up to the front entrance. The first thing you’ll notice stepping into the house are the 15’ foot high open-beam ceiling’s, just a sample of the great detail & craftsmanship found throughout the property. The ocean view dining area seats 6 with a HUGE tropical fish tank separating it from the living room. The living room has a 55’ flat screen TV framed by a flagstone fireplace that is absolutely enchanting. There are 2 sliding doors leading to the front and back patios on either side of the room.
The front deck overlooks the ocean and the Carpinteria Pier. Grill some burgers on the BBQ while your loved ones sit around the fire pit and enjoy the sunset. The tropical backyard patio features a jacuzzi & a fire pit perfect for roasting marshmallows & telling stories. Tennis Courts on property available from 9 am - 2 pm for guests. Lush green surroundings & postcard perfect views of Rincon Mountain make for a truly magical setting.
The fully equipped kitchen has top-of-the-line stainless steel appliances & granite countertops that may just persuade you to stay in one night. The chef will be sure to appreciate the artistry of the hand painted tile backsplash as well as the awe inspiring whitewater views you get from the kitchen window.
Head down the hallway to the master bedroom or as it’s known here…the “Captain’s Suite.” This room has a really cool cruise ship feeling that you’ll have to see to believe. Kick back on the King size bed & watch something on the flat screen TV before drifting off. The floors and ceiling are warm hardwood, giving the room a very tranquil feel. The bathroom off the master has a beautifully tiled shower/tub combo & an overhead rain shower head to help you relax after a long day of fun in the sun. The guest bedroom has tons of volume & natural light featuring high ceilings. You’ll find a King size bed & a full sized pullout sofa as well as a flatscreen TV.
Destinations including Montecito, Santa Barbara, Ojai & Lake Casitas are only 10-20 minutes away. World famous wineries & craft breweries can be found throughout the area. Great hiking/biking is just down the hill & downtown Carpinteria has tons of unique shops and cafes. From surfing to shopping and hiking to dining, Carpinteria is ideal.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent
You wont be charged yet
🕔 24-Hour Confirmation

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543