max 8 guests      4 bedrooms      3.5 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • combination tub/shower
    • shower
    • toilet
    • tub
  • Attractions Attributes
    • churches
    • library
    • museums
    • recreation center
    • restaurants
    • Churches
    • Health/Beauty/Spa
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Books
    • DVD Player
    • Stereo
    • Television
    • Wireless Internet
  • General Attributes
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Fireplace
    • Internet
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Blender
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
    • Tea Kettle
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • fitness center
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Near The Ocean
    • Ocean View
  • Outside Attributes
    • Deck / Patio
    • Golf
    • Lawn / Garden
    • Outdoor Grill
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Hot Tub
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • pets not allowed
  • Living Attributes
    • Washer & Dryer
    • High Speed Internet
    • Fireplace
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
    • Free Wifi
  • Culture Attributes
    • Museums
    • Recreation Center
    • Library
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Patio
    • Hot Tub
    • Fenced-in yard
    • Picnic Table
    • Private Entrance
    • Beach Chairs
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Close to Town
    • Near Public Transportation

Loading...

Terms

The Property Manager (hereafter referred to as "we", "us", or "our") provides rental management services on behalf of homeowners ("Owners") who rent their properties (including the associated fixtures and furnishings)(the “Home”) to guests (the "Guest" or "you") seeking accommodations on a short term or long term basis (collectively, the “Services”). We are the Owner's property manager and authorized agent, who will perform the Services related to your reservation. By using the Home and Services, you agree to comply with and be legally bound by the terms and conditions of this guest agreement (the "Agreement"). This Agreement only applies to short term rentals and not long term rentals, which will be governed by the specific terms of your lease agreement with us.

1. Policies: Please treat our Owner's Home with the care you would at your own home and abide by following policies:

*Behave as you would in any home in which you live, with respect for property and neighbors.
*Unless otherwise stated in the Home listing, you must be over the age of 25.
*You will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period and other occupants of the Home during your stay will be family members, friends, responsible adults or children under direct adult supervision.
*Do not exceed the maximum occupancy of the Home.
*No parties, noise that can be heard beyond the home lot line or in adjacent units, or any illegal activity may occur at the Home.
*No pets are allowed unless otherwise noted for specific properties and where you have paid a pet fee in connection with your booking in advance of your reservation.
*No smoking is allowed in or around any Home.
*Check-in time is 3pm and check-out time is 10am - we will notify you via email in advance if early check-in or late check-out will be available.
*Please use common courtesy at the home by keeping it clean, reporting any problems or damages, washing dishes as used, taking garbage to the outside bins, leaving towels in the bathrooms and sheets in the bedrooms, and not re-arranging furniture.

2. Cleaning: Each home will be cleaned and inspected by third-party cleaning contractors after your departure. We ask you to help us enable the cleaning crews as much as possible. They will appreciate simple things like leaving the home tidy, running the dishwasher, starting to wash the towels, and taking out the trash.

3. Swimming Pools, Hot Tubs, or Beach: If the home that you have reserved includes a pool or hot tub, or is on a beach, these can all be obviously dangerous. Guests should observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the home and supervise all children at all times. Lifeguards are not provided. Decks and patios can be slippery when wet and can result in injury to anyone who is not careful. Guest accept and assumes all risks involved in or related to the use of a pool, hot tub, beach and deck/patio areas.

4. Home Damage Waiver: Each guest will be offered an optional Damage Waiver that protects you against unintended damage done to the Property. This is not insurance, and the Damage Waiver does not apply to intentional damage done by the Guest or your guests, or excessive wear and tear due to parties, smoking, pets or otherwise, or additional cleaning charges due to stains or spills, or fines incurred by the police or HOA due to noise, excessive trash or parking, or damage over the purchased amounts of either $3,000 or $5,000. If Tenant does not wish to purchase this Damage Waiver, a security deposit of $3,000, $5,000, or greater depending on Property will be required at the time of booking. If a Home requires an additional security deposit, we will explain this to you before confirming a reservation. Guest acknowledges that any damage or fines not covered by the Damage Waiver or above the amount of any security deposit can be charged to Guest (and Guest’s card on file). The Damage Waiver can be purchased up to the day prior to your reservation but not after it has started. You do not have to purchase this Damage Waiver. Please contact the Property Manager directly at if you do not wish to purchase the Damage Waiver.

5. Excessive Wear and Tear, Noise and Occupancy: If excessive wear and tear is found for the Home, or additional cleaning is necessary due to spills, trash left on site, stains to furniture, carpeting, linens, paint, wallpaper, or flooring, Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest for additional fees. Tenant will be provided with a receipt for any additional fees incurred upon request or as required by local laws or regulations. If at any time the maximum number of the Home’s occupants is exceeded or if we receive information about excessive noise, the Property Manager has the right to evict Guest and all occupants immediately and to charge Guest a minimum service fee of $250 with no refund for the balance of the remaining reservation. If any sign of smoking is discovered Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. Unless the reservation for the Home specifically allows a pet, if any sign of a pet is discovered, then Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. The Property Manager will return any balance of a security deposit to Guest, less any charges or amounts owed by Guest, within fourteen (14) days after the end of the reservation or as otherwise required by local laws or regulations. Any charges owed by Guest may be charged by the Property Manager to Guest’s card on file in addition to seeking any relief provided by law.

6. Maintenance and Access: We have the right to enter the home at any time during guest stay and we will diligently attempt to address maintenance issues as they occur. This is an associated risk of renting a single family residence or condo. If a maintenance issue occurs that cannot be fixed in a reasonable amount of time, and significantly affects your stay; we reserve the right to refund at our discretion or offer to relocate you to another home.

7. Phone and Internet: Unless otherwise specified, all homes are equipped with a high-speed Wi-Fi connection where service is available and we will provide you with any required Wi-Fi passwords. We do not provide a land line phones for all homes and suggest that you please use your mobile phone or Wi-Fi enabled phone for calls.

8. Furnished Rental and Supplies: The Property Manager's properties are fully furnished properties that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings unless otherwise specified. A limited starter supply of paper products, bath and dish soap are provided, but will not be replaced if consumed during your stay so we recommend bringing additional personal items with you. Staples (salt, pepper, foils, wraps, etc) are generally stocked by the owner of the home, however the Property Manager cannot commit these supplies being present. Guest is responsible for replacing stocked items as they are consumed. If there is a special type of item you are accustomed to using please provide for those items by bringing them with you. Extra towels are always recommended for homes on the beach, or with a pool or hot tub.

9. Weather and Other Unforeseen Events: The Property Manager does not accept liability for any inconveniences arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, electricity or plumbing, damage caused by weather/road conditions, natural disasters, acts of God or other reasons beyond its control. No refunds will be given for any delays or cancellations due to such conditions. Travel Insurance is highly recommended for any stay.

10. Homeowners Association: The Property Manager cannot warrant the usability or condition of amenities provided through homeowner associations, including, but not limited to pools, hot tubs, club houses, tennis courts, golf facilities, and picnic & beach facilities.

11. Indemnity: Neither Owner nor the Property Manager assumes any liability for loss, theft, damage or injury to Guest, his/her guests or other occupants in the Home. The Guest, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner and the Property Manager from any and all claims, demands and causes of action by reason of any injury or whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the Guest, his/her guests or other occupants of the Home as a result of, or in connection with the occupancy of the Home and agrees to hold Owner and the Property Manager free and harmless of any claim or suit arising therefrom. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this Agreement, or their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorney fees and costs.

12. Sale Contingency: In the rare event the Home that that you have reserved is for sale, and/or is under a contract to sell, the Property Manager reserves the right to provide Guest with a comparable home at no additional cost to the Guest. Showings during occupancy are by appointment only at your prior approval.

13. Payment and Cancellations: We accept all major credit cards. For reservations made more than 30 days in advance, we only charge a deposit of 10% of the total reservation upon booking, with full payment due 30 days prior to check-in. For all reservations made within 30 days of check-in, we collect payment in full at the time of booking. All reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all guest payments are non-refundable.

14. Other Terms and Conditions: Your booking is subject to the the Property Manager 's Terms, Privacy Policy and this Guest Agreement which can be found at /terms. Additionally, where specifically required by the terms of any applicable laws, regulations or Homeowner's Association rules (as determined by the Property Manager), then this Rental Agreement shall constitute a lease of the premises. If you would like to extend your reservation for additional dates, please call us for availability and pricing.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Nov 1 to Nov 26 Min Stay 2 nights 300 - 322 USD
Nov 27 to Nov 30 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 420 - 530 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 2 nights 371 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 31 Min Stay 3 nights 460 - 549 USD

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 1 to Jan 16 Min Stay 2 nights 600 - 689 USD
Jan 17 to Jan 19 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 659 - 665 USD
Jan 20 to Feb 13 Min Stay 2 nights 600 - 674 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 16 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 659 - 665 USD
Feb 17 to Feb 29 Min Stay 2 nights 600 - 674 USD
Mar 1 to Apr 12 Min Stay 3 nights 648 - 667 USD
Apr 13 to May 21 Min Stay 2 nights 548 - 674 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 717 - 734 USD
May 25 to Jun 11 Min Stay 2 nights 548 - 674 USD
Jun 12 to Jun 14 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 867 - 888 USD
Jun 15 to Jun 30 Min Stay 3 nights 642 - 730 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 867 - 888 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 27 Min Stay 3 nights 642 - 730 USD
Jul 28 to Aug 2 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 867 - 888 USD
Aug 3 to Sep 3 Min Stay 3 nights 642 - 730 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 7 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 774 - 797 USD
Sep 8 to Nov 1 Min Stay 3 nights 533 - 625 USD
Nov 2 to Nov 24 Min Stay 2 nights 600 - 674 USD

Weekly

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Nov 1 to Nov 26 Min Stay 7 nights 2,257 - 2,635 USD
Nov 27 to Nov 30 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 3,101 - 3,639 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 7 nights 2,518 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 31 Min Stay 7 nights 3,471 - 3,765 USD

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 1 to Jan 16 Min Stay 7 nights 4,270 - 4,353 USD
Jan 17 to Jan 19 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 4,604 USD
Jan 20 to Feb 13 Min Stay 7 nights 4,270 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 16 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 4,604 USD
Feb 17 to Feb 29 Min Stay 7 nights 4,270 USD
Mar 1 to Apr 12 Min Stay 7 nights 4,579 USD
Apr 13 to May 21 Min Stay 7 nights 4,012 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 5,007 - 5,024 USD
May 25 to Jun 11 Min Stay 7 nights 4,012 USD
Jun 12 to Jun 14 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 6,051 - 6,080 USD
Jun 15 to Jun 30 Min Stay 7 nights 4,745 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 6,051 - 6,143 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 27 Min Stay 7 nights 4,745 USD
Jul 28 to Aug 2 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 6,051 - 6,174 USD
Aug 3 to Sep 3 Min Stay 7 nights 4,745 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 7 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 5,398 - 5,464 USD
Sep 8 to Nov 1 Min Stay 7 nights 3,995 USD
Nov 2 to Nov 24 Min Stay 7 nights 4,270 USD

Long Term Stays

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jun 12 to Jun 14 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 24,836 - 24,881 USD
Jun 15 to Jun 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 19,054 - 19,538 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 24,859 - 24,881 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 27 Min Stay 30 nights 30 19,249 - 19,560 USD
Jul 28 to Aug 2 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 24,747 - 24,836 USD
Aug 3 to Sep 3 Min Stay 30 nights 30 19,103 - 19,289 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 7 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 22,054 - 22,126 USD
Sep 8 to Nov 1 Min Stay 30 nights 30 16,090 - 16,355 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (18 raters)
Property condition (18 raters)
Location (18 raters)
Cleanliness (18 raters)
Services from rental manager (18 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Mostly Very Happy I loved this house. It was a beautiful location with one of the most incredible views I&#x2019;ve ever seen (and I&#x2019;m from Southern California). The kitchen was great, the bedrooms were very nice and clean and really top to bottom I was really impressed with the place.<br/><br/>My ONLY issues with it were that in the master bathroom the towel rack wasn&#x2019;t attached to the wall properly and fell off right when I took a towel off it which was surprising and part of the metal bracket landed on my foot. Another one was the BBQ situation. I was under the assumption that there would be a gas bbq that was working properly but when I got there I was surprised to see that the bbq pit was empty and there was a briquet bbq there outside of it. This is a small issue over all but I do think that if you pay as much as we did to stay in this place there is an expectation of something a little nicer. Lastly there was quite a bit of sand in the hot tub and when we got there a couple plastic cups were in the drain on the tub. But again these are small issues.
- Shaelan B.
Reviewed On: 11/14/2019
Our stay at Bali Hai Estate The property is very spacious and has a great view of the ocean from the back deck, with good proximity to the beach and town. <br/>However, the house was very different from the website description and photos. <br/>The hot tub was greenish and smelly, and needed to be drained. We could not use it. <br/>The kitchen oven did not work. The Bocce Ball court is not usable and there was no equipment. The house needs general maintenance-carpet was dirty, the sofas need to be cleaned or replaced, the kitchen pots and pans were greasy and stained, several windows had no levers so they could not be opened, the sheets had a musty odor so we had to wash them all. The BBQ in the photo is not there, and instead there is a small BBQ, not a propane one, and there was just a handful of briquets provided. <br/>The master bath toilet overflowed after the first flush. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, October 2, 2019 Hi Susan, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration with the issues you encountered during your stay. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Please know that we are working closely with the Homeowners to address and resolve any outstanding cleanliness or maintenance concerns. We have also reviewed our listing details and photos and verified that all information is accurate and up-to-date. If there is anything we can still do for you, reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Susan A.
Reviewed On: 7/30/2019
Carpenteria My five girlfriends and myself enjoyed our stay. The biggest problem is that all of the toilets stopped up on Sunday morning and we were scheduled to stay until Monday. The management company said they would come by in 1/2 hour and we didn't see them. We checked out early. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, June 3, 2019 Hi Karen, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced while staying with us. Although not a great excuse, we experienced an internal communication glitch which resulted in us not attending to the plumbing issue promptly during your stay. We are relieved to report that the plumbing issue was repaired shortly after your departure. Thanks for recommending our property to others and we are glad to hear you and your friends enjoyed your stay. Please come back and stay with us again anytime! - The TurnKey VR Team
- Karen J.
Reviewed On: 5/16/2019
great private house in carpinteria with ocean view The place was great in terms of privacy, spaciousness and well built and tasteful decors.<br/>There were some minor problems such as the oven had an electrical issue and shut off after it worked completely. However i would stay there again. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, July 3, 2019 Hi Laura, Thanks for sharing this feedback and we are so happy to hear you enjoyed our home! With that being said, we're so sorry to hear about the issues you encountered with the oven. It appears that a TurnKey agent did connect with you on 6/16 regarding oven, but you requested that we address these problems/issues after your departure. Please know that we’ve since resolved this issue you mentioned. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Laura R.
Reviewed On: 6/20/2019
amazing house, location and view This house was amazing! It had a magnificent view, giant kitchen and great layout! The management team was extremely responsive and the location was only about 10 minutes away from Santa Barbara!
Reviewed On: 6/26/2019
Beautiful Property This was an amazing home and we loved our stay. Great table in the kitchen to sit around at night where we enjoyed wonderful food and games after dinner. Beds and bath were amazingly spacious and comfortable. The kitchen is a bit sparse if you are cooking for a group - no large bowls or pans but the view made up for this minor inconvenience. One other thing the BBQ did not work which was a bit difficult as we had lots of meat we were unable to grill outside. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, June 3, 2019 Hi Robert, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We’re so happy to hear that you and your group enjoyed our home and loved your stay! Thank you for recommending our property! We wish we could have been able to assist you with any issues you experienced. Always remember our guest support line is available 24/7 to assist you with any issues you may experience. Our local team is following up to make sure the BBQ grill is working properly and our kitchen is well-stocked for cooking. You were wonderful guests, and we would love to host you again. Please come back and stay with us again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Robert B.
Reviewed On: 5/29/2019
A lovely spot The home was very well set up for our needs -- incredibly spacious, bright and light -- and just the right floor plan for two couples and two singles. Lots of bathrooms too! Plus the view from the backyard was just spectacular! The furniture and beds were comfortable. It was very clean and well maintained, except for little things like light bulb burnt out (master bath) and not a particularly well stocked kitchen. Generally speaking -- wonderful!
- Nancy J.
Reviewed On: 5/1/2018
lovely time in Carpinteria loved the house and the view. was great for our family. such a great property for our group
Reviewed On: 9/5/2018
Bali Hai/Carpinteria CA My family had a wonderful stay at this home. So glad to have found a large quality home in Carpinteria. Loved all the French doors and the front yard views were just as beautiful as the back. House is nicely appointed!!! Lots of linens and dishes/silverware which is always helpful. We would have appreciated some notes about the custom home such as hot tub instructions, a metal fire pit was on the patio - could we use it? firewood?, how close is a grocery store? etc. Many of the windows in each room did not operate and I think that should be addressed. We were there for a wedding in Montecito so our location was perfect. Spent a lot of time just north at Santa Claus Lane and in Summerland! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, September 13, 2018 Hi Lea, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will add helpful information in our Guest Access Instructions for future guests, and we will check on the windows as well. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Lea T.
Reviewed On: 8/21/2018
Bali Hai Escape We had a very enjoyable time at this property. The abundance of bedrooms and open public spaces created the perfect environment for our family and friends to share a graduation weekend celebration. We hosted a dinner for 8 and the kitchen was incredibly well appointed for our festivities.<br/><br/>The carpet could use replacement, as it is stained in many spots. Also, be prepared to experience freeway noise if you spend time on the patio. This did not concern us, as we did not use the hot tub or chaise lounges. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, May 31, 2018 Hi Robin, Thank you for the compliments, and we love hearing how much you and your friends and family enjoyed your stay with us! You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Thank you for your feedback, and please know we will pass this information along to the homeowner. Please come stay again any time! The TurnKey VR Team
- Robin V.
Reviewed On: 5/30/2018
Beautiful Home This home is so beautiful and was very clean! It had plenty of room and was fully stocked with everything we needed for our stay.
Reviewed On: 11/27/2018
California weekend The house was great, nice view from the master room, dining and living room.<br/>We used the hot tub and the fire pit. The house was well equipped with everything we needed. I will go back anytime !
Reviewed On: 10/10/2018
Great location with great views We enjoyed staying in this house. It is spacious and comfortable. Perfect for our family of 6. We loved the hot tub, used it everyday and the views from the back patio are great. The house could use some updating. Don&#x2019;t advertise a steam shower and a bocce ball court if they are not really useable. But those are little things that didn&#x2019;t really matter to us. The beds were all super comfortable, the kitchen really nice and the house very clean. I would recommend this home and I would stay here again. <br/>We used this home as a base for exploring Santa Barbara and the surrounding area. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, January 17, 2019 Hi Amanda, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our property. We are glad to hear that this home was perfect for your family. That said, we apologize for the issues with the steam shower and bocce ball court. Thank you for being a great guest, we cannot wait until next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Amanda S.
Reviewed On: 1/15/2019
Nice Nice stay. Could use some more kitchen items like paper towels and dishwasher tabs - otherwise everything was great. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Saturday, November 10, 2018 Hi Thomas, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We stock each home with what is called a "starter supply" of basic items. It is not designed to be an unlimited supply but, rather, to get folks started so that they can enjoy their arrival days, take inventory, and pick up whatever else is needed to get them through their trip as needed. Prior to each stay, we stock dish soap, laundry detergent, a roll of paper towels, toilet paper, a dish brush to wash dishes, a few trash bags, dishwasher detergent, bar soap, and the standard bathroom amenities you might find in a hotel. If any of these items are missing, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to provide assistance. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to host you again in the future! - The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 11/9/2018
Wonderful mini vacation The property is nicely decorated. It has a great view from the front and back yards. It is in a quiet neighborhood so we were able to enjoy the peacefulness of the nature.<br/>The house provided everything we need for a family vacation. The thoigful owners even provided a bottle of wine and a log for bonfire.
Reviewed On: 8/30/2017
Weekend get-a-way in Santa Barbara/Carpinteria This property was incredible - clean, well appointed, spacious, and most impressively, provided a breathtaking view of the ocean from the oversized patio which runs the entire width of the house.
- Eric A.
Reviewed On: 9/12/2017
5-star property with amazing views and ambience The property is located in a very convenient location between Santa Barbara and Ventura with amazing views of the ocean. We really liked having breakfast at the dining table enjoying beautiful views. All the bedrooms are very well maintained. We also had a nice BBQ one evening with candle lights provided in the house. Few things which could be improved,<br/>1. Cleanliness in the kitchen and dining area where we noticed lot of dust on countertops and stove area<br/>2. Some of the light switches were not functioning properly<br/>3. Driveway and backyard were poorly lit up making it difficult to access in the night.<br/>Overall, we had a really nice time with our big family of 8 people with games, movies and music. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, October 27, 2017 Hi Mrunal, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will address the cleanliness issues you have mentioned with our Housekeeping Team, make sure all lights around the home are functioning, and look to have additional lighting installed in the driveway and backyard, as needed. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 10/26/2017
Great Home My family had a great stay in this beautiful home. We had plenty of room and privacy with great views. The TurnKey staff was great!
- Nicole R.
Reviewed On: 12/8/2017
This property was incredible - clean, well appointed, spacious, and most impressively, provided a breathtaking view of the ocean from the oversized patio which runs the entire width of the house.
Reviewed On: 9/12/2017
The property is nicely decorated. It has a great view from the front and back yards. It is in a quiet neighborhood so we were able to enjoy the peacefulness of the nature.<br/>The house provided everything we need for a family vacation. The thoigful owners even provided a bottle of wine and a log for bonfire.
Reviewed On: 8/30/2017

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 261 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Nov 13, 2019
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Aug 23, 2017
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Sit out on the

ID 238386 - 4 beds (1 king, 2 queen and 1 double). Base rent is for 8 occupants.
Carpinteria Vacation Rentals
Sit out on the large patio, grill some steaks and drink in panoramic ocean views over an avocado orchard. This spacious 4BR/3.5BA house has two living areas, wood-burning fireplaces, and updated bathrooms, all minutes from the beach. Sleeps 8. Tropical plantings set the scene at this 4BR/3.5BA home affectionally known as Bali High.

Spacious living areas enjoy sweeping views over an avocado orchard to the wide blue ocean beyond. Take in the fresh sea air from the large outdoor patio with built-in barbecue.

A chef’s kitchen with granite countertops overlooks the family room, and there’s another living room with a built-in bar. Wood-burning fireplaces in both rooms offer cozy evenings.

The spacious master suite has a steam shower and plenty of room to relax.

Be in Santa Barbara in 10 minutes or take the back roads to enjoy Ojai and Lake Casitas. Rincon Surf point is an easy walk from the home.

ABOUT THE HOUSE

This spacious 4BR/3.5BA house boasts two living areas—both with comfortable couches and wood-burning fireplaces; the first includes a 65” TV and built-in bar.

Double doors in the second living area open to a very generous patio, where you’ll find al fresco dining sets, sun loungers, and a built-in BBQ kitchen. The patio overlooks an avocado orchard, with beautiful views to the ocean beyond.

The gourmet kitchen has a double oven, granite countertops and breakfast bar with four stools. There’s also a dining table that seats up to eight.

The master suite has a 55” TV, king bed, and steam shower in the spacious en-suite bath. Bedroom two also has an en-suite bath, as well as a full bed and 47” TV. There is a queen bed in both the third and fourth bedrooms, which share a bathroom with tub/shower combination. Everything is updated with fine finishes and furnishings.

THE LOCATION

You are less than a half mile from the beach. Rincon Beach Park offers surfing, swimming, and picnicking spots—find out why it’s so popular with the locals. To see seals sunning themselves, head to the Carpinteria Bluffs Nature Preserve.

Downtown Carpinteria is 1.8 miles, where you’ll find cafes, groceries, and shops to explore. Order a hamburger from The Spot and head down to Carpinteria State Beach for clear water and fine sand. Island Brewing Company, 3 miles from home, is a great place to stop for a cold beer.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent
You wont be charged yet
🕔 24-Hour Confirmation

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543