max 12 guests      4 bedrooms      3.5 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • king
    • queen
    • shower
    • sleep sofa /futon
    • toilet
    • tub
    • twin/ single
  • Attractions Attributes
    • autumn foliage
    • churches
    • cinemas
    • festivals
    • library
    • restaurants
    • winery tours
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Pool Table
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • Cable TV
    • High-Speed Internet
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Fireplace
    • Garage
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Cooktop
    • Oven
    • Standard Coffee Maker
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • walking
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Beach View
    • Beachfront
    • Lake View
    • Lakefront
    • Water View
    • Waterfront
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Deck / Patio
    • Outdoor Grill
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • cycling
    • fishing
    • golf
    • hiking
    • mountain biking
    • swimming
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets considered
  • Arrival_day Attributes
    • sunday
  • Car Attributes
    • recommended
  • Safety Attributes
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Deadbolt lock on entryway
    • Smoke detectors
    • Fire extinguisher
    • Emergency phone number: Medical
    • Emergency phone number: Police
    • Emergency phone number: Fire
  • Living Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • High Speed Internet
    • Fireplace
    • Enclosed sun porch
    • out door fire pit
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Balcony
    • BBQ Grill
    • Beach
    • Charcoal Grill
    • Leashed Dogs Welcome
    • Fire Pit
  • Geographic Attributes
    • On Water
    • Near Beach
    • Close to Town
    • Within 10 Miles of a Beach

Loading...

Terms

Terms & Conditions


CHECK-IN: 4 p.m.
CHECK-OUT: 10 a.m.


DEPOSIT POLICIES:

50% of total rental cost is due at time of booking.
Balance of total rental cost is due 60 days prior to arrival.
Total rental costs are due upon booking on reservations made within 60 days of arrival.

Note: All advance deposits shall be held in a non-segregated Escrow Account by the Property Manager, and no interest shall be paid on returned funds.


CANCELATION & REFUND POLICIES:

A 20% per unit handling fee will be charged on cancellations made more than 60 days prior to arrival.
There is no cancellation within 60 days of arrival.
There is no cancellation over major Holidays (Christmas, New Years, Presidents Week)
Sorry, partial or pro-rated refunds are not available in cases of weather, lack of snow, poor skiing conditions, health issues or transportation delays. We strongly recommend you obtain “travelers’ insurance.”


MINIMUM STAYS & LATE CHECK-OUTS:

A minimum night stay may be required on reservations made during certain periods. The minimum nights may be reduced for an additional “early check-out charge.”
Late check-outs must be approved in advance by the Property Manager. An additional “late check-out fee” will be assessed.


HOUSEKEEPING SERVICES:

Daily or additional housekeeping service is available to the guest at an additional charge.
We provide a starter of fine soap, shampoo and body lotion. We do not restock these amenities during your stay or midweek clean so please plan accordingly.
Each bathroom is stocked with towels. Additional towels can be provided for a small additional fee.
No requested cleans will be scheduled on Sundays or Holidays.
Monthly rentals will not receive housekeeping included in the rate.

ADDITIONAL PERSON CHARGES:

Each home has an occupancy level based on actual bedding.
Some homes can accommodate additional people for an additional $50 per night.


ASSUMPTION OF RISKS:
There are risks inherent in and associated with the use of any property, including the rental property, which may include risks of injury to person or property, or death. Certain risks may be more likely to occur in high altitude locales with severe climates, such as where the rental the property is located. Call the rental company immediately if there is any matter about which you are uncertain or which you believe may present an unreasonable risk to you. Risks which may be inherent to the rental property and the location in which it is located may include, without limitation: wet, slippery, or icy conditions both inside and out; falling snow or ice; being in proximity of, or use of, a swimming pool, bathtub or hot tub including without limitation risks of, drowning, heart attack, stroke or reactions to pool or cleaning chemicals; allergic or other reaction to cleaning or “freshening” products; allergic or other reaction to man made and synthetic materials; actions of third parties not under the control of the property manager or unit owner; theft of, or damage to, personal property; electric shock or other injury in the use, or misuse, of any electric appliance or mechanical devise; risk of injury in the use of garbage disposals, trash compactors, steam showers, saunas and other similar appliances.

Pregnant females (or women who suspect they may be pregnant) may be subject to particular risks and should consult a physician before using a hot tub or spa. Alcohol and other state-altering substances should not be used in or around a pool, hot tub, bath tub or sauna.

I assume these risks, whether enumerated or not, known or unknown, on my own behalf and on behalf of any person under any legal incapacity for whom I may be responsible.


LIMITATION OF LIABILITY:
The Property Manager liability shall in no event exceed the amount of the rental payment received regardless of the kind or extent of injury, cause thereof, claim or legal theory advanced. The owner’s liability shall in no event exceed the lesser of the rental payment received or the liability insurance then in place regardless of the kind or extent of injury, cause thereof, claim or legal theory advanced. Renter agrees to the foregoing and waives all right to claim damages in excess of the foregoing amounts, and agrees to be limited for all purposes to such amounts.


SPECIAL POLICIES:

Smoking is not permitted in any residence. A $500 will be charged if smoking in the unit is detected.
Pets are not allowed in any residence. A $500 fee will be charged if pets are found to be in the residence.


Security Deposit Insurance:

The Renter will be charged a one-time fee of $39.00 for Security Deposit Insurance in lieu of Renter providing a security deposit. This provides the renter with up to $3,000 of coverage should any damage occur to the unit. It is the Renter’s responsibility to notify the property manager of any damage that occurs so that a report can be submitted. It is extremely important to have compliance with this issue so that repairs can be taken care of promptly


Internet Service:

Many of the properties that we represent have wireless high speed internet service or Wifi. These properties use Comcast or Charter as their service provider. We make every effort to ensure that the internet is functioning properly prior to your arrival, however we make no representations or guarantees that the internet will work all of the time. If the internet is not working properly, we provide contact information for Comcast or Qwest and we suggest that you contact them directly, as their could be a problem with their service. If you are still having problems, please contact our office during business hours and we will do our best to assist you. If there is a technical problem that can not be solved, the Property Manager will not be responsible for any internet service provider or any other technical problem. Furthermore, the Property Manager will not refund you any money if there is any type of problem with the internet service.

Policies subject to change without notice.

CASH / CHECK / MONEY ORDERS / VISA / MASTER CARD / DISCOVER

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Oct 1, 2019 to May 21, 2020 Min Stay 2 nights 662 USD

2020

Rate Period Nightly
May 22 to Jun 18 Min Stay 2 nights 662 USD
Aug 22 to Sep 6 Min Stay 3 nights 618 USD
Sep 7 to Sep 30 Min Stay 2 nights 662 USD
Oct 1, 2020 to May 27, 2021 Min Stay 2 nights 662 - 702 USD

Weekly

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Oct 1, 2019 to May 21, 2020 Min Stay 7 nights 4,636 USD

2020

Rate Period Weekly
May 22 to Jun 18 Min Stay 7 nights 4,636 USD
Jun 19 to Jul 16 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sun) 4,672 USD
Jul 17 to Jul 25 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sun) 4,759 USD
Jul 26 to Aug 21 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sun) 4,672 USD
Aug 22 to Sep 6 Min Stay 7 nights 4,326 USD
Sep 7 to Sep 30 Min Stay 7 nights 4,636 USD
Oct 1, 2020 to May 27, 2021 Min Stay 7 nights 4,636 - 4,914 USD

Long Term Stays

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Oct 1, 2019 to May 21, 2020 Min Stay 30 nights 30 19,869 USD

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Oct 1, 2020 to May 27, 2021 Min Stay 30 nights 30 19,869 - 21,061 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (13 raters)
Property condition (13 raters)
Location (13 raters)
Cleanliness (13 raters)
Services from rental manager (13 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Fall Family Reunion Overall it was very nice stay. House had everything we needed. House was older but in great shape and right on Lake Michigan. The view was fantastic. My only complaint was the limited number of TV channels on the Spectrum Cable. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, September 30, 2019 HI Jeff, I am so glad that you enjoyed your time in this great house. Its location on Lake Michigan makes for great views both from the house and lounging at the fire pit. We hope you contact us again the next time you are looking to vacation in Northern Michigan. Terri, NME
- Jeffery D.
Reviewed On: 9/24/2019
Petoskey stones Clean great location. Bar frig frozen but thawed it out. Bar sink clogged. May flies very bad. It was a great town and so enjoyed the waterfront. Looking for rocks was fun too. Used the firepit for family time Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, June 14, 2019 Thank you Teresa for taking the time to give us a review! We so appreciate your 5 star review. We are so glad that you enjoyed Charlevoix, the beach in front of the home, searching for Petoskey stones and the fire pit! Those 'dumb' mayflies, they are bad this time of year, but not always, and only for a week or two. Unfortunately you got them. That is a wonderful home and location for sure!! I will be sure to let the owners know about the refrigerator and the bar sink. Thank you for letting us know!! We will get that taken care of. Jodi, Reservations Manager Northern Michigan Escapes.
- Teresa M.
Reviewed On: 6/10/2019
Average stay - moldy smelling basement The house was a good size, but it’s very outdated. The basement has a VERY strong smell of mold, and I’m assuming they’re aware, bc they had a dehumidifier down there. I was really glad nobody had to stay down there bc we didn’t have that many people. The beds were not very comfortable but were fine. The view out the back was nice. The house has lots of potential! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, September 13, 2018 Mary Jane- Thank you for your review. Like most homes that have basements built in to hills in Northern Michigan, depending on the weather it can be very damp, hence the humidifier which works great in solving the issue. I wish you would have reached out to me and I would have stopped to make sure that the dehumidifier was emptied and working properly. When there are not guests on site this is something that I do often on a daily basis. This home has been recently sold and purchased by wonderful owners that fully understand its potential. They were kind enough to wait to start remolding until after the rental season was over rather than displace months worth of scheduled guests. I do hope you will consider staying again after remodeling is completed. Terri,NME
- Mary Jane C.
Reviewed On: 9/12/2018
Visit to Apple Fest Our daughter discovered this house while looking for a pet friendly place to stay for Apple Fest. It was perfect for our oldest and his family, our youngest and her husband and us to stay together. It allowed us to sit, talk, and view the beautiful view of the lake. We were also only a short drive from Charlevoix, and were able to enjoy the shopping and the vendor tents at the Apple Fest fair.<br/>The house itself, while north-facing Lake Michigan, is surrounded by beautiful trees, and is fully furnished and well maintained. We could not have been happier. We would absolutely recommend this home to a friend. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, October 22, 2018 Anthony- I am so happy this house worked out for you and your family. It is as you said just a short drive from Charlevoix, but when your at the house it is quiet and relaxing allowing for great family time. I hope our paths cross again some day... Terri-NME
- Anthony W.
Reviewed On: 10/17/2018
Sandy What a fabulous and clean accommodations for our family of six. It was a perfect location for the two dogs as they did not want to leave the beach. <br/>We would definitely Re-book this home in the future. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, May 9, 2019 Thank you for your 5 star review!!! We are so happy to hear that you had a fantastic vacation at a great home on the beach! We look forward to having you again in the future!
- Sandra P.
Reviewed On: 5/8/2019
No reason to leave The house was very clean, the check in and out process was so easy, and we were so grateful to have a place that allowed dogs. The house has beautiful private views and there were endless Petoskey stones on the beach. It was just a short walk over to the nature preserve which was fun for a great morning workout. I would highly recommend saying at this house. You could ride a bike into town, but honestly we did not even need to leave with such perfect weather.<br/>Only downside, it would be nice if some kitchen staples were in the house, like salt/pepper, butter, oil. But was an easy fix to the store. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, June 4, 2019 Tracy, Thank you for the glowing review! This is a wonderful property. We are so very glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay, and that it worked out so well for you all! For sanitary reasons, I am sorry we can not keep perishable items on hand in these properties. Thank you again for this 5 star review and we look forward to serving you again for your future Northern Michigan vacations. Jodi, reservations manager, NME
- Tracy W.
Reviewed On: 6/3/2019
Wonderful home and location. The home was tastefully decorated and clean. Ruth, Portfolio Mgr., was attentive and very prompt in responding to our questions. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, July 11, 2017 I am so happy you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for choosing Northern Michigan Escapes to help with your vacation! Ruth Michelz, Portfolio Manager, Charlevoix
- Geoff G.
Reviewed On: 7/11/2017
Charlevoix It was ok however there were not enough warm blankets for all of the beds, not enough towels for 10 people and heat quit working one night. When we woke up it was 55 degrees in home. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, April 6, 2018 12895 PSL
- Amy K.
Reviewed On: 1/3/2017
Paa Be Shan Lovely location<br/>A representative from the Northern Michigan Escapes spent over 3 hours dealing with the lack of wifi and yielded no results. That was very disappointing as they they could have purchased a new router or hotspot and corrected the problem immediately.<br/>There was old smelly garbage in the trash receptacle upon our arrival. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, October 9, 2017 Billie, Thank you for leaving a review! So happy to hear that you enjoyed the location of this property. It has a beautiful view, that is for sure! I apologize for missing a bag of trash in one of the two outside receptacles. Sometimes we are at the mercy of the home owner. The wifi situation was one of those times. As you mentioned we did exhaust all of our options then had to call the cable company which didn't have an appointment until after your party left. The situation is now resolved! I hope you will take a look at our website for this and other properties that we manage for future vacation needs! Sincerely, Ruth Michelz, Portfolio Asset Manager, Northern Michigan Escapes
Reviewed On: 10/4/2017
Wonderful vacation home There were 8 of us and there was plenty of space. We really enjoyed the deck and fire pit. It was convenient to town. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, August 17, 2018 Jeff- I am so glad that you and the rest of your party had such a great week. This is the perfect house for a group of people because of the size and location. We hope to see you again next year. Terri,NME
- LISA M.
Reviewed On: 8/5/2018
Holly S We had a wonderful time! Even larger home than we expected and we used every inch. Loved the location and the view and beach were amazing! Very relaxing and close to lots to do! Management was great! Terri was very helpful and got back to me very promptly! Thanks for everything! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, September 4, 2018 Hi Holly- Thank you so much for the great review. I am so glad that this home was everything you had wished for and more. We look forward to seeing you back again some day. Terri, NME
- Holly S.
Reviewed On: 8/24/2018
Great property on the water This is an amazing waterfront place to stay for any group of people. The house was really clean and the home owner was super accommodating. The fireplace down by the water was amazing and we used it a lot while we stayed there. Didn't really have any issues except the AC went out one of the days when it was 98 degrees outside. Home owner had someone out within a few hours and had it fixed. Other than that, no issues with the home. I suggest anyone that stays to bring Cutters Backyard Bug Control for the woods, grass and deck. We used it and it kept the bugs out our entire stay and got rid of the ants on the deck out back. Very very satisfied with the home and overall view of this place, it was unreal! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, July 6, 2018 David, I am so happy you had a great time. I told you the fire pit is one of the best. We try to be as accommodating as humanly possible. Im so glad we were able to get the repair man in while you were out golfing so that you could return to a cool house. Please keep us in mind next time you visit Northern Michigan. I look forward to meeting you in person next time! Terri Minor, Charlevoix property asset manager
- David D.
Reviewed On: 7/5/2018
memorial day vacation Great location and view. Clean house Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, June 21, 2018 Neeraj, Thank you so much for your review of the Sprawling Waterfront home. It has been a guest favorite for many years, thanks to its location to Charlevoix, the lake, beaches and bike trails. The home has recently been sold and the new owners have plans to remodel and make it better than ever. We hope that the next time you are in Northern Michigan, you stay again and can enjoy it even more. Terri Minor, Northern Michigan Escapes
- Neeraj B.
Reviewed On: 6/14/2018
The home was tastefully decorated and clean. Ruth, Portfolio Mgr., was attentive and very prompt in responding to our questions.
Reviewed On: 7/11/2017
It was ok however there were not enough warm blankets for all of the beds, not enough towels for 10 people and heat quit working one night. When we woke up it was 55 degrees in home.
Reviewed On: 1/3/2017

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Feb 26, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 10 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Nov 26, 2019
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Oct 12, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Lake Michigan Ranch Nestled

ID 230559 - 7 beds (2 king, 2 queen, 2 single and 1 other). Base rent is for 12 occupants.
Charlevoix Accommodations
Lake Michigan ranch nestled in the woods with 100 feet of shoreline.. Lake Michigan ranch nestled in the woods with 100 feet of shoreline. The home offers 4 bedrooms, 3.5 bath, full finished lower level walkout with room to add bedrooms or theater room. Enjoy the sunsets and wildlife from the deck or sit on the lakeside deck with fire-pit and watch the stars. Located near all the year-round activity you could ask for; bike trails, ski hill, nature trails, golf courses and short ride to downtown Charlevoix.

Enjoy all of the amazing wonders Northern Michigan has to offer all within the conveniently located home within blocks of downtown Charlevoix. From the breathtaking sunsets on Michigan Beach to the horse drawn carriage's on Mackinac Island (1 hours driving distance). This house is not only a perfect home to make memories this summer but in the winter as well. Boyne Mountain is just a short 15 miles and Boyne Highlands is another 30 miles. Enjoy some of the best skiing in the Mid-West for half the price.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent
You wont be charged yet
🕔 24-Hour Confirmation

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543