×
max 4 guests      1 bedroom      1 bathroom
  • Amenity Attributes
    • baby crib
    • combination tub/shower
    • jetted tub
    • king
    • shower
    • sleep sofa /futon
    • toilet
    • tub
  • Attractions Attributes
    • autumn foliage
    • bay/sound
    • churches
    • cinemas
    • coin laundry
    • festivals
    • forests
    • library
    • marina
    • pond
    • restaurants
    • water parks
    • winery tours
  • Communication_internet Attributes
    • fax
  • Dining_checkbox Attributes
    • Child's Highchair
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Books
    • DVD Player
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • Video Games
    • Video Library
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Elevator
    • Fireplace
    • Fitness Room / Equipment
    • Hair Dryer
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Telephone
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Cooktop
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • antiquing
    • beachcombing
    • bird watching
    • gambling casinos
    • outlet shopping
    • paddle boating
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • sledding
    • walking
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Downtown
    • Lake View
  • Outside Attributes
    • Deck / Patio
    • Lawn / Garden
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Communal Pool
    • Heated Pool
    • Indoor Pool
  • Room_subtype Attributes
    • bedroom
    • full
    • shower
  • Suitability Attributes
    • pets considered
  • Suitability_chkbox Attributes
    • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
    • Weddings
  • Living Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Ironing Board
    • Complimentary Wi-Fi
    • Fireplace
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
    • Retail Shopping Nearby
  • Culture Attributes
    • Performing Arts Center Nearby
    • Art Gallery Nearby
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Patio
    • Hot Tub
    • Shared Pool
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Beach
    • Close to Town

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Sep 17 to Sep 18 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 230 USD
Sep 19 to Sep 23 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 194 USD
Sep 24 to Sep 25 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 230 USD
Sep 26 to Sep 30 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 194 USD
Oct 1 to Oct 2 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 230 USD
Oct 3 to Oct 7 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 194 USD
Oct 8 to Oct 9 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 230 USD
Oct 10 to Oct 14 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 194 USD
Oct 15 to Oct 16 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 230 USD
Oct 17 to Oct 21 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 112 USD
Oct 22 to Oct 23 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 112 USD
Oct 24 to Oct 28 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 112 USD
Oct 29 to Oct 30 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 112 USD
Oct 31 to Nov 4 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 112 USD
Nov 5 to Nov 6 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 112 USD
Nov 7 to Nov 11 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 112 USD
Nov 12 to Nov 13 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 112 USD
Nov 14 to Nov 18 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 112 USD
Nov 19 to Nov 20 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 112 USD
Nov 21 to Nov 25 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 112 USD
Nov 26 to Nov 27 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 153 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 2 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 112 - 125 USD
Dec 3 to Dec 4 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 125 USD
Dec 5 to Dec 9 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 125 USD
Dec 10 to Dec 11 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 125 USD
Dec 12 to Dec 16 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 125 USD
Dec 17 to Dec 18 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 125 USD
Dec 19 to Dec 23 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 125 - 171 USD
Dec 24 to Dec 25 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 217 USD
Dec 26 to Dec 28 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Sun) 217 USD
Dec 29, 2021 to Jan 1, 2022 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 258 USD

2022

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 2 to Jan 6 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 217 USD
Jan 7 to Jan 8 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 125 USD
Jan 9 to Jan 13 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 125 USD
Jan 14 to Jan 15 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 171 USD
Jan 16 to Jan 20 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 125 - 171 USD
Jan 21 to Jan 22 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 125 USD
Jan 23 to Jan 27 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 125 USD
Jan 28 to Jan 29 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 125 USD
Jan 30 to Feb 3 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 125 USD
Feb 4 to Feb 5 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 125 USD
Feb 6 to Feb 10 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 125 USD
Feb 11 to Feb 12 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 171 USD
Feb 13 to Feb 17 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 125 - 171 USD
Feb 18 to Feb 19 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 125 USD
Feb 20 to Feb 24 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 125 USD
Feb 25 to Feb 26 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 125 USD
Feb 27 to Mar 3 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 125 USD
Mar 4 to Mar 5 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 125 USD
Mar 6 to Mar 10 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 125 USD
Mar 11 to Mar 12 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 125 USD
Mar 13 to Mar 17 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 125 USD
Mar 18 to Mar 19 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 125 USD
Mar 20 to Mar 24 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 125 USD
Mar 25 to Mar 26 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 125 USD
Mar 27 to Mar 31 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 125 USD
Apr 1 to Apr 2 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 125 USD
Apr 3 to Apr 7 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 125 USD
Apr 8 to Apr 9 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 125 USD
Apr 10 to Apr 14 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 125 USD
Apr 15 to Apr 16 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 125 USD
Apr 17 to Apr 21 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 125 USD
Apr 22 to Apr 23 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 125 USD
Apr 24 to Apr 28 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 125 USD
Apr 29 to Apr 30 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 125 USD
May 1 to May 5 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 125 USD
May 6 to May 7 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 125 USD
May 8 to May 12 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 125 USD
May 13 to May 14 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 125 USD
May 15 to May 19 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 125 USD
May 20 to May 21 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 217 USD
May 22 to May 26 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 217 USD
May 27 to May 30 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 217 USD
May 31 to Jun 2 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Tue, Wed, Thu) 217 USD
Jun 3 to Jun 4 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 217 USD
Jun 5 to Jun 9 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 217 USD
Jun 10 to Jun 11 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 217 USD
Jun 12 to Jun 16 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 217 USD
Jun 19 to Jun 23 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 258 - 297 USD
Jun 26 to Jun 30 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 298 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 4 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 376 USD
Jul 5 to Jul 7 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Tue, Wed, Thu) 298 USD
Jul 10 to Jul 14 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 298 USD
Jul 24 to Jul 28 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 298 USD
Jul 31 to Aug 4 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 298 USD
Aug 7 to Aug 11 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 298 USD
Aug 14 to Aug 18 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 298 USD
Aug 21 to Aug 25 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 298 USD
Aug 28 to Sep 1 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 298 USD
Sep 2 to Sep 5 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 376 USD
Sep 6 to Sep 8 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Tue, Wed, Thu) 217 USD
Sep 11 to Sep 15 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 217 USD

Weekly

2022

Rate Period Weekly
Jul 17 to Jul 23 Min Stay 7 nights 2,815 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (37 raters)
Property condition (37 raters)
Location (37 raters)
Cleanliness (37 raters)
Services from rental manager (37 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

102 Points North Inn rental experience Not very impressive / big hole in the closet ceiling attic visable?? Not very clean. Would never stay in that unit. the porch in front dirty never would sit out there. Nothing desirable about this unit. it need to be totally redone.<br/>
- Terry C.
Reviewed On: 9/9/2021
Our one week vacation in beautiful Charlevoix, MI The air conditioner in the living room didn't work for the first 3 days and when it does work it is so loud you cannot hear the TV. Terrible design. Refridge is way to small for a one week stay. Multiple places that need paint and repair...tub surround, inside the shower, screened in area. our room was across from the door to the outside which squeaked so loud we heard it every time someone came or went. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, August 26, 2021 Jack, I am sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience. The association is working on addressing the old a/c design. We will work with the owner of the unit to address the areas in the unit that need painting or maintenance repair. Keith Stark,
- Jack M.
Reviewed On: 8/18/2021
Convienent, accommodating but needs some clean up and repairs. The room provided all we needed and we appreciated being able to have our dog with us. However the room was not as clean as we expected. The couch was in dier need of a good cleaning. The patio room was not cleaned or swept at all. The air conditioner only cooled the room when set on60 degrees and then it was right over the sofa and the noise named it hard to hear the TV. We did appreciate the convenience of being able to walk right downtown. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, July 13, 2021 Wolf, Im sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. i have forwarded your feedback to the unit owner and am suggesting upgrades be done. We hope that you consider staying with us again so we can show you the true Pointes North Inn way. Thank you, Brandi McPherson Pointes North Inn General Manager
- Wolf O.
Reviewed On: 7/4/2021
Great weekend My husband & I enjoyed a relaxing weekend in Pointes North in due to how cozy, well decorated our condo was. The weather for one afternoon was cold and rainy, but the condo proved to be so comfortable that we even enjoyed staying in.<br/>The staff were attentive & friendly each time we had an encounter with them.<br/>We will be staying here again next spring &#x2764;&#xFE0F; Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, April 30, 2021 Susan, From all of us at Pointes North Inn would like to thank you for your kind review! We are so glad that although the weather didn't cooperate, you were able to make some great memories. It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you, Brandi McPherson Pointes North Inn General Manager
- SUSAN M.
Reviewed On: 4/27/2021
Not impressed I assumed we'd have a lake view. The room was nice but we were near the side entry door as well as the elevator, it was very noisy. We did not sleep well. The cable was not good, we were only able to watch just a few channels. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, May 27, 2021 Deborah, Thank you for leaving your review. Although our location in Downtown Charlevoix is quite special unfortunately we only have a select few units with views of Round lake. I will look into the cable and have that addressed thank you for letting us know, I do hope that you were still able to enjoy your Northern Michigan vacation and we hope to see you again to be able to show you some of the other Beautiful rooms that we have here at Pointes North Inn. Thank you Brandi McPherson General Manager Pointes North Inn
Reviewed On: 5/24/2021
Great Dog-Friendly Condo! The receptionist was very friendly, check-in was a breeze. Pointes North Inn is in a great location, walking distance from the shopping area and to the water. The condo was spacious and clean and they even provided doggie bowls, treats, and poo bags! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, July 13, 2021 Mary, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Pointes North Inn. we hope to see you and your 4 legged friend back soon! Thank you, Brandi McPherson Pointes North Inn General Manager
Reviewed On: 7/12/2021
Awesome!!!! It was good. Everything we needed and some. The location was perfect. Our furry friend was also very happy. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, August 1, 2020 Dear Victoria, Thank you for your review. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Having pet-friendly suites are a rarity for the downtown Charlevoix area and I am very happy that we could accomodate you and yours! Thank choosing our Pointes North Inn for your Northern Michigan escape! Matthew T. Smith General Manager - Pointes North Inn
- victoria m.
Reviewed On: 7/26/2020
A fine place to stay Peaceful and nice accommodation. Just a great setting and location for a peaceful and convenient northern Michigan vacation Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, September 17, 2020 Patricia, Thank you very much for the smashing review! I am so glad that you had a chance to come up and see us. Be well! Matthew T. Smith General Manager - Pointes North Inn
- Patricia P.
Reviewed On: 8/16/2020
So wonderful we stayed twice! We booked at the last minute after deciding to extend our vacation in Munising, and we were recommended by a friend to stay here on the way to the UP AND on the way back because we loved it so much! They had dog friendly rooms and they were BEAUTIUFL rooms! Our AC didn't work but the guy at the front desk, Matt I think his name was, was absolutely amazing and so accommodating. Offered to switch rooms more than once for us, to which we declined because everything else was so wonderful. Great people, great place! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, October 6, 2020 Oh my! Sarah, thank you so very much for the wonderful words. We love it when what we do here is appreciated and reflected back to us. I am overjoyed that you and your pet fully enjoyed what we have to offer! From the bottom of all our hearts, thank you for choosing Pointes North Inn and hope to see you again! Matthew T. Smith General Manager - Pointes North Inn
- Sarah A.
Reviewed On: 10/2/2020
Great stay in Charlevoix. Great place and wonderful location, simply right outside your door walk to town and restaurants. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, October 23, 2020 Dear John, Thank you for the 5-star review! We appreciate you taking time to let us know how we did. I am sure that we will see you again. Thank you for choosing Pointes North Inn for your Northern Michigan escape! Matthew T. Smith General Manager – Pointes North Inn
- JOHN P.
Reviewed On: 10/18/2020
Short stay We&#x2019;ve stayed at Pointes North many times, this was just an overnight. This is a nice condo hotel with both one and two bedroom units. The location couldn&#x2019;t be better as you can see the lake from almost every screened-in porch and you are right downtown. As a bonus, you can stay with your dog. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, October 24, 2020 Dear RJ, thank you for the review! As always, it was great having you. We love that our four-legged friends enjoy our rooms as much as our two-legged ones. With everything right at your fingertips, Pointes North can be a bit addictive. Once you experience what we have to offer, you'll want to go back. We hope to see you again! Thank you for choosing Pointes North Inn for your Northern Michigan escape! Matthew T. Smith General Manager - Pointes North Inn
- RJ P.
Reviewed On: 10/24/2020
Perfect weekend Our stay was perfect. The place was immaculate and everything worked. Close enough to downtown Charlevoix to walk to cafes, shops, and brew pub. The fireplace was a romantic touch, and the jacuzzi tub was wonderful after hiking along the lakeshore all day. Cute little patio, too. There is also an indoor pool that looked nice, but we didn&#x2019;t use it. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, November 13, 2020 Christina, thank you for the kind words and the 5-star score! We hold our housekeeping team with high esteem and it's good to know when their hard work pays off. I will share this with them and give kudos all around. Thank you, Matthew T. Smith General Manager - Pointes North Inn
Reviewed On: 11/10/2020
Nice condo The bathtub was awesome. Huge and clean. The bed was very comfortable, but I would not recommend trying to sleep on the pullout couch. I was surprised to find that the fireplace was gas, but I suppose gas is easier. The location was great; walking distance to many wonderful restaurants. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, February 17, 2021 Amanda, Thank you so much for your kind words about our facility! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you agian! Thank you, Brandi McPherson General Manager Pointes North Inn
Reviewed On: 1/26/2021
Fabulous!!! They went above and beyond for us. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, April 8, 2021 Cynthia, i am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! we look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you, Brandi McPherson Pointes North Inn General Manager
Reviewed On: 4/6/2021
Wedding Stay It was very pleasant. I was relieved we could bring our dog. Accommodations were very clean. I was totally satisfied. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, August 2, 2018 Dear Karen, I am very pleased that everyone, including our four-legged friends, enjoyed their stay! We hope to see you again! Matthew T. Smith General Manager- Pointes North Inn
- Karen M.
Reviewed On: 6/12/2018
Awesome Rental and Location! We love staying at Pointes North Inn. Charlevoix and Pointes North make for a great vacation experience. Close to shopping and bars! Nice walks to the pier and beach. Our rental felt like home and we enjoyed relaxing after long days of vacation. Just wish the pool was open a little later. Would have loved a nice swim at the end of the evening. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, August 25, 2018 Chris, Thank you for leaving a review. Our proximity to the downtown area and all that is has to offer is tough to beat! My apologies on the pool hours, we'll see if we can get those extended a bit for your next stay. Thank you for making Pointes North Inn your Northern Michigan escape. Matthew T. Smith General Manager - Pointes North Inn
Reviewed On: 8/23/2018
Disappointed The pictures on the website were very deceiving. They truly didn&#x2019;t tell the real story. For what we paid to rent this unit, we were very disappointed. This place is in need of major upgrading. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, September 16, 2018 Jeff, I'm sorry that your stay with us fell below your expectations. If you could reach out to me directly I am curious what specifically could use upgrading, I will pass it on to the owner. Thank you. Matthew T. Smith General Manager - Pointes North Inn
- Jeff M.
Reviewed On: 9/15/2018
enjoyable experience mostly what a nice location and beautiful accommodations. we had intended to stay 3 nights but left early because starting at 10 am on the last day, heavy construction was being done in the room directly above us. It was a rainy day and we were going to stay in the condo and read. But the construction noise was very disruptive. Matthew offered to change our room but the one offered was a downgrade so we headed home. Matthew graciously did NOT charge us for the 3rd night so we were very pleased by this. we would return to this suite in the future Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, November 10, 2018 Robert, Thank you for the review! I am very sorry about the construction. We have to wait until the off season for any updates to our condos. I am very glad that you enjoyed the suite. Thank you for making Pointes North Inn your Northern Michigan escape! Matthew T. Smith General Manager - Pointes North Inn
Reviewed On: 11/8/2018
Such a lovely place! The room was nice and the staff was amazing! We really had a nice weekend trip here. We will definitely be back!!! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, March 30, 2019 Thank you Ashley! We hope to you'll visit us again soon. Thank you for choosing Pointes North Inn for your Northern Michigan escape! Matthew T. Smith General Manager - Pointes North Inn
- Ashley S.
Reviewed On: 3/13/2019
Great Romantic Getaway The location was perfect, we could walk to anything we needed in Charlevoix. The service was great. The only thing was we did notice some ants in the unit. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, April 25, 2019 Annie, Thank you for the review, we appreciate the feedback! I'm sorry about the ants, we will pest control go in during their monthly property treatment. I am glad that you enjoyed the room and our beautiful little town. Thank you for choosing Pointes North Inn for your Northern Michigan escape! Matthew T. Smith General Manager - Pointes North Inn
- Annie S.
Reviewed On: 4/25/2019
A Gem in Northern Michigan! The accommodations exceeded our expectations. Nicely furnished, immaculate, everything and more of what we needed, so very comfortable and very nice and welcoming hosts. Great location! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, October 13, 2019 Dear Cynthia, Thank you for the review. Suite 102 is an amazing room, the owners remodeled the beginning part of last year and it has been a hit ever since! I hope what we offer in customer service makes up for the lack of view. I am very happy that you enjoyed the bread. Thank you for making Pointes North Inn your Northern Michigan escape and I hope to see you again! Matthew T. Smith
- Cynthia T.
Reviewed On: 10/3/2019
Pet Friendly and Great Location We enjoyed this one bedroom apartment in downtown Charlevoix. Very Clean and comfortable. Nice patio with green space for our dog. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, November 24, 2019 Jennifer, I am glad that you and your pet enjoyed the room! Our front area is a great spot for a short dog walk. Thank you for making Pointes North Inn your Northern Michigan escape! Matthew T. Smith General Manager - Pointes North Inn
- Jennifer B.
Reviewed On: 11/2/2019
Nice Get-A-Way Weekend Great location and venue for a weekend away Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, February 8, 2020 Jeffrey, We appreciate you taking time to leave a review! I am glad that you enjoyed what Pointes North Inn has to offer. Thank you for choosing Pointes North Inn for your Northern Michigan escape! Matthew T. Smith General Manager - Pointes North Inn
- Jeffrey C.
Reviewed On: 2/5/2020
Ski weekend Nice spot, great price, after 9p check in should be made very obvious added undue stress Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, August 1, 2020 Lisa, Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We appreciate the feedback! I am sorry that the after-hours check-in had given you issues. If you could contact me directly, I would love to figure out what happened and how we can improve our system. Thank you for choosing Pointes North Inn for your Northern Michigan escape! Matthew T. Smith General Manager - Pointes North Inn
- Lisa M.
Reviewed On: 3/4/2020
We liked it Yes it&#x2018; was a very nice place the staff at the front desk were nice had two issues and they took care of them right away. I would stay there again and recommend this place. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, March 19, 2020 Anne, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending Pointes North Inn to other travelers. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care! Thank you for making Pointes North Inn your Northern Michigan escape! Matthew T. Smith General Manager - Pointes North Inn
- Anne L.
Reviewed On: 2/25/2020
Review Very nice, great place for our Newfoundland dog Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, March 19, 2020 Tamzon, I am glad that you and your pet enjoyed the room! Thank you for making Pointes North Inn your Northern Michigan escape! Matthew T. Smith General Manager - Pointes North Inn
Reviewed On: 3/1/2020
Perfect in every way! I was looking for a dog friendly place to stay and this suite had something for everyone. It was comfortable, clean, quiet, and cozy. It was a nice way to surprise my husband who thought I had forgotten his birthday....a fireplace, a Jacuzzi, nice view in the heart of town. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, July 31, 2020 Mary, Thank you very much for the kind words and taking time out of your busy schedule to leave a review! We aim to make every experiance at Pointes North Inn one that will remain vivid for years to come. I am thinking that may be the case for your stay! I am so glad that we were able to have your pet stay with you as well. Thank you for choosing Pointes North Inn for your Northern Michigan escape! Matthew T. Smith General Manager - Pointes North Inn
- Mary B.
Reviewed On: 6/27/2020
Review Rental experience was excellent. Centrally located within walking distance of restaurants and the water. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, August 2, 2020 Charles, Thank you for taking time to leave a review and say a few kind words! Charlevoix is a one of a kind town, nestled between two gorgeous bodies of water. Not to be missed for sure! I'm sure we'll be seeing you again. Matthew T. Smith General Manager- Pointes North Inn
- Charles K.
Reviewed On: 5/17/2020
Not worth the money This condo is very tired and is in bad need of updating. The flooring and kitchen are the only things that are relatively new. The bathroom, furniture, walls, molding, carpet all are quite rough. We rolled the rug up and found it was covered in stains. The frame around the tub looks like it was assembled by an 8th grade shop class. The porch is unusuable due to the noise from the very close road. Traffic backs up every 30 minutes when the bridge gows up and trucks and RVs sit right outside the porch and idle. Weeds and bushes were overgrown outside the screen door. There was an old disgusting piece of carpet laid out as a doormat. We paid $260 for two nights and $320 for two nights. It was worth $59.99/night at best. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, July 31, 2020 Michael, thank you for taking time to leave a review and some feedback. As the suites at Pointes North Inn are individually owned, I will discuss some ways that will improve guest experiance and I may contact you directly to get your take on what exactly we can do to accomplish that. I am sorry that the screened in patio is noisy, I guess that is a small price to pay for the location though! I hope you stay with us again in the future. Matthew T. Smith General Manager - Pointes North Inn
- Michael P.
Reviewed On: 7/22/2020
Charlevoix Condo Very clean and comfortable condo. Next to the Weathervane Restaurant. Walking distance to downtown shops and Lake Michigan waterfront and beach area. Screened-in porch nice to relax, it faces the main street so there is a lot of car traffic in front of porch. Pool was closed while we were there due to maintenance. We loved the Gem Car Mushroom House Tour and also the Fisherman's State Park in the area. We would stay here again. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, August 1, 2020 Dear Catherine, Thank you for the near perfect rating, we appreciate the feedback. Althought there is some street noise, you really can't beat our location. Only a minute walk away from all the beautiful stores and bars. We always like to hear how much guest enjoyed our inn and the facilities that we provide and I am sorry again about the pool. Matthew T. Smith General Manager- Pointes North Inn
Reviewed On: 7/26/2020
Pointes North Inn Room 102 We stayed at Pointes North Inn Room 102 for our August 2017 wedding. Prior to our stay we had a great experience with Matt at the front desk. However, we had issues with the young lady at the front desk during our stay texting or having us wait 20 minutes while she was taking customer calls. We also had our toilet break twice while we were there. The refrigerator and bathtub were also quite dirty. It was confirmed that the rooms for several of our guests were ready at 11AM on the day of check-in, but when they tried to check-in at 1:30PM they were told they would need to pay $50 to check-in early. The services and quality do not align with the nightly price. The best aspects are the location and Matt the manager. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, September 2, 2017 Katie, Thank you for leaving a review. I did talk to the young lady and she had stated that in fact she was on a phone call with a guest for approximately 15 minutes. The attitude of the guest on the phone and her being a new employee did not allow for a moment for her to put him on hold. She did say that you had complimented her on handling a call such as that. I am sorry that the toilet gave you issues and I am glad that we could get that fixed as quickly as we did. I don't remember you mentioning the refrigerator or the tub to me during your stay, as anything that we may overlook needs to be amended immediately. With busy weekends such as that, there is quite a bit to coordinate both with housekeeping and with guests. To ensure that all guests recieve the same amount of service there is a charge for the early check-in to accomodate for that. The rooms may have been unoccupied, however we still have to inspect them to ensure that we don't miss a refrigerator or a bathtub that may need extra attention. I hope that you give us another chance and I will do everything in my power to make sure that you have a vacation of a lifetime. Thank you again. Matthew T. Smith General Manager- Pointes North Inn
Reviewed On: 8/30/2017
Great Northern Escape A wonderful, friendly, cozy get away spot! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, February 27, 2017 Dear Shyla. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Sincerely, Matthew T. Smith General Manager- Pointes North Inn Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC
Reviewed On: 2/22/2017
First Time Nice accommodations, but the air conditioner in the living area had a gap that allowed a lot of cold air to come in, making it uncomfortable to sit on the sofa. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, January 26, 2017 Hello Ronald - We are glad to hear that you enjoy your time here. We were unaware of the issue with the air conditioner housing. It will be amended soon. Sincerely, Matthew T. Smith and NME staff
Reviewed On: 1/25/2017
peaceful reflection very friendly staff here, especially Matt. Surprisingly quiet, very clean, dog friendly and very good location with view. Felt just like being home and we are sold on doing this kind of rental again instead of motel/hotel Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, May 15, 2017 Callie, Thank you for the kind words. I am very pleased that you are going to be repeat customers. We love to see familiar faces, both human and dog! Thanks again, Matthew T. Smith General Manager- Pointes North Inn
- callie s.
Reviewed On: 5/14/2017
Charlevoix Very nice and clean, great location,friendly staff. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, May 2, 2017 Dear Suzanne, Thank you for the kind words! We look forward to having you again. Sincerely, Matthew T. Smith General Manager- Pointes North Inn
Reviewed On: 4/25/2017
Pointes North pillows were like pancakes. terrible smell of gas that we reported and was not fixed. had to ask to have sheets changed. would not even have coffee at breakfast because nothing looked clean. did not offer decafe coffee. shower pressure was extremely slow could hardly rinse my hair of shampoo. Have stayed here before and liked it, but never again Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, August 14, 2017 Robert, Thank you for leaving a review. I am sorry that you feel we have fallen below par for your stay. We do have other pillows in inventory, in addition to the two extra in the closet for the pull-out. If you had requested different I or any one on staff could have gotten them for you. When you and your wife had mentioned the smell of gas, I thanked you and had stated that it was in the process of being fixed. It was fixed the morning that you had checked out. I am curious, what in particular was off-putting about the breakfast area? I know that we have a strict cleaning schedule for the lobby and would be interested in locating the slack present. I am sorry, but as a general rule we do not make decaffeinated coffee in the morning, but we do supply the rooms with decaf packets and would gladly make some if you had requested it. I will have maintenance look into the water pressure issue. Perhaps there was an abundance of individuals taking showers or bathing at the time. I am sorry that you were not happy with your stay. However, I think that we could have accomodated you in a few of the items if you had simply asked us. Matthew T. Smith General Manager- Pointes North Inn
Reviewed On: 8/11/2017
Home Away From Home We love staying in Pointes North, they are always friendly, the location is perfect and we can bring our dog with us on these trips. We try to stay at Pointes North every time we go up to Charlevoix! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, November 15, 2017 Alyssa, We love having you and thank you for taking time to leave a review! Suite 102 is perfect for a getaway to Charlevoix with your four-legged family member. If you have a bigger group with you next time, we do have two-bedroom dog-friendly suites! We look forward to seeing you again. Matthew T. Smith General Manager- Pointes North Inn
- Alyssa S.
Reviewed On: 11/14/2017
We stayed at Pointes North Inn Room 102 for our August 2017 wedding. Prior to our stay we had a great experience with Matt at the front desk. However, we had issues with the young lady at the front desk during our stay texting or having us wait 20 minutes while she was taking customer calls. We also had our toilet break twice while we were there. The refrigerator and bathtub were also quite dirty. It was confirmed that the rooms for several of our guests were ready at 11AM on the day of check-in, but when they tried to check-in at 1:30PM they were told they would need to pay $50 to check-in early. The services and quality do not align with the nightly price. The best aspects are the location and Matt the manager.
Reviewed On: 8/30/2017
pillows were like pancakes. terrible smell of gas that we reported and was not fixed. had to ask to have sheets changed. would not even have coffee at breakfast because nothing looked clean. did not offer decafe coffee. shower pressure was extremely slow could hardly rinse my hair of shampoo. Have stayed here before and liked it, but never again
Reviewed On: 8/11/2017
very friendly staff here, especially Matt. Surprisingly quiet, very clean, dog friendly and very good location with view. Felt just like being home and we are sold on doing this kind of rental again instead of motel/hotel
Reviewed On: 5/14/2017
Very nice and clean, great location,friendly staff.
Reviewed On: 4/25/2017
A wonderful, friendly, cozy get away spot!
Reviewed On: 2/22/2017
Nice accommodations, but the air conditioner in the living area had a gap that allowed a lot of cold air to come in, making it uncomfortable to sit on the sofa.
Reviewed On: 1/25/2017

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Feb 26, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 17 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Sep 17, 2021
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Dec 23, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

PNI102 is a Gorgeous one-bedroom dog-friendly suite in downtown Charlevoix!

ID 231686 - 2 beds (1 king and 1 other). Base rent is for 4 occupants.
Charlevoix Accommodations
Pointes North Inn Suite 102 Features:

* A large screened in porch
* One king sized bed
* Queen size sofa sleeper
* Two Person Jacuzzi bathtub
* Kitchenette
* Fireplace and wide screen TV with DVD player
* Dogs Welcome. Pointes North Inn is one of Charlevoix's unique condominium suites that book like a hotel room. Book for the condo's privacy, stay for the hospitality.

This gorgeous dog-friendly condo has a king-size bed with a queen-size sleeper sofa in the hard wood floored living room.

There is an island that houses the glass cooktop with seating for two. There is a dishwasher, microwave oven, and a smaller sized refrigerator.

A two-person jetted tub is located in the bathroom along with the separate walk-in shower and the granite countered vanity.

Cable television is in the living room and bedroom.

The queen-sized sleeper sofa is in the living room along with a separate chair. Off the living room is the walk-out open patio with seating for two.

Pointes North Inn has high speed Wi-Fi throughout the building and coin operated laundry on the second floor. A fitness room is located on the lowest level of the building complete with weight machine, elliptical, treadmill, and stationary bike. In the lobby area, there is seating for continental breakfast which overlooks the indoor/outdoor pool. The inside section of the pool is open year-round, while the outside section is closed off October to May.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543