×
max 4 guests      1 bedroom      1 bathroom
  • Amenity Attributes
    • baby crib
    • jetted tub
    • king
    • shower
    • tub
  • Attractions Attributes
    • autumn foliage
    • bay/sound
    • churches
    • cinemas
    • coin laundry
    • festivals
    • forests
    • library
    • marina
    • pond
    • restaurants
    • water parks
    • winery tours
  • Communication_internet Attributes
    • fax
  • Dining_checkbox Attributes
    • Child's Highchair
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Books
    • DVD Player
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • Video Library
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Elevator
    • Fireplace
    • Fitness Room / Equipment
    • Hair Dryer
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Telephone
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Cooktop
    • Convection Microwave
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Downtown
    • Lake View
  • Outside Attributes
    • Deck / Patio
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Communal Pool
    • Heated Pool
  • Room_subtype Attributes
    • bedroom
    • full
    • shower
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets considered
  • Suitability_chkbox Attributes
    • Events Allowed
    • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
    • Weddings
  • Living Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Linens
    • Ironing Board
    • Complimentary Wi-Fi
    • Fireplace
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
    • Retail Shopping Nearby
  • Culture Attributes
    • Performing Arts Center Nearby
    • Art Gallery Nearby
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Patio
    • Shared Pool
    • Beach
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Beach
    • Close to Town

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Sep 26 to Sep 30 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 194 USD
Oct 1 to Oct 2 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 230 USD
Oct 3 to Oct 7 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 194 USD
Oct 8 to Oct 9 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 230 USD
Oct 10 to Oct 14 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 194 USD
Oct 15 to Oct 16 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 230 USD
Oct 17 to Oct 21 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 112 USD
Oct 22 to Oct 23 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 112 USD
Oct 24 to Oct 28 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 112 USD
Oct 29 to Oct 30 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 112 USD
Oct 31 to Nov 4 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 112 USD
Nov 5 to Nov 6 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 112 USD
Nov 7 to Nov 11 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 112 USD
Nov 12 to Nov 13 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 112 USD
Nov 14 to Nov 18 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 112 USD
Nov 19 to Nov 20 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 112 USD
Nov 21 to Nov 25 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 112 USD
Nov 26 to Nov 27 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 153 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 2 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 112 - 125 USD
Dec 3 to Dec 4 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 125 USD
Dec 5 to Dec 9 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 125 USD
Dec 10 to Dec 11 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 125 USD
Dec 12 to Dec 16 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 125 USD
Dec 17 to Dec 18 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 125 USD
Dec 19 to Dec 23 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 125 - 171 USD
Dec 24 to Dec 25 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 217 USD
Dec 26 to Dec 28 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Sun) 217 USD
Dec 29, 2021 to Jan 1, 2022 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 258 USD

2022

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 2 to Jan 6 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 217 USD
Jan 7 to Jan 8 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 125 USD
Jan 9 to Jan 13 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 125 USD
Jan 14 to Jan 15 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 171 USD
Jan 16 to Jan 20 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 125 - 171 USD
Jan 21 to Jan 22 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 125 USD
Jan 23 to Jan 27 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 125 USD
Jan 28 to Jan 29 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 125 USD
Jan 30 to Feb 3 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 125 USD
Feb 4 to Feb 5 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 125 USD
Feb 6 to Feb 10 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 125 USD
Feb 11 to Feb 12 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 171 USD
Feb 13 to Feb 17 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 125 - 171 USD
Feb 18 to Feb 19 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 125 USD
Feb 20 to Feb 24 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 125 USD
Feb 25 to Feb 26 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 125 USD
Feb 27 to Mar 3 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 125 USD
Mar 4 to Mar 5 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 125 USD
Mar 6 to Mar 10 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 125 USD
Mar 11 to Mar 12 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 125 USD
Mar 13 to Mar 17 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 125 USD
Mar 18 to Mar 19 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 125 USD
Mar 20 to Mar 24 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 125 USD
Mar 25 to Mar 26 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 125 USD
Mar 27 to Mar 31 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 125 USD
Apr 1 to Apr 2 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 125 USD
Apr 3 to Apr 7 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 125 USD
Apr 8 to Apr 9 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 125 USD
Apr 10 to Apr 14 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 125 USD
Apr 15 to Apr 16 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 125 USD
Apr 17 to Apr 21 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 125 USD
Apr 22 to Apr 23 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 125 USD
Apr 24 to Apr 28 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 125 USD
Apr 29 to Apr 30 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 125 USD
May 1 to May 5 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 125 USD
May 6 to May 7 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 125 USD
May 8 to May 12 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 125 USD
May 13 to May 14 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 125 USD
May 15 to May 19 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 125 USD
May 20 to May 21 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 217 USD
May 22 to May 26 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 217 USD
May 27 to May 30 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 217 USD
May 31 to Jun 2 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Tue, Wed, Thu) 217 USD
Jun 3 to Jun 4 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 217 USD
Jun 5 to Jun 9 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 217 USD
Jun 10 to Jun 11 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 217 USD
Jun 12 to Jun 16 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 217 USD
Jun 19 to Jun 23 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 258 - 297 USD
Jun 26 to Jun 30 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 298 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 4 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 376 USD
Jul 5 to Jul 7 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Tue, Wed, Thu) 298 USD
Jul 10 to Jul 14 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 298 USD
Jul 24 to Jul 28 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 298 USD
Jul 31 to Aug 4 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 298 USD
Aug 7 to Aug 11 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 298 USD
Aug 14 to Aug 18 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 298 USD
Aug 21 to Aug 25 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 298 USD
Aug 28 to Sep 1 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 298 USD
Sep 2 to Sep 5 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 376 USD
Sep 6 to Sep 8 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Tue, Wed, Thu) 217 USD
Sep 11 to Sep 15 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 217 USD
Sep 18 to Sep 22 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 217 USD
Sep 25 to Sep 29 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 217 USD

Weekly

2022

Rate Period Weekly
Jul 17 to Jul 23 Min Stay 7 nights 2,815 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (34 raters)
Property condition (34 raters)
Location (34 raters)
Cleanliness (34 raters)
Services from rental manager (34 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Great!!!! Always a great time
Reviewed On: 9/12/2021
Vacation from **** A email was sent out to Renters telling them about the shortage. renters. Never received the email even though they have my phone number and email on file. We have gone to this location many times. We were celebrating our 55th Wedding anniversary. Little did I know that there would be no housekeeping had to make my own bed and request clean towels and garbage bags from the front desk. Had to be responsible for our own garbage and take it out. Nobody offered us any kind of compensation for the inconvenience. You ask for money upfront we paid for it for one week we were not able to leave. I have written you many times and you have not responded. Traveled from Florida stayed at many hotels along the way, never encountered this arrangement. We will never ever stay here again. Over $350.00 a night and get no service. How do you people think this is satisfactory ��‍♀️ The couch was so old and uncomfortable. Front door did not fit properly. Screen porch was full of webs and dust. Thiseada nightmare. Use to be our favorite place. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, August 26, 2021 Bob, I am not sure why the covid email did not reach you. Unfortunately with covid being a world wide health crisis the precautions we took are for our guests and employees protection. I also have traveled a lot this summer and it has been very common for lodging to refrain from offering room refreshes. I also do not know who you have written because I have not received anything from you however it would not have changed our response to safety of staff and our guests. I am sorry that the porch was not cleaned appropriately. I will pass your concerns about the couch to the owners of that unit. Keith Stark,
Reviewed On: 8/24/2021
perfect clean, close to everything and process well managed. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, July 1, 2021 Stephen, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope that come visit again soon! Thank you, Brandi McPherson Pointes North Inn General Manager
- Stephen H.
Reviewed On: 7/1/2021
Great location, Friendly staff - lackluster everything else The location is unbeatable and the staff is amazing however, the room itself leaves much to be desired. The pull out couch/bed is at least 20 years old and feels like it. We ended up purchasing a $90 blow up mattress as the discomfort of the couch bed was impossible to make work. The bathroom was also last updated around the time the sofa bed was purchased and even though I'm certain it was 'clean' it looked and felt dirty (the once white grout is completely black and the jets in the jetted tub are rusted). Lastly, the screened in porch was covered in cobwebs and again, the furniture was old and uninviting. As for the pros, the flooring was new and lovely and the kitchen/ TVs were great. It was a dog friendly room and we enjoyed having our pup with us on this trip. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, August 26, 2021 Liz I am so sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience. I will pass your concerns about the pullout couch to the owner of the unit. I am also sorry that the porch was not cleaned before your arrival, I will work with the staff to address this short coming. Keith stark,
- Liz P.
Reviewed On: 7/20/2021
Downtown charlevoix It was a very nice place with a very comfortable bed in downtown Charlevoix located next to one of our favorite restaurants the weathervane. I’m sure in the summer it’s a great place to watch the boats go through the Pine River out to lake Michigan Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, May 27, 2021 Russell, We are so glad that you were able to enjoy your Northern Michigan Escape! We do have a pretty special location in Downtown Charlevoix, There are so many fun things to do and see with-in walking distance! We hope to see you back again soon. Thank you, Brandi McPherson Pointes North Inn General Manager
- Russell N.
Reviewed On: 5/24/2021
Up North Great location. However, very noisy guests running around. The unit was so dirty. Our little ones feet were disgusting after playing on the floor. We went to eat on the patio and it hadn’t been cleaned in forever. Dust on everything. Unusable. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, July 13, 2021 Debra, Im am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback I have addressed the cleanliness issues with my housekeeping staff. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so we can show you the true Pointes North Inn Way. Thank you, Brandi McPherson Pointes North Inn General Manager
Reviewed On: 7/7/2021
Think twice before booking at Pointes North Inn Good location, but we didn't care for the lower floor. All the A/C units let into the inner hallway, the side where the bedrooms are located. Curtains in the bedroom & Living room were skimpy and see-thru in the bedroom so that all the light from the hallway came in. Wood blinds do not close well. Do not like powdered creamers; non-refrigerated half-n-half would be better. No handles on bath cabinets made them hard to open; very cheap. The reason I would not recommend it, however, is because the guests are locked out of the lobby until the front desk opens. No coffee, no breakfast until 9 AM on a weekday! We took the 8:30 AM ferry, so had no chance to get any food. Never heard of such poor service for guests. Front desk personnel when there were friendly, but another arrangement should be made for guests. I travel the world and breakfast is always available at least by 6:30 AM. Quite an expensive stay too for a pretty cheap looking condo. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, July 25, 2019 Tamara, Thank for taking time to leave a review, we value all comments and strive to improve anywhere we can. I am sorry that the curtains were inadequate for light reduction. We have black-out curtains that we are installing as we speak. I am a little confused about your comment about the creamer, we keep creamer cups in the lobby near the Keurig. If you had brought this to the attention of the front desk staff, we would have assisted. We staff the front desk daily from 9 am to 9 pm during the summer months and the hours are posted in several areas around the building. I am sorry that you didn’t ask us for breakfast the evening before, as there are toasters in every room, and we’ve helped other guests in the same situation. I assure you that if you stay with us again that we will continue to have excellent customer service…. provided that the guests simply ask. Matthew T. Smith General Manager - Pointes North Inn
Reviewed On: 7/18/2019
:( The fireplace did not work and no breakfast due to lack of guests. Granted, off season. Disappointing. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, November 24, 2019 Kathleen, thank you for taking time to leave a review! I’m sorry that you were expecting the breakfast, which in the off season is a bit of a "touch and go" item. The continental breakfast that we offer, which consists of varieties of bagels, yogurts, and cereals, is when occupancy is higher, and the breakfast will be enjoyed and not reach its expiration date. Typically, our winter season is a time where occupancy is low, and the continental breakfast will go untouched and ultimately be thrown out. There are wonderful breakfast places within walking or brief driving distance just across the bridge. We have already addressed the fireplace this past week. We hope you come to visit us again! Matthew T. Smith General Manager – Pointes North Inn
Reviewed On: 11/19/2019
Everything was Amazing First of all, Matt checked me in. Awesome guy, nice to talk to and how awesome I didn't know yet. The rooms are like a apartment not like a hotel, very homey! So I was there on business and long story short, Matt actually got me a room after he left for night. When I arrived, I had a room waiting for me and that stood out to me as ABOVE & BEYOND. Thanks Matt. I want to come back again but next time for relaxation. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, August 2, 2020 David, What an absolutely smashing review! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in suite 105. I hope you come up and see us in the future! Matthew T. Smith General Manager - Pointes North Inn
- David M.
Reviewed On: 3/31/2020
Overpriced and oversold Let me start by saying that the location is great &#x2013; we now know where to stay next time, but it&#x2019;s not at this property. Why? Because it&#x2019;s very dated (dark, old, really needs some updates) albeit clean. We&#x2019;ve stayed at Holiday Inn Express properties for half the price that was in better shape.<br/><br/>And the Full Kitchen that they advertise on the sign in front of the property is grossly untrue. No oven, the refrigerator had only a built-in freezer that didn&#x2019;t work that well.<br/><br/>The pool was drained because of COVID-19 and there is no icemaker in operation.<br/><br/>But as I mentioned above: Great location! And we&#x2019;ve scoped out other properties to stay at next time.<br/> Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, September 17, 2020 Dear Jesper, Thank you for your feedback and thank you for choosing Pointes North Inn. I'm sorry to hear that you felt that way about your stay. As all the rooms are individually owned, it is up to the owner discretion how it is furnished. I do know that this particular unit will be getting some updates in the coming months. I apologize for the lack of pool and ice machine, both were COVID-19 related. Our maintenance that was scheduled for late Spring was pushed well into Summer and our ice machine is not COVID friendly. We opted not to have the machine in operation and are looking for a replacement that meets the new standards. We are always looking for areas of improvement and hope to exceed your expectations when you book here again. Matthew S. Manager- Pointes North Inn
- Jesper K.
Reviewed On: 8/3/2020
Needs Updating Very Dated, porch very dirty, smelt musty. The location was great, walking distance to everything in town. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, October 23, 2020 Carol, I am sorry to hear that your recent visit with us was not up to par. As you may know providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and hearing we have fallen below that standard is something we would like to address immediately. I hope that you come visit us again and see what Pointes North Inn has to offer. Matthew T. Smith General Manager - Pointes North
Reviewed On: 10/18/2020
Not that Great. We were very unhappy with our stay. We went there for the pool. They didn't tell us pool was closed. It had been closed for sometime Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, September 17, 2020 Duane, Thank you for taking time to leave a review. I am sorry that the pool was unavailable for your stay. COVID-19’s lasting affects were still present as we had run into some hiccups during some maintenance that was originally planned for early Spring. We had fully expected to open the pool the week prior your arrival and we only found out at the last minute that was not an option. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience and I hope that you and your family come visit us again. Matthew T. Smith General Manager - Pointes North Inn
Reviewed On: 8/14/2020
Nice condo in a great location Nice condo in a great location. So easy to walk everywhere. Loved our stay. Would definitely stay here again. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, October 6, 2020 Martha, Thank you for the review, we appreciate the feeback! Thank you for choosing Pointes North Inn for your Northern Michigan escape, we hope to see you again. Matthew T. Smith General Manager - Pointes North Inn
- Martha A.
Reviewed On: 10/2/2020
Great location We enjoyed our stay here and loved the location. Advertised as a full kitchen - it is not a full kitchen. Toilet seat broken which was uncomfortable. It was clean and the PM staff was very professional and helpful. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, October 6, 2020 Susan, thank you for taking time to leave a review. I apologize for the few issues that you had experienced during your stay with us. Yes, we have full kitchens in our two-bedroom suites. However, unit 105 does have a cooktop in addition to a convection microwave oven that will cook just about anything, I even remember a few guests baking a cake one year. The toilet seat was replaced as soon as we were aware of it. Thank you for choosing Pointes North Inn for your Northern Michigan escape! Matthew T. Smith General Manager – Pointes North Inn
- Susan R.
Reviewed On: 10/2/2020
Loved our stay We came in after traveling the upper peninsula and were exhausted, looking for a room for the night. We had tried various hotels in the area and found many were booked. We thought we'd try here and were so impressed with the service and accommodations. What a beautiful welcoming place to stay Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, November 2, 2017 Rachel, Thank you for taking time to put a few kind words together about us! I am very glad that you fully enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. Matthew T. Smith General Manager- Pointes North Inn
Reviewed On: 10/27/2017
Unexpected Amazing!! We did not expect it to be as big and lovely as it was. The only thing I was a little disappointed with was the pool wasn't open for us to use after dinner and there was no breakfast. I do however understand the winter months probably are not as busy so that is probably why. I will be staying here in the future. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, February 12, 2018 Karen, Thank you for the rave review! I am glad that you appreciate all the hard work that goes into what we do. To touch on your points about the pool hours and the breakfast, yes this time of year is much slower and there are some things that we have to dial back a bit. We look forward to having you again! Matthew T. Smith General Manager- Pointes North Inn
- Karmen A.
Reviewed On: 2/7/2018
Great location We were very happy with the condo. Everything was as described, clean and well maintained. The front desk staff provided great service. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, August 2, 2018 Dear Robert, We thank you for making Pointes North Inn your Northern Michigan escape! I am very happy that your family enjoyed our facilities. Thank you for taking time to leave a review! Matthew T. Smith General Manager- Pointes North Inn
Reviewed On: 7/22/2018
Cozy and Clean Vacation Rental We came just for one night because we had a wedding to attend. The room was very spacious and clean. It was very conveniently located downtown and walking distance to all the shops and restaurants. I wish we were able to enjoy a longer stay as we felt just like at home. <br/><br/>The staff were extremely friendly and helpful! <br/><br/> Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, August 2, 2018 Dear Kaelah, Our top notch housekeeping staff is only outdone by our location! We do rent by the week as well... Thank you for making Pointes North Inn your Northern Michigan escape! Matthew T. Smith General Manager- Pointes North Inn
Reviewed On: 7/4/2018
Nice room and well located Booking process was efficient, room was clean and efficient and very well located. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, August 25, 2018 Stephen, Thank you for leaving a review, I'm glad that the ammenities that we provide are appreciated. Thank you for making Pointes North Inn your Northern Michigan escape. Matthew T. Smith General Manager - Pointes North Inn
- Stephen H.
Reviewed On: 8/25/2018
Convenient Location The condo was conveniently located and was in walking distance to all the attractions like food, shopping and lakefront. On the flip side though, there was road noise being only a few yards off the highway. The trade-off was worth it though. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, August 2, 2018 Dear Steven, Thank you for leaving a review! Our location is one of top features, housekeeping and customer service not far behind. Thank you for making Pointes North Inn your Northern Michigan escape! Matthew T. Smith General Manager- Pointes North Inn
Reviewed On: 6/16/2018
Fall Getaway I enjoyed my trip to Charlevoix MI. Points North Inn was a great place to stay. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, October 6, 2018 Thank for the 5 Star review Kevin! We hope to see you again and thank you for making Pointes North Inn your Northern Michigan escape! Matthew T. Smith General Manager - Pointes North Inn
- Kevin K.
Reviewed On: 9/24/2018
105 Points North Inn Great location,friendly staff,nice room,very clean!Will stay there again!Thanks! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, October 20, 2018 Bruce, Thank you for the review! We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for making Pointes North Inn your Northern Michigan escape! Matthew T. Smith General Manager - Pointes North Inn
- Bruce T.
Reviewed On: 10/17/2018
Pointes North Staff was great, very easy to work with. The room was perfect for our family. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, August 2, 2018 Dear Mary, Thank you for the smashing review! We are all very glad that you and your family enjoyed our facility and hope to see you again. Thank you for making Pointes North Inn your Northern Michigan escape! Matthew T. Smith General Manager- Pointes North Inn
- Mary H.
Reviewed On: 8/1/2018
Cozy and convenient This nice little room has all of the amenities you need. Very clean and convenient to everything. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, January 3, 2019 Sherrie, Thank you for the perfect review! I am glad that everything was as you wanted it. Thank you for choosing Pointes North Inn for your Northern Michigan escape! Matthew T. Smith General Manager - Pointes North Inn
Reviewed On: 1/1/2019
Fall Escape Love the location. Have stayed here several times and will return. My only complaint is my husband and I left the condo at 9 am didn't return until 3:30 and housekeeping still hadn't been in. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, November 10, 2018 Keren, Thank you for the review. Our location is tough to beat! I'm sorry about the miscommunication with the housekeeping. We aim to attend the rooms when it is convenient for the guests. Sometimes, things don't go according to plan. As always, it was a pleasure to see you and your husband. I hope to see you again soon! Thank you for making Pointes North Inn your Northern Michigan escape! Matthew T. Smith General Manager - Pointes North Inn
- Karen V.
Reviewed On: 11/9/2018
Mixed feelings Think of how your grandma would have decorated her condo in 1980, and you&#x2019;ve got the look of this place. There is no heat in the bathroom, which might not matter in the summer, but I was there in January. The bathroom sink didn&#x2019;t drain properly. There is no one manning the front desk after 6 pm or before 9am, so I didn&#x2019;t see them at all. On the plus side, it has a fireplace, a screened porch, and a DVD player; all nice touches. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, January 19, 2019 Rebecca, Thank you for the feedback. I am sorry that the decor was not what you were hoping it was. All of our rooms are individually owned and furnished. Baseboard heaters are in all rooms in the condo, including the bathroom. I'm sorry that the drain was on the slower side, we have had maintenance address that since. Yes, we are not a 24-hour facility and have limited hours during the winter months. My cell phone number is posted numerous places throughout the building and have closed circuit television in the public areas. I hope you come visit us again in and we all thank you for choosing Pointes North Inn for your Northern Michigan escape. Matthew T. Smith General Manager - Pointes North Inn
Reviewed On: 1/10/2019
Nice place, perfect location! The suite was very clean. Had everything we needed for 2 night stay. The location is perfect! Can walk to everything - shops, restaurants, the pier.<br/>The only minor issue was you could hear a lot of noises from the people staying in the unit above us. It wasn't terrible and didn't ruin our stay but it was kind of annoying. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, April 8, 2019 Yvonne, We appreciate the feeback and the wonderful review! I apologize for the disturbances coming from the unit above. We try to hedge any issues that anyone has if they are brought to our attention, and I am happy that the suite and proximity to the downtown made up for that. Thank you for choosing Pointes North Inn for your Northern Michigan escape! Matthew T. Smith General Manager - Pointes North Inn
- Yvonne L.
Reviewed On: 4/4/2019
weekend getaway it was a great stay, nice and relaxing. The room was very clean and spacious. It felt like being at home. The lady that was working was very helpful in pointing out where things were. We will definitely be coming back. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, March 30, 2019 Samantha, Thank you for giving us the review and hope to see you again! Thank you for choosing Pointes North Inn for your Northern Michigan escape! Matthew T. Smith General Manager - Pointes North Inn
- Samantha T.
Reviewed On: 3/26/2019
Nasty The first thing i was greeted with was an overwhelming smell of mothballs. So bad that we tried not to spend much time in the room. However sitting out in the sun room was a bust because it was covered with winter old road dust. The least they could have done was wipe things down. There were ants in the bathroom and the walls were very run down and in need of paint. We almost left for home a day early just to get ou of the place. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, May 20, 2019 Sherri, I am sorry that you were that displeased with your suite. The 'moth ball' smell may have been a new cleaner that we were using. We did notice a distinct odor and we had made sure to air the unit out for an extended amount of time prior to your arrival. Upon setting the room up for you, the smell was almost non-existent in the room. If the smell indeed had returned, a memo to the front desk would have resulted in a change of rooms. We have since ceased to use that product. With the note that you left in the room, housekeeping did spray and searched for the area of the ant’s ingress into the room. They did not find any evidence of ants. I wish that you had mentioned your dissatisfaction with the aforementioned items. As a member of Northern Michigan Escapes, Pointes North Inn is dedicated to providing lifelong memories. We would have ensured that you were satisfied with your new suite and accommodated any request. I sincerely hope you consider staying with us again. Matthew T. Smith General Manager - Pointes North Inn
- Sherri D.
Reviewed On: 4/25/2019
All encompassing Location was excellent to downtown, restaurants and surrounding points of interest. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, September 4, 2019 Dear Richard, Thank you for the smashing review! Pointes North’s location is tough to beat. Our charming downtown and all of it’s festivities are practically at your doorstep. Thank you for choosing Pointes North Inn for your Northern Michigan escape! Matthew T. Smith General Manager – Pointes North Inn
Reviewed On: 6/10/2019
Relaxing weekend The room was beautiful, the price was fair, and the property was managed very well. Staff was helpful on the phone making reservations as well as when we arrived. I would defiantly stay again. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, March 17, 2017 Dear Edward, I am very pleased that you enjoyed what Pointes North Inn has to offer. We find that the personal touch of a phone call is not just good business, it's good for the soul. I look forward to seeing you in the future! Matthew T. Smith General Manager- Pointes North Inn Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC
- Edward W.
Reviewed On: 3/7/2017
Fantastic weekend&#xD83D;&#xDC4D; We stayed here for 4 days for a family wedding in Charlevoix. It is a perfect location for walking to town and getting the feel of the town.<br/>The rental was clean and just the perfect size for a little family entertaining. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, August 20, 2017 Cecily, Thank you for taking time to leave a review. Our condos are perfect for a multi-day vacation. We hope to see you again! Matthew T. Smith General Manager- Pointes North Inn
- Cecily G.
Reviewed On: 8/17/2017
North point ok Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, July 18, 2017 Jamie, Thank you for the review. I hope that you stay with us at some later date. Thank you again. Matthew T. Smith General Manager- Pointes North Inn
- Jamie K.
Reviewed On: 7/18/2017
It was nice It would be nice if there was a second luggage holder. It would also be nice if there was another mirror - perhaps a full length one that someone could use to put in their contact lenses.<br/><br/>A few more items at breakfast would be nice - perhaps some hot water and some more fruit. More than 2 flavors of oatmeal would be nice. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, August 14, 2017 Mary, Thank for the review and the points of improvement. We do have a few more luggage holders in storage, however it is standard to put one in the closet. I will pass the message on to the owner about the mirror. What items in particular would you like to see in the breakfast lineup? In the past, we have put other varieties of fruit out but a mix of inconsistant product at the grocery store and the cost of perishability caused us to limit the selection. I am sorry about the oatmeal flavors, we had more in the back and was not put out for the breakfast. I hope to see you again and once more, thank you for your review. Matthew T. Smith General Manager- Pointes North Inn
- Mary R.
Reviewed On: 8/7/2017
We stayed here for 4 days for a family wedding in Charlevoix. It is a perfect location for walking to town and getting the feel of the town.<br/>The rental was clean and just the perfect size for a little family entertaining.
Reviewed On: 8/17/2017
It would be nice if there was a second luggage holder. It would also be nice if there was another mirror - perhaps a full length one that someone could use to put in their contact lenses.<br/><br/>A few more items at breakfast would be nice - perhaps some hot water and some more fruit. More than 2 flavors of oatmeal would be nice.
Reviewed On: 8/7/2017
ok
Reviewed On: 7/18/2017
The room was beautiful, the price was fair, and the property was managed very well. Staff was helpful on the phone making reservations as well as when we arrived. I would defiantly stay again.
Reviewed On: 3/7/2017

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Feb 26, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 17 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Sep 26, 2021
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Dec 23, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Why rent a room, when you can stay in suite 105 in downtown Charlevoix?

ID 231704 - 2 beds (1 king and 1 other). Base rent is for 4 occupants.
Charlevoix Accommodations
Pointes North Inn Suite 105:

* A large screened in porch
* One king sized bed
* Queen size sofa sleeper
* Two Person Jacuzzi bathtub
* Kitchenette
* Fireplace and wide screen TV with DVD player
* NOT Dog friendly. Pointes North Inn is one of Charlevoix's unique condominium suites that book like a hotel room. Book for the condo's privacy, stay for the hospitality.

This gorgeous condo has a king-size bed with a queen-size sleeper sofa in the living room.

There are granite counter tops in the kitchen, one housing the stainless steel sink and a glass top table with seating for four. There is a cooktop, convection microwave oven a smaller sized refrigerator.

A two-person jetted tub is located in the bathroom along with the separate walk-in shower and the granite countered vanity.

Cable television is in the living room and bedroom.

The queen-sized sleeper sofa is in the living room along with a separate chair. Off the living room is the walk-out open patio with seating for two.

Pointes North Inn has high speed Wi-Fi throughout the building and coin operated laundry on the second floor. In the lobby area, there is seating for continental breakfast which overlooks the indoor/outdoor pool. The inside section of the pool is open year-round, while the outside section is closed off October to May.

All this, just a stone's throw from downtown Charlevoix the beautiful.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543