×
max 4 guests      1 bedroom      1 bathroom
  • Amenity Attributes
    • baby crib
    • jetted tub
    • king
    • shower
    • sleep sofa /futon
    • toilet
    • tub
  • Attractions Attributes
    • autumn foliage
    • bay/sound
    • churches
    • cinemas
    • coin laundry
    • festivals
    • forests
    • library
    • marina
    • pond
    • restaurants
    • water parks
    • winery tours
  • Communication_internet Attributes
    • fax
  • Dining_checkbox Attributes
    • Child's Highchair
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Books
    • DVD Player
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • Video Library
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Elevator
    • Fitness Room / Equipment
    • Hair Dryer
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Telephone
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Toaster
    • Kitchenette
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Downtown
    • Lake View
  • Outside Attributes
    • Bicycles
    • Deck / Patio
    • Kayak / Canoe
    • Lawn / Garden
    • Ski & Snowboard
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Communal Pool
    • Heated Pool
    • Indoor Pool
  • Room_subtype Attributes
    • bedroom
    • full
    • shower
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
  • Suitability_chkbox Attributes
    • Events Allowed
    • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
    • Weddings
  • Living Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Linens
    • Ironing Board
    • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
    • Retail Shopping Nearby
  • Culture Attributes
    • Performing Arts Center Nearby
    • Art Gallery Nearby
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Patio
    • Shared Pool
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Beach
    • Close to Town

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Sep 26 to Sep 30 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 194 USD
Oct 1 to Oct 2 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 230 USD
Oct 3 to Oct 7 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 194 USD
Oct 8 to Oct 9 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 230 USD
Oct 10 to Oct 14 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 194 USD
Oct 15 to Oct 16 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 230 USD
Oct 17 to Oct 21 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 112 USD
Oct 22 to Oct 23 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 112 USD
Oct 24 to Oct 28 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 112 USD
Oct 29 to Oct 30 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 112 USD
Oct 31 to Nov 4 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 112 USD
Nov 5 to Nov 6 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 112 USD
Nov 7 to Nov 11 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 112 USD
Nov 12 to Nov 13 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 112 USD
Nov 14 to Nov 18 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 112 USD
Nov 19 to Nov 20 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 112 USD
Nov 21 to Nov 25 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 112 USD
Nov 26 to Nov 27 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 153 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 2 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 112 - 125 USD
Dec 3 to Dec 4 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 125 USD
Dec 5 to Dec 9 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 125 USD
Dec 10 to Dec 11 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 125 USD
Dec 12 to Dec 16 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 125 USD
Dec 17 to Dec 18 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 125 USD
Dec 19 to Dec 23 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 125 - 171 USD
Dec 24 to Dec 25 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 217 USD
Dec 26 to Dec 28 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Sun) 217 USD
Dec 29, 2021 to Jan 1, 2022 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 258 USD

2022

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 2 to Jan 6 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 217 USD
Jan 7 to Jan 8 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 125 USD
Jan 9 to Jan 13 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 125 USD
Jan 14 to Jan 15 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 171 USD
Jan 16 to Jan 20 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 125 - 171 USD
Jan 21 to Jan 22 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 125 USD
Jan 23 to Jan 27 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 125 USD
Jan 28 to Jan 29 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 125 USD
Jan 30 to Feb 3 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 125 USD
Feb 4 to Feb 5 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 125 USD
Feb 6 to Feb 10 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 125 USD
Feb 11 to Feb 12 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 171 USD
Feb 13 to Feb 17 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 125 - 171 USD
Feb 18 to Feb 19 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 125 USD
Feb 20 to Feb 24 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 125 USD
Feb 25 to Feb 26 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 125 USD
Feb 27 to Mar 3 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 125 USD
Mar 4 to Mar 5 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 125 USD
Mar 6 to Mar 10 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 125 USD
Mar 11 to Mar 12 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 125 USD
Mar 13 to Mar 17 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 125 USD
Mar 18 to Mar 19 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 125 USD
Mar 20 to Mar 24 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 125 USD
Mar 25 to Mar 26 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 125 USD
Mar 27 to Mar 31 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 125 USD
Apr 1 to Apr 2 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 125 USD
Apr 3 to Apr 7 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 125 USD
Apr 8 to Apr 9 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 125 USD
Apr 10 to Apr 14 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 125 USD
Apr 15 to Apr 16 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 125 USD
Apr 17 to Apr 21 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 125 USD
Apr 22 to Apr 23 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 125 USD
Apr 24 to Apr 28 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 125 USD
Apr 29 to Apr 30 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 125 USD
May 1 to May 5 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 125 USD
May 6 to May 7 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 125 USD
May 8 to May 12 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 125 USD
May 13 to May 14 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 125 USD
May 15 to May 19 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 125 USD
May 20 to May 21 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 217 USD
May 22 to May 26 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 217 USD
May 27 to May 30 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 217 USD
May 31 to Jun 2 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Tue, Wed, Thu) 217 USD
Jun 3 to Jun 4 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 217 USD
Jun 5 to Jun 9 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 217 USD
Jun 10 to Jun 11 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 217 USD
Jun 12 to Jun 16 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 217 USD
Jun 19 to Jun 23 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 258 - 297 USD
Jun 26 to Jun 30 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 298 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 4 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 376 USD
Jul 5 to Jul 7 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Tue, Wed, Thu) 298 USD
Jul 10 to Jul 14 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 298 USD
Jul 24 to Jul 28 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 298 USD
Jul 31 to Aug 4 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 298 USD
Aug 7 to Aug 11 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 298 USD
Aug 14 to Aug 18 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 298 USD
Aug 21 to Aug 25 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 298 USD
Aug 28 to Sep 1 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 298 USD
Sep 2 to Sep 5 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 376 USD
Sep 6 to Sep 8 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Tue, Wed, Thu) 217 USD
Sep 11 to Sep 15 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 217 USD
Sep 18 to Sep 22 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 217 USD
Sep 25 to Sep 29 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 217 USD

Weekly

2022

Rate Period Weekly
Jul 17 to Jul 23 Min Stay 7 nights 2,815 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (23 raters)
Property condition (23 raters)
Location (23 raters)
Cleanliness (23 raters)
Services from rental manager (23 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Unit 106 Clean and great location. It would be nice if the pool had longer hours, you can only access the pool through the lobby when it is open. Although they had some hot water issues they took care of it as quickly as possible.
- Laurie F.
Reviewed On: 9/20/2021
Good facilities The facilities are clean and comfortable. The negative is the road noise. This space is located on the side of US 31. Lots of traffic. Staff is wonderful. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, July 12, 2021 Kathryn, our location in Downtown Charlevoix is quite unique! we are glad that you we able to enjoy the facilities provided and we hope too see you back soon! Thank you, Brandi McPherson Pointes North Inn General Manager
- Kathryn L.
Reviewed On: 6/29/2021
Room 106 This room needs to be updated to be expected to be charged the same price or close to the other rooms. Having the bathroom not closed off from the bedroom is ridiculous. Every other room we went into was closed off. When you go to sit on the toilet it moves which wasn't good. When I called to see if there was a blow dryer they said yes but there wasn't one. Very disappointing. One of the lights next to the bed would go on and off which means there is a wiring problem. When we arrived the bathroom floor was sticky. The women at the front desk; who was nice came to reclean the floor. Bottom line it needs a lot of work. I would not recommend room 106 to anyone I know. The other rooms were very nice so I would recommend they stay in any other room. The front desk was very nice. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, July 13, 2021 Michelle, We have forwarded our feedback to the owner of the unit in hopes they decide to update. We are glad that you were still able to enjoy your stay with us and we hope to have you back soon so we can show you just how great our units here at Pointes North Inn are! Thank you, Brandi McPherson Pointes North Inn General Manager
- Michele B.
Reviewed On: 6/2/2021
Great relaxing time The location was great for walking, restaurants, shopping and relaxing. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, October 6, 2020 Cathy, thank you for taking time to leave a review. We love hearing the kind words! Our location is tough to beat, all the downtown events are virtually at your doorstep. Take care and thank you for making Pointes North Inn your Northern Michigan escape! Matthew T. Smith General Manager - Pointes North Inn
- Cathy W.
Reviewed On: 10/2/2020
Charlevoix stay I was not pleased. Place is dated, needs updating. Carpet is old, spots all over, sofa old. Living room tv not clear, no remote for A/C in bedroom, room was warm, uncomfortable sleeping. Management didn’t have a backup. Had to replace batteries in bedroom remote, channels wouldn’t change. No plastic bags for dirty clothes like most hotels. Because of COVID no room service which I understood. Booked 7 nights, got my work done in 6 days, wouldn’t credit me back one night so stayed. I booked 8 nights for my Sister in the summer, spent over 3 grand, not happy that they wouldn’t credit one night after paying you 4 grand. Won’t come back. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, November 9, 2020 Mr. Kruse, I am sorry that your recent stay with us was not what we expect to hear from a departing guest. With all the rooms individually owned, it is up to the owner to update their suites at our suggestion. I am glad that we had a room available for you with your requirements. It is not often that we have one open for that amount of time less than two weeks out. We do have extra garbage bags at the front desk, if anyone needs one please ask. I am sorry about the confusion with the early departure, but with the way that we have agreements with the owners, we are unable to give out refunds if a guest decides to leave early. This specific verbiage is on all email confirmations and at the bottom of our receipts. I do hope that you will stay with us again and I will ensure that you receive a complimentary upgrade, if we have it available. Thank you for choosing Pointes North Inn for your Northern Michigan escape! Matthew T. Smith General Manager – Pointes North Inn
- Ron K.
Reviewed On: 11/8/2020
In town Great location right in town. Clean. Needs updating. Price too high for this outdated condo. Need to renovate. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, June 16, 2021 Linda, Thank you for your review. I will reach out to the owner of the unit with your suggestion for upgrades. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you back soon! Thank you, Brandi McPherson Pointes North Inn General Manager
Reviewed On: 6/14/2021
Make sure you have an updated modern room Some of the rooms were very nice and updated. Our room was NOT! Our room was the talk of the trip. Everyone thought 80s pornos were filmed in our room. There was no wall between the bathroom and bedroom. Old dirty carpet 80s fridge and micro. Other rooms were very modern and nicely decorated. Would never refer the room we stayed in! Over priced and outdated Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, December 29, 2018 Dear Jessica, Thank you for your review and for choosing our Pointes North Inn! We are in the process of making some updates to of the units. I am sorry that this unit failed to provide you with the "wow" experiance that we strive so hard for. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our Pointes North Inn. Matthew T. Smith General Manager - Pointes North Inn
- Jessica M.
Reviewed On: 9/5/2018
Great location We were very happy with the condo. Everything was accurately described, clean and well maintained. The front desk staff provided great service. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, August 2, 2018 Dear Robert, We thank you for making Pointes North Inn your Northern Michigan escape! I am very happy that your family enjoyed our facilities. Thank you for taking time to leave a review! Matthew T. Smith General Manager- Pointes North Inn
Reviewed On: 7/22/2018
Fantastic location, clean room, nice tub The room was very nice. It had a big soaking tub next to the bed. There was a separate shower. Besides that part of the room, there was a small patio overlooking the main road as well as a living room/dining room type area with a couch, table and chairs, and mini fridge. This was an excellent location where you can walk to everything in downtown Charlevoix. I would highly recommend this room and would definitely consider staying here again in the future. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, December 8, 2018 Dear Garret, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that the room was very well enjoyed. Do checkout our Facebook and Twitter pages for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for choosing Pointes North Inn for your Northern Michigan escape! Matthew T. Smith General Manager - Pointes North Inn
Reviewed On: 8/5/2018
The rooms are looking very used. Need to be updated. The tv in the bedroom did not work. Very upsetting. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, December 8, 2018 Dear Paula, Thank you for the review! I am sorry that the television did not work during your stay. That was an older tv and was replaced shortly after your stay. I will pass on the recommendation of update to the owner as all of the suites are individually owned. Thank you for choosing Pointes North Inn for your Northern Michigan escape! Matthew T. Smith General Manager - Pointes North Inn
- Paula W.
Reviewed On: 8/6/2018
stay The room itself was fine. it smelled like someone used to smoke cigarettes in there but it was faint. I was disappointed with the customer service however. I was part of a wedding block staying at the hotel. The shuttle to the wedding was between 4-5. We were told we couldn't check in until 4 without an additional fee. We paid for 1 hour early check in so we had time to get ready for the wedding, and arrived at 2:45 - about 15 minutes early. We were told we couldn't get in the room until 3 and we'd have to wait in the lobby. No staff came in or out of the room while we were waiting so the room had obviously been cleaned already. The whole situation felt like I was being nickeled and dimed and left a very salty taste in my mouth. I will be finding a different place to stay next time. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, November 10, 2018 Ari, I apologize for the odor in your room. While I don't feel that the guest in the unit before you had anything to do with it. I believe that someone was smoking on their patio, which is against Pointes North Inn - Code of Conduct, and due to the arrangement of the air conditioners the smell was sucked into your unit. We used a De-Ionizer in the room and the time setting are very strict as it is a health hazard to breath in while in use. I'm sorry to say, that we don't "block" rooms at Pointes North Inn. Our rooms are rented at a first come, first rent basis. We do stress to guests, that our check-in time is 4pm and if they need an earlier time, that they schedule that at least 24-hours in advance. We ask this, so that we can schedule our housekeepers and ensure that everyone is in at the time that we promise. I am sorry that you felt we were giving you the short end of the stick, I am just glad we got you in on time. Matthew T. Smith General Manager - Pointes North Inn
- Ari P.
Reviewed On: 10/30/2018
Pointe’s North in Charlevoix �� Pointed North in Charlevoix is old and outdated. The bed was super soft making it very uncomfortable. The room had a smell, the toilet barely flushed, a dribble of water comes out of the shower, etc... Is recommend you book elsewhere in Charlevoix but not at Pointe’s North. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, September 4, 2019 Dear Lori, I am sorry that your stay ended up falling below your expectations. The suites are all individually owned, and some are more frequently updated than others. The maintenance issues will be taken care of and I will talk to the owner about some updates. We hope that you will visit us again! Matthew T. Smith General Manager – Pointes North Inn
Reviewed On: 7/2/2019
Wouldn’t recommend The rooms do not smell the best, outdated, and you have to take out your own trash. Not worth the money Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, October 22, 2019 Samantha, I am sorry that your recent visit with us did not meet your expections. We strive to make every improvement count and dearly hope that you would stay with us again. Matthew T. Smith General Manager – Pointes North Inn
Reviewed On: 9/23/2019
Perfect Vacation Spot! Absolutely loved this condo & the location to Downtown Charlevoix! Highly recommend! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, August 1, 2020 Isabel, We love to accommodate here at Pointes North Inn, and we appreciate you thinking of us first. Thanks for such a great review and for taking the time to do so. Matthew T. Smith General Manager- Pointes North Inn
Reviewed On: 7/21/2020
Troup Wedding Party Perfect location for being able to enjoy the main part of town / harbor area .... room was perfect size for our needs and the screened in porch was a nice touch. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, August 20, 2017 Dave, Thank you for the high marks! We hope to see you again. Matthew T. Smith General Manager- Pointes North Inn
- Dave T.
Reviewed On: 8/19/2017
Very nice Good Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, July 22, 2017 Peter, Thank you for your review. I know we will see you again! Matthew T. Smith General Manager- Pointes North Inn
- Peter M.
Reviewed On: 7/21/2017
GREAT NIGHT! Everything was perfect...great place..great staff...great location Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, February 12, 2017 Kathleen, Thank you for the rave reviews. We look forward to having you again. Matthew T. Smith General Manager- Pointes North Inn
- Kathleen M.
Reviewed On: 1/10/2017
Disappointed We were very disappointed. First of all check in at 4:00, unheard of. We talked to someone in the office that told us about the breakfast never mentioning it started at 10:00. Really ??? Same time as check out???? No wonder they never have anyone for breakfast. Most start at 6:00 . The room was over charged for what it was. By 10:00 most people are on the road. So we paid for something we didn't get. Staff was very unfriendly. We will never go back. Rooms not as pictured. They are much older than what is on the website. The pool area left a lot to be desired. We were celebrating birthdays and anniversaries. I would never recommend this place. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, March 2, 2017 Dear Mrs. Babinec, I’m the General Manager here at Pointes North Inn. I am sorry to hear that your recent visit with us was not up to par. As you may know providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and hearing we have fallen below that standard is something we like to address immediately. The 4:00 check in is within the national average of between 3:00 pm and 4:00 pm. Now, being a smaller condo-tel, we can make exceptions and will accommodate as best we can. The lobby opened that Sunday, one hour before our 11:00 am check-out time. The breakfast is available from the time the lobby is open until the check-out time. We have found in the past that offering simple breakfast items is preferred. Guests can get a snack before getting breakfast at one of our local restaurants, many within walking distance. I do agree that Sunday's office hours may need to be gone over again. I hold my staff to high standards and am very interested why or who was "very unfriendly". Customer service is on the top of my priority list and is something that I convey to anyone that works with me. All the suites at Pointes North Inn are individually owned and as such, there are a variety of rooms to pick from. We do have some suites that are a bit more updated and nicer materials used such as granite counter tops and hardwood floors. To compensate for the upgrades, they are bit more than the standard suites. In looking up your reservation, I see that you had booked standard suites, which are not updated and bit less than the deluxe suites. If I may inquire which pictures on our site are you referring to? If something is misleading in the least, I shall get it resolved. In conclusion, again I am sorry that your stay fell a bit flat. If you would reply to the email provided below. Thank you. Sincerely, Matthew T. Smith Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, March 2, 2017 Dear Mrs. Babinec, I’m the General Manager here at Pointes North Inn. I am sorry to hear that your recent visit with us was not up to par. As you may know providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and hearing we have fallen below that standard is something we like to address immediately. The 4:00 check in is within the national average of between 3:00 pm and 4:00 pm. Now, being a smaller condo-tel, we can make exceptions and will accommodate as best we can. The lobby opened that Sunday, one hour before our 11:00 am check-out time. The breakfast is available from the time the lobby is open until the check-out time. We have found in the past that offering simple breakfast items is preferred. Guests can get a snack before getting breakfast at one of our local restaurants, many within walking distance. I do agree that Sunday's office hours may need to be gone over again. I hold my staff to high standards and am very interested why or who was "very unfriendly". Customer service is on the top of my priority list and is something that I convey to anyone that works with me. All the suites at Pointes North Inn are individually owned and as such, there are a variety of rooms to pick from. We do have some suites that are a bit more updated and nicer materials used such as granite counter tops and hardwood floors. To compensate for the upgrades, they are bit more than the standard suites. In looking up your reservation, I see that you had booked standard suites, which are not updated and bit less than the deluxe suites. If I may inquire which pictures on our site are you referring to? If something is misleading in the least, I shall get it resolved. In conclusion, again I am sorry that your stay fell a bit flat. If you would reply to the email provided below. Thank you. Sincerely, Matthew T. Smith matthew at nmescapes dot com Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC
- Brenda B.
Reviewed On: 2/28/2017
Weekend Wedding Room was spacious - good location - walking distance along main shopping and Lake Michigan and Charlevoix Harbor area. We came with 3 other couples. Our room needed some renovations - but clean and suited our needs. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, June 23, 2017 Sandra, Thank you for the kind words! Pointes North is in a great location, on the edge of the downtown but not too far away. We look forward to having you again! Matthew T. Smith General Manager- Pointes North Inn
Reviewed On: 6/20/2017
Rodney C. Mellon Very clean and modern condo. We enjoyed our stay as we have many times before at Pointes North Inn. Downtown is easily within walking distance. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, May 2, 2017 Dear Rodney, We pride ourselves on our A+ housekeeping crew! I will be sure to share this with them. Thank you again! Sincerely, Matthew T. Smith General Manager- Pointes North Inn
- Rodney M.
Reviewed On: 4/29/2017
Great Charlevoix Rental This is our summer get away, been renting here for years. Great people, wonderful occomodations, many room type options and the location couldn't be better. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, July 29, 2017 Patrick, As always, it was great having you. With everything right at your fingertips, Pointes North can be a bit addictive. Once you experience what we have to offer, you'll want to go back. Thanks again! Matthew T. Smith General Manager- Pointes North Inn
- Patrick K.
Reviewed On: 7/25/2017
Very special place!! Had a wonderful experience , loved the location, convenient to everything, beaches, downtown , dining. My room was most comfortable , extremely clean and the hospitality of the staff exceptional . Charlevoix is such an enchanting town and this property is just the cherry on top. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, September 16, 2017 Pamela, Thank you for taking time to leave a review and say a few kind words! Charlevoix is a one of a kind town, nestled between two gorgeous bodies of water. Not to be missed for sure! I'm sure we'll be seeing you again. Matthew T. Smith General Manager- Pointes North Inn
- Pamela L.
Reviewed On: 9/13/2017
Good location Our stay was mediocre. Bathtub in bedroom dripped, no television remote, couldn’t turn off closed caption, rust showing on faucet in bathroom. Guests were expected to take out their own garbage Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, April 11, 2018 Rachel, I am sorry that your stay fell below your expectations. I have made note of your maintenance issues and I expect them sorted out shortly. As far as the closed caption goes, that seems to be an issue that we keep running into. I believe there may be an issue with the cable information itself, not lying in the fault of the television. I seem to remember that we did try to sort it out while you were here. If the unit condition was not as favorable as you would have preferred, we could have easily moved you to a different unit of your liking. Yes, we do request that guest be responsible for their own refuse. We play host to many varying types of guests and to maintain the nominal rate at which you had booked, that is one small task that ensures that. I hope that you come visit us again and if there is anything that we can do for you while you are here, please let us know. Thank you for choosing Pointes North Inn as your Northern Michigan escape! Matthew T. Smith General Manager- Pointes North Inn
Reviewed On: 4/10/2018
Had a wonderful experience , loved the location, convenient to everything, beaches, downtown , dining. My room was most comfortable , extremely clean and the hospitality of the staff exceptional . Charlevoix is such an enchanting town and this property is just the cherry on top.
Reviewed On: 9/13/2017
Perfect location for being able to enjoy the main part of town / harbor area .... room was perfect size for our needs and the screened in porch was a nice touch.
Reviewed On: 8/19/2017
This is our summer get away, been renting here for years. Great people, wonderful occomodations, many room type options and the location couldn't be better.
Reviewed On: 7/25/2017
Good
Reviewed On: 7/21/2017
Room was spacious - good location - walking distance along main shopping and Lake Michigan and Charlevoix Harbor area. We came with 3 other couples. Our room needed some renovations - but clean and suited our needs.
Reviewed On: 6/20/2017
Very clean and modern condo. We enjoyed our stay as we have many times before at Pointes North Inn. Downtown is easily within walking distance.
Reviewed On: 4/29/2017
We were very disappointed. First of all check in at 4:00, unheard of. We talked to someone in the office that told us about the breakfast never mentioning it started at 10:00. Really ??? Same time as check out???? No wonder they never have anyone for breakfast. Most start at 6:00 . The room was over charged for what it was. By 10:00 most people are on the road. So we paid for something we didn't get. Staff was very unfriendly. We will never go back. Rooms not as pictured. They are much older than what is on the website. The pool area left a lot to be desired. We were celebrating birthdays and anniversaries. I would never recommend this place.
Reviewed On: 2/28/2017
Everything was perfect...great place..great staff...great location
Reviewed On: 1/10/2017

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Feb 26, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 17 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Sep 17, 2021
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Dec 23, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

PNI106 is a perfect condo for couples getaway in downtown Charlevoix!

ID 231705 - 2 beds (1 king and 1 other). Base rent is for 4 occupants.
Charlevoix Accommodations
Pointes North Inn Suite 106:

* A large screened in porch
* One king sized bed
* Queen size sofa sleeper
* Two Person Jacuzzi bathtub
* Kitchenette
* No fireplace in this unit
* Wide screen TV with DVD player
* NOT Dog friendly. Pointes North Inn is one of Charlevoix's unique condominium suites that book like a hotel room. Book for the condo's privacy, stay for the hospitality.

This beautiful condo has a king-size bed with a queen-size sleeper sofa in the living room.
The bathroom has a 2 person jetted tub and shower.
The living room area has a small kitchenette with a small fridge, coffee maker and microwave by a four-person table. Also in the living room area, is a queen-sleeper sofa couch with a comfortable chair.
Cable television is in the living room and bedrooms.
Next to the living room, is a screened in patio space with seating for four.

Pointes North Inn has high speed Wi-Fi throughout the building and coin operated laundry on the second floor.

In the lobby area, there is seating for continental breakfast which overlooks the heated indoor/outdoor pool. The inside section of the pool is open year-round, while the outside section is closed off October to May.

All this, just a stone's throw from Charlevoix the beautiful downtown.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543