×
max 4 guests      1 bedroom      1 bathroom
  • Amenity Attributes
    • baby crib
    • jetted tub
    • king
    • shower
    • sleep sofa /futon
    • toilet
    • tub
  • Attractions Attributes
    • autumn foliage
    • bay/sound
    • churches
    • cinemas
    • coin laundry
    • festivals
    • forests
    • library
    • marina
    • pond
    • restaurants
    • water parks
    • winery tours
  • Communication_internet Attributes
    • fax
  • Dining_checkbox Attributes
    • Child's Highchair
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Books
    • DVD Player
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • Video Library
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Elevator
    • Fireplace
    • Fitness Room / Equipment
    • Hair Dryer
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Telephone
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Pantry Items
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Kitchenette
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • antiquing
    • beachcombing
    • bird watching
    • outlet shopping
    • paddle boating
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • sledding
    • walking
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • fitness center
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • laundromat
    • massage therapist
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Downtown
    • Lake View
  • Outside Attributes
    • Bicycles
    • Deck / Patio
    • Kayak / Canoe
    • Lawn / Garden
    • Ski & Snowboard
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Communal Pool
    • Heated Pool
    • Indoor Pool
  • Room_subtype Attributes
    • bedroom
    • full
    • shower
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • basketball court
    • fishing
    • fly fishing
    • freshwater fishing
    • golf
    • hiking
    • hunting
    • ice skating
    • pier fishing
    • roller blading
    • sailing
    • scuba diving or snorkeling
    • skiing
    • snorkeling
    • sound/bay fishing
    • surf fishing
    • surfing
    • swimming
    • water skiing
    • wind-surfing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets considered
  • Suitability_chkbox Attributes
    • Events Allowed
    • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
    • Weddings
  • Living Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Ironing Board
    • Complimentary Wi-Fi
    • Fireplace
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
    • Retail Shopping Nearby
  • Culture Attributes
    • Performing Arts Center Nearby
    • Art Gallery Nearby
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Patio
    • Shared Pool
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Beach
    • Close to Town

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Feb 15 to Mar 31 Min Stay 1 nights 112 USD
Apr 1 to May 27 Min Stay 1 nights 112 - 194 USD
May 28 to May 31 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 194 USD
Jun 1 to Jun 24 Min Stay 1 nights 194 - 301 USD
Jun 25 to Jul 11 Min Stay 1 nights 230 - 336 USD
Jul 12 to Sep 6 Min Stay 1 nights 194 - 359 USD
Sep 7 to Nov 30 Min Stay 1 nights 112 - 266 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 16 Min Stay 1 nights 112 USD
Dec 17 to Dec 25 Min Stay 1 nights 112 - 194 USD
Dec 26, 2021 to Jan 2, 2022 Min Stay 1 nights 194 - 230 USD

2022

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 3 to Jan 13 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu) 194 USD

Weekly

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Feb 15 to Mar 31 Min Stay 7 nights 784 USD
Apr 1 to May 27 Min Stay 7 nights 784 - 1,358 USD
Jun 1 to Jun 24 Min Stay 7 nights 1,358 - 1,822 USD
Jun 25 to Jul 11 Min Stay 7 nights 1,964 - 2,072 USD
Jul 12 to Sep 6 Min Stay 7 nights 1,784 - 2,444 USD
Sep 7 to Nov 30 Min Stay 7 nights 784 - 1,862 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 16 Min Stay 7 nights 784 USD
Dec 17 to Dec 25 Min Stay 7 nights 907 - 1,071 USD
Dec 26, 2021 to Jan 2, 2022 Min Stay 7 nights 1,502 USD

Long Term Stays

2021

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Apr 1 to May 27 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,442 - 4,426 USD
Jul 12 to Sep 6 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,472 - 9,054 USD
Sep 7 to Nov 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,360 - 7,980 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (32 raters)
Property condition (32 raters)
Location (32 raters)
Cleanliness (32 raters)
Services from rental manager (31 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Winter fun in Charlevoix We were extremely pleasantly surprised to find brand new laminate flooring in unit 110. The picture shows carpet, and several reviewer‘s complained it was not clean. We were thrilled to walk in and see beautiful new flooring. The bedroom has old carpet but the amount showing is very minimal. The unit was clean open freshly painted nicely decorated, large bathroom with Jacuzzi tub. Walking distance to everything, had a wonderful family vacation with our dog. Love the location too. Plan on staying again in summer. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, February 24, 2021 Randee, Thank you so much for the review! We are so glad that you were able to enjoy your vacation and make some great memories in Charlevoix! We are looking forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you, Brandi McPherson Pointes North Inn General Manager
- Randee K.
Reviewed On: 2/18/2021
Great Location Comfortable space in a great location. The screened porch is a plus. The unit could use some updates, but it has all the basics and worked well for us. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, November 28, 2020 Mary, thank you so much for taking time out of your schedule to leave us a review! I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and what Pointes North Inn has to offer. At the time of writing this response, there are some major upgrades going in to the suite. Exciting times! I truly hope you visit us again, I believe that unit 110 will be more than basic in no time. Thanks again! Matthew T. Smith General Manager - Pointes North Inn
- Mary S.
Reviewed On: 11/24/2020
Not what I expected, somewhat disappointed The pictures make this place look very nice. Unfortunately, the specific property is clearly old and the walls are cracked, the carpets look disgusting. The front desk staff was nice for the two encounters i Had.<br/><br/>The kitchenette was no different than a hotel. The shower was not worth the time. The deck screen had holes and made it easy for bugs to get in.<br/><br/>To give you an idea, after an hour, we looked for another location to stay and ended up booking another place for 3 days, paying double for that time. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, July 31, 2020 Dear Rajat, Thank you for your feedback and thank you for choosing Pointes North Inn! I'm sorry to hear that you felt that way about your stay. As all the rooms are individually owned, I will discuss future improvements with the owner and assure you that it will be fixed. We are always looking for areas of improvement and hope to exceed your expectations when you book here again. Matthew T. Smith General Manager - Pointes North Inn
- Rajat J.
Reviewed On: 7/18/2020
It was ok I would recommend they take out the carpet and put in hard wood floored. The carpet had big stained throughout the condo and should have been cleaned before we arrived. The screen door to go outside was broke. Overall we love staying here but we will not pick 110 again&#xD83D;&#xDE41; Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, October 6, 2020 Dear Victoria, Thank you for the feedback, we take items like this and use them to improve the guest experience. I am sorry that Pointes North did not give you that ‘wow’ experience! As you may know, all the rooms here are individually owned and furnished. Some of the suites have attributes that have fallen by the wayside in the fashion department. I will confer with the owners and see what we can do to achieve that. We hope that you will visit us again! Matthew T. Smith General Manager – Pointes North Inn
Reviewed On: 10/3/2020
Connie Unit was not in the greatest shape. We did not have any Kleenex in the bathroom <br/>Some of kitchen dishes were not clean. Didn&#x2019;t have any dish soap to wash with. No ice for drinks. Screen porch had broken screens. Too much money for what we got. Paying for location only. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, October 6, 2020 Connie, I am sorry that your recent stay was not up to Pointes North Inn standards. We have been having some issues acquiring some of the ammenities that we offer here and during the mid part of September, we did have a few rooms that did not have tissues on the counter. I apologize that we dropped the ball on a few of the housekeeping and maintenance issues, which have been attended to. I hope that you come visit us again and when you do, please contact me directly. Thank you for choosing Pointes North Inn. Matthew T. Smith General Manager - Pointes North Inn
- Connie P.
Reviewed On: 10/2/2020
Outdated but good space and location The location was by far the best part about the place. The condo had a great amount of space with a little kitchen and bit bathroom, bedroom and dining/lounge area. Looks like the photos - outdated and the carpet was disgusting and needs to be replaced. It looked like someone was bleeding on it or spilled coffee in a bunch of places. The bed was really hard and the air conditioner was really loud but overall it was just about an average place. We were in the 110 unit which was at the back of the building. <br/><br/>It was fine. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, November 13, 2020 Emily, I am sorry that your recent stay with us fell below typical Pointes North Inn standards. With all the rooms individually owned, it is up to the owner to update their suites at our suggestion. I have sent them possible suggestions for areas to upgrade and make the unit shine. Thank you for leaving a review and we hope you visit us again in the future. Thank you for choosing Pointes North Inn for your Northern Michigan escape! Matthew T. Smith General Manager – Pointes North Inn
Reviewed On: 11/9/2020
Wonderful vacation We stayed in room 110 which is pet friendly and couldn't have been happier. This was our first time staying here since we've found it necessary to bring our dog with us and we really appreciate such a nice place to stay with our four legged child. Staff was especially accommodating, room was very clean and they even had a couple of dog biscuits waiting for our little girl along with two dog bowls for food and water. Very close to downtown restaurants and shopping. Overall, couldn't have asked for a better experience. Definitely will be returning for future stays. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, July 25, 2019 Kristen, We are all very glad that you fully enjoyed what Pointes North Inn has to offer! Your comments help us to motivate our staff and let us know that what we do does not go unnoticed. Thank you for choosing Pointes North Inn for your Northern Michigan escape! Matthew T. Smith General Manager - Pointes North Inn
- Kristen K.
Reviewed On: 7/8/2019
A great place to stay! We stayed at condo # 110, and I highly recommend it. They graciously allow pets, so we were able to bring our 2 year old springer spaniel. Being on the first floor was very convenient when taking the dog out. A nice screened in porch is attached, but it was a little cool yet in May to enjoy. There is a nice restaurant next door with delicious food, and the location to downtown is wonderful. Just walk across the bridge, and you are there!! They have an indoor pool, and since we brought our 5 year old granddaughter with us, that was perfect. She looked forward to going swimming every evening. I will definitely stay here again, and highly recommend Pointes North Inn to all. And in addition to the nice location and condo, the staff at Pointes North Inn are top notch!! Thank you . Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, July 25, 2019 Debra, Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us—and we agree, our location in proximity to the downtown is excellent! We count ourselves lucky for customers like you. We look forward to working with you again in the future! Your comments help us to motivate our staff and let us know that what we do does not go unnoticed. Thank you for choosing Pointes North Inn for your Northern Michigan escape! Matthew T. Smith General Manager - Pointes North Inn
- Debra S.
Reviewed On: 5/25/2019
Can't beat the location in downtown Charlevoix We enjoyed our stay here in July. The location is prime...walk to the beach, shopping, dining and downtown events. We had teens with us so it was nice to be able to let them go off on their own while still knowing they we close. Unit 110 had updated furnishing compared to the pictures on the website so that was a pleasant surprise. The unit was very clean, the bed was comfortable and the complex was very quiet. The only downside was that the two a/c units are the window type and while they keep it nice and cool it was a little loud for sleeping, but we were happy to have it! The bathroom/kitchenette are a bit outdated, but everything was fully functional and clean. There was a light continental breakfast provided (bagels, cereal, yogurt, juice, coffee) that was unexpected based on my reservation info. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, September 7, 2019 Dear Dora, Thank you for the amazing review! Pointes North’s location is tough to beat. Our charming downtown and all of it’s festivities are practically at your doorstep. I am very glad to hear that the whole family was able to enjoy what we have to offer! Thank you for choosing Pointes North Inn for your Northern Michigan escape! Matthew T. Smith General Manager – Pointes North Inn
Reviewed On: 7/31/2019
Great location! Very clean and loved the ground floor porch with direct access to State street and a short walk to shops and restaurants! Very helpful and friendly staff; would recommend and will revisit should we return to Charlevoix! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, October 27, 2019 Robin, Thank you for leaving such a nice review. We are glad that you and family loved our services, our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise. Thank you, once again, for your kind words and for choosing Pointes North Inn for your Northern Michigan escape! Matthew T. Smith General Manager - Pointes North Inn
Reviewed On: 10/25/2019
Always a pleasure The perfect, affordable place to stay for a northern Michigan trip. Restaurants, lakes, and shops right outside the door. More like a small apartment than a hotel room, it's a very comfortable stay. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, December 22, 2019 Dear Carl, Thank you for the review! You really can't beat our location, everything that our downtown has to offer is practically at your doorstep. Thank you for making Pointes North Inn your Northern Michigan escape and I hope to see you again! Matthew T. Smith General Manager - Pointes North Inn
- Carl Y.
Reviewed On: 12/11/2019
Wonderful winter retret We have come to Charlevoix for years in the winter for a long weekend. We changed our stay to 110 pointes inn. It was lovely with a fireplace and big tub but more importantly....the staff was incredibly attentive. After a previous winter experience at another facility where ice removal was not done....or done begrudgingly....imagine out surprise to hear...we&#x2019;ll take care of everything....and they did! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, December 22, 2019 Kristen, Thank you for the kind words! I was sorry to hear about the experience at your previous destination and please at the chance to assure you that is not how we operate. We appreciate you making the switch to us, I'm sure that you won't regret it! Matthew T. Smith General Manager- Pointes North Inn
- John C.
Reviewed On: 11/26/2019
Best pet friendly place I&#x2019;ve found Wonderful vacation stay; couldn&#x2019;t ask for a better location and love that some of the condo&#x2019;s are pet friendly. Matt, the manager, is very friendly and accommodating. This is the best pet friendly place we have ever stayed at. This was our second year staying in the same room. The only improvement I would recommend would be that the outdoor landscaping could stand to be cut back. Some of the bushes outside the patio door are overgrown and makes it slightly difficult when taking the dog out. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, July 31, 2020 Kristen, thank you for leaving a review, we appreciate the feedback! I am very pleased that what we have to offer can benefitted you and your four-legged family member. We've since had some trimming done to those very bushes. As you may know, it seems that everything has been set back due to COVID-19. Thank you for choosing Pointes North Inn for your Northern Michigan escape! Matthew T. Smith General Manager- Pointes North Inn
- Kristen K.
Reviewed On: 7/5/2020
Review Very nice Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, March 19, 2020 Tamzon, I am glad that you and your pet enjoyed the room! Thank you for making Pointes North Inn your Northern Michigan escape! Matthew T. Smith General Manager - Pointes North Inn
Reviewed On: 3/2/2020
In need of repair This hotel is in need of some serious updating. For the rates they charge it was a huge disappointment. The furniture is old, some stained, and chipped. There are cracks in the tile floor and very old fixtures - but worse than that are the two wall unit air conditioners that sound like freight trains going through the room every 30 minutes - try sleeping with that. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, July 11, 2017 Karen, Thank you for the review. With all the rooms being individually owned, some of the units have things that often get overlooked or are things that only show up when a guest is in the suite. These things can only be fixed if someone points them out. I sincerely hope that you stay with us at some later date. Thank you again. Matthew T. Smith General Manager- Pointes North Inn
Reviewed On: 7/11/2017
Fantastic! My wife and I enjoyed our stay at Pointes North Inn. Our condo was clean and comfortable. Perfect location to walk around downtown during the Apple Festival and parking for tenants only. Definitely recommend staying here. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, December 21, 2017 Zach, Thank you for taking time to leave a review. Apple Festival is one of the best times to be in Charlevoix. The weather is cool but the sun is still present. We hope to see you again! Matthew T. Smith General Manager- Pointes North Inn
Reviewed On: 12/5/2017
Charlevoix rental We very much enjoyed our stay, one small issue was we were told that breakfast was included, but upon arrival we were told breakfast was only included on weekends not during the week this time of year; our stay was during the week. Not a big deal, but a slight disappointment. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, November 2, 2017 John, Thank you for the review. I am sorry that you were mislead about the breakfast. With years past, we had offered it and the turnout for it was minimal resulting in wasted fruits and baked goods. I hope that you get a chance to come see us again! Matthew T. Smith General Manager- Pointes North Inn
- JOHN P.
Reviewed On: 11/2/2017
Pet friendly/great location The best thing about it is the location and pet friendly. Out of the 4 staff members we saw/spoke to, only 2 were polite. They ran out of EVERYTHING on their &#x201C;breakfast bar&#x201D; (creamer, butter, jelly) and didn&#x2019;t seem very concerned about getting anything additional. There were gum wrappers behind curtains in living room, huge spiders in hallways by rooms and the hallway was so hot you&#x2019;d need to hydrate to just leave or get to your room! The vending machine was out of everything (including water) and if you didn&#x2019;t take your own trash out upon checkout...you&#x2019;d get a charge for it (and finding the dumpster specified to use was next to impossible). Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, December 29, 2018 Dear Dana, Thank you for your review, we appreciate the feedback. I am sorry that you felt that the customer service was lacking. If you could contact me directly, I would very much like to go over that with you and try to figure out what we can do better. Yes, our continental breakfast is very popular in the summer and often we run out of items, but we always have backup. The housekeeping issues that you brought up were as a result of a lack of communication that has since been rectified. We do ask that any refuse that is not in the bins provided be taken care of as we do not pass a housekeeping fee on to our guests like other condo-tel establishments. Matthew T. Smith General Manager - Pointes North Inn
Reviewed On: 8/22/2018
Perfect place to stay! Wonderful location and access to Charlevoix Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, December 8, 2018 Dear Cynthia, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Thank you for choosing Pointes North Inn for your Northern Michigan escape! Matthew T. Smith General Manager - Pointes North Inn
Reviewed On: 7/12/2018
Winter Weekend We had a wonderful winter weekend in Charlevoix and the Points North Inn provided a perfect homebase. Being able to have our pup along with us was an additional bonus. We would definitely consider returning in the future. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, February 28, 2018 Chelsea, Thank you for the grand review! It is not widely known that we have some suites that allow dogs and folks are generally shocked when they find out that we do. Having condo-suites that let you bring the 'other' member of the family is something that I hold dear. Come back soon! Sincerely, Matthew T. Smith General Manager- Pointes North Inn
- Chelsea I.
Reviewed On: 2/21/2018
Great location Dated, but clean and spacious condo with 2 couches, fireplace and king size bed. Very close to beautiful downtown Charlvoix and water. Quiet area with convenient parking. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, December 8, 2018 Dear Dawn, Thank you for your review. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Thank choosing our Pointes North Inn for your Northern Michigan escape! Matthew T. Smith General Manager - Pointes North Inn
- Dawn D.
Reviewed On: 6/26/2018
Visit Good Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, December 18, 2018 Carl, Thank you for the review! We hope you come again for your Northern Michigan escape! Matthew T. Smith General Manager - Pointes North Inn
- Carl E.
Reviewed On: 12/5/2018
Previous stays were much better in different units I stay at Pointes North at least once a year. This year, unfortunately, my unit had some issues. The TV/cable in the main room did not work. Also, the phones in the condo did not work either. I couldn't "press 0" call down to the front desk to communicate my issues! Also - the microwave is small, quite worn out, and need to be replaced. I did tell the front desk about the TV issue and they offered to "unplug it and plug it in again", which I already did. The wireless connection also dropped a lot. I was trying to watch a movie on my ipad (since the TV was out) and the connection kept dropping. A bit frustrating. I will choose another unit next year. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, August 2, 2018 Dear Amy, I am sorry that your last stay was so far below your other visits with us. The cable issue was resolved as the box itself needed to be replaced. As we run into television issues often, our cable provider's number one troubleshooting suggestion is to unplug it and plug it back in. The room has had a few updates since you were here and we did upgrade our wireless network, which was a long time coming. Thank you again. Matthew T. Smith General Manager- Pointes North Inn
- Amy F.
Reviewed On: 6/5/2018
110 pointes north inn we paid $100 for an early check in and upon arrival around 1 p.m. our carpets were just being finished cleaned. consequently they were still wet and actually remained fairly damp for the whole first day of our stay. moreover, the carpet was very old and did not look good even after being cleaned. the fire place did not work properly and the Jacuzzi tub did not work the first night we tried to use it. when I brought this to the attention of the manager he told me it was probably the breaker switch and he would have someone look into it. finally, there were ants all over the outside pool area. you could not sit in the lounge chairs without ants crawling on you. our overall rental experience at 110 pointes north inn was unsatisfactory. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, December 8, 2018 Dear Bryan, I am sorry that your stay at Pointes North Inn fell below your expectations. While we try our best to schedule carpet cleanings around guest's checking in, sometimes things don't work out how we planned them. If you can contact me directly, I would like to talk to you about how we can make this right for you. Matthew T. Smith General Manager - Pointes North Inn
- Bryan N.
Reviewed On: 7/31/2018
Overal Satisfied Stay great, easy process. the folks we worked with were great. no hassle and gave us a great deal. My wife loves our 1 year anniversary trip and will for sure go back in the future! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, December 29, 2018 Dear Michael, Thank you for your review and for choosing our Pointes North Inn! I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our Pointes North Inn. Matthew T. Smith General Manager - Pointes North Inn
- Michael M.
Reviewed On: 8/17/2018
Getting Away Our Pointes North unit was centrally located to the Charlevoix downtown Hub. The unit was very clean and spacious which made very a comfortable stay. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, October 6, 2018 Thank you for the review Todd! Pointes North Inn's location is ideal for a short walk to all the activities downtown. We hope to see you again and thank you for making Pointes North Inn your Northern Michigan escape! Matthew T. Smith General Manager - Pointes North Inn
Reviewed On: 10/2/2018
Review of Condo 110 The rental was in an excellent location and seemed clean but was a bit dated/run down, especially considering the price. There was a microwave, mini fridge and coffee maker but no kitchen. The staff were quite nice. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, October 6, 2018 Thank you for the feedback Cherisse! Some of the suites are in the process of being updated and this is one of them. The unit is perfect for someone that love to visit one of Charlevoix's many restaurants. For your next visit, I will ensure that you get one with a bit more in the kitchen area. We hope to see you again and thank you for making Pointes North Inn your Northern Michigan escape! Matthew T. Smith General Manager - Pointes North Inn
Reviewed On: 9/10/2018
Really good Everything was perfect, would like to stay again for future visits to town. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, December 29, 2018 Dear Cisem, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I look forward to having you again. Just give us a call if there is anything we can help you with. Thank you for choosing Pointes North Inn for your Northern Michigan escape! Matthew T. Smith General Manager - Pointes North Inn
- Cisem R.
Reviewed On: 12/25/2018
A wonderful place to stay A wonderful place to stay! The room was well-kept and clean with everything I needed for a wonderful experience right in the heart of town. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, December 8, 2018 Dear Ted, Thank you for your review! Pointes North Inn has a great location just off the downtown, which perfect for walking around in a winter wonderland. We certainly hope to see you next year! Matthew T. Smith General Manager - Pointes North Inn
- Ted F.
Reviewed On: 12/4/2018
The photos give a false impression. The parking lot was so ice covered that it was an adventure getting to my car. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, February 28, 2019 Mr. Sosnick I am sorry that your recent stay here fell below 5-stars. What about the room was misidentified in the photos? I would be very interested in your thoughts. With the sub-zero temperatures that we had during your stay, the ice melt will not work as it should. The lowest effective temperature for ice-melt is +20 degrees Fahrenheit which the weather was far below at that time. I am sorry that you did not fully enjoy your time here and do hope that you come back to us at a more enjoyable time of year. Matthew T. Smith General Manager – Pointes North Inn
- Edward S.
Reviewed On: 2/21/2019
Home away from home I just love this place. It's the first call I make anytime I work in Charlevoix. The staff is fantastic and the other guests have always been polite and respectful to others. The perfect home away from home Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, June 13, 2017 Jeff, It is always a pleasure having you here! I hope one day you can enjoy it as a vacation and not a work trip. Matthew T. Smith General Manager- Pointes North Inn
- Jeff P.
Reviewed On: 6/5/2017
no joy in charlevoix Our experience at your hotel was the worst I have had in maybe 15 years of travel. We called on the manager Matt 2 hours before arriving to book the room. When we got there he was dry and very unwelcoming. Actually argumentative when I asked him what the pool hours were when he didn't even know if it was open at 8 or 9 am. We got into the room and it was nearly 90 degrees in the room. Matt can't get off his rear end and go turn on the air conditioning for guests before they arrive to a blistering hot room. I guess a sauna would be nice but not to sleep in. Tried air conditioning that was a tiny wall mounted one and the power breaker kept shutting off every 10 minutes. Matt just said turn that is the way it is. When we left and came back from Wedding, again power of to conditioner and room temp back up to 90. Room was so musty that I was sneezing every 15 minutes. Toilet kept running and I had to adjust the float so it would turn off. I did not fall aspleep because of the horrible musty hot room. gf asked for another room and he said none were available. water cap on iron was missing so water would just pour out when ironing my pants for a wedding. I am from Charlevoix and I have stayed in almost every hotel in town over the years, This is the worst and most expensive stay I have ever had. In addition to Matt's dead personality there was no parking as we had to park a mile away. We were referred by the manager at One Water Street in Boyne and I regret taking her advice. Only pleasant thing was the night female manager who was very nice and brought us a fan that blew the hot air in our room around a bit. At least she tried. Very nice lady. Other than that, for $400 we could have stayed at Bay Harbor Inn for cheaper and actually had air conditioning and been able to sleep. Get up to human standards or shut the place down. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, December 29, 2018 Mitch, Thank you for your review, we appreciate the feedback. Matthew T. Smith General Manager - Pointes North Inn
- Mitch K.
Reviewed On: 6/27/2017
This hotel is in need of some serious updating. For the rates they charge it was a huge disappointment. The furniture is old, some stained, and chipped. There are cracks in the tile floor and very old fixtures - but worse than that are the two wall unit air conditioners that sound like freight trains going through the room every 30 minutes - try sleeping with that.
Reviewed On: 7/11/2017
Our experience at your hotel was the worst I have had in maybe 15 years of travel. We called on the manager Matt 2 hours before arriving to book the room. When we got there he was dry and very unwelcoming. Actually argumentative when I asked him what the pool hours were when he didn't even know if it was open at 8 or 9 am. We got into the room and it was nearly 90 degrees in the room. Matt can't get off his rear end and go turn on the air conditioning for guests before they arrive to a blistering hot room. I guess a sauna would be nice but not to sleep in. Tried air conditioning that was a tiny wall mounted one and the power breaker kept shutting off every 10 minutes. Matt just said turn that is the way it is. When we left and came back from Wedding, again power of to conditioner and room temp back up to 90. Room was so musty that I was sneezing every 15 minutes. Toilet kept running and I had to adjust the float so it would turn off. I did not fall aspleep because of the horrible musty hot room. gf a
Reviewed On: 6/27/2017
I just love this place. It's the first call I make anytime I work in Charlevoix. The staff is fantastic and the other guests have always been polite and respectful to others. The perfect home away from home
Reviewed On: 6/5/2017

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Feb 26, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 16 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Mar 03, 2021
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Dec 23, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Book suite 110 for privacy, stay for the hospitality in downtown Charlevoix

ID 231708 - 2 beds (1 king and 1 other). Base rent is for 4 occupants.
Charlevoix Accommodations
Pointes North Inn Suite 110:

* A screened in porch
* One king sized bed
* Queen size sofa sleeper
* Two Person Jacuzzi bathtub
* Kitchenette
* Fireplace and wide screen TV with DVD player
* Dogs welcome. Pointes North Inn is one of Charlevoix's unique condominium suites that book like a hotel room.

This beautiful condo has a king-size bed with a queen-size sleeper sofa in the living room.
The bathroom has a 2 person jetted tub and shower.

The living room area has a small kitchenette with a small fridge, coffee maker and microwave by a four-person table. Also in the living room area, is a queen-sleeper sofa couch with a comfortable chair to cozy up to the fireplace.
Cable television is in the living room and bedrooms.
Next to the living room, is a screened in patio space with seating for four.

Pointes North Inn has high speed Wi-Fi throughout the building and coin operated laundry on the second floor. In the lobby area, there is seating for continental breakfast which overlooks the heated indoor/outdoor pool. The inside section of the pool is open year-round, while the outside section is closed off October to May.

All this, just a stone's throw from Charlevoix the beautiful downtown.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543