max 6 guests      2 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • baby crib
    • combination tub/shower
    • jetted tub
    • king
    • shower
    • sleep sofa /futon
    • toilet
    • tub
  • Attractions Attributes
    • autumn foliage
    • bay/sound
    • churches
    • cinemas
    • coin laundry
    • festivals
    • forests
    • library
    • marina
    • pond
    • restaurants
    • water parks
    • winery tours
  • Communication_internet Attributes
    • fax
  • Dining_checkbox Attributes
    • Child's Highchair
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Books
    • DVD Player
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • Video Library
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Elevator
    • Fireplace
    • Fitness Room / Equipment
    • Hair Dryer
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Telephone
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Cooktop
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • antiquing
    • beachcombing
    • bird watching
    • gambling casinos
    • outlet shopping
    • paddle boating
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • sledding
    • walking
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • fitness center
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • laundromat
    • massage therapist
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Downtown
    • Lake View
  • Outside Attributes
    • Bicycles
    • Deck / Patio
    • Kayak / Canoe
    • Lawn / Garden
    • Ski & Snowboard
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Communal Pool
    • Heated Pool
    • Indoor Pool
  • Room_subtype Attributes
    • bedroom
    • full
    • shower
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • basketball court
    • fishing
    • fly fishing
    • freshwater fishing
    • golf
    • hiking
    • hunting
    • ice skating
    • pier fishing
    • roller blading
    • sailing
    • scuba diving or snorkeling
    • skiing
    • snorkeling
    • sound/bay fishing
    • surf fishing
    • surfing
    • swimming
    • water skiing
    • wind-surfing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets considered
  • Suitability_chkbox Attributes
    • Events Allowed
    • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
    • Weddings
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Ironing Board
    • Complimentary Wi-Fi
    • Fireplace
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
    • Retail Shopping Nearby
  • Culture Attributes
    • Performing Arts Center Nearby
    • Art Gallery Nearby
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Shared Pool
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Beach
    • Close to Town



Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.


Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.



Rate Period Nightly
Oct 1, 2022 to May 19, 2023 Min Stay 1 nights 175 - 358 USD



Rate Period Weekly
Oct 1, 2022 to May 19, 2023 Min Stay 7 nights 1,225 - 2,356 USD

Long Term Stays


Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Oct 1, 2022 to May 19, 2023 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,250 - 9,708 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (12 raters)
Property condition (12 raters)
Location (12 raters)
Cleanliness (12 raters)
Services from rental manager (12 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Run down The room was dirty food under couch the floors are pulling apart , the tv didn’t work , I asked them to fix , never bothered to do so , the wood on deck is falling apart , the place needs painting ,they put one coffee pouch (4) cup for 5 of us we stayed 3 nights they never came back in the room to give us trash bags or anything, we had to take out our own trash, for 459 a night you would of thought they could provide something Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, July 6, 2022 Hi Katherine, I am sorry to hear about the problems that you had during your stay. We certainly strive for excellence here at PNI. We wish we would have known you needed more supplies, we are always happy to help. The condos are all individually owned and we will pass your feedback about the unit on to them. Charlynn
- Katherine M.
Reviewed On: 7/5/2022
Great location for race fans!! Great rooms in a convenient location to participate and view the Charlevoix Marathon. LOVE LOVE LOVE the new keyless locks!! Makes it so much easier to not have to carry a key during the race. All the amenities needed and within walking distance to so much! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, June 24, 2022 Hi Susan, Thank you. We agree! Love being located at the start and finish line for the marathon. We look forward to seeing you again next year. Charlynn
- Susan M.
Reviewed On: 6/22/2022
Would stay again We had a 2 story rental for the night that was very close to the wedding venue castle farms (2.5) miles. It was a easy commute. The walls were pretty thin and you can hear ppl at night like they're in the room with you. There was a jacuzzi in the room and a balcony but we didn't have a good view it was street side. Very spacious for 4 ppl to stay in. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, February 2, 2022 Mackenzie, Thank you for your feedback. We would love for you guys to come back and stay with us again. Charlynn
- Mackenzie B.
Reviewed On: 11/16/2021
Great location, but needs updating and better cleaning The best part about this property was the location. We were able to walk to everything downtown, which we loved. However, the property is a bit run down and was not clean. Upon entering has a musty smell, there was makeup on the bed that was noticeable before even pulling back the sheets. The linens were yellow as though they were quite old. It could use a new paint job, carpet, and updating. The bed itself was very uncomfortable as well as the pillows, which were very flat. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, February 5, 2022 Christine, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that we dropped the ball on cleanliness. We hope that you will give us another try. Charlynn
- Christine s.
Reviewed On: 11/9/2021
Good location and space, some issues The location of this rental is fantastic, right by the bridge in downtown Charlevoix. The unit was generally clean and in good shape as well, after hours check procedure went fine. <br/><br/>The toilets, however, seem to both be having some issues, one has to be fiddled with a bit to quit the tank from running, the other had some issues with the tank overflowing during flushes.<br/><br/>We also had an incident where through a miscommunication we accidently locked ourselves out of the room (definitely our fault). I immediately called the unit contact info and left a message with the after hours maintenance line explaining the situation. This was at 9pm on a Saturday night, and I never received a call back. Luckily we found a way to get into the room on our own, but if not we would have been screwed for the night. I was extremely disappointed that a hotel facility like this was not responsive to an emergency situation like this.<br/> Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, March 2, 2022 Eric, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not receive a call back. We will make sure to look into that. Glad you were able to get into your room. Charlynn
- Eric V.
Reviewed On: 3/1/2022
Excellent customer service! We recently stayed at Points North Inn and everything was wonderful! The women at the front desk were awesome! They had tons of suggestions for things to do and see and we're very helpful! The coffee in the lobby was great and the rooms were very spacious and clean! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, June 9, 2022 Hi Katelyn, Thank you so much for your kind words. We sure do have a great Team here at PNI! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back again soon. Charlynn
Reviewed On: 6/7/2022
Color Tour Getaway Very clean and comfortable lodging. We were able to check-in without reservations. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, October 27, 2017 Rodney, Thank you leaving a review. A hotel is only as good as the housekeeping crew and ours is one of the best. We accept walk-ins year round! Matthew T. Smith General Manager- Pointes North Inn
- Rodney M.
Reviewed On: 10/23/2017
Very enjoyable stay, made it feel like home! Awesome amenities in the room! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, July 25, 2019 Eljon, We appreciate you taking time to leave a review! I am glad that you enjoyed what Pointes North Inn has to offer. Thank you for choosing Pointes North Inn for your Northern Michigan escape! Matthew T. Smith General Manager - Pointes North Inn
Reviewed On: 5/29/2019
It was ok! This trip I was hoping Points North was going to be as wonderful as it was years ago... however the suite we were in looks like it had not been updated since we were there 10 years ago! Overall, wonderful location, very nice staff, nice pool but the room we were in needs updating terribly and the carpet was very stained. I would come again but not in that suite. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, August 26, 2021 Ryan, Thank you for the honest feedback about your stay. Each unit is unique to each owner and some are definitely more updated than others. Please take the time to look at the photos on our website to assist you the next time you are looking to stay. I will pass your comments on to the owner of this unit. Keith Stark,
Reviewed On: 7/19/2021
short but sweet convenient location Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, March 29, 2021 Eric, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. we look forward t hosting you and your family again! Thank you, Brandi McPherson Pointes North Inn General Manager
- Eric T.
Reviewed On: 3/29/2021
This property should never again be rented to unsuspecting folks! This is a classic example of photos totally misrepresenting a property! For $400/night, we anticipated a lovely vacation rental. Instead, we got the condo from ****! It was dirty and had not been deep cleaned (think THICK dust!!), had sox under the bed, open cigarette package on fridge, torn, buckled carpet and a vomit smell by loft jaccuzzi, 3 forks and a burned on stove top, Loft TV that went on at 2 a.m. when we'd never touched the remotes, dim mercury -filled spiral bulbs, a fridge that froze our food, and furnishings that were very tired and, we suspect in need of cleaning, like the rest of this condo. Luckily, our manager, Keith resolved our complaints and moved us to another, very nice Creekside Condo, for the same price and waived a number of fees. This property should be removed from the rental group's listings. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, February 2, 2022 Penny, Thank you for your honest feedback. We are sorry that you feel like the multiple pictures of the unit mislead you on this unit. Each unit is individually owned and do differ in decor. We will pass your feedback to the owner of that unit. We have made many changes since you were last here. We would love to have you stay with us in the future. We are glad that Keith made it right and that you ended up having a wonderful vacation. Charlynn
- Penny N.
Reviewed On: 8/16/2021
Great Way to visit Charlevoix A very nice experience... Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, July 27, 2021 Hi Paul, Thank you taking the time to send a review. I am happy to see that your time with us was a nice experience. I would love to see a 5 star review on your next stay at any of the Northern Michigan Escapes properties, if there is anything we can do to better your stay please feel free to contact any team member for assistance. Kindly, Autumn Adams, NME Team Member
- Paul C.
Reviewed On: 7/21/2021

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Feb 26, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 22 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Sep 28, 2022
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Dec 23, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Why rent a room, when you can stay in suite 206 in downtown Charlevoix?

ID 231711 - 3 beds (2 king and 1 other). Base rent is for 6 occupants.
Charlevoix Accommodations
Pointes North Inn #206 loft suite Features:

* A large private balcony
* Two king sized beds
* Queen size sofa sleeper
* Two full bathrooms
* Two Person Jacuzzi bathtub
* Full kitchen with all basic amenities
* Fireplace and wide screen TV. Pointes North Inn is one of Charlevoix's unique condominium suites that book like a hotel room. Book for the condo's privacy, stay for the hospitality.

This gorgeous condo has two king-size beds with a queen-size sleeper sofa in the living room.

There are granite counter tops in the kitchen, one housing the stainless steel sink and the other on an island with seating for four. There is a cooktop, convection microwave oven a smaller sized refrigerator.

Cable television is in the living room and bedrooms.

The queen-sized sleeper sofa is in the living room along with a separate chair. Off the living room is the walk-out open patio with seating for two.

Pointes North Inn has high speed Wi-Fi throughout the building and coin operated laundry on the second floor. In the lobby area, there is seating for continental breakfast which overlooks the indoor/outdoor pool. The inside section of the pool is open year-round, while the outside section is closed off October to May.

All this, just a stone's throw from Charlevoix the beautiful downtown.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
Toll Free UK
Toll Free Australia
International Rentals

To install this Web App in your iPhone/iPad press and then "Add to Home Screen".