max 2 guests      1 bedroom      1 bathroom
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
  • Living Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Fireplace
    • WIFI
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Golf Course
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • BBQ Grill
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Cable TV

Loading...

Terms

Please respect our cabins and leave them in the same condition as you found them. Observe the "NO PETS" and "NO SMOKING" rules.
To maintain the cabins in a safe and comfortable condition, we MUST limit the number of guests per cabin. MAXIMUM OCCUPANCY IS BASED ON HOW MANY THE CABIN SLEEPS. If you are found in violation, eviction will occur. The number of vehicles per cabin is limited to ONE vehicle per bedroom.

Responsible party must be 21 years of age or older and provide a valid credit card and drivers license.

RESERVATIONS:
High Season May 1st thru September 30th
4 night weekend minimum
3 night mid-week minimum
Memorial Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving and Easter - 3 night minimum

Low season - 2 night minimum


DEPOSITS
One night deposit is required and must be paid and received within 10 days of the date reservation is made. 60 days prior to your arrival date the balance of your reservation must be paid in full. If a reservation is made within 60 days or arrival date, full payment is due at time reservation is made unless otherwise discussed.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Nov 27 to Nov 30 Min Stay 3 nights 165 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 31 Min Stay 1 nights 132 USD

Weekly

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Dec 1 to Dec 31 Min Stay 7 nights 924 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (36 raters)
Property condition (36 raters)
Location (36 raters)
Cleanliness (36 raters)
Services from rental manager (36 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Our Get Away We have stayed here many times in the past. We had a bad experience our last night. Someone was turning our door knob and scared us. Wi fi was terrible to call the office. Had to call my son in Houston to call the office and report what was happening with us
Reviewed On: 9/24/2019
Look elsewhere Cabin and patio were dirty, no towels, bed not made upon arrival, tub dripped all night which kept us awake.
Reviewed On: 9/10/2019
Love the River. We always have a great time. Looking forward to next year.
- Anita M.
Reviewed On: 7/14/2019
Wandering Woman Lovely cabin on the river. Beautiful property. Very clean inside and out. Thoroughly enjoyable! Can't wait to come back again!
- Deborah H.
Reviewed On: 5/3/2019
Soul Soothing Clean, quiet, and perfect!
- Kay H.
Reviewed On: 8/29/2019
Frio river vacation It was a very nice and relaxing experience!
- Diane W.
Reviewed On: 6/1/2019
Fun at FrioCountry Good.We have stayed at Frio Country before and I saw many improvements this year. Clean cabin and nicely decorated and furnished. I would suggest some hooks in the bath room for towels and ceiling fan on the porch area. Nice staff at store. Stove needs replaced or new knobs!
- Becky C.
Reviewed On: 8/2/2017
Frio Forever Love this place. We go every year.
- Jeni B.
Reviewed On: 7/9/2017
Loved it!! The facility was clean and well maintained. We liked that "Lights Out" was at 11pm, so we didn't have to worry about noise late into the night. The grounds were also very well maintained including the roads. We had a nice, relaxing time and would love to return again! Also, the environment was more family-oriented, and not so much "party people," so you can bring your children and feel comfortable that they won't see anything inappropriate. And the river was BEAUTIFUL!!
- Megan P.
Reviewed On: 6/22/2017
Great Cabin Enjoyed it, clean and felt like a home away from home
- Allison S.
Reviewed On: 8/29/2017
Great Amazing
Reviewed On: 7/21/2017
ROMANTIC GETAWAY awesome mini vacation getaway. got to spend our 3rd anniversary in a quiet relaxing and romantic<br/>resort enjoying a beautiful scenic pastime -- the Frio River -- so relaxing
- Jaime R.
Reviewed On: 8/13/2017
Won't Go Here Again Terrible bed, too hard, only 2 pillows & both of them were too fat, no other pillows to choose from. Room wasn't clean, found hairs in the shower, floors were dirty, no TV remote. Not worth the price at all!
- Sandy S.
Reviewed On: 11/7/2017
Great Stay.....relaxing and refreshing We stayed 3 nights. The cabin was spotless and very tidy. The kitchen was adequate. The only problem we had was some loud music and talking. We recommend staying here.
Reviewed On: 5/16/2018
Very nice Very nice
- Shawn M.
Reviewed On: 10/20/2015
Wonderful weekend Above expectations. Cabin very clean with all kitchen amenities provided. Coffee pot, toaster, even a blender! Check-in easy. Only complaint as walking short distance to the river at our age (upper 60's). Will try next year to reserve one closer to water. Very pleased.
- Karen F.
Reviewed On: 8/25/2015
BBQ Cookoff Great time!
- Brian C.
Reviewed On: 10/13/2015
Cook off Enjoyed the weekend. River was flowing well. Fire department put on a great cook off.
- SHIRLEY B.
Reviewed On: 10/12/2016
Spring break It was a great time Response from Frio Country Resort; Friday, April 1, 2016 Thank you for choosing Frio Country Resort! We hope you continue to choose FCR for your future stays on the Frio!
- Javier R.
Reviewed On: 3/24/2016
Perfect, Very enjoyable and accessible My experience was very fun and enjoyable. My mother and I participated in the Frio County Cook Off as River Bluff Realty out of Concan Texas. Although we did not win it was very fun. We had a great time. The clean up crew associated with the cabins were very attentive and helpful. Also, the entire camp grounds were very tidy and clean. It was much appreciated, I am glad you all take pride in such a beautiful place. The only thing that I would say was a little hard to deal with as the access through the front gate. My car is very low to the ground. When coming in and out it would drag accross the river rocks on the flood plane as you drive in. (I should drive an SUV and/or truck anyway) <br/>Thank you. <br/><br/>- Helena Bonnema <br/>River Bluff Realty
- Helena B.
Reviewed On: 3/11/2016
First time being river rats!! Booking was very easy, being our first time in that area I wish personnel would had explain what to expect,. Mattress very hard to sleep on!!<br/>Other wise experience was good!!
Reviewed On: 5/17/2016
The future is in our hands....... Everything was great with the room and staff. The connecting cabins need sound proofing. We could hear the neighbors talking. Not so good for privacy. Only other problem I had was the trash left in the river. We found trash on the banks and at the bottom of the river. Cleaning the river banks at least would stop the river from looking trashy. It should be the responsibility of visitors to keep river clean, but when that fails then the responsibility falls on the management team. If this continues for many years to come, there will not be a river to visit. I love the Frio and it pisses me off to see people destroy one of nature's best attractions. If you visit Frio Country resort please take your trash out of the river when you get out. One free night stay can be offered to people in the off season for 5 hours of work cleaning that section of river. I would be happy to do it myself. My off days are Monday and Tuesday right now. If I don't hear from management I will know you are not interested in helping with this matter and only interested in making money but remember, the river is why people stay. No river, no more money. Hope to hear from someone. Thanks, from a river rat.
Reviewed On: 7/30/2016
Great time at the frio We had the best time at the river people are very friendly can't wait till next year this was very peaceful and relaxing
- Doug C.
Reviewed On: 9/3/2016
Rio Country Resort We had a wonderful time at the Frio Country Resort. The cabin was clean & had adequate accommodations for cooking.
- Mike V.
Reviewed On: 8/27/2016
Frio Country Review The accommodations were average. The kitchen was very poorly stocked with the necessary cooking pans and utensils for the cost of the room. The quality is like garage sale items, mismatched and very cheap.
Reviewed On: 6/18/2017
Housing for temporary work assignment The low rating on the location was no reflection on the rental or management. It was just a little longer drive to work than I had anticipated since that my purpose for being there.<br/>Would love to return for a vacation one day!
- Carolyn C.
Reviewed On: 12/8/2016
Weekend Getaway The cabin was very clean and well supplied. Adding the sheets and towels made for packing for out trip so much easier. And of course the peace and quiet of Frio Country was exactly what we were after.
- Jerry P.
Reviewed On: 12/13/2016
Cabin #9 Everything was clean. The cabin was very cozy and well-kept.
Reviewed On: 3/30/2017
Our little get away It was lovely. The cabin was clean and stocked. the setting was beautiful and for the most part very clean. There was a bit of litter down by the water but nothing else. We were the ONLY people there and it was amazing. I will come back every year at this time. The golf course was close by and nice as well. Overall we had a wonderful and relaxing time.
- Jazalyn M.
Reviewed On: 4/22/2017
Awesome Trip My wife and I spent our honeymoon here and had the most amazing time! The staff was incredible! The only downside was we didn't have more time. Response from Frio Country Resort; Wednesday, May 31, 2017 Thank you for choosing Frio Country for your honeymoon! We hope that you visit us again soon!
- Jason M.
Reviewed On: 5/30/2017
Freedom Fest Cookoff weekend Great atmosphere--down home feel--
- Shirley S.
Reviewed On: 4/1/2015
Frio Trip Bueno
Reviewed On: 3/31/2015
BEST WEEKEND IN QUITE SOME TIME iT WAS A VERY CALM AND RELAXING WEEKEND.. REFRESHED BY THE FRIO RIVER..STORM ON FRIDAY NITE MADE IT EVEN MORE ROMANTIC.STAFF WAS VERY PLEASANT AND HELPFUL.. WILL DEFINITELY RETURN. ONLY WISH IT WASNT SO FAR.
- Michael K.
Reviewed On: 5/13/2015
too short good
Reviewed On: 6/25/2015
Wonderful two days My boyfriend and I bought a groupon for a two night stay. We had a wonderful time! It was in the off season so the area was very quiet. The cabin was small and simple but perfect for the occasion. It was very clean on our arrival and we were very pleased with the accommodations. We would definitely visit again and refer friends.
- MELODY M.
Reviewed On: 5/15/2015
Quick getaway !! A spur of the moment trip presented itself. I made 1 call, gave then a short list of wants/ needs. Within the hour I had directions, and keys put out for late checkin. So far. I was impressed. <br/><br/>Maintenance work was in full swing at the camp. Not noisy, or bothersome; just was a good feeling to know that this Family realizes the value the investment they have made. And that they continue to re-invest. The property was spotles, and the value received was worth it to me. Recommended.
- Gene G.
Reviewed On: 5/8/2015
We had the best time at the river people are very friendly can't wait till next year this was very peaceful and relaxing
Reviewed On: 9/3/2016
We had a wonderful time at the Frio Country Resort. The cabin was clean & had adequate accommodations for cooking.
Reviewed On: 8/27/2016
It was a great time
Reviewed On: 3/24/2016
My experience was very fun and enjoyable. My mother and I participated in the Frio County Cook Off as River Bluff Realty out of Concan Texas. Although we did not win it was very fun. We had a great time. The clean up crew associated with the cabins were very attentive and helpful. Also, the entire camp grounds were very tidy and clean. It was much appreciated, I am glad you all take pride in such a beautiful place. The only thing that I would say was a little hard to deal with as the access through the front gate. My car is very low to the ground. When coming in and out it would drag accross the river rocks on the flood plane as you drive in. (I should drive an SUV and/or truck anyway) <br/>Thank you. <br/><br/>- Helena Bonnema <br/>River Bluff Realty
Reviewed On: 3/11/2016
Booking was very easy, being our first time in that area I wish personnel would had explain what to expect,. Mattress very hard to sleep on!!<br/>Other wise experience was good!!
Reviewed On: 5/17/2016
Everything was great with the room and staff. The connecting cabins need sound proofing. We could hear the neighbors talking. Not so good for privacy. Only other problem I had was the trash left in the river. We found trash on the banks and at the bottom of the river. Cleaning the river banks at least would stop the river from looking trashy. It should be the responsibility of visitors to keep river clean, but when that fails then the responsibility falls on the management team. If this continues for many years to come, there will not be a river to visit. I love the Frio and it pisses me off to see people destroy one of nature's best attractions. If you visit Frio Country resort please take your trash out of the river when you get out. One free night stay can be offered to people in the off season for 5 hours of work cleaning that section of river. I would be happy to do it myself. My off days are Monday and Tuesday right now. If I don't hear from management I will know you are not interested in helping with
Reviewed On: 7/30/2016
Great atmosphere--down home feel--
Reviewed On: 4/1/2015
iT WAS A VERY CALM AND RELAXING WEEKEND.. REFRESHED BY THE FRIO RIVER..STORM ON FRIDAY NITE MADE IT EVEN MORE ROMANTIC.STAFF WAS VERY PLEASANT AND HELPFUL.. WILL DEFINITELY RETURN. ONLY WISH IT WASNT SO FAR.
Reviewed On: 5/13/2015
good
Reviewed On: 6/25/2015
My boyfriend and I bought a groupon for a two night stay. We had a wonderful time! It was in the off season so the area was very quiet. The cabin was small and simple but perfect for the occasion. It was very clean on our arrival and we were very pleased with the accommodations. We would definitely visit again and refer friends.
Reviewed On: 5/15/2015
A spur of the moment trip presented itself. I made 1 call, gave then a short list of wants/ needs. Within the hour I had directions, and keys put out for late checkin. So far. I was impressed. <br/><br/>Maintenance work was in full swing at the camp. Not noisy, or bothersome; just was a good feeling to know that this Family realizes the value the investment they have made. And that they continue to re-invest. The property was spotles, and the value received was worth it to me. Recommended.
Reviewed On: 5/8/2015
Very nice
Reviewed On: 10/20/2015
Above expectations. Cabin very clean with all kitchen amenities provided. Coffee pot, toaster, even a blender! Check-in easy. Only complaint as walking short distance to the river at our age (upper 60's). Will try next year to reserve one closer to water. Very pleased.
Reviewed On: 8/25/2015
Great time!
Reviewed On: 10/13/2015
Bueno
Reviewed On: 3/31/2015

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jul 27, 2015.
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Oct 12, 2019

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

River Front.. Located on

ID 216621 - 1 bed (1 king). Base rent is for 2 occupants.
Concan Accommodations
River Front.. Located on the Frio River at the Kenneth Arthur Crossing, these cabins are perfect for an easy weekend getaway. You will see the Frio River from your front porch where you can grill or gather around for a game of cards and still see the Texas sky from between the majestic cypress trees.
Bed Layout: 1K
Beds & Baths: 1/1
Sleeps: 2
Features: Picnic Table, Barbecue Pit, Full Kitchen, Dining Area, Fireplace.

• All cabins furnished with AIR CONDITIONING
• Outside smoking only – no smoking allowed in any cabin or vacation home
• You will need to bring bath & kitchen towels, dish & bath soap, plus personal items
• No pets allowed

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent
You wont be charged yet
🕔 24-Hour Confirmation

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543