max 12 guests      5 bedrooms      4.5 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • king
    • queen
    • shower
    • sleep sofa /futon
    • toilet
    • tub
    • twin/ single
  • Attractions Attributes
    • churches
    • coin laundry
    • festivals
    • library
    • marina
  • Dining_checkbox Attributes
    • Dining
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • Cable TV
    • Satellite TV
    • Wireless Internet
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Elevator
    • Hair Dryer
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Blender
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
    • Hand Mixer
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • beachcombing
    • bird watching
    • eco tourism
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • whale watching
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • groceries
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Ocean View
    • Water View
  • Outside Attributes
    • Deck / Patio
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Communal Pool
  • Room_subtype Attributes
    • bedroom
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • deepsea fishing
    • fishing
    • pier fishing
    • sound/bay fishing
    • surf fishing
    • surfing
    • swimming
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • pets not allowed
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Air Conditioning
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Elevator
    • Iron
    • Hair Dryer
    • Central Heat Only
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Outlet Shopping
  • Culture Attributes
    • Live Theater
    • Museums
    • Botanical Garden
    • Library
    • Schlitterbahn Waterpark
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Patio
    • Balcony
    • Shared Pool
    • Beach
  • Geographic Attributes
    • On Beach
    • Near Beach
    • Close to Town
    • Near Public Transportation

Loading...

Terms

The Property Manager (hereafter referred to as "we", "us", or "our") provides rental management services on behalf of homeowners ("Owners") who rent their properties (including the associated fixtures and furnishings)(the “Home”) to guests (the "Guest" or "you") seeking accommodations on a short term or long term basis (collectively, the “Services”). We are the Owner's property manager and authorized agent, who will perform the Services related to your reservation. By using the Home and Services, you agree to comply with and be legally bound by the terms and conditions of this guest agreement (the "Agreement"). This Agreement only applies to short term rentals and not long term rentals, which will be governed by the specific terms of your lease agreement with us.

1. Policies: Please treat our Owner's Home with the care you would at your own home and abide by following policies:

*Behave as you would in any home in which you live, with respect for property and neighbors.
*Unless otherwise stated in the Home listing, you must be over the age of 25.
*You will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period and other occupants of the Home during your stay will be family members, friends, responsible adults or children under direct adult supervision.
*Do not exceed the maximum occupancy of the Home.
*No parties, noise that can be heard beyond the home lot line or in adjacent units, or any illegal activity may occur at the Home.
*No pets are allowed unless otherwise noted for specific properties and where you have paid a pet fee in connection with your booking in advance of your reservation.
*No smoking is allowed in or around any Home.
*Check-in time is 3pm and check-out time is 10am - we will notify you via email in advance if early check-in or late check-out will be available.
*Please use common courtesy at the home by keeping it clean, reporting any problems or damages, washing dishes as used, taking garbage to the outside bins, leaving towels in the bathrooms and sheets in the bedrooms, and not re-arranging furniture.

2. Cleaning: Each home will be cleaned and inspected by third-party cleaning contractors after your departure. We ask you to help us enable the cleaning crews as much as possible. They will appreciate simple things like leaving the home tidy, running the dishwasher, starting to wash the towels, and taking out the trash.

3. Swimming Pools, Hot Tubs, or Beach: If the home that you have reserved includes a pool or hot tub, or is on a beach, these can all be obviously dangerous. Guests should observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the home and supervise all children at all times. Lifeguards are not provided. Decks and patios can be slippery when wet and can result in injury to anyone who is not careful. Guest accept and assumes all risks involved in or related to the use of a pool, hot tub, beach and deck/patio areas.

4. Home Damage Waiver: Each guest will be offered an optional Damage Waiver that protects you against unintended damage done to the Property. This is not insurance, and the Damage Waiver does not apply to intentional damage done by the Guest or your guests, or excessive wear and tear due to parties, smoking, pets or otherwise, or additional cleaning charges due to stains or spills, or fines incurred by the police or HOA due to noise, excessive trash or parking, or damage over the purchased amounts of either $3,000 or $5,000. If Tenant does not wish to purchase this Damage Waiver, a security deposit of $3,000, $5,000, or greater depending on Property will be required at the time of booking. If a Home requires an additional security deposit, we will explain this to you before confirming a reservation. Guest acknowledges that any damage or fines not covered by the Damage Waiver or above the amount of any security deposit can be charged to Guest (and Guest’s card on file). The Damage Waiver can be purchased up to the day prior to your reservation but not after it has started. You do not have to purchase this Damage Waiver. Please contact the Property Manager directly at if you do not wish to purchase the Damage Waiver.

5. Excessive Wear and Tear, Noise and Occupancy: If excessive wear and tear is found for the Home, or additional cleaning is necessary due to spills, trash left on site, stains to furniture, carpeting, linens, paint, wallpaper, or flooring, Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest for additional fees. Tenant will be provided with a receipt for any additional fees incurred upon request or as required by local laws or regulations. If at any time the maximum number of the Home’s occupants is exceeded or if we receive information about excessive noise, the Property Manager has the right to evict Guest and all occupants immediately and to charge Guest a minimum service fee of $250 with no refund for the balance of the remaining reservation. If any sign of smoking is discovered Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. Unless the reservation for the Home specifically allows a pet, if any sign of a pet is discovered, then Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. The Property Manager will return any balance of a security deposit to Guest, less any charges or amounts owed by Guest, within fourteen (14) days after the end of the reservation or as otherwise required by local laws or regulations. Any charges owed by Guest may be charged by the Property Manager to Guest’s card on file in addition to seeking any relief provided by law.

6. Maintenance and Access: We have the right to enter the home at any time during guest stay and we will diligently attempt to address maintenance issues as they occur. This is an associated risk of renting a single family residence or condo. If a maintenance issue occurs that cannot be fixed in a reasonable amount of time, and significantly affects your stay; we reserve the right to refund at our discretion or offer to relocate you to another home.

7. Phone and Internet: Unless otherwise specified, all homes are equipped with a high-speed Wi-Fi connection where service is available and we will provide you with any required Wi-Fi passwords. We do not provide a land line phones for all homes and suggest that you please use your mobile phone or Wi-Fi enabled phone for calls.

8. Furnished Rental and Supplies: The Property Manager's properties are fully furnished properties that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings unless otherwise specified. A limited starter supply of paper products, bath and dish soap are provided, but will not be replaced if consumed during your stay so we recommend bringing additional personal items with you. Staples (salt, pepper, foils, wraps, etc) are generally stocked by the owner of the home, however the Property Manager cannot commit these supplies being present. Guest is responsible for replacing stocked items as they are consumed. If there is a special type of item you are accustomed to using please provide for those items by bringing them with you. Extra towels are always recommended for homes on the beach, or with a pool or hot tub.

9. Weather and Other Unforeseen Events: The Property Manager does not accept liability for any inconveniences arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, electricity or plumbing, damage caused by weather/road conditions, natural disasters, acts of God or other reasons beyond its control. No refunds will be given for any delays or cancellations due to such conditions. Travel Insurance is highly recommended for any stay.

10. Homeowners Association: The Property Manager cannot warrant the usability or condition of amenities provided through homeowner associations, including, but not limited to pools, hot tubs, club houses, tennis courts, golf facilities, and picnic & beach facilities.

11. Indemnity: Neither Owner nor the Property Manager assumes any liability for loss, theft, damage or injury to Guest, his/her guests or other occupants in the Home. The Guest, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner and the Property Manager from any and all claims, demands and causes of action by reason of any injury or whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the Guest, his/her guests or other occupants of the Home as a result of, or in connection with the occupancy of the Home and agrees to hold Owner and the Property Manager free and harmless of any claim or suit arising therefrom. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this Agreement, or their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorney fees and costs.

12. Sale Contingency: In the rare event the Home that that you have reserved is for sale, and/or is under a contract to sell, the Property Manager reserves the right to provide Guest with a comparable home at no additional cost to the Guest. Showings during occupancy are by appointment only at your prior approval.

13. Payment and Cancellations: We accept all major credit cards. For reservations made more than 30 days in advance, we only charge a deposit of 10% of the total reservation upon booking, with full payment due 30 days prior to check-in. For all reservations made within 30 days of check-in, we collect payment in full at the time of booking. All reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all guest payments are non-refundable.

14. Other Terms and Conditions: Your booking is subject to the the Property Manager 's Terms, Privacy Policy and this Guest Agreement which can be found at /terms. Additionally, where specifically required by the terms of any applicable laws, regulations or Homeowner's Association rules (as determined by the Property Manager), then this Rental Agreement shall constitute a lease of the premises. If you would like to extend your reservation for additional dates, please call us for availability and pricing.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Sep 3 to Oct 24 Min Stay 2 nights 455 - 633 USD
Oct 25 to Nov 25 Min Stay 2 nights 523 - 590 USD
Nov 26 to Dec 1 Min Stay 2 nights 716 - 944 USD
Dec 2 to Dec 19 Min Stay 2 nights 619 - 780 USD
Dec 20, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 2 nights 777 - 944 USD

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 3 to Mar 5 Min Stay 2 nights 619 - 825 USD
Mar 6 to Mar 22 Min Stay 3 nights 967 - 1,063 USD
Mar 23 to Apr 23 Min Stay 3 nights 690 - 956 USD
Apr 24 to Apr 26 Min Stay 3 nights 1,344 - 1,395 USD
Apr 27 to May 21 Min Stay 3 nights 789 - 956 USD
May 22 to May 25 Min Stay 3 nights 1,443 - 1,464 USD
May 26 to Jun 30 Min Stay 3 nights 1,211 - 1,399 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 3 nights 1,614 - 1,633 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 31 Min Stay 3 nights 1,355 - 1,450 USD
Aug 1 to Sep 3 Min Stay 2 nights 1,220 - 1,381 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 7 Min Stay 3 nights 1,344 - 1,395 USD
Sep 8 to Oct 24 Min Stay 2 nights 799 - 1,049 USD

Weekly

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Sep 3 to Oct 24 Min Stay 7 nights 3,211 - 3,991 USD
Oct 25 to Nov 25 Min Stay 7 nights 3,616 - 3,750 USD
Nov 26 to Dec 1 Min Stay 7 nights 5,273 - 5,966 USD
Dec 2 to Dec 19 Min Stay 7 nights 4,595 USD
Dec 20, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 7 nights 5,670 USD

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 3 to Mar 5 Min Stay 7 nights 4,595 - 4,834 USD
Mar 6 to Mar 22 Min Stay 7 nights 7,045 USD
Mar 23 to Apr 23 Min Stay 7 nights 5,271 - 6,032 USD
Apr 24 to Apr 26 Min Stay 7 nights 9,375 - 9,465 USD
Apr 27 to May 21 Min Stay 7 nights 6,032 USD
May 22 to May 25 Min Stay 7 nights 10,142 - 10,563 USD
May 26 to Jun 30 Min Stay 7 nights 9,082 - 9,498 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 7 nights 11,290 - 11,736 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 31 Min Stay 7 nights 10,030 - 10,486 USD
Aug 1 to Sep 3 Min Stay 7 nights 8,666 - 9,498 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 7 Min Stay 7 nights 9,375 - 9,542 USD
Sep 8 to Oct 24 Min Stay 7 nights 6,032 USD

Long Term Stays

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Sep 3 to Oct 24 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,685 - 18,643 USD
Oct 25 to Nov 25 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,819 - 5,132 USD
Nov 26 to Dec 1 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,132 USD
Dec 2 to Dec 19 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,819 USD
Dec 20, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,819 USD

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 3 to Mar 5 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,819 - 6,878 USD
Mar 6 to Mar 22 Min Stay 30 nights 30 28,092 - 28,501 USD
Mar 23 to Apr 23 Min Stay 30 nights 30 21,077 - 21,382 USD
Apr 24 to Apr 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 34,808 USD
Apr 27 to May 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 22,354 - 22,834 USD
May 22 to May 25 Min Stay 30 nights 30 35,871 - 35,936 USD
May 26 to Jun 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 30,724 - 30,879 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 30 nights 30 36,757 - 36,823 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 33,899 - 33,990 USD
Aug 1 to Sep 3 Min Stay 30 nights 30 30,724 - 30,801 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 7 Min Stay 30 nights 30 33,186 - 33,471 USD
Sep 8 to Oct 24 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,174 - 17,332 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (17 raters)
Property condition (17 raters)
Location (17 raters)
Cleanliness (17 raters)
Services from rental manager (16 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Palmilla beach Nice condos...not beachside but close.
Reviewed On: 8/15/2019
Pamilla Very good, just there was not dishwasher detergent and no Kleenex. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, June 25, 2019 Hi Horst, We appreciate you taking the time to leave this review. We are glad to hear that you had a good stay with us. Prior to each stay, we stock dish soap, laundry detergent, a roll of paper towels, toilet paper, a dish brush to wash dishes, a few trash bags, dishwasher detergent, bar soap, and the standard bathroom amenities you might find in a hotel. Please be assured we are following up with our cleaning team to ensure that these starter supplies are sufficiently stocked for each guest stay. Thanks again for your feedback, and we would love to have you back anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Horst S.
Reviewed On: 5/29/2019
Beautiful Wedding Weekend Stay We rented a casita in Palmilla for our son's weekend wedding reception at the resort. The accommodations were excellent and very clean. When we had a problem with the electronic door lock, management had workers there quickly and solved the problem. There is easy access to the town and the beach. We definitely would consider staying there again.
- Billy D.
Reviewed On: 4/10/2019
60th Birthday Celebration Great long weekend at a Resort in Port A! the weather did not cooperate but the Townhome and restaurants did not disappoint...We went to The black Marlin, The Phoenix, Virginias, and La Barataria...missed out on the Back Porch due to weather...<br/>upon receiving some window of opportunity the golf cart ride along the beach was so much fun. the townhome was so spacious and comfortable with so many amenities. The balcony overlooking the pool and a view to the gulf was perfect. we had a group of 8 and everyone had their own comfortable bed. Everything I would expect and more from a resort. I can't wait to schedule another celebration!
- sandy p.
Reviewed On: 10/23/2018
Beautiful Poolside & Beach Retreat We stayed here for a holiday weekend and loved our experience at Palmilla! The home is perfect for a few families, close to everything, and the Palmilla staff is wonderful. The home was clean, well stocked and perfect for our weekend getaway!
- Alicia C.
Reviewed On: 5/16/2019
Great Experience & Wonderful House Super clean and well equipped house. Great proximity to pool and beach. Everything was perfect upon arrival! House worked well for our large family. Would definitely stay here again!
Reviewed On: 5/7/2019
Family Beach Vacation We decided to take our kids and grandkids on a beach vacation this year. This home fit our needs perfectly. The pool was just outside and the beach was within walking distance. We rented a golf cart for an easy and fun ride to and from the beach. The property also provided beach chairs, umbrellas, and an air conditioned bathroom at the beach for our convenience. The house itself had a gigantic kitchen and open living space in which we could all hang out together. The bedrooms were spacious and private for down time. We have had previous experience with HomeAway in which the kitchen was prestocked with essential items for our arrival. This kitchen/fridge had nothing which led to a large shopping trip immediately after check in. The home was close to the shopping district which allowed easy runs to the grocery store when needed. Overall, I would recommend this home for any one looking for a luxury stay at the beach with kids. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, May 23, 2017 Doug, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Robert S.
Reviewed On: 5/21/2017
Great week at Pamilla We rented this home for 5 nights and the accommodations were excellent. Very clean on arrival, well located next to the pool and a short walk or golf cart drive to the beach. We rented a 6 person golf cart at guest services and it made the stay a lot easier. The staff at the resort were very friendly and helpful especially at guest services, on the beach, and in the golf pro shop. The only complaint with the resort is that the restaurant is small and has short hours. Our party of 10 were never able to be seated at lunch or dinner. The hostess was not particularly helpful. The home is rented as a 5 bedroom home but you have to enter one large bedroom by walking through a small sleeping area which had a futon. These two areas shared a bath. It would have been more functional if one of the bunk beds was in that area rather than the futon. Also it would have been helpful if a broom was provided so that the entry hall could be cleaned periodically of the sand and other items tracked in. Overall this was an excellent experience and we would definitely return to this property in the future. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Sunday, July 23, 2017 Charles, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Mary and Chuck S.
Reviewed On: 7/22/2017
Poor Property Management Results in Frustrating Vacation I would suggest the owner of this home find a new property management company. From the beginning they were difficult to deal with. Quoted me one price over the phone and never sent a confirmation. When I called them a week or so later the price had gone up. They would only take one credit card, which is unheard of for a vacation rental. We sent them all of our information for a golf cart rental and when we arrived they failed to send the information to guest services at the rental community. Upon arrival to the home, the cleaning crew was still there. They left us with wet floors that my husband slipped on. There were water spots remaining on the showers from the previous guests, kitchen drawers dirty and disorganized. The ice maker and dishwasher did not work until our next to last day. We were there 7 days. Turnkey would never return our calls. The house alarm would randomly beep throughout the day and night. Lawn and outside construction work would randomly begin early, 6:15 am one morning. Very difficult for our group to sleep-in. There was a "joke" of a house manual which did not include garbage, air conditioner, or TV instructions, however, 30 pages were dedicated to the operation of the Keurig Coffee Maker. Turnkey did give us a discount on our stay, but it did not make up for the time we had to wash dishes for a house full of people and frustration of constantly dealing with them. My granddaughter has a service dog. and we were threatened with a $500 fee and were told to remove the dog. This is against the ADA. Apparently Turnkey is unaware of service dog policies. The air conditioning was inefficient. Middle floor freezing, bottom floor hot. The front and side doors on the first floor were difficult to open, probably due to lack of maintenance from salt air. We stay in a lot of vacation rentals and I would have to say this is the poorest managed/maintained home to date. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, July 14, 2017 Hi Jerry, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed. Hopefully the compensation we offered for these inconveniences helped. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 7/12/2017
Could have been much much better. See Turnkey Yelp review. I would recommend to a friend if there were some management changes. The onsite staff were fabulous but unfortunately they're not Turnkey personnel.<br/>Hold time with Turnkey's call center was excessively long and unproductive. They only knew what was online and could not answer specific questions. Access instructions to the home from Turnkey was perfect though. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, August 4, 2017 Hi Shelly, Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to remedy issues in any way we can so our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction.. We are so sorry if you encountered any problems and for not being able to reach us quickly for assistance. Unfortunately, we did encounter an unexpected spike in call volume on our support line when you were trying to call; however, we absolutely understand your frustration and agree that it is unacceptable if you were not able to speak with one of our staff right away. Please be assured that we have since added several new team members who are waiting to answer guests' calls 24 hours-a-day and make sure their concerns are addressed promptly. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 7/31/2017
Guest review Everything was great with beach house. The only issue was with property management not allowing splitting the payment two ways. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, June 7, 2017 Patrick, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for any inconvenience with your payment. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 6/4/2017
Family vacation Our extended family stayed here and overall had a great experience. The oven didn't work and we had planned on using it for several different meals so that was an inconvenience for us. Overall, however, the house was beautiful and we had a wonderful time. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, July 2, 2018 Hello Peggy, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we are working to resolve the oven issue and apologize for any inconvenience this caused. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- PEGGY J J.
Reviewed On: 6/26/2018
Feeling a littlte bit scammed I'm going to assign blame on the homeowner and Turnkey. Turnkey people are friendly but I doubt I will ever rent from them again. After I received a copy of my bill stating my balance was zero, I was charged another $200+ on my credit card. I called about it and no one could explain it but they would not remove the charge. I tried one more time and spoke with a girl that put me on hold for 15 minutes but she fixed the problem and is going to refund that charge back to me. No explanation. The night we arrived, we started cooking a breakfast casserole for the next morning. The oven would not heat up. I contacted Turnkey about it and they responded at 12:48am and said they will look into it. The next morning, we spoke to Guest Services and they notified Turnkey. We were informed that the oven has been broken for a while and there were other complaints about it. We checked previous reviews and discovered there are complaints out there and Turnkey and the homeowner knew the oven was broken. Tuesday morning, we got locked out of our house because the piece of ducktape on the front door came off and the door latched shut and locked. We could not lock our house when we left it. Wednesday, a handyman showed up but he didn't have the right parts to fix the door so again, it was rigged. The lock itself was never repaired and the oven was never addressed. We had hundreds of dollars in groceries that could not be prepared because we had no working oven. The furnishings in the living area are filthy dirty and covered with stains. The toilets were moldy and the kitchen drawers stunk like old food. We found dog toys, ping pong balls, a pacifier and trash under the sofa chairs in the living area. There were used Kleenexes and trash under the beds. Kitchen amenities are old and tired. The house is beautiful and Palmilla is fabulous. The Palmilla staff was wonderful and they made our stay enjoyable. Shame on this homeowner and Turnkey. You knew it was bad and you took our money. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, August 22, 2018 Hi Terri, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We’re sorry about the multiple issues you encountered, including the oven not working and the cleanliness issues at the home. We know it doesn’t change things, but thank you for accepting the compensation we were able to refund you. Since your stay, the oven at the home has been upgraded with a new one, and the door lock has been serviced as well. We apologize again that we could not get to all of these things while you were still at the property. We really appreciate your patience, and we hope to host you again in the future! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Terri V.
Reviewed On: 7/15/2018
Great house, great location! Loved our stay at this house. Kids enjoyed the proximity to the pool and beach. House was clean and comfortable.
- Emily M.
Reviewed On: 7/27/2018
Guys golf getaway This property was great! The kitchen and living room areas on a different floor from the bedrooms it really allowed for some members of our party to sleep in peace while the others woke early to start their day. Very clean and spacious with updated contemporary decor. It would be a great place for a party of 12 to stay comfortably. I wish we were able to use the pool facilities but golf was our mission! Restaurants were only 10 mins away too. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, November 9, 2015 Hi Shon, thanks for the great review! We're so glad you and your friends enjoyed your golf trip with us and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Shon N.
Reviewed On: 11/7/2015
PA Trip Great time in a great home. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Sunday, February 7, 2016 Thank John! You were perfect guests and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2/2/2016
Amazing!! I am so happy we found this location. Everything about this property blew us away! The home was beautiful, spacious and had everything we needed. We were a very short walk from the beach and the golf course. We typically vacation in Seaside, Fl every year. Now that we found this location, we will have a much shorter drive!! We will definitely be back!! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, March 1, 2016 Thanks Nicole! You were the perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Nicole P.
Reviewed On: 2/19/2016
See Turnkey Yelp review. I would recommend to a friend if there were some management changes. The onsite staff were fabulous but unfortunately they're not Turnkey personnel.<br/>Hold time with Turnkey's call center was excessively long and unproductive. They only knew what was online and could not answer specific questions. Access instructions to the home from Turnkey was perfect though.
Reviewed On: 7/31/2017
We rented this home for 5 nights and the accommodations were excellent. Very clean on arrival, well located next to the pool and a short walk or golf cart drive to the beach. We rented a 6 person golf cart at guest services and it made the stay a lot easier. The staff at the resort were very friendly and helpful especially at guest services, on the beach, and in the golf pro shop. The only complaint with the resort is that the restaurant is small and has short hours. Our party of 10 were never able to be seated at lunch or dinner. The hostess was not particularly helpful. The home is rented as a 5 bedroom home but you have to enter one large bedroom by walking through a small sleeping area which had a futon. These two areas shared a bath. It would have been more functional if one of the bunk beds was in that area rather than the futon. Also it would have been helpful if a broom was provided so that the entry hall could be cleaned periodically of the sand and other items tracked in. Overall this was an excelle
Reviewed On: 7/22/2017
I would suggest the owner of this home find a new property management company. From the beginning they were difficult to deal with. Quoted me one price over the phone and never sent a confirmation. When I called them a week or so later the price had gone up. They would only take one credit card, which is unheard of for a vacation rental. We sent them all of our information for a golf cart rental and when we arrived they failed to send the information to guest services at the rental community. Upon arrival to the home, the cleaning crew was still there. They left us with wet floors that my husband slipped on. There were water spots remaining on the showers from the previous guests, kitchen drawers dirty and disorganized. The ice maker and dishwasher did not work until our next to last day. We were there 7 days. Turnkey would never return our calls. The house alarm would randomly beep throughout the day and night. Lawn and outside construction work would randomly begin early, 6:15 am one morning.
Reviewed On: 7/12/2017
Everything was great with beach house. The only issue was with property management not allowing splitting the payment two ways.
Reviewed On: 6/4/2017
We decided to take our kids and grandkids on a beach vacation this year. This home fit our needs perfectly. The pool was just outside and the beach was within walking distance. We rented a golf cart for an easy and fun ride to and from the beach. The property also provided beach chairs, umbrellas, and an air conditioned bathroom at the beach for our convenience. The house itself had a gigantic kitchen and open living space in which we could all hang out together. The bedrooms were spacious and private for down time. We have had previous experience with HomeAway in which the kitchen was prestocked with essential items for our arrival. This kitchen/fridge had nothing which led to a large shopping trip immediately after check in. The home was close to the shopping district which allowed easy runs to the grocery store when needed. Overall, I would recommend this home for any one looking for a luxury stay at the beach with kids.
Reviewed On: 5/21/2017
I am so happy we found this location. Everything about this property blew us away! The home was beautiful, spacious and had everything we needed. We were a very short walk from the beach and the golf course. We typically vacation in Seaside, Fl every year. Now that we found this location, we will have a much shorter drive!! We will definitely be back!!
Reviewed On: 2/19/2016
Great time in a great home.
Reviewed On: 2/2/2016
This property was great! The kitchen and living room areas on a different floor from the bedrooms it really allowed for some members of our party to sleep in peace while the others woke early to start their day. Very clean and spacious with updated contemporary decor. It would be a great place for a party of 12 to stay comfortably. I wish we were able to use the pool facilities but golf was our mission! Restaurants were only 10 mins away too.
Reviewed On: 11/7/2015

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 244 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Sep 15, 2019
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Jun 29, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Our 5br/4 5ba Port

ID 228419 - 9 beds (2 king, 3 queen, 3 single and 1 other). Base rent is for 12 occupants.
Corpus Christi Lodging
Our 5BR/4.5BA Port Aransas House has on-site pool access and breezy balcony views of the neighborhood. The beach is just a short walk and downtown Port Aransas is a 5-minute drive!. Bring the extended family…or a group of friends, or your book club…to an exceptional stay in our 5BR/4.5 BA Port Aransas House 600 feet to the ocean. With its on-site pool and boardwalk to the beach, packing could mean just bathing suits and flip-flops. Located directly on the Palmilla Golf Course. You’re also just a 5-minute drive to downtown Port A.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

Find a coastal, breezy decorating theme behind the blue door of our 3-story Casita. The entry provides a choice of elevator OR stairs and large windows throughout the house fill every room with sunlight. Balconies provide a birds eye view of the golf course and the resort neighborhood.

The living room has couch and armchair seating for 12 and there is a massive wall-mounted flat screen TV with Direct TV that lets you catch all your favorite shows, movies or sports.

The open kitchen is all white, sleek, efficient and up-to-date with the newest stainless appliances, including a gas range. Plus an island prep area with stool seating for 8. Let the kids do some baking while you oversee.

The dining area is just steps from the kitchen and has table seating for 6.

This home has FIVE bedrooms—perfect for a big, fun getaway. Two bedrooms have king size beds. One bedroom has one queen bed and 3 twins as bunk beds. The fourth bedroom has two queen-over-queen bunk beds. And the 5th bedroom doubles as a reading/sitting room, with a full size futon couch and a flat screen TV. This room shares the master bathroom, which has 2 large vanity sinks, a walk-in shower and a huge mirror. There’s 3 more bathrooms, too, plus a powder room.

With this many bedrooms, you may have to draw straws to divvy them up.

THE LOCATION

Our house is right on the Pamilla Golf Course, with access to all the amenities of the Pamilla Resort. Palmilla golf offers 15% off the standard green fee when staying at one of our properties at Palmilla.

The Black Marlin Bar and Grill is within walking distance, as is the boardwalk to the beach. Everything is here at the resort—but if you decide to go exploring, fishing, shopping and nearly everything else you’d want to do is just a 5-minute drive away in downtown Port A.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent
You wont be charged yet
🕔 24-Hour Confirmation

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543