max 6 guests      3 bedrooms      2.5 bathrooms
  • Community - neighbourhood Attributes
    • Vancouver Island - Courtenay
  • Property - kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Oven-Stove
    • Dishwasher
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Kettle
    • Coffee Maker
    • Cookware
    • Cooking and Eating Utencils
  • Property - living Attributes
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Iron and Ironing Board
    • Blow Dryer
    • Telephone
    • Internet Access
    • High Speed Internet
    • WiFi Internet
    • Electric Fireplace
    • Gas Fireplace
    • Heated Floors
    • Heating - Baseboard Electric
    • Parking - On Property
    • Parking - Secure Garage
    • Garage
    • Walk in Shower Stall
  • Property - outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Covered Deck
    • Patio
    • Patio Furniture
    • Balcony
    • BBQ Grill
    • BBQ Utensils
  • Property - entertainment Attributes
    • Television
    • Flat Screen TV
    • LCD TV
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
    • Stereo System
  • Property - setting Attributes
    • City and Mountain Views
    • City and Water Views
    • Minutes to Downtown by Car
    • Oceanfront
    • Ocean Views
    • Rocky Beach
    • Minutes to Ocean by Foot
    • Minutes to Beach Access by Car
    • Mountain Views
    • Mountain and Ocean Views
    • Waterfront
    • Waterview
    • Golf - Minutes to the Fairway
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Nearby Fitness Center
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery Stores
    • Nearby Mall
    • Nearby Movie Theatres
    • Nearby Concert Halls
    • Nearby Golf Course
    • Nearby Boating Marina
    • Nearby Night Clubs
    • Nearby Airport
    • Nearby Public Transport
    • Nearby Ferry Services
    • Nearby Restaurants
    • Nearby Shopping
    • Nearby Farmer's Markets
    • Nearby Casinos
    • Nearby Sports Arena
  • Sports, arts, and culture Attributes
    • Professional Golf
    • Professional Car Racing
    • Fishing Derbies
    • Sporting Events
    • Concerts
    • Symphony Orchestra
    • Festivals
    • Art Shows
    • Theatrical Plays
    • Opera
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
    • Nearby Copy Centre

Loading...

Terms

CONFIRMATION OF GUEST
You confirm you are the Guest that will be staying on the property (corporate rental requests, please contact our office).
You confirm you are of legal majority age based the laws of British Columbia.
You confirm you will be using the property for Guest accommodation purposes only (if you looking to use the property for a special event, a wedding, family reunion please contact our company before booking online). Stags and Stagettes are not allowed.
You can provide two pieces of valid government issue ID (one photo) plus the credit card used to pay for the rental at check-in to confirm identity.

GUEST STAY AGREEMENT
Guests are required to fill out and sign the property Guest Agreement.
The Guest Agreement will be e-mailed to the you upon creation of your booking reservation.
You will need to print the Guest Agreement and return the Signed Copy to our office via FAX or PDF scan document and send via e-mail.
The fully executed Guest Agreement must be returned to our office within 24 hours of your booking.

PAYMENTS REQUIRED FOR YOUR BOOKING
Booking outside 45 days from your arrival date a deposit of 50% of the accommodation total plus applicable taxes and fees due at time of booking.
Booking inside 45 days prior to your arrival date, the full payment of the accommodation total plus applicable taxes and fees due at time of booking.

DAMAGE DEPOSITS
Processed within 7 days of your arrival date.
We per-authorize hold funds on your credit card for damage deposits on stays 31 nights or less.
We require a pre-paid damage deposit on bookings exceeding 31 nights.

PAYMENT METHODS ACCEPTED
Visa, MasterCard, American Express and a Bank Wire Transfer are all accepted methods of payment.
All payments are in Canadian dollars.
All reservations must be secured by a credit card.

CHECK-IN TIMES AND PROCEDURES
Check-in Time: 4:00 PM up until 10:00 PM
Check Out Time: 11:00 AM as early as 7:00 AM
Our Properties Require a Greeter to Meet You
Please Note: There is service fee of $50.00 plus applicable taxes for an after hours Check-In or Check-Out. The $50.00 fee also applies to Guest No Show Check-ins.
Ensure you book your travel times accordingly and to be in contact with our company in advance if you need to reschedule your property arrival or departure times. Greeters will only wait 30 minutes for your property arrival or departure time.

PETS
Pets are permitted in some of our vacation rentals. Please check with us before booking.
In properties that do not allow pets, any signs of pets the Guest is responsible for all cleaning costs.

SMOKING
No Smoking in any property.
Guests where found to have been smoking will be charged the full costs to clean the property.

TERMS OF EVICTION – IMMEDIATE
Guests will be evicted for breach of contract, excessive noise, common and private property damage, disturbing the peace, and unauthorized use of the property. Pets found on the property during the Guest stay where pets are not allowed. Smoking on the property where smoking is prohibited.

PROPERTY DAMAGE
Guest is liable for all damage at the property incurred by the Guest and the Guest's invitees throughout the term of the Guest's stay.

LIABILITY
We assume no liability. The Guest, and invitees of the Guest, agrees to be 100% liable for their own actions while staying on the property .
We are excluded from liability for personal bodily injury in any of our Vacation Rentals, while in transit to, or while staying at any of our owners listed rental properties.

HOUSEKEEPING
Conducted upon check out.
Additional cleanings are required for stays longer than 1 month stays.
Additional cleanings can be ordered for a fee during your stay if required.

MAINTENANCE EMERGENCIES
We can be reached on our emergency toll free number or direct.

INSTRUCTIONS AND ACCESS INFORMATION
By E-mail - Information will be E-mailed upon payment in full.

PARKING
Parking is dependent on the accommodation you book.
The Guest is liable for the security of their vehicles while staying in any of the rental properties.

CANCELLATION
If the Guest cancels a reservation more than 45 days prior to the Check-in Date, there will be no refund of the reservation deposit.
If the Guest cancels a reservation less than 45 days prior to the Check-in Date and has made partial or full payment, there will be no refund of funds received.
If the property is able to find a substitute Guest for the same term and value as the original reservation, the Owner will refund any amounts received, less a cancellation fee of 25% of the total value of the booking.
There will be no refund in respect of unused days or early departure by the Guest.

NON TRANSFERABLE
Bookings are non-transferable

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Oct 14 to Dec 19 Min Stay 3 nights 169 USD
Dec 20, 2019 to Jan 4, 2020 Min Stay 3 nights 209 USD

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 5 to Apr 30 Min Stay 3 nights 169 USD
May 1 to Jun 25 Min Stay 3 nights 209 USD
Jun 26 to Sep 12 Min Stay 3 nights 239 USD
Sep 13 to Oct 11 Min Stay 3 nights 209 USD
Oct 12 to Dec 17 Min Stay 3 nights 169 USD

Weekly

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Oct 14 to Dec 19 Min Stay 7 nights 1,183 USD
Dec 20, 2019 to Jan 4, 2020 Min Stay 7 nights 1,463 USD

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 5 to Apr 30 Min Stay 7 nights 1,183 USD
May 1 to Jun 25 Min Stay 7 nights 1,463 USD
Jun 26 to Sep 12 Min Stay 7 nights 1,673 USD
Sep 13 to Oct 11 Min Stay 7 nights 1,463 USD
Oct 12 to Dec 17 Min Stay 7 nights 1,183 USD

Long Term Stays

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Oct 14 to Dec 19 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,500 USD

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 5 to Apr 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,500 - 2,583 USD
May 1 to Jun 25 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,200 USD
Jun 26 to Sep 12 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,999 USD
Oct 12 to Dec 17 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,500 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (12 raters)
Property condition (12 raters)
Location (12 raters)
Cleanliness (12 raters)
Services from rental manager (12 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Very tired rental On arrival the property appeared to be in good shape but after one day it was obvious it wasn’t. I stayed in 8 different rentals over the summer and this was the least appealing. On day one we tried to use the oven and the handle came off and the whole door fell on the floor missing my sisters bare foot by inches. Called the condo repairman who couldn’t do much with it so just tied it closed with more oven use for us. Then on trying to enter the balcony in my bedroom the screen door fell right off and the screen in th bedroom window also had fallen out and couldn’t get back in. The kitchen cupboards are ancient and were sticky to the touch. The couch had food remnants all over it and the floors were dirty. Pros were comfortable beds, a washer and dryer and nice bathrooms upstairs. No I would not recommend this rental to anyone.
- Charlotte P.
Reviewed On: 9/7/2019
Great space for our family Stayed here as a home base for our vacation on the island. It had everything e needed and was very comfortable. The beds were a bit soft for our liking but that's our preference. Response from EMR Vacation Rentals Inc.; Saturday, September 7, 2019 Thank you so much for the review Amethyst! Please think of us in the future! Happy trails!
Reviewed On: 8/13/2019
Great Location! Nice Townhouse! A lovely property to stay at, close to all amenities and just steps from a beautiful walking path. Cozy, clean, bright. On main level is a bedroom and garage...up some stairs to main level with kitchen, bathroom, living room and deck...up more stairs to the upper level with 2 bedrooms and one bath + two small decks. The only thing to note is lots of stairs if you are someone who finds stairs difficult. We went to a winery, farmers market, walked the marina in White Rock, drove to Cumberland (really close) for AMAZING pizza, went to Qualicum Beach (such a quaint town) and kayaked in the area as well. This townhouse was a great home base! Response from EMR Vacation Rentals Inc.; Thursday, May 2, 2019 We are so happy you enjoyed your stay Anne!
- Anne B.
Reviewed On: 8/25/2018
Cliffe Avenue Residence This property is in a fantastic location .. just steps from a walk along the estuary. We were unhappy with the level of cleanliness - a lot of pet hair on the bedding was particularly bothersome. The furnishings and decor were unusual but if you aren't spending too much time indoors it probably wouldn't be a problem. Response from EMR Vacation Rentals Inc.; Thursday, May 2, 2019 Thank you so much for the Review Michele! This is a non-pet property and we appreciate the feedback regarding the pet hair.
Reviewed On: 9/18/2018
Great Location, But Not Very Clean The Cliff Avenue Residence is in a great location in Courtney. Great ocean walkways close to the property. <br/>The condo was however, disappointing. The furniture in the living room picture had been replaced by a tattered old blue fabric couch. The drawers and cupboards were cluttered and dirty, and the bedding was not fresh smelling. The stove, barbecue and fridge had not been cleaned recently. The bedroom patio screen door was not working properly. The location is listed as a 2 1/2 bath, but really it is a 1 1/2 bath. The main bathroom upstairs has been divided into two rooms. A bathtub and sink on one side and a shower, a sink and a toilet on the other side. <br/>A positive is the washer and dryer. Both were working well. Response from EMR Vacation Rentals Inc.; Thursday, August 22, 2019 Thank you for your honest review Cindy, without feedback we cannot make our accommodations better for our guests. We have taken all your feedback in order to make this house more pleasurable for our guests. Thank You!
Reviewed On: 8/8/2019
Spacious, Good Location, Unhappy Neighbors This is a spacious home in a good location to visit this part of the Island. We had to spend time on our first day cleaning the living room floor and defrosting the freezer so the door would shut. Several &#x201C;advertised&#x201D; amenities were not available. Two neighbors were very unhappy to have short term rentals in their community.
- Ian M.
Reviewed On: 8/10/2019
Nice place to stay Good and comfortable, gas fireplace was a nice feature, close to sea walk and stores. Large very nice townhouse with lots of stairs. Kitchen pots and pans could be upgraded, bathroom fan on main floor keeps running. Response from EMR Vacation Rentals Inc.; Tuesday, July 4, 2017 Thank you for your review of Cliffe Ave Residence We will pass along your comments to the homeowners regarding the pots and pans - as well as looking into the fans.
Reviewed On: 7/3/2017
Great location, beautiful well kept home! We stayed at the Cliffe Avenue residence in August for 8 nights, it was great! Located in a great area beside the ocean/trails, mins from lots of shopping and restaurants. The house is well maintained, very clean and was perfect for our family of 4, including a 3 year old! The only thing I can recommend is the kitchen being a bit more stocked. There was only 1 useable frying pan but there was lots of plates and bowls etc which was good. We will definitely stay here again!
- Brandi and Marcelo G.
Reviewed On: 8/17/2017
Perfect place for a work trip We stayed at Cliffe Avenue during a work trip and used it as our base as we travelled to meetings around the island. It was the perfect place to start our day, go for walks by the water, relax at the end of the day and take in a sunset. Would recommend this whether for work or vacation! Response from EMR Vacation Rentals Inc.; Monday, August 21, 2017 Thank you for your review of Cliffe Ave Residence. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the recommendation.
Reviewed On: 8/17/2017
Québec family at your rental. My nieces and nephews were very comfortable,impressed with the property.<br/>They enjoyed the separate rooms and the well equipped kitchen.<br/>The bonus was the walking path towards the ocean and along the river.<br/>The inconvenience for us elderly people when w3 visited were the number of stairs.<br/><br/>All in all lt was a great stay for our guest who came for our 80th. Response from EMR Vacation Rentals Inc.; Thursday, May 2, 2019 Thank you for the great review for Cliffe Avenue. Please contact us when booking again so we can get you into a property that would fit your needs more!
- Claudette S.
Reviewed On: 8/24/2018
Awesome! This unit more than met our needs. It was very comfortable and spacious. The location was very convenient for us. It was well-stocked with kitchen items, linens, towels, cleaning materials, and paper products. It should be noted that the ensuite has a very comfortable soaker tub and sink, but no toilet. Instead, there is a "cheater" door to the main bathroom that has a shower, toilet, sink, and washer and dryer. There are three cozy balconies, one off the master bedroom. The internet was dependable throughout our stay. The ironing board, iron, and hair blower were all missing from the unit. Response from EMR Vacation Rentals Inc.; Thursday, May 2, 2019 Thank you for the great review Lynn! We have made sure that the missing items have been replaced in the unit!
Reviewed On: 8/12/2018
Not really a three bedroom place The place is clean, the pictures show the place accurately with the exception of the first floor bedroom. Very musty and basement smelling - difficult for the third person in our party to stay in that room. <br/>I would recommend this property if you did not have to use the third bedroom. The price is a bit excessive for a two bedroom.<br/>The area is quite and the location to the water and walking path along the water was exceptional. Response from EMR Vacation Rentals Inc.; Thursday, May 2, 2019 Thank you Arlene and Ken for the review! With the feedback given we are able to make the necessary changes and updates to the property regarding the basement bedroom. Please consider this property or others we have in the future!
Reviewed On: 5/25/2018
We stayed at Cliffe Avenue during a work trip and used it as our base as we travelled to meetings around the island. It was the perfect place to start our day, go for walks by the water, relax at the end of the day and take in a sunset. Would recommend this whether for work or vacation!
Reviewed On: 8/17/2017
We stayed at the Cliffe Avenue residence in August for 8 nights, it was great! Located in a great area beside the ocean/trails, mins from lots of shopping and restaurants. The house is well maintained, very clean and was perfect for our family of 4, including a 3 year old! The only thing I can recommend is the kitchen being a bit more stocked. There was only 1 useable frying pan but there was lots of plates and bowls etc which was good. We will definitely stay here again!
Reviewed On: 8/17/2017
Good and comfortable, gas fireplace was a nice feature, close to sea walk and stores. Large very nice townhouse with lots of stairs. Kitchen pots and pans could be upgraded, bathroom fan on main floor keeps running.
Reviewed On: 7/3/2017

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jul 08, 2015.
  • This owner / manager has completed 4 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Oct 07, 2019
  • The rates for this property were last updated on May 29, 2017
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Located in the Beautiful

ID 234828 - 3 beds (3 queen). Base rent is for 6 occupants.
Courtenay Accommodations
Located in the beautiful Comox Valley, Cliffe Avenue Residence offers a central location providing access to many beaches, rivers, hiking and a close proximity to Mount Washington Alpine Resort.. Located in the beautiful Comox Valley, Cliffe Avenue Residence offers a central location providing access to many beaches, rivers, hiking and a close proximity to Mount Washington Alpine Resort. A bright and spacious open plan provides all the comforts of home while you can enjoy the many activities the Comox Valley provides.

There are three bedrooms and three bathrooms allowing room for six people. The lower level of the home has a large bedroom with queen size bed and office space. The main level of the home has a bright and well equipped kitchen, large living room with gas fireplace and patio complete with propane BBQ and views of the water. There is also a two piece bathroom located on the main level. On the third level of the home you will find the bright master bedroom with queen size bed and ensuite bathroom containing a large soaker tub. The ensuite also contains heated floors to keep your toes toasty on the chilly days. The master bedroom also has it's own private patio with ocean views. The second bedroom, located on the third level of the home as well, contains a queen size bed. There is a bathroom on the third floor containing a brand new walk in shower.

Cliffe Avenue Residence is located a short two minute walk to the water. Steps away from the property is a beautiful trail system which will provide you with a lovely forest walk enabling you to explore rivers, providing ocean views and then eventually to a popular children's park and private air park. Grab a coffee and watch the planes come and go. The ever popular Comox Air Show can also be viewed from either decks in the property in the summer time. Both grocery and retail shopping are very close by. Alternatively, take a five minute drive to the downtown core of Courtenay where you will discover a plethora of privately owned stores to find all sorts of treasures in. Many cafes that are exclusive to the Comox Valley are also located in the downtown core serving homemade meals with all preferences considered.

Mount Washington Alpine Resort is a very popular destination for both hiking or mountain bike riding in the summer or enjoying one of the many activities in the snow in the winter time and is only a thirty minute drive away.

Summer or Winter, Spring or Fall, this property caters to so many activities, shopping and an abundance of nature to explore!

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent
You wont be charged yet
🕔 24-Hour Confirmation

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543