Two Story Home in

8

max renters

4

bedrooms

3

bathroom
credit card
Property ID 227874
The base rate is for 8 occupants.
  • Suitability Attributes
    • pets considered
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Dishwasher
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • Towels/Washcloths
    • Garden Tub
    • Wi-Fi
    • Internet Access
    • Second Master Suite
    • PET FRIENDLY RENTAL
    • 1 King Bed
    • 1 Queen Bed
    • 4 Twin Beds
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Outlet Shopping
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Patio
    • Private Pool
    • Community Clubhouse
    • Community Pool
    • Community Fitness Facilities
    • South-Facing Pool
    • Screened pool
    • Patio seating area
    • Spa
    • Pool Safety Gate or Alarm
    • Community Tennis Courts
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Gated Community
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
    • Stereo System
    • 3 TV's
  • Reservations Attributes
    • Free Pool Heat Winter Months
Retrieving nearby properties...please wait...
This Property Property's Location

Terms

Thank your for choosing us for your upcoming stay!

Now that you have made your reservation, please review and sign the following reservation agreement and terms and conditions. This agreement constitutes a contract between the guest(s) and the Property Manager. Please read this Rental Agreement and Terms and Conditions thoroughly. The Property Manager will not release your final confirmation or access details to your vacation home without a signed reservation agreement.

Should you have any questions, you may contact our office at any time via email, or you may call for assistance.

RENTER RESPONSIBILITIES
- Departure time is 11 a.m. Failure to leave at the designated time will result in an automatic $75 late departure charge.
- Guests are responsible for replenishing their own additional paper products during their vacations stay (i.e. paper towels, trash bags, toilet paper).
- Prior to departure, all cookware and dishes must be properly washed and put away in cupboards.
- Towels in the home are provided by the Property Manager for your use and enjoyment. If any towels in the home are damaged due to stains stemming from make-up, greasy self-tanners, hair dyes, bodily fluids, etc. You will be charged for the towel damages.
- Guests are responsible for picking up and bagging all trash in the home, failure to comply with our trash policy will result in additional charge to your account.
- It is the guests’ responsibility to fully read and comprehend the rental agreement and be entirely compliant with all rules, regulations and policies the Property Manager has outlined in the rental contract.

TERMS AND CONDITIONS

These Terms and Conditions are incorporated into and made a part of the Rental Agreement entered into between GUEST and THE PROPERTY MANAGER.

1. Reservation Confirmation. Reservations are not confirmed or considered “guaranteed” until a signed rental agreement and initial payment are received by the Property Manager. Reservations will require a $200 initial payment if booked more than 30 days before arrival. Any reservation booked less than 30 days from arrival will require payment in full but will not be confirmed or considered “guaranteed” until a signed rental agreement is also received by the Property Manager.

2. Cancellations. Cancellations may only be made in writing (e-mails sent to are acceptable), and are effective only upon receipt by the Property Manager. It is the responsibility of Guest to retain proof of any such cancellation. Any cancellation received 31 days or more prior to Guest's arrival date are refundable, except for $200.00 deposit. No refunds will be issued to any Guest that cancels a reservation within 30 days of arrival date. A Guest’s reservation will automatically be cancelled if payment is not made in full 30 days prior to arrival or if a rental agreement has not been signed and received by the Property Manager.

3. Nature of Use. Guest is hereby granted a license to use the Premises. Guest acknowledges and agrees that no form of tenancy has been created pursuant to Chapter 83, Florida Statutes through Guest's use of the Premises.

4. Payment. All reservations books more than 30 days from arrival will require an initial $200 payment toward the full balance of the reservation. The initial payment must be made by a credit card in the reservation holder’s name. The Property Manager must receive payment in full for Guest's use of the Premises at the agreed upon rate not later than 30 days prior to Guest's arrival. If payment has not been made 30 days prior to arrival date, the Property Manager will automatically charge the credit card on file. If any reservation is made within 30 days of Guest's arrival date, Guest must make payment in full at the time such reservation is made. The Property Manager will not confirm any reservation within 30 days of the arrival date for such reservation unless payment in full has been received and the rental agreement has been signed.

5. Age Requirement. Guests under the age of 18 unaccompanied by a parent or legal guardian will not be permitted to rent or occupy any vacation rental home from the Property Manager. Any reservations made under false pretenses will result in loss of advance payments and removal from the premises.

6. Reservation Changes. If Guest decides to change the property that was originally reserved a $50.00 non-refundable fee plus taxes will be applied and must be paid on the day a new home is selected. The Guest can change the dates of stay without fee only if the property remains the same and it is within the same month. Only one reservation change will be allowed regardless if it is a change to the property or the dates of stay. Any changes must be made more than 30 days from arrival. No changes will be allowed within 30 days from arrival.

7. Agency of the Property Manager. Guest acknowledges and agrees that the Property Manager acts as agent on behalf of the owner of the subject vacation property (the "Premises") for the purpose of reserving, renting and managing the use of the Premises.

8. Prohibited Uses. Only Guest and persons identified in the Rental Agreement as a Guest party may use or occupy any part of the Premises. Guests may not invite other persons to make use of the Premises or the amenities related to such Premises for any reason whatsoever. Smoking is not permitted in any part of the Premises. Failure to comply with the Property Manager’s non-smoking policy will result in a $75 charge to the credit card on file. Grills should only be used on the lawn outside of the pool screen, and not inside any other part of the Premises including, without limitation, inside the house, in the garage, or on the pool deck. Guests are solely responsible for using appropriate safety precautions in using grills on the Premises, and shall be liable for all damage resulting from misuse of any grill. Parents are solely responsible for supervising their children on the Premises, including the pool, if applicable. Adult supervision is required at all times when children are using the pool. Renters must be 18 years of age and hold a major credit card (not debit card) in their name.

9. Pets. Guest acknowledges that NO PETS or animals of any nature are permitted on the Premises, unless the reservation and the Property Manager has expressly authorized such use. Some homes are Pet Friendly (DOGS ONLY, maximum 2) and require a non-refundable Pet Fee of $150.00 and $250 Refundable Pet Deposit that is refunded after departure if there are no damages caused from the pet. If pets or animals are found to be occupying the Premises without authorization, Guest will be subject to all other rights and remedies of the Property Manager for violation of these Terms and Conditions, and in addition a $500 cleaning fee will be charged to the credit card on file.

10. Check In/Check Out. Check in at the home is after 4:00 p.m. and check out from the home is before 11:00 a.m. Use last four digits of reservation number to access your home during your stay dates. Guest may proceed directly to the Premises for check in. Guests are requested to lock the home behind them on day of departure. Failure to depart by 11:00 am may result in a $75.00 charge to the credit card on file.

11. Right to Refuse Occupancy and Removal of Guest. If Guest violates the terms and conditions of occupancy of the Premises, including without limitation, failure to pay rent as agreed with the Property Manager, failure to check out of the Premises at the time set forth herein (or if such time is extended at the Property Manager's sole option, at the time otherwise agreed to by Guest and the Property Manager in writing), causing damage to the Premises, or engaging in prohibited use of the Premises, and Guest fails to pay for, or vacate the Premises upon written or oral request by the Property Manager, Guest may be summarily removed with the assistance of a Florida law enforcement officer in compliance with Section 509.141(4), Florida Statutes. In addition, in the case of a large unpaid bill for rental of the Premises where the Property Manager reasonably determines that such an unpaid bill may not be paid by Guest, the Property Manager may elect, in addition to all other remedies available to the Property Manager, to lock Guest out of the Premises until payment arrangements are made in accordance with Section 509.401, Florida Statutes. In the event a guest fails to depart from the home on time at 11:00 am, forcing the Property Manager not to be able to clean and prepare the home for the next arriving guest that day and having to move that guest to another home, the departing guest agrees to pay damages and cost incurred by the Property Manager. The Property Manager reserves the right to refuse service to any guest for any reason, provided, however, that such refusal shall not be based on race, creed, color, sex, physical disability or national origin.

12. Comparable Premises and Force Majeure. Unforeseeable circumstances may arise which make it impossible or impractical for the Property Manager to provide the anticipated accommodations to Guest. Such circumstances may include, but not be limited to, scheduling problems, equipment failure, as well as a fire or other casualty at the Premises. In such a circumstance, the Property Manager reserves the right to transfer Guest to another vacation property of reasonably comparable value, determined in the sole discretion of the Property Manager, whose determination shall be final. In other circumstances such as acts of God, acts of war, acts of terrorism, hurricanes, wind storms, fires or other natural occurrences, said circumstances not being exclusive, it may be impossible or impractical for the Property Manager to make available reasonable or other alternative accommodations to Guest. In such a circumstance, the Property Manager shall return 100% of the payments received by Guest.

13. Furnishing and Linens. Furnishings of the Premises are subject to change without notice. Furniture, bedding, utensils or any other property supplied with the Premises must not be taken out or transferred from one property or another. Loss of these items, as well as damage to the property or furnishings in excess of normal wear will be charged to the Guest. Moving of furnishing inside, outside, or in the game room of the Premises is strictly forbidden. If any furnishings need to be moved back to original placement, there is a $125.00 per hour charge to the Guest. A basic supply of linens is provided in each property. Bed linen and bath towels are not changed during your stay. The startup kit of hand soap, toilet tissue, paper towels, laundry soap, dish soap and trash bags are not replenished.

14. Cleaning. Each reservation includes a home cleaning fee. Daily housekeeping is not provided and it is the responsibility of the guest to maintain the cleanliness of the home during the term of a stay. At the end of a guest’s stay the home will be cleaned by a professional cleaning staff. This will include washing bed linens, towels, and dishes, as well as vacuuming and sanitizing the kitchen, bathrooms, living room, and bedrooms. While the home will be cleaned after a guest departure, guests are required to leave the home in a comparable condition as it was found and guests are responsible for picking up and bagging all trash in the home; failure to do so will result in an additional clean fee charged to the guest.

15. Indemnification. Guest hereby agrees to indemnify and hold the Property Manager harmless for injuries or other losses to Guest and other persons and property that may occur in connection with Guest's use of the Premises. Guest further agrees that, as agent for the owner of the Premises, the Property Manager has no control over the condition of the Premises and, furthermore, that the Property Manager is not under any obligation to accept for safekeeping any moneys, securities, jewelry or other articles of personal property belonging to Guest, nor is the Property Manager liable for any loss in connection with any such items, or for providing security for the Premises. The Property Manager will cooperate in forwarding any complaint or concern of Guest to the owner of the Premises, but shall not be obligated to correct any condition or hazard associated with the Premises. All property information is provided by the individual property owner and is true and accurate to the best of the Property Manager’s knowledge; however guest agrees to indemnify and hold the Property Manager harmless for any property information errors due or changes due to maintenance or owner's removal of items from the home. We have made every effort to ensure that all information on the Property Manager’s website is correct and accurate.

16. Damages, Security Deposit and Damage Waiver. Upon making full payment for the rental a house damage waiver (HDW) in the amount of $55 (for 3 and 4 bedroom homes) and $95 (for 5,6,7, and 8 bedroom homes) will be made available* to Guest to cover damage to the Premises caused by Guest in excess of normal wear and tear. A Guest that has purchased HDW will not be obligated to pay for loss or damage to the contents of the Premises during Guest's stay up to an aggregate amount of $1,000 per stay (from the date of check in to the date of check out), but will be fully liable for all losses in excess of $1,000. For those Guests purchasing HDW, certain conditions apply: A.) HDW coverage does not include intentional acts of a Guest, gross negligence or willful conduct, any damage Guest has failed to report to the Property Manager prior to or upon check out, normal wear and tear, and damage or loss caused by a pet or other animal brought onto the premises by Guest. HDW only applies to the direct physical loss or damage to the covered property and does not cover loss of use of such property nor does the waiver apply to loss or damage to any property owned by or brought on to the premises by Guest. B.) Guest must report all damage immediately to the Property Manager at its offices. As used herein, "Immediately" means within 24 hours of the loss or damage, and, in all cases, prior to check out. the Property Manager shall, in its sole discretion, determine the extent of repairs necessary to correct any damage caused by Guest. HDW is void if Guest fails to report damage to the Property Manager immediately. C.) Purchase of the HDW is optional. The Property Manager encourages the purchase of the HDW to cover those circumstances that may arise during Guest's occupancy and are purely accidental. If Guest elects not to purchase the HDW, the Property Manager will require a refundable security deposit in the amount of $250 for 3 and 4 bedroom properties and $350 for 5,6,7,and 8 bedroom properties. The security deposit does not relieve Guest of liability for damages that exceed the amount of the security deposit. In the event of any dispute relating to damage to the Premises, the parties agree that said dispute will be resolved in the appropriate state court having jurisdiction in Orange or Osceola Counties, Florida and the prevailing party shall be awarded its reasonable attorney's fees and costs against the non-prevailing party both at the trial and appellate level. Formal service of process is waived and may be accomplished by certified mail, return receipt requested or DHL or any other international method of mail delivery with a receipt showing delivery. Service shall include a copy of any relevant complaint and summons.

17. Pool/Spa Terms & Conditions. Pool and Spa heat is complimentary in cold weather months, from November 1st through April 30th. Pool and Spa heat is NOT included on certain specials and promotions; please refer to the special terms when reserving a home with a special or discount. Pool heat is not included during warmer months, from May 1st through October 31st. If you have not requested to have pool heat, but would now like it added, please contact us prior to your arrival, as most pools take up to 24 hours to heat from the time turned on. Pool heaters have electrical/mechanical components. These components can sometimes malfunction. The Property Manager, its Vendors, and the Homeowner cannot be held responsible for any malfunctioning heater. Please inform us as soon as possible if your pool/spa is not working properly. No compensation will be given for a malfunctioning heater. The Property Manager will do everything in its power to rectify any problems with malfunctioning equipment as quickly as possible. NOTE: All pool homes have Pool Door Alarms and/or Child Safety Fences. According to Chapter 515.33 of the Residential Swimming Pool Safety Act: Anyone tampering with or disconnecting pool alarms commits a misdemeanor of the second degree, punishable by a $5,000 fine or one (1) year in jail. The Property Manager will assess a minimum charge of $75.00 per alarm for its repair/replacement. Please do not tamper with the pool alarms.

18. Parking Policy. Some of the vacation home communities will not allow cars to be parked on the streets in order to ensure proper access for emergency and waste management vehicles. Regardless of your community, ALL VEHICLES MUST BE PARKED IN THE DRIVEWAY AND/OR GARAGE (where available). Guests are strictly forbidden from parking vehicles in garages with a game room and additionally are forbidden from moving game room furnishings. Any damages resulted from failure to comply with this will result in a charge to the guest. Vehicles parked along the street may be towed without prior notification. RVs, commercial vans, buses, and trailers are NOT permitted at any home and will be towed at the Guest's expense. The Property Manager is in no way responsible or liable for any vehicles towed during a Guest’s stay. If there is not enough parking at a vacation home guests may call the office for help with a solution.

19. Other Remedies. In addition to the foregoing rights and remedies of the Property Manager under these Terms and Condition, the Property Manager expressly reserves all other rights and remedies available to similar parties pursuant to Chapter 509 Florida Statutes. Exercise of one right or remedy by the Property Manager shall not prevent exercise of any other right or remedy available to the Property Manager.

20. Credit Card Agreement. Guest is providing credit card details as a guarantee of payment to the Property Manager. Guest accepts all terms and conditions of the rental agreement and accepts all liability for rent and charges related to property rental, as well as any damage beyond normal wear and tear during the term of the rental. Guest understands that these costs will be charged to the credit card provided. In the absence of another payment agreement, Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge the credit card provided for payment of these items. The initial payment must be made by a credit card in the reservation holder’s name. This guest alone is liable for all payments and damages on a reservation and is fully responsible for the full reservation rent and charges.

Please read, sign and return the entire Rental Agreement within one week. Upon receipt of signed Rental Agreement, the Property Manager will confirm the reservation and allow final confirmation and access details to be released when the final payment is received.

By signing this agreement, I have read and fully accept and agree to all of the Property Manager’s above policies.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2017

Rate Period Nightly
Aug 16 to Dec 20 Min Stay 3 nights 105 USD

2018

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 6 to Mar 23 Min Stay 3 nights 130 USD
Apr 9 to Apr 30 Min Stay 3 nights 130 USD
May 1 to Jun 15 Min Stay 3 nights 105 USD
Jun 16 to Aug 15 Min Stay 3 nights 130 USD
Aug 16 to Dec 20 Min Stay 3 nights 105 USD

Weekly

2017

Rate Period Weekly
Aug 16 to Dec 20 Min Stay 7 nights 735 USD
Dec 21, 2017 to Jan 5, 2018 Min Stay 14 nights 1,421 USD

2018

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 6 to Mar 23 Min Stay 7 nights 910 USD
Apr 9 to Apr 30 Min Stay 7 nights 910 USD
May 1 to Jun 15 Min Stay 7 nights 735 USD
Jun 16 to Aug 15 Min Stay 7 nights 910 USD
Aug 16 to Dec 20 Min Stay 7 nights 735 USD

Long Term Stays

2017

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Aug 16 to Dec 20 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,150 USD

2018

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 6 to Mar 23 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,900 USD
May 1 to Jun 15 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,150 USD
Jun 16 to Aug 15 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,900 USD
Aug 16 to Dec 20 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,150 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

4th July 2017 Everything was great! Response from Florida Spirit Vacation Homes; Friday, July 28, 2017 Thanks for staying with us. We are glad that you felt everything was great. Have a GREAT day!
Reviewed On: 2017-07-07
Needs updated 1st of all the service was great. I appreciated how they updated you on everything. BUT!!! My vacation home was terrible. It wasn't clean. Stains on the carpet and chairs. Blinds torn along with spider webs and silver fish in the home. Please update dream house.
Reviewed On: 2017-06-07
Mother's Day Weekend We had a great time at this property, we had our Mother's Day celebration in family and everybody enjoyed it. The most important amenity for us is the Pet friendly. We'll ALWAYS recommend Florida Spirit. Keep the hard work guys!!!! Response from Florida Spirit Vacation Homes; Wednesday, May 17, 2017 We are so glad you had a great weekend with your family! Our pet-friendly homes are very popular! Please come back and see us again, we can offer you a returned guest discount!! Have a GREAT day!
Reviewed On: 2017-05-16
Family Disney Vacation Home was in a great location. Pool area was large and well maintained. Was disappointed that we were not told that there was construction going on behind the house. Every morning there were a crew of men working right up to our pool fence. So much for quiet and privacy.
Reviewed On: 2017-03-22
Dream house A short trip with my Sister. We ALWAYS rent from Florida Spirit. Beautiful home. Needs some minor "touch ups" and pool was dirty until the day before we checked out. Mattresses need replaced. But overall a beautiful home. Response from Florida Spirit Vacation Homes; Monday, December 19, 2016 Thanks for staying with us, we are so glad you came back. We have the pool cleaned weekly and we will follow up on minor touch ups. Glad you though the home was beautiful. Please come back and see us again, we can offer you a returned guest discount!
Reviewed On: 2016-12-05
Dream House Indeed We had an amazing time in this house it was very spacious and met our every need, close to the parks and stores. The only thing I would suggest would be better mattresses on the bed they are VERY hard and sleeping in not a comfortable as everything else in the house. Response from Florida Spirit Vacation Homes; Thursday, November 3, 2016 We are so glad you glad you stayed with us. Dream House is a nice home, we will think about trying to update our mattresses. Thanks and we hope to see you again!
Reviewed On: 2016-10-26
Totally disappointing rental-not a dream house Rented the home because we prefer to cook own meals. Kitchen totally ill equipped to cook anything; peeling non-stick fry pans should have been trashed, lack of proper pots, pans, utensils, stained cups - unusable! Beds very uncomfortable; no properly fitting sheets, limited threadbare towels for a home with pool! Drawers in downstairs master did not pull out. Dirty garage sale furniture in living room. Clearly owners are interested in rental fees only, not comfort of guests. Entirely hand-me-down furnished. Response from Florida Spirit Vacation Homes; Monday, November 7, 2016 We are so sorry you did not necessarily enjoy the home. We have had hundreds of families stay here in the home and have been very satisfied and happy.
Reviewed On: 2016-10-11
Great stay Nice house, good location, will be back!!! Response from Florida Spirit Vacation Homes; Friday, September 30, 2016 We are so glad you enjoyed the home. It is a great home with a good location! Please come see us again we can offer you a returned guest discount! Have a GREAT day!
Reviewed On: 2016-09-26
Rude neighbor We have used you all alot! This was the worst house ever! Rude neighbor, no privacy in the pool! Furniture is awful! The only good thing I have to say is the location! Very disappointed in this home, no dream house! Response from Florida Spirit Vacation Homes; Monday, June 27, 2016 We are so sad that you did not enjoy the home. It has been updated with new carpet, brand new flat screen TVs and has brand new game room equipment in the home. We will mention to the homeowner about updating the furniture inside the home. This house is in a great location close to the shops as well as Disney. Please come back and see us again, we would love to offer you a returned guest discount!
Reviewed On: 2016-06-27
Beautiful house loved it! My family had a great time house was nice and clean good location in the middle of everything definitely will b back!
Reviewed On: 2013-04-22
Florida vacation Beautiful home, nice location, rental company very good to deal with. Had one small maintenace issue, they responded immediately
Reviewed On: 2013-03-01
Dream House In A State of Disrepair It is obvious that the home has not been maintained for a considerable period of time. There were numerous examples....the carpets were old (most likely original) and did not look clean, the windows were dirty, the refrigerator was noisy and dripped water, the sliding door to the pool area was difficult to open and close (railing bent and worn out), several of the lamp shades were broken including the wall sconces in the bathrooms, several lights were burnt out, the fan in the second floor main bedroom was noisy, the pots and pans were old (.eg., the Teflon coating was badly scratched and many of the pot handles were loose), the finish on the kitchen cupboards was peeling off in places, there were various marks and scrapes on the walls (interior walls in need of painting), the blinds over the kitchen window were bent, the door the laundry closet was difficult to close and continually came off the track and therefore did not close properly, and the garbage bin in the kitchen did not have a lid. <br/>After my vacation I viewed what other renters had to say about this property on the Trip Advisor website. To my surprise several other people also listed many of the above items as deficiencies . And even more surprising, nothing was done about the state of this home by Florida Sprit despite these bad reviews. Florida Spirit did post a reply to one of the renter's concerns stating that the deficiencies should have been brought to Florida Spirit's attention while the people were renting so that the deficiencies could be addressed. Yet after Florida Spirit made this statement on the Trip Advisor website ( some time ago) ...Florida Spirit did nothing to fix the deficiencies to date. <br/>During my stay in Florida,I was able to view other homes in the immediate area that were managed by other rental companies and found that the other homes were well maintained and not in a state of disrepair like the "Dream House". <br/>
Reviewed On: 2013-02-18
House was not clean the house was really darty, the pool was descusting, was a lot raches i will not recommmend this property to nobody. Response from Florida Spirit Vacation Homes; Friday, September 7, 2012 We are so surprised to read your review. We do very much apologize for your concerns. The property was inspected just hours before your arrival and the pool is cleaned regularly by the pool service. We do wish you would have contacted while you were staying with us as we would have quickly resolved any cleaning issue immediately to your complete satisfaction. We apologize again you were unhappy with the home.
Reviewed On: 2012-08-31
THE GREAT GETAWAY IT WAS VERY NICE
Reviewed On: 2012-06-26
Great option to spending 5,000 or more on a week inside Disney. Perfect
Reviewed On: 2012-04-22
Spring Training... and Other Sports Overall, we were very pleased with the accommodations, with one notable exception, the TVs were poor. They were very undersized and quite out-dated. If you actually lied down in the bedroom you could barely make out the screen at all. This shortcoming was especially frustrating since March Madness was taking place that week and viewing was especially difficult throughout our stay.<br/><br/>With the price of decent flat-screen TVs at all-time lows it would seem appropriate, at these rental rates, that an update is in order.<br/><br/><br/>Thanks.
Reviewed On: 2012-03-23
Dream house Great location, nice home!
Reviewed On: 2012-03-06
STAY AT DREAM HOUSE WE HAVE STAYED AT A FLORIDA SPIRIT HOME FOR TWO<br/>YEARS NOW AND HAVE ENJOYED THEM A LOT. THEY WERE LOCATED PERFECTLY FOR OUR NEEDS AND VERY CLEAN. MY GRANDKIDS ENJOYED THE POOL ESPECIALLY AND USED IT EVERY DAY AND NITE. IF <br/>AND WHEN WE RETURN WE WILL USE FLORIDA SPIRIT OF COURSE. THEY ARE VERY HELPFUL AND EVERYTHING RAN SMOOTHLY. ENJOYED A LOT.
Reviewed On: 2012-03-04
false information. well the house was nice but the pool didnt work at nite for relaxing after shopping all day . the frig. leak water all the time and went you tell someone they have internal net than have it we didnt not . bed was not ready to sleep in in one rm. thank you .<br/>
Reviewed On: 2012-02-29
Great home/needs maintenance We had a wonderful time at the Dream House. The location and the neighborhood was great. However, the house could use some maintenance. The sliding patio doors are very difficult to open and close. The fan in the upstairs master bdrm makes a terrible noise and sounds like it's going to fall off onto the bed below. The TV's in the 2 bdrms were very small and hard to watch-it would be nice if some $$ could be spent for that. Overall, the kids had a wonderful time in the pool and the house was large enough for the 6 of us to enjoy some private time if we needed to.
Reviewed On: 2012-02-23
Dream Vacation at Dream House We loved everything about this house! It was perfect for our vacation. The pool was awesome...the weather was great....and everyone was happy!!!!
Reviewed On: 2012-02-19
Yearly Get-away This is the fourth year our family has chosen a Florida Spirit Vacation Home. The staff is always helpful and easy to talk to. Any issues that come up are easily handled by FSVH.
Reviewed On: 2011-12-13
Looks Can Be Deceiving! This house fit our needs perfectly when we read about it online. The pictures were beautiful and, for the total cost, you couldn't find a comparable home. <br/><br/>The location is very nice and secure with convenient access to restaurants and stores.<br/><br/>The most disappointing thing about the house was the sub-standard furnishings. Everything was basic, from the extremely small TV's to the furniture and bedding. It just wasn't what we expected and have experienced in our other rental homes. The wireless internet didn't work so we had to plug our laptop directly in. This was extremely inconvenient. <br/><br/>Overall, the price we paid was too much for what we rented.<br/><br/>The Rental Company was extremely nice and helpful throughout the whole ordeal. <br/><br/>I would consider using the rental company again, but I wouldnt' stay in this particular home.
Reviewed On: 2011-11-28
Not really a "gold" level experience First, let me say that every interaction I had with the folks at Florida Spriit was a positive one. They were helpful, accommodating, and kind. The house, on the other hand, didn't really live up to what I would call a "gold" level house. Please, please replace the mattresses. I don't think any of us had a good night's sleep when we were there. The living room furniture had a grungy feel, more like what I've seen at beachfront condos from people coming in getting sand into everything. In fairness, it was a pet-friendly home, but so is my house, and my couch doesn't feel like that. The layout of the living room was not conducive to watching TV which, as it turned out wasn't too much of a disappointment because the TV was a fairly small screen and watching it was like stepping back in time. The TV in the master bedroom was a 13" tube TV which was okay but, again, not what you'd expect at the gold level. The kitchen was also under-equipped for a gold-level house. There were only 2 tall glasses and I couldn't find anything large enough to be of much use for microwave cooking. I am in the habit of rewashing dishes when I first arrive at a house and, in this case, I'm very glad of that habit because we found a few plates with dried food on them. The pool and hot tub were cooler than we hoped but the outside temps weren't too high either, and Florida Spirit did come out to check the temp for us. Lastly, I cannot understand having a vacation rental without a grill onsite. Sure, we could rent one, but I think we already overpaid for the house that we got.<br/><br/>Overall, I'd probably rent from Florida Spirit again just because they were so nice and helpful but would definitely ask for another house.
Reviewed On: 2011-10-24
Everything was great!
Reviewed On: 2017-07-07
1st of all the service was great. I appreciated how they updated you on everything. BUT!!! My vacation home was terrible. It wasn't clean. Stains on the carpet and chairs. Blinds torn along with spider webs and silver fish in the home. Please update dream house.
Reviewed On: 2017-06-07
We had an amazing time in this house it was very spacious and met our every need, close to the parks and stores. The only thing I would suggest would be better mattresses on the bed they are VERY hard and sleeping in not a comfortable as everything else in the house.
Reviewed On: 2016-10-26
A short trip with my Sister. We ALWAYS rent from Florida Spirit. Beautiful home. Needs some minor "touch ups" and pool was dirty until the day before we checked out. Mattresses need replaced. But overall a beautiful home.
Reviewed On: 2016-12-05
We had a great time at this property, we had our Mother's Day celebration in family and everybody enjoyed it. The most important amenity for us is the Pet friendly. We'll ALWAYS recommend Florida Spirit. Keep the hard work guys!!!!
Reviewed On: 2017-05-16
Home was in a great location. Pool area was large and well maintained. Was disappointed that we were not told that there was construction going on behind the house. Every morning there were a crew of men working right up to our pool fence. So much for quiet and privacy.
Reviewed On: 2017-03-22
IT WAS VERY NICE
Reviewed On: 2012-06-26
the house was really darty, the pool was descusting, was a lot raches i will not recommmend this property to nobody.
Reviewed On: 2012-08-31
It is obvious that the home has not been maintained for a considerable period of time. There were numerous examples....the carpets were old (most likely original) and did not look clean, the windows were dirty, the refrigerator was noisy and dripped water, the sliding door to the pool area was difficult to open and close (railing bent and worn out), several of the lamp shades were broken including the wall sconces in the bathrooms, several lights were burnt out, the fan in the second floor main bedroom was noisy, the pots and pans were old (.eg., the Teflon coating was badly scratched and many of the pot handles were loose), the finish on the kitchen cupboards was peeling off in places, there were various marks and scrapes on the walls (interior walls in need of painting), the blinds over the kitchen window were bent, the door the laundry closet was difficult to close and continually came off the track and therefore did not close properly, and the garbage bin in the kitchen did not have a lid. <br/>After my v
Reviewed On: 2013-02-18
Beautiful home, nice location, rental company very good to deal with. Had one small maintenace issue, they responded immediately
Reviewed On: 2013-03-01
My family had a great time house was nice and clean good location in the middle of everything definitely will b back!
Reviewed On: 2013-04-22
We have used you all alot! This was the worst house ever! Rude neighbor, no privacy in the pool! Furniture is awful! The only good thing I have to say is the location! Very disappointed in this home, no dream house!
Reviewed On: 2016-06-27
Rented the home because we prefer to cook own meals. Kitchen totally ill equipped to cook anything; peeling non-stick fry pans should have been trashed, lack of proper pots, pans, utensils, stained cups - unusable! Beds very uncomfortable; no properly fitting sheets, limited threadbare towels for a home with pool! Drawers in downstairs master did not pull out. Dirty garage sale furniture in living room. Clearly owners are interested in rental fees only, not comfort of guests. Entirely hand-me-down furnished.
Reviewed On: 2016-10-11
Nice house, good location, will be back!!!
Reviewed On: 2016-09-26
First, let me say that every interaction I had with the folks at Florida Spriit was a positive one. They were helpful, accommodating, and kind. The house, on the other hand, didn't really live up to what I would call a "gold" level house. Please, please replace the mattresses. I don't think any of us had a good night's sleep when we were there. The living room furniture had a grungy feel, more like what I've seen at beachfront condos from people coming in getting sand into everything. In fairness, it was a pet-friendly home, but so is my house, and my couch doesn't feel like that. The layout of the living room was not conducive to watching TV which, as it turned out wasn't too much of a disappointment because the TV was a fairly small screen and watching it was like stepping back in time. The TV in the master bedroom was a 13" tube TV which was okay but, again, not what you'd expect at the gold level. The kitchen was also under-equipped for a gold-level house. There were only 2 tall glasses and I co
Reviewed On: 2011-10-24
This is the fourth year our family has chosen a Florida Spirit Vacation Home. The staff is always helpful and easy to talk to. Any issues that come up are easily handled by FSVH.
Reviewed On: 2011-12-13
We had a wonderful time at the Dream House. The location and the neighborhood was great. However, the house could use some maintenance. The sliding patio doors are very difficult to open and close. The fan in the upstairs master bdrm makes a terrible noise and sounds like it's going to fall off onto the bed below. The TV's in the 2 bdrms were very small and hard to watch-it would be nice if some $$ could be spent for that. Overall, the kids had a wonderful time in the pool and the house was large enough for the 6 of us to enjoy some private time if we needed to.
Reviewed On: 2012-02-23
This house fit our needs perfectly when we read about it online. The pictures were beautiful and, for the total cost, you couldn't find a comparable home. <br/><br/>The location is very nice and secure with convenient access to restaurants and stores.<br/><br/>The most disappointing thing about the house was the sub-standard furnishings. Everything was basic, from the extremely small TV's to the furniture and bedding. It just wasn't what we expected and have experienced in our other rental homes. The wireless internet didn't work so we had to plug our laptop directly in. This was extremely inconvenient. <br/><br/>Overall, the price we paid was too much for what we rented.<br/><br/>The Rental Company was extremely nice and helpful throughout the whole ordeal. <br/><br/>I would consider using the rental company again, but I wouldnt' stay in this particular home.
Reviewed On: 2011-11-28
Great location, nice home!
Reviewed On: 2012-03-06
Perfect
Reviewed On: 2012-04-22
WE HAVE STAYED AT A FLORIDA SPIRIT HOME FOR TWO<br/>YEARS NOW AND HAVE ENJOYED THEM A LOT. THEY WERE LOCATED PERFECTLY FOR OUR NEEDS AND VERY CLEAN. MY GRANDKIDS ENJOYED THE POOL ESPECIALLY AND USED IT EVERY DAY AND NITE. IF <br/>AND WHEN WE RETURN WE WILL USE FLORIDA SPIRIT OF COURSE. THEY ARE VERY HELPFUL AND EVERYTHING RAN SMOOTHLY. ENJOYED A LOT.
Reviewed On: 2012-03-04
We loved everything about this house! It was perfect for our vacation. The pool was awesome...the weather was great....and everyone was happy!!!!
Reviewed On: 2012-02-19
Overall, we were very pleased with the accommodations, with one notable exception, the TVs were poor. They were very undersized and quite out-dated. If you actually lied down in the bedroom you could barely make out the screen at all. This shortcoming was especially frustrating since March Madness was taking place that week and viewing was especially difficult throughout our stay.<br/><br/>With the price of decent flat-screen TVs at all-time lows it would seem appropriate, at these rental rates, that an update is in order.<br/><br/><br/>Thanks.
Reviewed On: 2012-03-23
well the house was nice but the pool didnt work at nite for relaxing after shopping all day . the frig. leak water all the time and went you tell someone they have internal net than have it we didnt not . bed was not ready to sleep in in one rm. thank you .<br/>
Reviewed On: 2012-02-29

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since May 20, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 18 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Nov 20, 2017
  • The rates for this property were last updated on May 20, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Davenport Vacation Homes -
Two Story home in Gated Community. Two Master Bedrooms with private bathrooms, one with Garden Tub and Pool Patio Access. Private Pool and Spa with extra privacy. Game Room. Complimentary WiFi. Pet Friendly.. The Dream House is a beautiful 4 bedroom 3.5 bath two story home in The Abbey at West Haven. The Abbey is a peaceful gated community situated with only 57 other homes. The location ideally situated to be close to central Florida attractions, with Walt Disney World only a seven mile drive away.

The exclusive Champions Gate Golf Resort, with 36 holes designed by Greg Norman and the David Ledbetter Dream Academy is only two miles away.

This home provides a perfect vacation getaway, with a beautiful south-facing pool to swim in and sun next to. Come and see why this is truly a Dream House!

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details


Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543