A Short Walk from

- ID 230300 - 8 beds (2 queen, 4 single and 2 double). Base rent is for 12 occupants.
max 12 guests      4 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
  • Living Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Linens
    • High Speed Internet
    • Cable
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
  • Culture Attributes
    • Museums
    • Library
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Patio
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Beach
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
    • Games
    • Wireless Internet
    • Books

Loading...

Terms

The Property Manager (hereafter referred to as "we", "us", or "our") provides rental management services on behalf of homeowners ("Owners") who rent their properties (including the associated fixtures and furnishings)(the “Home”) to guests (the "Guest" or "you") seeking accommodations on a short term or long term basis (collectively, the “Services”). We are the Owner's property manager and authorized agent, who will perform the Services related to your reservation. By using the Home and Services, you agree to comply with and be legally bound by the terms and conditions of this guest agreement (the "Agreement"). This Agreement only applies to short term rentals and not long term rentals, which will be governed by the specific terms of your lease agreement with us.

1. Policies: Please treat our Owner's Home with the care you would at your own home and abide by following policies:

*Behave as you would in any home in which you live, with respect for property and neighbors.
*Unless otherwise stated in the Home listing, you must be over the age of 25.
*You will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period and other occupants of the Home during your stay will be family members, friends, responsible adults or children under direct adult supervision.
*Do not exceed the maximum occupancy of the Home.
*No parties, noise that can be heard beyond the home lot line or in adjacent units, or any illegal activity may occur at the Home.
*No pets are allowed unless otherwise noted for specific properties and where you have paid a pet fee in connection with your booking in advance of your reservation.
*No smoking is allowed in or around any Home.
*Check-in time is 3pm and check-out time is 10am - we will notify you via email in advance if early check-in or late check-out will be available.
*Please use common courtesy at the home by keeping it clean, reporting any problems or damages, washing dishes as used, taking garbage to the outside bins, leaving towels in the bathrooms and sheets in the bedrooms, and not re-arranging furniture.

2. Cleaning: Each home will be cleaned and inspected by third-party cleaning contractors after your departure. We ask you to help us enable the cleaning crews as much as possible. They will appreciate simple things like leaving the home tidy, running the dishwasher, starting to wash the towels, and taking out the trash.

3. Swimming Pools, Hot Tubs, or Beach: If the home that you have reserved includes a pool or hot tub, or is on a beach, these can all be obviously dangerous. Guests should observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the home and supervise all children at all times. Lifeguards are not provided. Decks and patios can be slippery when wet and can result in injury to anyone who is not careful. Guest accept and assumes all risks involved in or related to the use of a pool, hot tub, beach and deck/patio areas.

4. Home Damage Waiver: Each guest will be offered an optional Damage Waiver that protects you against unintended damage done to the Property. This is not insurance, and the Damage Waiver does not apply to intentional damage done by the Guest or your guests, or excessive wear and tear due to parties, smoking, pets or otherwise, or additional cleaning charges due to stains or spills, or fines incurred by the police or HOA due to noise, excessive trash or parking, or damage over the purchased amounts of either $3,000 or $5,000. If Tenant does not wish to purchase this Damage Waiver, a security deposit of $3,000, $5,000, or greater depending on Property will be required at the time of booking. If a Home requires an additional security deposit, we will explain this to you before confirming a reservation. Guest acknowledges that any damage or fines not covered by the Damage Waiver or above the amount of any security deposit can be charged to Guest (and Guest’s card on file). The Damage Waiver can be purchased up to the day prior to your reservation but not after it has started. You do not have to purchase this Damage Waiver. Please contact the Property Manager directly at if you do not wish to purchase the Damage Waiver.

5. Excessive Wear and Tear, Noise and Occupancy: If excessive wear and tear is found for the Home, or additional cleaning is necessary due to spills, trash left on site, stains to furniture, carpeting, linens, paint, wallpaper, or flooring, Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest for additional fees. Tenant will be provided with a receipt for any additional fees incurred upon request or as required by local laws or regulations. If at any time the maximum number of the Home’s occupants is exceeded or if we receive information about excessive noise, the Property Manager has the right to evict Guest and all occupants immediately and to charge Guest a minimum service fee of $250 with no refund for the balance of the remaining reservation. If any sign of smoking is discovered Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. Unless the reservation for the Home specifically allows a pet, if any sign of a pet is discovered, then Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. The Property Manager will return any balance of a security deposit to Guest, less any charges or amounts owed by Guest, within fourteen (14) days after the end of the reservation or as otherwise required by local laws or regulations. Any charges owed by Guest may be charged by the Property Manager to Guest’s card on file in addition to seeking any relief provided by law.

6. Maintenance and Access: We have the right to enter the home at any time during guest stay and we will diligently attempt to address maintenance issues as they occur. This is an associated risk of renting a single family residence or condo. If a maintenance issue occurs that cannot be fixed in a reasonable amount of time, and significantly affects your stay; we reserve the right to refund at our discretion or offer to relocate you to another home.

7. Phone and Internet: Unless otherwise specified, all homes are equipped with a high-speed Wi-Fi connection where service is available and we will provide you with any required Wi-Fi passwords. We do not provide a land line phones for all homes and suggest that you please use your mobile phone or Wi-Fi enabled phone for calls.

8. Furnished Rental and Supplies: The Property Manager's properties are fully furnished properties that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings unless otherwise specified. A limited starter supply of paper products, bath and dish soap are provided, but will not be replaced if consumed during your stay so we recommend bringing additional personal items with you. Staples (salt, pepper, foils, wraps, etc) are generally stocked by the owner of the home, however the Property Manager cannot commit these supplies being present. Guest is responsible for replacing stocked items as they are consumed. If there is a special type of item you are accustomed to using please provide for those items by bringing them with you. Extra towels are always recommended for homes on the beach, or with a pool or hot tub.

9. Weather and Other Unforeseen Events: The Property Manager does not accept liability for any inconveniences arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, electricity or plumbing, damage caused by weather/road conditions, natural disasters, acts of God or other reasons beyond its control. No refunds will be given for any delays or cancellations due to such conditions. Travel Insurance is highly recommended for any stay.

10. Homeowners Association: The Property Manager cannot warrant the usability or condition of amenities provided through homeowner associations, including, but not limited to pools, hot tubs, club houses, tennis courts, golf facilities, and picnic & beach facilities.

11. Indemnity: Neither Owner nor the Property Manager assumes any liability for loss, theft, damage or injury to Guest, his/her guests or other occupants in the Home. The Guest, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner and the Property Manager from any and all claims, demands and causes of action by reason of any injury or whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the Guest, his/her guests or other occupants of the Home as a result of, or in connection with the occupancy of the Home and agrees to hold Owner and the Property Manager free and harmless of any claim or suit arising therefrom. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this Agreement, or their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorney fees and costs.

12. Sale Contingency: In the rare event the Home that that you have reserved is for sale, and/or is under a contract to sell, the Property Manager reserves the right to provide Guest with a comparable home at no additional cost to the Guest. Showings during occupancy are by appointment only at your prior approval.

13. Payment and Cancellations: We accept all major credit cards. For reservations made more than 30 days in advance, we only charge a deposit of 10% of the total reservation upon booking, with full payment due 30 days prior to check-in. For all reservations made within 30 days of check-in, we collect payment in full at the time of booking. All reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all guest payments are non-refundable.

14. Other Terms and Conditions: Your booking is subject to the the Property Manager 's Terms, Privacy Policy and this Guest Agreement which can be found at /terms. Additionally, where specifically required by the terms of any applicable laws, regulations or Homeowner's Association rules (as determined by the Property Manager), then this Rental Agreement shall constitute a lease of the premises. If you would like to extend your reservation for additional dates, please call us for availability and pricing.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2018

Rate Period Nightly
Nov 25 to Dec 20 Min Stay 2 nights 152 USD
Dec 21 to Dec 24 Min Stay 3 nights 148 USD
Dec 25, 2018 to Jan 1, 2019 Min Stay 3 nights 158 USD

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 2 to Mar 31 Min Stay 2 nights 201 USD
Apr 1 to May 23 Min Stay 2 nights 322 USD
May 24 to May 26 Min Stay 3 nights 416 USD
May 27 to Jun 13 Min Stay 2 nights 322 USD
Jun 14 to Jun 27 Min Stay 7 nights 333 USD
Jun 28 to Jul 8 Min Stay 7 nights 385 USD
Aug 17 to Aug 23 Min Stay 7 nights 333 USD
Aug 30 to Sep 1 Min Stay 3 nights 416 USD
Sep 2 to Sep 30 Min Stay 2 nights 377 USD
Oct 1 to Oct 17 Min Stay 2 nights 322 USD
Oct 18 to Oct 20 Min Stay 2 nights 322 USD
Oct 21 to Nov 26 Min Stay 2 nights 201 USD
Nov 27 to Nov 30 Min Stay 3 nights 295 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 2 nights 201 USD

Weekly

2018

Rate Period Weekly
Nov 25 to Dec 20 Min Stay 7 nights 1,046 USD
Dec 21 to Dec 24 Min Stay 7 nights 1,047 USD
Dec 25, 2018 to Jan 1, 2019 Min Stay 7 nights 1,117 USD

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 2 to Mar 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,165 USD
Apr 1 to May 23 Min Stay 7 nights 1,957 USD
May 24 to May 26 Min Stay 7 nights 2,869 USD
May 27 to Jun 13 Min Stay 7 nights 1,957 USD
Jun 14 to Jun 27 Min Stay 7 nights 2,331 USD
Jun 28 to Jul 8 Min Stay 7 nights 2,694 USD
Aug 17 to Aug 23 Min Stay 7 nights 2,331 USD
Aug 30 to Sep 1 Min Stay 7 nights 2,889 USD
Sep 2 to Sep 30 Min Stay 7 nights 2,342 USD
Oct 1 to Oct 17 Min Stay 7 nights 1,957 USD
Oct 18 to Oct 20 Min Stay 7 nights 2,050 USD
Oct 21 to Nov 26 Min Stay 7 nights 1,165 USD
Nov 27 to Nov 30 Min Stay 7 nights 2,039 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 7 nights 1,165 USD

Long Term Stays

2018

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Nov 25 to Dec 20 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,226 USD
Dec 21 to Dec 24 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,231 USD
Dec 25, 2018 to Jan 1, 2019 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,528 USD

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 2 to Mar 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,798 USD
Apr 1 to May 23 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,208 USD
May 24 to May 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 11,978 USD
May 27 to Jun 13 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,141 USD
Aug 30 to Sep 1 Min Stay 30 nights 30 12,075 USD
Sep 2 to Sep 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,813 USD
Oct 1 to Oct 17 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,003 USD
Oct 18 to Oct 20 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,430 USD
Oct 21 to Nov 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,798 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Great Quite house with lots of chart Staying in town for a wedding and this was a perfect place for all our family to hang out together
Reviewed On: 2018-08-06
Nor what we expected The home was smaller than we expected. It has not been updated and could really use some TLC. We did not have hangers, bedside lamps, etc. The home was not very clean: dirty windows, sand and miscellaneous items under the couch, dresser drawers too dirty to put clothes in, some of the kitchen cabinets were just a jumble of pots and pans. Extra linens were left in the basement for us but were not dried completely and so were very damp and stinky. The beds were uncomfortable. We contacted Turnkey to let them know of the problems but never received a response. <br/>The location is nice, walking distance to the beach. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Saturday, September 8, 2018 Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we’re so sorry to hear your experience with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service before, during, and after your stay. We wish we had known about the issues that occurred during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Please be assured that we have checked on everything you mentioned and If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2018-08-06
Perfect area We were 6 high school friends who enjoyed our stay @ the cape.. the house was perfect size for all of us but it does need some updates.. close to everything..
Reviewed On: 2017-09-05
Beach adjacent fun My family and I were looking for an easy beach get away and this place was exactly what we were looking for. The set up is great, two seperate spaces with two bathrooms, two 'master bedrooms', and two open lofts with tons of space. The outdoor area was great with grills, tables, and umbrellas (we did see a skunk so be warned after dark). We had a small maintenance issue while we were there, broken toilet chain, but someone from HomeAway was there shortly to fix the problem. Short walk to one beach, and short walk to restaurants and shops. We used this place as our jumping off point to explore much of the Cape. Would definitely recommend.
Reviewed On: 2017-08-16
Dennis Summer 2017 I really loved the location, however I wished that the rental was more up to date. The utensils, pots, pans and dinnerware were very disorganized. Also, was not a fan of the tiny shower. The internet service was very poor (although I understood being down the cape this may occur). However I would like to add that any complaints I had were IMMEDIATELY addressed by the homeowner or Turnkey Rentals, which I found to be an excellent quality on their behalf! All in all, would definetly rent again, but would hope that some minor updates on the linens, kitchen and bath would take place. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, August 7, 2017 Hi Janine, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were quickly able to resolve the issue. We appreciate your helpful feedback and will be sure to pass your comments along to the homeowner for their consideration. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2017-08-02
Great location! Loved the location. Great for large families. We rented both duplexes and enjoyed the courtyard for early morning get togethers and happy hours! Beautiful beach within a 5 min walk. Would highly recommend. Very responsive management team.
Reviewed On: 2018-07-27
We were 6 high school friends who enjoyed our stay @ the cape.. the house was perfect size for all of us but it does need some updates.. close to everything..
Reviewed On: 2017-09-05
My family and I were looking for an easy beach get away and this place was exactly what we were looking for. The set up is great, two seperate spaces with two bathrooms, two 'master bedrooms', and two open lofts with tons of space. The outdoor area was great with grills, tables, and umbrellas (we did see a skunk so be warned after dark). We had a small maintenance issue while we were there, broken toilet chain, but someone from HomeAway was there shortly to fix the problem. Short walk to one beach, and short walk to restaurants and shops. We used this place as our jumping off point to explore much of the Cape. Would definitely recommend.
Reviewed On: 2017-08-16
I really loved the location, however I wished that the rental was more up to date. The utensils, pots, pans and dinnerware were very disorganized. Also, was not a fan of the tiny shower. The internet service was very poor (although I understood being down the cape this may occur). However I would like to add that any complaints I had were IMMEDIATELY addressed by the homeowner or Turnkey Rentals, which I found to be an excellent quality on their behalf! All in all, would definetly rent again, but would hope that some minor updates on the linens, kitchen and bath would take place.
Reviewed On: 2017-08-02

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 174 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Sep 26, 2018
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Sep 22, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Dennis Port Accommodations -
A short walk from Dennisport’s Sea Street Beach, this 4BR, 2BA duplex (sleeps 10) is perfect for extended families or large groups. Have your own space but gather together at an outdoor deck; walk or drive to ice cream, dining, and more.. A short walk from Dennisport’s Sea Street Beach, this 4BR, 2BA duplex (sleeps 10) is perfect for extended families or large groups. Have your own space but gather together at an outdoor deck; walk or drive to ice cream, dining, and more.

INSIDE THE RENTAL

From a tree-lined street, turn into a gravel driveway with plenty of parking. This charming duplex with cedar shake shingles includes two identical units, labeled #6 and 7, accessible up a short set of wooden stairs.

For both units, enter into an open-plan living area with beautiful hardwood floors. The fully equipped kitchenette has an electric stove/oven, fridge, sink, and microwave. There’s seating for 4 at a wooden table, too.

In the seating area, relax on a comfy sofa as you watch TV with cable, or walk out to the deck to barbecue and enjoy the ocean breeze.

Behind the living area on the 1st floor is a queen-size bedroom; the nearby bathroom has vintage tile floors and a stand-up shower.

Up a set of carpeted stairs, find a bedroom with 2 twin beds and a double bed under the eaves. Unit #7 has a selection of board games and a TV with cable upstairs.

The two units share a covered wooden porch, equipped with plenty of beach chairs for time in the sun. Grill up a feast for the group on 2 BBQs and dine in the wood-floored patio area, where 3 tables seat 12.

Behind the duplex, you’ll find a clothesline perfect for drying towels and swimsuits, a picnic table, and an enclosed outdoor shower.

The outside patio is a shared space with the sister duplex. Planning a family reunion or large group gathering Rent our sister duplex across the patio.

THE LOCATION

You’re only a short walk from Sea Street Beach (8 minutes), one of the most popular beaches in Dennisport. Enjoy perfect family days of sand, rock jetties, and calm water.

For those with a sweet tooth, it’s an even shorter walk to Sundae School Ice Cream (6 minutes) and several restaurants. Make a reservation at Ocean House (10 minutes) for an elegant meal with amazing views of the Sound.

Cyclists will love the nearby Cape Cod Rail Trail, a 22-mile path taking you through the best of Cape Cod. You’re also a short drive to several iconic Cape Cod lighthouses.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543