×
max 6 guests      2 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • outdoor shower
  • Attractions Attributes
    • autumn foliage
    • bay/sound
    • botanical garden
    • festivals
    • playground
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Books
    • Games
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • Toys
    • Cable TV
    • Games
    • Wireless Internet
    • Books
    • TV
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Fireplace
    • Hair Dryer
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
    • Tea Kettle
    • Stove
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • beachcombing
    • bird watching
    • eco tourism
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • walking
    • whale watching
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Near The Ocean
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Deck / Patio
    • Outdoor Grill
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • cycling
    • deepsea fishing
    • fishing
    • freshwater fishing
    • golf
    • hiking
    • paragliding
    • pier fishing
    • sailing
    • skiing
    • sound/bay fishing
    • surf fishing
    • surfing
    • swimming
    • tennis
    • water skiing
    • water tubing
    • wind-surfing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
  • Safety Attributes
    • Smoke detectors
    • Carbon monoxide detector
  • Health and safety Attributes
    • Enhanced cleaning practices
    • Clean with disinfectant
    • No-contact check-in and check-out
    • High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
    • Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Air Conditioning
    • Linens
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Fireplace
    • Iron
    • Hair Dryer
    • Cable
    • Games
    • Clothes Hangers
    • Heat
    • Dedicated Workspace
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Free Wifi
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Patio
    • Balcony
    • BBQ Grill
    • Outdoor Shower
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Beach
  • Children's amenities Attributes
    • Toddler Toys
    • Children's Toys

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Oct 19, 2020 to Oct 29, 2025 Min Stay 2 nights 94 - 363 USD

Weekly

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Oct 19, 2020 to Oct 29, 2025 Min Stay 7 nights 574 - 2,695 USD

Long Term Stays

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Oct 19, 2020 to Oct 29, 2025 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,537 - 10,571 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (11 raters)
Property condition (11 raters)
Location (11 raters)
Cleanliness (11 raters)
Services from rental manager (11 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

wonderful cottage My husband and I had a really nice weekend here. We loved how close it was to the beach, good restaurants in the area, and could easily drive to other parts of the Cape to explore. The property is spacious and has everything you need. Would highly recommend this spot for your Cape Cod adventures!
- Maxine O.
Reviewed On: 4/9/2021
Work Trip The space suited our needs. Well kept and cozy. Close by restaurants and close to the jobsite.
- Chris V.
Reviewed On: 3/14/2021
Cape Cod stay The house i very nice, you have all you need for your stay. It's very well located, near the beach and we enjoyed a lot the deck and the BBQ. <br/>It seems clean when we arrived but my daughter crawl a lot and her clothes were very dirty. In fact, the kitchen floor was sticky. It needed to be clean.<br/> Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, August 2, 2018 Hi Cecile, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up with our housekeeping team regarding this floors. We apologize for any inconvenience. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 7/31/2018
Warm and Cozy Home Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Garden Cottage. It is an older home but it is in excellent condition. The home was very clean, well stocked and comfortable. We cooked a lot while we were there and found everything we needed. We loved the large dining table in the kitchen. The backyard was full of beautiful flowers and shrubs. Very inviting.<br/>Turn Key was very helpful and easily accessible when we had any questions. They did a great job of communicating with us. We would definitely use them again and recommend them without reservation. We would return to this home if we were in this area again. The location was very central to all the places we visited. Great all around experience.<br/>
- Abby M.
Reviewed On: 10/26/2018
Close to a beach. In need of an update. First, the Turnkey property rental group was very good. Great and I mean great communications.<br/><br/>The property... cons: dark and dated and a little musty. Mis-matched furniture, dishes, etc. Some lights not working. Door to bunk bed room won't shut as the bunk beds completely fill the room. 4 TV remotes which took a while to figure out. Pros: The kitchen was well stocked. Wifi works well. It was clean. Good location with great dining nearby.<br/><br/>For beaches... If you have little kids the beach right down the road should work well for you. It is very small and flanked by private beaches. (Yes, in MA you can have a private beach.) Another beach we enjoyed was the West Dennis beach. Only 10 min down the road with plenty of public parking. We tried to go to the north shore beaches which are supposed to be great, but we arrived too late to get parking.<br/><br/>Would I go back? No, I would look for another property. It was just... OK Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, September 18, 2018 Hello Michael, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience and we’re so sorry to hear your stay with us was not as great as it should have been. We appreciate you for bringing these important issues to light, as it’s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Michael A.
Reviewed On: 8/28/2018
Great It was amazing. Lovely home cozy, clean, private, Loved the fireplace. The kids room with the bunkbeds was a plus! Enjoyed the washer and dryer option. The back yard was peaceful and quiet. SO close to the beach!!!
- Crystal B.
Reviewed On: 4/22/2019
Excellent It was a very nice overall stay. We had a wonderful time. I will book through Turnkey in the future.
Reviewed On: 7/10/2017
Family Thanksgiving Vacation A wonderful week with quality family time in a very comfortable home, close to the beach. The house offered all the amenities we needed to have a worry free week in Cape Cod
Reviewed On: 12/1/2017
Comfortable cottage, good location. Four adult women enjoyed our 3 days in Dennis, we have all spent a great deal of time in this area over the years. As advertised the house is just steps to a beach, it is a small beach but it worked out well. There are a couple of larger beaches within walking distance as well. We were within walking distance to several restaurants and a short ride to other favorite haunts, overall a good location for our needs. The house is located on a very quiet street, landscaping was lovely. The house provided adequate space for us, the second bathroom was a definite plus for 4 women. The kitchen was well stocked if you are looking to prepare food during your stay, we chose to eat out most meals. The house appears to have an outside shower but it was not available to us which was a negative, always a favorite part of staying on the Cape. It is an older home, most of the rooms are dark. <br/><br/>The booking process and the communication from TurnKey was excellent, we were granted and early check-in which was great. Before we arrived I had a few questions and they were very quick to reply.<br/><br/>A few negative comments: 1. Advertised as having hotel quality towels and linens, not exactly! Sheets were older, towels very average, there were no beach towels provided 2. The house appeared clean but the rug in the second bath was dirty upon arrival, the retractable awning and furniture on the back deck was heavily mildewed but it was clean where you would sit, why not clean the set completely? 3. While there is central A/C, we chose to open windows and the windows and the sills were filthy - the home needed some deep cleaning. 4. Both bathrooms had an almost empty roll of TP upon arrival and there was only 1 full roll, we ended up going out to purchase additional TP and tissues. 5. The appliances are new but there was no ice maker and no ice upon arrival.<br/><br/>Overall the positives outweigh the negatives and I would recommend this property for a family. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, August 27, 2018 Hi Joanne, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will check on everything you've mentioned to ensure they get addressed. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Joanne R.
Reviewed On: 7/25/2018
Lovely House - Mid-Cape and Walk to Beach We spent two weeks at this house and found it warm, welcoming, comfortable and quite clean. The dead end street was quiet, and we had about a two-block walk to a small private beach. The larger Sea Street Beach was a short drive or a bike ride away. Kitchen was well-stocked, appliances like new and bath linens were thick and of quality. I do wish we had been able to use the gas fireplace which was apparently temporarily out of order. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Sunday, April 8, 2018 Lauren, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize that the fireplace was not available during your stay. The property listing currently reflects that this amenity is not available. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. We look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Lauren T.
Reviewed On: 4/6/2018
Perfect Clean Beach Cottage! I can&#x2019;t say enough about our experience at the garden cottage. The house itself was impeccably clean and well appointed and the location can&#x2019;t be beat!! Hoping to make this an annual get away for our family!
- Megan M.
Reviewed On: 5/4/2018
It was a very nice overall stay. We had a wonderful time. I will book through Turnkey in the future.
Reviewed On: 7/10/2017

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 361 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on May 05, 2021
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Jun 29, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Garden Cottage Just Steps from the Beach in Cape Cod – Sleeps 6

ID 229314 - 7 beds (1 queen, 4 single and 2 bunk). Base rent is for 6 occupants.
Dennis Accommodations
With beach views from your backyard, this is Cape Cod living at it's finest. This charming 2-bedroom cottage with large eat-in kitchen, fireplace, and flexible sleeping arrangements is within walking distance of restaurants and shops.. This welcoming 2-bedroom cottage has everything you look for in a coastal getaway. There’s plenty of space inside and out for families, including a large eat-in kitchen and versatile sleeping spaces.

Enjoy an unbeatable location just over 1 block to the beach and a quick walk to restaurants and shops. Stroll to Ocean House Restaurant just minutes away for mouthwatering lobster ravioli and chocolate sundaes (complete with chocolate spoons). For seafood fried to perfection, it's an 8-minute walk to the famous Oyster Company.

Pick up a bike at Dennis Cycle Center 2.3 miles away, then spin over to the Cape Cod Rail Trail for a picturesque ride through woods, over bridges and past cranberry bogs.

Looking to stay in and enjoy the view A fireplace offers cozy warmth on chilly nights and mornings for all-season enjoyment.


INSIDE THE HOUSE

Stroll up the garden-lined brick walkway and enter into a warm, wood-lined living room with beautiful blue couches and chairs. Inspired artwork elevates the interior and a gas fireplace will warm you up on chilly off-season nights.

The sun-drenched eat-in kitchen is stocked with everything you need to whip up your favorite dishes. A dining area seats 6 below an elegant chandelier. The bright and open sunroom is off the kitchen and features wicker furniture, a queen-sized futon and a TV.

Enjoy a master bedroom with a comfy queen-sized bed, warm wood walls and plenty of lighting. The roomy master bath is located past the laundry room and has a shower/tub combo. Both fun and snug, the 2nd bedroom features 4 twin bunks, and the guest bathroom has a stand-up shower and plenty of shelving.

Sit back and relax on the sunny back deck, where a gas grill stands at the ready for scrumptious outdoor dinners. Lush gardens line the backyard— stretch out on the grass and take in the enchanting sights and smells.


THE LOCATION

So many beaches, so little time. You are so close to the warm waters of Nantucket Sound you can see the beach from the yard. Bass River Beach & Boat Launch is just under 4 miles away, beautiful Mayflower Beach is a 15-minute drive, and a bit of nautical history can be enjoyed at Chatham Lighthouse Beach, about 20 minutes by car.

Indulge in a delectable brunch at Bonatt's Bakery and Restaurant, 2.8 miles away. For a fun combo of Irish cuisine and seafood, visit Wee Packet just 4 minutes from home.

Find fun souvenirs and trinkets at Ebb Tide Gift Shop a half-mile away. For unique artisan goods, visit Sodium— the store's handmade furniture and art is crafted from entirely reclaimed materials, and it's less than a mile away.

License Number: HSR19-005908

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543