max 6 guests      2 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
    • Tea Kettle
    • gas burner
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Air Conditioning
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Iron
    • Hair Dryer
    • Cable
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
  • Culture Attributes
    • Museums
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Patio
    • BBQ Grill
    • Outdoor Shower
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Beach
    • Close to Town
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Cable TV
    • Games
    • Wireless Internet
    • Books
  • Children's amenities Attributes
    • Children's Toys

Loading...

Terms

The Property Manager (hereafter referred to as "we", "us", or "our") provides rental management services on behalf of homeowners ("Owners") who rent their properties (including the associated fixtures and furnishings)(the “Home”) to guests (the "Guest" or "you") seeking accommodations on a short term or long term basis (collectively, the “Services”). We are the Owner's property manager and authorized agent, who will perform the Services related to your reservation. By using the Home and Services, you agree to comply with and be legally bound by the terms and conditions of this guest agreement (the "Agreement"). This Agreement only applies to short term rentals and not long term rentals, which will be governed by the specific terms of your lease agreement with us.

1. Policies: Please treat our Owner's Home with the care you would at your own home and abide by following policies:

*Behave as you would in any home in which you live, with respect for property and neighbors.
*Unless otherwise stated in the Home listing, you must be over the age of 25.
*You will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period and other occupants of the Home during your stay will be family members, friends, responsible adults or children under direct adult supervision.
*Do not exceed the maximum occupancy of the Home.
*No parties, noise that can be heard beyond the home lot line or in adjacent units, or any illegal activity may occur at the Home.
*No pets are allowed unless otherwise noted for specific properties and where you have paid a pet fee in connection with your booking in advance of your reservation.
*No smoking is allowed in or around any Home.
*Check-in time is 3pm and check-out time is 10am - we will notify you via email in advance if early check-in or late check-out will be available.
*Please use common courtesy at the home by keeping it clean, reporting any problems or damages, washing dishes as used, taking garbage to the outside bins, leaving towels in the bathrooms and sheets in the bedrooms, and not re-arranging furniture.

2. Cleaning: Each home will be cleaned and inspected by third-party cleaning contractors after your departure. We ask you to help us enable the cleaning crews as much as possible. They will appreciate simple things like leaving the home tidy, running the dishwasher, starting to wash the towels, and taking out the trash.

3. Swimming Pools, Hot Tubs, or Beach: If the home that you have reserved includes a pool or hot tub, or is on a beach, these can all be obviously dangerous. Guests should observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the home and supervise all children at all times. Lifeguards are not provided. Decks and patios can be slippery when wet and can result in injury to anyone who is not careful. Guest accept and assumes all risks involved in or related to the use of a pool, hot tub, beach and deck/patio areas.

4. Home Damage Waiver: Each guest will be offered an optional Damage Waiver that protects you against unintended damage done to the Property. This is not insurance, and the Damage Waiver does not apply to intentional damage done by the Guest or your guests, or excessive wear and tear due to parties, smoking, pets or otherwise, or additional cleaning charges due to stains or spills, or fines incurred by the police or HOA due to noise, excessive trash or parking, or damage over the purchased amounts of either $3,000 or $5,000. If Tenant does not wish to purchase this Damage Waiver, a security deposit of $3,000, $5,000, or greater depending on Property will be required at the time of booking. If a Home requires an additional security deposit, we will explain this to you before confirming a reservation. Guest acknowledges that any damage or fines not covered by the Damage Waiver or above the amount of any security deposit can be charged to Guest (and Guest’s card on file). The Damage Waiver can be purchased up to the day prior to your reservation but not after it has started. You do not have to purchase this Damage Waiver. Please contact the Property Manager directly at if you do not wish to purchase the Damage Waiver.

5. Excessive Wear and Tear, Noise and Occupancy: If excessive wear and tear is found for the Home, or additional cleaning is necessary due to spills, trash left on site, stains to furniture, carpeting, linens, paint, wallpaper, or flooring, Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest for additional fees. Tenant will be provided with a receipt for any additional fees incurred upon request or as required by local laws or regulations. If at any time the maximum number of the Home’s occupants is exceeded or if we receive information about excessive noise, the Property Manager has the right to evict Guest and all occupants immediately and to charge Guest a minimum service fee of $250 with no refund for the balance of the remaining reservation. If any sign of smoking is discovered Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. Unless the reservation for the Home specifically allows a pet, if any sign of a pet is discovered, then Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. The Property Manager will return any balance of a security deposit to Guest, less any charges or amounts owed by Guest, within fourteen (14) days after the end of the reservation or as otherwise required by local laws or regulations. Any charges owed by Guest may be charged by the Property Manager to Guest’s card on file in addition to seeking any relief provided by law.

6. Maintenance and Access: We have the right to enter the home at any time during guest stay and we will diligently attempt to address maintenance issues as they occur. This is an associated risk of renting a single family residence or condo. If a maintenance issue occurs that cannot be fixed in a reasonable amount of time, and significantly affects your stay; we reserve the right to refund at our discretion or offer to relocate you to another home.

7. Phone and Internet: Unless otherwise specified, all homes are equipped with a high-speed Wi-Fi connection where service is available and we will provide you with any required Wi-Fi passwords. We do not provide a land line phones for all homes and suggest that you please use your mobile phone or Wi-Fi enabled phone for calls.

8. Furnished Rental and Supplies: The Property Manager's properties are fully furnished properties that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings unless otherwise specified. A limited starter supply of paper products, bath and dish soap are provided, but will not be replaced if consumed during your stay so we recommend bringing additional personal items with you. Staples (salt, pepper, foils, wraps, etc) are generally stocked by the owner of the home, however the Property Manager cannot commit these supplies being present. Guest is responsible for replacing stocked items as they are consumed. If there is a special type of item you are accustomed to using please provide for those items by bringing them with you. Extra towels are always recommended for homes on the beach, or with a pool or hot tub.

9. Weather and Other Unforeseen Events: The Property Manager does not accept liability for any inconveniences arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, electricity or plumbing, damage caused by weather/road conditions, natural disasters, acts of God or other reasons beyond its control. No refunds will be given for any delays or cancellations due to such conditions. Travel Insurance is highly recommended for any stay.

10. Homeowners Association: The Property Manager cannot warrant the usability or condition of amenities provided through homeowner associations, including, but not limited to pools, hot tubs, club houses, tennis courts, golf facilities, and picnic & beach facilities.

11. Indemnity: Neither Owner nor the Property Manager assumes any liability for loss, theft, damage or injury to Guest, his/her guests or other occupants in the Home. The Guest, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner and the Property Manager from any and all claims, demands and causes of action by reason of any injury or whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the Guest, his/her guests or other occupants of the Home as a result of, or in connection with the occupancy of the Home and agrees to hold Owner and the Property Manager free and harmless of any claim or suit arising therefrom. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this Agreement, or their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorney fees and costs.

12. Sale Contingency: In the rare event the Home that that you have reserved is for sale, and/or is under a contract to sell, the Property Manager reserves the right to provide Guest with a comparable home at no additional cost to the Guest. Showings during occupancy are by appointment only at your prior approval.

13. Payment and Cancellations: We accept all major credit cards. For reservations made more than 30 days in advance, we only charge a deposit of 10% of the total reservation upon booking, with full payment due 30 days prior to check-in. For all reservations made within 30 days of check-in, we collect payment in full at the time of booking. All reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all guest payments are non-refundable.

14. Other Terms and Conditions: Your booking is subject to the the Property Manager 's Terms, Privacy Policy and this Guest Agreement which can be found at /terms. Additionally, where specifically required by the terms of any applicable laws, regulations or Homeowner's Association rules (as determined by the Property Manager), then this Rental Agreement shall constitute a lease of the premises. If you would like to extend your reservation for additional dates, please call us for availability and pricing.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Feb 1 to Dec 31 Min Stay 2 nights 133 - 311 USD

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 1 to Dec 31 Min Stay 2 nights 137 - 321 USD

Weekly

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Feb 1 to Dec 31 Min Stay 7 nights 856 - 1,959 USD

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 1 to Dec 31 Min Stay 7 nights 890 - 2,473 USD

Long Term Stays

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Feb 1 to Dec 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,290 - 6,959 USD

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 1 to Dec 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,418 - 6,253 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Great It was amazing. Lovely home cozy, clean, private, Loved the fireplace. The kids room with the bunkbeds was a plus! Enjoyed the washer and dryer option. The back yard was peaceful and quiet. SO close to the beach!!!
Reviewed On: 4/22/2019
Warm and Cozy Home Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Garden Cottage. It is an older home but it is in excellent condition. The home was very clean, well stocked and comfortable. We cooked a lot while we were there and found everything we needed. We loved the large dining table in the kitchen. The backyard was full of beautiful flowers and shrubs. Very inviting.<br/>Turn Key was very helpful and easily accessible when we had any questions. They did a great job of communicating with us. We would definitely use them again and recommend them without reservation. We would return to this home if we were in this area again. The location was very central to all the places we visited. Great all around experience.<br/>
Reviewed On: 10/26/2018
Comfortable cottage, good location. Four adult women enjoyed our 3 days in Dennis, we have all spent a great deal of time in this area over the years. As advertised the house is just steps to a beach, it is a small beach but it worked out well. There are a couple of larger beaches within walking distance as well. We were within walking distance to several restaurants and a short ride to other favorite haunts, overall a good location for our needs. The house is located on a very quiet street, landscaping was lovely. The house provided adequate space for us, the second bathroom was a definite plus for 4 women. The kitchen was well stocked if you are looking to prepare food during your stay, we chose to eat out most meals. The house appears to have an outside shower but it was not available to us which was a negative, always a favorite part of staying on the Cape. It is an older home, most of the rooms are dark. <br/><br/>The booking process and the communication from TurnKey was excellent, we were granted and early check-in which was great. Before we arrived I had a few questions and they were very quick to reply.<br/><br/>A few negative comments: 1. Advertised as having hotel quality towels and linens, not exactly! Sheets were older, towels very average, there were no beach towels provided 2. The house appeared clean but the rug in the second bath was dirty upon arrival, the retractable awning and furniture on the back deck was heavily mildewed but it was clean where you would sit, why not clean the set completely? 3. While there is central A/C, we chose to open windows and the windows and the sills were filthy - the home needed some deep cleaning. 4. Both bathrooms had an almost empty roll of TP upon arrival and there was only 1 full roll, we ended up going out to purchase additional TP and tissues. 5. The appliances are new but there was no ice maker and no ice upon arrival.<br/><br/>Overall the positives outweigh the negatives and I would recommend this property for a family. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, August 27, 2018 Hi Joanne, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will check on everything you've mentioned to ensure they get addressed. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 7/25/2018
Perfect Clean Beach Cottage! I can’t say enough about our experience at the garden cottage. The house itself was impeccably clean and well appointed and the location can’t be beat!! Hoping to make this an annual get away for our family!
Reviewed On: 5/4/2018
Cape Cod stay The house i very nice, you have all you need for your stay. It's very well located, near the beach and we enjoyed a lot the deck and the BBQ. <br/>It seems clean when we arrived but my daughter crawl a lot and her clothes were very dirty. In fact, the kitchen floor was sticky. It needed to be clean.<br/> Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, August 2, 2018 Hi Cecile, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up with our housekeeping team regarding this floors. We apologize for any inconvenience. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 7/31/2018
Close to a beach. In need of an update. First, the Turnkey property rental group was very good. Great and I mean great communications.<br/><br/>The property... cons: dark and dated and a little musty. Mis-matched furniture, dishes, etc. Some lights not working. Door to bunk bed room won't shut as the bunk beds completely fill the room. 4 TV remotes which took a while to figure out. Pros: The kitchen was well stocked. Wifi works well. It was clean. Good location with great dining nearby.<br/><br/>For beaches... If you have little kids the beach right down the road should work well for you. It is very small and flanked by private beaches. (Yes, in MA you can have a private beach.) Another beach we enjoyed was the West Dennis beach. Only 10 min down the road with plenty of public parking. We tried to go to the north shore beaches which are supposed to be great, but we arrived too late to get parking.<br/><br/>Would I go back? No, I would look for another property. It was just... OK Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, September 18, 2018 Hello Michael, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience and we’re so sorry to hear your stay with us was not as great as it should have been. We appreciate you for bringing these important issues to light, as it’s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 8/28/2018
Excellent It was a very nice overall stay. We had a wonderful time. I will book through Turnkey in the future.
Reviewed On: 7/10/2017
Family Thanksgiving Vacation A wonderful week with quality family time in a very comfortable home, close to the beach. The house offered all the amenities we needed to have a worry free week in Cape Cod
Reviewed On: 12/1/2017
Lovely House - Mid-Cape and Walk to Beach We spent two weeks at this house and found it warm, welcoming, comfortable and quite clean. The dead end street was quiet, and we had about a two-block walk to a small private beach. The larger Sea Street Beach was a short drive or a bike ride away. Kitchen was well-stocked, appliances like new and bath linens were thick and of quality. I do wish we had been able to use the gas fireplace which was apparently temporarily out of order. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Sunday, April 8, 2018 Lauren, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize that the fireplace was not available during your stay. The property listing currently reflects that this amenity is not available. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. We look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 4/6/2018
It was a very nice overall stay. We had a wonderful time. I will book through Turnkey in the future.
Reviewed On: 7/10/2017

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 237 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Aug 07, 2019
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Jun 29, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

With Beach Views from

ID 229314 - 7 beds (1 queen, 4 single and 2 bunk). Base rent is for 6 occupants.
Dennis Accommodations
With beach views from your backyard, this is Cape Cod living at it's finest. This charming 2-bedroom cottage with large eat-in kitchen, fireplace, and flexible sleeping arrangements is within walking distance of restaurants and shops.. This welcoming 2-bedroom cottage has everything you look for in a coastal getaway. There’s plenty of space inside and out for families, including a large eat-in kitchen and versatile sleeping spaces.

Enjoy an unbeatable location just over 1 block to the beach and a quick walk to restaurants and shops. Stroll to Ocean House Restaurant just minutes away for mouthwatering lobster ravioli and chocolate sundaes (complete with chocolate spoons). For seafood fried to perfection, it's an 8-minute walk to the famous Oyster Company.

Pick up a bike at Dennis Cycle Center 2.3 miles away, then spin over to the Cape Cod Rail Trail for a picturesque ride through woods, over bridges and past cranberry bogs.

Looking to stay in and enjoy the view A fireplace offers cozy warmth on chilly nights and mornings for all-season enjoyment.


INSIDE THE HOUSE

Stroll up the garden-lined brick walkway and enter into a warm, wood-lined living room with beautiful blue couches and chairs. Inspired artwork elevates the interior and a gas fireplace will warm you up on chilly off-season nights.

The sun-drenched eat-in kitchen is stocked with everything you need to whip up your favorite dishes. A dining area seats 6 below an elegant chandelier. The bright and open sunroom is off the kitchen and features wicker furniture, a queen-sized futon and a TV.

Enjoy a master bedroom with a comfy queen-sized bed, warm wood walls and plenty of lighting. The roomy master bath is located past the laundry room and has a shower/tub combo. Both fun and snug, the 2nd bedroom features 4 twin bunks, and the guest bathroom has a stand-up shower and plenty of shelving.

Sit back and relax on the sunny back deck, where a gas grill stands at the ready for scrumptious outdoor dinners. Lush gardens line the backyard— stretch out on the grass and take in the enchanting sights and smells.


THE LOCATION

So many beaches, so little time. You are so close to the warm waters of Nantucket Sound you can see the beach from the yard. Bass River Beach & Boat Launch is just under 4 miles away, beautiful Mayflower Beach is a 15-minute drive, and a bit of nautical history can be enjoyed at Chatham Lighthouse Beach, about 20 minutes by car.

Indulge in a delectable brunch at Bonatt's Bakery and Restaurant, 2.8 miles away. For a fun combo of Irish cuisine and seafood, visit Wee Packet just 4 minutes from home.

Find fun souvenirs and trinkets at Ebb Tide Gift Shop a half-mile away. For unique artisan goods, visit Sodium— the store's handmade furniture and art is crafted from entirely reclaimed materials, and it's less than a mile away.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent
You wont be charged yet
🕔 24-Hour Confirmation

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543