Ideal Location Just off

11

max renters

3

bedrooms

3

bathroom
credit card
Property ID 222419The base rate is for 11 occupants.
  • Amenity Attributes
    • double
    • king
    • queen
    • shower
    • toilet
    • tub
  • Attractions Attributes
    • autumn foliage
    • churches
    • festivals
    • forests
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Books
    • DVD Player
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • DVD Player
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Stereo
  • General Attributes
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Garage
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Internet
    • Linens Provided
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Oven
    • Toaster
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • horseback riding
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • sledding
    • walking
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • fitness center
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • laundromat
    • massage therapist
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Mountain View
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Deck / Patio
    • Outdoor Grill
    • Balcony
    • Deck / Patio
    • Grill - BBQ
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • cycling
    • equestrian events
    • fly fishing
    • golf
    • hunting
    • hunting small game
    • mountain biking
    • mountain climbing
    • mountaineering
    • rafting
    • skiing
    • whitewater rafting
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
  • Suitability_chkbox Attributes
    • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
    • Weddings
  • Dining/kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes / Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Refrigerator
  • Local service / business Attributes
    • ATM / Bank
    • Cafe
    • Groceries
    • Mail Services
    • Medical Services
    • Restaurants
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Golf Course
  • Culture Attributes
    • Music Festivals
    • Art Shows
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Close to Town
    • Grand Targhee Ski
    • Fly-fisherman's Dream location
  • Living Attributes
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • High Speed Internet
    • Fireplace
    • Balcony

Loading...

Terms

VACATION RENTAL AGREEMENT

The Property Manager, an agent for the Landlord or Owner of the property, and Tenant agree as follows: Tenant is an adult and will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period. Other occupants will be family members, friends, responsible adults or children under direct adult supervision. Use of the premises will be denied to persons not falling within the foregoing categories and as a result they would have to vacate the property without any refund. Any complaints from neighbors regarding excessive noise or other nuisances may be cause for immediate termination of the rental agreement and forfeiture of the Tenant’s security deposit and rents.

Maximum Occupancy for this Property: **Occupancy is limited to each unit. Please contact The Property Manager for specific information regarding the unit you are renting.

**Our rental ordinances are strict. If you need to increase occupancy, please give us a call so we can help find you a property that meets your needs. All Tenants must sleep in beds; air mattresses are not allowed. Tents, RV's and other recreational sleeping units are not allowed in most subdivisions. The Property Manager reserves the right to check occupancy during your stay.**

PAYMENTS: Tenant shall pay to The Property Manager, a deposit in the amount of 50% of total rental due upon booking reservation, and then the balance 60 days prior to arrival. If booking within 60 days of arrival, full amount due will be required at time of booking. A credit card will be held on file until departure and property inspection has been performed.

CANCELLATION POLICY: Should you cancel your reservation prior to 60 days of arrival date, you will be refunded your entire deposit, less a $50 cancellation fee. Should you cancel your reservation within the 60 day window, your deposit will be non-refundable. If we can re-book the property, we will refund your deposit, less a $100.00 re-booking fee and a $50.00 cancellation fee. It is our suggestion that you call us immediately to notify us of any changes to your reservation, all cancellations will need to be in writing as well. Damage Insurance is non-refundable. We strongly recommend you purchase travel insurance to cover any losses. Please see our brochure for more information or contact us directly for further information.

REFUND OF DEPOSIT. All deposits will be refunded to credit card used to secure deposit within forty-five (45) days of Tenant’s Check-out Date. If any amounts are subtracted from Tenant’s deposit refund, a complete invoice will be provided to Tenant along with any partial deposit refund. The check will be sent to the person and address on file at time of reservation unless otherwise stated in cancellation request.

DUTIES OF THE RENTAL PARTIES: This rental agreement is also subject to all rules and regulations as outlined in your Booking Confirmation letter that you will receive within 60 days prior to your arrival.

Rules and regulations will cover subdivision rules, noise ordinances, parking, pets, smoking (all properties are non-smoking), arrival & departure times, and any other information you will need to share with all Tenants staying at the property.

CLEANING FEES: You will be responsible for all cleaning fees. They are listed next to rental price on our site and invoice. If any damage is found during the departure inspection, your credit card on file will be charged for repair. It is our recommendation you purchase damage insurance prior to your stay. If anything is found missing, we will notify you and charge your card the cost of replacement. If any electrical systems or furniture has been moved or altered during your stay; you will be charged a minimum fee of $55. Time over 1 hour to correct the issue will be charged to your card at a rate of $55/hour. Each property will be inspected, sanitized and cleaned after your departure. The cleaning fee you have paid will provide for normal cleaning so that you can enjoy your vacation up to the last moment. You are required to leave the property in the same general condition that you received it by making sure dishes are washed and put away, the used towels are put in the washer and the home is generally picked up and ready to be vacuumed, dusted and sanitized. If additional cleaning is required, appropriate charges will be deducted from your security deposit at a rate of $50.00 per hour.

MULTIPLE RENTALS: If your party is renting multiple properties; do not transfer any items from one property to another. A $55/hour fee will be charged to correctly organize and replace items. Minimum 1 hour charge.

SMOKING/PETS: A $500 fee will charged to your credit card for any damage done by smoking in the property. All properties are non-smoking. A $300 fee will be charged if we find any evidence that a pet was kept on or inside the property. Please let us know if you need a property that allows pets on the premises. Any damage to the property will be replacement costs and $50/hour in labor. Pets are not allowed in, at, or around our rental properties. Some rentals are pet friendly, additional security deposits may apply. Those with pet allergies should notify us to verify if pets have been present at the property. Absolutely no cats, birds, or exotic animals are permitted.

WEATHER: Our area can see extreme weather conditions during the winter season. We are not liable for any loss due to travel conditions. This includes traveling to and from our properties. Please be aware our temperatures can drop to -40º. Bring proper attire for such conditions. We will try to keep driveways and decks clear for each renter, but please be aware we cannot control snow/ice levels or snow removal companies. Our county removes snow from the Highways and major roadways first, side roads second. Each subdivision and homeowner contracts with private company's to remove snow from their property. We will do our best to make arrangements for timely snow removal prior to your arrival and before your departure. We make no guarantee or warranty for inclement weather. Real estate travel insurance is available to you. There shall be no refunds of rents due to shortened stays or ruined expectations because of weather conditions. Mountain roads can be curvy and steep. Gravel and paved drives are well maintained; however, we highly recommend four wheel drive and/or chains during the snow months. We do not refund due to road conditions.

FIREWORKS: Tenant agrees that Fireworks and other hazardous materials shall not be used in or around the property.

FIRE and CARBON MONOXIDE: The property has fire alarms installed and they are believed to function properly at the time of rental. Tennant willnotify management without delay if a fire alarm “chirps” or has a low battery condition. Tenant is advised that there is no carbon monoxide detector on the property and accepts the risk involved in not having one.

USE: Tenant shall use the property for legal purposes only and other use, such as but not limited to, illegal drug use, abuse of any person, harboring fugitives, etc. If noticed these items shall cause termination of this agreement with no refund of rents or deposits.

GOVERNING LAW. This agreement shall be governed by the laws of the state of Wyoming. Each of the parties irrevocably consents to the exclusive personal jurisdiction of the federal and state courts located in Wyoming, as applicable, for any matter arising out of or relating to this Agreement.

INDEMNIFICATION. Tenant agrees to indemnify and hold Homeowner harmless from any liability for personal injury or property damage sustained by Tenant or parties invited onto the property by Tenant. The Tenants and Tenants' Tenants shall hereby indemnify and hold harmless the Landlord against any and all claims of personal injury or property damage or loss arising from use of the premises regardless of the nature of the accident,injury or loss. Tenants expressly recognize that any insurance for property damage or loss which the Landlord may maintain on the property does not cover the personal property of Tenants, and that Tenants should purchase their own insurance for Tenants and Tenants if such coverage is desired.

ENTIRE AGREEMENT. This Agreement constitutes the entire agreement of the parties and supersedes all prior or contemporaneous oral or written agreements concerning this subject matter.. Tenants agree to pay all reasonable costs, attorney's fees and expenses that shall be made or incurred by The Property Manager or Landlord enforcing this agreement. Tenants expressly acknowledge and agree that this Agreement is for transient occupancy of the Property, and that Tenants do not intend to make the property a residence or household.

OUTAGES: We occasionally experience outages that are beyond our control. The Property Manager may report outages as each occurs. No refunds or compensation will be given for any outages.

TELEPHONES/INTERNET: Most units are equipped with a telephone to be used for local calls only. You must use a calling card or call collect when making long distance telephone calls. Should long distance calls inadvertently be charged to the owner, Tenant agrees to pay for calls plus a $20.00 processing fee. The Property Manager is not responsible for the operation or maintenance of DSL or other high speed internet services. Emergency medical and police service can be called by dialing 911. High speed wireless internet is provided as a convenience only and is not integral to the agreement. No refund of rents shall be given for outages, content, lack of content, speed, access problems, lack of knowledge of use, or personal preferences with regard to internet service.

HOT TUB: Tenant hereby acknowledges that if the property they have reserved includes a hot tub, the undersigned is fully aware that the hot tub and surrounding patio/deck can be dangerous; that the deck/patio can be slippery when wet and that injury is likely to occur to anyone who is not careful. Tenants should observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the property. With full knowledge of the above facts and warnings, the undersigned accepts and assumes all risks involved in or related to the use of the hot tub and deck/patio areas. No children are permitted in hot tubs at any time without adult supervision. When using the hot tub, remember there is a certain health risk associated with this facility. Use at your own risk. Our housekeepers drain, sanitize, refill and replenish chemicals in all tubs prior to your arrival; therefore, it may not be warm until later that evening. Do not stand or sit on hot tub covers. Hot tub covers are for insulation purposes and are not designed to support a person or persons. They will break and you may be charged for replacement. Remember when not using the hot tub, leave cover on so hot tub will stay warm.

WATER AND SEPTIC: The property is on a well and septic systems. The mineral content in the water is high. During a drought, the well water may have an odor. The septic system is very effective; however, it will clog up if improper material is flushed. Do not flush anything other than toilet paper. No feminine products should be flushed at anytime. If it is found that feminine products have been flushed and clog the septic system, you could be charged damages of lost rents, repair, cleanup, and septic pumping.

NOISE: The Tenant shall behave in a civilized manner and shall be good neighbors respecting the rights of the surrounding property owners. The Tenants shall not create noise or disturbances likely to disturb or annoy the surrounding property owners. Creating a disturbance of the above nature shall be grounds for immediate termination of this agreement and Tenants shall then immediately vacate the premises. Quiet hour starts at 10 PM and Pool and outdoor noise should be kept to a minimum.

SUBLET: The Tenant shall not sublet the property.

VALUABLE ITEMS: Any itemleft behind by tenant will be held for the tenant and every reasonable effort will be made to contact the tenant for return. If items are not claimed for longer than 21 days they shall become the property of the The Property Manager. The Property Manager shall not be held liable for condition of said items.

MAINTENANCE: The Property Managerwill diligently attempt to address maintenance issues as they occur. There is an associated risk of renting a single family residence or condo. If a maintenance issue occurs that cannot be fixed in a reasonable amount of time, and significantly affects the tenant’s stay; The Property Manager reserves the right to refund at their discretion or relocate Tenants to another property.

HOME OWNER ASSOCIATIONS: The Property Manager cannot warranty amenities provided through home owner associations, including, but not limited to pools, hot tubs, club houses, tennis courts, golf facilities, and picnic & beach facilities.

EXPRESS INDEMNITY: The undersigned, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors and administrators, fully releases and discharges The Property Manager and the Owner of the property from any and all claims, demands and causes of action by reason of any injury or whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the undersigned, or any of his/her Tenants as a result of, or in connection with the occupancy of the premises and agrees to hold The Property Manager and Owner free and harmless of any claim or suit arising there from. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this agreement, their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorney fees and costs.

SALE CONTINGENCY: In the event the home that that you have reserved is for sale, and/or a party enters into contract to exchange title, The Property Manager reserves the right to provide the tenant with a comparable property at no additional cost to the tenant or cancel tenants reservation with a 48 hour notice prior to arrival. Showings during occupancy are by appointment only at the Tenant’s approval. If this property is for sale then this sale contingency applies to this property.

ENTIRE CONTRACT: Time is of the essence. All prior agreements between owner and tenant are incorporated in this Agreement, which constitutes the entire contract. It is intended as a final expression of the parties’ agreement, and may not be contradicted by evidence of any prior agreement or contemporaneous oral agreement. The parties further intend that this Agreement constitutes the complete and exclusive statement of its terms, and that no extrinsic evidence whatsoever may be introduced in any judicial or other proceeding, if any, involving this Agreement. Any provision of this Agreement that is held to be invalid shall not affect the validity or enforceability of any other provision in this Agreement. The waiver of any breach shall not be construed as a continuing waiver of the same or any subsequent breach. This Agreement shall be governed and construed in accordance with the laws of the State of Wyoming and shall have personal jurisdiction over the parties and the county in which the Premises is located shall be the forum for any legal action brought in relation to this Agreement.

TRAVEL INSURANCE:
Inclusive offerings: Rental Unit Damage Protection plan covers unintentional damages to the rental unit interior that occur during your stay, provided they are disclosed to management prior to check-out. The policy will pay a maximum benefit of [Policy Limit]. Any damages that exceed [Policy Limit] will be charged to the credit card on file. If, during your stay at one of our Rental Properties, an Insured Person causes any damage to real or personal property of the unit as a result of inadvertent acts or omissions, the Insurer will reimburse the Insured for the cost of repair or replacement of such property up to a maximum benefit of [Policy Limit]. Certain terms and conditions apply. Full details of the Rental Unit Damage Protection coverage are contained in the Certificate of Insurance or Insurance Policy. The Rental Unit Damage Protection can be purchased up to, and including at, check-in. submitting payment for this plan, you authorize and request CSA Travel Protection and Insurance Services to pay directly The Property Manager any amount payable under the terms and conditions of the Rental Unit Damage Protection. Please contact The Property Manager directly if you do not wish to participate in this plan or assignment.

OPTIONAL OFFERINGS: You may purchase a Rental Unit Damage Protection plan designed to cover unintentional damages to the rental unit interior that occur during your stay. If purchased, the policy will pay a maximum benefit of [Policy Limit]. Any damages that exceed [Policy Limit] will be charged to the credit card on file. If, during your stay at one of our Rental Properties, an Insured Person causes any damage to real or personal property of the unit as a result of inadvertent acts or omissions, the Insurer will reimburse the Insured for the cost of repair or replacement of such property up to a maximum benefit of [Policy Limit]. Certain terms and conditions apply. Full details of the Rental Unit Damage Protection coverage are contained in the Certificate of Insurance or Insurance Policy. The Rental Unit Damage Protection can be purchased up to, and including at, check-in. submitting payment for this plan, you authorize and request CSA Travel Protection and Insurance Services to pay directly The Property Manager any amount payable under the terms and conditions of the Rental Unit Damage Protection.

SUPPLIES: The property is, unless otherwise noted on our website, equipped and set up as a fully furnished property that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings. Paper products are supplied, but will not be replaced if consumed. Staples (salt, pepper, foils, wraps, etc) are stocked by the owner of the property. Tenant is responsible for replacing stocked items as they are consumed. The Property Manager will not reimburse Tenant for any out of pocket expense. The Property Manager may not have all the items you may be accustomed to having in your home. If there is a special type of item you are accustomed to using please provide for those items by bringing them with you. Occupancy is based on sleeping capacity; each home may not have ample dining/living room seating to match bed capacity. You should bring personal items such as bath soap, shampoo and toiletries. Extra towels are always recommended for homes with hot tubs.

CHECK-IN: Check in time is 4:00 p.m. on your day of arrival. Lock box codes WILL NOT be issued with a balance owing or without a signed rental agreement. Please call if you are going to be arriving late. Your lock box code will be given to you verbally and a welcome package will be posted outside of our office.

CHECK-OUT: Check out time is 10:00 a.m. on your day of departure. A $75.00 fee will be charged for each 1/2 hour past the required checkout time, as we often have Tenants leaving and arriving the same day, while leaving the cleaning services a small amount of time to clean. $50.00 per item fee will be charged for each lost key, $300 will be charged for a lost key fob, electronic key, garage door opener or parking pass. Each rental unit has a check-out procedure posted inside of the house. Please read, and follow the check out directions prior to departure.

TRASH: The Tenant shall dispose of all waste material generated during the rental period in a lawful manner and shall take the trash and any waste material with them at or before checkout. Any trash or waste left will be subject to penalty of $50 per large ktichen bag remaining on premise; any such penalty shall be collected and reimbursed from the Tenant security deposit.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2018

Rate Period Nightly
May 29 to Jun 28 Min Stay 2 nights 128 USD
Jun 29 to Jul 8 Min Stay 1 nights 174 USD
Jul 9 to Aug 28 Min Stay 1 nights 175 USD
Aug 29 to Sep 3 Min Stay 3 nights 215 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 30 Min Stay 2 nights 132 USD
Oct 1 to Nov 20 Min Stay 2 nights 176 USD
Nov 21 to Nov 25 Min Stay 3 nights 193 USD
Nov 26 to Dec 18 Min Stay 2 nights 182 USD
Dec 19, 2018 to Jan 3, 2019 Min Stay 3 nights 247 USD

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 4 to Feb 14 Min Stay 2 nights 190 USD
Feb 15 to Feb 18 Min Stay 3 nights 247 USD
Feb 19 to Apr 5 Min Stay 2 nights 198 USD

Weekly

2018

Rate Period Weekly
May 29 to Jun 28 Min Stay 7 nights 893 USD
Jun 29 to Jul 8 Min Stay 7 nights 1,097 USD
Jul 9 to Aug 28 Min Stay 7 nights 1,225 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 30 Min Stay 7 nights 924 USD
Oct 1 to Nov 20 Min Stay 7 nights 1,232 USD
Nov 26 to Dec 18 Min Stay 7 nights 1,271 USD
Dec 19, 2018 to Jan 3, 2019 Min Stay 7 nights 1,731 USD

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 4 to Feb 14 Min Stay 7 nights 1,328 USD
Feb 19 to Apr 5 Min Stay 7 nights 1,386 USD

Long Term Stays

2018

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jul 9 to Aug 28 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,250 USD
Oct 1 to Nov 20 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,280 USD

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 4 to Feb 14 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,693 USD
Feb 19 to Apr 5 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,693 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Very Nice, but missing a few basic supplies! The condo was very clean, updated, and spacious. Gave everyone a lot of space. However, seemed to not have some basic supplies. No kitchen trash liners, kitchen wash wrags, and no plastic utensils to cook in nonstick pans.<br/><br/>Driggs, Idaho is a very nice little town. Clean, friendly people, all services you need, and close to attractions.
Reviewed On: 2018-06-16
ski trip at grand targhee nice experience Response from KABINO; Monday, February 5, 2018 THanks for your review. The snow has been terrific! Come back soon...
Reviewed On: 2018-02-05
Teton Eclipse Trip We had an extended family gathering just outside Grand Teton NP to watch the eclipse. The Teton Haystack was perfect for our needs, and in a great location. Our only interaction with manager was to extend the visit, and this was handled in a very professional and friendly manner. I had never been to the area before and liked it very much - lots to see and do, but away from the main tourist congestion on the east side of the mountains. Response from KABINO; Monday, September 11, 2017 Appreciate your business! The eclipse was awesome... You picked a great property for the event...
Reviewed On: 2017-09-11
Grand Teton Snow Nice and spacious with great ammenities.
Reviewed On: 2017-10-08
Teton Haystack The townhouse was exactly as shown in the photos. Everything we needed was available for the 5 of us spending time there. The only hitch was that it advertised one king bed and two queen beds and one of the beds was a full - not a queen. Property management was not in evidence (but we didn't need to contact them). Response from KABINO; Wednesday, October 25, 2017 Thanks for a wonderful review! We'll address the bed size in our listing if necessary. Thanks for the feedback.
Reviewed On: 2017-10-24
Driggs Ski Rental Perfect location! Just minutes to ski Grand Targhee and minutes to shopping and restaurants in Driggs. Very comfortable townhome but decor is outdated but not too big a deal for our family.
Reviewed On: 2018-01-07
Nice Place The experience was good. No problem in checking in or checking out. Place was good, clean and served our needs very well. <br/>
Reviewed On: 2016-10-17
Wonderful location! Well stocked kitchen and amenities. Comfortable and homey. Can handle large numbers of people. Great communication with all of the pertinent information prior, during and before checkout. Response from KABINO; Tuesday, March 21, 2017 We appreciate your business, and look forward to having you back soon!
Reviewed On: 2017-03-21
Moderately satisfied. This property is in need of some general maintenance. The fireplace fan would not run but we were able to identify the problem and get it working. The ice build up at the front door is extremely dangerous. The coffee maker carafe was the wrong one for that make so it would not drip. There were dishes in the dishwasher that were not put away and some of them did NOT come clean. Response from KABINO; Monday, January 23, 2017 Thank you for your review! We've been working hard with the Homeowners Association to get them to correct the ice issue from the December rains. We will check on the coffee maker as well, and appreciate the heads up! We'll follow up with you shortly as well. Thanks again for taking the time to mention these unknowns. Come back and see us again soon!
Reviewed On: 2017-01-19
Worked for our needs The property was as described, but slightly run down and a bit outdated. We were also unhappy to find a filthy cupcake pan and other unclean dishes. The floors and other areas were okay, but had not been deeply cleaned in awhile
Reviewed On: 2017-08-15
Grand Teton We had a marvelous time in Driggs. The condo was spacious and very clean. The views were outstanding. i have nothing but good things to say about our stay. Response from KABINO; Sunday, June 4, 2017 Thanks for choosing Kabino as your trusted travel partner. We know you have a choice, and we appreciate your business!
Reviewed On: 2017-06-03
Wedding Enjoyed our stay. Response from KABINO; Wednesday, July 19, 2017 Congrats on the news!
Reviewed On: 2017-07-19
Great home in a good location We very much enjoyed the rental. The house was spacious and clean and well stocked. The upper floor was a bit muggy at bedtime but cooled quickly once the sun set if the windows were opened.
Reviewed On: 2017-08-02
Awesome!! Very nice vacation rental. Residence completely met our needs. Fairly close driving distance to west or south entrance to Yellowstone. Quiet and safe environment. Response from KABINO; Sunday, July 16, 2017 We really enjoyed having you stay with us! See you again soon...
Reviewed On: 2017-07-16
Perfect Getaway for Family We were at a large (150+) family reunion in the mountains nearby and absolutely loved coming back to our lovely townhouse every evening to relax and rejuvenate. Our only regret is not enough time (this time) to spend there. Loved the location, the quiet, the scenery, the town.
Reviewed On: 2014-07-27
Great Place for our Large Family This was a great location for our large family to stay. With three floors, three bedrooms and several other sofa-sleepers, we didn't have a problem finding beds for everyone. It was great to have 3.5 bathrooms as well. The kitchen was sufficient though not overly large. The beds were fairly least the one where I slept was. This unit did not have air conditioning which isn't a problem for the 10 months of the year in which the weather doesn't require it, but we were there in early July and as the day would wear on, the condo would become warmer, especially on the upper floors despite our attempts to open the windows at night and close them and the draperies during the day. We appreciated having access to a garage and some of the family even went to the hot tub, though they mentioned the chlorine seemed strong. While in Driggs we biked around, drove to Jackson for a day, and enjoyed spending time together as a family. We would definitely stay here again, partly because it was a nice place, but mostly because it's hard to find a condo large enough for our extended family. Driggs is a great area to stay and we look forward to our next trip there. Response from KABINO; Tuesday, July 15, 2014 Thanks for the great review Shelly! The beds and TV are all new, so I'm sure you were comfortable despite the heat... Its been hot for sure... Hopefully the fresh mountain air kept you cool in this heat wave!
Reviewed On: 2014-07-14
Great summer vacation We really enjoyed the Teton Haystack. It fit our needs perfectly. We were able to enjoy the lush green, wildflower covered mountains in Idaho and Wyoming. My favorite spot was Jackson Hole and the luxury resort town it has become. My husband enjoyed the crystal clear lakes just inside the Teton National Park, where we watched an eagle fly down to String Lake. <br/>Be prepared to bring or buy your own toilet paper and fill out a contract before staying in this vacation rental. Overall, it was one of my favorite vacations. Response from KABINO; Thursday, January 1, 2015 Great to hear you enjoyed your stay! I'm glad to hear that you had a great vacation. We try to ensure there is excess supplies for the entire stay for our renters regardless of length of stay and number of people in your party. We added more capacity and storage based on your review. Thanks again for your business, hope to see you again very soon.
Reviewed On: 2014-08-18
Wonderful! It was a perfect Christmas.
Reviewed On: 2015-01-04
Great Stay! We had a wonderful stay at Teton Haystack. Condo was clean, in a convenient location and suited our needs well.
Reviewed On: 2015-07-28
Great place to relax! Very nice condo. Very clean, well kept and provisioned. We would stay here again.
Reviewed On: 2015-07-22
Pleasant and relaxed vacation The property was spacious and clean. The kitchen had plenty of dishes and cooking utensils. The beds were fairly comfortable.... little soft. The bathrooms were clean. Overall it was a very pleasant stay. The rental manager Dave was excellent. He was very patient and answered numerous questions.<br/>
Reviewed On: 2015-07-31
Affordable Teton Haystack with 8 adults This unit is not fancy,a bit outdated however all the amenities were there and it was clean. It has 3 floors with 2 family rooms/TVs, comfortable couches for the group to spread out. The unit is narrow, the kitchen is tight when you have 2-3 cooks working together. As another reviewer commented, we feel the beds need help. The 2 queen beds sank in the middle, the king was very soft and the sofa sleepers have very thin mattress, you felt the bars of the frame. A surprise to us until we arrive and looked, the community hot tub was not working during our stay thus we are not able to review of it. It's an affordable unit. Response from KABINO; Wednesday, February 17, 2016 Thanks for your review Sharon, the HOA manages the hot tubs, and we had a pump go down. It has since been replaced, but we thank for your understanding as it was out of our control. We also checked the beds and found a broken support that will be repaired and snapped back into place.
Reviewed On: 2016-02-17
Great Place to Stay Very convenient location and a really fun place to stay. My kids actually asked if we could just live there for a few months because they liked it so much. Highly recommended!
Reviewed On: 2016-07-19
Idaho Stay The area is beautiful, condo lacked somewhat. Response from KABINO; Tuesday, August 9, 2016 Our staff is available 24/7 to respond to any issues you might have had. After checking the phone logs, we're not certain what these issues could have been, but you could have contacted us directly and we'd have sent staff over immediately.
Reviewed On: 2016-08-09
Excellent stay for Yellowstone vacation The house was amazing. The rooms were very spacious and loved the fact that we all had our own bathroom. Very relaxing and gorgeous views
Reviewed On: 2016-08-02
Great location, bad nights sleep! We loved the location it the two queen beds were horrible! The condo was clean and met almost all needs. They should spend some money and purchase some much need mattresses. The two queen beds rolled to the middle, my wife slept one night on the daybed which was a thin mattress on wire springs. I was in the bedding business and a support in the middle would not fix the problem. Also bring you own toilet paper, the only roll we had in our bathroom was a half used roll. We only slept there and did not cook so I could not could not comment on the kitchen. The potential is there for a good condo!
Reviewed On: 2016-08-25
Loved this place! We planned a last minute trip and was not able to find a hotel room, let alone a decent room at a decent price... fortunately I was able to find this beautiful rental property. It was well kept, clean and had lots of room. Very quiet and relaxing area. The price was better then any cheap hotel room. I'd recommend this place and I hope to take my whole family here sometime. Very close to Grand Targhee and Driggs Idaho. Not too far from Island Park, and a short drive over the mountain to Jackson Hole Wyoming. Only negative comment,there was no air conditioning... got a little warm in the hot July afternoon but easy to deal with.
Reviewed On: 2016-08-04
Great stay The town home was really good, overall experience was very nice. It is about 45 minutes to Grand tetons. They had kept the place neat, bedding was very clean , all things provided etc.. Kitchen could do with a good clean, but apart from that we had a lovely stay at this place and will use it again on our next visit.
Reviewed On: 2016-09-20
Nice and spacious with great ammenities.
Reviewed On: 2017-10-08
We had an extended family gathering just outside Grand Teton NP to watch the eclipse. The Teton Haystack was perfect for our needs, and in a great location. Our only interaction with manager was to extend the visit, and this was handled in a very professional and friendly manner. I had never been to the area before and liked it very much - lots to see and do, but away from the main tourist congestion on the east side of the mountains.
Reviewed On: 2017-09-11
The property was as described, but slightly run down and a bit outdated. We were also unhappy to find a filthy cupcake pan and other unclean dishes. The floors and other areas were okay, but had not been deeply cleaned in awhile
Reviewed On: 2017-08-15
We very much enjoyed the rental. The house was spacious and clean and well stocked. The upper floor was a bit muggy at bedtime but cooled quickly once the sun set if the windows were opened.
Reviewed On: 2017-08-02
Enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-19
Very nice vacation rental. Residence completely met our needs. Fairly close driving distance to west or south entrance to Yellowstone. Quiet and safe environment.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-16
We had a marvelous time in Driggs. The condo was spacious and very clean. The views were outstanding. i have nothing but good things to say about our stay.
Reviewed On: 2017-06-03
Well stocked kitchen and amenities. Comfortable and homey. Can handle large numbers of people. Great communication with all of the pertinent information prior, during and before checkout.
Reviewed On: 2017-03-21
This property is in need of some general maintenance. The fireplace fan would not run but we were able to identify the problem and get it working. The ice build up at the front door is extremely dangerous. The coffee maker carafe was the wrong one for that make so it would not drip. There were dishes in the dishwasher that were not put away and some of them did NOT come clean.
Reviewed On: 2017-01-19
The experience was good. No problem in checking in or checking out. Place was good, clean and served our needs very well. <br/>
Reviewed On: 2016-10-17
The town home was really good, overall experience was very nice. It is about 45 minutes to Grand tetons. They had kept the place neat, bedding was very clean , all things provided etc.. Kitchen could do with a good clean, but apart from that we had a lovely stay at this place and will use it again on our next visit.
Reviewed On: 2016-09-20
We loved the location it the two queen beds were horrible! The condo was clean and met almost all needs. They should spend some money and purchase some much need mattresses. The two queen beds rolled to the middle, my wife slept one night on the daybed which was a thin mattress on wire springs. I was in the bedding business and a support in the middle would not fix the problem. Also bring you own toilet paper, the only roll we had in our bathroom was a half used roll. We only slept there and did not cook so I could not could not comment on the kitchen. The potential is there for a good condo!
Reviewed On: 2016-08-25
The area is beautiful, condo lacked somewhat.
Reviewed On: 2016-08-09
We planned a last minute trip and was not able to find a hotel room, let alone a decent room at a decent price... fortunately I was able to find this beautiful rental property. It was well kept, clean and had lots of room. Very quiet and relaxing area. The price was better then any cheap hotel room. I'd recommend this place and I hope to take my whole family here sometime. Very close to Grand Targhee and Driggs Idaho. Not too far from Island Park, and a short drive over the mountain to Jackson Hole Wyoming. Only negative comment,there was no air conditioning... got a little warm in the hot July afternoon but easy to deal with.
Reviewed On: 2016-08-04
The house was amazing. The rooms were very spacious and loved the fact that we all had our own bathroom. Very relaxing and gorgeous views
Reviewed On: 2016-08-02
Very convenient location and a really fun place to stay. My kids actually asked if we could just live there for a few months because they liked it so much. Highly recommended!
Reviewed On: 2016-07-19
This unit is not fancy,a bit outdated however all the amenities were there and it was clean. It has 3 floors with 2 family rooms/TVs, comfortable couches for the group to spread out. The unit is narrow, the kitchen is tight when you have 2-3 cooks working together. As another reviewer commented, we feel the beds need help. The 2 queen beds sank in the middle, the king was very soft and the sofa sleepers have very thin mattress, you felt the bars of the frame. A surprise to us until we arrive and looked, the community hot tub was not working during our stay thus we are not able to review of it. It's an affordable unit.
Reviewed On: 2016-02-17
The property was spacious and clean. The kitchen had plenty of dishes and cooking utensils. The beds were fairly comfortable.... little soft. The bathrooms were clean. Overall it was a very pleasant stay. The rental manager Dave was excellent. He was very patient and answered numerous questions.<br/>
Reviewed On: 2015-07-31
We had a wonderful stay at Teton Haystack. Condo was clean, in a convenient location and suited our needs well.
Reviewed On: 2015-07-28
Very nice condo. Very clean, well kept and provisioned. We would stay here again.
Reviewed On: 2015-07-22
It was a perfect Christmas.
Reviewed On: 2015-01-04
We really enjoyed the Teton Haystack. It fit our needs perfectly. We were able to enjoy the lush green, wildflower covered mountains in Idaho and Wyoming. My favorite spot was Jackson Hole and the luxury resort town it has become. My husband enjoyed the crystal clear lakes just inside the Teton National Park, where we watched an eagle fly down to String Lake. <br/>Be prepared to bring or buy your own toilet paper and fill out a contract before staying in this vacation rental. Overall, it was one of my favorite vacations.
Reviewed On: 2014-08-18
We were at a large (150+) family reunion in the mountains nearby and absolutely loved coming back to our lovely townhouse every evening to relax and rejuvenate. Our only regret is not enough time (this time) to spend there. Loved the location, the quiet, the scenery, the town.
Reviewed On: 2014-07-27
This was a great location for our large family to stay. With three floors, three bedrooms and several other sofa-sleepers, we didn't have a problem finding beds for everyone. It was great to have 3.5 bathrooms as well. The kitchen was sufficient though not overly large. The beds were fairly least the one where I slept was. This unit did not have air conditioning which isn't a problem for the 10 months of the year in which the weather doesn't require it, but we were there in early July and as the day would wear on, the condo would become warmer, especially on the upper floors despite our attempts to open the windows at night and close them and the draperies during the day. We appreciated having access to a garage and some of the family even went to the hot tub, though they mentioned the chlorine seemed strong. While in Driggs we biked around, drove to Jackson for a day, and enjoyed spending time together as a family. We would definitely stay here again, partly because it was a nice place, but mostly bec
Reviewed On: 2014-07-14

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Aug 17, 2015.
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Jun 19, 2018

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Driggs Accommodations -
Ideal location just off of Ski Hill road. This perfectly maintained property is a wonderful place to launch your vacation from or just relax and enjoy the area. The property is close to Driggs and Grand Targhee. Hot tub, views and more.... The winter offers some of the best snowboard and ski slopes in North America. This property is minutes from Grand Targhee Summer and Ski Resort, 30 minutes from world famous Jackson Hole, Wyoming and world class skiing. West Yellowstone and the entrance to Yellowstone Park is only 94 miles away. Snowmobile into Yellowstone, Mesa Falls, or in the nearby National Forest. Dog sledding, cross country skiing, tubing, snow shoeing, and many other winter sports are available to enjoy. Take a snow coach ride into Yellowstone and see how the wildlife spend the winter. Take a sleigh ride into the National Elk Refuge or just sit back and relax at this vacation paradise...

During the summer months the wildlife are abundant in the area. Moose, Elk, Mule Deer, Buffalo, and Big Horn sheep. There are several good horse riding outfitters to give you some great memories as well. Several trail systems in the area allow motorcycles and ATVs to explore the many miles of off-road adventure in the nearby National Forest. Hiking trails are all over this area in the Targhee NF, Tetons, Yellowstone, Wind Rivers, and many other areas. This property is perfectly positioned for your adventure.

Ideal for family vacations, singles and couples get-away, artist/writer retreat, honeymoons, bird watching, hiking, kayaking, skiing, fishing, and/or just enjoying the fresh air. This property is clean, accommodating and has everything you'll need to make your stay memorable.

There are 3 Satellite TV Receivers and 2 DVD players for individual viewing freedom on the three TVs. High Speed Internet - Wireless or Ethernet.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions expand_more

create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details


Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543