New Rental on the

16

max renters

5

bedrooms

3

bathroom
credit card
Property ID 234142The base rate is for 16 occupants.
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Hot Tub
  • Dining/kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes / Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Refrigerator
  • General Attributes
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Internet
    • Linens Provided
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine

Loading...

Terms

VACATION RENTAL AGREEMENT

The Property Manager, an agent for the Landlord or Owner of the property, and Tenant agree as follows: Tenant is an adult and will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period. Other occupants will be family members, friends, responsible adults or children under direct adult supervision. Use of the premises will be denied to persons not falling within the foregoing categories and as a result they would have to vacate the property without any refund. Any complaints from neighbors regarding excessive noise or other nuisances may be cause for immediate termination of the rental agreement and forfeiture of the Tenant’s security deposit and rents.

Maximum Occupancy for this Property: **Occupancy is limited to each unit. Please contact The Property Manager for specific information regarding the unit you are renting.

**Our rental ordinances are strict. If you need to increase occupancy, please give us a call so we can help find you a property that meets your needs. All Tenants must sleep in beds; air mattresses are not allowed. Tents, RV's and other recreational sleeping units are not allowed in most subdivisions. The Property Manager reserves the right to check occupancy during your stay.**

PAYMENTS: Tenant shall pay to The Property Manager, a deposit in the amount of 50% of total rental due upon booking reservation, and then the balance 60 days prior to arrival. If booking within 60 days of arrival, full amount due will be required at time of booking. A credit card will be held on file until departure and property inspection has been performed.

CANCELLATION POLICY: Should you cancel your reservation prior to 60 days of arrival date, you will be refunded your entire deposit, less a $50 cancellation fee. Should you cancel your reservation within the 60 day window, your deposit will be non-refundable. If we can re-book the property, we will refund your deposit, less a $100.00 re-booking fee and a $50.00 cancellation fee. It is our suggestion that you call us immediately to notify us of any changes to your reservation, all cancellations will need to be in writing as well. Damage Insurance is non-refundable. We strongly recommend you purchase travel insurance to cover any losses. Please see our brochure for more information or contact us directly for further information.

REFUND OF DEPOSIT. All deposits will be refunded to credit card used to secure deposit within forty-five (45) days of Tenant’s Check-out Date. If any amounts are subtracted from Tenant’s deposit refund, a complete invoice will be provided to Tenant along with any partial deposit refund. The check will be sent to the person and address on file at time of reservation unless otherwise stated in cancellation request.

DUTIES OF THE RENTAL PARTIES: This rental agreement is also subject to all rules and regulations as outlined in your Booking Confirmation letter that you will receive within 60 days prior to your arrival.

Rules and regulations will cover subdivision rules, noise ordinances, parking, pets, smoking (all properties are non-smoking), arrival & departure times, and any other information you will need to share with all Tenants staying at the property.

CLEANING FEES: You will be responsible for all cleaning fees. They are listed next to rental price on our site and invoice. If any damage is found during the departure inspection, your credit card on file will be charged for repair. It is our recommendation you purchase damage insurance prior to your stay. If anything is found missing, we will notify you and charge your card the cost of replacement. If any electrical systems or furniture has been moved or altered during your stay; you will be charged a minimum fee of $55. Time over 1 hour to correct the issue will be charged to your card at a rate of $55/hour. Each property will be inspected, sanitized and cleaned after your departure. The cleaning fee you have paid will provide for normal cleaning so that you can enjoy your vacation up to the last moment. You are required to leave the property in the same general condition that you received it by making sure dishes are washed and put away, the used towels are put in the washer and the home is generally picked up and ready to be vacuumed, dusted and sanitized. If additional cleaning is required, appropriate charges will be deducted from your security deposit at a rate of $50.00 per hour.

MULTIPLE RENTALS: If your party is renting multiple properties; do not transfer any items from one property to another. A $55/hour fee will be charged to correctly organize and replace items. Minimum 1 hour charge.

SMOKING/PETS: A $500 fee will charged to your credit card for any damage done by smoking in the property. All properties are non-smoking. A $300 fee will be charged if we find any evidence that a pet was kept on or inside the property. Please let us know if you need a property that allows pets on the premises. Any damage to the property will be replacement costs and $50/hour in labor. Pets are not allowed in, at, or around our rental properties. Some rentals are pet friendly, additional security deposits may apply. Those with pet allergies should notify us to verify if pets have been present at the property. Absolutely no cats, birds, or exotic animals are permitted.

WEATHER: Our area can see extreme weather conditions during the winter season. We are not liable for any loss due to travel conditions. This includes traveling to and from our properties. Please be aware our temperatures can drop to -40º. Bring proper attire for such conditions. We will try to keep driveways and decks clear for each renter, but please be aware we cannot control snow/ice levels or snow removal companies. Our county removes snow from the Highways and major roadways first, side roads second. Each subdivision and homeowner contracts with private company's to remove snow from their property. We will do our best to make arrangements for timely snow removal prior to your arrival and before your departure. We make no guarantee or warranty for inclement weather. Real estate travel insurance is available to you. There shall be no refunds of rents due to shortened stays or ruined expectations because of weather conditions. Mountain roads can be curvy and steep. Gravel and paved drives are well maintained; however, we highly recommend four wheel drive and/or chains during the snow months. We do not refund due to road conditions.

FIREWORKS: Tenant agrees that Fireworks and other hazardous materials shall not be used in or around the property.

FIRE and CARBON MONOXIDE: The property has fire alarms installed and they are believed to function properly at the time of rental. Tennant willnotify management without delay if a fire alarm “chirps” or has a low battery condition. Tenant is advised that there is no carbon monoxide detector on the property and accepts the risk involved in not having one.

USE: Tenant shall use the property for legal purposes only and other use, such as but not limited to, illegal drug use, abuse of any person, harboring fugitives, etc. If noticed these items shall cause termination of this agreement with no refund of rents or deposits.

GOVERNING LAW. This agreement shall be governed by the laws of the state of Wyoming. Each of the parties irrevocably consents to the exclusive personal jurisdiction of the federal and state courts located in Wyoming, as applicable, for any matter arising out of or relating to this Agreement.

INDEMNIFICATION. Tenant agrees to indemnify and hold Homeowner harmless from any liability for personal injury or property damage sustained by Tenant or parties invited onto the property by Tenant. The Tenants and Tenants' Tenants shall hereby indemnify and hold harmless the Landlord against any and all claims of personal injury or property damage or loss arising from use of the premises regardless of the nature of the accident,injury or loss. Tenants expressly recognize that any insurance for property damage or loss which the Landlord may maintain on the property does not cover the personal property of Tenants, and that Tenants should purchase their own insurance for Tenants and Tenants if such coverage is desired.

ENTIRE AGREEMENT. This Agreement constitutes the entire agreement of the parties and supersedes all prior or contemporaneous oral or written agreements concerning this subject matter.. Tenants agree to pay all reasonable costs, attorney's fees and expenses that shall be made or incurred by The Property Manager or Landlord enforcing this agreement. Tenants expressly acknowledge and agree that this Agreement is for transient occupancy of the Property, and that Tenants do not intend to make the property a residence or household.

OUTAGES: We occasionally experience outages that are beyond our control. The Property Manager may report outages as each occurs. No refunds or compensation will be given for any outages.

TELEPHONES/INTERNET: Most units are equipped with a telephone to be used for local calls only. You must use a calling card or call collect when making long distance telephone calls. Should long distance calls inadvertently be charged to the owner, Tenant agrees to pay for calls plus a $20.00 processing fee. The Property Manager is not responsible for the operation or maintenance of DSL or other high speed internet services. Emergency medical and police service can be called by dialing 911. High speed wireless internet is provided as a convenience only and is not integral to the agreement. No refund of rents shall be given for outages, content, lack of content, speed, access problems, lack of knowledge of use, or personal preferences with regard to internet service.

HOT TUB: Tenant hereby acknowledges that if the property they have reserved includes a hot tub, the undersigned is fully aware that the hot tub and surrounding patio/deck can be dangerous; that the deck/patio can be slippery when wet and that injury is likely to occur to anyone who is not careful. Tenants should observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the property. With full knowledge of the above facts and warnings, the undersigned accepts and assumes all risks involved in or related to the use of the hot tub and deck/patio areas. No children are permitted in hot tubs at any time without adult supervision. When using the hot tub, remember there is a certain health risk associated with this facility. Use at your own risk. Our housekeepers drain, sanitize, refill and replenish chemicals in all tubs prior to your arrival; therefore, it may not be warm until later that evening. Do not stand or sit on hot tub covers. Hot tub covers are for insulation purposes and are not designed to support a person or persons. They will break and you may be charged for replacement. Remember when not using the hot tub, leave cover on so hot tub will stay warm.

WATER AND SEPTIC: The property is on a well and septic systems. The mineral content in the water is high. During a drought, the well water may have an odor. The septic system is very effective; however, it will clog up if improper material is flushed. Do not flush anything other than toilet paper. No feminine products should be flushed at anytime. If it is found that feminine products have been flushed and clog the septic system, you could be charged damages of lost rents, repair, cleanup, and septic pumping.

NOISE: The Tenant shall behave in a civilized manner and shall be good neighbors respecting the rights of the surrounding property owners. The Tenants shall not create noise or disturbances likely to disturb or annoy the surrounding property owners. Creating a disturbance of the above nature shall be grounds for immediate termination of this agreement and Tenants shall then immediately vacate the premises. Quiet hour starts at 10 PM and Pool and outdoor noise should be kept to a minimum.

SUBLET: The Tenant shall not sublet the property.

VALUABLE ITEMS: Any itemleft behind by tenant will be held for the tenant and every reasonable effort will be made to contact the tenant for return. If items are not claimed for longer than 21 days they shall become the property of the The Property Manager. The Property Manager shall not be held liable for condition of said items.

MAINTENANCE: The Property Managerwill diligently attempt to address maintenance issues as they occur. There is an associated risk of renting a single family residence or condo. If a maintenance issue occurs that cannot be fixed in a reasonable amount of time, and significantly affects the tenant’s stay; The Property Manager reserves the right to refund at their discretion or relocate Tenants to another property.

HOME OWNER ASSOCIATIONS: The Property Manager cannot warranty amenities provided through home owner associations, including, but not limited to pools, hot tubs, club houses, tennis courts, golf facilities, and picnic & beach facilities.

EXPRESS INDEMNITY: The undersigned, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors and administrators, fully releases and discharges The Property Manager and the Owner of the property from any and all claims, demands and causes of action by reason of any injury or whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the undersigned, or any of his/her Tenants as a result of, or in connection with the occupancy of the premises and agrees to hold The Property Manager and Owner free and harmless of any claim or suit arising there from. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this agreement, their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorney fees and costs.

SALE CONTINGENCY: In the event the home that that you have reserved is for sale, and/or a party enters into contract to exchange title, The Property Manager reserves the right to provide the tenant with a comparable property at no additional cost to the tenant or cancel tenants reservation with a 48 hour notice prior to arrival. Showings during occupancy are by appointment only at the Tenant’s approval. If this property is for sale then this sale contingency applies to this property.

ENTIRE CONTRACT: Time is of the essence. All prior agreements between owner and tenant are incorporated in this Agreement, which constitutes the entire contract. It is intended as a final expression of the parties’ agreement, and may not be contradicted by evidence of any prior agreement or contemporaneous oral agreement. The parties further intend that this Agreement constitutes the complete and exclusive statement of its terms, and that no extrinsic evidence whatsoever may be introduced in any judicial or other proceeding, if any, involving this Agreement. Any provision of this Agreement that is held to be invalid shall not affect the validity or enforceability of any other provision in this Agreement. The waiver of any breach shall not be construed as a continuing waiver of the same or any subsequent breach. This Agreement shall be governed and construed in accordance with the laws of the State of Wyoming and shall have personal jurisdiction over the parties and the county in which the Premises is located shall be the forum for any legal action brought in relation to this Agreement.

TRAVEL INSURANCE:
Inclusive offerings: Rental Unit Damage Protection plan covers unintentional damages to the rental unit interior that occur during your stay, provided they are disclosed to management prior to check-out. The policy will pay a maximum benefit of [Policy Limit]. Any damages that exceed [Policy Limit] will be charged to the credit card on file. If, during your stay at one of our Rental Properties, an Insured Person causes any damage to real or personal property of the unit as a result of inadvertent acts or omissions, the Insurer will reimburse the Insured for the cost of repair or replacement of such property up to a maximum benefit of [Policy Limit]. Certain terms and conditions apply. Full details of the Rental Unit Damage Protection coverage are contained in the Certificate of Insurance or Insurance Policy. The Rental Unit Damage Protection can be purchased up to, and including at, check-in. submitting payment for this plan, you authorize and request CSA Travel Protection and Insurance Services to pay directly The Property Manager any amount payable under the terms and conditions of the Rental Unit Damage Protection. Please contact The Property Manager directly if you do not wish to participate in this plan or assignment.

OPTIONAL OFFERINGS: You may purchase a Rental Unit Damage Protection plan designed to cover unintentional damages to the rental unit interior that occur during your stay. If purchased, the policy will pay a maximum benefit of [Policy Limit]. Any damages that exceed [Policy Limit] will be charged to the credit card on file. If, during your stay at one of our Rental Properties, an Insured Person causes any damage to real or personal property of the unit as a result of inadvertent acts or omissions, the Insurer will reimburse the Insured for the cost of repair or replacement of such property up to a maximum benefit of [Policy Limit]. Certain terms and conditions apply. Full details of the Rental Unit Damage Protection coverage are contained in the Certificate of Insurance or Insurance Policy. The Rental Unit Damage Protection can be purchased up to, and including at, check-in. submitting payment for this plan, you authorize and request CSA Travel Protection and Insurance Services to pay directly The Property Manager any amount payable under the terms and conditions of the Rental Unit Damage Protection.

SUPPLIES: The property is, unless otherwise noted on our website, equipped and set up as a fully furnished property that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings. Paper products are supplied, but will not be replaced if consumed. Staples (salt, pepper, foils, wraps, etc) are stocked by the owner of the property. Tenant is responsible for replacing stocked items as they are consumed. The Property Manager will not reimburse Tenant for any out of pocket expense. The Property Manager may not have all the items you may be accustomed to having in your home. If there is a special type of item you are accustomed to using please provide for those items by bringing them with you. Occupancy is based on sleeping capacity; each home may not have ample dining/living room seating to match bed capacity. You should bring personal items such as bath soap, shampoo and toiletries. Extra towels are always recommended for homes with hot tubs.

CHECK-IN: Check in time is 4:00 p.m. on your day of arrival. Lock box codes WILL NOT be issued with a balance owing or without a signed rental agreement. Please call if you are going to be arriving late. Your lock box code will be given to you verbally and a welcome package will be posted outside of our office.

CHECK-OUT: Check out time is 10:00 a.m. on your day of departure. A $75.00 fee will be charged for each 1/2 hour past the required checkout time, as we often have Tenants leaving and arriving the same day, while leaving the cleaning services a small amount of time to clean. $50.00 per item fee will be charged for each lost key, $300 will be charged for a lost key fob, electronic key, garage door opener or parking pass. Each rental unit has a check-out procedure posted inside of the house. Please read, and follow the check out directions prior to departure.

TRASH: The Tenant shall dispose of all waste material generated during the rental period in a lawful manner and shall take the trash and any waste material with them at or before checkout. Any trash or waste left will be subject to penalty of $50 per large ktichen bag remaining on premise; any such penalty shall be collected and reimbursed from the Tenant security deposit.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2018

Rate Period Nightly
May 29 to Jun 28 Min Stay 2 nights 310 USD
Jun 29 to Jul 8 Min Stay 1 nights 401 USD
Jul 9 to Aug 28 Min Stay 1 nights 425 USD
Aug 29 to Sep 3 Min Stay 3 nights 325 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 30 Min Stay 2 nights 275 USD
Oct 1 to Nov 20 Min Stay 2 nights 248 USD
Nov 21 to Nov 25 Min Stay 3 nights 358 USD
Nov 26 to Dec 18 Min Stay 2 nights 431 USD
Dec 19, 2018 to Jan 3, 2019 Min Stay 3 nights 569 USD

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 4 to Feb 14 Min Stay 2 nights 431 USD
Feb 15 to Feb 18 Min Stay 3 nights 374 USD
Feb 19 to Apr 5 Min Stay 2 nights 450 USD

Weekly

2018

Rate Period Weekly
May 29 to Jun 28 Min Stay 7 nights 2,169 USD
Jun 29 to Jul 8 Min Stay 7 nights 2,807 USD
Jul 9 to Aug 28 Min Stay 7 nights 2,975 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 30 Min Stay 7 nights 1,925 USD
Oct 1 to Nov 20 Min Stay 7 nights 1,733 USD
Nov 26 to Dec 18 Min Stay 7 nights 2,888 USD
Dec 19, 2018 to Jan 3, 2019 Min Stay 7 nights 3,985 USD

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 4 to Feb 14 Min Stay 7 nights 3,019 USD
Feb 19 to Apr 5 Min Stay 7 nights 3,150 USD

Long Term Stays

2018

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jul 9 to Aug 28 Min Stay 30 nights 30 12,750 USD
Oct 1 to Nov 20 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,425 USD

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 4 to Feb 14 Min Stay 30 nights 30 12,938 USD
Feb 19 to Apr 5 Min Stay 30 nights 30 12,938 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

nice very clean and comfortable. beds were super comfortable and really appreciated the well equipped kitchen and barbecue grill. <br/>Hot tub was a nice extra. Response from KABINO; Sunday, June 3, 2018 Awesome! Thanks for trusting Kabino with your vacation needs... Looking forward to having you back.
Reviewed On: 2018-06-01
Mountain base Great location in Driggs as a home base for 5 guys to kick back and ski Grand Targhee (20 mins up ski hill drive) and Jackson Hole (40 mins away through Teton Pass). Two nice rental shops in Driggs 5 mins away. Very well equipped kitchen with eating space for six. 5 bedrooms (3 up, 2 down in the basement with pool table and large flatscreen). Additional flatscreen upstairs along with nice gas fireplace. Nice 6 person hot tub and outdoor propane grill. What's not to like. Response from KABINO; Sunday, March 25, 2018 You guys are the best!
Reviewed On: 2018-03-25
A GREAT FAMILY SKI REUNION The house was very comfortable and worked well for our family of 6 adults & 6 teenage grandchildren. There were a few maintenance problems but the staff was helpful & responded quickly. This property was perfect for skiing at Grand Targhee which by the way had the best snow in Idaho, Wyoming, Utah & Colorado at that time. We were also surprised by the number of good eating places and the huge modern grocery store in Driggs. Go Idaho! Response from KABINO; Friday, January 5, 2018 Sounds like an outstanding time! Thanks for your kind words and business!
Reviewed On: 2018-01-05
Nice Home We took our family up to Driggs to go to Yellowstone & Jackson. It was a very nice home & the family loved it. The only negatives that I could of was the table in the kitchen is too big for the space & there is no broom. Response from KABINO; Tuesday, October 24, 2017 Thanks for a great review! We enjoyed having you here, and we'll get a broom stocked right away. Thanks for your feedback.
Reviewed On: 2017-10-24
Driggs Good location, plenty of room for our large group. Everyone commented on the comfortable beds. Hot tub was kept up nicely. Response from KABINO; Tuesday, February 20, 2018 Thanks for your great review! Still snowing hard, so come back soon. The skiing is incredible!
Reviewed On: 2018-02-18
Mostly great! This was our first time to the area and overall we were happy with our rental hole for the week. We spent most of our time at Targhee, which was a 15 minute drive or a couple minute walk to the shuttle pick up site. A few complaints we had were: the hot tub cover was open when we arrived, we have to add at least 30 gallons of water to it ourselves, and it smelled like fish. Most guests didn’t end up using it due to the smell. The front door was also unlocked, which I would have preferred it wasn’t. And the master bedroom and especially bathroom was freezing. There was a board propped against the vent in the bedroom. We did however like the timely responses from the rental company prior to our arrival and all check in and check out procedures along with rules were clearly laid out. Our kids loved the house. Response from KABINO; Friday, February 16, 2018 Thanks for your feedback, had we known about these issues, our staff is local, and could have handled the matters quickly. We are glad you enjoyed the property tho!
Reviewed On: 2018-02-16
The Great American Eclipse Rental Twelve friends from the Bay Area in California gathered with us in Teton Harmony for the Great AmerI Can Eclipse. Teton Harmony was the perfect place for this large group. Lots of room for reading, games, meals, sleeping. Central location for day trips to Grand Targee, Jackson Hole and even Yellowstone. Good local hikes and golf. And hard to beat the clear skies and wide open spacing for eclipse viewing. Perfect location! The house itself needed a bit of care (missing light bulbs, a broken lamp and toilet, kitchen tools missing, etc. but the management staff...Justin...reacted quickly and competently to our complaints. Response from KABINO; Monday, August 28, 2017 Thanks Barb! We enjoyed having you here. Our staff is available 24/7 to help accommodate any guest issues, so thank for letting us know about these items. Glad we could accommodate quickly during the eclipse traffic jam!
Reviewed On: 2017-08-28
Great House! Loved the house plenty of space and it's a beautiful home. The only thing I was disappointed in was I wish it came with a few items. We went down there for a wedding and there was no iron to press our clothes before the wedding. Also some garbage bags and basic cleaning items would of been nice. Other than that we enjoyed our stay. Response from KABINO; Tuesday, August 8, 2017 Looks like you had a great time! Thanks for your feedback, we'll restock extra bags immediately...
Reviewed On: 2017-08-08
Great vacation The house was up to our expectations. The hot water was not the best. We had to do laundry in cold war we and space our showers. Everything else was the best. Our young crowd loved the pool table and several enjoyed the hot tub after we cooled it down, it was about 110 which is way too hot. We adjusted to the no air conditioning. We had a great time, we have rented houses for vacation for about five years and this was at the top of the list for vacation rental Response from KABINO; Friday, July 14, 2017 Thanks for a great review! We'll check on the hot water system, and make sure its turned up... We just had brand new water heaters installed, so we may need to adjust! Come back and visit again!
Reviewed On: 2017-07-14
Great stay in Driggs! The house was absolutely WONDERFUL! Beautifully decorated, well stocked, and very clean. This was our fourth rental on an extended road trip and its the only one that exceeded our expectations. We were very impressed. Response from KABINO; Wednesday, July 12, 2017 Wonderful! Glad to see this property and the team at Kabino exceeded your expectations. Come back and see us again soon...
Reviewed On: 2017-07-12
Good & bad Large property, plenty of room, clean. Ran out of dish soap, ran out of toilet paper, given capacity should have more towels, no recycling, no bar soap for showers, water pressure horrendous at times, lawn dead. Check out time is ridiculous. Response from KABINO; Thursday, July 20, 2017 Thank you for your feedback. We are working to resolve the pressure system on the water lines. It appears that a pump will be replaced today.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-20
Home in the Valley! Gorgeous and modern with luxurious amenities. Nestled in an amazing location with breathtaking views of the Tetons from your private hot tub. Response from KABINO; Thursday, June 22, 2017 Glad you enjoyed the views from the hot tub. Come see us again soon!
Reviewed On: 2017-06-20
insufficient hot water. No air. No air-conditioning. rent is too high for this location. No iron. Hot water run out after 3-4 people take a shower (in a property meant for 11 people) and it then taken 3 hours for hot water to return. 10 am checkout is too early. No air-conditioning. - which is needed during summer. Response from KABINO; Friday, August 4, 2017 Thanks for your feedback. We will turn the hot water heater up to maximize more then 4 showers at a time. Because this area is at the base of the mountain, its very rare that anyone installs AC. At night the temps were dropping to the high 30s and low 40s during your stay, which is very typical in the summer months, even during hot spells. Opening the windows at night and closing them during the day retains all the cool air you can handle! Its also a good recommendation that we'll be adding to our custom app!
Reviewed On: 2017-08-03
Fabulous Family Get-a-way Teton Harmony was the perfect size for our group-including plenty of beds, bathrooms, awesome rec room, well-stocked kitchen and nice sized hot tub.We have great memories! Hot water was an issue a couple of times and a few small things needed fixing which we took awhile to heat the downstairs. All in all we loved the home and would return to Teton Harmony! Response from KABINO; Wednesday, October 18, 2017 Thanks again for staying with us! We'll check the hot water heater and turn it up if necessary.
Reviewed On: 2017-10-18
Great Home Clean and roomy house, well suited for the 16 people advertised. We numbered 13. Cool downstairs during our summer visit. All needs covered, local stores including small health food store we didn't expect. A little far from Yellowstone but the price reflects that, we were visit relatives and toured Yellowstone and the Tetons. Everything really as pictured in the add. First house in a small subdivision so it is private for now. Everything worked, no troubles.
Reviewed On: 2016-08-09
Nice Home We were quite disappointed in our experience with our stay here. When we arrived at the check in time the cleaning lady was still working on the house. She stated that the previous group had checked out late so that put her behind. It was a little awkward to have her in the house cleaning while we were trying to unload our stuff. After she left we noticed that the downstairs bathroom had not been cleaned. We called Peak Property and they said they would pass that information on. We then received a call back from Jasmine wanting more information. We told her again how the bathroom had hairs in the shower and on the floor. She said she would contact the cleaning lady but that she might not be able to come back that evening. We never heard from anyone again and the bathroom was never cleaned. We were never able to use it. For the price we paid we should have had a clean home to stay in.
Reviewed On: 2016-08-17
Everything we were expecting and more! This was perfect for our stay in Driggs. This rental was perfectly set up with everything that you need for a comfortable stay. The pool table, Hot Tub, and even the horseshoe pit in back made for a fun and relaxing weekend. Response from KABINO; Monday, August 29, 2016 Thanks for an awesome review Mike! We knew you'd love this new property. Come back and see us again soon!
Reviewed On: 2016-08-29
Christmas 2016 We had a good experience overall. Our biggest complaint was that the waterheater is very undersized for a house that is advertised to sleep 16 people. We had 13 people and had to schedule our showers and baths inorder to have enough hot water to take care of everyone. we were also disappointed in the maintances department. When we arrived at the house the fire alarm in the master bedroom was chirpping, we placed a call to maintance dept and after talking with the inital person we never heard from or saw anyone. Other than this we were very comfortable and enjoyed out stay very much. Response from KABINO; Saturday, December 31, 2016 Thanks for taking the time to review our property. Based on your recommendation we have turned the hot water heater up, to a much hotter temperature so that it can support multiple showers at the same time. We have also replaced the battery in the smoke alarm. Please come back and see us again soon!
Reviewed On: 2016-12-30
Teton Harmony A very nice house in a quiet neighborhood location, on the outskirts of Driggs which is a nice small town with a great selection of shops. Plenty of space with everything you need. My only complaint would be the hot tub temperature lock. While I understand the need,the temperature setting was too low to even be considered a 'hot' tub and since it is locked there is no adjustment. Response from KABINO; Monday, September 12, 2016 We'll double check the temperature on the tub, but it should allow you to freely increase and decrease the setting at will. I don't believe it actually locks at a temp at all, but we'll double check. Thanks for your input! We're glad you enjoyed your stay here. Come back and see us again soon...
Reviewed On: 2016-09-11
Autumn Retreat We choose this rental for it's proximity to Yellowstone and to Grand Teton parks. We made a trip to Jackson one day to explore galleries and the next day made a loop through Grand Teton to Old Faithful and then West Yellowstone for dinner. We saw some amazing scenery - the perfect time for Fall colors! Response from KABINO; Monday, October 31, 2016 Thanks for staying with us! We're glad you highly recommend this rental and the area! Come back and see us again soon...
Reviewed On: 2016-10-29
Great. Stay! House was great - big, clean, well-appointed. Good location to downworn as well as targhee ski hill. Clear directions for entry and check out. I recommend - Response from KABINO; Monday, March 6, 2017 Thanks for staying with us! You were also great to work with. Please come back and see us again soon.
Reviewed On: 2017-03-06
Driggs cabin Had a wonderful time. Beautiful location. Maintenance was very poor. House is full of dead batteries and burned out light bulbs. Broken lights leaky toilets and left over garbage. Response from KABINO; Wednesday, February 22, 2017 Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our staff is available 24/7 and had we known there was an issue left unattended, we could've sent staff over immediately to correct the situation... We will look at all the items noted, and make certain they get remedied immediately. Come back and see us again soon!
Reviewed On: 2017-02-22
Keatings To Idaho/Wyoming We absolutely loved the property and location! The only thing I would say that needs improvement is the fire pit area. It would be nice if the rocks were connected with mortar. They have a tendency to move and chair legs sink into the sand, but other than that it was fabulous! We would stay there again! We played horseshoes, pool, bocci ball, used the fire pit, and jacuzzi! Property wasn't too far from Jackson Hole and Victor. We had a great time!
Reviewed On: 2017-06-12
Nice Nice place. Good hot tub. Deer and moose right outside the door. Preety cool.<br/> Response from KABINO; Friday, March 3, 2017 Bullwinkle frequently visits this property! Glad you saw some wildlife... Thanks again for your business! We really enjoyed having you as our guests. Please come back and see us again soon!
Reviewed On: 2017-03-03
Beautiful and comfortable This home is very clean and comfortable has a great view of the Tetons. Very roomy and close to Grand Targhee ski resort. Will definitely stay there next year Response from KABINO; Thursday, April 27, 2017 Thanks for your review! We're looking forward to having you back already...
Reviewed On: 2017-04-25
Twelve friends from the Bay Area in California gathered with us in Teton Harmony for the Great AmerI Can Eclipse. Teton Harmony was the perfect place for this large group. Lots of room for reading, games, meals, sleeping. Central location for day trips to Grand Targee, Jackson Hole and even Yellowstone. Good local hikes and golf. And hard to beat the clear skies and wide open spacing for eclipse viewing. Perfect location! The house itself needed a bit of care (missing light bulbs, a broken lamp and toilet, kitchen tools missing, etc. but the management staff...Justin...reacted quickly and competently to our complaints.
Reviewed On: 2017-08-28
Loved the house plenty of space and it's a beautiful home. The only thing I was disappointed in was I wish it came with a few items. We went down there for a wedding and there was no iron to press our clothes before the wedding. Also some garbage bags and basic cleaning items would of been nice. Other than that we enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed On: 2017-08-08
rent is too high for this location. No iron. Hot water run out after 3-4 people take a shower (in a property meant for 11 people) and it then taken 3 hours for hot water to return. 10 am checkout is too early. No air-conditioning. - which is needed during summer.
Reviewed On: 2017-08-03
Large property, plenty of room, clean. Ran out of dish soap, ran out of toilet paper, given capacity should have more towels, no recycling, no bar soap for showers, water pressure horrendous at times, lawn dead. Check out time is ridiculous.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-20
The house was up to our expectations. The hot water was not the best. We had to do laundry in cold war we and space our showers. Everything else was the best. Our young crowd loved the pool table and several enjoyed the hot tub after we cooled it down, it was about 110 which is way too hot. We adjusted to the no air conditioning. We had a great time, we have rented houses for vacation for about five years and this was at the top of the list for vacation rental
Reviewed On: 2017-07-14
The house was absolutely WONDERFUL! Beautifully decorated, well stocked, and very clean. This was our fourth rental on an extended road trip and its the only one that exceeded our expectations. We were very impressed.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-12
Gorgeous and modern with luxurious amenities. Nestled in an amazing location with breathtaking views of the Tetons from your private hot tub.
Reviewed On: 2017-06-20
We absolutely loved the property and location! The only thing I would say that needs improvement is the fire pit area. It would be nice if the rocks were connected with mortar. They have a tendency to move and chair legs sink into the sand, but other than that it was fabulous! We would stay there again! We played horseshoes, pool, bocci ball, used the fire pit, and jacuzzi! Property wasn't too far from Jackson Hole and Victor. We had a great time!
Reviewed On: 2017-06-12
This home is very clean and comfortable has a great view of the Tetons. Very roomy and close to Grand Targhee ski resort. Will definitely stay there next year
Reviewed On: 2017-04-25
House was great - big, clean, well-appointed. Good location to downworn as well as targhee ski hill. Clear directions for entry and check out. I recommend -
Reviewed On: 2017-03-06
Nice place. Good hot tub. Deer and moose right outside the door. Preety cool.<br/>
Reviewed On: 2017-03-03
Had a wonderful time. Beautiful location. Maintenance was very poor. House is full of dead batteries and burned out light bulbs. Broken lights leaky toilets and left over garbage.
Reviewed On: 2017-02-22
We had a good experience overall. Our biggest complaint was that the waterheater is very undersized for a house that is advertised to sleep 16 people. We had 13 people and had to schedule our showers and baths inorder to have enough hot water to take care of everyone. we were also disappointed in the maintances department. When we arrived at the house the fire alarm in the master bedroom was chirpping, we placed a call to maintance dept and after talking with the inital person we never heard from or saw anyone. Other than this we were very comfortable and enjoyed out stay very much.
Reviewed On: 2016-12-30
We choose this rental for it's proximity to Yellowstone and to Grand Teton parks. We made a trip to Jackson one day to explore galleries and the next day made a loop through Grand Teton to Old Faithful and then West Yellowstone for dinner. We saw some amazing scenery - the perfect time for Fall colors!
Reviewed On: 2016-10-29
A very nice house in a quiet neighborhood location, on the outskirts of Driggs which is a nice small town with a great selection of shops. Plenty of space with everything you need. My only complaint would be the hot tub temperature lock. While I understand the need,the temperature setting was too low to even be considered a 'hot' tub and since it is locked there is no adjustment.
Reviewed On: 2016-09-11
This was perfect for our stay in Driggs. This rental was perfectly set up with everything that you need for a comfortable stay. The pool table, Hot Tub, and even the horseshoe pit in back made for a fun and relaxing weekend.
Reviewed On: 2016-08-29
We were quite disappointed in our experience with our stay here. When we arrived at the check in time the cleaning lady was still working on the house. She stated that the previous group had checked out late so that put her behind. It was a little awkward to have her in the house cleaning while we were trying to unload our stuff. After she left we noticed that the downstairs bathroom had not been cleaned. We called Peak Property and they said they would pass that information on. We then received a call back from Jasmine wanting more information. We told her again how the bathroom had hairs in the shower and on the floor. She said she would contact the cleaning lady but that she might not be able to come back that evening. We never heard from anyone again and the bathroom was never cleaned. We were never able to use it. For the price we paid we should have had a clean home to stay in.
Reviewed On: 2016-08-17
Clean and roomy house, well suited for the 16 people advertised. We numbered 13. Cool downstairs during our summer visit. All needs covered, local stores including small health food store we didn't expect. A little far from Yellowstone but the price reflects that, we were visit relatives and toured Yellowstone and the Tetons. Everything really as pictured in the add. First house in a small subdivision so it is private for now. Everything worked, no troubles.
Reviewed On: 2016-08-09

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Aug 17, 2015.
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Jun 11, 2018
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Apr 28, 2017

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Driggs Accommodations -
New Rental on the market. Great property with superb walking access to downtown Driggs and just a short drive to Grand Targhee Resort. Being directly off Ski Hill road is an ideal location for a luxury mountain experience. Weight Room, Hot Tub and WiFi!. A luxury experience in a mountain home close to downtown Driggs. Gather your family or closest friends and get ready to have a trip you won't soon forget. Nestled in the foothills of the Rocky Mountains, this home is the perfect gathering spot for a mountain vacation. Equally fabulous in the summer or winter, spend your vacation skiing or snowboarding the 'best powder in America'. Hike, bike or fly-fish in paradise. Property is within walking distance to downtown Driggs, and is a 30 second walk to the Grand Targhee shuttle. This property has its own private hot tub, pool table, a workout and weight room and free WiFi.

Check out the diverse restaurants, shopping and other entertainment in downtown Driggs or take a day trip to nearby Yellowstone National Park. Jackson Hole is also a short skip to the other side of the mountain. Our family friendly home is ideal for large groups or several families or friends to stay together while enjoying our spacious rooms. A view of the mountains from any window or deck that just can't be beat awaits your mountain retreat!

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions expand_more

create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details


Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543