×
max 6 guests      3 bedrooms      2.5 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • outdoor shower
  • Attractions Attributes
    • botanical garden
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Books
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • Cable TV
    • Satellite TV
    • Wireless Internet
    • Books
    • TV
  • General Attributes
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Fireplace
    • Hair Dryer
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
    • Wifi
    • Free Wifi
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
    • Tea Kettle
    • Stove
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • bird watching
    • horseback riding
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • walking
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • laundromat
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Beach View
    • Near The Ocean
    • Water View
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Deck / Patio
    • Golf
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • basketball court
    • cycling
    • deepsea fishing
    • fishing
    • golf
    • hiking
    • jet skiing
    • paragliding
    • pier fishing
    • sailing
    • scuba diving or snorkeling
    • snorkeling
    • surf fishing
    • surfing
    • swimming
    • water skiing
    • water tubing
    • wind-surfing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
  • Health and safety Attributes
    • Enhanced cleaning practices
    • Clean with disinfectant
    • High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
    • Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
  • Living Attributes
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Fireplace
    • Iron
    • Hair Dryer
    • Cable
    • Clothes Hangers
    • Heat
    • Dedicated Workspace
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Free Wifi
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Patio
    • Balcony
    • Outdoor Shower
    • Water View
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Beach

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Sep 6 to Oct 16 Min Stay 2 nights 166 - 265 USD
Oct 17 to Nov 23 Min Stay 3 nights 168 - 202 USD
Nov 24 to Nov 27 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 186 - 217 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 18 Min Stay 3 nights 171 - 194 USD
Dec 19 to Dec 25 Min Stay 3 nights 192 - 212 USD
Dec 26, 2021 to Jan 1, 2022 Min Stay 3 nights 166 - 188 USD

2022

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 2 to May 5 Min Stay 3 nights 148 - 237 USD
May 6 to May 26 Min Stay 3 nights 217 - 319 USD
May 27 to May 29 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 268 - 369 USD
May 30 to Jun 17 Min Stay 3 nights 217 - 323 USD
Jun 18 to Jun 30 Min Stay 3 nights 314 - 374 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Fri, Sat, Sun) 344 - 404 USD
Jul 6 to Aug 26 Min Stay 3 nights 302 - 361 USD
Aug 27 to Sep 1 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sat, Sun) 235 - 324 USD
Sep 2 to Sep 4 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 280 - 369 USD
Sep 5 to Oct 15 Min Stay 3 nights 210 - 270 USD

Weekly

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Sep 6 to Oct 16 Min Stay 7 nights 1,144 - 1,699 USD
Oct 17 to Nov 23 Min Stay 7 nights 1,224 - 1,363 USD
Nov 24 to Nov 27 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 1,258 - 1,363 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 18 Min Stay 7 nights 1,246 - 1,369 USD
Dec 19 to Dec 25 Min Stay 7 nights 1,264 - 1,369 USD
Dec 26, 2021 to Jan 1, 2022 Min Stay 7 nights 1,135 - 1,299 USD

2022

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 2 to May 5 Min Stay 7 nights 1,095 - 1,562 USD
May 6 to May 26 Min Stay 7 nights 1,608 - 1,959 USD
May 27 to May 29 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,760 - 1,959 USD
May 30 to Jun 17 Min Stay 7 nights 1,608 - 2,208 USD
Jun 18 to Jun 30 Min Stay 7 nights 2,323 - 2,632 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Fri, Sat, Sun) 2,413 - 2,632 USD
Jul 6 to Aug 26 Min Stay 7 nights 1,829 - 2,323 USD
Aug 27 to Sep 1 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sat, Sun) 1,813 - 2,029 USD
Sep 2 to Sep 4 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,865 - 2,029 USD
Sep 5 to Oct 15 Min Stay 7 nights 1,328 - 1,731 USD

Long Term Stays

2021

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Sep 6 to Oct 16 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,995 - 6,592 USD
Oct 17 to Nov 23 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,880 - 5,255 USD
Nov 24 to Nov 27 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 30 5,255 - 5,296 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 18 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,226 - 5,314 USD
Dec 19 to Dec 25 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,068 - 5,244 USD
Dec 26, 2021 to Jan 1, 2022 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,975 - 5,028 USD

2022

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 2 to May 5 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,975 - 6,873 USD
May 6 to May 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,867 - 7,634 USD
May 27 to May 29 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 7,692 - 7,802 USD
May 30 to Jun 17 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,637 - 9,904 USD
Jun 18 to Jun 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,878 - 10,019 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 9,659 - 10,019 USD
Jul 6 to Aug 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,543 - 9,711 USD
Aug 27 to Sep 1 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sat, Sun) 30 7,340 - 7,393 USD
Sep 2 to Sep 4 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 7,177 - 7,445 USD
Sep 5 to Oct 15 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,092 - 7,147 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (22 raters)
Property condition (22 raters)
Location (22 raters)
Cleanliness (22 raters)
Services from rental manager (22 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Do not stay here Already contacted TurnKey with list that needs to be addressed.
Reviewed On: 8/8/2021
beautiful weekend in Maine We arrived and the house was clean and ready! A tropical storm has been through earlier that day and sunset from the upper deck was wonderful. House was located in friendly little community and very quiet. The house was just as expected and the management company was very professional.
- Cc C.
Reviewed On: 7/22/2021
Relaxing Vacation We went away with life long friends and couldn't have been happier with the house! We relaxed, reminisced and enjoyed each other's company. I highly recommend the Hilltop Harbor House!
- Bill L.
Reviewed On: 2/24/2021
Highly Recommend Great property in a great location
- Kenneth F.
Reviewed On: 4/11/2021
Comfortable Home in a nice setting I came during the off season so I can only imagine how nice a stay this would be during the summer. The home was clean and spacious, the kitchen and bathrooms were nicely finished and the bed was comfortable. The gas fireplace was a nice touch especially as I was visiting during winter. The little neighborhood this cottage was in was very clean and I had a nice view of the harbor. Would love to come back and enjoy a summer vacation here.
- Darrin .
Reviewed On: 3/23/2021
Wiscasset Maine We really enjoyed staying at this 3 bedroom rental home. <br/>It was the perfect location for touring different Maine attractions!<br/><br/>
Reviewed On: 7/1/2021
Lovely home...short stay... some serious problems The home is lovely. The first impression felt very positive but as the day wore on we realized the en suite toilet on the main level flushed on its own every couple minutes, the shower head in the upstairs was thick with mold and there was a lot of mold around the tub faucet also! Very unpleasant discover. The company did come and remedy these issues the next day and also dropped of a toaster. We only had a two night stay with a 10am check out so all in all the time spent on concern for the issues did not balance well with time to just relax. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, October 25, 2019 Hi Christianne, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the toilet and mold issues you mentioned and for any inconvenience this caused. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to fix these issues, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 10/14/2019
House was beautiful BUT the rental company IS HORRIBLE! I was visiting my son in Bath and rented this house for the view and the fireplace. House was as advertised, beautifully decorated and had everything we needed. We ran the fireplace for hours the first night with not issues but the second night it kept shutting off every 5-10 minutes and then would suddenly coming back on. Contacted Turnkey and the rep on call left me a message she was an hour away and there was really nothing she could do but to call her if I needed anything else. Seriously!!! One of the two main reasons I rented the house has an issue and you got nothing? I demanded some help. With 2 more days of rental and snowing ahead of me, I wanted a fireplace. Another rep called and said that state regulations said they had to shut off every 15 mins. Ok, but oddly the next day we ran the fireplace for 7 hours straight and it never went off. I have complained and asked Turnkey for some sort of compensation for over a month a half now in 6 text messages. Each time told they are working on it. I expect to never receive a response or any compensation for my time spent on the phone. I hope the owner of the home has the opportunity to read this so they know they have a wonderful home but due to the non-professional behavior of Turnkey, I will not recommend or stay there again. If they choose to use another management company it will certainly be my first choice. I do not recommend renting a Turnkey managed property in any state. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, February 26, 2020 Hi Kristen, Thank you so much for the feedback. We're glad to hear your overall experience was good, but we are sorry to hear you felt our service was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that all guests have hassle-free, enjoyable stays at our properties. Our guest hotline is available 24/7, and our TurnKey agents are ready to help with anything from questions about our homes, to booking a reservation, to issues that may come up during or after a stay with us. Please know that since your stay, we have had the fireplace professional looked at and inspected, and we are pleased to say it was determined to be in good working order. We have not received any further complaints on this, however will be keeping an eye on the fireplace to make sure it continues to work properly. If there is anything else we can do for you, just reach out and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Kristene E.
Reviewed On: 2/19/2020
Beautiful house in a stunning location! My friends and I LOVED this house! The location is perfect for quick day trips to Boothbay or Portland, and a reasonable 2 1/2 hours to Bar Harbor and Acadia. Coastal Maine has so much outdoor activity to offer in the midst of social-distancing. The house itself was beautiful and spacious&#x2013;&#x2013;when we weren't out hiking or kayaking in the area, we felt comfortable being quarantined inside because the view from the porch and balcony was beautiful. The kitchen was well-stocked and everything in the home was clearly labeled and organized for us to settle in quickly. Bookmarking this one for the future!
- Melanie M.
Reviewed On: 7/23/2020
Family Spring Vacation It&#x2019;s a beautiful house that had everything we needed. The location was very nice in the culdesac above the water. The house was very clean.
- George M.
Reviewed On: 6/13/2020
Maine sea coast getaway Very lovely place in a quiet, beautiful location. House was nice, it needs some basic maintenance to make it perfect. Keyless check in was a breeze, host communication was prompt and appropriate. First floor floors we very dirty. The cooking pans were ready for the garbage. All of the bedrooms and bathrooms were spotless. Front walkway needs better lighting and handrails. The rocks are uneven and slippery when wet. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, August 27, 2020 Christine, Thank you for the compliments, and we love hearing how much you enjoyed your stay with us! You were the perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come and stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Christine P.
Reviewed On: 7/6/2020
Wiscasset Village Stay Excellent weekend getaway and fabulous home base as we enjoyed the area! The house suited all our needs and then some - large porch with expanded views of the river, updated kitchen, A/C and internet. The unit was extremely clean and we felt like we could make ourselves at home. Great communication with Turnkey throughout the whole process!
Reviewed On: 7/22/2020
Nice location but misses the mark for us. We have stayed in short-term rentals all over the world & can judge well.<br/>The house looked like the pictures, unfortunately this rental missed the mark.For starters, the location was great and the views were fantastic. Upon entering the house it smelled & looked clean, too. Nonetheless, we took our own personal precautions and wiped everything down with Clorox wipes including tv clickers, door handles, faucets and other high touch areas. <br/>The home is a three bedroom and sleeps 6 people comfortably plus a pullout sofa. There were plenty of towels and bedding was okay, however the pillows had very little fluff and had no loft. Had we needed to use the third bedroom, we would not have had enough pillows to sleep comfortably. <br/>Seating at the dinner table was fine for us, but only room for four. There are an additional 3 stool around the kitchen island for seating, but only one stool was sturdy enough to be used safely. <br/>There were no place mats, no wine glasses and the drinking glasses were mismatched and not a full set. <br/>The pots & pan and bakeware were old, scratched and the cooking utensils were old too. Everything looked like it had been used and cleaned many times over and long overdue for replacement.<br/>Overall, I guess we had what we needed, but the kitchenware seemed to be hand me downs or items bought at a thrift store. I understand maybe leaving some salt and pepper or a few zip lock bags or foil from past guests, however open packages of<br/>Nuts and pancake mix just doesn&#x2019;t seem like the thing to do.<br/>We didn&#x2019;t really have a comfortable spot for us 4 guests to relax. With only one tv in the house, we found that the sofa was uncomfortable and could use some cleaning, but more importantly only seating for 3 adults unless we brought in chairs from the patio or the bedrooms. <br/>In the end, I understand you may Not necessarily want to spend a lot of money in outfitting your place but things should be in good work Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, December 4, 2020 Hi Esther, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we’re so sorry to hear your experience with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service before, during, and after your stay. We wish we had known about the pillows and broken furniture during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available -- never hesitate to reach out while you’re staying with us! Please be assured we’re following up on the pillows and broken furniture and will make sure that they are replaced and repaired prior to the next guest arrival. Be assured that we will also forward your recommendations regarding the kitchenware and available seating to the home owner. We will also let our housekeeping team know that they are to remove any food items that are left behind from previous guests. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey Team
- Esther M.
Reviewed On: 11/27/2020
Worst experience ever. First...I booked it spontaneously for my partner&#x2019;s birthday...we needed to change it a day later to accommodate his work schedule...there&#x2019;s a ridiculous policy that they don&#x2019;t change the reservation after TEN DAYS before you travel...we only needed to move it up a day...they would not make an exception...and if I canceled I would lose half the money I spent. We decided to make the best of it. When we arrive, it&#x2019;s nearly impossible to find...we called turnkey for help...they got us more lost than we were...we finally get inside and the furniture is terrible...the bed we slept in literally crumbled underneath us...they sent someone to &#x201C;fix&#x201D; it and it was still shoddy. It was like they set it up as a model home...just for it&#x2019;s pretty to look at but not comfortable at all...the cleaning fee they charged was just as much as the booking and they ask you to do the laundry before you check &#x2019;s literally a turnkey operation...they don&#x2019;t care about accommodating you...they seemingly only care that you spend your money with them...I will not ever use them again....I strongly recommend you don&#x2019;t either. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, February 12, 2021 Hi Kerisha, Thank you so much for the feedback. We're sorry to hear that you felt our service was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that all guests have hassle-free, enjoyable stays at our properties. With regards to canceling a stay, our cancelation policy can be found on our website and is also referenced in our guest agreement which our records indicate you acknowledged. Essentially, all reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance of check-in are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all payments are non-refundable. We also offer trip insurance to help protect costs against cancellation due to sickness, bad weather, Natural disasters, job loss, and more. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available -- If there is anything else, we can do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey Team
Reviewed On: 2/11/2021
Maine vacation The house was beautiful although upon our arrival we were greeted with a bucket of dirty cleaning water left in the middle of the great room floor and dirty cleaning towels left in the upstairs bathroom on the sink counter. It was a very unseasonably warm week so without air conditioning in the home window screens are a must. There are big beautiful doors that can be opened, but no screens. The owner should invest in great room screens on their doors as well as upstairs for the balcony doors so that there could be some air flow. It was unbearably hot in the house and uncomfortable sleeping. The owner has some repairs that need attention such as window cranks that do not work, locks on doors that need repair, window shades that don&#x2019;t go up and down and some cob web cleaning on the ceiling corners. The yard needs some attention too. Weeds growing over the walkways and in the flower beds. Luckily my grandson loves to be outside and loves to pick weeds so we helped weed the flower beds. Other than a few minor needed repairs the house was beautiful but i suggest not going during hot weeks because you will be uncomfortable. <br/>Location of the property is central to Portland and Rockland, and Boothbay Harbor. Anywhere you want to go involves driving for at least 30 minutes. The town of Wiscasset is very small and nothing to do. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, September 6, 2018 Hi Rose, Thank you so much for your review, and we’re happy to hear you had a great stay at our place! That being said, we’re so sorry about the cleanliness, yard and maintenance issues that happened during your stay with us. We wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please know that we've passed your feedback to our team and homeowner and we will check on everything you've mentioned. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Rose B.
Reviewed On: 8/7/2018
Sheepscott Cottage We had an incredible stay in our Sheepscott cottage. It was just as described and a perfect setting for our family. The house is gorgeous and so clean and the views amazing! We spoke about coming back already! Communication with Turnkey folks was also amazing and timely.
- Cindy M.
Reviewed On: 9/25/2018
Perfect, clean, nicely decorated, beautiful views! Turnkey vacation staff totally professional and tried to accommodate all needs. Great vacation, only down side i.h s it was really hot and humid when we were there which is unusual and ther was no central air but did have lots of fans. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, August 28, 2018 Hi Donald, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 8/1/2018
Perfect for our family We had a great time. The only thing that was problematic is that we could not find it as the house number on the description and the actual house number are different. I would give specific directions. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, August 29, 2018 Hi Elizabeth, Thank you so much for your review and kind words about our property! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to note that our access email, sent out prior to your stay, does detail the entry instructions and provides the necessary information on how to enter the home. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Elizabeth S.
Reviewed On: 8/19/2018
Wonderful week in Maine Our party of four enjoyed staying at the Hilltop Harbor Cottage. The location of the property was perfect for day trips to the sights we plan to visit. The Kitchen was very well stocked so we were able to cook a couple of times while there. We especially appreciated the comfortable beds after a long day of sightseeing.<br/>The only problem we experienced was not having clear address of the property causing us an hour delay in finding the property. <br/>This was a minor glitch that hopefully will be corrected.<br/> Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, October 11, 2018 Hi Robert, Thank you for the compliments, and we love hearing how much you enjoyed your stay with us! You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please rest assured that we have updated our Guest Access Information to provide better directions to the home. We look forward to next time! - The TurnKey VR Team.
- Robert C.
Reviewed On: 10/5/2018
Beautiful home- beautiful view. The house was amazing. Lots of room and comforts. Allowed for a nice relaxing vacation. Beautiful view and very clean.
- Brian a.
Reviewed On: 10/23/2018
Family Trip to Maine This rental met all our expectation and then some.
Reviewed On: 8/7/2019
Hilltop Harbor stay The only problem we had was with a toilet that needed repair. I reported it but it was not fixed while we were there. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, October 23, 2019 Hi Mary, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We want to assure you that the problem with the toilet has been addressed, and we sincerely apologize that we were unable to get this completed during your stay. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Mary W.
Reviewed On: 9/30/2019

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 384 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Aug 28, 2021
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Hilltop Harbor 3BR Cottage w/ Views of the Bay & Wiscasset Village

ID 241105 - 3 beds (3 queen). Base rent is for 6 occupants.
Edgecomb Accommodations
Perched on a hilltop overlooking the Sheepscot River sits this 3BR Davis Island cottage. The two-story home is located at the Sheepscot Harbour Village Resort and features a gourmet kitchen, gas fireplace, and radiant heat throughout. Sleeps 8.. PROPERTY OVERVIEW

Perched on a hilltop overlooking the Sheepscot River sits this 3BR Davis Island cottage. The two-story home features a gourmet kitchen, gas fireplace, radiant heat, as well as a balcony and large deck.

Enjoy expansive bay views, beautiful walking trails, and a dock. Located at the Sheepscot Harbour Village Resort and just a short walk to Wiscasset.

LIVING AREA

The spacious living room features hardwood floors and contemporary furnishings. Sprawl out on the queen-size sleeper sofa and enjoy a movie on the 47” flat screen TV. An additional armchair offers a relaxing seat by the gas fireplace.

KITCHEN & DINING

Marble countertops and stainless-steel appliances shine in the well-equipped kitchen. A large island offers plenty of prep space for home-cooked meals and seating for three. Share meals at the dining table that accommodates four.

BEDROOMS & BATHS

This home includes three bedrooms that sleep eight total. Two full and one half-bath are each stocked with a complimentary starter supply of toiletries and bath amenities.

The master bedroom is outfitted with a king-size bed, sitting area, closet, ceiling fan, and direct access to the deck. The en-suite bath features a tub/shower combination.

The second bedroom has a queen-size bed, walk-in closet, sitting area, and access to a second-story balcony. A third bedroom includes a queen-size bed, sitting area, and access to the balcony. Both bedrooms share a bath with a double vanity and tub/shower combination.

OUTDOOR AREA

French doors open to the spacious front deck complete with a bench and four chairs. Enjoy unobstructed views of the Sheepscot River and Davis Island surrounding area. Ceiling fans ensure relaxing outdoor time on warm evenings.

EXTRA AMENITIES

Sheepscot Harbour Resort & Spa amenities include beautiful walking trails and a dock.

Parking is available for two vehicles in the shared driveway. A washer/dryer and complimentary Wi-Fi are provided.

LOCATION

Located in the heart of Midcoast Maine, Davis Island is a short walk to Wiscasset - claimed as Maine’s Prettiest Little Village. Spend the day browsing local boutiques, art galleries, and antique shops.

Experience Maine’s #1 lobster roll at Red’s Eats, or grab fancy cheese and baked goods at TREATS -- both located a half mile across the bridge.

Just a short drive from Sheepscot, explore one of the most visited coastal communities in the State of Maine, Boothbay Harbor -- known for whale watching, shopping, and delicious dining.

Upon arrival, easily access your home with a keyless secure door code; no need for an in-person key exchange. Your rental will be professionally cleaned and ready for you to enjoy. You can expect all comforts of a fine hotel, including shampoo, soaps, paper products, towels, and linens. Your home will include a HomeDroid tablet (electronic guest directory) providing specific home details, local suggestions, Wi-Fi access, TV instructions, and more.

If you need anything at all before, during, or after your stay, our 24/7 local team is always ready to help!

License Number: HSR19-005908

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543