×
max 6 guests      2 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Attractions Attributes
    • festivals
    • playground
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • DVD Player
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • Video Library
    • Cable TV
    • Satellite TV
    • DVD Player
    • Wireless Internet
    • TV
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Fitness Room / Equipment
    • Hair Dryer
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
    • Wifi
    • Free Wifi
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Blender
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
    • Keurig Machine
    • Stove
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • beachcombing
    • bird watching
    • eco tourism
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • walking
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • fitness center
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Near The Ocean
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Deck / Patio
    • Lawn / Garden
    • Outdoor Grill
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • cycling
    • fishing
    • golf
    • jet skiing
    • sailing
    • snorkeling
    • swimming
    • tennis
    • water skiing
    • water tubing
    • wind-surfing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets considered
  • Safety Attributes
    • Smoke detectors
    • Carbon monoxide detector
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Air Conditioning
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Iron
    • Hair Dryer
    • Cable
    • DVD
    • Clothes Hangers
    • Heat
    • Dedicated Workspace
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Free Wifi
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Balcony
    • BBQ Grill
    • Gas Grill
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Beach
  • Children's amenities Attributes
    • Pack N Play

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Nov 28 to Dec 18 Min Stay 2 nights 177 - 250 USD
Dec 19 to Dec 26 Min Stay 4 nights 200 - 370 USD
Dec 27, 2021 to Jan 1, 2022 Min Stay 4 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 256 - 443 USD

2022

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 2 to Feb 17 Min Stay 2 nights 161 - 293 USD
Feb 18 to Feb 20 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 305 - 425 USD
Feb 21 to Mar 3 Min Stay 2 nights 186 - 338 USD
Mar 4 to Mar 30 Min Stay 3 nights 266 - 380 USD
Mar 31 to Apr 4 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 289 - 336 USD
Apr 5 to Apr 7 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Tue, Wed, Thu) 266 - 382 USD
Apr 8 to Apr 24 Min Stay 4 nights 304 - 422 USD
Apr 25 to May 26 Min Stay 3 nights 266 - 433 USD
May 27 to May 29 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 418 - 498 USD
May 30 to Jun 28 Min Stay 3 nights 377 - 481 USD
Jun 29 to Jul 5 Min Stay 4 nights 443 - 517 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 31 Min Stay 3 nights 377 - 749 USD
Aug 1 to Sep 1 Min Stay 3 nights 531 - 935 USD
Sep 2 to Sep 4 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 293 - 418 USD
Sep 5 to Oct 31 Min Stay 3 nights 196 - 351 USD
Nov 1 to Nov 22 Min Stay 2 nights 186 - 264 USD
Nov 23 to Nov 26 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 221 - 307 USD
Nov 27 to Dec 17 Min Stay 2 nights 186 - 250 USD

Weekly

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Nov 28 to Dec 18 Min Stay 7 nights 1,311 - 1,469 USD
Dec 19 to Dec 26 Min Stay 7 nights 1,387 - 2,740 USD
Dec 27, 2021 to Jan 1, 2022 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 1,659 - 2,716 USD

2022

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 2 to Feb 17 Min Stay 7 nights 1,161 - 1,783 USD
Feb 18 to Feb 20 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,592 - 1,942 USD
Feb 21 to Mar 3 Min Stay 7 nights 1,352 - 2,053 USD
Mar 4 to Mar 30 Min Stay 7 nights 2,047 - 2,211 USD
Mar 31 to Apr 4 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 2,117 - 2,380 USD
Apr 5 to Apr 7 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Tue, Wed, Thu) 2,467 - 2,783 USD
Apr 8 to Apr 24 Min Stay 7 nights 2,298 - 2,940 USD
Apr 25 to May 26 Min Stay 7 nights 2,140 - 2,906 USD
May 27 to May 29 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 2,980 - 2,994 USD
May 30 to Jun 28 Min Stay 7 nights 2,873 - 3,464 USD
Jun 29 to Jul 5 Min Stay 7 nights 3,014 - 3,605 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 31 Min Stay 7 nights 2,873 - 5,102 USD
Aug 1 to Sep 1 Min Stay 7 nights 2,736 - 5,419 USD
Sep 2 to Sep 4 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 2,140 - 2,152 USD
Sep 5 to Oct 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,405 - 1,954 USD
Nov 1 to Nov 22 Min Stay 7 nights 1,352 - 1,738 USD
Nov 23 to Nov 26 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 1,416 - 1,738 USD
Nov 27 to Dec 17 Min Stay 7 nights 1,352 - 1,469 USD

Long Term Stays

2021

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Nov 28 to Dec 18 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,634 USD
Dec 19 to Dec 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,634 USD
Dec 27, 2021 to Jan 1, 2022 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 30 3,634 USD

2022

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 2 to Feb 17 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,634 - 3,987 USD
Feb 18 to Feb 20 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 3,747 - 3,773 USD
Feb 21 to Mar 3 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,634 - 3,735 USD
Mar 4 to Mar 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,650 - 3,858 USD
Mar 31 to Apr 4 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 3,850 - 3,874 USD
Apr 5 to Apr 7 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Tue, Wed, Thu) 30 3,826 - 3,842 USD
Apr 8 to Apr 24 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,690 - 3,818 USD
Apr 25 to May 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,634 - 6,217 USD
May 27 to May 29 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 6,325 - 6,540 USD
May 30 to Jun 28 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,648 - 9,151 USD
Jun 29 to Jul 5 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,945 - 9,405 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,955 - 8,791 USD
Aug 1 to Sep 1 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,771 - 4,802 USD
Sep 2 to Sep 4 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 3,758 - 3,767 USD
Sep 5 to Oct 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,634 - 3,767 USD
Nov 1 to Nov 22 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,675 - 3,771 USD
Nov 23 to Nov 26 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 30 3,657 - 3,671 USD
Nov 27 to Dec 17 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,634 - 3,900 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (7 raters)
Property condition (7 raters)
Location (7 raters)
Cleanliness (7 raters)
Services from rental manager (7 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

needs updates dirty, bad overall condition Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, October 18, 2021 Hi Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We wish we had known about the cleanliness issues at the time so that we could have helped out then -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please know that we’ve since given your feedback to our housekeeping staff so they can triple-check the home, making sure it is in perfect condition for our guests. If there is anything we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know.
Reviewed On: 10/2/2021
Folly Beach Vacation location great, deck okay (old with worn boards), house was functional, TV was good with plenty of options for viewing. Needs Updating: 1) Electrical wires almost detached from house, 2) soft spot in the second bathroom floor, 3) Roku worked about 1/2 the time (looked like it had been chewed by a dog), 4) no drawer, cabinet space, shelves, or hangars in master bedroom and bathroom, 5) no towel rack in master bedroom 6) 2 drawers in refrigerator door missing, 7) electrical plug in second bedroom did not work, 8) no shelves, hangers, or hanging rod in second bedroom, 9) rug and furniture in family room should be cleaned. Note: although the door had a code to open, the windows in the 3-season room were unlocked.
- ANDREW K.
Reviewed On: 9/20/2021
A rainy stay at the beach. Great location - a block from the beach. Easy access. Since it rained every day we were there, we were glad to have room to spread out. The wi-fi was sketchy at first, but when we reported it, it was immediately fixed. In both showers, it was difficult to get a balance of hot and cold water with the controls. Neighbors in the apartment below were friendly and quiet! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, October 12, 2020 Hi Patricia, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We’re thrilled to hear you had a great stay and hope that you made yourselves right at home. We’re also glad we were able to immediately fix the WiFi issue after you called our 24/7 guest hotline. We wish we had known the shower issue at the time so that we could have helped out then. Please know that we are following up with our local Operations Team to address the issue with the showers. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come back and visit us again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 10/5/2020
funky cool the price was perfect for the last week in October, location great. Well supplied kitchen, spacious living and dining area. internet was sporatic, outdoor Shower in back of building under stairs. All mattresses need upgrade. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, November 3, 2020 Hey Donna, Thank you for the review and kind words about our property! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. While mattress preferences often vary greatly by person, we do apologize for any inconvenience this caused during your stay. Please let us assure you that we value your feedback, and your comment has been passed along to the homeowner. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come back and stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 11/2/2020
Winter Getaway We stayed in this beach home for nearly a month. It was a 2 minute walk to the beach and a lovely respite from the colder Winter weather up North. It was clean when we arrived, and had the necessary accommodations that were mentioned in the listing. The sofas should probably be replaced soon, as they cave inward when you sit on them. Not the most comfortable. We found the beds to be comfortable, though the sheets seemed to be too big for the bed size.. as they shifted quite a bit every night. We did purchase a broom during our stay, because with the parking area being all sand.. a lot of sand was carried inside. There was a Pack N Play, which was great.. as we had our 2 year old with us. Washer and dryer worked well. Heat was adequate. Short drive to the Folly Beach downtown area, or about a mile walk. 20 minutes to Downtown Charleston. When we arrived, we had a brief issue with the water not being warm enough, but the property manager assisted us very quickly. In terms of maintenance, there are a few items that could be addressed. Some of the finishes looked to be half-done or a short cut taken. We renovate homes for a living, so we definitely know what the expectation should be. Overall, we would recommend this home to our friends and family wanting to travel to Folly. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Saturday, February 20, 2021 Hi Kaitlin, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We’re also glad we were able to quickly address and resolve the hot water issues after you called our 24/7 guest hotline. Additionally, please let us assure you that we value your feedback, and your comments have been passed along to the the way, you were perfect guests, and we’re looking forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey Team Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Saturday, February 20, 2021 Hi Kaitlin, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We’re also glad we were able to quickly address and resolve the hot water issues after you called our 24/7 guest hotline. Additionally, please let us assure you that we value your feedback, and your comments have been passed along to the the way, you were perfect guests, and we’re looking forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey Team
- Kaitlin H.
Reviewed On: 2/19/2021
Vacation in Folly Beach The location was excellent, and we loved Folly Beach. The house needs alot of work. We liked the decor, but the pictures do not show how run down the front porch, with only two chairs to sit on. There is only one chest of drawers for both bedrooms, and no hangers to hang clothes. Toaster did not work. very few glasses. We had people over, and had to use the cups to drink wine. I checked out the house next door, and will stay there next time. Has potential, needs work! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Saturday, May 1, 2021 Hi Mary, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues you encountered within the home, the initial shortage of silverware, and for any inconvenience this caused as well. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to replace the forks as you mentioned and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. With regards to any other issues you may have had please know you can always reach out to us so we can assist in any way we can. Thanks again for your patience and if there is ever anything we can do to assist you please reach out to us anytime.! -The TurnKey Team
- mary o.
Reviewed On: 4/12/2021
Great place! Wonderful location! So close to the beach, 30 second walk!
Reviewed On: 10/3/2020

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 401 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Dec 02, 2021
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

New Listing! Surf's Up: Sparkling Beach Retreat w/ Private Balcony

ID 253504 - 3 beds (2 queen and 1 other). Base rent is for 6 occupants.
Vacation Homes in Folly Beach
Located across the street from the beach, “Surf’s Up” is the perfect hideaway for relaxing Folly Beach vacations. Eat and shop like a local on Center Street, just 1 mile away. The private balcony allows for sunbathing and alfresco meals. Sleeps 6.. ** This home is professionally managed by Vacation Rentals, four-time winner of the Travel Weekly Magellan Award for Vacation Rental Hospitality. With , you can always expect exceptional service, a high-quality experience, and one-of-a-kind accommodations. **

Occupying the top floor of a stylish bungalow, “Surf’s Up” is 2BR/2BA Folly Beach retreat with modern updates and plush furnishings.

A convenient location across the street from the beach makes it easy to catch the best waves of the day. Escape to the private balcony for sunbathing by day and alfresco meals in the evening.

LIVING AREA

A love seat and queen sleeper sofa provide plush seating around the 47” TV in the living area.

KITCHEN & DINING

Bring home local ingredients to prepare beach-inspired meals in the well-appointed kitchen. Chefs will appreciate the full suite of stainless steel appliances.

Gather around the table for six in the dining area to share delicious dishes.

BEDROOMS & BATHS

This second-floor unit sleeps up to six guests between two bedrooms and the sleeper sofa in the living area.

A plush queen-size bed awaits in the master suite. The en-suite bathroom includes a walk-in shower.

The guest bedroom is furnished with a queen-size bed, while the guest bathroom features a walk-in shower and access to the balcony.

OUTDOOR AREAS

Sip drinks and chat on the private balcony overlooking your serene street. Share tasty alfresco meals around the picnic table for six.

The shared backyard offers plenty of space for a game of catch.

After a day at the beach, spritz the sand off your feet under the shared outdoor shower.

EXTRA AMENITIES & MORE DETAILS

Guest amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi, a washer/dryer, and parking for two cars in the driveway.

Please be aware this unit is accessed via a flight of external stairs.

If traveling with a larger group, consider renting the downstairs unit as well to accommodate up to six additional guests.

THE LOCATION

Stroll less than 50 yards along Arctic Avenue to a public beach boardwalk.

Travel 1 mile to Center Street, the lively hub of Folly Beach. Bike rental shops and surf-supply stores provide all the gear you’ll need for exciting aquatic activities. Cast a line or pose for golden hour portraits on Folly Beach Pier.

Travel to downtown Charleston in just 25 minutes.

License Number: HSR19-005908

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543