Well Equipped Condo with Private Garage and Free Internet Access * No Taxes * - Sun Peaks Condos

Bookmark and Share

East Sun Peaks: Forest Trails at Sun Peaks: ID 55624

3 Bedrooms. Condo in a complex - 1300 sq ft / 120 sq m - First and second floor - Max 12 Occupants
There are 8 beds (1 queen bed, 1 queen lower bunk, 1 queen upper bunk, 2 double lower bunks, 2 single upper bunks and 1 double sofa-bed/hide-a-bed).
The base rate is for 12 occupants.


max renters






credit cardcheque


1 Outdoor/Open parking stall with unlimited clearance

Heating & Air Conditioning

Baseboard Heating


1 Locked Garage


Heated FloorsLarge Fridge with FreezerCoffee Maker
Range OvenToasterBakeware
BlenderCappuccino MakerCrock Pot
Dishes, Glasses & Cutlery (matching)Drying RackEspresso Maker
GriddlePlastic CupsPots & Pans

Living Room

Double Sofa-bed/Hide-a-bedGas Fireplace Loveseat Sofa/Couch
Coffee Table2 End Tables2 Table Lamps
DVD Player with Blu-Ray moviesDVD Player with DVD moviesDVR/PVR
50 inch Plasma High-definition Television TV source is cable

Master Bedroom

Queen BedWalk-In Closet2 Night Tables
Alarm ClockDresserPedestal Fan
2 Table LampsBalcony


Queen Lower BunkQueen Upper BunkCloset
2 Night Tables2 Table Lamps


2 Double Lower Bunks2 Single Upper BunksCloset
Night TableAlarm Clock2 Table Lamps


Soaker TubTub/ ShowerSink
ToiletHair DryerSoap / Body Wash
Towels (matching)

Bathroom-Main Floor

Regular Stall ShowerSinkToilet
Soap / Body WashTowels (matching)

Laundry Room

Iron & Ironing BoardWasher & DryerLaundry Supplies Provided


Wall BenchBoot RackHelmet Rack
Ski Rack


Natural Gas BBQ private to this property.Deck
Property is NOT waterfront or within 30 minute drive of a lake, ocean or river.
For summer fun - A few fishing lakes are located less than an hours drive away. This area is well known for its great fishing. Rise with the sun to fish, and be back in time to spend the rest of the day golfing or mountain biking. Grill your catch on the BBQ as you watch the sun go down!
Ski/Board Out is a 5 minute walk from the property
Ski in from Gentle Giant (Platter lift) on access trail located beside the complex, or from run (Mt Morrisey Connector). Less than five minute walk out across the bridge to the trail which leads to main lifts (Gentle Giant). The complex backs onto a creek and green space.
Retrieving nearby properties...please wait...
This Property Property's Location


Check In/Out Times Policies - Property Access
Check IN: 4:00 PM Check OUT: 10:00 AM
Flexible Check In/Out times are possible, dependant on outgoing/incoming guests.
Quiet Time Policy
The quiet time is from 10:00 PM To 7:00 AM
Smoking Policy
Smoking is not allowed inside or outside (applies to all occupants & guests).
Children Policies
Children of all ages are welcome.
One high chair and one playpen provided in unit. For sanitary reasons please bring own blankets to be used in playpen. If this will be a problem please let the owner know.
Group & Min. Age Policies
Adult guests must be 25 years or older., Allow groups of families or couples.

Services & Fees

Pet Policy, Deposit & Fees
Pets are not allowed due to bylaws/regulations/policies.
NOTE: Persons traveling with and requiring a Service Animal have special rights and must be granted access regardless.
Cleaning on Departure
A fee is charged for Cleaning on Departure
Fee of 100.00 CAD for stays that are 1 to 2 nights in duration.
Parking is free.

Amenities & Fees

Internet Service & Fee
Free wireless internet. Password is provided when full payment is received.

Payments & Deposit

Payment Methods
Visa, Master Card, Money Order or Cashiers Cheque
Booking Deposit
The booking is confirmed with a deposit of 1 nights rent.
Payment Balance
Balance of payment is due 30 days prior to arrival.
Booking Cancellation Conditions
If you cancel anytime, all payments are forfeited (i.e. there is no refund).

Between 7 days from booking and 30 days prior to arrival, the deposit of the first night's rate plus the tax will be forfeited unless re-rented.
Security or Damage Deposit
A credit card is required for a security/damage deposit.
Base Occupants 12 - Max Occupants 12

Nightly Rates


Rate Period Nightly Rate Range
Dec 26 to Jan 3 560 CAD
Jan 4 to Jan 29 325 CAD
Jan 30 to Feb 20 350 CAD
Feb 21 to Feb 28 350 CAD
Mar 1 to Mar 12 350 CAD
Mar 13 to Mar 28 375 CAD
Mar 29 to Apr 11 250 CAD
Apr 12 to Nov 19 225 CAD
Nov 20 to Dec 17 275 CAD
Dec 18 to Dec 25 450 CAD


Rate Period Nightly Rate Range
Dec 26 to Jan 2 560 CAD
Jan 3 to Jan 28 325 CAD
Jan 29 to Feb 19 350 CAD
Feb 20 to Feb 27 350 CAD
Feb 28 to Mar 10 350 CAD
Mar 11 to Mar 26 375 CAD
Mar 27 to Apr 11 250 CAD
Apr 12 to Nov 17 225 CAD
Nov 18 to Dec 22 275 CAD
Dec 23 to Dec 25 450 CAD


Rate Period Nightly Rate Range
Dec 26 to Jan 7 560 CAD
Jan 8 to Jan 26 325 CAD
Jan 27 to Feb 17 350 CAD
Feb 18 to Feb 25 350 CAD
Feb 26 to Mar 9 350 CAD
Mar 10 to Mar 25 375 CAD
Mar 26 to Apr 11 250 CAD
Apr 12 to Nov 16 225 CAD
Nov 17 to Dec 21 275 CAD
Dec 22 to Dec 25 450 CAD


1 star 2 star 3 star 4 star 5 star Handy to the hill. 7 Apr 2013
This condo was clean and ready for our arrival. We had no problems and the ski in and ski out (once we figured it out!) was easy and appreciated. It was very quiet and peaceful with a lovely view from the main living area. The decor is a little dated and a bigger TV would have been nice. The kitchen was well equipped except there is no cheese grater that I could find. (Essential for nachos!) Although it is set up to sleep a large number of people I think the small bathrooms would make that a bit of a challenge.

Owner Comments
Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate the comments and we would be happy to address them.

The ski in and out directions should have been posted on the fridge; we will replace them if they were taken down.

We tried to furnish simply with good quality timeless ski hill décor and used a company that deals a lot with Whistler accommodations.

The TV was considered large when we purchased the unit and will be replaced in the near future.

There should have been a large four sided hand held multi purpose grater in the kitchen that has been there for years. Because the grater is large and there is quite a bit of kitchenware to fit in the cupboards, we have found the grater tucked away in a variety of interesting places over the years. We have just had a guest confirm that the grater is there, so unfortunately it must have been tucked away somewhere obscure when you were there!

We have had many positive comments regarding the main floor bathroom having an oversized shower and not just being a powder room like most condo second bathrooms. The reason we are set up to sleep a large number of people is that we are a family of 6 and are often there with another family of 6. Before we purchased, we found it hard to find reasonably priced accommodation where our large group could stay together.

Again, we appreciate your comments and if possible we are always willing to add or change what we have so that our guests’ stay can be an enjoyable and positive experience. We hope that your experience was positive enough that you will choose our condo again in the future.

Happy and safe winter skiing and summer hiking/biking!
Stayed with family - Recommended to friends and family

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Oct 22, 2005.
  • This owner / manager has completed 22 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on May 26, 2015
  • The rates for this property were last updated on May 07, 2014
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Winter View
Front Entrance Way: Hanging Clothes Pins for Gloves, Mitts and Hats.
Front Entrance Way: Bench with Cloths Hanger
Dining Area
Living Room, 50" Tv, Blue Ray and Regular Dvd Player, Wi-Fi Enabled
Living Room to Upstairs: Double Sofa Bed
Upstairs Hallway with Bookcase.
Master Bedroom: Queen
Master Bedroom: Queen
2nd Bedroom: Queen over Queen Bunk
2nd Bedroom: Queen over Queen Bunk
3rd Bedroom: 2 Single over Double Bunks
Upstairs Bathroom with Tub and Shower
Bathroom Downstairs: Large Shower
Garage - Ski, Snowboard, Helmet and Clothes Racks. Bench and Beverage Fridge
Garage - Bench, Helmet and Clothes Rack.
This unit offers spectacular views from the dining room, living room, and master bedroom of Mt Morrisey, Tod Mountain, and down the valley. Watch the snow cats grooming at night and the sun rising to light the slopes in the morning. 3 bedrooms (1 queen, 4 double, 2 twin and 1 double sofa bed) will fit larger families/groups. Comfortable beds promote restful sleep so you can give it your all on the slopes. From the warmth of the living room, watch your kids toboggan down the path behind the condo. Conveniently located a short walk from the village centre, swimming pool, restaurants and shops.

There are two private decks, one off the dining room and one off the master bedroom. Both decks have spectacular views of the ski hills and valley. There is an iron and ironing board available in the unit. The kitchen and bathroom tile floors are heated.

Forest Trails at Sun Peaks Community Information

Forest Trails at Sun Peaks Vacation Rental Community - Distances - The walk to the Fitness/Activity Center (pool, hot tubs, ice rink) is only five minutes from the unit and the walk to the Resort Center is about seven minutes. The drive to the nearest city (Kamloops) takes about forty minutes.
Ski or ride in, from the Platter lift, on access trail located beside the complex, or from run (Mt Morrisey Connector). Less than five minute walk out across the bridge to the trail which leads to main lifts. The complex backs onto a creek and green space ... more on Forest Trails at Sun Peaks

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Pricing & Availability

Adults    Youth
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Property Service Fees
Protection Plus Help
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

create an account?

Credit Card Details

Unit Count
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
Toll Free UK
Toll Free Australia
International Rentals