×
max 8 guests      2 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • shower
    • sleep sofa /futon
  • Attractions Attributes
    • churches
    • cinemas
    • library
    • marina
    • museums
    • restaurants
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • DVD Player
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • Satellite TV
    • CD Player
    • DVD Player
    • VCR
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Elevator
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Toaster
    • Dining Table
    • Kitchen Island
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Stove
    • Pots and Pans
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • laundromat
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Beach View
    • Beachfront
  • Outside Attributes
    • Deck / Patio
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Communal Pool
    • Heated Pool
  • Room_subtype Attributes
    • bedroom
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Air Conditioning
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • 3 TV's
    • DVD Players
    • Recliner
    • VCR
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Outlet Shopping
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
  • Culture Attributes
    • Symphony Orchestra
    • Ballet
    • Museums
    • Theater
    • Concerts
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Patio
    • Outdoor Shower
    • Shared Pool
    • Tennis
    • Beach
    • BBQ Grills On Site
    • Fishing
    • Boating
    • Parasailing
    • Jet-Ski-ing
    • Kite-Boarding
    • Snorkelling
    • Disc Golf
    • Diving
    • Sailing
  • Geographic Attributes
    • On Beach
    • Close to Town
  • Free seasonal beach service Attributes
    • Free Seasonal Beach Service

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2022

Rate Period Nightly
Nov 1, 2022 to Feb 28, 2023 Min Stay 3 nights 215 USD

2023

Rate Period Nightly
Mar 1 to Mar 31 Min Stay 3 nights 350 USD
Apr 1 to May 19 Min Stay 3 nights 350 USD
May 20 to Aug 11 Min Stay 3 nights 550 USD
Aug 12 to Oct 31 Min Stay 3 nights 300 USD
Nov 1, 2023 to Feb 29, 2024 Min Stay 3 nights 215 USD

Weekly

2022

Rate Period Weekly
Nov 1, 2022 to Feb 28, 2023 Min Stay 7 nights 1,400 USD

2023

Rate Period Weekly
Mar 1 to Mar 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,800 USD
Apr 1 to May 19 Min Stay 7 nights 2,300 USD
May 20 to Aug 11 Min Stay 7 nights 3,800 USD
Aug 12 to Oct 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,900 USD
Nov 1, 2023 to Feb 29, 2024 Min Stay 7 nights 1,400 USD

Long Term Stays

2023

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Mar 1 to Mar 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,900 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (26 raters)
Property condition (26 raters)
Location (26 raters)
Cleanliness (26 raters)
Services from rental manager (26 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Spacious Unit Right On The Beach We were unsure about a first floor unit, but this turned out to be great! Still can see the water, and no stairs or elevators. That was ideal for lugging beach toys and fishing rods back and forth. Very large patio with convenient sand shower, and the interior is roomy more like a house than a hotel. We used the pool and even played a little night tennis under the lights. Exceptionally quiet and a far less crowded area of the beach than other units nearby. Having the umbrella service at no extra charge is an awesome perk! Check-in and check out is right down the street and super easy after-hours. Parking is a little tight but manageable. Overall an excellent choice! Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Saturday, September 3, 2022 We appreciate your review, and we are all very glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Surf Dweller 103 and we would love to see you again.
- Brian C.
Reviewed On: 8/23/2022
Awesome vacation! The Surf Dweller condo is perfect for a family, a couple, or even just a loner, looking for a relaxing stay on the beach. A short walk from the patio and you are on the white sand, with the blue waves rolling in! <br/><br/>The location is perfect for those who also like to get out and enjoy the fun Florida has to offer, other than the beach. Snorkeling, fine food, and all the other vacation worthy activities are a short drive away. The Boardwalk is only 20 minutes walk down the beach.<br/><br/>The unit is spacious, with enough bed space for more than 10 people! The property is well maintained, and a pleasure to stay at.<br/><br/>
- Brian H.
Reviewed On: 7/29/2022
A GOOD TIME WE HAVE ENJOYED OUR STAY VERY MUCH, HOLLIS AND CHRIS ARE EASY TON WORK WITH, Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Friday, March 11, 2022 Thanks so much for your review, and it is always a pleasure working with you guys too. You have both been a joy to have here, at the Surf Dweller unit 103 and we are happy that you are enjoying this wonderful unit and its location. Will be happy to have you back next year 2023.
- John C & Dorothy G R.
Reviewed On: 2/18/2022
Okaloosa stay We had a great time on the Okaloosa area . We enjoyed the atmosphere, it was very family friendly. The condo we stayed in was perfect with two full baths , both the bedrooms were a good size and the beds were comfortable. One minute walk to the beach with the perfect patio to sit on. Water and dryer amd kitchen was fully equipped. We enjoyed our stay Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Thursday, September 2, 2021 It was a pleasure working with you and visiting with us at the Surf Dweller unit 103, I am glad you all enjoyed the whole unit cause there was some updates done to it, and we are happy that you enjoyed your vacation. Call us again to book this.
- Ruth H.
Reviewed On: 8/29/2021
Wonderful Stay! The unit was clean and well-stocked, and being on the ground floor, was very convenient. The complex is in a great location but being limited to one vehicle on-site was problematic for a group our size; thankfully, Alicia Hollis Realty allowed us to park one of our vehicles at their office located just a few blocks away for the duration of our stay. The DirecTV service was extremely sporadic, even on sunny days, but the free wi-fi worked great. Overall, we enjoyed a great stay and I highly recommend Surf Dweller 103 and Alicia Hollis Realty!
Reviewed On: 7/19/2022
Pleasant Stay Excellent location right on the beach. Needs some updating but spacious and comfortable. Good value. Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Thursday, June 9, 2022 Thanks a lot for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and i will mention it to the owner, which she will be doing some remodeling soon. It is perfect location to walk out to the beach and enjoy it without using elevators and also parking in front of the condo. Amazing condo and very large and convenient to everything.
- Ron B.
Reviewed On: 6/6/2022
A little outdated but great location This unit is on the ground floor and is perfect for getting on and off the beach quickly. The microwave turntable doesn't work so it cooked food unevenly. Also the oven doesn't cook appropriately. Made brownies and had to cook them almost twice as long as the recipe called for. Nothing technically wrong with the quality of the place just a little outdated.
- Doris and Joe S.
Reviewed On: 9/25/2018
Wonderful time right on the beach Condo was great. Everyone was super & we had a wonderful vacation would definitely go back! Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Wednesday, October 17, 2018 Surf Dweller units are some of the largest on the Island. We are happy you had a great time and look forward to working with you again.
- Linda C N.
Reviewed On: 10/8/2018
Surf Dweller Review Great location, perfect view of the beach. Unit needs updating, but not a big deal. Clean except for items left by someone before us under the bed. I always check under the beds to make sure we don't leave anything and that is when I found a few items. Need to make sure cleaners do a better job. Free beach service was a plus. We would rent this unit again. Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Monday, April 29, 2019 Yvonne, thank you for the time you spent writing the review. We will certainly have a talk with the cleaner!
- Yvonne B.
Reviewed On: 4/23/2019
Great Place To Stay Great place , clean Convenient to anywhere you wanted to go nice view of the ocean Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Wednesday, August 14, 2019 Super large unit that allows you to walk out to the beach. Thanks you for your comments and business.
- Nick Y.
Reviewed On: 8/8/2019
Nice but very dated Nice place since it was located on the beach. We stayed on the first floor which was also convenient. This unit is overdue for an upgrade! It looks like something from the 1970&#x2019;s. The appliances are scarce & most didn&#x2019;t even work! The mattresses were ancient with grooves where they had been slept in repeatedly (yuck). It wasn&#x2019;t very clean either. I wouldn&#x2019;t recommend this unit. Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Thursday, July 16, 2020 The unit will be updated in the fall, owners will be notified about this, and i know that they will be working on a lot of things in the unit. But, the property is on the beach, and we are glad that you enjoyed that very much, and we would love to see you again.
- Laurie J.
Reviewed On: 7/14/2020
So convenient to the beach!!! We had 4 kids (2 under 2) so I was dreading the beach &#x201C;vacation&#x201D; bc it&#x2019;s just work to me, but this location being ground floor walk off ur patio and ur there made this trip awesome! I could come and go with the little ones and it not be an big ordeal for everyone bc it&#x2019;s literally right there And it wasn&#x2019;t crowded ever! No sand in ur car, leave ur beach toys and boards on the patio and walk in. Yes it&#x2019;s dated but it was perfectly fine, we came for the beach not to stay inside all day. Great big kitchen with everything u need to cook! 5 min to Destin, the location was perfect. Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Saturday, August 15, 2020 Thanks so much Kelsi for the review, we appreciate that and most of all that you enjoyed the condo, convenient on the ground floor and on the beach. We hope that we will be able to see you again next year for your vacation.
- Kelsi D.
Reviewed On: 8/10/2020
Surf Dweller Good location, East beach access, fairly quiet. This location is just outside of the chaos of Destin. The condo is very dated, has uncomfortable furniture, master bed is worn out unless you like super soft beds. Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Friday, August 14, 2020 Mark, thanks for letting us know about the condo, we will let the owner know about your experience, and we hope to see you again.
- Mark W.
Reviewed On: 7/28/2020
Most relaxing vacation I was so shocked when we arrived at the condo. It was so much more than I expected. The rental company stated this was one of the nice ones and she didn&#x2019;t lie. We were all very happy with our stay and if in the area again would definitely stay here again! Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Tuesday, August 24, 2021 Mary, we are so happy that you enjoyed this awesome ground floor unit SD103, with such excellent views and sunsets and new things that was done in the unit. This is so easy to get in and out going out to the beach, and also parking right in front of the unit. We would love to see you again, in this fantastic unit.
- Mary G.
Reviewed On: 7/12/2021
Beach level OK Were concerned about ground floor. The Gulf view was not like being higher but everything was great. You can see the Gulf over the dune and the sea oats and flowers make for some great pix.
Reviewed On: 11/20/2014
Beach Level Experience We were pleasantly surprised by the great view from the ground level. The condo was very nice. Nice furniture, stainless appliances and good comfortable beds.
Reviewed On: 10/16/2014
Great family time next to the ocean...... The condo was very nice...had plenty of room for everyone....loved being right on the water;<br/>The condo is convient to stores, restraunts and<br/>other activities..overall great experience..
- Toni S.
Reviewed On: 4/16/2013
Beautiful condo on a prime location Goergeous beach, great location, very family oriented but just a few minutes from the busy Destin with access to many restaurants, golf courses, shops, etc. Condo was very clean, unit was very large, comfortable and fully equipped. Pool is not heated and for April that's a must. I would say that was the only downside of this condo.
- Matias G.
Reviewed On: 4/20/2013
Awesome Stay at Fort Walton Beach I enjoyed just about every part of the trip. But I can say that the seals around the bath tub needs cleaned and reseal. <br/>although, I needed Wifi from the first day to the last it wasn't provided at first. The owners did put in a wifi connection using my cable, which I left to ensure that the next tenant will have the wifi experience _ very important!!!!<br/>Although, I did not have time or even did not catch any fish. I seen them swimming along the coast. The beach was nice and I had a chair and umbrella available. I was able to use that twice. Marty S. From Toney,AL
- Marty S.
Reviewed On: 5/14/2013
Awesome Absolutely loved this place! I think we have found our permenant vacation spot!!<br/>All the comforts of home right on the beach!
- Steve V.
Reviewed On: 7/4/2013
Loved it! Love this unit! Would like it next year. Will call soon
- Rodney & Sandra H.
Reviewed On: 6/21/2014
Surf Dweller vacation There were no sheets for the sofa bed.
- Joan B.
Reviewed On: 8/2/2014
Summer Vacation 2015 The condo was very spacious and we loved being on the ground floor since we had small children. The large patio was also nice to sit at and eat lunch or drink morning coffee. Overall this place was everything we required and would stay again. Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Tuesday, July 28, 2015 we are happy that you enjoyed your stay at the SURF DWELLER, and thanks for taking the time to review your unit. We hope that we will have the pleasure of providing your accommodations the next time you visit beautiful Okaloosa Island with Alicia Hollis Realtor.
Reviewed On: 7/28/2015
Great spring break trip! Although the decor of the condo was a little outdated, the appliances (stainless) and electronics were all very current models. The condo was spacious and immaculate. It was well stocked with kitchen supplies, linens etc. The first floor location was super convenient. The views of the beach/ocean were still gorgeous, even being on the ground level. We loved Okaloosa Island and Surf Dweller!
- Sara R.
Reviewed On: 4/8/2018
Walton Beach Relaxing, clean, memorable,
- Michael E.
Reviewed On: 9/1/2018
Awesome week in paradise The condo was very clean, and the location is perfect. The bottom floor allows you to walk directly out to the beach through the patio doors. You do not need to use hallways or elevators like in other condo buildings. Everything about the stay was wonderful! Look forward to coming to the same place next year. The Management company was also very helpful and easy to work with.
- Matthew C.
Reviewed On: 7/25/2018
The condo was very spacious and we loved being on the ground floor since we had small children. The large patio was also nice to sit at and eat lunch or drink morning coffee. Overall this place was everything we required and would stay again.
Reviewed On: 7/28/2015
Were concerned about ground floor. The Gulf view was not like being higher but everything was great. You can see the Gulf over the dune and the sea oats and flowers make for some great pix.
Reviewed On: 11/20/2014
We were pleasantly surprised by the great view from the ground level. The condo was very nice. Nice furniture, stainless appliances and good comfortable beds.
Reviewed On: 10/16/2014
There were no sheets for the sofa bed.
Reviewed On: 8/2/2014
Love this unit! Would like it next year. Will call soon
Reviewed On: 6/21/2014
Absolutely loved this place! I think we have found our permenant vacation spot!!<br/>All the comforts of home right on the beach!
Reviewed On: 7/4/2013
I enjoyed just about every part of the trip. But I can say that the seals around the bath tub needs cleaned and reseal. <br/>although, I needed Wifi from the first day to the last it wasn't provided at first. The owners did put in a wifi connection using my cable, which I left to ensure that the next tenant will have the wifi experience _ very important!!!!<br/>Although, I did not have time or even did not catch any fish. I seen them swimming along the coast. The beach was nice and I had a chair and umbrella available. I was able to use that twice. Marty S. From Toney,AL
Reviewed On: 5/14/2013
Goergeous beach, great location, very family oriented but just a few minutes from the busy Destin with access to many restaurants, golf courses, shops, etc. Condo was very clean, unit was very large, comfortable and fully equipped. Pool is not heated and for April that's a must. I would say that was the only downside of this condo.
Reviewed On: 4/20/2013
The condo was very nice...had plenty of room for everyone....loved being right on the water;<br/>The condo is convient to stores, restraunts and<br/>other activities..overall great experience..
Reviewed On: 4/16/2013

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Aug 17, 2015.
  • This owner / manager has completed 7 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Jan 20, 2023
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

EXTRA LARGE PATIO, Right On The Beach!

ID 221898 - 5 beds (2 king, 2 queen and 1 other). Base rent is for 8 occupants.
Fort Walton Beach Accommodations
2 bedroom 2 bathroom Gulf Front, Ground floor condo. THIS CONDO HAS A SATURDAY TO SATURDAY REQUIREMENT DURING PEAK SEASON.
This is a spacious 2 bedroom 2 bathroom gulf front condo located on the ground floor. The unit has a very large patio facing the beach.Perfect for that family get together.The unit is approximately 1475 square feet. There is a King size bed in the master bedroom facing the beach. There are 2 queen size beds in the guest bedroom. There is a queen size sofa sleeper in the living room. There are ceiling fans in both bedrooms and the living room. There is also a recliner in the living room. This unit has 3 TV's, DVD players and VCR. Fully equipped updated kitchen with stainless steel appliances. There is a laundry room in the condo with washer, dryer, Iron and Ironing board available. You also have access to High speed internet

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543
 
×

To install this Web App in your iPhone/iPad press and then "Add to Home Screen".