2 Bed/ 2 Bath

8

max renters

2

bedrooms

2

bathroom
credit card
Property ID 221909
The base rate is for 8 occupants.
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Stove
    • Pots and Pans
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Air Conditioning
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • DVD Players
    • Recliner
    • 2 TV's
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Outlet Shopping
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
    • On Site Fitness Center
    • Nearby Golf Courses
    • Nearby Movie Theatres
    • Nearby Outlet Shopping
  • Culture Attributes
    • Symphony Orchestra
    • Ballet
    • Museums
    • Theater
    • Concerts
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Shared Pool
    • Tennis
    • Beach
    • BBQ Grills On Site
    • Fishing
    • Boating
    • Parasailing
    • Jet-Ski-ing
    • Kite-Boarding
    • Snorkelling
    • Disc Golf
    • Diving
    • Sailing
    • Golfing
  • Geographic Attributes
    • On Beach
    • Close to Town
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Satellite TV
    • CD Player
    • DVD Player
Retrieving nearby properties...please wait...
This Property Property's Location

Terms

RENTAL TERMS & CONDITIONS


Advance Payment Required Reservations

At the time of booking a credit card advance payment will be required in the amount of $200.00 to include a non-refundable reservations fee (see "Reservations Fee" below). Optional travel insurance, which protects you from unexpected events such as hurricanes (see "Vacation Insurance Protection" below) is available for a fee of 6.5% of the reservation total, and if taken is also due at the time of booking. Reservations for condominiums made less than 14 days prior to arrival require payment in full immediately. Monthly rentals will be required to make payment in full if booking within 30 days of arrival.

IMPORTANT: For 320CSA: IF YOU PROTECTED YOUR VACATION WITH INSURANCE
Please click here: to obtain your travel insurance policy or certificate of insurance for your Covered Trip. The travel protection, if purchased, includes insurance coverage for Trip Cancellation, Trip Interruption, Travel Delay, Baggage Delay, Accidental Death and Dismemberment and Emergency Assistance. Please read your document carefully as certain limitations, restrictions and exclusions apply. The insurance coverage is underwritten by Stonebridge Casualty Insurance Company and the non-insurance assistance services are provided by CSA's designated provider. Please contact CSA at if you have any questions.

Reservation Fee

There will be a $50.00 reservation fee per unit booked plus tax. The reservation fee is automatically added to the reservation and will appear as a separate line item in the guest folio.

Cancellation Policy

Cancellations to any reservation results in forfeiture of $200.00 advance rent deposit. Changes to the booking have to be made Thirty (30) days prior to arrival for Short Term reservations. Sixty (60) days prior to arrival for Monthly reservations. Once final balance is paid there are NO REFUNDS due to cancellation. If you have purchased Travel Insurance with CSA you would need to contact them with questions regarding claims.

Full Payment Due

Full payment is due fourteen (14) prior to arrival for SHORT TERM reservations. Please make payments in the form of traveler's checks, bank money orders, cashier’s checks, or a personal check if not we will bill your credit card on file for these charges.
MONTHLY rentals must be paid by check or cash only Thirty (30) DAYS PRIOR TO ARRIVAL.

Family Rental Only and Age Requirements

Reservations made for teenagers or young single groups will not be honored without an accompanying adult couple staying in the unit at ALL times. We require at least one member of the party to be 25 (twenty-five) years of age and must occupy the rental property the entire term of the reservation. Any violators will be evicted according to Florida Statute 509-141 with forfeiture of all monies.

Falsified Reservation

Any Reservation obtained under false pretense will be subject to forfeiture of reservation deposit, damage deposit, and/or balance of rental payment. Guest will not be permitted to check in.

Check-In Time

Check-in time is between 3:00 pm and 5:00 pm.; checkout time is 10:00 a.m. During Peak seasons, not all units will be ready for check-in promptly at 3:00 p.m. We ask for your patience and suggest that you have alternate plans available between 3:00 p.m. and 5:00 p.m. in case the unit is not yet ready. For late arrivals please contact office for instructions.

Damage Deposit

All guests are required to select one of the two following options:

A check in the amount of $500.00 is required as a damage deposit. This amount is returned to you after 10 business days if there are no damages other than normal wear and tear. In the event damage or loss occurs in your rented condo we will send you an invoice for the actual amount of ALL charges incurred, whether more or less than $500.00.
OR
Security Deposit Protection covers the cost of accidental damages to your rented condo. In lieu of tying up $500.00 on your credit card, we encourage you to take advantage of our damage waiver program. The damage waiver only costs $39.95 and covers up to $3,000.00 of unintentional damage. If an accident should occur your obligation is simply to report it to us immediately.
Please note any damage to the property upon your arrival and report it immediately to your rental manager to avoid possible liability. Please, notify us immediately if any loss or damage occurs during your stay.
This Vacation Rental Damage plan covers unintentional damages to the rental unit interior that occur during your stay, provided they are disclosed to management prior to check-out. The policy will pay a maximum benefit of $3000.00. Any damages that exceed $3000.00 Limit will be charged to the credit card on file. If, during your stay at one of our Rental Properties, an Insured Person causes any damage to real or personal property of the unit as a result of inadvertent acts or omissions, the Insurer will reimburse the Insured for the cost of repair or replacement of such property up to a maximum benefit of $3000.00. Certain terms and conditions apply. Full details of the Vacation Rental Damage coverage are contained in
N the Certificate of Insurance or Insurance Policy The Vacation Rental Damage can be purchased up to, and including at, check-in. By submitting payment for this plan, you authorize and request CSA Travel Protection and Insurance Services to pay directly The Property Manager any amount payable under the terms and conditions of the Vacation Rental Damage. Please contact The Property Manager directly if you do not wish to participate in this plan or assignment.

Unit Assignments

We reserve the right to change unit assignments. We try to accommodate your request; however, a specific unit cannot be guaranteed.
Occupancy

The maximum number of guests per apartment is limited at most properties to four (4) persons in an efficiency, studio or one bedroom, six- eight (6-8) persons in a two bedroom and eight - ten (8-10) persons in a three bedroom depending upon sleeping set up in unit(s). Other restrictions may apply.

Monthly Reservations

Three (3) month rentals or longer will be given priority during the winter season. BEACH SERVICES AMENITY PACKAGES ARE NOT AVAILABLE FOR 30 DAY OR LONGER RENTALS. Credit card payments will not be accepted for monthly reservations.

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted except for our pet friendly resorts. If evidence of a pet(s) is found in your unit or on the premises that are not in our pet friendly resort, you will be evicted immediately with no refund of rent or damage deposit.

No Daily Maid Service

Housekeeping fee includes departure clean only. Linens and bath towels are included and not to be taken from the unit. An initial setup of trash liners, bathroom paper, and facial soap is provided. Extra items needed are the responsibility of the guest. Beach towels are to be provided by the guest. Upon departure we require that you remove all trash from the unit and all dishes be washed if not there will be an additional housekeeping charge of up to $50.00. Keys to be returned to office location.

Utilities

No compensation will be given for temporary outage of pool, electricity, elevator, gas, water, cable, weather conditions or telephone service. Outages will be reported immediately and all efforts will be made to have them restored as soon as possible.
The operation and maintenance of these utilities is out of the control of The Property Manager.

Rules and Regulations

All Guests, as well as Owners, are required to conform to all rules and regulations. Guests are subject to eviction, according to Florida Statue 509.141 with loss of all monies paid.

Smoking Restrictions

Smoking is prohibited in ALL units. Additional housekeeping charges of up to $250.00 will be applied for additional cleaning expenses if guest is found to be in violation of this policy.
Keys
Any after-hours service calls for lost keys or for locked-out guest will require a $50.00 charge. Emergency on call personnel will make every effort to arrive as quickly and safely as possible. You may incur a 30 minute to 1 hour wait. All keys are to be returned to office (lock box) at check out. Please DO NOT leave keys in the condo.

Units for Sale

The unit you have selected or one like it may be for sale. If you are interested in purchasing a property please call our office to speak to an agent.
In the event a property that you are renting is listed for sale, we may find the need to show the property during your visit. We will make every effort to schedule the showing at a convenient time so we do not disturb your vacation.

Agency Disclosure

The Property Manager is the agent of the property owner and is acting at all times, in and for the best interest of the owners. Agent will not be held responsible for acts of theft or vandalism or for damages to the guest´s property or items left in the unit.

Refusal Of Service
The Property Manager retains the right to refuse service to anyone.

Hold Harmless

This rental agreement is made upon the express condition that The Property Manager, its agents and employees shall be free from all liabilities and claims for damages and/or suits for or by reason of any injury, or death to any person or property of the guest, their family, agents or employees or third parties, from any cause or causes whatsoever while in or upon said rental premises or any part thereof during the term of this agreement or occasioned by any occupancy or use of said rental premises or any activity carried on by the guest in connection herewith, and the guest hereby covenants and agrees to indemnify, defend, save and hold harmless The Property Manager, its agents and employees from all libilities, charges, expenses and costs on account of or by reason of any such injuries, deaths, liabilities, claims, suits or losses however occuring or damages growing out of the same.

RATES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE!

Date: _____________
Tenant________________________________

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2017

Rate Period Nightly
Sep 2, 2017 to Mar 2, 2018 Min Stay 3 nights 185 USD

2018

Rate Period Nightly
Mar 3 to May 25 Min Stay 3 nights 250 USD
Aug 18 to Aug 31 Min Stay 3 nights 250 USD
Sep 1, 2018 to Mar 1, 2019 Min Stay 3 nights 185 USD

Weekly

2017

Rate Period Weekly
Sep 2, 2017 to Mar 2, 2018 Min Stay 7 nights 1,100 USD

2018

Rate Period Weekly
Mar 3 to May 25 Min Stay 7 nights 1,500 USD
May 26 to Aug 17 Min Stay 7 nights 2,100 USD
Aug 18 to Aug 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,500 USD
Sep 1, 2018 to Mar 1, 2019 Min Stay 7 nights 1,100 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

ehhh We were under the impression there were TVs in both bedrooms. One room did, but one didn't. That room, which we were told the TV was broken, was in a closet in the room. When we arrived at the room, one of the bathrooms was locked. There was also another closet that was locked. We figured it was a closet we were not to enter. On the last day, we shined a light in that closet and apparently there were towels in that closet that I assume we were to have used?? The most scariest part of our trip was my diabetic husband was trapped in a hot elevator for almost 30 minutes. The stuck elevator happened to several families during the week.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-17
4th of july,2017 All i can say is the entire vacation was AWESOME. Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Saturday, July 15, 2017 We are so happy that you enjoyed your vacation with us and with this condo at the Surf Dweller, we would love to see you again next year visiting our wonderful beaches.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-10
Snowbird Winter Stay Had great four months stay. I would like to thank Amanda. Any problems we had were taken care of in a very short time. She is one of the reasons we keep returning. Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Monday, April 4, 2016 Thank you so much. I am so glad you enjoyed everything and we appreciate our snowbirds very much. I look forward to seeing you in the fall.
Reviewed On: 2016-03-30
Wonderful experience! We enjoyed our experience very much. Found our accommodations to be very comfortable and loved the proximity to the beach and restaurants and town. We found our sofas to be worn and a little more than dated. The toilet in guest bedroom had worn out hinges and rocked off floor a little. These improvements would be great, however, we found our stay to be wonderful despite these needed updates! Thank you! Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Monday, May 9, 2016 Thank you for this review. We are really looking forward to your return visit with us.
Reviewed On: 2016-05-07
CONDO REVIEW Great condo, great location and great support from<br/>Amanda @ Alicia Hollis, Realtor.
Reviewed On: 2017-04-10
Great place to stay for family and/or business travel Surf Dweller is our favorite place to stay in Ft. Walton. All of the suites have 2-bedrooms, a full kitchen and great views overlooking the beach. This particular suite had a tile floor in the entryway and kitchen, making it easier to keep clean, and a laundry area with a washer and dryer. We appreciate that they accept a per diem rate for business travel. The real estate office was very helpful and easy to work with. Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Tuesday, August 9, 2016 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We so appreciate our Military and contractors. Come back and see us soon.
Reviewed On: 2016-08-05
Great hiatus from UP Winter Had a great time at 609 Sulf Dwellers!! Great location; great view; great unit! Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Tuesday, May 12, 2015 Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed it.
Reviewed On: 2015-04-19
Okaloosa Awesome! We had a wonderful time at 609 Surf Dwellers!! Staff at Alicia Hollis were wonderful. We will be back!!
Reviewed On: 2015-04-05
609 Surf Dwellers Nice, spacious; however, it needs an update! Utensils were awful; master bath fan did not work. Toilets were both rocky. One stove burner did not work.
Reviewed On: 2015-03-07
We had a great7 days, and the beach was wonderful. The thought the unit was clean and very adequate. The décor was 1980s décor and could stand a little updating.
Reviewed On: 2015-10-27
STAY AT FT WALTON FUN AND GOOD TIME
Reviewed On: 2015-10-18
April Visit The experience was great from booking to arrival to departure. Your office was referred by a friend and I can see why! You were all great and I will definitely use you in future stays in the area.
Reviewed On: 2015-04-15
July_Getaway Very Nice!
Reviewed On: 2015-08-13
EGLIN TDY Great experience enjoyed the stay and hope we are able to do it again.<br/>Thanks<br/>Eric
Reviewed On: 2015-11-17
Good Review excellent service
Reviewed On: 2013-05-03
Recomendation Excellent Service
Reviewed On: 2013-05-02
Location Outstanding Location was outstanding but unit needs updated furniture, appliances and bathrooms.
Reviewed On: 2014-03-05
Family Crowd Nice enough of a rental, since that's how people appear to treat the entire family oriented resort. Be prepared for lots of kids, noise, slamming doors, and the kind of messes people like that leave behind. The unit above this one must have laminate or tile floors throughout because you can her every chair scrape/drag, running/leaping children, and dropping of shoes.
Reviewed On: 2014-07-15
Very Government/Military Friendly Chris Ault especially, but the entire staff at Alicia Hollis, are so accommodating and gracious. Unit itself is very spacious, the full-sized laundry room was great for us since we were long-term residents. Appears to have recently installed high grade carpet and it's nice that the pool is on the backside of the property as opposed to being right under your window.
Reviewed On: 2014-06-17
Mark and Julie Love, Love, Love the Surf Dweller!!! Excellent accommodations and location!!!
Reviewed On: 2014-07-21
We were under the impression there were TVs in both bedrooms. One room did, but one didn't. That room, which we were told the TV was broken, was in a closet in the room. When we arrived at the room, one of the bathrooms was locked. There was also another closet that was locked. We figured it was a closet we were not to enter. On the last day, we shined a light in that closet and apparently there were towels in that closet that I assume we were to have used?? The most scariest part of our trip was my diabetic husband was trapped in a hot elevator for almost 30 minutes. The stuck elevator happened to several families during the week.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-17
All i can say is the entire vacation was AWESOME.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-10
Had great four months stay. I would like to thank Amanda. Any problems we had were taken care of in a very short time. She is one of the reasons we keep returning.
Reviewed On: 2016-03-30
We enjoyed our experience very much. Found our accommodations to be very comfortable and loved the proximity to the beach and restaurants and town. We found our sofas to be worn and a little more than dated. The toilet in guest bedroom had worn out hinges and rocked off floor a little. These improvements would be great, however, we found our stay to be wonderful despite these needed updates! Thank you!
Reviewed On: 2016-05-07
Great condo, great location and great support from<br/>Amanda @ Alicia Hollis, Realtor.
Reviewed On: 2017-04-10
Surf Dweller is our favorite place to stay in Ft. Walton. All of the suites have 2-bedrooms, a full kitchen and great views overlooking the beach. This particular suite had a tile floor in the entryway and kitchen, making it easier to keep clean, and a laundry area with a washer and dryer. We appreciate that they accept a per diem rate for business travel. The real estate office was very helpful and easy to work with.
Reviewed On: 2016-08-05
Had a great time at 609 Sulf Dwellers!! Great location; great view; great unit!
Reviewed On: 2015-04-19
We had a wonderful time at 609 Surf Dwellers!! Staff at Alicia Hollis were wonderful. We will be back!!
Reviewed On: 2015-04-05
Nice, spacious; however, it needs an update! Utensils were awful; master bath fan did not work. Toilets were both rocky. One stove burner did not work.
Reviewed On: 2015-03-07
The thought the unit was clean and very adequate. The décor was 1980s décor and could stand a little updating.
Reviewed On: 2015-10-27
FUN AND GOOD TIME
Reviewed On: 2015-10-18
The experience was great from booking to arrival to departure. Your office was referred by a friend and I can see why! You were all great and I will definitely use you in future stays in the area.
Reviewed On: 2015-04-15
Very Nice!
Reviewed On: 2015-08-13
Great experience enjoyed the stay and hope we are able to do it again.<br/>Thanks<br/>Eric
Reviewed On: 2015-11-17
excellent service
Reviewed On: 2013-05-03
Excellent Service
Reviewed On: 2013-05-02
Location was outstanding but unit needs updated furniture, appliances and bathrooms.
Reviewed On: 2014-03-05
Nice enough of a rental, since that's how people appear to treat the entire family oriented resort. Be prepared for lots of kids, noise, slamming doors, and the kind of messes people like that leave behind. The unit above this one must have laminate or tile floors throughout because you can her every chair scrape/drag, running/leaping children, and dropping of shoes.
Reviewed On: 2014-07-15
Chris Ault especially, but the entire staff at Alicia Hollis, are so accommodating and gracious. Unit itself is very spacious, the full-sized laundry room was great for us since we were long-term residents. Appears to have recently installed high grade carpet and it's nice that the pool is on the backside of the property as opposed to being right under your window.
Reviewed On: 2014-06-17
Love, Love, Love the Surf Dweller!!! Excellent accommodations and location!!!
Reviewed On: 2014-07-21

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Aug 17, 2015.
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Nov 15, 2017

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Fort Walton Beach Accommodations -
2 bed/ 2 bath Gulf Front Condo 6th Floor. This large 2 bedroom 2 bathroom condo is located on the 6th floor of this complex. It is approximately 1475 square feet of comfortable living space with a 30 foot private balcony that overlooks the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. The master bedroom which faces the beach has a Queen size bed. The large guest bedroom has 2 Double beds. The living room has a Queen size sofa sleeper and a recliner for your comfort. There are 2 TV's, DVD/VCR and High speed internet access. The kitchen is fully equipped with a full size washer and dryer for your convenience in a separate laundry room.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details


Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543