Looks like we Need

6

max renters

2

bedrooms

2

bathroom
credit card
Property ID 221936
The base rate is for 6 occupants.
  • General Attributes
    • Elevator
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Stove
    • Pots and Pans
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Washer/Dryer On Site
    • DVD Players
    • 3 flat screen tv's
    • No Smoking
    • Flat Screen TV
    • 3 Recliners
    • Stereo
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • On Site Fitness Center
    • Nearby Golf Courses
    • Nearby Movie Theatres
    • Nearby Outlet Shopping
  • Culture Attributes
    • Symphony Orchestra
    • Ballet
    • Museums
    • Theater
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Shared Pool
    • Tennis
    • Beach
    • BBQ Grills On Site
    • Fishing
    • Boating
    • Parasailing
    • Jet-Ski-ing
    • Kite-Boarding
    • Snorkelling
    • Disc Golf
    • Diving
    • Sailing
    • Golfing
    • High Top Balcony Chairs
  • Geographic Attributes
    • On Beach
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
  • Free seasonal beach service Attributes
    • Free Seasonal Beach Service
Retrieving nearby properties...please wait...
This Property Property's Location

Terms

RENTAL TERMS & CONDITIONS


Advance Payment Required Reservations

At the time of booking a credit card advance payment will be required in the amount of $200.00 to include a non-refundable reservations fee (see "Reservations Fee" below). Optional travel insurance, which protects you from unexpected events such as hurricanes (see "Vacation Insurance Protection" below) is available for a fee of 6.5% of the reservation total, and if taken is also due at the time of booking. Reservations for condominiums made less than 14 days prior to arrival require payment in full immediately. Monthly rentals will be required to make payment in full if booking within 30 days of arrival.

IMPORTANT: For 320CSA: IF YOU PROTECTED YOUR VACATION WITH INSURANCE
Please click here: to obtain your travel insurance policy or certificate of insurance for your Covered Trip. The travel protection, if purchased, includes insurance coverage for Trip Cancellation, Trip Interruption, Travel Delay, Baggage Delay, Accidental Death and Dismemberment and Emergency Assistance. Please read your document carefully as certain limitations, restrictions and exclusions apply. The insurance coverage is underwritten by Stonebridge Casualty Insurance Company and the non-insurance assistance services are provided by CSA's designated provider. Please contact CSA at if you have any questions.

Reservation Fee

There will be a $50.00 reservation fee per unit booked plus tax. The reservation fee is automatically added to the reservation and will appear as a separate line item in the guest folio.

Cancellation Policy

Cancellations to any reservation results in forfeiture of $200.00 advance rent deposit. Changes to the booking have to be made Thirty (30) days prior to arrival for Short Term reservations. Sixty (60) days prior to arrival for Monthly reservations. Once final balance is paid there are NO REFUNDS due to cancellation. If you have purchased Travel Insurance with CSA you would need to contact them with questions regarding claims.

Full Payment Due

Full payment is due fourteen (14) prior to arrival for SHORT TERM reservations. Please make payments in the form of traveler's checks, bank money orders, cashier’s checks, or a personal check if not we will bill your credit card on file for these charges.
MONTHLY rentals must be paid by check or cash only Thirty (30) DAYS PRIOR TO ARRIVAL.

Family Rental Only and Age Requirements

Reservations made for teenagers or young single groups will not be honored without an accompanying adult couple staying in the unit at ALL times. We require at least one member of the party to be 25 (twenty-five) years of age and must occupy the rental property the entire term of the reservation. Any violators will be evicted according to Florida Statute 509-141 with forfeiture of all monies.

Falsified Reservation

Any Reservation obtained under false pretense will be subject to forfeiture of reservation deposit, damage deposit, and/or balance of rental payment. Guest will not be permitted to check in.

Check-In Time

Check-in time is between 3:00 pm and 5:00 pm.; checkout time is 10:00 a.m. During Peak seasons, not all units will be ready for check-in promptly at 3:00 p.m. We ask for your patience and suggest that you have alternate plans available between 3:00 p.m. and 5:00 p.m. in case the unit is not yet ready. For late arrivals please contact office for instructions.

Damage Deposit

All guests are required to select one of the two following options:

A check in the amount of $500.00 is required as a damage deposit. This amount is returned to you after 10 business days if there are no damages other than normal wear and tear. In the event damage or loss occurs in your rented condo we will send you an invoice for the actual amount of ALL charges incurred, whether more or less than $500.00.
OR
Security Deposit Protection covers the cost of accidental damages to your rented condo. In lieu of tying up $500.00 on your credit card, we encourage you to take advantage of our damage waiver program. The damage waiver only costs $39.95 and covers up to $3,000.00 of unintentional damage. If an accident should occur your obligation is simply to report it to us immediately.
Please note any damage to the property upon your arrival and report it immediately to your rental manager to avoid possible liability. Please, notify us immediately if any loss or damage occurs during your stay.
This Vacation Rental Damage plan covers unintentional damages to the rental unit interior that occur during your stay, provided they are disclosed to management prior to check-out. The policy will pay a maximum benefit of $3000.00. Any damages that exceed $3000.00 Limit will be charged to the credit card on file. If, during your stay at one of our Rental Properties, an Insured Person causes any damage to real or personal property of the unit as a result of inadvertent acts or omissions, the Insurer will reimburse the Insured for the cost of repair or replacement of such property up to a maximum benefit of $3000.00. Certain terms and conditions apply. Full details of the Vacation Rental Damage coverage are contained in
N the Certificate of Insurance or Insurance Policy The Vacation Rental Damage can be purchased up to, and including at, check-in. By submitting payment for this plan, you authorize and request CSA Travel Protection and Insurance Services to pay directly The Property Manager any amount payable under the terms and conditions of the Vacation Rental Damage. Please contact The Property Manager directly if you do not wish to participate in this plan or assignment.

Unit Assignments

We reserve the right to change unit assignments. We try to accommodate your request; however, a specific unit cannot be guaranteed.
Occupancy

The maximum number of guests per apartment is limited at most properties to four (4) persons in an efficiency, studio or one bedroom, six- eight (6-8) persons in a two bedroom and eight - ten (8-10) persons in a three bedroom depending upon sleeping set up in unit(s). Other restrictions may apply.

Monthly Reservations

Three (3) month rentals or longer will be given priority during the winter season. BEACH SERVICES AMENITY PACKAGES ARE NOT AVAILABLE FOR 30 DAY OR LONGER RENTALS. Credit card payments will not be accepted for monthly reservations.

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted except for our pet friendly resorts. If evidence of a pet(s) is found in your unit or on the premises that are not in our pet friendly resort, you will be evicted immediately with no refund of rent or damage deposit.

No Daily Maid Service

Housekeeping fee includes departure clean only. Linens and bath towels are included and not to be taken from the unit. An initial setup of trash liners, bathroom paper, and facial soap is provided. Extra items needed are the responsibility of the guest. Beach towels are to be provided by the guest. Upon departure we require that you remove all trash from the unit and all dishes be washed if not there will be an additional housekeeping charge of up to $50.00. Keys to be returned to office location.

Utilities

No compensation will be given for temporary outage of pool, electricity, elevator, gas, water, cable, weather conditions or telephone service. Outages will be reported immediately and all efforts will be made to have them restored as soon as possible.
The operation and maintenance of these utilities is out of the control of The Property Manager.

Rules and Regulations

All Guests, as well as Owners, are required to conform to all rules and regulations. Guests are subject to eviction, according to Florida Statue 509.141 with loss of all monies paid.

Smoking Restrictions

Smoking is prohibited in ALL units. Additional housekeeping charges of up to $250.00 will be applied for additional cleaning expenses if guest is found to be in violation of this policy.
Keys
Any after-hours service calls for lost keys or for locked-out guest will require a $50.00 charge. Emergency on call personnel will make every effort to arrive as quickly and safely as possible. You may incur a 30 minute to 1 hour wait. All keys are to be returned to office (lock box) at check out. Please DO NOT leave keys in the condo.

Units for Sale

The unit you have selected or one like it may be for sale. If you are interested in purchasing a property please call our office to speak to an agent.
In the event a property that you are renting is listed for sale, we may find the need to show the property during your visit. We will make every effort to schedule the showing at a convenient time so we do not disturb your vacation.

Agency Disclosure

The Property Manager is the agent of the property owner and is acting at all times, in and for the best interest of the owners. Agent will not be held responsible for acts of theft or vandalism or for damages to the guest´s property or items left in the unit.

Refusal Of Service
The Property Manager retains the right to refuse service to anyone.

Hold Harmless

This rental agreement is made upon the express condition that The Property Manager, its agents and employees shall be free from all liabilities and claims for damages and/or suits for or by reason of any injury, or death to any person or property of the guest, their family, agents or employees or third parties, from any cause or causes whatsoever while in or upon said rental premises or any part thereof during the term of this agreement or occasioned by any occupancy or use of said rental premises or any activity carried on by the guest in connection herewith, and the guest hereby covenants and agrees to indemnify, defend, save and hold harmless The Property Manager, its agents and employees from all libilities, charges, expenses and costs on account of or by reason of any such injuries, deaths, liabilities, claims, suits or losses however occuring or damages growing out of the same.

RATES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE!

Date: _____________
Tenant________________________________

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2017

Rate Period Nightly
Sep 2, 2017 to Mar 2, 2018 Min Stay 3 nights 170 USD

2018

Rate Period Nightly
Mar 3 to May 25 Min Stay 3 nights 215 USD
Aug 18 to Aug 31 Min Stay 3 nights 190 USD
Sep 1, 2018 to Mar 1, 2019 Min Stay 3 nights 170 USD

Weekly

2017

Rate Period Weekly
Sep 2, 2017 to Mar 2, 2018 Min Stay 7 nights 875 USD

2018

Rate Period Weekly
Mar 3 to May 25 Min Stay 7 nights 1,250 USD
May 26 to Aug 17 Min Stay 7 nights 1,750 USD
Aug 18 to Aug 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,110 USD
Sep 1, 2018 to Mar 1, 2019 Min Stay 7 nights 875 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Perfect location Great location that was away from the hustle of the traffic but close enough to drive to the hustle. <br/>Other than a washing machine struggle, we loved it. I hate Hotel furniture. Many resorts only have this type of furniture. Not here, the condo had a very homey and relaxing feel.
Reviewed On: 2017-09-05
Excellent Balcony View! We enjoyed our stay at El Matador 361. We got to see dolphins playing every morning from the balcony and I really liked that the condos have grocery carts that you can bring your groceries up on!
Reviewed On: 2017-07-09
One of the Best Gulf Front Beach Views El Matador is possibly one of the best gulf front beach properties on Okaloosa Island. From the white sandy beach, clear emerald green and blue waters, warm breezes, it's our home away from home. Great months stay in unit #361, well stokes kitchen, decorated with coastal décor (maybe a little too much for some, but nicely done). Excellent views and feet away from the beach. Only down side, was my husband got stuck in the elevator twice during our last week. Property management didn't call for elevator repairs until days later, which was frustrating, but had one out of the two elevators in our building working quickly once Otis repair tech were onsite. All in all, a great time. Look forwarding to staying again next September. Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Tuesday, November 8, 2016 We just want to thank you for choosing a wonderful condo at the el matador and on the 6th floor with great views of the water and of the sunsets. I also would like to let you know that if you join us again next year 2017 this condo will be providing you with an umbrella and 2 chairs on the beach, and this is going to be awesome for your enjoyment. Hope to see you again,
Reviewed On: 2016-10-03
8 years as renter in unit 360 8 year renter. Beautiful condo with great view. Owner has made subtle improvements over the years. Living room furniture needs up-dating and it's condition is usually a negative topic of conversation with guests. New TV is great and cable package appreciated. Rented again for 2017.
Reviewed On: 2016-04-12
Unit 361 Stay 26Mar-2April 2016 The condo is very nice. This particular unit has a nice view and cute character/features/decor inside. The large patio is nice as it is accessible from the family room as well as the master bedroom. It is nice to have two bathrooms. Negatives are the carpet is ready to be replaced and there is a huge amount of variation within the different condo/unit upkeep "standards". This results in a sub-standard feel within the condo complex and one specific complaint is that we had to listen to a hammer-drill and tile saw for several hours on three days of our stay (pretty unacceptable). Grounds are mowed regularly and look nice, but there are little things everywhere that could result in a better review (example, broken/no basketball net on hoop). Pools were maintained well and were in great shape. Fitness area/building was nice as well. Finally, I think it would be nice to be asked how our stay was during checkout and/or if we had any issues (Before-hand interactions/emails were great). Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Saturday, April 9, 2016 Thanks for posting your reviews for this wonderful unit at the El Matador, and a great view from the 6th floor of our beautiful gulf. I am so sorry that you had to deal with hammering and drilling on the property, which sounds to me like someone was doing some kind of remodeling in that building. and i am so sorry about the basket ball hoop, net, that is not there. I will report those to the HOA and hope that they can take care of that right away. But, other then that, i am glad that you did have a good time at the El Matador and we are happy to have you again next year.
Reviewed On: 2016-04-06
Our 14 years at El Matador This was our eighth year in unit 361. The view is exceptional. The owner has made small improvements each year however the couch and 3 of the living room chairs need replacing, especially the couch! Carpeting needs cleaning. We will be back on Dec. 30 for another three month stay. Thanks for new TV. Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Saturday, March 26, 2016 We thank you so much for your stay at the el matador condo unit 361, we are glad that you enjoyed our wonderful beaches and your condo, and so happy to see you again in the winter 2017.
Reviewed On: 2016-03-25
very nice condo Only a couple of things bothered me about the condo. The carpet felt very dirty and I felt the need to wear shoes all the time. Also, we were very disappointed that the washer and dryer was 'out-of-order.' There was a washer and dryer down the hall, just not as convenient. Took us until the day before we left to figure out how to turn the volume up on the TV. Overall though, there were more plusses. Perfect view of the ocean from the master bedroom and the deck. Easy elevator access. Beach and pool right there. Condo had all the appliances needed for a comfortable stay. I would stay here again. I liked the quieter end of the beach. Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Wednesday, September 9, 2015 We are very sorry that you had a few problems with the condo, and we would have been able to come up and helped you out with the remotes, but, the carpet has been cleaned, and the washer and dryer in the unit, has been unplugged, as it is very hard to operate. There is a laundry room on every floor and it is coin operated for your convenience. The unit is on the 6th floor with an awesome view of the gulf, and a great large balcony for you to go and sit out and enjoy your coffee, and a nice cold drink and watch the sunset and the dolphins. The property has 2 pools, tennis courts, whirlpool and sauna room and a gym, for your enjoyment, and 24 hrs security. We sure hope to see you again for your vacation at the El Matador and in unit 361,
Reviewed On: 2015-08-23
recent stay wonderful!! Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Tuesday, July 28, 2015 Thanks for your reviews Sam and we appreciate you staying with one of our properties, we hope you had a wonderful time, and we love to see you again in the future.
Reviewed On: 2015-07-28
361 review 8 years in the same unit. Owner has made many positive improvements, however, the living room furniture is a mess. A new couch and 2 matching recliners would make the unit more enjoyable for all renters. Truly enjoy our stay. Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Tuesday, May 12, 2015 The living room furniture was replace about 2 years ago, and owner bought a new couch and recliners, so I am not sure that we will nee
Reviewed On: 2015-05-06
Great Week at the Beach! Our unit was spacious, decorated for a true beach experience and had all of the comforts of home.
Reviewed On: 2014-07-01
Wonder Family Condo This condo is wonderful, very comfortable, decorated nicely, master bed comfortable, two twin beds a little less comfortable able a few days, but not terrible. This unit has a well stocked kitchen and a fabulous view! The washer and dryer in unit is a major plus. My only recommendation is that beach service should be provided. In past years this was something that was included in the rental rate. The rental rate is the same, however you no longer get the beach service of two chairs and an umbrella included. If you choice to use the beach service you must pay for it separately or bring your own. Other than that we had a great two weeks and look forward to our next visit.
Reviewed On: 2014-06-10
El Matador Loved working with Chris at AJH !!!! She was the best and made sure our vacation was perfect.
Reviewed On: 2014-05-12
Best Location! Amazing Ocean View! Top floor of bldg 3 was an excellent choice. It was peaceful, no noise from other guests and we listened to the ocean waves all night. We enjoyed many meals on the balcony. Perfect beach vacation!
Reviewed On: 2014-05-03
Furniture As usual our stay has been great. After 3 months we feel like locals. Our condo is nice and the owner has made many improvements, however, the furniture needs changing. Four different color/style of chairs and a different couch. The unit could be a "showplace". Be back in December.
Reviewed On: 2014-03-17
13 years and continuing 13 years with Hollis. Same unit for 7 years and looking forward to our three months next year. Happy with the way people realize the value of Snowbirds and their yearly contribution to the economy.
Reviewed On: 2014-02-16
Spectacular View, Two Bedroom Condo - Ft. Walton Beach Spectacular view, property well maintained, great condo with well stocked kitchen and comfortable bed, cleaning crew did a less than desired job, did mention this to the rental agency and was ensured this will be taken care of. We are looking forward to our next visit. Thanks for a great week at the El Matador –Ft. Walton Beach.
Reviewed On: 2013-09-30
Wedding from Pittsburgh No complaints
Reviewed On: 2013-09-09
great vacation Property was located in the most beautiful part of the beach. Unit view was the best of all. Overall a great time.
Reviewed On: 2013-08-22
Beautiful updated condo The pictures on the website didn't do this condo justice. It has been beautifully updated! We throughly enjoyed every minute. Thank you to the staff at Alicia Hollis Realty for all of your help. Each one was very professional as well as very helpful. We call ElMatador our second home. We try to visit every year. We love it!
Reviewed On: 2013-06-11
Condo 361 Great place to vacate and beautiful.
Reviewed On: 2012-08-21
El Matador Anniversary We have vacationed on our wedding anniversary at various spots along Santa Rosa Blvd. since the 1970's and El Matador is our favorite location. Beautiful beaches, plenty of dining opportunities in the area, and a pleasant family atmosphere keep it tops on our list. El Matador 361 suits our needs just fine, is usually ready when we arrive, and offers a picturesque view of the Gulf. The A.J. Hollis Realtor staff has always been very gracious and professional, happy to provide helpful hints on dining and shopping when asked. We look forward to many more anniversaries at this same spot.
Reviewed On: 2012-06-16
wonderful. Cleanist place I have ever stayed. Was the cleanist place I have ever stayed. beach was beautiful.
Reviewed On: 2012-06-08
Great location that was away from the hustle of the traffic but close enough to drive to the hustle. <br/>Other than a washing machine struggle, we loved it. I hate Hotel furniture. Many resorts only have this type of furniture. Not here, the condo had a very homey and relaxing feel.
Reviewed On: 2017-09-05
We enjoyed our stay at El Matador 361. We got to see dolphins playing every morning from the balcony and I really liked that the condos have grocery carts that you can bring your groceries up on!
Reviewed On: 2017-07-09
8 year renter. Beautiful condo with great view. Owner has made subtle improvements over the years. Living room furniture needs up-dating and it's condition is usually a negative topic of conversation with guests. New TV is great and cable package appreciated. Rented again for 2017.
Reviewed On: 2016-04-12
This was our eighth year in unit 361. The view is exceptional. The owner has made small improvements each year however the couch and 3 of the living room chairs need replacing, especially the couch! Carpeting needs cleaning. We will be back on Dec. 30 for another three month stay. Thanks for new TV.
Reviewed On: 2016-03-25
El Matador is possibly one of the best gulf front beach properties on Okaloosa Island. From the white sandy beach, clear emerald green and blue waters, warm breezes, it's our home away from home. Great months stay in unit #361, well stokes kitchen, decorated with coastal décor (maybe a little too much for some, but nicely done). Excellent views and feet away from the beach. Only down side, was my husband got stuck in the elevator twice during our last week. Property management didn't call for elevator repairs until days later, which was frustrating, but had one out of the two elevators in our building working quickly once Otis repair tech were onsite. All in all, a great time. Look forwarding to staying again next September.
Reviewed On: 2016-10-03
The condo is very nice. This particular unit has a nice view and cute character/features/decor inside. The large patio is nice as it is accessible from the family room as well as the master bedroom. It is nice to have two bathrooms. Negatives are the carpet is ready to be replaced and there is a huge amount of variation within the different condo/unit upkeep "standards". This results in a sub-standard feel within the condo complex and one specific complaint is that we had to listen to a hammer-drill and tile saw for several hours on three days of our stay (pretty unacceptable). Grounds are mowed regularly and look nice, but there are little things everywhere that could result in a better review (example, broken/no basketball net on hoop). Pools were maintained well and were in great shape. Fitness area/building was nice as well. Finally, I think it would be nice to be asked how our stay was during checkout and/or if we had any issues (Before-hand interactions/emails were great).
Reviewed On: 2016-04-06
As usual our stay has been great. After 3 months we feel like locals. Our condo is nice and the owner has made many improvements, however, the furniture needs changing. Four different color/style of chairs and a different couch. The unit could be a "showplace". Be back in December.
Reviewed On: 2014-03-17
Loved working with Chris at AJH !!!! She was the best and made sure our vacation was perfect.
Reviewed On: 2014-05-12
This condo is wonderful, very comfortable, decorated nicely, master bed comfortable, two twin beds a little less comfortable able a few days, but not terrible. This unit has a well stocked kitchen and a fabulous view! The washer and dryer in unit is a major plus. My only recommendation is that beach service should be provided. In past years this was something that was included in the rental rate. The rental rate is the same, however you no longer get the beach service of two chairs and an umbrella included. If you choice to use the beach service you must pay for it separately or bring your own. Other than that we had a great two weeks and look forward to our next visit.
Reviewed On: 2014-06-10
Top floor of bldg 3 was an excellent choice. It was peaceful, no noise from other guests and we listened to the ocean waves all night. We enjoyed many meals on the balcony. Perfect beach vacation!
Reviewed On: 2014-05-03
Our unit was spacious, decorated for a true beach experience and had all of the comforts of home.
Reviewed On: 2014-07-01
8 years in the same unit. Owner has made many positive improvements, however, the living room furniture is a mess. A new couch and 2 matching recliners would make the unit more enjoyable for all renters. Truly enjoy our stay.
Reviewed On: 2015-05-06
wonderful!!
Reviewed On: 2015-07-28
Only a couple of things bothered me about the condo. The carpet felt very dirty and I felt the need to wear shoes all the time. Also, we were very disappointed that the washer and dryer was 'out-of-order.' There was a washer and dryer down the hall, just not as convenient. Took us until the day before we left to figure out how to turn the volume up on the TV. Overall though, there were more plusses. Perfect view of the ocean from the master bedroom and the deck. Easy elevator access. Beach and pool right there. Condo had all the appliances needed for a comfortable stay. I would stay here again. I liked the quieter end of the beach.
Reviewed On: 2015-08-23
We have vacationed on our wedding anniversary at various spots along Santa Rosa Blvd. since the 1970's and El Matador is our favorite location. Beautiful beaches, plenty of dining opportunities in the area, and a pleasant family atmosphere keep it tops on our list. El Matador 361 suits our needs just fine, is usually ready when we arrive, and offers a picturesque view of the Gulf. The A.J. Hollis Realtor staff has always been very gracious and professional, happy to provide helpful hints on dining and shopping when asked. We look forward to many more anniversaries at this same spot.
Reviewed On: 2012-06-16
Was the cleanist place I have ever stayed. beach was beautiful.
Reviewed On: 2012-06-08
Great place to vacate and beautiful.
Reviewed On: 2012-08-21
Spectacular view, property well maintained, great condo with well stocked kitchen and comfortable bed, cleaning crew did a less than desired job, did mention this to the rental agency and was ensured this will be taken care of. We are looking forward to our next visit. Thanks for a great week at the El Matador –Ft. Walton Beach.
Reviewed On: 2013-09-30
13 years with Hollis. Same unit for 7 years and looking forward to our three months next year. Happy with the way people realize the value of Snowbirds and their yearly contribution to the economy.
Reviewed On: 2014-02-16
The pictures on the website didn't do this condo justice. It has been beautifully updated! We throughly enjoyed every minute. Thank you to the staff at Alicia Hollis Realty for all of your help. Each one was very professional as well as very helpful. We call ElMatador our second home. We try to visit every year. We love it!
Reviewed On: 2013-06-11
No complaints
Reviewed On: 2013-09-09
Property was located in the most beautiful part of the beach. Unit view was the best of all. Overall a great time.
Reviewed On: 2013-08-22

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Aug 17, 2015.
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Dec 05, 2017

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Fort Walton Beach Accommodations -
Looks like we need to get some updated pictures for this unit. Owner has made some changes, but for the mean time give this one a try we are sure you will be happy with the unit and the view. King, twins, and sofa sleeper.. THIS CONDO HAS A SATURDAY TO SATURDAY REQUIREMENT DURING PEAK SEASON.
Looking for Paradise Here it is at the El Matador. Has to be the most sought of family vacation resort on the Emerald Coast. A secluded condominium nestled between the beautiful white sand dunes and the sparkling Emerald Waters of the Gulf of Mexico.

El Matador is truly a beach resort. Just two miles down Santa Rosa Blvd at the end of the Island you will find us – secluded but still just a few minutes to all the amenities that Destin and Fort Walton Beach have to offer. Just six miles down Hwy. 98 you can enjoy Destin – “ The Worlds Luckiest Fishing Village” – charter a private trip or take the kids out on a group boat and catch dinner. While in Destin enjoy fine restaurants, shopping, and golfing on some of the best golf courses in the Panhandle of Florida. Hard to believe that you might need a day off from the beach but if you do take the family to Big Kahunas Water Park in the center of old Destin. Much more than just a water park… it’s a day of fun.

Back at the El Matador enjoy the large grass areas between our buildings just right for family fun and games. With two pools, his and her whirlpool, and saunas just right for your tired muscles after a game of tennis on one of our courts, or in our fitness center. We are located at the end of Okaloosa Island a small barrier Island between Fort Walton Beach and Destin. This gated community with thirteen miles of undeveloped beaches to the west is sure to have you longing to return.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details


Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543