×
max 6 guests      2 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • king
    • outdoor shower
    • queen
    • shower
    • sleep sofa /futon
    • toilet
  • Attractions Attributes
    • coin laundry
    • library
    • restaurants
    • water parks
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Books
    • DVD Player
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
    • WiFi
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Elevator
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Stove
    • Pots and Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Stove/Oven
    • Refrigerator/icemaker
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • beachcombing
    • bird watching
    • outlet shopping
    • paddle boating
    • photography
    • walking
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • fitness center
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • laundromat
    • massage therapist
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Beachfront
    • Resort
    • Waterfront
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Kayak / Canoe
    • Lawn / Garden
    • Outdoor Grill
    • Tennis
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Communal Pool
    • Heated Pool
    • Hot Tub
    • Sauna
  • Room_subtype Attributes
    • bedroom
    • shower
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • basketball court
    • cycling
    • deepsea fishing
    • fishing
    • golf
    • jet skiing
    • paragliding
    • pier fishing
    • roller blading
    • sailing
    • scuba diving or snorkeling
    • snorkeling
    • sound/bay fishing
    • surf fishing
    • surfing
    • swimming
    • tennis
    • water skiing
    • water tubing
    • wind-surfing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
  • Suitability_chkbox Attributes
    • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Arrival_day Attributes
    • negotiable
  • Car Attributes
    • recommended
  • Catering_options Attributes
    • Guests provide their own meals
  • Dining Attributes
    • Dining Area
    • Dining Room
  • House_cleaning Attributes
    • Housekeeper Optional
  • Theme Attributes
    • Family
  • Safety Attributes
    • Smoke detectors
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Washer/Dryer On Site
    • DVD Players
    • 3 flat screen tv's
    • No Smoking
    • Flat Screen TV
    • Wireless Internet
    • 3 Recliners
    • Stereo
    • Walk In Shower - Master Bedroom
    • Central Air Conditioning & Heat
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
    • Near Eglin AF Base
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • On Site Fitness Center
    • Nearby Golf Courses
    • Nearby Movie Theatres
    • Nearby Outlet Shopping
    • Area Fitness Centers
    • Gulfarium Marine Adventure Park
  • Culture Attributes
    • Symphony Orchestra
    • Ballet
    • Museums
    • Theater
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Balcony
    • BBQ Grill
    • Outdoor Shower
    • Shared Pool
    • Tennis
    • Beach
    • BBQ Grills On Site
    • Fishing
    • Boating
    • Parasailing
    • Jet-Ski-ing
    • Kite-Boarding
    • Snorkelling
    • Disc Golf
    • Diving
    • Sailing
    • Golfing
    • Snorkeling
    • High Top Balcony Chairs
    • Sauna on Property
    • Whirlpool Spa on Property
    • Basketball Courts
    • 24 Hour Security
  • Geographic Attributes
    • On Beach
    • Close to Town
    • Close to Eglin AFB
    • Cose to Shalimar Point Golf Club
    • Close to Golf Courses
    • 6 miles to Destin
  • Free seasonal beach service Attributes
    • Free Seasonal Beach Service

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2022

Rate Period Nightly
Aug 13 to Oct 31 Min Stay 3 nights 250 USD
Nov 1, 2022 to Feb 28, 2023 Min Stay 3 nights 350 USD

2023

Rate Period Nightly
Mar 1 to Mar 31 Min Stay 3 nights 285 USD
Apr 1 to May 19 Min Stay 3 nights 275 USD
Aug 14 to Oct 31 Min Stay 3 nights 250 USD

Weekly

2022

Rate Period Weekly
Aug 13 to Oct 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,600 USD
Nov 1, 2022 to Feb 28, 2023 Min Stay 7 nights 1,650 USD

2023

Rate Period Weekly
Mar 1 to Mar 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,600 USD
Apr 1 to May 19 Min Stay 7 nights 1,600 USD
May 27 to Aug 11 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 2,800 USD
Aug 14 to Oct 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,600 USD

Long Term Stays

2023

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Mar 1 to Mar 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,970 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (32 raters)
Property condition (32 raters)
Location (32 raters)
Cleanliness (32 raters)
Services from rental manager (32 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Great location—condo needs updating Location was incredible. On the beach and beautiful views from our condo. The condo itself needs to be updated but we paid for the view and location. There is nothing really around the complex except many other resorts. The walk to a local restaurant or store was at least a mile. Overall great place just wish our particular condo was updated. Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Saturday, September 3, 2022 Thanks so much for your review and we will for sure let the owner know about the condo, but, we are very glad that you enjoyed those wonderful views off the balcony and our great sunsets from there or from the gazebo by the beach. Please enjoy your next vacation with us.
- Nicolette C.
Reviewed On: 8/8/2022
Snowbird view Our rental through El Matador was sufficiently supplied with the necessities we needed for the duration of our stay. My only complaint was having the deck furniture inside our condo for the month because of painting going on on the backside of the building. . The view was beautiful, the sunsets stunning, and the decor of the condo was very comfortable. Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Friday, March 11, 2022 Vicki, thanks a lot for the review of the El Matador unit 361 and the beautiful views from the balcony. We apologize about the furniture, but, they have to repair all cracks of the building now, so i am glad even though the furniture was in, you enjoyed it and understood the circumstances of the progress of the El Matador. We are happy to see you again next year.
- Charles and Vicki S.
Reviewed On: 2/17/2022
Spring Break Property definitely needs updating, especially the kitchen. Was not the original room we booked. Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Monday, April 12, 2021 Carla thanks so much for the review, we certainly will present it to the owner, and we hope that you enjoyed our wonderful beaches, and our beautiful sunsets, and hope to see you again next year.
Reviewed On: 4/12/2021
Favorite Beach Stay We have been coming to El Matador many years. It is timeless and perfect. <br/>We love that it is on the end of the island; never feels crowded here. Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Friday, October 9, 2020 Thanks for your review, it is always a pleasure to help you get a wonderful condo like 361, and most of all that you enjoyed everything with the condo on that 6th floor. Those sunsets, must have been awesome from up there. Please call us again and we can help you with it.
Reviewed On: 10/3/2020
Great Value and View We loved staying at the El Matador and this unit had an excellent view of the beach, pool, and gulf! Very comfortable accommodations except the washing machine was not working. Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Friday, October 9, 2020 We are happy that you enjoyed 361 and the excellent views of the gulf, pool and sunsets and sunrises. Sitting on that balcony is just breathless of all the beautiful of that ocean. The condo, also had a lot of work done to it, which is very comfortable for your stays in there Love to help you again, and see you in this condo.
- Sal O.
Reviewed On: 10/3/2020
location Ft. Walton .Great beach .Clean Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Thursday, September 2, 2021 Mark is was great having you here in unit 361 El Matador and we are happy you enjoyed the unit and our wonderful beaches and area. Call us to book this again for you.
- Mark D.
Reviewed On: 8/22/2021
8 years as renter in unit 360 8 year renter. Beautiful condo with great view. Owner has made subtle improvements over the years. Living room furniture needs up-dating and it's condition is usually a negative topic of conversation with guests. New TV is great and cable package appreciated. Rented again for 2017.
- Mike & Cyndee S.
Reviewed On: 4/12/2016
One of the Best Gulf Front Beach Views El Matador is possibly one of the best gulf front beach properties on Okaloosa Island. From the white sandy beach, clear emerald green and blue waters, warm breezes, it's our home away from home. Great months stay in unit #361, well stokes kitchen, decorated with coastal décor (maybe a little too much for some, but nicely done). Excellent views and feet away from the beach. Only down side, was my husband got stuck in the elevator twice during our last week. Property management didn't call for elevator repairs until days later, which was frustrating, but had one out of the two elevators in our building working quickly once Otis repair tech were onsite. All in all, a great time. Look forwarding to staying again next September. Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Tuesday, November 8, 2016 We just want to thank you for choosing a wonderful condo at the el matador and on the 6th floor with great views of the water and of the sunsets. I also would like to let you know that if you join us again next year 2017 this condo will be providing you with an umbrella and 2 chairs on the beach, and this is going to be awesome for your enjoyment. Hope to see you again,
- Bobby & Melody L.
Reviewed On: 10/3/2016
Unit 361 Stay 26Mar-2April 2016 The condo is very nice. This particular unit has a nice view and cute character/features/decor inside. The large patio is nice as it is accessible from the family room as well as the master bedroom. It is nice to have two bathrooms. Negatives are the carpet is ready to be replaced and there is a huge amount of variation within the different condo/unit upkeep "standards". This results in a sub-standard feel within the condo complex and one specific complaint is that we had to listen to a hammer-drill and tile saw for several hours on three days of our stay (pretty unacceptable). Grounds are mowed regularly and look nice, but there are little things everywhere that could result in a better review (example, broken/no basketball net on hoop). Pools were maintained well and were in great shape. Fitness area/building was nice as well. Finally, I think it would be nice to be asked how our stay was during checkout and/or if we had any issues (Before-hand interactions/emails were great). Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Saturday, April 9, 2016 Thanks for posting your reviews for this wonderful unit at the El Matador, and a great view from the 6th floor of our beautiful gulf. I am so sorry that you had to deal with hammering and drilling on the property, which sounds to me like someone was doing some kind of remodeling in that building. and i am so sorry about the basket ball hoop, net, that is not there. I will report those to the HOA and hope that they can take care of that right away. But, other then that, i am glad that you did have a good time at the El Matador and we are happy to have you again next year.
- Jennifer D.
Reviewed On: 4/6/2016
Perfect location Great location that was away from the hustle of the traffic but close enough to drive to the hustle. <br/>Other than a washing machine struggle, we loved it. I hate Hotel furniture. Many resorts only have this type of furniture. Not here, the condo had a very homey and relaxing feel.
- John M.
Reviewed On: 9/5/2017
Excellent Balcony View! We enjoyed our stay at El Matador 361. We got to see dolphins playing every morning from the balcony and I really liked that the condos have grocery carts that you can bring your groceries up on!
Reviewed On: 7/9/2017
Great Family place This is our third time coming to El Matador and love it each and every time. It's quiet, family friendly, great beach access and very relaxing.
Reviewed On: 7/9/2018
Family vacation As always,a great experience!
- Sam S.
Reviewed On: 7/23/2018
Beautiful We loved the place!! Want to go back and will for sure stay in the same one!! Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Wednesday, August 14, 2019 This gulf front unit is truly a decorated in the beach theme. We are ready when you are.
Reviewed On: 8/8/2019
Condo 361 Great place to vacate and beautiful.
- Audrey & Jeff E.
Reviewed On: 8/21/2012
Great Vacation Very satisfied with week. Rated everything 5 star.
- Audrey & Jeff E.
Reviewed On: 10/1/2012
Spectacular View, Two Bedroom Condo - Ft. Walton Beach Spectacular view, property well maintained, great condo with well stocked kitchen and comfortable bed, cleaning crew did a less than desired job, did mention this to the rental agency and was ensured this will be taken care of. We are looking forward to our next visit. Thanks for a great week at the El Matador &#x2013;Ft. Walton Beach.
- Bobby & Melody L.
Reviewed On: 9/30/2013
Furniture As usual our stay has been great. After 3 months we feel like locals. Our condo is nice and the owner has made many improvements, however, the furniture needs changing. Four different color/style of chairs and a different couch. The unit could be a "showplace". Be back in December.
- Mike & Cyndee S.
Reviewed On: 3/17/2014
13 years and continuing 13 years with Hollis. Same unit for 7 years and looking forward to our three months next year. Happy with the way people realize the value of Snowbirds and their yearly contribution to the economy.
- Mike & Cyndee S.
Reviewed On: 2/16/2014
Beautiful updated condo The pictures on the website didn't do this condo justice. It has been beautifully updated! We throughly enjoyed every minute. Thank you to the staff at Alicia Hollis Realty for all of your help. Each one was very professional as well as very helpful. We call ElMatador our second home. We try to visit every year. We love it!
- Carmen H.
Reviewed On: 6/11/2013
El Matador Loved working with Chris at AJH !!!! She was the best and made sure our vacation was perfect.
- Robin T.
Reviewed On: 5/12/2014
Wedding from Pittsburgh No complaints
Reviewed On: 9/9/2013
great vacation Property was located in the most beautiful part of the beach. Unit view was the best of all. Overall a great time.
- Jody A.
Reviewed On: 8/22/2013
Wonder Family Condo This condo is wonderful, very comfortable, decorated nicely, master bed comfortable, two twin beds a little less comfortable able a few days, but not terrible. This unit has a well stocked kitchen and a fabulous view! The washer and dryer in unit is a major plus. My only recommendation is that beach service should be provided. In past years this was something that was included in the rental rate. The rental rate is the same, however you no longer get the beach service of two chairs and an umbrella included. If you choice to use the beach service you must pay for it separately or bring your own. Other than that we had a great two weeks and look forward to our next visit.
- Bobby & Melody L.
Reviewed On: 6/10/2014
Best Location! Amazing Ocean View! Top floor of bldg 3 was an excellent choice. It was peaceful, no noise from other guests and we listened to the ocean waves all night. We enjoyed many meals on the balcony. Perfect beach vacation!
- Maria H.
Reviewed On: 5/3/2014
Great Week at the Beach! Our unit was spacious, decorated for a true beach experience and had all of the comforts of home.
- Susan K.
Reviewed On: 7/1/2014
361 review 8 years in the same unit. Owner has made many positive improvements, however, the living room furniture is a mess. A new couch and 2 matching recliners would make the unit more enjoyable for all renters. Truly enjoy our stay. Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Tuesday, May 12, 2015 The living room furniture was replace about 2 years ago, and owner bought a new couch and recliners, so I am not sure that we will nee
- Mike & Cyndee S.
Reviewed On: 5/6/2015
recent stay wonderful!! Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Tuesday, July 28, 2015 Thanks for your reviews Sam and we appreciate you staying with one of our properties, we hope you had a wonderful time, and we love to see you again in the future.
- Sam S.
Reviewed On: 7/28/2015
Our 14 years at El Matador This was our eighth year in unit 361. The view is exceptional. The owner has made small improvements each year however the couch and 3 of the living room chairs need replacing, especially the couch! Carpeting needs cleaning. We will be back on Dec. 30 for another three month stay. Thanks for new TV. Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Saturday, March 26, 2016 We thank you so much for your stay at the el matador condo unit 361, we are glad that you enjoyed our wonderful beaches and your condo, and so happy to see you again in the winter 2017.
- Mike & Cyndee S.
Reviewed On: 3/25/2016
very nice condo Only a couple of things bothered me about the condo. The carpet felt very dirty and I felt the need to wear shoes all the time. Also, we were very disappointed that the washer and dryer was 'out-of-order.' There was a washer and dryer down the hall, just not as convenient. Took us until the day before we left to figure out how to turn the volume up on the TV. Overall though, there were more plusses. Perfect view of the ocean from the master bedroom and the deck. Easy elevator access. Beach and pool right there. Condo had all the appliances needed for a comfortable stay. I would stay here again. I liked the quieter end of the beach. Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Wednesday, September 9, 2015 We are very sorry that you had a few problems with the condo, and we would have been able to come up and helped you out with the remotes, but, the carpet has been cleaned, and the washer and dryer in the unit, has been unplugged, as it is very hard to operate. There is a laundry room on every floor and it is coin operated for your convenience. The unit is on the 6th floor with an awesome view of the gulf, and a great large balcony for you to go and sit out and enjoy your coffee, and a nice cold drink and watch the sunset and the dolphins. The property has 2 pools, tennis courts, whirlpool and sauna room and a gym, for your enjoyment, and 24 hrs security. We sure hope to see you again for your vacation at the El Matador and in unit 361,
- Michele M.
Reviewed On: 8/23/2015
El Matador Anniversary We have vacationed on our wedding anniversary at various spots along Santa Rosa Blvd. since the 1970's and El Matador is our favorite location. Beautiful beaches, plenty of dining opportunities in the area, and a pleasant family atmosphere keep it tops on our list. El Matador 361 suits our needs just fine, is usually ready when we arrive, and offers a picturesque view of the Gulf. The A.J. Hollis Realtor staff has always been very gracious and professional, happy to provide helpful hints on dining and shopping when asked. We look forward to many more anniversaries at this same spot.
- James B.
Reviewed On: 6/16/2012
wonderful. Cleanist place I have ever stayed. Was the cleanist place I have ever stayed. beach was beautiful.
- tina t.
Reviewed On: 6/8/2012
Great location that was away from the hustle of the traffic but close enough to drive to the hustle. <br/>Other than a washing machine struggle, we loved it. I hate Hotel furniture. Many resorts only have this type of furniture. Not here, the condo had a very homey and relaxing feel.
Reviewed On: 9/5/2017
We enjoyed our stay at El Matador 361. We got to see dolphins playing every morning from the balcony and I really liked that the condos have grocery carts that you can bring your groceries up on!
Reviewed On: 7/9/2017
8 year renter. Beautiful condo with great view. Owner has made subtle improvements over the years. Living room furniture needs up-dating and it's condition is usually a negative topic of conversation with guests. New TV is great and cable package appreciated. Rented again for 2017.
Reviewed On: 4/12/2016
This was our eighth year in unit 361. The view is exceptional. The owner has made small improvements each year however the couch and 3 of the living room chairs need replacing, especially the couch! Carpeting needs cleaning. We will be back on Dec. 30 for another three month stay. Thanks for new TV.
Reviewed On: 3/25/2016
El Matador is possibly one of the best gulf front beach properties on Okaloosa Island. From the white sandy beach, clear emerald green and blue waters, warm breezes, it's our home away from home. Great months stay in unit #361, well stokes kitchen, decorated with coastal décor (maybe a little too much for some, but nicely done). Excellent views and feet away from the beach. Only down side, was my husband got stuck in the elevator twice during our last week. Property management didn't call for elevator repairs until days later, which was frustrating, but had one out of the two elevators in our building working quickly once Otis repair tech were onsite. All in all, a great time. Look forwarding to staying again next September.
Reviewed On: 10/3/2016
The condo is very nice. This particular unit has a nice view and cute character/features/decor inside. The large patio is nice as it is accessible from the family room as well as the master bedroom. It is nice to have two bathrooms. Negatives are the carpet is ready to be replaced and there is a huge amount of variation within the different condo/unit upkeep "standards". This results in a sub-standard feel within the condo complex and one specific complaint is that we had to listen to a hammer-drill and tile saw for several hours on three days of our stay (pretty unacceptable). Grounds are mowed regularly and look nice, but there are little things everywhere that could result in a better review (example, broken/no basketball net on hoop). Pools were maintained well and were in great shape. Fitness area/building was nice as well. Finally, I think it would be nice to be asked how our stay was during checkout and/or if we had any issues (Before-hand interactions/emails were great).
Reviewed On: 4/6/2016
As usual our stay has been great. After 3 months we feel like locals. Our condo is nice and the owner has made many improvements, however, the furniture needs changing. Four different color/style of chairs and a different couch. The unit could be a "showplace". Be back in December.
Reviewed On: 3/17/2014
Loved working with Chris at AJH !!!! She was the best and made sure our vacation was perfect.
Reviewed On: 5/12/2014
This condo is wonderful, very comfortable, decorated nicely, master bed comfortable, two twin beds a little less comfortable able a few days, but not terrible. This unit has a well stocked kitchen and a fabulous view! The washer and dryer in unit is a major plus. My only recommendation is that beach service should be provided. In past years this was something that was included in the rental rate. The rental rate is the same, however you no longer get the beach service of two chairs and an umbrella included. If you choice to use the beach service you must pay for it separately or bring your own. Other than that we had a great two weeks and look forward to our next visit.
Reviewed On: 6/10/2014
Top floor of bldg 3 was an excellent choice. It was peaceful, no noise from other guests and we listened to the ocean waves all night. We enjoyed many meals on the balcony. Perfect beach vacation!
Reviewed On: 5/3/2014
Our unit was spacious, decorated for a true beach experience and had all of the comforts of home.
Reviewed On: 7/1/2014
8 years in the same unit. Owner has made many positive improvements, however, the living room furniture is a mess. A new couch and 2 matching recliners would make the unit more enjoyable for all renters. Truly enjoy our stay.
Reviewed On: 5/6/2015
wonderful!!
Reviewed On: 7/28/2015
Only a couple of things bothered me about the condo. The carpet felt very dirty and I felt the need to wear shoes all the time. Also, we were very disappointed that the washer and dryer was 'out-of-order.' There was a washer and dryer down the hall, just not as convenient. Took us until the day before we left to figure out how to turn the volume up on the TV. Overall though, there were more plusses. Perfect view of the ocean from the master bedroom and the deck. Easy elevator access. Beach and pool right there. Condo had all the appliances needed for a comfortable stay. I would stay here again. I liked the quieter end of the beach.
Reviewed On: 8/23/2015
We have vacationed on our wedding anniversary at various spots along Santa Rosa Blvd. since the 1970's and El Matador is our favorite location. Beautiful beaches, plenty of dining opportunities in the area, and a pleasant family atmosphere keep it tops on our list. El Matador 361 suits our needs just fine, is usually ready when we arrive, and offers a picturesque view of the Gulf. The A.J. Hollis Realtor staff has always been very gracious and professional, happy to provide helpful hints on dining and shopping when asked. We look forward to many more anniversaries at this same spot.
Reviewed On: 6/16/2012
Was the cleanist place I have ever stayed. beach was beautiful.
Reviewed On: 6/8/2012
Great place to vacate and beautiful.
Reviewed On: 8/21/2012
Spectacular view, property well maintained, great condo with well stocked kitchen and comfortable bed, cleaning crew did a less than desired job, did mention this to the rental agency and was ensured this will be taken care of. We are looking forward to our next visit. Thanks for a great week at the El Matador –Ft. Walton Beach.
Reviewed On: 9/30/2013
13 years with Hollis. Same unit for 7 years and looking forward to our three months next year. Happy with the way people realize the value of Snowbirds and their yearly contribution to the economy.
Reviewed On: 2/16/2014
The pictures on the website didn't do this condo justice. It has been beautifully updated! We throughly enjoyed every minute. Thank you to the staff at Alicia Hollis Realty for all of your help. Each one was very professional as well as very helpful. We call ElMatador our second home. We try to visit every year. We love it!
Reviewed On: 6/11/2013
No complaints
Reviewed On: 9/9/2013
Property was located in the most beautiful part of the beach. Unit view was the best of all. Overall a great time.
Reviewed On: 8/22/2013

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Aug 17, 2015.
  • This owner / manager has completed 6 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Sep 22, 2022
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

El Matador 361 Direct Gulf Front Views Free Umbrella and 2 Beach Chairs.

ID 221936 - 3 beds (1 king, 1 queen and 1 other). Base rent is for 6 occupants.
Fort Walton Beach Accommodations
Looks like we need to get some updated pictures for this unit. Owner has made some changes, but for the mean time give this one a try we are sure you will be happy with the unit and the view. King, twins, and sofa sleeper.. THIS CONDO HAS A SATURDAY TO SATURDAY REQUIREMENT DURING PEAK SEASON.
Looking for Paradise Here it is at the El Matador. Has to be the most sought of family vacation resort on the Emerald Coast. A secluded condominium nestled between the beautiful white sand dunes and the sparkling Emerald Waters of the Gulf of Mexico.

El Matador is truly a beach resort. Just two miles down Santa Rosa Blvd at the end of the Island you will find us – secluded but still just a few minutes to all the amenities that Destin and Fort Walton Beach have to offer. Just six miles down Hwy. 98 you can enjoy Destin – “ The Worlds Luckiest Fishing Village” – charter a private trip or take the kids out on a group boat and catch dinner. While in Destin enjoy fine restaurants, shopping, and golfing on some of the best golf courses in the Panhandle of Florida. Hard to believe that you might need a day off from the beach but if you do take the family to Big Kahunas Water Park in the center of old Destin. Much more than just a water park… it’s a day of fun.

Back at the El Matador enjoy the large grass areas between our buildings just right for family fun and games. With two pools, his and her whirlpool, and saunas just right for your tired muscles after a game of tennis on one of our courts, or in our fitness center. We are located at the end of Okaloosa Island a small barrier Island between Fort Walton Beach and Destin. This gated community with thirteen miles of undeveloped beaches to the west is sure to have you longing to return.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543
 
×

To install this Web App in your iPhone/iPad press and then "Add to Home Screen".