Looking for a Two

6

max renters

2

bedrooms

2

bathroom
credit card
Property ID 221937
The base rate is for 6 occupants.
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Stove
    • Pots and Pans
  • Living Attributes
    • Linens
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Washer/Dryer On Site
    • 3 TV's
    • DVD Players
    • No Smoking
    • Wireless Internet
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • On Site Fitness Center
    • Nearby Golf Courses
    • Nearby Movie Theatres
    • Nearby Outlet Shopping
  • Culture Attributes
    • Symphony Orchestra
    • Ballet
    • Museums
    • Theater
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Shared Pool
    • Tennis
    • Beach
    • BBQ Grills On Site
    • Fishing
    • Boating
    • Parasailing
    • Jet-Ski-ing
    • Kite-Boarding
    • Snorkelling
    • Disc Golf
    • Diving
    • Sailing
    • Golfing
  • Geographic Attributes
    • On Beach
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
Retrieving nearby properties...please wait...
This Property Property's Location

Terms

RENTAL TERMS & CONDITIONS


Advance Payment Required Reservations

At the time of booking a credit card advance payment will be required in the amount of $200.00 to include a non-refundable reservations fee (see "Reservations Fee" below). Optional travel insurance, which protects you from unexpected events such as hurricanes (see "Vacation Insurance Protection" below) is available for a fee of 6.5% of the reservation total, and if taken is also due at the time of booking. Reservations for condominiums made less than 14 days prior to arrival require payment in full immediately. Monthly rentals will be required to make payment in full if booking within 30 days of arrival.

IMPORTANT: For 320CSA: IF YOU PROTECTED YOUR VACATION WITH INSURANCE
Please click here: to obtain your travel insurance policy or certificate of insurance for your Covered Trip. The travel protection, if purchased, includes insurance coverage for Trip Cancellation, Trip Interruption, Travel Delay, Baggage Delay, Accidental Death and Dismemberment and Emergency Assistance. Please read your document carefully as certain limitations, restrictions and exclusions apply. The insurance coverage is underwritten by Stonebridge Casualty Insurance Company and the non-insurance assistance services are provided by CSA's designated provider. Please contact CSA at if you have any questions.

Reservation Fee

There will be a $50.00 reservation fee per unit booked plus tax. The reservation fee is automatically added to the reservation and will appear as a separate line item in the guest folio.

Cancellation Policy

Cancellations to any reservation results in forfeiture of $200.00 advance rent deposit. Changes to the booking have to be made Thirty (30) days prior to arrival for Short Term reservations. Sixty (60) days prior to arrival for Monthly reservations. Once final balance is paid there are NO REFUNDS due to cancellation. If you have purchased Travel Insurance with CSA you would need to contact them with questions regarding claims.

Full Payment Due

Full payment is due fourteen (14) prior to arrival for SHORT TERM reservations. Please make payments in the form of traveler's checks, bank money orders, cashier’s checks, or a personal check if not we will bill your credit card on file for these charges.
MONTHLY rentals must be paid by check or cash only Thirty (30) DAYS PRIOR TO ARRIVAL.

Family Rental Only and Age Requirements

Reservations made for teenagers or young single groups will not be honored without an accompanying adult couple staying in the unit at ALL times. We require at least one member of the party to be 25 (twenty-five) years of age and must occupy the rental property the entire term of the reservation. Any violators will be evicted according to Florida Statute 509-141 with forfeiture of all monies.

Falsified Reservation

Any Reservation obtained under false pretense will be subject to forfeiture of reservation deposit, damage deposit, and/or balance of rental payment. Guest will not be permitted to check in.

Check-In Time

Check-in time is between 3:00 pm and 5:00 pm.; checkout time is 10:00 a.m. During Peak seasons, not all units will be ready for check-in promptly at 3:00 p.m. We ask for your patience and suggest that you have alternate plans available between 3:00 p.m. and 5:00 p.m. in case the unit is not yet ready. For late arrivals please contact office for instructions.

Damage Deposit

All guests are required to select one of the two following options:

A check in the amount of $500.00 is required as a damage deposit. This amount is returned to you after 10 business days if there are no damages other than normal wear and tear. In the event damage or loss occurs in your rented condo we will send you an invoice for the actual amount of ALL charges incurred, whether more or less than $500.00.
OR
Security Deposit Protection covers the cost of accidental damages to your rented condo. In lieu of tying up $500.00 on your credit card, we encourage you to take advantage of our damage waiver program. The damage waiver only costs $39.95 and covers up to $3,000.00 of unintentional damage. If an accident should occur your obligation is simply to report it to us immediately.
Please note any damage to the property upon your arrival and report it immediately to your rental manager to avoid possible liability. Please, notify us immediately if any loss or damage occurs during your stay.
This Vacation Rental Damage plan covers unintentional damages to the rental unit interior that occur during your stay, provided they are disclosed to management prior to check-out. The policy will pay a maximum benefit of $3000.00. Any damages that exceed $3000.00 Limit will be charged to the credit card on file. If, during your stay at one of our Rental Properties, an Insured Person causes any damage to real or personal property of the unit as a result of inadvertent acts or omissions, the Insurer will reimburse the Insured for the cost of repair or replacement of such property up to a maximum benefit of $3000.00. Certain terms and conditions apply. Full details of the Vacation Rental Damage coverage are contained in
N the Certificate of Insurance or Insurance Policy The Vacation Rental Damage can be purchased up to, and including at, check-in. By submitting payment for this plan, you authorize and request CSA Travel Protection and Insurance Services to pay directly The Property Manager any amount payable under the terms and conditions of the Vacation Rental Damage. Please contact The Property Manager directly if you do not wish to participate in this plan or assignment.

Unit Assignments

We reserve the right to change unit assignments. We try to accommodate your request; however, a specific unit cannot be guaranteed.
Occupancy

The maximum number of guests per apartment is limited at most properties to four (4) persons in an efficiency, studio or one bedroom, six- eight (6-8) persons in a two bedroom and eight - ten (8-10) persons in a three bedroom depending upon sleeping set up in unit(s). Other restrictions may apply.

Monthly Reservations

Three (3) month rentals or longer will be given priority during the winter season. BEACH SERVICES AMENITY PACKAGES ARE NOT AVAILABLE FOR 30 DAY OR LONGER RENTALS. Credit card payments will not be accepted for monthly reservations.

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted except for our pet friendly resorts. If evidence of a pet(s) is found in your unit or on the premises that are not in our pet friendly resort, you will be evicted immediately with no refund of rent or damage deposit.

No Daily Maid Service

Housekeeping fee includes departure clean only. Linens and bath towels are included and not to be taken from the unit. An initial setup of trash liners, bathroom paper, and facial soap is provided. Extra items needed are the responsibility of the guest. Beach towels are to be provided by the guest. Upon departure we require that you remove all trash from the unit and all dishes be washed if not there will be an additional housekeeping charge of up to $50.00. Keys to be returned to office location.

Utilities

No compensation will be given for temporary outage of pool, electricity, elevator, gas, water, cable, weather conditions or telephone service. Outages will be reported immediately and all efforts will be made to have them restored as soon as possible.
The operation and maintenance of these utilities is out of the control of The Property Manager.

Rules and Regulations

All Guests, as well as Owners, are required to conform to all rules and regulations. Guests are subject to eviction, according to Florida Statue 509.141 with loss of all monies paid.

Smoking Restrictions

Smoking is prohibited in ALL units. Additional housekeeping charges of up to $250.00 will be applied for additional cleaning expenses if guest is found to be in violation of this policy.
Keys
Any after-hours service calls for lost keys or for locked-out guest will require a $50.00 charge. Emergency on call personnel will make every effort to arrive as quickly and safely as possible. You may incur a 30 minute to 1 hour wait. All keys are to be returned to office (lock box) at check out. Please DO NOT leave keys in the condo.

Units for Sale

The unit you have selected or one like it may be for sale. If you are interested in purchasing a property please call our office to speak to an agent.
In the event a property that you are renting is listed for sale, we may find the need to show the property during your visit. We will make every effort to schedule the showing at a convenient time so we do not disturb your vacation.

Agency Disclosure

The Property Manager is the agent of the property owner and is acting at all times, in and for the best interest of the owners. Agent will not be held responsible for acts of theft or vandalism or for damages to the guest´s property or items left in the unit.

Refusal Of Service
The Property Manager retains the right to refuse service to anyone.

Hold Harmless

This rental agreement is made upon the express condition that The Property Manager, its agents and employees shall be free from all liabilities and claims for damages and/or suits for or by reason of any injury, or death to any person or property of the guest, their family, agents or employees or third parties, from any cause or causes whatsoever while in or upon said rental premises or any part thereof during the term of this agreement or occasioned by any occupancy or use of said rental premises or any activity carried on by the guest in connection herewith, and the guest hereby covenants and agrees to indemnify, defend, save and hold harmless The Property Manager, its agents and employees from all libilities, charges, expenses and costs on account of or by reason of any such injuries, deaths, liabilities, claims, suits or losses however occuring or damages growing out of the same.

RATES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE!

Date: _____________
Tenant________________________________

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2017

Rate Period Nightly
Sep 2, 2017 to Mar 2, 2018 Min Stay 3 nights 170 USD

2018

Rate Period Nightly
Mar 3 to May 25 Min Stay 3 nights 215 USD
Aug 18 to Aug 31 Min Stay 3 nights 190 USD
Sep 1, 2018 to Mar 1, 2019 Min Stay 3 nights 170 USD

Weekly

2017

Rate Period Weekly
Sep 2, 2017 to Mar 2, 2018 Min Stay 7 nights 875 USD

2018

Rate Period Weekly
Mar 3 to May 25 Min Stay 7 nights 1,250 USD
May 26 to Aug 17 Min Stay 7 nights 1,750 USD
Aug 18 to Aug 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,110 USD
Sep 1, 2018 to Mar 1, 2019 Min Stay 7 nights 875 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Okaloosa Island Condo We loved our stay on Okaloosa Island 🌴Thank you!
Reviewed On: 2017-10-19
Nice stay. Air conditioner wasn't great All in all, we enjoyed our stay. The air conditioning unit never seemed to cool the place. My husband woke up in sweat every night which wasn't really relaxing for him. We were told the unit just wasn't big enough to properly cool the condo. <br/>Besides that, we had a very lovely stay. We would stay again, maybe next time, bring a portable air conditioner.
Reviewed On: 2017-08-20
Great Location Been coming to the El Matador for over 40 years. Have stayed in many different units over the years. All were in different states of being updated or some not at all. The location of this unit was great. Some updates were noticed. The newer shower had very little water pressure and we were unable to use it. The kitchen could use a few more essentials. Carpets were very dirty. Everything worked out OK as we spent very little time in the unit. Beach service would have been nice as some of our friends had that included in their rentals. Overall love El Matador and will be back! Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Saturday, April 29, 2017 Thanks so much for your comments for the El Matador unit 363, we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay there, but, very sorry that your carpet was dirty. We have cleaned the carpet after you have checked out, after reading your review, and i hope that you enjoyed the El Matador, and our wonderful beach and awesome views from the balcony. See you next year.
Reviewed On: 2017-04-24
Trudy/ 2nd condo Spring this condo had not been cleaned properly in the kitchen- crumbs and sticky dirt was in the drawers and cabinets- we cleaned ourselves since arriving on a weekend and food needed to be put away. Other than that all was good- we had a lovely week
Reviewed On: 2017-04-19
El Madator All was very good.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-31
Fort Walton 2017 Our stay at the El Matador 363 was much more than we had hope for when we planned this trip. We normally stay in Destin ,but this time decided to stay in Fort Walton. The location was perfect.<br/>
Reviewed On: 2017-06-27
My winter get away I have been in this unit as a snowbird for 13 years. It's like my second home. Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Tuesday, March 10, 2015 Melva, our are always glad to see you come January, and also very happy to have you as our tenant, and we are glad that you enjoy the condo. Chris.
Reviewed On: 2015-02-16
miller family spring break #20 This is our 20th year at El Matador for spring break and we love coming there. We rent 3 condos and they are always very clean and well furnished.
Reviewed On: 2015-04-14
Wonderful as usual! Always have a great time here Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Friday, October 9, 2015 We are so glad that you are enjoying your stay at the EL Matador unit 363, and we hope to see again, if it is with this unit, or somewhere else at the El Matador. Enjoyed having you guys this year.
Reviewed On: 2015-10-04
El matador Simply fantastic!!!!! Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Thursday, July 30, 2015 Jill, thanks for taking your time to respond to this wonderful condo on Okaloosa Island at the el matador unit 363, and the greatest view of the gulf from the 6th floor. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again next year. Please call our office with Alicia Hollis Realtor so that we can help you with your accommodations the next time you come to this area.
Reviewed On: 2015-07-29
My winter vacation I have been in the same unit for 14 years so, yes, I do like it. It's a very relaxing vacation. Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Wednesday, April 13, 2016 Thanks a lot for your comments of this el matador unit 363, and it has always been your home away from home. This unit is directly on the gulf with a great view of the water, and a wonderful large balcony that overlooks the gulf, and you can sit out there, and watch the sunset, and the dolphins from there, and i am so glad that you too, enjoy it every time you come here for your 3 months stay. Will be looking forward in seeing you again in Jan, 2017.
Reviewed On: 2016-04-11
Amazing week! The rental was the best we've been blessed to occupy in the last 4 years. Gorgeous view!!! On the negative.....the Saturday to Saturday policy stinks! I think that all of the Gulf Coast must have Saturday to Saturday and the traffic was horrific! A typical 10 hour trip took us 14 hours each way. It seems everyone was Saturday to Saturday (we have been Friday to Friday previously). We will re-think future vacations to the area if only Saturday to Saturday rentals are available. This unit does need to have the carpets deep and floors deep cleaned. We had to wash our feet again after a couple of hours of walking around the unit in the evenings (after evening showers). Also - the bathtubs need a good deep cleaning. Other than those things this unit is very comfortable and the view is like none other!
Reviewed On: 2016-07-11
Perfect Getaway Several cousins getting together and it was an ideal location for view, close to places to eat, easily manageable with the information provided. Can't wait to return. Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Monday, May 9, 2016 We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with other family members at this complex. Hopefully we can look forward to a return visit from you.
Reviewed On: 2016-05-08
Coporate Stay Very Nice!!! Outstanding view!!! Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Saturday, July 23, 2016 We are very glad you enjoyed your stay.
Reviewed On: 2016-07-18
El Matador 363 I love the place except it needs new living room furniture. Very outdated.
Reviewed On: 2013-04-01
el matador 363 great! fabulous view, condo updated, clean, etc!
Reviewed On: 2012-08-09
First Time at El Matador At the last moment we were relocated to El Matador and wasn't quite sure, but was totally impressed of how clean the unit was, unbelievable Gulf Front View and visible to the pool.<br/>The ocean was so calm as my grandchildren learned how to Yolo Board from Rob. Grandson (9yrs) fished every day and caught: sea bass,Skip-Jack and Pompano,s. Lost a complete rod and reel to a very big fish. Would not have any trouble staying here again. Thanks for the great memories.
Reviewed On: 2012-10-15
El Matador 363 I love the place except that the sofa and chairs need to be replaced! Very<br/>uncomfortable. The view is wonderful and improvements to kitchen, bath, windows, etc. have been great.
Reviewed On: 2014-02-16
Have Stay Here Before Not as clean as it should be.I had to make calls to cable company to get internet fixed. We are staying here one more time. If things are not better we won't stay again
Reviewed On: 2013-07-26
Nice Property But Needs Sliding Screens/doors Fixed Floor plan and open kitchen asrea makes this a very rentable apartment. The sliding Screens/doors need work as they are difficult to move. If I owned this apt., I would change the front room furniture. Although they are very nice, they are uncomfortable.
Reviewed On: 2013-11-18
ElMatador vacation Great place to vacation!
Reviewed On: 2014-07-14
Perfect for our family! This was our 2nd time staying at the El Matador and it won't be our last! I will start by saying that the only disappointment with this unit was that it didn't have wi-fi. In this day and age when everyone has lap tops, smart phones and iPads, it is hard to comprehend a landlord not providing this basic amenity. <br/><br/>Other than that, this unit was perfect for our family of 4. The view from the balcony was absolutely beautiful and I would recommend this wing of bldg 3 (or the same wing of bldg 4 directly opposite 3) because of the amazing view and proximity to the gulf. We drove so we were able to leave all of our beach gear in the back of our van without having to cart it up and down the steps each day. We never had a problem finding a parking place right in our path from the condo to the beach! This was so convenient!<br/><br/>The kitchen appeared to have been remodeled within the last few years with new sink, countertops, cabinets and some of the appliances. Being an older building, you never quite know what you will be getting, but even the things that we could tell were a bit older, were still in good shape and clean! The decor is dated but we are not so concerned with that. We are mainly concerned with cleanliness, which it was, and location. <br/><br/>Another thing we like about the El Matador is that it is the very last building before Eglin Air Force Base property. So, the beach to the west of us is barren except for a few people walking. <br/><br/>This unit came with a beach umbrella and 2 chairs that were waiting for us each morning down at the beach. Just give the guy your name and unit number. And don't forget to check out the new spa in the office building! You need to leave a $10 deposit at the guard station in order to get a key, but you will get your entire deposit back when you return the key.
Reviewed On: 2013-06-09
best view great unit needs wifi Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Tuesday, August 20, 2013 Glad you enjoyed the condo. Wi Fi has now been installed. Come back and see us soon.
Reviewed On: 2013-08-14
Wedding from Pittsburgh No complaints
Reviewed On: 2013-09-09
September at the beach No complaints from Alicia Hollis family. Always there if we need anything. Thanks Guys.
Reviewed On: 2014-10-18
Beautiful condo We were very pleased with this unit. The kitchen has been updated and the overall decor is very nice. The view is great, especially with the bar height furniture on the balcony. The only suggestion I would have is that it is time to replace the mattresses. Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Friday, July 4, 2014 Good Morning, i was just reading your message and i will certainly pass your comments to the owner, thanks for letting us know. Chris.
Reviewed On: 2014-06-23
As always, a great week! El Matador is our home away from home. We had a great week. Our condo was well maintained. The only suggestion I could make was new mattresses in the master bedroom. Thank you AJ Hollis Realty for your kind assistance. As always you guys were wonderful to work with! Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Monday, August 4, 2014 Thanks Carmen, i am so glad that you had a wonderful time, and we will notify owner about a new mattress. Have a wonderful day. Chris.
Reviewed On: 2014-08-04
Family vacation at Fort Walton beach. Our family enjoyed the vacation the week after July 4, as soon as we choose to stay at the El Matador, the agent,Amanda Camley, from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor contact us via email and help us going thru the process: set up payments, check in procedures etc. when we arrive the security guard greeting us with friendly, smiling faces. The facility are clean, nice swimming pool, and convenience beach access. We will be back, and recommend it to our friend and family.
Reviewed On: 2014-07-11
Unforgettable - for the wrong reasons This vacation had the potential to be outstanding. The room is really nice, but the real reason we booked was the fantastic ocean view. We had a problem the first night - sweltering heat and a broken AC! We called first thing the next morning and they sent a crew to work on it. Unfortunately, we were not able to use the room all day and all that night, into the next day. They provided us with a place to lay our heads that night in the same property, but did not have the stellar view that we had paid for, and we were guaranteed to be back in our rental that night. We were not. The Realty staff did a TERRIBLE job of communicating - we were left in the dark (literally) about where we would be staying for a couple of days. Each time, we had to track them down to ask questions -- they definitely dropped the ball in taking care of us as guests. We were on day 3 of our 4 day vacation before we were comfortably settled into the rental property we had paid for, and the owner's response was to blame ME for not calling sooner (!) and also blamed her staff members for dropping the ball. No responsibility taken by Ms. Hollis herself. We were so disappointed and expressed this to them, but they didn't seem to care -- hey, we had already paid, so what did they have to lose? Once I told them (the day before leaving) how disappointed we were and how this pretty much ruined the first 3 days of our vacation, I never heard from them again.<br/><br/>Sadly, this could have been an excellent place to stay. I understand that things go wrong. However, I would not rent from them again, due to the POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE we received when the AC went out. And I wouldn't recommend it to my friends - why spend a fortune on a room you can't use, and then get treated poorly by the staff? Not my idea of a vacation.
Reviewed On: 2014-07-28
anniversary trip lovely weather, great condo, great location.
Reviewed On: 2014-08-18
Our Place We have stayed at this property for over 25 years so that tells you how much we love it. One thing we do miss is the game room for the children. Our children loved that every year, especially when they had had enough sun or it was raining. We have grandchildren who go with us now and we would love to see this return. The weight room is great, but the children need something else there to do. We love the location, the atmosphere and all about it. It is terribly expensive though and each year we wonder if we will be able to do it again.<br/>Linda Best
Reviewed On: 2012-07-10
El Matador unit 363 The unit and grounds were as wonderful as ever! Will be back next year. The only complaint I have is regarding the night security guard, Kevin. He was very unprofessional, approached different children and questioned them when the parents were with them. He was very rude to us and to other guests we spoke with. He spent a long time away from the guard shack hanging out and talking with kids on the gazebo one night. It just seems a little odd, been coming here since early 70's and have always appreciated the security. This was concerning and made me tend to keep my kids in at night unless I was with them.
Reviewed On: 2012-06-26
Very pleased!! We loved the unit we stayed in, great view of the ocean and pool! Very friendly staff we were VERY pleased and plan to stay again next year and many years to come! Would highly recommend!
Reviewed On: 2012-07-31
All in all, we enjoyed our stay. The air conditioning unit never seemed to cool the place. My husband woke up in sweat every night which wasn't really relaxing for him. We were told the unit just wasn't big enough to properly cool the condo. <br/>Besides that, we had a very lovely stay. We would stay again, maybe next time, bring a portable air conditioner.
Reviewed On: 2017-08-20
All was very good.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-31
Our stay at the El Matador 363 was much more than we had hope for when we planned this trip. We normally stay in Destin ,but this time decided to stay in Fort Walton. The location was perfect.<br/>
Reviewed On: 2017-06-27
Been coming to the El Matador for over 40 years. Have stayed in many different units over the years. All were in different states of being updated or some not at all. The location of this unit was great. Some updates were noticed. The newer shower had very little water pressure and we were unable to use it. The kitchen could use a few more essentials. Carpets were very dirty. Everything worked out OK as we spent very little time in the unit. Beach service would have been nice as some of our friends had that included in their rentals. Overall love El Matador and will be back!
Reviewed On: 2017-04-24
this condo had not been cleaned properly in the kitchen- crumbs and sticky dirt was in the drawers and cabinets- we cleaned ourselves since arriving on a weekend and food needed to be put away. Other than that all was good- we had a lovely week
Reviewed On: 2017-04-19
Very Nice!!! Outstanding view!!!
Reviewed On: 2016-07-18
The rental was the best we've been blessed to occupy in the last 4 years. Gorgeous view!!! On the negative.....the Saturday to Saturday policy stinks! I think that all of the Gulf Coast must have Saturday to Saturday and the traffic was horrific! A typical 10 hour trip took us 14 hours each way. It seems everyone was Saturday to Saturday (we have been Friday to Friday previously). We will re-think future vacations to the area if only Saturday to Saturday rentals are available. This unit does need to have the carpets deep and floors deep cleaned. We had to wash our feet again after a couple of hours of walking around the unit in the evenings (after evening showers). Also - the bathtubs need a good deep cleaning. Other than those things this unit is very comfortable and the view is like none other!
Reviewed On: 2016-07-11
Several cousins getting together and it was an ideal location for view, close to places to eat, easily manageable with the information provided. Can't wait to return.
Reviewed On: 2016-05-08
I have been in the same unit for 14 years so, yes, I do like it. It's a very relaxing vacation.
Reviewed On: 2016-04-11
Always have a great time here
Reviewed On: 2015-10-04
Simply fantastic!!!!!
Reviewed On: 2015-07-29
This is our 20th year at El Matador for spring break and we love coming there. We rent 3 condos and they are always very clean and well furnished.
Reviewed On: 2015-04-14
I have been in this unit as a snowbird for 13 years. It's like my second home.
Reviewed On: 2015-02-16
No complaints from Alicia Hollis family. Always there if we need anything. Thanks Guys.
Reviewed On: 2014-10-18
lovely weather, great condo, great location.
Reviewed On: 2014-08-18
El Matador is our home away from home. We had a great week. Our condo was well maintained. The only suggestion I could make was new mattresses in the master bedroom. Thank you AJ Hollis Realty for your kind assistance. As always you guys were wonderful to work with!
Reviewed On: 2014-08-04
This vacation had the potential to be outstanding. The room is really nice, but the real reason we booked was the fantastic ocean view. We had a problem the first night - sweltering heat and a broken AC! We called first thing the next morning and they sent a crew to work on it. Unfortunately, we were not able to use the room all day and all that night, into the next day. They provided us with a place to lay our heads that night in the same property, but did not have the stellar view that we had paid for, and we were guaranteed to be back in our rental that night. We were not. The Realty staff did a TERRIBLE job of communicating - we were left in the dark (literally) about where we would be staying for a couple of days. Each time, we had to track them down to ask questions -- they definitely dropped the ball in taking care of us as guests. We were on day 3 of our 4 day vacation before we were comfortably settled into the rental property we had paid for, and the owner's response was to blame ME for not
Reviewed On: 2014-07-28
Great place to vacation!
Reviewed On: 2014-07-14
Our family enjoyed the vacation the week after July 4, as soon as we choose to stay at the El Matador, the agent,Amanda Camley, from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor contact us via email and help us going thru the process: set up payments, check in procedures etc. when we arrive the security guard greeting us with friendly, smiling faces. The facility are clean, nice swimming pool, and convenience beach access. We will be back, and recommend it to our friend and family.
Reviewed On: 2014-07-11
We were very pleased with this unit. The kitchen has been updated and the overall decor is very nice. The view is great, especially with the bar height furniture on the balcony. The only suggestion I would have is that it is time to replace the mattresses.
Reviewed On: 2014-06-23
I love the place except that the sofa and chairs need to be replaced! Very<br/>uncomfortable. The view is wonderful and improvements to kitchen, bath, windows, etc. have been great.
Reviewed On: 2014-02-16
Floor plan and open kitchen asrea makes this a very rentable apartment. The sliding Screens/doors need work as they are difficult to move. If I owned this apt., I would change the front room furniture. Although they are very nice, they are uncomfortable.
Reviewed On: 2013-11-18
No complaints
Reviewed On: 2013-09-09
great unit needs wifi
Reviewed On: 2013-08-14
Not as clean as it should be.I had to make calls to cable company to get internet fixed. We are staying here one more time. If things are not better we won't stay again
Reviewed On: 2013-07-26
This was our 2nd time staying at the El Matador and it won't be our last! I will start by saying that the only disappointment with this unit was that it didn't have wi-fi. In this day and age when everyone has lap tops, smart phones and iPads, it is hard to comprehend a landlord not providing this basic amenity. <br/><br/>Other than that, this unit was perfect for our family of 4. The view from the balcony was absolutely beautiful and I would recommend this wing of bldg 3 (or the same wing of bldg 4 directly opposite 3) because of the amazing view and proximity to the gulf. We drove so we were able to leave all of our beach gear in the back of our van without having to cart it up and down the steps each day. We never had a problem finding a parking place right in our path from the condo to the beach! This was so convenient!<br/><br/>The kitchen appeared to have been remodeled within the last few years with new sink, countertops, cabinets and some of the appliances. Being an older building, you never qu
Reviewed On: 2013-06-09
I love the place except it needs new living room furniture. Very outdated.
Reviewed On: 2013-04-01
At the last moment we were relocated to El Matador and wasn't quite sure, but was totally impressed of how clean the unit was, unbelievable Gulf Front View and visible to the pool.<br/>The ocean was so calm as my grandchildren learned how to Yolo Board from Rob. Grandson (9yrs) fished every day and caught: sea bass,Skip-Jack and Pompano,s. Lost a complete rod and reel to a very big fish. Would not have any trouble staying here again. Thanks for the great memories.
Reviewed On: 2012-10-15
great! fabulous view, condo updated, clean, etc!
Reviewed On: 2012-08-09
We loved the unit we stayed in, great view of the ocean and pool! Very friendly staff we were VERY pleased and plan to stay again next year and many years to come! Would highly recommend!
Reviewed On: 2012-07-31
We have stayed at this property for over 25 years so that tells you how much we love it. One thing we do miss is the game room for the children. Our children loved that every year, especially when they had had enough sun or it was raining. We have grandchildren who go with us now and we would love to see this return. The weight room is great, but the children need something else there to do. We love the location, the atmosphere and all about it. It is terribly expensive though and each year we wonder if we will be able to do it again.<br/>Linda Best
Reviewed On: 2012-07-10
The unit and grounds were as wonderful as ever! Will be back next year. The only complaint I have is regarding the night security guard, Kevin. He was very unprofessional, approached different children and questioned them when the parents were with them. He was very rude to us and to other guests we spoke with. He spent a long time away from the guard shack hanging out and talking with kids on the gazebo one night. It just seems a little odd, been coming here since early 70's and have always appreciated the security. This was concerning and made me tend to keep my kids in at night unless I was with them.
Reviewed On: 2012-06-26

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Aug 17, 2015.
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Dec 02, 2017

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Fort Walton Beach Accommodations -
Looking for a two bedroom beach front Here is is. Updated two bedroom two full bath that will leave you waiting to return. High speed internet, king bed in master, twins in guest and sofa sleeper in the living room. El Matador favorite - call now!. Looking for Paradise Here it is at the El Matador. Has to be the most sought of family vacation resort on the Emerald Coast. A secluded condominium nestled between the beautiful white sand dunes and the sparkling Emerald Waters of the Gulf of Mexico.

El Matador is truly a beach resort. Just two miles down Santa Rosa Blvd at the end of the Island you will find us – secluded but still just a few minutes to all the amenities that Destin and Fort Walton Beach have to offer. Just six miles down Hwy. 98 you can enjoy Destin – “ The Worlds Luckiest Fishing Village” – charter a private trip or take the kids out on a group boat and catch dinner. While in Destin enjoy fine restaurants, shopping, and golfing on some of the best golf courses in the Panhandle of Florida. Hard to believe that you might need a day off from the beach but if you do take the family to Big Kahunas Water Park in the center of old Destin. Much more than just a water park… it’s a day of fun.

Back at the El Matador enjoy the large grass areas between our buildings just right for family fun and games. With two pools, his and her whirlpool, and saunas just right for your tired muscles after a game of tennis on one of our courts, or in our fitness center. We are located at the end of Okaloosa Island a small barrier Island between Fort Walton Beach and Destin. This gated community with thirteen miles of undeveloped beaches to the west is sure to have you longing to return.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details


Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543