×
max 6 guests      2 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Stove
    • Pots and Pans
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Washer/Dryer On Site
    • DVD Players
    • 2 TV's
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • On Site Fitness Center
    • Nearby Golf Courses
    • Nearby Movie Theatres
    • Nearby Outlet Shopping
  • Culture Attributes
    • Symphony Orchestra
    • Ballet
    • Museums
    • Theater
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Shared Pool
    • Tennis
    • Beach
    • BBQ Grills On Site
    • Fishing
    • Boating
    • Parasailing
    • Jet-Ski-ing
    • Kite-Boarding
    • Snorkelling
    • Disc Golf
    • Diving
    • Sailing
    • Golfing
  • Geographic Attributes
    • On Beach
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2022

Rate Period Nightly
Aug 13 to Oct 31 Min Stay 3 nights 250 USD
Nov 1, 2022 to Feb 28, 2023 Min Stay 3 nights 365 USD

2023

Rate Period Nightly
Mar 1 to Mar 31 Min Stay 3 nights 400 USD
Apr 1 to May 19 Min Stay 3 nights 400 USD
Aug 14 to Oct 31 Min Stay 3 nights 250 USD

Weekly

2022

Rate Period Weekly
Aug 13 to Oct 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,600 USD
Nov 1, 2022 to Feb 28, 2023 Min Stay 7 nights 1,850 USD

2023

Rate Period Weekly
Mar 1 to Mar 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,800 USD
Apr 1 to May 19 Min Stay 7 nights 1,800 USD
May 27 to Aug 11 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 3,100 USD
Aug 14 to Oct 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,600 USD

Long Term Stays

2023

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Mar 1 to Mar 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,000 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (23 raters)
Property condition (23 raters)
Location (23 raters)
Cleanliness (23 raters)
Services from rental manager (23 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

updated unit with good ocean view Updated condo with good ocean view. Clean and quiet. No carpet which was a plus. Nice flooring. We enjoyed our stay and will book again. Alicia Hollis staff are great to work with.
Reviewed On: 9/30/2022
Love El Matador We love coming to Okaloosa Island and ONLY stay at El Matador Condos. It’s quiet, it’s peaceful, the beach is always clean, the water is always clear and we love having the Umbrella/Chair rental option.
Reviewed On: 7/6/2022
El Matador 369 March 2019 Unit 369 had just been renovated and was in excellent condition. Only complaint was that cable for TV in guest bedroom was broken. We have already booked this unit for next year. Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Wednesday, April 17, 2019 Well,,, hope to have that fixed for you. See you soon.
- John & Pat G.
Reviewed On: 4/15/2019
Unit 369 is one of the best units on site! This review is about unit 369 at El Matador. First impressions were fantastic! The furniture had been upgraded from the yellow pics on the web page. The balcony is the tipping part that puts it over the top! We went in May and the sunsets were spectacularly centered from our generously sized balcony! As well as dramatic views of the white sandy beach and pool area. Perfect placement in unit 369! The kitchen was stocked with absolutely everything one would ever imagine they needed. We had a delivery service bring us our water, juices, beer, wine and some groceries the evening we checked in so we didn't even have to leave the setting sun to go get heavy items. There is a shopping cart conveniently situated by the elevator so the delivery person doesn't have to lug up heavy items. They thought of everything! A restaurant menu on the fridge made quick deliveries as well. Again, this unit owner thought of everything! A few games were in the unit for the rainy hours.. It was clean and the bed was comfy. Family stayed in another unit and comparing the 2 units was night and day. If we ever have the opportunity to return to paradise, unit 369 will be the only one we'd want! Responsible unit owners and management! 10 out of 10 stars. Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Tuesday, May 25, 2021 That is just fantastic to read such a wonderful review about unit 369 and our office. We are happy that you enjoyed this great condo, and also the views of the balcony are unreal. We hope to see you again in this unit and anytime you would like to come of to our wonderful beaches.
- Judith D.
Reviewed On: 5/25/2021
Dave jakab Enjoyed the stay and view of the gulf. Property was clean. Would definitely recommend staying at the el matador. Plenty of restaurants to choose from and things to do. Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Monday, May 24, 2021 We are happy that you enjoyed the property 369 at the El Matador, David, and we are happy you enjoyed our beaches, sunsets and relaxing on the beach.
- David J.
Reviewed On: 5/8/2021
Nice place to stay The condo is old but it was updated somewhat except for the kitchen. What’s up with the two ceiling fans in the little tiny kitchen? It was clean and in good condition. The hot water heater must be set too low because the hot water from the faucets is lukewarm. Bathing in lukewarm water is no good. They had two coffee makers but neither one worked. We had to go buy one and we left it behind because we flew in. The patio chairs are low so that you’re sitting below the thick decorative bannister which blocks the beach view. The beach view is great but you have to stand to see it. It was a bummer that we couldn’t sit on the patio.
- Kathy B.
Reviewed On: 10/7/2021
vacation summary of elmatador We were very please with the whole package & the support that we received from the rental agency.
- Carl B.
Reviewed On: 5/1/2014
The dishes are to heavy but otherwise we are mor than satisfied great
- Carl B.
Reviewed On: 3/2/2014
We love the El Matador condos. great
- Ronny & Cheryl R.
Reviewed On: 7/8/2013
Wedding from Pittsburgh No complaints
Reviewed On: 9/9/2013
Great vacation place! Easiest rental experience ever. Unit was very clean and the location can't be beat. Hassel free, relaxing stay is just what we needed to recharge.
- Shanna B.
Reviewed On: 5/28/2014
GREAT STAY BEAUTIFL VIEWS, GREAT LOCATION, BEACH NOT CROWDED, LARGE POOL, VERY RELAXING. HAD A GREAT TIME! VERY SAFE, BEST VALUE AROUND. Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Tuesday, August 30, 2016 We are happy that you took your time to let us know about your wonderful stay at the el matador in unit 369 and enjoyed our lovely beach, and we so hope to see you again, in this same condo.
- Pete T.
Reviewed On: 8/16/2016
2017 vacation at El Matador This was the 11 year out of last 12 years of staying at El Matador. My family and I rent 3 units each year, this year I reserved unit 435 in Dec of 2016. Two weeks before our vacation we were notified that the new owener of the unit would not be renting it during July. This was very disappointing for our family was looking forward to being together. Hollis did a good job of finding us a different unit but in building 3 not next to our family.
- Jon B.
Reviewed On: 7/17/2017
Our Happy Place Great time beautiful condo beautiful view Please try to put a warning on the sliding door that lip is kindof dangerous overall wonderful place to stay
- Claude O.
Reviewed On: 2/22/2018
Very good experiance! Great
Reviewed On: 5/21/2012
GREAT!!!! Our stay was great, we had a little problem with the water pressure in the unit, but it was fixed and was fine. We always stay at the El Matador every year since our kids were small, now we are bringing our grandkids and showing them the beauty of the beach. Thank you so much for providing us a safe and nice place to stay.
- Angela D or James Keith B.
Reviewed On: 9/4/2012
We enjoyed the stay & were so pleased with the recent reno. that Only complaint is the lack of a coffee table in the unit Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Saturday, April 27, 2013 Hi Carl & Bunnie. We are all so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us at the el matador unit 369, and i hope you enjoyed it. As for the coffee table the owners have bought one and put it in the condo and if you go on our website you will actually see it in there, and i am looking forward to see you both again next year. Have a great summer. Thanks Chris.
- Carl B.
Reviewed On: 4/15/2013
carl brickman We are pleased with the unit we had but would suggest that the owner be requested to put a coffee table in the living room Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Tuesday, March 19, 2013 Carl and Bunnie, just wanted to let you know that i notified the owner about your request and a coffee table will be put into the condo, for your next trip. Thanks for staying with us, and we hope you had a wonderful stay.
- Carl B.
Reviewed On: 3/2/2013
Would rent again Very pleased with unit and building..
- Rick K.
Reviewed On: 6/7/2013
will we stay again? All was quite well except for the mess up with the beach chairs and the pull out couch.We were told our beach chairs were included in our price.But we were never put on the list each day.also we were told we could rent the condo but could not use the pull-out bed in the sofa?This realy did not make any sence at all.Will I use alicia hollis reality again?We have used them many times in the past with no problems untill i'm not sure.
- Lori M.
Reviewed On: 5/30/2012
El matador Nice area of the beach. It is not overcrowded. The pool and grass area between buildings three and four made great places the hangout and grill.
- Angela H.
Reviewed On: 7/31/2012
my vacation great- benn coming to el matador for 18 years Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Saturday, April 27, 2013 HI Trudy, You sure have been coming to stay with us at the El Matador and you always bring all of your family> I am happy that you all had a great time here and enjoyed our beaches and our condos, and we will see you all again next year for Spring Break 2014. Thanks Chris.
- Trudy M.
Reviewed On: 4/24/2013
Great Fall Break! We had a relaxing experience. The staff went out of their way to assist us when we needed some help. I would recommend this to friends, and we plan to come back.
Reviewed On: 10/15/2012
This was the 11 year out of last 12 years of staying at El Matador. My family and I rent 3 units each year, this year I reserved unit 435 in Dec of 2016. Two weeks before our vacation we were notified that the new owener of the unit would not be renting it during July. This was very disappointing for our family was looking forward to being together. Hollis did a good job of finding us a different unit but in building 3 not next to our family.
Reviewed On: 7/17/2017
BEAUTIFL VIEWS, GREAT LOCATION, BEACH NOT CROWDED, LARGE POOL, VERY RELAXING. HAD A GREAT TIME! VERY SAFE, BEST VALUE AROUND.
Reviewed On: 8/16/2016
Easiest rental experience ever. Unit was very clean and the location can't be beat. Hassel free, relaxing stay is just what we needed to recharge.
Reviewed On: 5/28/2014
We were very please with the whole package & the support that we received from the rental agency.
Reviewed On: 5/1/2014
great
Reviewed On: 3/2/2014
No complaints
Reviewed On: 9/9/2013
great
Reviewed On: 7/8/2013
Very pleased with unit and building..
Reviewed On: 6/7/2013
great- benn coming to el matador for 18 years
Reviewed On: 4/24/2013
Only complaint is the lack of a coffee table in the unit
Reviewed On: 4/15/2013
We are pleased with the unit we had but would suggest that the owner be requested to put a coffee table in the living room
Reviewed On: 3/2/2013
We had a relaxing experience. The staff went out of their way to assist us when we needed some help. I would recommend this to friends, and we plan to come back.
Reviewed On: 10/15/2012
Our stay was great, we had a little problem with the water pressure in the unit, but it was fixed and was fine. We always stay at the El Matador every year since our kids were small, now we are bringing our grandkids and showing them the beauty of the beach. Thank you so much for providing us a safe and nice place to stay.
Reviewed On: 9/4/2012
Nice area of the beach. It is not overcrowded. The pool and grass area between buildings three and four made great places the hangout and grill.
Reviewed On: 7/31/2012
All was quite well except for the mess up with the beach chairs and the pull out couch.We were told our beach chairs were included in our price.But we were never put on the list each day.also we were told we could rent the condo but could not use the pull-out bed in the sofa?This realy did not make any sence at all.Will I use alicia hollis reality again?We have used them many times in the past with no problems untill i'm not sure.
Reviewed On: 5/30/2012
Great
Reviewed On: 5/21/2012

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Aug 17, 2015.
  • This owner / manager has completed 6 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Sep 24, 2022
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Corner Unit Penthouse, Two Bedroom

ID 221939 - 3 beds (1 king and 2 queen). Base rent is for 6 occupants.
Fort Walton Beach Accommodations
Sightly larger that other two bedrooms @ El Matador with the extra windows and light you will feel it. Relax on the balcony and enjoy the sites and sounds from the gulf. Sleep in a King bed in master, two doubles in the second NO SOFA SLEEPER.. THIS CONDO HAS A SATURDAY TO SATURDAY REQUIREMENT DURING PEAK SEASON.
Looking for Paradise Here it is at the El Matador. Has to be the most sought of family vacation resort on the Emerald Coast. A secluded condominium nestled between the beautiful white sand dunes and the sparkling Emerald Waters of the Gulf of Mexico.

El Matador is truly a beach resort. Just two miles down Santa Rosa Blvd at the end of the Island you will find us – secluded but still just a few minutes to all the amenities that Destin and Fort Walton Beach have to offer. Just six miles down Hwy. 98 you can enjoy Destin – “ The Worlds Luckiest Fishing Village” – charter a private trip or take the kids out on a group boat and catch dinner. While in Destin enjoy fine restaurants, shopping, and golfing on some of the best golf courses in the Panhandle of Florida. Hard to believe that you might need a day off from the beach but if you do take the family to Big Kahunas Water Park in the center of old Destin. Much more than just a water park… it’s a day of fun.

Back at the El Matador enjoy the large grass areas between our buildings just right for family fun and games. With two pools, his and her whirlpool, and saunas just right for your tired muscles after a game of tennis on one of our courts, or in our fitness center. We are located at the end of Okaloosa Island a small barrier Island between Fort Walton Beach and Destin. This gated community with thirteen miles of undeveloped beaches to the west is sure to have you longing to return.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543
 
×

To install this Web App in your iPhone/iPad press and then "Add to Home Screen".