×
max 5 guests      2 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Stove
    • Pots and Pans
    • KEURIG COFFEE MAKER
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Washer/Dryer On Site
    • 3 TV's
    • DVD Players
    • 3 flat screen tv's
    • No Smoking
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • On Site Fitness Center
    • Nearby Golf Courses
    • Nearby Movie Theatres
    • Nearby Outlet Shopping
  • Culture Attributes
    • Symphony Orchestra
    • Ballet
    • Museums
    • Theater
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Patio
    • Shared Pool
    • Tennis
    • Beach
    • BBQ Grills On Site
    • Fishing
    • Boating
    • Parasailing
    • Jet-Ski-ing
    • Kite-Boarding
    • Snorkelling
    • Disc Golf
    • Diving
    • Sailing
    • Golfing
    • Sauna on Property
    • Whirlpool Spa on Property
    • Basketball Courts
    • Gated Community
    • 24 Hour Security
  • Geographic Attributes
    • On Beach
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Nov 1, 2021 to Feb 28, 2022 Min Stay 3 nights 350 USD

2022

Rate Period Nightly
Mar 1 to Mar 31 Min Stay 3 nights 350 USD
Apr 1 to May 20 Min Stay 3 nights 350 USD
Aug 13 to Oct 31 Min Stay 3 nights 250 USD
Nov 1, 2022 to Feb 28, 2023 Min Stay 3 nights 350 USD

Weekly

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Nov 1, 2021 to Feb 28, 2022 Min Stay 7 nights 1,700 USD

2022

Rate Period Weekly
Mar 1 to Mar 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,700 USD
Apr 1 to May 20 Min Stay 7 nights 1,700 USD
May 21 to Aug 13 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 2,400 USD
May 21 to Jun 10 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 2,400 USD
Aug 13 to Oct 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,350 USD
Nov 1, 2022 to Feb 28, 2023 Min Stay 7 nights 1,700 USD

Long Term Stays

2022

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Mar 1 to Mar 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,500 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (39 raters)
Property condition (39 raters)
Location (39 raters)
Cleanliness (39 raters)
Services from rental manager (39 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Great Trip Close to the beach snd pool. Had a wonderful time with friends. Will go again.
Reviewed On: 10/11/2021
Family vacation 2021 Great. We come here every year for our family vacation. Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Tuesday, September 7, 2021 Wonderful family vacation is awesome and this condo is just at the right spot and walking distance to the pool and beach. Please let us help you again with 410 for your next vacation.
- Angela B.
Reviewed On: 8/9/2021
410 The condo is an awesome unit, the only problem is there are alot of ROACHES Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Thursday, June 24, 2021 Gosh Butch, i am so sorry you got them darn roaches in there, but, it has been so dry and since the rain came, they all are coming in. We are glad that you enjoyed the unit, and we are happy to see you again next year.
- Butch & Paulette R.
Reviewed On: 6/21/2021
October 2020 Vacation Have always used Alicia Hollis. Always professional and has never steered me wrong. Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Thursday, October 15, 2020 Thanks so much for your wonderful review as always, it is a pleasure working with you, and we would love to have you back again to El Matador unit 410. This is such a convenient unit close to the pool and out to the beach and most of all with all the grassy area in front of it for the kids to play. The condo inside is a very comfortable and well equipped with everything for your needs. Call us to help you for next year again.
- Jane s.
Reviewed On: 10/12/2020
It was wonderful as usual. The unit was nice but appliances could use an update. The coffee pot was tricky. You had to stay close and sometimes had to turn it of and on a few times before it worked. I enjoyed my stay but there was times I wondered if I had chose unit 415 would it have been nicer. Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Tuesday, April 27, 2021 Thanks so much for your comments, and i am going to take care of the little issues you had, never heard anything from anyone about them, but, we would be always happy for your return to the El Matador. We hope you enjoyed your stay and your free beach chairs, and our beautiful sunsets and sunrises.
Reviewed On: 4/27/2021
October Getaway to FWB Another super getaway to the coast and stay at the El Mat Unit 410. We waited until late to decide on this trip and were happy to see that this unit was available as we have stayed here for numerous years and like the location.<br/><br/>The drive down was quite soggy with the remnants of Hurricane Delta, but things cleared when we reached FWB and there was a tremendous sunset that so many of us got to enjoy... along with a nice beach wedding!<br/><br/>This unit is well-kept and very clean, but is showing its age... especially in the decorating scheme and some fixtures. The owner would be wise to consider some updates, but again, that would all be cosmetic as the 'bones' are great and the El Matador is well managed and the facility is maintained nicely.<br/><br/>I appreciate the assistance of Sher and the crew at Alicia Hollis, Realtor. I required their additional assistance with delivery of a package while we were on vacation and their professionalism was really appreciated!<br/><br/>Great week at the beach! Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Saturday, October 24, 2020 Thanks so much for your review, that was wonderful that you enjoyed unit 410 and our beautiful beaches and sunsets. We will let the owner of some of your issues, which she will be here next week. We would love to see you again, and our staff enjoyed you all staying with us.
- William K.
Reviewed On: 10/22/2020
El Matador - Unit #410 Had a good experience<br/><br/><br/>Had a good experience - Like Work out area<br/>View dolphins Grounds well maintained<br/><br/><br/>
- Dale B.
Reviewed On: 3/26/2018
Vacation 2019 Once again had a wonderful time while on our Easter break. We have stayed in unit 410 several times over the years, and find the condo to be simply perfect! We love our time in Fort Walton Beach - wonderful memories made. Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Monday, April 29, 2019 Hi Sue - El Matador ground floor units are always in high demand and we are happy to know that 410 is still making wonderful memories! See you soon...
Reviewed On: 4/29/2019
Florida family vaca 2018 Love this property have been staying here for almost 20 years. We will return.
Reviewed On: 9/16/2018
410 Very good. Always have experienced positive experiences with Alicia Hollis ...for past 30 plus years Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Wednesday, August 14, 2019 Madolyn we are always happy to see you - lest do it again next year!
- Madolyn S.
Reviewed On: 8/9/2019
410 &#x2764;&#xFE0F; We absolutely love it! This was our 7th year. Great location and lots of space in condo. We will be back next year! Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Wednesday, August 14, 2019 We are ready for you! Thanks
- Sandi H.
Reviewed On: 8/8/2019
Amazing Vacation! Best location we have ever stayed! Grass areas for the kids to play, awesome pool and step to the beach! They work very hard to keep it immaculately clean! Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Thursday, July 16, 2020 Thanks very much for the compliment of the cleanliness, and yes, the girls do work hard to keep it clean and safe for your vacation. That unit 410 is so convenient to the beach, and pool and gazebo, and most of all the grassy area for the kids to play. It has been well decorated and a pleasure to enjoy it. Please come back and visit us at 410 El Matador .
- Kate C.
Reviewed On: 7/6/2020
Ft Walton Beach vacation Great until, we've stayed her for 20 years. Will return and request this unit. Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Thursday, October 15, 2020 Stacey it is always a pleasure the work with you and we always love having you guys here to the El Matador unit 410. This is such an awesome unit and just walking distance to the pool and then out to the beach. We hope to see you again.
Reviewed On: 10/4/2020
A great time on Okaloosa Island We had a fabulous time! We loved the first floor convenience of being just a few steps from the beautiful beach. We will definitely return!! Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Friday, October 9, 2020 El Matador complex is a great vacation resort, and the Gulf of Mexico, is wonderful when you stay in this great end unit. This gorgeous unit has be completely remodeled. Kitchen is fully furnished with everything you need to create great meals. You are just walking distance to that wonderful pool and out to the gazebo, for your walk to the beach. We would love to see you again.
- Debbie M.
Reviewed On: 10/3/2020
A vacation with uninvited guest!!! 18 PALMETTO ROACHES INVASION!! We have been vacationing at El Matador for at least 35 years . I was overwhelmed and disgusted with having all these ROACHES in my CONDO !!! I do not leave the comfort of my home tooooo have to deal with these circumstances!!! Very disappointing.
- Marlene R.
Reviewed On: 8/16/2015
Karen's Stay This is the first time to deal with Alicia Hollis and was very pleased. Every time I called, all were very polite and helpful, even to the point of asking for a referral for dinner. The condo was beautiful. comfortable and very well stocked. Loved the location. Thank you all, to the Alicia Hollis group.
- Karen A.
Reviewed On: 8/11/2014
relaxing We really enjoy our few day. Everyone was nice the weather perfect
- Darlene S.
Reviewed On: 10/13/2014
Robertson Vacation June 2015 We always have good time in El Matador 410. The mattress in the master bedroom needs to be replaced, and the fan in that room needs a speed controller. Otherwise, great! Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Tuesday, July 7, 2015 I am so glad that you have enjoyed your stay at the el matador unit 410, I have after reading your review notified the owner about the mattress and we will take care of that immediately. I hope to see you all again next year. Chris.
- Joe R.
Reviewed On: 7/6/2015
Awesome Beach stay We have rented at El Matador for 19 years and counting. We love everything about the property, beach, pool, shopping and dining. We come every year. We prefer the ground floor. Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Wednesday, September 9, 2015 We are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay in unit 410 at the El Matador a wonderful ground floor condo, a very large one and newly remodeled unit. This unit is very convenient to the pool and out to the beach and also to the gazebo to watch our wonderful sunsets and dolphins. You can also park you car in the back of that condo and walk thru the living room if you needed too. You can get in and out of it from the front door, and also the sliding glass door, just perfect if you have little ones with you. It also has a large porch for you to sit out and watch the kids play with lots of grassy area out there. There is also a b-b-q steps away from the condo and the pool for your enjoyment. Please come back and enjoy unit 410 with us again.
- Kristy H.
Reviewed On: 8/23/2015
Spring Get-Away As always, we loved our stay at El Matador. Unit 410 is a beautiful, well equipped condo - a wonderful place to relax after a day on the beach. Looking forward to next spring. Jim and Sue D. Auburn Hills, MI Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Monday, April 4, 2016 Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to your next visit.
- Jim & Sue D.
Reviewed On: 4/4/2016
BEST EVER ! GREAT,I'VE BEEN GOING TO THE EL MATADOR SINCE I WAS 12 YEARS OLD. I AM 51 NOW. THERE IS NONE BETTER ON THE GULF COAST. GREAT FOR FAMILIES WITH CHILDREN. SAFE AND PRIVATE BEACH.QUIET AND VERY NICE ACCOMODATIONS.
- John C.
Reviewed On: 8/5/2015
El Matador We have stayed at this property for years--very nice. Great beach access. AJ Hollis has provided great service for years as well. Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Tuesday, August 18, 2015 Thanks for taking the time to take care of the review, we are so happy to accommodate you anytime when you come down to the Fort Walton Beach area and also to the El Matador unit 410. I am glad you enjoyed this great unit, all updated, and it is our pleasure to book it to you again next year. El Matador one of the most popular property on Okaloosa Island.
- Karen M.
Reviewed On: 8/12/2015
El Matador - a beautiful spot to vacation We have, for several years, stayed at El Matador, during Easter break. We have always thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The area is beautiful and the accommodations are outstanding. Unit 410 is a favorite of ours! Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Friday, May 12, 2017 El Matador unit 410 is a corner unit, with a very large balcony to go out and sit and relax. Inside, the condo has been remodeled and very entertaining and enjoyable for your stay. The pool is just steps away from the condo and then out to the beach. Most of all you will enjoy the complimentary 2 chairs and umbrella on the beach.
- Jim & Sue D.
Reviewed On: 5/8/2017
GREAT VACATION GREAT CONDO, GREAT LOCATION. ON FIRST FLOOR, EASY ACCESS FOR KIDS IN AND OUT. BEACH NOT CROWDED, LARGE POOL, NICELY DECORATED. EVERYONE HAD A GREAT TIME! Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Tuesday, August 30, 2016 Pete thanks for your enjoying your stay at the El Matador unit 410. This is a wonderful large corner unit that has just been remodeled and just steps to the pool and out to the beach. We hope that you enjoyed the gazebo and watched our wonderful sunsets. Hope you enjoyed being on ground floor by grass for kids to play and easy access to beach! Great unit! Hope to see you again.
Reviewed On: 8/16/2016
Unit 410 Wonderfully stocked unit. Perfect for my family's needs. Can't think of one thing I would change. We will stay in this one again. We've stayed at El matador for over 20 yrs one of the best units. Bravo!!! Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Friday, September 30, 2016 Stacy thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay, and we are so happy that you enjoyed it in unit 410, This is a very well equipped condo and also newly remodeled for everyone's enjoyment, and we hope to see you again next year.
Reviewed On: 9/5/2016
EL MATADOR 410 Review A very well furnished and well maintained condo. Right at the pool and the beach. Parking is convenient in October and not crowded. A great location.
- Barbara F.
Reviewed On: 10/20/2017
El Matador 410 The beach is beautiful. We liked the privacy of the location - since there are no condos on the east side of the property it seemed a little less crowded. We enjoyed the extra amenities of the property (pools, tennis, basketball, sauna, fitness center, etc.) The staff were pleasant and helpful. This is not an upscale property if you're looking for something new and posh, but the grounds were nicely kept with extra space for kids to play. Unfortunately, we had a problem with cockroaches in this unit (we saw a total of 10 during our stay - both live and dead) which was very disturbing. Not sure if it's just this unit or if others have same issue. Parts of the facility seemed run down while other aspects seemed new and updated. Other than the bug problem, we would have enjoyed it. Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Tuesday, June 6, 2017 Thanks for your review for this wonderful condo at the El Matador unit 410, and this is just the most popular property on Okaloosa Island for families and their vacation needs. This property has all the amenities that you would need to enjoy and most of all also with 24 hr security. Unit 410 is just steps to the pool and out to the beach, and it has been newly updates for your needs, and convenient location for your parking also. We have notified the HOA for your situation of the roaches, and they had come out to sprayed the whole condo and in the area, and the whole building. We hope that we get to see you again down the road, and most of all we would love to have you hear next May, to enjoy our wonderful sand and gulf.
Reviewed On: 5/30/2017
Best beach in Ft.Walton. I really like to stay at the El Matador in Ft Walton because of the beach. There are no condos to the right of the complex ,thus, the beach is not as crowded as many other places. I particularly like the ground floor units in Building 4. While our unit has been updated, it could really use a decor update! Bedding,rugs, pillows etc. Please loose the peach walls and navy sofa. Dated! Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Tuesday, June 6, 2017 Thanks for your review, but, just wanted to let you know that this condo has been updated, and the blue couch is brand new, the owners just bought it, we are very sorry about the walls, but, those are the colors that the owners love, and we really cannot change it. I am glad that you enjoyed our beautiful beach and i hope you had a chance to see the sunrise and sunsets out by the gazebo.
Reviewed On: 5/29/2017
A great vacation Clean, attractive,close to the beach
- Virginia K.
Reviewed On: 8/14/2017
Excellent! There's really 1 word to describe our stay in Unit 410. EXCELLENT. From the interior amenities to the outside porch beach access as well as parking access. This unit is one of the nicest, up to date units around.<br/><br/>The only downside we found was the master bedroom mattress could use an update, but that wouldn't keep us from choosing this unit in the future.<br/><br/>EXCELLENT! Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Saturday, November 25, 2017 Thanks for letting us know about the mattress, we will address this to the owner, and she is always the very first to make sure everything is perfect for everyone's satisfaction and enjoyable vacation. We hope to see you again next year to this beautiful condo.
- Tim F.
Reviewed On: 11/6/2017
Great trip! We love coming to El Matador. We always stay at El Matador whenever we vacation in Florida. We love the property, beaches, location, views, and the area. Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Tuesday, March 26, 2013 Good Morning Justin, I am so glad that you had a wonderful time, and i hope to see you again, and we are always here to help you with your vacation again. Thanks Chris.
- Justin F.
Reviewed On: 2/3/2013
Great Stay We enjoyed our stay without question. Had a little trouble with the garbage disposal but that was all. Hope to be back soon.
Reviewed On: 6/18/2012
Always a great experience!! We've been vacationing at Okaloosa Island (Fort Walton Beach, Florida) and renting through Alicia Hollis every year for 12 years and I would higly recommend the entire experience. The rooms are well taken care of and if you have any issue at all, you just call and they'll take care of it. We stay at the El Matador and even though it's the oldest complex on the island, there are units that are remodeled and are very nice. One thing that makes it nice is that it's at the very end of the island so it doesn't feel as crowded on the beach. The beach is amazing with its white powdery sand and the ocean is a beautiful emerald green. There is never a shortage of restaurants and shopping and you can even take the short drive to Destin and find many more things to do. A great overall experience every time we visit!
- Stephanie D.
Reviewed On: 9/17/2012
AJH EL MATADOR 410 The unit and its location were great. Spacious, comfortable and close to the pool and the beach.
- Steve B.
Reviewed On: 9/21/2012
Easter Break, 2014 As always, a wonderful experience. The setting is spectacular and the condo was lovely. Unfortunately, someone was able to beat us out for renting the condo next year at Easter, but we are hopeful we will once again be able to stay in 410 for Easter, 2016. NOTE: The name displayed is incorrect, it should read Jim & Sue D from Auburn Hills, MI
Reviewed On: 4/28/2014
Okaloosa Island Vacation Great place to stay
- Jay L.
Reviewed On: 7/3/2013
repeat stay My sister has stayed in this unit and I have stayed in others at the El only complaint is the amount of light that comes into the front bedroom at night.Perhaps a different shade would block light and provide privacy too.The unit was clean and everything worked well. Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Tuesday, October 29, 2013 Thank you for your input. We always appreciate any input on how we can improve your stay with us.
Reviewed On: 10/26/2013
Mostly very good. We enjoy El Matador an the area in general. This unit is nice but the location is not the best.
- Fred & Marlys W.
Reviewed On: 3/13/2014
Houston it was very clean
Reviewed On: 7/9/2014
Clean, attractive,close to the beach
Reviewed On: 8/14/2017
The beach is beautiful. We liked the privacy of the location - since there are no condos on the east side of the property it seemed a little less crowded. We enjoyed the extra amenities of the property (pools, tennis, basketball, sauna, fitness center, etc.) The staff were pleasant and helpful. This is not an upscale property if you're looking for something new and posh, but the grounds were nicely kept with extra space for kids to play. Unfortunately, we had a problem with cockroaches in this unit (we saw a total of 10 during our stay - both live and dead) which was very disturbing. Not sure if it's just this unit or if others have same issue. Parts of the facility seemed run down while other aspects seemed new and updated. Other than the bug problem, we would have enjoyed it.
Reviewed On: 5/30/2017
I really like to stay at the El Matador in Ft Walton because of the beach. There are no condos to the right of the complex ,thus, the beach is not as crowded as many other places. I particularly like the ground floor units in Building 4. While our unit has been updated, it could really use a decor update! Bedding,rugs, pillows etc. Please loose the peach walls and navy sofa. Dated!
Reviewed On: 5/29/2017
We have, for several years, stayed at El Matador, during Easter break. We have always thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The area is beautiful and the accommodations are outstanding. Unit 410 is a favorite of ours!
Reviewed On: 5/8/2017
Wonderfully stocked unit. Perfect for my family's needs. Can't think of one thing I would change. We will stay in this one again. We've stayed at El matador for over 20 yrs one of the best units. Bravo!!!
Reviewed On: 9/5/2016
GREAT CONDO, GREAT LOCATION. ON FIRST FLOOR, EASY ACCESS FOR KIDS IN AND OUT. BEACH NOT CROWDED, LARGE POOL, NICELY DECORATED. EVERYONE HAD A GREAT TIME!
Reviewed On: 8/16/2016
As always, we loved our stay at El Matador. Unit 410 is a beautiful, well equipped condo - a wonderful place to relax after a day on the beach. Looking forward to next spring. Jim and Sue D. Auburn Hills, MI
Reviewed On: 4/4/2016
We have rented at El Matador for 19 years and counting. We love everything about the property, beach, pool, shopping and dining. We come every year. We prefer the ground floor.
Reviewed On: 8/23/2015
We have been vacationing at El Matador for at least 35 years . I was overwhelmed and disgusted with having all these ROACHES in my CONDO !!! I do not leave the comfort of my home tooooo have to deal with these circumstances!!! Very disappointing.
Reviewed On: 8/16/2015
We have stayed at this property for years--very nice. Great beach access. AJ Hollis has provided great service for years as well.
Reviewed On: 8/12/2015
GREAT,I'VE BEEN GOING TO THE EL MATADOR SINCE I WAS 12 YEARS OLD. I AM 51 NOW. THERE IS NONE BETTER ON THE GULF COAST. GREAT FOR FAMILIES WITH CHILDREN. SAFE AND PRIVATE BEACH.QUIET AND VERY NICE ACCOMODATIONS.
Reviewed On: 8/5/2015
We always have good time in El Matador 410. The mattress in the master bedroom needs to be replaced, and the fan in that room needs a speed controller. Otherwise, great!
Reviewed On: 7/6/2015
We really enjoy our few day. Everyone was nice the weather perfect
Reviewed On: 10/13/2014
This is the first time to deal with Alicia Hollis and was very pleased. Every time I called, all were very polite and helpful, even to the point of asking for a referral for dinner. The condo was beautiful. comfortable and very well stocked. Loved the location. Thank you all, to the Alicia Hollis group.
Reviewed On: 8/11/2014
it was very clean
Reviewed On: 7/9/2014
As always, a wonderful experience. The setting is spectacular and the condo was lovely. Unfortunately, someone was able to beat us out for renting the condo next year at Easter, but we are hopeful we will once again be able to stay in 410 for Easter, 2016. NOTE: The name displayed is incorrect, it should read Jim & Sue D from Auburn Hills, MI
Reviewed On: 4/28/2014
We enjoy El Matador an the area in general. This unit is nice but the location is not the best.
Reviewed On: 3/13/2014
My sister has stayed in this unit and I have stayed in others at the El only complaint is the amount of light that comes into the front bedroom at night.Perhaps a different shade would block light and provide privacy too.The unit was clean and everything worked well.
Reviewed On: 10/26/2013
Great place to stay
Reviewed On: 7/3/2013
We love coming to El Matador. We always stay at El Matador whenever we vacation in Florida. We love the property, beaches, location, views, and the area.
Reviewed On: 2/3/2013
The unit and its location were great. Spacious, comfortable and close to the pool and the beach.
Reviewed On: 9/21/2012
We've been vacationing at Okaloosa Island (Fort Walton Beach, Florida) and renting through Alicia Hollis every year for 12 years and I would higly recommend the entire experience. The rooms are well taken care of and if you have any issue at all, you just call and they'll take care of it. We stay at the El Matador and even though it's the oldest complex on the island, there are units that are remodeled and are very nice. One thing that makes it nice is that it's at the very end of the island so it doesn't feel as crowded on the beach. The beach is amazing with its white powdery sand and the ocean is a beautiful emerald green. There is never a shortage of restaurants and shopping and you can even take the short drive to Destin and find many more things to do. A great overall experience every time we visit!
Reviewed On: 9/17/2012
We enjoyed our stay without question. Had a little trouble with the garbage disposal but that was all. Hope to be back soon.
Reviewed On: 6/18/2012

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Aug 17, 2015.
  • This owner / manager has completed 4 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Nov 24, 2021
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

One of El Matador's Finest - Ground Floor, Steps to Beach

ID 221941 - 3 beds (1 king, 1 queen and 1 single). Base rent is for 5 occupants.
Fort Walton Beach Accommodations
Step in and you will not believe that this is an El Matador unit. Has high speed internet, King bed in the Master, double and twin in the guest and no sofa sleeper. Unit will sleep five. Take a look at the picutes then book right away or you might miss it.. THIS CONDO HAS A SATURDAY TO SATURDAY REQUIREMENT DURING PEAK SEASON.
Looking for Paradise Here it is at the El Matador. Has to be the most sought of family vacation resort on the Emerald Coast. A secluded condominium nestled between the beautiful white sand dunes and the sparkling Emerald Waters of the Gulf of Mexico.

El Matador is truly a beach resort. Just two miles down Santa Rosa Blvd at the end of the Island you will find us – secluded but still just a few minutes to all the amenities that Destin and Fort Walton Beach have to offer. Just six miles down Hwy. 98 you can enjoy Destin – “ The Worlds Luckiest Fishing Village” – charter a private trip or take the kids out on a group boat and catch dinner. While in Destin enjoy fine restaurants, shopping, and golfing on some of the best golf courses in the Panhandle of Florida. Hard to believe that you might need a day off from the beach but if you do take the family to Big Kahunas Water Park in the center of old Destin. Much more than just a water park… it’s a day of fun.

Back at the El Matador enjoy the large grass areas between our buildings just right for family fun and games. With two pools, his and her whirlpool, and saunas just right for your tired muscles after a game of tennis on one of our courts, or in our fitness center. We are located at the end of Okaloosa Island a small barrier Island between Fort Walton Beach and Destin. This gated community with thirteen miles of undeveloped beaches to the west is sure to have you longing to return.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543