The Center of any

- ID 221948 - 2 beds (1 king and 1 other). Base rent is for 4 occupants.
max 4 guests      1 bedroom      1 bathroom
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Stove
    • Pots and Pans
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Air Conditioning
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Washer/Dryer On Site
    • DVD Players
    • 2 TV's
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Outlet Shopping
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
    • On Site Fitness Center
    • Nearby Golf Courses
    • Nearby Movie Theatres
    • Nearby Outlet Shopping
  • Culture Attributes
    • Symphony Orchestra
    • Ballet
    • Museums
    • Theater
    • Concerts
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Shared Pool
    • Tennis
    • Beach
    • BBQ Grills On Site
    • Fishing
    • Boating
    • Parasailing
    • Jet-Ski-ing
    • Kite-Boarding
    • Snorkelling
    • Disc Golf
    • Diving
    • Sailing
    • Golfing
  • Geographic Attributes
    • On Beach
    • Close to Town
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player

Loading...

Terms

RENTAL TERMS & CONDITIONS


Advance Payment Required Reservations

At the time of booking a credit card advance payment will be required in the amount of $200.00 to include a non-refundable reservations fee (see "Reservations Fee" below). Optional travel insurance, which protects you from unexpected events such as hurricanes (see "Vacation Insurance Protection" below) is available for a fee of 6.5% of the reservation total, and if taken is also due at the time of booking. Reservations for condominiums made less than 14 days prior to arrival require payment in full immediately. Monthly rentals will be required to make payment in full if booking within 30 days of arrival.

IMPORTANT: For 320CSA: IF YOU PROTECTED YOUR VACATION WITH INSURANCE
Please click here: to obtain your travel insurance policy or certificate of insurance for your Covered Trip. The travel protection, if purchased, includes insurance coverage for Trip Cancellation, Trip Interruption, Travel Delay, Baggage Delay, Accidental Death and Dismemberment and Emergency Assistance. Please read your document carefully as certain limitations, restrictions and exclusions apply. The insurance coverage is underwritten by Stonebridge Casualty Insurance Company and the non-insurance assistance services are provided by CSA's designated provider. Please contact CSA at if you have any questions.

Reservation Fee

There will be a $50.00 reservation fee per unit booked plus tax. The reservation fee is automatically added to the reservation and will appear as a separate line item in the guest folio.

Cancellation Policy

Cancellations to any reservation results in forfeiture of $200.00 advance rent deposit. Changes to the booking have to be made Thirty (30) days prior to arrival for Short Term reservations. Sixty (60) days prior to arrival for Monthly reservations. Once final balance is paid there are NO REFUNDS due to cancellation. If you have purchased Travel Insurance with CSA you would need to contact them with questions regarding claims.

Full Payment Due

Full payment is due fourteen (14) prior to arrival for SHORT TERM reservations. Please make payments in the form of traveler's checks, bank money orders, cashier’s checks, or a personal check if not we will bill your credit card on file for these charges.
MONTHLY rentals must be paid by check or cash only Thirty (30) DAYS PRIOR TO ARRIVAL.

Family Rental Only and Age Requirements

Reservations made for teenagers or young single groups will not be honored without an accompanying adult couple staying in the unit at ALL times. We require at least one member of the party to be 25 (twenty-five) years of age and must occupy the rental property the entire term of the reservation. Any violators will be evicted according to Florida Statute 509-141 with forfeiture of all monies.

Falsified Reservation

Any Reservation obtained under false pretense will be subject to forfeiture of reservation deposit, damage deposit, and/or balance of rental payment. Guest will not be permitted to check in.

Check-In Time

Check-in time is between 3:00 pm and 5:00 pm.; checkout time is 10:00 a.m. During Peak seasons, not all units will be ready for check-in promptly at 3:00 p.m. We ask for your patience and suggest that you have alternate plans available between 3:00 p.m. and 5:00 p.m. in case the unit is not yet ready. For late arrivals please contact office for instructions.

Damage Deposit

All guests are required to select one of the two following options:

A check in the amount of $500.00 is required as a damage deposit. This amount is returned to you after 10 business days if there are no damages other than normal wear and tear. In the event damage or loss occurs in your rented condo we will send you an invoice for the actual amount of ALL charges incurred, whether more or less than $500.00.
OR
Security Deposit Protection covers the cost of accidental damages to your rented condo. In lieu of tying up $500.00 on your credit card, we encourage you to take advantage of our damage waiver program. The damage waiver only costs $39.95 and covers up to $3,000.00 of unintentional damage. If an accident should occur your obligation is simply to report it to us immediately.
Please note any damage to the property upon your arrival and report it immediately to your rental manager to avoid possible liability. Please, notify us immediately if any loss or damage occurs during your stay.
This Vacation Rental Damage plan covers unintentional damages to the rental unit interior that occur during your stay, provided they are disclosed to management prior to check-out. The policy will pay a maximum benefit of $3000.00. Any damages that exceed $3000.00 Limit will be charged to the credit card on file. If, during your stay at one of our Rental Properties, an Insured Person causes any damage to real or personal property of the unit as a result of inadvertent acts or omissions, the Insurer will reimburse the Insured for the cost of repair or replacement of such property up to a maximum benefit of $3000.00. Certain terms and conditions apply. Full details of the Vacation Rental Damage coverage are contained in
N the Certificate of Insurance or Insurance Policy The Vacation Rental Damage can be purchased up to, and including at, check-in. By submitting payment for this plan, you authorize and request CSA Travel Protection and Insurance Services to pay directly The Property Manager any amount payable under the terms and conditions of the Vacation Rental Damage. Please contact The Property Manager directly if you do not wish to participate in this plan or assignment.

Unit Assignments

We reserve the right to change unit assignments. We try to accommodate your request; however, a specific unit cannot be guaranteed.
Occupancy

The maximum number of guests per apartment is limited at most properties to four (4) persons in an efficiency, studio or one bedroom, six- eight (6-8) persons in a two bedroom and eight - ten (8-10) persons in a three bedroom depending upon sleeping set up in unit(s). Other restrictions may apply.

Monthly Reservations

Three (3) month rentals or longer will be given priority during the winter season. BEACH SERVICES AMENITY PACKAGES ARE NOT AVAILABLE FOR 30 DAY OR LONGER RENTALS. Credit card payments will not be accepted for monthly reservations.

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted except for our pet friendly resorts. If evidence of a pet(s) is found in your unit or on the premises that are not in our pet friendly resort, you will be evicted immediately with no refund of rent or damage deposit.

No Daily Maid Service

Housekeeping fee includes departure clean only. Linens and bath towels are included and not to be taken from the unit. An initial setup of trash liners, bathroom paper, and facial soap is provided. Extra items needed are the responsibility of the guest. Beach towels are to be provided by the guest. Upon departure we require that you remove all trash from the unit and all dishes be washed if not there will be an additional housekeeping charge of up to $50.00. Keys to be returned to office location.

Utilities

No compensation will be given for temporary outage of pool, electricity, elevator, gas, water, cable, weather conditions or telephone service. Outages will be reported immediately and all efforts will be made to have them restored as soon as possible.
The operation and maintenance of these utilities is out of the control of The Property Manager.

Rules and Regulations

All Guests, as well as Owners, are required to conform to all rules and regulations. Guests are subject to eviction, according to Florida Statue 509.141 with loss of all monies paid.

Smoking Restrictions

Smoking is prohibited in ALL units. Additional housekeeping charges of up to $250.00 will be applied for additional cleaning expenses if guest is found to be in violation of this policy.
Keys
Any after-hours service calls for lost keys or for locked-out guest will require a $50.00 charge. Emergency on call personnel will make every effort to arrive as quickly and safely as possible. You may incur a 30 minute to 1 hour wait. All keys are to be returned to office (lock box) at check out. Please DO NOT leave keys in the condo.

Units for Sale

The unit you have selected or one like it may be for sale. If you are interested in purchasing a property please call our office to speak to an agent.
In the event a property that you are renting is listed for sale, we may find the need to show the property during your visit. We will make every effort to schedule the showing at a convenient time so we do not disturb your vacation.

Agency Disclosure

The Property Manager is the agent of the property owner and is acting at all times, in and for the best interest of the owners. Agent will not be held responsible for acts of theft or vandalism or for damages to the guest´s property or items left in the unit.

Refusal Of Service
The Property Manager retains the right to refuse service to anyone.

Hold Harmless

This rental agreement is made upon the express condition that The Property Manager, its agents and employees shall be free from all liabilities and claims for damages and/or suits for or by reason of any injury, or death to any person or property of the guest, their family, agents or employees or third parties, from any cause or causes whatsoever while in or upon said rental premises or any part thereof during the term of this agreement or occasioned by any occupancy or use of said rental premises or any activity carried on by the guest in connection herewith, and the guest hereby covenants and agrees to indemnify, defend, save and hold harmless The Property Manager, its agents and employees from all libilities, charges, expenses and costs on account of or by reason of any such injuries, deaths, liabilities, claims, suits or losses however occuring or damages growing out of the same.

RATES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE!

Date: _____________
Tenant________________________________

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2018

Rate Period Nightly
Sep 1, 2018 to Mar 1, 2019 Min Stay 3 nights 137 USD

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Apr 1 to May 24 Min Stay 3 nights 180 USD
Aug 17 to Oct 31 Min Stay 3 nights 161 USD

Weekly

2018

Rate Period Weekly
Sep 1, 2018 to Mar 1, 2019 Min Stay 7 nights 789 USD

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Apr 1 to May 24 Min Stay 7 nights 1,078 USD
May 25 to Jun 14 Min Stay 7 nights 1,379 USD
Aug 17 to Oct 31 Min Stay 7 nights 965 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

1st time stay @ Fort Walton Beach Booked a 1 bedroom over the weekend, the lady (her family lives in Fayetteville) that took my reservation was wonderful. The check in process was easy. I was informed of the check out time & that I had to return the key to their office. <br/><br/>The El Matador is the last unit on Okaloosa Island next to property that belongs to Eglin Air Force Base. The property has 5 condo buildings and is an older property. The grounds were beautifully maintained with workers cleaning every morning. They even wiped down the gates going into the pool area. Never seen that before. Our unit was at the front and faced the pool and ocean to the east. All people we encountered were very friendly. <br/><br/>The unit had a jungle/safari feel with giraffes etc. The dining/living room area was very spacious. The kitchen had plenty of counter space but was not completely open to the view. The bedroom had oversized furniture in it that made if feel a little cramped. You could only open 1 door of the closet. The headboard on the bed needs to be tightened, it squeaked every time you rolled over. The bathroom had a big closet and good counter space. The toilet sits right next to the tub. There is not a W/D in this unit but the coin operated W/D are next to this unit. The only place to hang up wet clothes was the shower without making a mess.<br/><br/>The unit had a damp/stale smell to it upon arrival. After opening the door for some fresh air, turning the A/C down, and buying air fresheners, the smell went away.<br/><br/>Check out was scheduled for 10 am. As I was leaving the property @ 9 am, I received a call from the realtor company. The lady on the phone sounded exasperated & started asking me had I checked out yet & did I leave the key @ the office on sight. I was a little put off by this because I still had an hour to check out and I was on my way to return the key. Overall, I enjoyed may stay minus the seaweed the 1st 2 days & the minor nuisances.
Reviewed On: 2018-09-16
#gulf coast#1 first visit to gulf coast.enough said....will not go elsewhere to the beach.already booking to go back!!!
Reviewed On: 2018-07-12
Beautiful View right on the Ocean. We Have stayed in this unit several times. It is so beautiful and the view is incredible. It never disappoints and we cannot wait to go again.
Reviewed On: 2017-10-23
Beautiful Relaxing
Reviewed On: 2018-07-02
A wonderful vacation for my children and I My children and I had such a wonderful time at the El Matador. It is right on the beach and our condo was clean and tidy. We had everything that we needed.
Reviewed On: 2018-04-30
Hawkins'2018 Ft Walton Trip Totally awesome! Loved the condo! Felt like home away from home. Perfect size! Location was right beside the pool, and right on the beach! Loved the fire o of the ocean from my balcony every day!! Awesome trip!! Awesome stay!! Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Thursday, June 28, 2018 OHHHHH we are so happy that you enjoyed the condo and most of all enjoyed your stay at the El Matador unit 425. The view from there is just fantastic.
Reviewed On: 2018-06-26
Our Week at El Matador We have stayed in this property previously, so we knew it was nicely decorated and in a good location. Our previous experiences were good. This year, we were disappointed in the general lack of cleanliness (the kitchen sink was full of crumbs and who knows what else when we arrived and the kitchen floor was not clean. Bed linens were frayed and elastic on fitted sheet was non existent. We did appreciate the prompt replacement when our coffee maker quit working during the week.
Reviewed On: 2016-07-05
Fantastic view!!! Loved the location. The bed was soooo comfortable. Every thing was updated. Only complaint was the floors were dirty, including the carpets and the upholstery on the chairs needs cleaned. Overall, we will definitely stay in this unit again.
Reviewed On: 2016-10-24
Home away from Home The vacation rental experience was always perfect. We have been to that area the last 5 years and have always stayed at teh El Matador. I would definetly recommend to a friend, everything about the trip is great. The location and property is very well mainainted and the pool and beach are very well kept.
Reviewed On: 2016-10-03
First Florida Trip Good accommadations, on the beach. Room was too close to the pool for me, but it was better than overlooking the parking lot. Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Tuesday, August 2, 2016 Rodney we certainly appreciate you answering our reviews, and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay in unit 425. I hope that we can see you again in the future and most of all to enjoy our condos and our beaches.
Reviewed On: 2016-07-29
October escape Very good
Reviewed On: 2016-10-10
Great Vacation We look forward to coming here year after year. I can't imagine staying any place else. Perfect location, great beach and great people. I look forward to one day being able to stay longer than a week. We love it !
Reviewed On: 2017-10-02
Always a great experience! We've been going to Fort Walton Beach for 18 years and staying at the El Matador. Unit 425 was one of the best beachfront units we've stayed in. We loved the layout, the cleanliness and the tile throughout, but the best part was the gorgeous view every day! The entire property is always immaculate and everyone is so friendly. Chris and Amanda at Alicia Hollis always treat us like royalty! Another wonderful experience! Can't wait to go back next year! Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Saturday, June 10, 2017 Stephanie, thanks so much for your review, and we are so happy to see you again next year to this beautiful condo.
Reviewed On: 2017-05-22
El matordor condo It was a one bedroom..gulffront view! Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Saturday, June 10, 2017 : We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Reviewed On: 2017-06-09
Love this place! Love this place Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Tuesday, October 29, 2013 We are very glad that you like this unit and we look forward to your return visit with us.
Reviewed On: 2013-10-14
El Matador 425 Hope to buy at El Matador soon
Reviewed On: 2013-09-23
El Matador Very nice unit, great view of the gulf and great beach. Not the greatest weather in the world but Hollis Realtors are surely not responsible for that. All in all we had a great time. Very relaxing and that is what a vacation is all about. We'll be back. Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Tuesday, March 26, 2013 Good Morning Don, We are so glad that you had a wonderful time at the el matador unit 425, and we are so sorry for the weather it has yes, not been the greatest, but, we are happy that you had a relaxing time and hope to see you again. Thanks Chris.
Reviewed On: 2013-03-20
El Matador/Sept., 2013 Very condo and complex. However, the floors of the condo were dirty. Needed to be mopped.
Reviewed On: 2013-10-10
Fishing is the life of man Every once in a while , as you wait to see what lies beneath, you are blessed with what you catch
Reviewed On: 2013-08-14
Good, Relaxing Week The weather was perfect. The location was great, on a beautiful beach.
Reviewed On: 2013-09-16
Home away from home! the location and the community are just what we like! the beach is wonderful. the condo well equipped and furnished. good place to walk on the beach or the street. el matador is our favorite place in destin away from the crowds but still close to entertainment.
Reviewed On: 2014-05-18
Spring Break Had a wonderful time with beautiful weather. Thank you so much for the stay!
Reviewed On: 2014-03-31
Wisconsin Snowbirds' 2015 Florida Winter The weather was great! So much better than last year. Our condo had a beautiful view of the pool and beach. It was relatively clean and well equipped. My suggestions would be: Have simple, clearly clean or new bed comforters and pillows. If there is no storage for extra decorator pillows, skip them. This condo had no cleaning supplies other than a broom and mop. In the past, previous renters have left some products to get started with. A light weight newer vacuum cleaner would be a great improvement. These things would not keep us from renting this unit again, but I would inquire about them in advance, and be better prepared myself.
Reviewed On: 2015-04-07
weather could have been better been at elmadador before friends have been staying there for over 30 years
Reviewed On: 2014-05-02
Great View Loved this condo except the king size bed needs to be replaced.
Reviewed On: 2014-10-22
Best Place We have stayed by Far! This Condo has the most beautiful view of both the Gulf and the pool! It is decorated so beautifully and was extremely clean when we arrived. Also the Realtors at Alicia J. Hollis whom we worked with were extremely friendly. In fact, we had absolutely no issues during our stay. Everything exceeded my expectations. Another great quality was the location, we were about ten minutes max from the Destin bridge so the location is perfect if you want to go into Destin for the day. Finally, one thing I really loved is the resort is the last one on the beach so the rest of the beach is open and had no buildings! It's extremely peaceful, private, and relaxing! I am looking forward to going back!! Highly recommend this condo!
Reviewed On: 2014-09-06
Big 4 under renovation We have been staying at the el Matador condos for over 25 yrs. unfortunately this last stay was not one of our better visits. Our building was under renovation and we had workers on our balcony from 7 -10 am. for 2 out of the 4 days we were there. In the evening, the basket of the boom lift was raised and left right outside our balcony leaving absolutely no view. Had we been told ahead of time, we would have rented a different building NOT one under renovation, We were told by the office they were unaware renovations had started. Really? <br/><br/>
Reviewed On: 2014-11-05
El Matador great view We always stay here whe in Ft Walton, have never been disappointed in over 25years.
Reviewed On: 2015-06-14
Such an amazing vacation!! We had such an amazing week-long stay in this beautiful unit! My husband and I felt so at home and comfortable there. It is decorated very nicely and had everything we needed in order to have a wonderful stay. The bed was very comfortable and has very nice linen/bedding. Everyone we met around the complex was so very friendly and we never had an issue with it being too noisy. This unit is very close to the beach and pool, which was wonderful since we have 2 young children. The beach area was never overly crowded and we never had to struggle to get a good spot, even if we didn't make it to the beach early. The pool was very warm and relaxing. The grounds were beautiful and very well maintained. My husband and I have stayed in several places along the Florida coast, and we have now decided that this is where we will be staying for many years to come! Thank you for allowing us to stay in your beautiful condo! Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Saturday, July 4, 2015 Thanks for your review Alicia, we sure appreciate you letting us and other tenants know about the condo and also about the grounds at this wonderful resort El Matador. We manage a lot of units at the el matador and we sure are happy that you enjoyed your stay in unit 425 and our beautiful beach. I hope to see you again as you mentioned next year. Chris.
Reviewed On: 2015-06-29
Last Minute & Long Overdue Vacation We loved the location and the condo. The condo was tastefully decorated and comfortable. My only complaint is that you could feel the springs in the mattress (needs replacing). Everyone we met while staying there was extremely nice. Loved that there was a gate with a guard on duty. Landscape and pool very nice and clean. I am very picky and would have given it an all 5 star rating if it wasn't for the mattress and while the condo wasn't dirty it wasn't spotless either (floors could have been cleaner).
Reviewed On: 2015-08-05
Emerald Coast Very relaxing and the beach is fantastic
Reviewed On: 2012-05-29
** We always enjoy our stay at El Matdor and plan on staying there for many years to come!
Reviewed On: 2012-09-24
Broken Leg When we arrived at the El Matidor building 4 after dark my wife stumbled over the 4 inch or so threshold to the foyer of that building.<br/>The result was a broken leg various bruses and and a two day hospital stay before returning home, Horrible vacation but not the realtors fault. However the 425 unit needs some deep cleaning.
Reviewed On: 2012-07-24
Wonderful Vacation Experience with Alicia J Hollis Realty This was the first time I had been to Fort Walton Beach on Vacation. I absolutely loved the Condo and the location (What a peaceful place). Alicia J Hollis Realty was exceptionally professional and very customer service oriented. I loved it so much that I booked again with them for 2 weeks next year!
Reviewed On: 2012-07-06
Review is for Unit 425 only..( rented with Alicia Hollis Realty) This was the 2nd year I was in unit 425. I spoke with Ms. Hollis herself about the problems with the unit. Very dirty, two lights in the kitchen not working. Sheets on the bed were very thin and very wrinkled, appeared that the linens had been dried and rolled up in a basket for a few days. I am returning to El Matador (already booked), but I am staying in one of El Matador's units which I stayed in the 1st year I was there..Two years with bad experiences is too much. As far as the unit itself, it's obvious the owners spent alot of money when they refurbished their unit. Although the kitchen is not equipped as I would have it, the quality of furniture is exceptional however, too oversized for my taste in a condo of that size, but still very 's definitely not the furniture which caused me to go to Bldg. 3. The only perk using Hollis Realty is the umbrella and hope is that Ms. Hollis's company can make the proper changes as this year we were a group of 30 (10 units) We all love the grounds, the pool, the grass, the employees of El Matador...
Reviewed On: 2012-07-24
Great Had a wonderful time. Location could not be better. Unit was excellant
Reviewed On: 2012-09-27
Elmatador 425 The unit was clean except for mold on the shower door. The pillows were extremely flat. And I thought that quite time was after 10pm. Well not the case. People were screaming in the pool as late as 11:30pm.
Reviewed On: 2012-07-31
Working Vacation Arrived on Saturday Sept 22nd, 2012 on a working vacation. I was told the unit had internet service. The internet service did not work. I was told it would be Monday before it could be repaired, essentially losing 2 days work. I was finally given a code to get on the Wi-Fi connection of another room. Air conditioner stopped working & the maintenance man could not get in the closet to repair because no one had a key. A locksmith had to be called before repairs could begin. Closet was opened & unit was repaired. Locksmith had to return to replace closet door handle & new lock. Several lights didn't work because bulbs were burned out. A lot of hassles & interruptions to what could have been a less stressful vacation. Overall prices have gone way up over the last 2 years. $65 cleaning fee is way out of line. Unit is advertised for a certain amount but by the time they add all of the extra charges for deposit, taxes, reservation fees, cleaning fees, etc. the price skyrockets. I had rather just have a bottom line price to rent the unit with all charges added beforehand. With the price I paid, I should have had no issues with anything.
Reviewed On: 2012-10-02
El Matador 425 The condo has very nice furnishings and mostly in good shape and clean.Enjoyed it very much. El Matador was in good shape and clean as always and AJ Hollis did a very good job with all the reservations and getting into the condo.
Reviewed On: 2013-02-27
We look forward to coming here year after year. I can't imagine staying any place else. Perfect location, great beach and great people. I look forward to one day being able to stay longer than a week. We love it !
Reviewed On: 2017-10-02
It was a one bedroom..gulffront view!
Reviewed On: 2017-06-09
We've been going to Fort Walton Beach for 18 years and staying at the El Matador. Unit 425 was one of the best beachfront units we've stayed in. We loved the layout, the cleanliness and the tile throughout, but the best part was the gorgeous view every day! The entire property is always immaculate and everyone is so friendly. Chris and Amanda at Alicia Hollis always treat us like royalty! Another wonderful experience! Can't wait to go back next year!
Reviewed On: 2017-05-22
Loved the location. The bed was soooo comfortable. Every thing was updated. Only complaint was the floors were dirty, including the carpets and the upholstery on the chairs needs cleaned. Overall, we will definitely stay in this unit again.
Reviewed On: 2016-10-24
Very good
Reviewed On: 2016-10-10
The vacation rental experience was always perfect. We have been to that area the last 5 years and have always stayed at teh El Matador. I would definetly recommend to a friend, everything about the trip is great. The location and property is very well mainainted and the pool and beach are very well kept.
Reviewed On: 2016-10-03
Good accommadations, on the beach. Room was too close to the pool for me, but it was better than overlooking the parking lot.
Reviewed On: 2016-07-29
We have stayed in this property previously, so we knew it was nicely decorated and in a good location. Our previous experiences were good. This year, we were disappointed in the general lack of cleanliness (the kitchen sink was full of crumbs and who knows what else when we arrived and the kitchen floor was not clean. Bed linens were frayed and elastic on fitted sheet was non existent. We did appreciate the prompt replacement when our coffee maker quit working during the week.
Reviewed On: 2016-07-05
We loved the location and the condo. The condo was tastefully decorated and comfortable. My only complaint is that you could feel the springs in the mattress (needs replacing). Everyone we met while staying there was extremely nice. Loved that there was a gate with a guard on duty. Landscape and pool very nice and clean. I am very picky and would have given it an all 5 star rating if it wasn't for the mattress and while the condo wasn't dirty it wasn't spotless either (floors could have been cleaner).
Reviewed On: 2015-08-05
We had such an amazing week-long stay in this beautiful unit! My husband and I felt so at home and comfortable there. It is decorated very nicely and had everything we needed in order to have a wonderful stay. The bed was very comfortable and has very nice linen/bedding. Everyone we met around the complex was so very friendly and we never had an issue with it being too noisy. This unit is very close to the beach and pool, which was wonderful since we have 2 young children. The beach area was never overly crowded and we never had to struggle to get a good spot, even if we didn't make it to the beach early. The pool was very warm and relaxing. The grounds were beautiful and very well maintained. My husband and I have stayed in several places along the Florida coast, and we have now decided that this is where we will be staying for many years to come! Thank you for allowing us to stay in your beautiful condo!
Reviewed On: 2015-06-29
We always stay here whe in Ft Walton, have never been disappointed in over 25years.
Reviewed On: 2015-06-14
The weather was great! So much better than last year. Our condo had a beautiful view of the pool and beach. It was relatively clean and well equipped. My suggestions would be: Have simple, clearly clean or new bed comforters and pillows. If there is no storage for extra decorator pillows, skip them. This condo had no cleaning supplies other than a broom and mop. In the past, previous renters have left some products to get started with. A light weight newer vacuum cleaner would be a great improvement. These things would not keep us from renting this unit again, but I would inquire about them in advance, and be better prepared myself.
Reviewed On: 2015-04-07
We have been staying at the el Matador condos for over 25 yrs. unfortunately this last stay was not one of our better visits. Our building was under renovation and we had workers on our balcony from 7 -10 am. for 2 out of the 4 days we were there. In the evening, the basket of the boom lift was raised and left right outside our balcony leaving absolutely no view. Had we been told ahead of time, we would have rented a different building NOT one under renovation, We were told by the office they were unaware renovations had started. Really? <br/><br/>
Reviewed On: 2014-11-05
Loved this condo except the king size bed needs to be replaced.
Reviewed On: 2014-10-22
This Condo has the most beautiful view of both the Gulf and the pool! It is decorated so beautifully and was extremely clean when we arrived. Also the Realtors at Alicia J. Hollis whom we worked with were extremely friendly. In fact, we had absolutely no issues during our stay. Everything exceeded my expectations. Another great quality was the location, we were about ten minutes max from the Destin bridge so the location is perfect if you want to go into Destin for the day. Finally, one thing I really loved is the resort is the last one on the beach so the rest of the beach is open and had no buildings! It's extremely peaceful, private, and relaxing! I am looking forward to going back!! Highly recommend this condo!
Reviewed On: 2014-09-06
the location and the community are just what we like! the beach is wonderful. the condo well equipped and furnished. good place to walk on the beach or the street. el matador is our favorite place in destin away from the crowds but still close to entertainment.
Reviewed On: 2014-05-18
been at elmadador before friends have been staying there for over 30 years
Reviewed On: 2014-05-02
Had a wonderful time with beautiful weather. Thank you so much for the stay!
Reviewed On: 2014-03-31
Love this place
Reviewed On: 2013-10-14
Very condo and complex. However, the floors of the condo were dirty. Needed to be mopped.
Reviewed On: 2013-10-10
Hope to buy at El Matador soon
Reviewed On: 2013-09-23
The weather was perfect. The location was great, on a beautiful beach.
Reviewed On: 2013-09-16
Every once in a while , as you wait to see what lies beneath, you are blessed with what you catch
Reviewed On: 2013-08-14
Very nice unit, great view of the gulf and great beach. Not the greatest weather in the world but Hollis Realtors are surely not responsible for that. All in all we had a great time. Very relaxing and that is what a vacation is all about. We'll be back.
Reviewed On: 2013-03-20
The condo has very nice furnishings and mostly in good shape and clean.Enjoyed it very much. El Matador was in good shape and clean as always and AJ Hollis did a very good job with all the reservations and getting into the condo.
Reviewed On: 2013-02-27
Arrived on Saturday Sept 22nd, 2012 on a working vacation. I was told the unit had internet service. The internet service did not work. I was told it would be Monday before it could be repaired, essentially losing 2 days work. I was finally given a code to get on the Wi-Fi connection of another room. Air conditioner stopped working & the maintenance man could not get in the closet to repair because no one had a key. A locksmith had to be called before repairs could begin. Closet was opened & unit was repaired. Locksmith had to return to replace closet door handle & new lock. Several lights didn't work because bulbs were burned out. A lot of hassles & interruptions to what could have been a less stressful vacation. Overall prices have gone way up over the last 2 years. $65 cleaning fee is way out of line. Unit is advertised for a certain amount but by the time they add all of the extra charges for deposit, taxes, reservation fees, cleaning fees, etc. the price skyrockets. I had rather just have a bottom line p
Reviewed On: 2012-10-02
Had a wonderful time. Location could not be better. Unit was excellant
Reviewed On: 2012-09-27
We always enjoy our stay at El Matdor and plan on staying there for many years to come!
Reviewed On: 2012-09-24
The unit was clean except for mold on the shower door. The pillows were extremely flat. And I thought that quite time was after 10pm. Well not the case. People were screaming in the pool as late as 11:30pm.
Reviewed On: 2012-07-31
This was the 2nd year I was in unit 425. I spoke with Ms. Hollis herself about the problems with the unit. Very dirty, two lights in the kitchen not working. Sheets on the bed were very thin and very wrinkled, appeared that the linens had been dried and rolled up in a basket for a few days. I am returning to El Matador (already booked), but I am staying in one of El Matador's units which I stayed in the 1st year I was there..Two years with bad experiences is too much. As far as the unit itself, it's obvious the owners spent alot of money when they refurbished their unit. Although the kitchen is not equipped as I would have it, the quality of furniture is exceptional however, too oversized for my taste in a condo of that size, but still very 's definitely not the furniture which caused me to go to Bldg. 3. The only perk using Hollis Realty is the umbrella and hope is that Ms. Hollis's company can make the proper changes as this year we were a group of 30 (10 units) We all love the grounds, the pool, the gra
Reviewed On: 2012-07-24
When we arrived at the El Matidor building 4 after dark my wife stumbled over the 4 inch or so threshold to the foyer of that building.<br/>The result was a broken leg various bruses and and a two day hospital stay before returning home, Horrible vacation but not the realtors fault. However the 425 unit needs some deep cleaning.
Reviewed On: 2012-07-24
This was the first time I had been to Fort Walton Beach on Vacation. I absolutely loved the Condo and the location (What a peaceful place). Alicia J Hollis Realty was exceptionally professional and very customer service oriented. I loved it so much that I booked again with them for 2 weeks next year!
Reviewed On: 2012-07-06
Very relaxing and the beach is fantastic
Reviewed On: 2012-05-29

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Aug 17, 2015.
  • This owner / manager has completed 1 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Oct 08, 2018
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Fort Walton Beach Accommodations -
The center of any beach vacation is none other than the beach itself. That's why El Matador Condos are the most sought after beach vacations in the Florida panhandle. All along Fort Walton Beach Florida, otherwise known as Okaloosa Island, vacationers are. Looking for Paradise Here it is at the El Matador. Has to be the most sought of family vacation resort on the Emerald Coast. A secluded condominium nestled between the beautiful white sand dunes and the sparkling Emerald Waters of the Gulf of Mexico.

El Matador is truly a beach resort. Just two miles down Santa Rosa Blvd at the end of the Island you will find us – secluded but still just a few minutes to all the amenities that Destin and Fort Walton Beach have to offer. Just six miles down Hwy. 98 you can enjoy Destin – “ The Worlds Luckiest Fishing Village” – charter a private trip or take the kids out on a group boat and catch dinner. While in Destin enjoy fine restaurants, shopping, and golfing on some of the best golf courses in the Panhandle of Florida. Hard to believe that you might need a day off from the beach but if you do take the family to Big Kahunas Water Park in the center of old Destin. Much more than just a water park… it’s a day of fun.

Back at the El Matador enjoy the large grass areas between our buildings just right for family fun and games. With two pools, his and her whirlpool, and saunas just right for your tired muscles after a game of tennis on one of our courts, or in our fitness center. We are located at the end of Okaloosa Island a small barrier Island between Fort Walton Beach and Destin. This gated community with thirteen miles of undeveloped beaches to the west is sure to have you longing to return.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543