The Center of any

4

max renters

1

bedrooms

1

bathroom
credit card
Property ID 221953
The base rate is for 4 occupants.
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Stove
    • Pots and Pans
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Air Conditioning
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • High Speed Internet
    • Washer/Dryer On Site
    • DVD Players
    • 2 TV's
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Outlet Shopping
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
    • On Site Fitness Center
    • Nearby Golf Courses
    • Nearby Movie Theatres
    • Nearby Outlet Shopping
  • Culture Attributes
    • Symphony Orchestra
    • Ballet
    • Museums
    • Theater
    • Concerts
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Patio
    • Shared Pool
    • Tennis
    • Beach
    • BBQ Grills On Site
    • Fishing
    • Boating
    • Parasailing
    • Jet-Ski-ing
    • Kite-Boarding
    • Snorkelling
    • Disc Golf
    • Diving
    • Sailing
    • Golfing
  • Geographic Attributes
    • On Beach
    • Close to Town
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
Retrieving nearby properties...please wait...
This Property Property's Location

Terms

RENTAL TERMS & CONDITIONS


Advance Payment Required Reservations

At the time of booking a credit card advance payment will be required in the amount of $200.00 to include a non-refundable reservations fee (see "Reservations Fee" below). Optional travel insurance, which protects you from unexpected events such as hurricanes (see "Vacation Insurance Protection" below) is available for a fee of 6.5% of the reservation total, and if taken is also due at the time of booking. Reservations for condominiums made less than 14 days prior to arrival require payment in full immediately. Monthly rentals will be required to make payment in full if booking within 30 days of arrival.

IMPORTANT: For 320CSA: IF YOU PROTECTED YOUR VACATION WITH INSURANCE
Please click here: to obtain your travel insurance policy or certificate of insurance for your Covered Trip. The travel protection, if purchased, includes insurance coverage for Trip Cancellation, Trip Interruption, Travel Delay, Baggage Delay, Accidental Death and Dismemberment and Emergency Assistance. Please read your document carefully as certain limitations, restrictions and exclusions apply. The insurance coverage is underwritten by Stonebridge Casualty Insurance Company and the non-insurance assistance services are provided by CSA's designated provider. Please contact CSA at if you have any questions.

Reservation Fee

There will be a $50.00 reservation fee per unit booked plus tax. The reservation fee is automatically added to the reservation and will appear as a separate line item in the guest folio.

Cancellation Policy

Cancellations to any reservation results in forfeiture of $200.00 advance rent deposit. Changes to the booking have to be made Thirty (30) days prior to arrival for Short Term reservations. Sixty (60) days prior to arrival for Monthly reservations. Once final balance is paid there are NO REFUNDS due to cancellation. If you have purchased Travel Insurance with CSA you would need to contact them with questions regarding claims.

Full Payment Due

Full payment is due fourteen (14) prior to arrival for SHORT TERM reservations. Please make payments in the form of traveler's checks, bank money orders, cashier’s checks, or a personal check if not we will bill your credit card on file for these charges.
MONTHLY rentals must be paid by check or cash only Thirty (30) DAYS PRIOR TO ARRIVAL.

Family Rental Only and Age Requirements

Reservations made for teenagers or young single groups will not be honored without an accompanying adult couple staying in the unit at ALL times. We require at least one member of the party to be 25 (twenty-five) years of age and must occupy the rental property the entire term of the reservation. Any violators will be evicted according to Florida Statute 509-141 with forfeiture of all monies.

Falsified Reservation

Any Reservation obtained under false pretense will be subject to forfeiture of reservation deposit, damage deposit, and/or balance of rental payment. Guest will not be permitted to check in.

Check-In Time

Check-in time is between 3:00 pm and 5:00 pm.; checkout time is 10:00 a.m. During Peak seasons, not all units will be ready for check-in promptly at 3:00 p.m. We ask for your patience and suggest that you have alternate plans available between 3:00 p.m. and 5:00 p.m. in case the unit is not yet ready. For late arrivals please contact office for instructions.

Damage Deposit

All guests are required to select one of the two following options:

A check in the amount of $500.00 is required as a damage deposit. This amount is returned to you after 10 business days if there are no damages other than normal wear and tear. In the event damage or loss occurs in your rented condo we will send you an invoice for the actual amount of ALL charges incurred, whether more or less than $500.00.
OR
Security Deposit Protection covers the cost of accidental damages to your rented condo. In lieu of tying up $500.00 on your credit card, we encourage you to take advantage of our damage waiver program. The damage waiver only costs $39.95 and covers up to $3,000.00 of unintentional damage. If an accident should occur your obligation is simply to report it to us immediately.
Please note any damage to the property upon your arrival and report it immediately to your rental manager to avoid possible liability. Please, notify us immediately if any loss or damage occurs during your stay.
This Vacation Rental Damage plan covers unintentional damages to the rental unit interior that occur during your stay, provided they are disclosed to management prior to check-out. The policy will pay a maximum benefit of $3000.00. Any damages that exceed $3000.00 Limit will be charged to the credit card on file. If, during your stay at one of our Rental Properties, an Insured Person causes any damage to real or personal property of the unit as a result of inadvertent acts or omissions, the Insurer will reimburse the Insured for the cost of repair or replacement of such property up to a maximum benefit of $3000.00. Certain terms and conditions apply. Full details of the Vacation Rental Damage coverage are contained in
N the Certificate of Insurance or Insurance Policy The Vacation Rental Damage can be purchased up to, and including at, check-in. By submitting payment for this plan, you authorize and request CSA Travel Protection and Insurance Services to pay directly The Property Manager any amount payable under the terms and conditions of the Vacation Rental Damage. Please contact The Property Manager directly if you do not wish to participate in this plan or assignment.

Unit Assignments

We reserve the right to change unit assignments. We try to accommodate your request; however, a specific unit cannot be guaranteed.
Occupancy

The maximum number of guests per apartment is limited at most properties to four (4) persons in an efficiency, studio or one bedroom, six- eight (6-8) persons in a two bedroom and eight - ten (8-10) persons in a three bedroom depending upon sleeping set up in unit(s). Other restrictions may apply.

Monthly Reservations

Three (3) month rentals or longer will be given priority during the winter season. BEACH SERVICES AMENITY PACKAGES ARE NOT AVAILABLE FOR 30 DAY OR LONGER RENTALS. Credit card payments will not be accepted for monthly reservations.

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted except for our pet friendly resorts. If evidence of a pet(s) is found in your unit or on the premises that are not in our pet friendly resort, you will be evicted immediately with no refund of rent or damage deposit.

No Daily Maid Service

Housekeeping fee includes departure clean only. Linens and bath towels are included and not to be taken from the unit. An initial setup of trash liners, bathroom paper, and facial soap is provided. Extra items needed are the responsibility of the guest. Beach towels are to be provided by the guest. Upon departure we require that you remove all trash from the unit and all dishes be washed if not there will be an additional housekeeping charge of up to $50.00. Keys to be returned to office location.

Utilities

No compensation will be given for temporary outage of pool, electricity, elevator, gas, water, cable, weather conditions or telephone service. Outages will be reported immediately and all efforts will be made to have them restored as soon as possible.
The operation and maintenance of these utilities is out of the control of The Property Manager.

Rules and Regulations

All Guests, as well as Owners, are required to conform to all rules and regulations. Guests are subject to eviction, according to Florida Statue 509.141 with loss of all monies paid.

Smoking Restrictions

Smoking is prohibited in ALL units. Additional housekeeping charges of up to $250.00 will be applied for additional cleaning expenses if guest is found to be in violation of this policy.
Keys
Any after-hours service calls for lost keys or for locked-out guest will require a $50.00 charge. Emergency on call personnel will make every effort to arrive as quickly and safely as possible. You may incur a 30 minute to 1 hour wait. All keys are to be returned to office (lock box) at check out. Please DO NOT leave keys in the condo.

Units for Sale

The unit you have selected or one like it may be for sale. If you are interested in purchasing a property please call our office to speak to an agent.
In the event a property that you are renting is listed for sale, we may find the need to show the property during your visit. We will make every effort to schedule the showing at a convenient time so we do not disturb your vacation.

Agency Disclosure

The Property Manager is the agent of the property owner and is acting at all times, in and for the best interest of the owners. Agent will not be held responsible for acts of theft or vandalism or for damages to the guest´s property or items left in the unit.

Refusal Of Service
The Property Manager retains the right to refuse service to anyone.

Hold Harmless

This rental agreement is made upon the express condition that The Property Manager, its agents and employees shall be free from all liabilities and claims for damages and/or suits for or by reason of any injury, or death to any person or property of the guest, their family, agents or employees or third parties, from any cause or causes whatsoever while in or upon said rental premises or any part thereof during the term of this agreement or occasioned by any occupancy or use of said rental premises or any activity carried on by the guest in connection herewith, and the guest hereby covenants and agrees to indemnify, defend, save and hold harmless The Property Manager, its agents and employees from all libilities, charges, expenses and costs on account of or by reason of any such injuries, deaths, liabilities, claims, suits or losses however occuring or damages growing out of the same.

RATES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE!

Date: _____________
Tenant________________________________

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2017

Rate Period Nightly
Sep 2, 2017 to Mar 2, 2018 Min Stay 3 nights 130 USD

2018

Rate Period Nightly
Mar 3 to May 25 Min Stay 3 nights 187 USD
Aug 18 to Aug 31 Min Stay 3 nights 160 USD
Sep 1, 2018 to Mar 1, 2019 Min Stay 3 nights 130 USD

Weekly

2017

Rate Period Weekly
Sep 2, 2017 to Mar 2, 2018 Min Stay 7 nights 750 USD

2018

Rate Period Weekly
Mar 3 to May 25 Min Stay 7 nights 1,050 USD
May 26 to Aug 17 Min Stay 7 nights 1,345 USD
Aug 18 to Aug 31 Min Stay 7 nights 940 USD
Sep 1, 2018 to Mar 1, 2019 Min Stay 7 nights 750 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Seaside 414 This was my 8th trip to 414 and it never disappoints. From door front unloading to 10 steps to the pool I will be back for trip number 8 and many more. From groundskeeper to housekeeper to security the staff is amazing. Alicia Hollis and staff continue to be the number one realtor for me. Thank you!!!
Reviewed On: 2017-10-21
1st time condo rental Great!!! Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Thursday, July 28, 2016 Thanks so much for letting us know that you enjoyed yourself at the El Matador unit 414. We are very happy and excited to see you guys come back again, and ask for this condo.
Reviewed On: 2016-07-25
414 El Matador nice stay Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Friday, October 9, 2015 Thanks for taking the time to fill in your review for the el matador and unit 414, a lovely ground floor condo just steps to the pool and out to the gazebo. The weather here in September is just wonderful, and we are so glad that you were here this month to enjoy the condo and our wonderful beach. Of course lets not forget the great sunsets we have.
Reviewed On: 2015-10-03
Fun in july Very relaxing as always.
Reviewed On: 2015-08-02
Four days on the beach The condo was clean and very big for one bedroom. It was close to the beach and the pool. It would have been better if we could <br/>have locked the sliding glass door from the outside as that was the closest to pool and ocean. One of us always had to walk around from the front of the bldg. Condo was advertised no pets, There were pictures of dogs in the condo evidently the owners. There<br/>were no traces of hair or etc. My husband is<br/>allergic to dogs and we would have not stayed if we knew dogs had lived there. We didn't like<br/>the view of pool bathrooms from room.
Reviewed On: 2015-10-19
Great location Very clean, great location to pool and beach. Great for small children. Only thing I missed was having a washer and dryer in the condo Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Tuesday, July 5, 2016 thanks so much for enjoying your stay at the El Matador unit 414, and of course with our lovely Emerald Green waters, we hope that you enjoyed our area very much. Hope to see you again, perhaps next year.
Reviewed On: 2016-07-05
Year Number 6....will be back!!! Excellent
Reviewed On: 2014-09-01
Great but noisy My Husband and I really enjoyed our stay. The condo was super nice and the beach was perfect. There was work being done at the time of our stay and the workers started working about 7 am. They were very noisy and even left trash on our balcony. Overall the I would give the experience a 9 out of 10.
Reviewed On: 2014-10-14
LOVED IT! My husband and I along with our 2 small kids spent 7 nights in Unit 414 in October. We had plenty of room. Bed was comfortable, and the kids slept soundly each night on the sleeper sofa. Kitchen is roomy and fully stocked. Pools were always clean and workers were putting a fresh coat of paint on the exterior of all buildings while we were there. Don't let the age of this place keep you away, it is remarkably updated and beautiful. We had a great experience and will consider staying here again.
Reviewed On: 2014-11-06
Convenient but view was lacking Convenient to the beach, view from room left something to be desired...especially with all the construction equipment parked directly outside of our 1st floor patio.
Reviewed On: 2014-10-22
Easter week at fort Walton Rental experience was good. Unit was not clean or comfortable. All chairs were Old and had no springs left. Kitchen carpet was filthy and we put in closet. We have been coming for 40 years. I have never complained.
Reviewed On: 2015-04-13
Great Time We rented this unit for the last four and a half months with out any problems. The El Matador condos are very well managed. Unit 414 was clean and had everything we needed. We loved being on the ground floor with an easy walk to the beach.
Reviewed On: 2015-03-23
Perfect location We believe we have found "our" place! The overall resort was great, next time we will go for a room not on the ground floor; although great, I would prefer an ocean view to enjoy. The room itself was beautifully decorated, clean, & well maintained. We were steps to the pool & grill, that was so convenient. We saw several pods of dolphins not far from shore, what a treat! We love this place!! We would book again with you & recommend to our friends & family. Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Monday, June 15, 2015 We are so glad you had a good time. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Reviewed On: 2015-06-15
Ourgetaway1 We had a great time and also discovered what we would need the next time to make it easier for my husband being in a wheelchair. I loved how close to the beach and the pool we were. We want to come again in August. Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Monday, June 15, 2015 We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit to the El Matador and this condo. We look forward to your next trip.
Reviewed On: 2015-06-09
El Matador Condo 414 We loved the location to the beach and the pool. We had a broken TV remote that was replaced within 3 hours and the toilet leaked and was fixed immediately. Other than those two things everything was wonderful. We have stayed at El Matador before and we loved this condo, especially for the location. We have small children so not having to walk far was great! Hope to see you all next year!!
Reviewed On: 2012-09-17
We could live here! This was probably our 5th trip to El Matador. We will be back. The location is perfect and pool and grounds are well maintained.
Reviewed On: 2012-10-08
Dirty Dog Room I have been staying at the El Matador since the early 90's under the name Richards. I have stayed in numerous condos in building 3 and 4. The condo smelled like a dog. My 2 year old had allergies from the time we arrived until we came home. I called and left a message for Alicia Hollis on Monday morning I still have not received a return call. Also the bathroom was dirty in the condo when we arrived there was old toothpaste still left on the mirror, the bathtub was dirty and their was pieces of food on the kitchen counter. This is not a condo I will ever stay in again. I will continue to stay at the El Matador for future vacations but I will never stay in this room again. I hope the next time I stay in the housekeeping staff does a better job cleaning the room.
Reviewed On: 2012-10-08
vacation on the beach enjoyed the room and location. the televisions could be updated.
Reviewed On: 2012-07-18
Wonderful!!! Always great time !!!
Reviewed On: 2013-08-11
Fun Week It was a nice, quaint condo.<br/>Some of the items that were advertised were not available. (i.e. NO wireless internet, the DVD player was broken, the ice maker did not work properly) Besides that it was a great, fun week had by all. Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Tuesday, March 26, 2013 I am so glad that you had a good time there at the el matador unit 414, i just wished you would have called us to let us know that the DVD was not working, as we never know about things like that until someone reports it to us, but, we fixed it and took care of all the other things that was wrong with it, and i apologize about that, and hope we see you again next year. Thanks Chris.
Reviewed On: 2013-03-25
? We are always happy to be at El Matador but the condition of the condo was not up to par. There was an electrical outlet pushed all the way into the wall behind the bed, a broken lampshade, burned out light bulbs without replacements, childs writing on walls, blender with mismatched lid, and the worst sleeping bed EVER...etc... We had to call twice to report problems because we were afraid we would be charged for the problems...Other than that, the beach, weather, pool, area as usual were FANTASTIC!!! We were just so happy to be on vacation, we pretty much overlooked the other things after we reported them...and treated the bed issue with a little nightcap! Its still a great place to home or condo is ever perfect
Reviewed On: 2013-08-15
Thank you for being professional I had a great time with our family. Alicia Hollis took care of all our unexpected situations which we encountered. Overall, we had a wonderful trip and hated to go. Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Tuesday, August 20, 2013 We are so glad you had a good time here despite the inconvenience. Thank You for your patience.
Reviewed On: 2013-08-14
wonderful vacation I wish I could moved and live there and work Alicia J Hollis
Reviewed On: 2013-08-19
Great time Couldn't see beach from patio but very short walk to beach is nice. Very spacious place
Reviewed On: 2013-07-13
Sixth year in 414. Outstanding!!! Could not ask for a better vacation. Plan on returning to 414 for visit #seven in 2013.
Reviewed On: 2013-09-02
MLL Review I very much enjoyed my stay at the El Matador. The condo was very nice. Only wish renting the common areas was not cost prohibitive. Seems like they are empty all the time anyway. Association should consider pricing accordingly. $300 for lower room near pool is too high in my opinion. I am hopeful they will work with us on a more affordable rate in the future.
Reviewed On: 2014-04-28
Memory Lane Trip When my husband and I met 25 years ago one of our first trips was to the El Matador. Since then we have visited different beach areas in Alabama and Florida. For his 70 birthday I surprised him with a "memory lane trip" back to the El Matador. Previously we had stayed in buildings 2,3,and 6 in our first years together. This time we needed to be more convenient so I chose unit #414 because of its location just steps away from the pool and beach. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the convenience of the unit. Chris was wonderful and our experience from the booking to the departure was fantastic. Thanks for a wonderful time down memory lane!!! Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Monday, November 4, 2013 Mary Jo, i am so happy that you enjoyed your stay, and i hope you keep coming down to this beautiful area of Fort Walton Beach. I will be happy to help you again next year and many years to come, so please give me a call, to help you with your vacation, and you are right, that unit 414 is just steps to the pool and the beach, i so love that location. Chris.
Reviewed On: 2013-10-08
Best beach vacation ever! Location was beautiful and very safe. We loved that we were on the ground floor and could just walk out the door to the beach. Very clean! Kitchen was very well equipped, any chef would be happy with the amenities. Very serene relaxing vacation. Just what we needed!
Reviewed On: 2014-04-17
Older unit/Well done This unit is older. It is very close to the pool and boardwalk to the beach. It is also the last condo on the beach so it is private. The rental agency was very helpful. There was a drainage issue in the tub. But overall enjoyed it.
Reviewed On: 2014-08-08
Great place, great price We enjoyed our stay here. Though I couldn't wake up and sit on a balcony to see the surf, it was such a close walk I didn't miss it. The beach wasn't crowded being on the end of the island. My only complaint would be that the shower was a bit dirty. I'd definitely return.
Reviewed On: 2014-08-18
Great!!!
Reviewed On: 2016-07-25
Very clean, great location to pool and beach. Great for small children. Only thing I missed was having a washer and dryer in the condo
Reviewed On: 2016-07-05
nice stay
Reviewed On: 2015-10-03
We believe we have found "our" place! The overall resort was great, next time we will go for a room not on the ground floor; although great, I would prefer an ocean view to enjoy. The room itself was beautifully decorated, clean, & well maintained. We were steps to the pool & grill, that was so convenient. We saw several pods of dolphins not far from shore, what a treat! We love this place!! We would book again with you & recommend to our friends & family.
Reviewed On: 2015-06-15
Very relaxing as always.
Reviewed On: 2015-08-02
The condo was clean and very big for one bedroom. It was close to the beach and the pool. It would have been better if we could <br/>have locked the sliding glass door from the outside as that was the closest to pool and ocean. One of us always had to walk around from the front of the bldg. Condo was advertised no pets, There were pictures of dogs in the condo evidently the owners. There<br/>were no traces of hair or etc. My husband is<br/>allergic to dogs and we would have not stayed if we knew dogs had lived there. We didn't like<br/>the view of pool bathrooms from room.
Reviewed On: 2015-10-19
Excellent
Reviewed On: 2014-09-01
We enjoyed our stay here. Though I couldn't wake up and sit on a balcony to see the surf, it was such a close walk I didn't miss it. The beach wasn't crowded being on the end of the island. My only complaint would be that the shower was a bit dirty. I'd definitely return.
Reviewed On: 2014-08-18
My Husband and I really enjoyed our stay. The condo was super nice and the beach was perfect. There was work being done at the time of our stay and the workers started working about 7 am. They were very noisy and even left trash on our balcony. Overall the I would give the experience a 9 out of 10.
Reviewed On: 2014-10-14
My husband and I along with our 2 small kids spent 7 nights in Unit 414 in October. We had plenty of room. Bed was comfortable, and the kids slept soundly each night on the sleeper sofa. Kitchen is roomy and fully stocked. Pools were always clean and workers were putting a fresh coat of paint on the exterior of all buildings while we were there. Don't let the age of this place keep you away, it is remarkably updated and beautiful. We had a great experience and will consider staying here again.
Reviewed On: 2014-11-06
Convenient to the beach, view from room left something to be desired...especially with all the construction equipment parked directly outside of our 1st floor patio.
Reviewed On: 2014-10-22
Rental experience was good. Unit was not clean or comfortable. All chairs were Old and had no springs left. Kitchen carpet was filthy and we put in closet. We have been coming for 40 years. I have never complained.
Reviewed On: 2015-04-13
We rented this unit for the last four and a half months with out any problems. The El Matador condos are very well managed. Unit 414 was clean and had everything we needed. We loved being on the ground floor with an easy walk to the beach.
Reviewed On: 2015-03-23
We had a great time and also discovered what we would need the next time to make it easier for my husband being in a wheelchair. I loved how close to the beach and the pool we were. We want to come again in August.
Reviewed On: 2015-06-09
We loved the location to the beach and the pool. We had a broken TV remote that was replaced within 3 hours and the toilet leaked and was fixed immediately. Other than those two things everything was wonderful. We have stayed at El Matador before and we loved this condo, especially for the location. We have small children so not having to walk far was great! Hope to see you all next year!!
Reviewed On: 2012-09-17
This was probably our 5th trip to El Matador. We will be back. The location is perfect and pool and grounds are well maintained.
Reviewed On: 2012-10-08
I have been staying at the El Matador since the early 90's under the name Richards. I have stayed in numerous condos in building 3 and 4. The condo smelled like a dog. My 2 year old had allergies from the time we arrived until we came home. I called and left a message for Alicia Hollis on Monday morning I still have not received a return call. Also the bathroom was dirty in the condo when we arrived there was old toothpaste still left on the mirror, the bathtub was dirty and their was pieces of food on the kitchen counter. This is not a condo I will ever stay in again. I will continue to stay at the El Matador for future vacations but I will never stay in this room again. I hope the next time I stay in the housekeeping staff does a better job cleaning the room.
Reviewed On: 2012-10-08
enjoyed the room and location. the televisions could be updated.
Reviewed On: 2012-07-18
Always great time !!!
Reviewed On: 2013-08-11
It was a nice, quaint condo.<br/>Some of the items that were advertised were not available. (i.e. NO wireless internet, the DVD player was broken, the ice maker did not work properly) Besides that it was a great, fun week had by all.
Reviewed On: 2013-03-25
We are always happy to be at El Matador but the condition of the condo was not up to par. There was an electrical outlet pushed all the way into the wall behind the bed, a broken lampshade, burned out light bulbs without replacements, childs writing on walls, blender with mismatched lid, and the worst sleeping bed EVER...etc... We had to call twice to report problems because we were afraid we would be charged for the problems...Other than that, the beach, weather, pool, area as usual were FANTASTIC!!! We were just so happy to be on vacation, we pretty much overlooked the other things after we reported them...and treated the bed issue with a little nightcap! Its still a great place to home or condo is ever perfect
Reviewed On: 2013-08-15
I had a great time with our family. Alicia Hollis took care of all our unexpected situations which we encountered. Overall, we had a wonderful trip and hated to go.
Reviewed On: 2013-08-14
I wish I could moved and live there and work Alicia J Hollis
Reviewed On: 2013-08-19
Couldn't see beach from patio but very short walk to beach is nice. Very spacious place
Reviewed On: 2013-07-13
Could not ask for a better vacation. Plan on returning to 414 for visit #seven in 2013.
Reviewed On: 2013-09-02
I very much enjoyed my stay at the El Matador. The condo was very nice. Only wish renting the common areas was not cost prohibitive. Seems like they are empty all the time anyway. Association should consider pricing accordingly. $300 for lower room near pool is too high in my opinion. I am hopeful they will work with us on a more affordable rate in the future.
Reviewed On: 2014-04-28
When my husband and I met 25 years ago one of our first trips was to the El Matador. Since then we have visited different beach areas in Alabama and Florida. For his 70 birthday I surprised him with a "memory lane trip" back to the El Matador. Previously we had stayed in buildings 2,3,and 6 in our first years together. This time we needed to be more convenient so I chose unit #414 because of its location just steps away from the pool and beach. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the convenience of the unit. Chris was wonderful and our experience from the booking to the departure was fantastic. Thanks for a wonderful time down memory lane!!!
Reviewed On: 2013-10-08
Location was beautiful and very safe. We loved that we were on the ground floor and could just walk out the door to the beach. Very clean! Kitchen was very well equipped, any chef would be happy with the amenities. Very serene relaxing vacation. Just what we needed!
Reviewed On: 2014-04-17
This unit is older. It is very close to the pool and boardwalk to the beach. It is also the last condo on the beach so it is private. The rental agency was very helpful. There was a drainage issue in the tub. But overall enjoyed it.
Reviewed On: 2014-08-08

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Aug 17, 2015.
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Nov 29, 2017

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Fort Walton Beach Accommodations -
The center of any beach vacation is none other than the beach itself. That's why El Matador Condos are the most sought after beach vacations in the Florida panhandle. All along Fort Walton Beach Florida, otherwise known as Okaloosa Island, vacationers are. THIS CONDO HAS A SATURDAY TO SATURDAY REQUIREMENT DURING PEAK SEASON.

Looking for Paradise Here it is at the El Matador. Has to be the most sought of family vacation resort on the Emerald Coast. A secluded condominium nestled between the beautiful white sand dunes and the sparkling Emerald Waters of the Gulf of Mexico.

El Matador is truly a beach resort. Just two miles down Santa Rosa Blvd at the end of the Island you will find us – secluded but still just a few minutes to all the amenities that Destin and Fort Walton Beach have to offer. Just six miles down Hwy. 98 you can enjoy Destin – “ The Worlds Luckiest Fishing Village” – charter a private trip or take the kids out on a group boat and catch dinner. While in Destin enjoy fine restaurants, shopping, and golfing on some of the best golf courses in the Panhandle of Florida. Hard to believe that you might need a day off from the beach but if you do take the family to Big Kahunas Water Park in the center of old Destin. Much more than just a water park… it’s a day of fun.

Back at the El Matador enjoy the large grass areas between our buildings just right for family fun and games. With two pools, his and her whirlpool, and saunas just right for your tired muscles after a game of tennis on one of our courts, or in our fitness center. We are located at the end of Okaloosa Island a small barrier Island between Fort Walton Beach and Destin. This gated community with thirteen miles of undeveloped beaches to the west is sure to have you longing to return.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details


Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543