The Center of any

6

max renters

2

bedrooms

2

bathroom
credit card
Property ID 221954
The base rate is for 6 occupants.
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Stove
    • Pots and Pans
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Air Conditioning
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Washer/Dryer On Site
    • 3 TV's
    • DVD Players
    • Recliner
    • VCR
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Outlet Shopping
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
    • On Site Fitness Center
    • Nearby Golf Courses
    • Nearby Movie Theatres
    • Nearby Outlet Shopping
  • Culture Attributes
    • Symphony Orchestra
    • Ballet
    • Museums
    • Theater
    • Concerts
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Patio
    • Shared Pool
    • Tennis
    • Beach
    • BBQ Grills On Site
    • Fishing
    • Boating
    • Parasailing
    • Jet-Ski-ing
    • Kite-Boarding
    • Snorkelling
    • Disc Golf
    • Diving
    • Disc Golf
    • Sailing
    • Golfing
  • Geographic Attributes
    • On Beach
    • Close to Town
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
Retrieving nearby properties...please wait...
This Property Property's Location

Terms

RENTAL TERMS & CONDITIONS


Advance Payment Required Reservations

At the time of booking a credit card advance payment will be required in the amount of $200.00 to include a non-refundable reservations fee (see "Reservations Fee" below). Optional travel insurance, which protects you from unexpected events such as hurricanes (see "Vacation Insurance Protection" below) is available for a fee of 6.5% of the reservation total, and if taken is also due at the time of booking. Reservations for condominiums made less than 14 days prior to arrival require payment in full immediately. Monthly rentals will be required to make payment in full if booking within 30 days of arrival.

IMPORTANT: For 320CSA: IF YOU PROTECTED YOUR VACATION WITH INSURANCE
Please click here: to obtain your travel insurance policy or certificate of insurance for your Covered Trip. The travel protection, if purchased, includes insurance coverage for Trip Cancellation, Trip Interruption, Travel Delay, Baggage Delay, Accidental Death and Dismemberment and Emergency Assistance. Please read your document carefully as certain limitations, restrictions and exclusions apply. The insurance coverage is underwritten by Stonebridge Casualty Insurance Company and the non-insurance assistance services are provided by CSA's designated provider. Please contact CSA at if you have any questions.

Reservation Fee

There will be a $50.00 reservation fee per unit booked plus tax. The reservation fee is automatically added to the reservation and will appear as a separate line item in the guest folio.

Cancellation Policy

Cancellations to any reservation results in forfeiture of $200.00 advance rent deposit. Changes to the booking have to be made Thirty (30) days prior to arrival for Short Term reservations. Sixty (60) days prior to arrival for Monthly reservations. Once final balance is paid there are NO REFUNDS due to cancellation. If you have purchased Travel Insurance with CSA you would need to contact them with questions regarding claims.

Full Payment Due

Full payment is due fourteen (14) prior to arrival for SHORT TERM reservations. Please make payments in the form of traveler's checks, bank money orders, cashier’s checks, or a personal check if not we will bill your credit card on file for these charges.
MONTHLY rentals must be paid by check or cash only Thirty (30) DAYS PRIOR TO ARRIVAL.

Family Rental Only and Age Requirements

Reservations made for teenagers or young single groups will not be honored without an accompanying adult couple staying in the unit at ALL times. We require at least one member of the party to be 25 (twenty-five) years of age and must occupy the rental property the entire term of the reservation. Any violators will be evicted according to Florida Statute 509-141 with forfeiture of all monies.

Falsified Reservation

Any Reservation obtained under false pretense will be subject to forfeiture of reservation deposit, damage deposit, and/or balance of rental payment. Guest will not be permitted to check in.

Check-In Time

Check-in time is between 3:00 pm and 5:00 pm.; checkout time is 10:00 a.m. During Peak seasons, not all units will be ready for check-in promptly at 3:00 p.m. We ask for your patience and suggest that you have alternate plans available between 3:00 p.m. and 5:00 p.m. in case the unit is not yet ready. For late arrivals please contact office for instructions.

Damage Deposit

All guests are required to select one of the two following options:

A check in the amount of $500.00 is required as a damage deposit. This amount is returned to you after 10 business days if there are no damages other than normal wear and tear. In the event damage or loss occurs in your rented condo we will send you an invoice for the actual amount of ALL charges incurred, whether more or less than $500.00.
OR
Security Deposit Protection covers the cost of accidental damages to your rented condo. In lieu of tying up $500.00 on your credit card, we encourage you to take advantage of our damage waiver program. The damage waiver only costs $39.95 and covers up to $3,000.00 of unintentional damage. If an accident should occur your obligation is simply to report it to us immediately.
Please note any damage to the property upon your arrival and report it immediately to your rental manager to avoid possible liability. Please, notify us immediately if any loss or damage occurs during your stay.
This Vacation Rental Damage plan covers unintentional damages to the rental unit interior that occur during your stay, provided they are disclosed to management prior to check-out. The policy will pay a maximum benefit of $3000.00. Any damages that exceed $3000.00 Limit will be charged to the credit card on file. If, during your stay at one of our Rental Properties, an Insured Person causes any damage to real or personal property of the unit as a result of inadvertent acts or omissions, the Insurer will reimburse the Insured for the cost of repair or replacement of such property up to a maximum benefit of $3000.00. Certain terms and conditions apply. Full details of the Vacation Rental Damage coverage are contained in
N the Certificate of Insurance or Insurance Policy The Vacation Rental Damage can be purchased up to, and including at, check-in. By submitting payment for this plan, you authorize and request CSA Travel Protection and Insurance Services to pay directly The Property Manager any amount payable under the terms and conditions of the Vacation Rental Damage. Please contact The Property Manager directly if you do not wish to participate in this plan or assignment.

Unit Assignments

We reserve the right to change unit assignments. We try to accommodate your request; however, a specific unit cannot be guaranteed.
Occupancy

The maximum number of guests per apartment is limited at most properties to four (4) persons in an efficiency, studio or one bedroom, six- eight (6-8) persons in a two bedroom and eight - ten (8-10) persons in a three bedroom depending upon sleeping set up in unit(s). Other restrictions may apply.

Monthly Reservations

Three (3) month rentals or longer will be given priority during the winter season. BEACH SERVICES AMENITY PACKAGES ARE NOT AVAILABLE FOR 30 DAY OR LONGER RENTALS. Credit card payments will not be accepted for monthly reservations.

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted except for our pet friendly resorts. If evidence of a pet(s) is found in your unit or on the premises that are not in our pet friendly resort, you will be evicted immediately with no refund of rent or damage deposit.

No Daily Maid Service

Housekeeping fee includes departure clean only. Linens and bath towels are included and not to be taken from the unit. An initial setup of trash liners, bathroom paper, and facial soap is provided. Extra items needed are the responsibility of the guest. Beach towels are to be provided by the guest. Upon departure we require that you remove all trash from the unit and all dishes be washed if not there will be an additional housekeeping charge of up to $50.00. Keys to be returned to office location.

Utilities

No compensation will be given for temporary outage of pool, electricity, elevator, gas, water, cable, weather conditions or telephone service. Outages will be reported immediately and all efforts will be made to have them restored as soon as possible.
The operation and maintenance of these utilities is out of the control of The Property Manager.

Rules and Regulations

All Guests, as well as Owners, are required to conform to all rules and regulations. Guests are subject to eviction, according to Florida Statue 509.141 with loss of all monies paid.

Smoking Restrictions

Smoking is prohibited in ALL units. Additional housekeeping charges of up to $250.00 will be applied for additional cleaning expenses if guest is found to be in violation of this policy.
Keys
Any after-hours service calls for lost keys or for locked-out guest will require a $50.00 charge. Emergency on call personnel will make every effort to arrive as quickly and safely as possible. You may incur a 30 minute to 1 hour wait. All keys are to be returned to office (lock box) at check out. Please DO NOT leave keys in the condo.

Units for Sale

The unit you have selected or one like it may be for sale. If you are interested in purchasing a property please call our office to speak to an agent.
In the event a property that you are renting is listed for sale, we may find the need to show the property during your visit. We will make every effort to schedule the showing at a convenient time so we do not disturb your vacation.

Agency Disclosure

The Property Manager is the agent of the property owner and is acting at all times, in and for the best interest of the owners. Agent will not be held responsible for acts of theft or vandalism or for damages to the guest´s property or items left in the unit.

Refusal Of Service
The Property Manager retains the right to refuse service to anyone.

Hold Harmless

This rental agreement is made upon the express condition that The Property Manager, its agents and employees shall be free from all liabilities and claims for damages and/or suits for or by reason of any injury, or death to any person or property of the guest, their family, agents or employees or third parties, from any cause or causes whatsoever while in or upon said rental premises or any part thereof during the term of this agreement or occasioned by any occupancy or use of said rental premises or any activity carried on by the guest in connection herewith, and the guest hereby covenants and agrees to indemnify, defend, save and hold harmless The Property Manager, its agents and employees from all libilities, charges, expenses and costs on account of or by reason of any such injuries, deaths, liabilities, claims, suits or losses however occuring or damages growing out of the same.

RATES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE!

Date: _____________
Tenant________________________________

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2017

Rate Period Nightly
Sep 2, 2017 to Mar 2, 2018 Min Stay 3 nights 170 USD

2018

Rate Period Nightly
Mar 3 to May 25 Min Stay 3 nights 215 USD
Aug 18 to Aug 31 Min Stay 3 nights 190 USD
Sep 1, 2018 to Mar 1, 2019 Min Stay 3 nights 170 USD

Weekly

2017

Rate Period Weekly
Sep 2, 2017 to Mar 2, 2018 Min Stay 7 nights 875 USD

2018

Rate Period Weekly
Mar 3 to May 25 Min Stay 7 nights 1,250 USD
May 26 to Aug 17 Min Stay 7 nights 1,750 USD
Aug 18 to Aug 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,110 USD
Sep 1, 2018 to Mar 1, 2019 Min Stay 7 nights 875 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Best getaway my family and I have had in a long time!!! What a great place to bring your family. Friendly staff, clean condo, great amentities! Amazing location- central for resteraunts off all kinds, convienience stores are in close proximity, while the condo remains up to date and uncrowned. My family and I will definitely be going back and making this a family tradition! I HIGHLY recommend this property :)
Reviewed On: 2017-08-14
Great, updated condo Easy to book, very nice & updated condo. Enjoyed our experience. Will return.
Reviewed On: 2017-04-08
Review of 413 El Matador, 28-29 August Nice experience overall. Perfect condo for those who do not want to carry luggage a long distance, because I could drive car to within ten feet of door. No view of ocean however. Very adequate condo, but several smaller things could have been improved. No coffee filters available, no Kleenex and no paper towels, so we went out and bought them. Main room furniture dirty. Sign on the end table had instructions for renters to strip beds and take out garbage and wash dishes, more reminiscent requirements of a friends condo I stay in for free rather than one which cost well over $600 for two days, which I thought included a cleaning fee. Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Wednesday, September 9, 2015 Thanks for choosing this great unit 413 at the El Matador and very convenient to the pool and out to the beach. We provide our condos with complimentary 4 rolls of toilet paper, 6 bars of soap, 2 large garbage bags for the canister out in the kitchen and all your clean linens in the unit. The only thing we ask everyone upon check out is to please put any dirty dishes left from the nite before into the dishwasher and start it, as we also provide you with 2 dish packs to do that. We do not want you to do any laundry as we bring in fresh linens after you check out. Yes, you did have to pay for the cleaning fee,upon your departure, but, you did not have to clean it,as there were instructions on the front of your envelope upon your arrival with your keys for your check out. Nevertheless I hope that you all have enjoyed your stay in 413, a newly remodeled condo and hope to see you all again.
Reviewed On: 2015-09-01
A so so property We have stayed numerous times at El Matador and have always had a good experience. However, this time Unit 413 the was not as well appointed as others we have stayed in. For example, the beds were not comfortable and the sofa bed was broken. We also rented Unit 417 for my son's family which was way out of date and was not very clean upon arrival. <br/><br/>We were told there would be a heated pool which was not true. Or, the pool was not heated to the degree it needed to be for comfort. <br/><br/>The dryer on 1st floor was broken and it was not repaired the entire time we were there. We had to hoist washed clothes to the 2nd floor to use the dryer. <br/><br/>Of course, the amenities of the entire property were good. We always enjoy the easy access to the beach and the security of the of the grounds. The staff was friendly and the grounds were kept clean. <br/><br/>We return to the property a couple of times a year, and we will probably do so again. The restaurants in Ft Walton and Destin are wonderful. We particularly enjoy the Magnolia Grill, Bayou Bill's, and Bochamps. We also make a trip to Sexton Sea Food to purchase fresh catches and grill out. The property is great for that. <br/><br/>I would recommend El Matador, but we were disappointed with the two units, and I doubt I would recommend these two units (413 and 417).
Reviewed On: 2016-04-05
Wonderful!! Our family has been renting this ground floor unit for years. It is absolutely wonderful. Ypu walk right out of your back door and you are on grass, steps from the pool. The unit is always clean and this year we were surprised with a new couch and lamps. We have 4 small boys and they enjoy everything about El Matador. Definitely recommend this unit! Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Friday, July 1, 2016 Thank you for stying with us at the El Matador. We look forward to your next visit.
Reviewed On: 2016-06-28
2016 Family Vacation This was our second trip to El Matador and the first for Unit 413. We love the property and amenities at El Matador and we LOVED our condo! It has a great open floor plan with everything you need to feel at home. Kitchen was fully stocked so meal preparation was a breeze. Very clean and comfortable. We were planning next year's trip back to Unit 413 on our way home. Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Saturday, July 23, 2016 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at El matador condo 413. we are looking forward to your return visit with us.
Reviewed On: 2016-07-18
Great Location. Bottom Floor is awesome!! We love the almost empty beach. Not crowded at all.
Reviewed On: 2013-07-01
Vacation We had a great time.
Reviewed On: 2014-07-09
413 Very good except for the lack of communication about an item left in the condo and getting it returned by mail.
Reviewed On: 2014-03-06
Great time! The ground room condo was wonderful! The boys could go out and play on the grass and we could walk right to the pool and beach! We will definitely be back! :)
Reviewed On: 2014-06-23
El Matador 413 We have been vacationing at El Matador for years and this is one of my favorite units so far. It had everything we needed. My only suggestion would be to get a new vacuum. The one in the unit did not work and it would have been helpful for cleaning the tile floors mid week. But other than that it was a fantastic condo!
Reviewed On: 2014-07-28
A real jewel! This condo is just steps away from the pool and the beach. Lots of green space for children to play in the grass just off the patio. Very convenient for loading and unloading into the condo. Semi-private beach makes it the best location in Ft Walton Beach.
Reviewed On: 2015-04-13
great vacation We have been b staying here at el matador for nine years. We live it! The location is great! Its nice, quite, friendly staff. The only complaint i have this visit is the cleaning crew left behind a dirty clothes basket full of towels in our room which began to smell after a few days, we just moved tgem out outside. The room was a little dusty. Overall no big deal woukd definitely stay again!
Reviewed On: 2015-06-22
Excellent!! Great Property! Weather was great, location was great, room was great! Highly recommended. Will stay again. Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor; Tuesday, May 26, 2015 We are so glad that you had a good time.
Reviewed On: 2015-05-26
El Matador 413 We have been staying at El Matador for 5 years and feel this was a great condo. It has anything you need. There were a couple of problems upon arrival, (air conditioner, dishwasher) however they were addressed right away. I would definately rent thru AJ Hollis again and stay in this condo.
Reviewed On: 2012-04-09
Trash Pick up The trash bin was overflowing several days and there was litter on the grounds that I picked up (poolside) on several occasions. Sliding doors need oil?
Reviewed On: 2012-06-18
Great quality service for many years and years to come!! I have used AJ Hollis for many years. We are always satisfied with their service! We always stay at El Matador and have enjoyed every vacation! There has never been a problem with our rooms and we have never had any complaints. I always recommend using AJ Hollis to my friends and family. Our family appreciates the service and quality of our time spent at Ell Matador!
Reviewed On: 2012-07-12
Great Family Vacation Site We really enjoyed our time at El Matador in condo 413. It was one of the nicer units we have stayed in. I have booked it again for next year. We love the location and the grounds around the condos. We had a minor problem with the refridgerator and the realtor saw to it immediately. We also had some of our friends book a condo at El Matador for the first time and they are going to book again for next summer. We enjoyed watching two beach weddings and the weather overall was great. The only thing that we could have asked for was that the beach would have gotten cleaned up after seaweed got washed up after a summer storm, but we know that the realtor isn't responsible for the effects of the weather. We really appreciate the complimentary umbrella and two chairs that come with the condo rental. Thanks for a wonderful, enjoyable vacation. We look forward with anticipation to next July when we'll be back with several other families who have booked at El Matador also. We have been to Destin beaches, Gulf Shores, Orange Beach, Sanibel Island, Biloxi, and other beaches, but the El Matador has been our favorite place to vacation for the past eight years.
Reviewed On: 2012-08-29
Great Vacation It was nice.The sliding door was really hard to open and close. Men came in to work on air conditioner and used the bath towels to clean up the floor and got them really dirty. The unit did not have a hair dryer and most units are equipped with hair dryer. Overall it was a nice unit. I would stay here again.
Reviewed On: 2012-08-14
Really Enjoyable ! We enjoyed our stay as always at the El Matador. We met a great couple that stayed next door with children(that made my grandson happy). We will be back again next year !
Reviewed On: 2013-06-19
What a great place to bring your family. Friendly staff, clean condo, great amentities! Amazing location- central for resteraunts off all kinds, convienience stores are in close proximity, while the condo remains up to date and uncrowned. My family and I will definitely be going back and making this a family tradition! I HIGHLY recommend this property :)
Reviewed On: 2017-08-14
Easy to book, very nice & updated condo. Enjoyed our experience. Will return.
Reviewed On: 2017-04-08
Nice experience overall. Perfect condo for those who do not want to carry luggage a long distance, because I could drive car to within ten feet of door. No view of ocean however. Very adequate condo, but several smaller things could have been improved. No coffee filters available, no Kleenex and no paper towels, so we went out and bought them. Main room furniture dirty. Sign on the end table had instructions for renters to strip beds and take out garbage and wash dishes, more reminiscent requirements of a friends condo I stay in for free rather than one which cost well over $600 for two days, which I thought included a cleaning fee.
Reviewed On: 2015-09-01
We have stayed numerous times at El Matador and have always had a good experience. However, this time Unit 413 the was not as well appointed as others we have stayed in. For example, the beds were not comfortable and the sofa bed was broken. We also rented Unit 417 for my son's family which was way out of date and was not very clean upon arrival. <br/><br/>We were told there would be a heated pool which was not true. Or, the pool was not heated to the degree it needed to be for comfort. <br/><br/>The dryer on 1st floor was broken and it was not repaired the entire time we were there. We had to hoist washed clothes to the 2nd floor to use the dryer. <br/><br/>Of course, the amenities of the entire property were good. We always enjoy the easy access to the beach and the security of the of the grounds. The staff was friendly and the grounds were kept clean. <br/><br/>We return to the property a couple of times a year, and we will probably do so again. The restaurants in Ft Walton and Destin are wonderful. We par
Reviewed On: 2016-04-05
Our family has been renting this ground floor unit for years. It is absolutely wonderful. Ypu walk right out of your back door and you are on grass, steps from the pool. The unit is always clean and this year we were surprised with a new couch and lamps. We have 4 small boys and they enjoy everything about El Matador. Definitely recommend this unit!
Reviewed On: 2016-06-28
This was our second trip to El Matador and the first for Unit 413. We love the property and amenities at El Matador and we LOVED our condo! It has a great open floor plan with everything you need to feel at home. Kitchen was fully stocked so meal preparation was a breeze. Very clean and comfortable. We were planning next year's trip back to Unit 413 on our way home.
Reviewed On: 2016-07-18
We love the almost empty beach. Not crowded at all.
Reviewed On: 2013-07-01
We had a great time.
Reviewed On: 2014-07-09
Very good except for the lack of communication about an item left in the condo and getting it returned by mail.
Reviewed On: 2014-03-06
The ground room condo was wonderful! The boys could go out and play on the grass and we could walk right to the pool and beach! We will definitely be back! :)
Reviewed On: 2014-06-23
We have been vacationing at El Matador for years and this is one of my favorite units so far. It had everything we needed. My only suggestion would be to get a new vacuum. The one in the unit did not work and it would have been helpful for cleaning the tile floors mid week. But other than that it was a fantastic condo!
Reviewed On: 2014-07-28
This condo is just steps away from the pool and the beach. Lots of green space for children to play in the grass just off the patio. Very convenient for loading and unloading into the condo. Semi-private beach makes it the best location in Ft Walton Beach.
Reviewed On: 2015-04-13
We have been b staying here at el matador for nine years. We live it! The location is great! Its nice, quite, friendly staff. The only complaint i have this visit is the cleaning crew left behind a dirty clothes basket full of towels in our room which began to smell after a few days, we just moved tgem out outside. The room was a little dusty. Overall no big deal woukd definitely stay again!
Reviewed On: 2015-06-22
Great Property! Weather was great, location was great, room was great! Highly recommended. Will stay again.
Reviewed On: 2015-05-26
We have been staying at El Matador for 5 years and feel this was a great condo. It has anything you need. There were a couple of problems upon arrival, (air conditioner, dishwasher) however they were addressed right away. I would definately rent thru AJ Hollis again and stay in this condo.
Reviewed On: 2012-04-09
The trash bin was overflowing several days and there was litter on the grounds that I picked up (poolside) on several occasions. Sliding doors need oil?
Reviewed On: 2012-06-18
I have used AJ Hollis for many years. We are always satisfied with their service! We always stay at El Matador and have enjoyed every vacation! There has never been a problem with our rooms and we have never had any complaints. I always recommend using AJ Hollis to my friends and family. Our family appreciates the service and quality of our time spent at Ell Matador!
Reviewed On: 2012-07-12
We really enjoyed our time at El Matador in condo 413. It was one of the nicer units we have stayed in. I have booked it again for next year. We love the location and the grounds around the condos. We had a minor problem with the refridgerator and the realtor saw to it immediately. We also had some of our friends book a condo at El Matador for the first time and they are going to book again for next summer. We enjoyed watching two beach weddings and the weather overall was great. The only thing that we could have asked for was that the beach would have gotten cleaned up after seaweed got washed up after a summer storm, but we know that the realtor isn't responsible for the effects of the weather. We really appreciate the complimentary umbrella and two chairs that come with the condo rental. Thanks for a wonderful, enjoyable vacation. We look forward with anticipation to next July when we'll be back with several other families who have booked at El Matador also. We have been to Destin beaches, Gulf Shores, Ora
Reviewed On: 2012-08-29
It was nice.The sliding door was really hard to open and close. Men came in to work on air conditioner and used the bath towels to clean up the floor and got them really dirty. The unit did not have a hair dryer and most units are equipped with hair dryer. Overall it was a nice unit. I would stay here again.
Reviewed On: 2012-08-14
We enjoyed our stay as always at the El Matador. We met a great couple that stayed next door with children(that made my grandson happy). We will be back again next year !
Reviewed On: 2013-06-19

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Aug 17, 2015.
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Dec 09, 2017

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Fort Walton Beach Accommodations -
The center of any beach vacation is none other than the beach itself. That's why El Matador Condos are the most sought after beach vacations in the Florida panhandle. All along Fort Walton Beach Florida, otherwise known as Okaloosa Island, vacationers are. THIS CONDO HAS A SATURDAY TO SATURDAY REQUIREMENT DURING PEAK SEASON.
Looking for Paradise Here it is at the El Matador. Has to be the most sought of family vacation resort on the Emerald Coast. A secluded condominium nestled between the beautiful white sand dunes and the sparkling Emerald Waters of the Gulf of Mexico.

El Matador is truly a beach resort. Just two miles down Santa Rosa Blvd at the end of the Island you will find us – secluded but still just a few minutes to all the amenities that Destin and Fort Walton Beach have to offer. Just six miles down Hwy. 98 you can enjoy Destin – “ The Worlds Luckiest Fishing Village” – charter a private trip or take the kids out on a group boat and catch dinner. While in Destin enjoy fine restaurants, shopping, and golfing on some of the best golf courses in the Panhandle of Florida. Hard to believe that you might need a day off from the beach but if you do take the family to Big Kahunas Water Park in the center of old Destin. Much more than just a water park… it’s a day of fun.

Back at the El Matador enjoy the large grass areas between our buildings just right for family fun and games. With two pools, his and her whirlpool, and saunas just right for your tired muscles after a game of tennis on one of our courts, or in our fitness center. We are located at the end of Okaloosa Island a small barrier Island between Fort Walton Beach and Destin. This gated community with thirteen miles of undeveloped beaches to the west is sure to have you longing to return.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details


Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543