Enjoy the Upscale Cabin

- ID 234008 - 2 beds (1 king and 1 single). Base rent is for 3 occupants.
max 3 guests      1 bedroom      1 bathroom
  • Attractions Attributes
    • playground
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Television
    • Games
    • Wireless Internet
    • Books
    • Netflix
    • Roku
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
    • Tea Kettle
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Air Conditioning
    • Linens
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Fireplace
    • Iron
    • Hair Dryer
    • Games
    • Novels
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
  • Culture Attributes
    • Museums
    • Recreation Center
    • Moody Gardens Amusement Park
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Beach Toys
    • Beach Umbrella
    • Private Entrance
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Beach
    • Close to Town
    • Near Public Transportation

Loading...

Terms

The Property Manager (hereafter referred to as "we", "us", or "our") provides rental management services on behalf of homeowners ("Owners") who rent their properties (including the associated fixtures and furnishings)(the “Home”) to guests (the "Guest" or "you") seeking accommodations on a short term or long term basis (collectively, the “Services”). We are the Owner's property manager and authorized agent, who will perform the Services related to your reservation. By using the Home and Services, you agree to comply with and be legally bound by the terms and conditions of this guest agreement (the "Agreement"). This Agreement only applies to short term rentals and not long term rentals, which will be governed by the specific terms of your lease agreement with us.

1. Policies: Please treat our Owner's Home with the care you would at your own home and abide by following policies:

*Behave as you would in any home in which you live, with respect for property and neighbors.
*Unless otherwise stated in the Home listing, you must be over the age of 25.
*You will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period and other occupants of the Home during your stay will be family members, friends, responsible adults or children under direct adult supervision.
*Do not exceed the maximum occupancy of the Home.
*No parties, noise that can be heard beyond the home lot line or in adjacent units, or any illegal activity may occur at the Home.
*No pets are allowed unless otherwise noted for specific properties and where you have paid a pet fee in connection with your booking in advance of your reservation.
*No smoking is allowed in or around any Home.
*Check-in time is 3pm and check-out time is 10am - we will notify you via email in advance if early check-in or late check-out will be available.
*Please use common courtesy at the home by keeping it clean, reporting any problems or damages, washing dishes as used, taking garbage to the outside bins, leaving towels in the bathrooms and sheets in the bedrooms, and not re-arranging furniture.

2. Cleaning: Each home will be cleaned and inspected by third-party cleaning contractors after your departure. We ask you to help us enable the cleaning crews as much as possible. They will appreciate simple things like leaving the home tidy, running the dishwasher, starting to wash the towels, and taking out the trash.

3. Swimming Pools, Hot Tubs, or Beach: If the home that you have reserved includes a pool or hot tub, or is on a beach, these can all be obviously dangerous. Guests should observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the home and supervise all children at all times. Lifeguards are not provided. Decks and patios can be slippery when wet and can result in injury to anyone who is not careful. Guest accept and assumes all risks involved in or related to the use of a pool, hot tub, beach and deck/patio areas.

4. Home Damage Waiver: Each guest will be offered an optional Damage Waiver that protects you against unintended damage done to the Property. This is not insurance, and the Damage Waiver does not apply to intentional damage done by the Guest or your guests, or excessive wear and tear due to parties, smoking, pets or otherwise, or additional cleaning charges due to stains or spills, or fines incurred by the police or HOA due to noise, excessive trash or parking, or damage over the purchased amounts of either $3,000 or $5,000. If Tenant does not wish to purchase this Damage Waiver, a security deposit of $3,000, $5,000, or greater depending on Property will be required at the time of booking. If a Home requires an additional security deposit, we will explain this to you before confirming a reservation. Guest acknowledges that any damage or fines not covered by the Damage Waiver or above the amount of any security deposit can be charged to Guest (and Guest’s card on file). The Damage Waiver can be purchased up to the day prior to your reservation but not after it has started. You do not have to purchase this Damage Waiver. Please contact the Property Manager directly at if you do not wish to purchase the Damage Waiver.

5. Excessive Wear and Tear, Noise and Occupancy: If excessive wear and tear is found for the Home, or additional cleaning is necessary due to spills, trash left on site, stains to furniture, carpeting, linens, paint, wallpaper, or flooring, Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest for additional fees. Tenant will be provided with a receipt for any additional fees incurred upon request or as required by local laws or regulations. If at any time the maximum number of the Home’s occupants is exceeded or if we receive information about excessive noise, the Property Manager has the right to evict Guest and all occupants immediately and to charge Guest a minimum service fee of $250 with no refund for the balance of the remaining reservation. If any sign of smoking is discovered Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. Unless the reservation for the Home specifically allows a pet, if any sign of a pet is discovered, then Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. The Property Manager will return any balance of a security deposit to Guest, less any charges or amounts owed by Guest, within fourteen (14) days after the end of the reservation or as otherwise required by local laws or regulations. Any charges owed by Guest may be charged by the Property Manager to Guest’s card on file in addition to seeking any relief provided by law.

6. Maintenance and Access: We have the right to enter the home at any time during guest stay and we will diligently attempt to address maintenance issues as they occur. This is an associated risk of renting a single family residence or condo. If a maintenance issue occurs that cannot be fixed in a reasonable amount of time, and significantly affects your stay; we reserve the right to refund at our discretion or offer to relocate you to another home.

7. Phone and Internet: Unless otherwise specified, all homes are equipped with a high-speed Wi-Fi connection where service is available and we will provide you with any required Wi-Fi passwords. We do not provide a land line phones for all homes and suggest that you please use your mobile phone or Wi-Fi enabled phone for calls.

8. Furnished Rental and Supplies: The Property Manager's properties are fully furnished properties that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings unless otherwise specified. A limited starter supply of paper products, bath and dish soap are provided, but will not be replaced if consumed during your stay so we recommend bringing additional personal items with you. Staples (salt, pepper, foils, wraps, etc) are generally stocked by the owner of the home, however the Property Manager cannot commit these supplies being present. Guest is responsible for replacing stocked items as they are consumed. If there is a special type of item you are accustomed to using please provide for those items by bringing them with you. Extra towels are always recommended for homes on the beach, or with a pool or hot tub.

9. Weather and Other Unforeseen Events: The Property Manager does not accept liability for any inconveniences arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, electricity or plumbing, damage caused by weather/road conditions, natural disasters, acts of God or other reasons beyond its control. No refunds will be given for any delays or cancellations due to such conditions. Travel Insurance is highly recommended for any stay.

10. Homeowners Association: The Property Manager cannot warrant the usability or condition of amenities provided through homeowner associations, including, but not limited to pools, hot tubs, club houses, tennis courts, golf facilities, and picnic & beach facilities.

11. Indemnity: Neither Owner nor the Property Manager assumes any liability for loss, theft, damage or injury to Guest, his/her guests or other occupants in the Home. The Guest, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner and the Property Manager from any and all claims, demands and causes of action by reason of any injury or whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the Guest, his/her guests or other occupants of the Home as a result of, or in connection with the occupancy of the Home and agrees to hold Owner and the Property Manager free and harmless of any claim or suit arising therefrom. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this Agreement, or their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorney fees and costs.

12. Sale Contingency: In the rare event the Home that that you have reserved is for sale, and/or is under a contract to sell, the Property Manager reserves the right to provide Guest with a comparable home at no additional cost to the Guest. Showings during occupancy are by appointment only at your prior approval.

13. Payment and Cancellations: We accept all major credit cards. For reservations made more than 30 days in advance, we only charge a deposit of 10% of the total reservation upon booking, with full payment due 30 days prior to check-in. For all reservations made within 30 days of check-in, we collect payment in full at the time of booking. All reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all guest payments are non-refundable.

14. Other Terms and Conditions: Your booking is subject to the the Property Manager 's Terms, Privacy Policy and this Guest Agreement which can be found at /terms. Additionally, where specifically required by the terms of any applicable laws, regulations or Homeowner's Association rules (as determined by the Property Manager), then this Rental Agreement shall constitute a lease of the premises. If you would like to extend your reservation for additional dates, please call us for availability and pricing.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2018

Rate Period Nightly
Nov 5 to Nov 19 Min Stay 2 nights 83 USD
Nov 20 to Nov 25 Min Stay 3 nights 79 USD
Nov 26 to Nov 28 Min Stay 2 nights 83 USD
Nov 29 to Dec 2 Min Stay 3 nights 79 USD
Dec 3 to Dec 20 Min Stay 2 nights 99 USD
Dec 21, 2018 to Jan 2, 2019 Min Stay 3 nights 96 USD

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 3 to Feb 14 Min Stay 2 nights 122 USD
Feb 15 to Feb 17 Min Stay 3 nights 125 USD
Feb 18 to Feb 21 Min Stay 2 nights 111 USD
Feb 22 to Feb 24 Min Stay 3 nights 125 USD
Feb 25 to Mar 7 Min Stay 2 nights 122 USD
Mar 8 to Mar 17 Min Stay 3 nights 195 USD
Mar 18 to May 4 Min Stay 2 nights 144 USD
May 5 to May 24 Min Stay 2 nights 147 USD
May 25 to Jun 27 Min Stay 3 nights 168 USD
Jun 28 to Jul 7 Min Stay 3 nights 185 USD
Jul 8 to Jul 31 Min Stay 3 nights 168 USD
Aug 1 to Aug 29 Min Stay 2 nights 176 USD
Aug 30 to Sep 2 Min Stay 3 nights 185 USD
Sep 3 to Oct 30 Min Stay 2 nights 151 USD
Oct 31 to Nov 17 Min Stay 3 nights 396 USD

Weekly

2018

Rate Period Weekly
Nov 5 to Nov 19 Min Stay 7 nights 547 USD
Nov 20 to Nov 25 Min Stay 7 nights 547 USD
Nov 26 to Nov 28 Min Stay 7 nights 547 USD
Nov 29 to Dec 2 Min Stay 7 nights 547 USD
Dec 3 to Dec 20 Min Stay 7 nights 616 USD
Dec 21, 2018 to Jan 2, 2019 Min Stay 7 nights 642 USD

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 3 to Feb 14 Min Stay 7 nights 629 USD
Feb 15 to Feb 17 Min Stay 7 nights 740 USD
Feb 18 to Feb 21 Min Stay 7 nights 640 USD
Feb 22 to Feb 24 Min Stay 7 nights 740 USD
Feb 25 to Mar 7 Min Stay 7 nights 655 USD
Mar 8 to Mar 17 Min Stay 7 nights 1,135 USD
Mar 18 to May 4 Min Stay 7 nights 786 USD
May 5 to May 24 Min Stay 7 nights 851 USD
May 25 to Jun 27 Min Stay 7 nights 971 USD
Jun 28 to Jul 7 Min Stay 7 nights 1,100 USD
Jul 8 to Jul 31 Min Stay 7 nights 971 USD
Aug 1 to Aug 29 Min Stay 7 nights 971 USD
Aug 30 to Sep 2 Min Stay 7 nights 1,088 USD
Sep 3 to Oct 30 Min Stay 7 nights 820 USD
Oct 31 to Nov 17 Min Stay 7 nights 2,277 USD

Long Term Stays

2018

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Nov 5 to Nov 19 Min Stay 30 nights 30 1,117 USD
Nov 20 to Nov 25 Min Stay 30 nights 30 1,252 USD
Nov 26 to Nov 28 Min Stay 30 nights 30 1,252 USD
Nov 29 to Dec 2 Min Stay 30 nights 30 1,252 USD
Dec 3 to Dec 20 Min Stay 30 nights 30 1,252 USD
Dec 21, 2018 to Jan 2, 2019 Min Stay 30 nights 30 1,130 USD

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 3 to Feb 14 Min Stay 30 nights 30 1,130 USD
Feb 15 to Feb 17 Min Stay 30 nights 30 1,314 USD
Feb 18 to Feb 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 1,346 USD
Feb 22 to Feb 24 Min Stay 30 nights 30 1,370 USD
Feb 25 to Mar 7 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,206 USD
Mar 8 to Mar 17 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,456 USD
Mar 18 to May 4 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,781 USD
May 5 to May 24 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,124 USD
May 25 to Jun 27 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,100 USD
Jun 28 to Jul 7 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,310 USD
Jul 8 to Jul 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,700 USD
Aug 1 to Aug 29 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,702 USD
Aug 30 to Sep 2 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,239 USD
Sep 3 to Oct 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,958 USD
Oct 31 to Nov 17 Min Stay 30 nights 30 10,674 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Chic Cozy Cottage The carriage house was clean, neat and inviting. The stafff was extremely helpful and friendly. We were thinking the couch was a sleeper sofa, but possibly we misunderstood. I would definitely recommend to my friends. We ate at Rainforest and Mosquito Cafe. Very good food! Overall a wonderfustay.
Reviewed On: 2018-11-13
Great place to relax! The host went out of their way to make the place welcoming and inviting. Very organized and easy to access amenities. It is also three streets away to the beach and prairie.
Reviewed On: 2018-10-30
Unexpected Delight We wanted to stay at the Hotel Galvez because of the history of the hotel, but it is out of what we are willing to spend. <br/>The Kempner Carriage was a great alternative which showcased homes built in Galveston in the 1800s. To those who like more space and attention to detail, you will not be disappointed. Eye phone connections, a tablet, soaps provided by each sink, cards for shopping (Krogers, Drugstores)and wifi were some examples of the detail not to mention more space in the rooms. <br/>If we should go to Galveston again, I will stay here. <br/>
Reviewed On: 2018-09-03
Pull The Curtains We stayed at the Kempner Carriage House for a 2 day romantic getaway. While it is unique and charming, there were a couple downsides that will prevent us from returning. The bathroom door is a full panel glass door on a slider, which opens to the bedroom and is visible from the living area, meaning - people in the bedroom and living room can clearly see you using the facilities. We worked around this, but a a simple curtain over the glass bathroom door would be helpful. Similarly, the windows in the living room only have narrow decorative pieces dangling in the center of them, which leaves no option for complete privacy, since there are next door neighbors in close proximity. The kitchen windows have the same problem and lack of privacy. An easy fix would be a curtain or blind that can be pulled open or closed as needed. We enjoyed the LED fireplace, and the close walking proximity to the beach (neighborhood felt a bit sketchy for nighttime walking, so we only made that trip in the daytime). We loved sitting out on the little front porch (we brought chairs) and watching the happenings of the street. So, if privacy is not your thing and you like something a bit different and with some history, this may be the place for you. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, September 25, 2018 Hi Brian, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback regarding the home and will be sure to pass your recommendations along to the homeowner for their consideration. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2018-08-29
Comfortable, central location for week's stay The unit was very clean and inviting upon arrival. We loved the industrial chic design. With some furniture rearranging and creativity, the living area worked well for our 7 yo and provided the bedroom privacy we desired. A simple but inconvenient maintenance issue took over 48 hours (and multiple phone calls) to get corrected, and we would have appreciated some additional towels for a one week stay, but otherwise, everything was great. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, October 4, 2018 Hi Steven, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the plumbing and towels issues and for any inconvenience this caused. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. We do apologize for the delay in fixing the drain, as we had to contact a plumber to repair it. However, we do appreciate your patience and glad we were able to resolve it during your stay. We will also make sure there are a sufficient amount of towels for future guests, and wish we had of know. Thanks again for your understanding and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2018-10-01
Sweet little cottage in a great location The property is the perfect size for a couple with a small child. Just enough room for everyone to have their own space during down time. The Strand is a quick drive, as is the children's museum. The beach is just a few blocks away, making it perfect for a morning swim. The management was great! The bed was broken when we got there and they took care of it as soon as they could the next day. Everything is exactly as you see it in the photographs, and very clean. If we come back to Galveston, we'll be renting the Carriage House again. Check out Shrimp 'n Stuff, a 5 minute drive, for some laid back tasty seafood! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, September 13, 2018 Hello Danielle, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2018-09-12
Uncomfortable Mini Cottage Not much good about this place except the location. First thing we had to do was buy a mat for the tub after almost falling while getting in for a shower. Don't go here when the temps are cold as it's one very cold drafty place! Couch is the most uncomfortable on Earth! Bed sags badly in the middle making it hard to get out. Dishwasher sounds like a large truck so quit using it. No ice maker, no disposal, microwave way too high up. And, there is too much decorative junk sitting around for it to be convenient for the visitor. Cute but unnecessary and in the way! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, February 16, 2018 Hello Sylvia, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we’re so sorry to hear your experience with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service before, during, and after your stay. We wish we had known about the issues during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available -- never hesitate to reach out while you’re staying with us! Please be assured we’re checking on everything you’ve mentioned, and we’ll make sure it all gets resolved. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2018-02-15
The Perfect Rental for a Romantic Weekend Getaway Picked this cottage for our 18th wedding anniversary and my 40th birthday getaway! Chose this place over so many because of the age of the property and the cozy look. We arrived after dark but the cottage was easy to find and we had parking right out front. We put on our code and walked in to a freezing but beautiful place! We turned the heating unit on right away and within a few hours it was comfortable. By the morning it was nice and toasty. Everything you could ever need for a getaway was there and it was so comfy. The couch is perfect for morning sitting with coffee or lounging watching a movie. The bed was really cozy and comfy. The pillow topper is just like ours here at home! We loved every second and will definitely visit again.
Reviewed On: 2017-12-19
A beautiful historic home just a half mile walk to the seawall We had a wonderful spring break beach vacation and fell in love with this house. I had a chance to talk to both neighbors and learned so much about the history of the home. If I could move here I would in a heart beat. My family loved the complimentary breakfast and snack basket and the beach toys were an absolute hit. We had so much fun walking around the neighborhood and loved the architecture of all of the homes nearby. My only complaint would be the distance to the seawall as it gets to be tiresome after a few trips back and forth throughout the day. I think it would be a great addition to include a few bikes or maybe a golf cart to help with the trips to and from the beach. We decided to extend our stay by checking in one day earlier and the process was a breeze. We also made a last minute decision to extend our stay another day less than 2 hrs before checkout. This process was a little more complicated since wet booked through airbnb and their system had not been updated to the 12 pm checkout instead of the 10 am checkout we originally had been given. Luckily with a few calls back and forth between airbnb and the rental company we were able to book the home another day without having to pay another cleaning fee. We had an issue with the cleaning crew who prepared the home for us but we were so busy that I didn't get a chance to notify the rental company until the day we called to get the extension. I was very impressed with the prompt attention and overall professionalism of the local management team. I will definitely stay at any turnkey rental home in the future. This home is perfect for 2 adults, 1 child, and a baby but the lack of closet space makes it a little difficult with so many people. Other than those few issues I have nothing but great things to say about this home and would recommend to anyone. I hope to stay there again with just my husband and I in the near future. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Saturday, March 24, 2018 Hi Amber, Thank you for the compliments, and we love hearing how much you enjoyed your stay with us! Please know that we’ve followed up with our Housekeeping Team to address your cleanliness concerns and ensure these problems do not reoccur moving forward. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2018-03-21
Loved this cute little carriage house! We had such a great time in Galveston, and we're so happy we stayed at this carriage house. It was in the perfect location - close to the beach for me and close to the back canal/bay for my fisherman fiance. We would stay here again if we ever made the trip back to the island!
Reviewed On: 2018-06-01
2nd stay This is the 2nd time staying at the cottage. We absolutely love it & will be back again!
Reviewed On: 2018-07-19
Cozy little gem This was a beautiful little home, truly enjoyed my stay here. The bed, linens and pillows were all very comfy. Would def recommend to a friend/stay again. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, August 28, 2018 Thank you so much for your review and kind words about our property! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2018-07-01
Kempner Park Stay The house is adorable and spotless. You can tell the owners have put a lot of thought and effort into the property. I did,however, have a couple issues. Parking is not easy. There was one spot available for our small car, but we were asked to move by the neighbor. We had to move our vehicle to across the street which I was uneasy doing given the neighborhood is a little sketchy. The bed is, in my opinion, VERY uncomfortable. The bed sinks down in the middle and while you can call to have the topper removed I didn&#x2019;t want to deal with the hassle of doing that so I just toughed it out. Lastly, the neighborhood was sketchy at best, but that seems to be all of Galveston so you can&#x2019;t teally hold that against them. Overall our stay was enjoyable I would just recommend the owners invest in a bed upgrade. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, August 29, 2018 Hi Amanda, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will pass along your feedback to the team and owner specifically about the bed. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2018-07-28
Kempner Park Carriage House - could be great, but........ My husband and I have rented several different homes in Galveston for over 9 years. This is the first time we were less than impressed. House was very cute but with some additional effort could be amazing. Kitchen window looks out on neighbors nasty dirty tar roof with tar buckets. A simple blind, curtain, stain glass, shutter would relieve. Bathroom could be great but once again totally missed the mark. Dirty bath rug, should be replaced between guest, or at least supply extras. Lack of extra towels, hand towels, wash cloths for a four day stay. Neighborhood not the greatest, but even though busy street it wasn&#x2019;t too loud. Instructions for use of the tv remote would be helpful, especially if guest is not familiar with Roku TV. Turnkey did respond when I sent a text regarding the remote, towels and dirty rug. Representative that called advised he didn&#x2019;t know how to explain the remote, I had to google on my own to figure out :(.<br/>He advised they only provide the towels given and no extra. They did bring by a clean rug the next day. Our trip was cut short and we stayed one night and gladly left the next day. We usually rent from individuals and will not use a vacation rental company such as turnkey again. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, August 29, 2018 Hi Jackie, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration that we were unable to address it during your stay. Please be assured that our team is following up on your feedback and sharing it with the homeowner as well. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2018-08-24
Super Cute! Overall, we loved this rental and it's location. The house is decorated really cute, and has more things provided than we expected - like umbrellas, beach chairs and toys, cooking and cleaning utensils. The home is located just a few blocks from the beach and is an easy walk to the beach, shops, and restaurants along Seawall Blvd.<br/><br/>We did have trouble connecting to the secure Wi-Fi. There was an unsecure connection that we could connect to fine, but never could connect to the secure one even with the instructions. The Roku works but unless you already have accounts, it doesn't do you much good. We have Netflix, but when it came time to leave, we couldn't remove our account information without resetting the whole thing. We also couldn't get the tablet to work. It wouldn't charge.<br/><br/>Two packages were delivered from Amazon, and we weren't sure what to do with them so they were left by the door when we left. <br/><br/>This is a cute and comfortable home and we would definitely stay here again on future trips to Galveston. This was our second time using a VRBO and it was different having the property managed by a company versus the personal touch of dealing directly with the owner. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Saturday, July 8, 2017 Teresa, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow up to ensure that the WiFi and Tablet issues are resolved. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2017-07-07
Absolutely Adorable!!! This was a girls getaway for me and my daughter. I let her pick from several places on the VRBO site (Most were much more expensive and right across from the beach) but she chose this one & that was fine with me because I thought it was so cute. We were both super excited to see if it looked like the pictures and it did! From the moment we drove up to the outside we knew we were going to love it and then as we went through the house we fell more in love and knew we had picked the right place to stay. There was so much thought and detail in every single thing and we truly felt like we were in a little cottage- Everything was fresh and very clean! They also provided coffee/tea/sugar/creamer and a few little snacks for us, which was super nice. I loved the little remote fireplace and would turn it on without the heat and enjoy my coffee beside it on the huge comfy couch in the morning or a glass of wine at night. If I had (1) complaint it would be that we stayed for 4 nights and they only provided (1) bath towel & (1) wash cloth for each of us. It would have been a little nice to have at least another set for each. Other than that EVERYTHING was perfect! We did meet (1) set of neighbors and they were super nice which made us feel even better about the place. It was in a great location... just a few blocks from the beach, restaurants and lots of other fun stuff were close by. If I ever go back to Galveston, I will try to plan my dates to stay here again.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-18
Cute Beachy Cottage Very nicely decorated and very clean. Perfect for a couple.
Reviewed On: 2017-08-14
Lovely 1 BR near the beach Came down here for work for a week, the condo was in a great location close to the beach and restaurants, well furnished with a big comfy king bed.
Reviewed On: 2017-09-16
Perfect cottage getaway We loved our stay here. It was decorated so tastefully and the location was just perfect!! In walking distance of the beach and many great restaurants. Will definitely stay again!!!
Reviewed On: 2017-10-05
Lovely cottage The cottage was very beautiful and the location was great. The place was very clean and tidy. Absolutely loved it except for the bed, it sinks in the middle worse than any bed I've ever slept on. Replace that and the cottage would be perfect. The booking service, HomeAway, asked "security questions" about phone numbers and addresses from 15+ years ago. A good memory is apparently required to make a reservation... Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, October 6, 2017 Hi Joseph, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will check on the condition of the mattress and recommend to the homeowner that they replace it, if needed. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. With regards to the security questions you were asked, these are created by pulling information that is available from public records. These are similar questions to what you would receive on a fraud alert or anything else trying to verify your identity. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2017-10-05
Rustic Perfection Very clean, loved the decor. Felt relaxed & at home!!
Reviewed On: 2017-11-21
We loved our stay here. It was decorated so tastefully and the location was just perfect!! In walking distance of the beach and many great restaurants. Will definitely stay again!!!
Reviewed On: 2017-10-05
The cottage was very beautiful and the location was great. The place was very clean and tidy. Absolutely loved it except for the bed, it sinks in the middle worse than any bed I've ever slept on. Replace that and the cottage would be perfect. The booking service, HomeAway, asked "security questions" about phone numbers and addresses from 15+ years ago. A good memory is apparently required to make a reservation...
Reviewed On: 2017-10-05
Came down here for work for a week, the condo was in a great location close to the beach and restaurants, well furnished with a big comfy king bed.
Reviewed On: 2017-09-16
Very nicely decorated and very clean. Perfect for a couple.
Reviewed On: 2017-08-14
This was a girls getaway for me and my daughter. I let her pick from several places on the VRBO site (Most were much more expensive and right across from the beach) but she chose this one & that was fine with me because I thought it was so cute. We were both super excited to see if it looked like the pictures and it did! From the moment we drove up to the outside we knew we were going to love it and then as we went through the house we fell more in love and knew we had picked the right place to stay. There was so much thought and detail in every single thing and we truly felt like we were in a little cottage- Everything was fresh and very clean! They also provided coffee/tea/sugar/creamer and a few little snacks for us, which was super nice. I loved the little remote fireplace and would turn it on without the heat and enjoy my coffee beside it on the huge comfy couch in the morning or a glass of wine at night. If I had (1) complaint it would be that we stayed for 4 nights and they only provided (1) bath towel
Reviewed On: 2017-07-18
Overall, we loved this rental and it's location. The house is decorated really cute, and has more things provided than we expected - like umbrellas, beach chairs and toys, cooking and cleaning utensils. The home is located just a few blocks from the beach and is an easy walk to the beach, shops, and restaurants along Seawall Blvd.<br/><br/>We did have trouble connecting to the secure Wi-Fi. There was an unsecure connection that we could connect to fine, but never could connect to the secure one even with the instructions. The Roku works but unless you already have accounts, it doesn't do you much good. We have Netflix, but when it came time to leave, we couldn't remove our account information without resetting the whole thing. We also couldn't get the tablet to work. It wouldn't charge.<br/><br/>Two packages were delivered from Amazon, and we weren't sure what to do with them so they were left by the door when we left. <br/><br/>This is a cute and comfortable home and we would definitely stay here again on fu
Reviewed On: 2017-07-07

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 169 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Oct 23, 2018
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Apr 27, 2017
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Galveston Lodging -
Enjoy the upscale cabin feel of this stylish Galveston 1BR, 1BA cottage featuring a renovated kitchen, remote-controlled fireplace, and cedar-paneled walls. Walk to beach and Pleasure Pier. Sleeps 3.. This cozy, upscale, newly renovated late 19th century charmer is generous on character details and long on style. You’re a short walk from the Seawall and beach or a short bike ride from the east side and the Strand. Or just stay in and enjoy an indulgently comfortable king-size bed, and 2 new, larger screen TVs. Sleeps 2 (twin-size trundle available for 1 more person).

ABOUT THE COTTAGE

The interior of this cottage is straight out of a magazine; built in 1890 on stilts, the house was originally a ‘carriage house’, and a survivor of the ‘Big Hurricane.’ There is an open feel throughout, and the layout allows guests to open or close the glass doors between the bedroom and lounge/living area.

An eat-in kitchen has a granite-topped island for 4; the kitchen also features antique, stained glass windows over the front door, and two antique windows facing the street. The renovated kitchen boasts a large, farmhouse-style sink, set into wooden cabinetry, and modern appliances.

In the living room, enjoy a separate TV area on the plush, Crate & Barrel sofa over which hangs a 47” Vizio flat-screen TV with a Roku stick, or move the two sofa tables and install the trundle bed and close the doors for a second separate lounge/bedding area.

Glass doors with internal blinds separate the living/lounge area from the enclosed bedroom and though there is one bath, there are two entry portals via the bedroom and/or the open living area. The spa-like, natural bathroom has a granite dual vanity and the backsplash and tub/shower surround are river stone mosaic tile which gives the area a rustic, natural, tumbled rock feel.

THE LOCATION

Conveniently located mid-island, the home is within an easy 8-minute walk to the sand and Seawall. Browse the shell shops, enjoy the Pleasure Pier, dine on freshly caught seafood, chase the crabs, feed the birds, or just watch the waves lap the shore. Across Broadway to the north, the quaint Strand area has original brick streets and gas-lit lamps, and offers romantic horse-drawn carriage rides with an up-close look at the former “Wall Street of the South.” Stroll through the many art galleries, museums, and antique shops, and dine at the unique cafes and restaurants.

In the evening, walk east to the water and watch the massive freighters passing so close they appear to be floats in a parade, dine in the bars or restaurants perched over the surf, or visit fresh seafood markets at Pier 19 where the day’s catch is unloaded.

If you are an early riser, head over to Mod’s Coffee House and indulge in their handmade banana or zucchini bread and top if off with a Root Beer float at the oldest pharmacy in Texas, The Star Drug Store. Rent a golf cart and tour the lovely East End Historical District or spend a morning at the Rosenberg Library (the oldest library in Texas). Palm-lined Broadway is home to many examples of turn-of –the-century mansions (available for touring) and churches, and lovely Kempner Park is nearby the home (a 4-minute walk). If you are in the mood for a quiet, simple meal, stroll four minutes to DiBella for a sumptuous Italian meal.

Galveston is truly a sportsman’s paradise. Book a fishing trip or just cast off from the Pier. Take a cruise, kayak the water mazes near 61st Street, wakeboard at Offatts Bayou, paddle board, golf, bird watch, or take in the Schlitterbahn Waterpark. Galveston has something for everyone.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543