×
max 7 guests      3 + 1 bedrooms      1.5 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • outdoor shower
  • Attractions Attributes
    • churches
    • cinemas
    • coin laundry
    • library
    • museums
    • restaurants
    • Churches
    • Health/Beauty/Spa
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Books
    • DVD Player
    • Game Room
    • Games
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • Toys
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
    • Games
    • Wireless Internet
    • Books
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Garage
    • Hair Dryer
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Blender
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • beachcombing
    • bird watching
    • eco tourism
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • walking
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • Babysitter
    • fitness center
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • laundromat
    • massage therapist
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Near The Ocean
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Deck / Patio
    • Outdoor Grill
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • deepsea fishing
    • fishing
    • hiking
    • surf fishing
    • surfing
    • swimming
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets considered
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Air Conditioning
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Iron
    • Hair Dryer
    • Cable
    • DVD
    • Games
    • Clothes Hangers
    • Heat
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Movie Theatres
  • Culture Attributes
    • Museums
    • Recreation Center
    • Library
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • BBQ Grill
    • Outdoor Shower
    • Beach Toys
    • Private Entrance
    • Beach Chairs
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Beach
  • Children's amenities Attributes
    • Booster Seat
    • Children's Books

Loading...

Terms

The Property Manager (hereafter referred to as "we", "us", or "our") provides rental management services on behalf of homeowners ("Owners") who rent their properties (including the associated fixtures and furnishings)(the “Home”) to guests (the "Guest" or "you") seeking accommodations on a short term or long term basis (collectively, the “Services”). We are the Owner's property manager and authorized agent, who will perform the Services related to your reservation. By using the Home and Services, you agree to comply with and be legally bound by the terms and conditions of this guest agreement (the "Agreement"). This Agreement only applies to short term rentals and not long term rentals, which will be governed by the specific terms of your lease agreement with us.

1. Policies: Please treat our Owner's Home with the care you would at your own home and abide by following policies:

*Behave as you would in any home in which you live, with respect for property and neighbors.
*Unless otherwise stated in the Home listing, you must be over the age of 25.
*You will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period and other occupants of the Home during your stay will be family members, friends, responsible adults or children under direct adult supervision.
*Do not exceed the maximum occupancy of the Home.
*No parties, noise that can be heard beyond the home lot line or in adjacent units, or any illegal activity may occur at the Home.
*No pets are allowed unless otherwise noted for specific properties and where you have paid a pet fee in connection with your booking in advance of your reservation.
*No smoking is allowed in or around any Home.
*Check-in time is 3pm and check-out time is 10am - we will notify you via email in advance if early check-in or late check-out will be available.
*Please use common courtesy at the home by keeping it clean, reporting any problems or damages, washing dishes as used, taking garbage to the outside bins, leaving towels in the bathrooms and sheets in the bedrooms, and not re-arranging furniture.

2. Cleaning: Each home will be cleaned and inspected by third-party cleaning contractors after your departure. We ask you to help us enable the cleaning crews as much as possible. They will appreciate simple things like leaving the home tidy, running the dishwasher, starting to wash the towels, and taking out the trash.

3. Swimming Pools, Hot Tubs, or Beach: If the home that you have reserved includes a pool or hot tub, or is on a beach, these can all be obviously dangerous. Guests should observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the home and supervise all children at all times. Lifeguards are not provided. Decks and patios can be slippery when wet and can result in injury to anyone who is not careful. Guest accept and assumes all risks involved in or related to the use of a pool, hot tub, beach and deck/patio areas.

4. Home Damage Waiver: Each guest will be offered an optional Damage Waiver that protects you against unintended damage done to the Property. This is not insurance, and the Damage Waiver does not apply to intentional damage done by the Guest or your guests, or excessive wear and tear due to parties, smoking, pets or otherwise, or additional cleaning charges due to stains or spills, or fines incurred by the police or HOA due to noise, excessive trash or parking, or damage over the purchased amounts of either $3,000 or $5,000. If Tenant does not wish to purchase this Damage Waiver, a security deposit of $3,000, $5,000, or greater depending on Property will be required at the time of booking. If a Home requires an additional security deposit, we will explain this to you before confirming a reservation. Guest acknowledges that any damage or fines not covered by the Damage Waiver or above the amount of any security deposit can be charged to Guest (and Guest’s card on file). The Damage Waiver can be purchased up to the day prior to your reservation but not after it has started. You do not have to purchase this Damage Waiver. Please contact the Property Manager directly at if you do not wish to purchase the Damage Waiver.

5. Excessive Wear and Tear, Noise and Occupancy: If excessive wear and tear is found for the Home, or additional cleaning is necessary due to spills, trash left on site, stains to furniture, carpeting, linens, paint, wallpaper, or flooring, Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest for additional fees. Tenant will be provided with a receipt for any additional fees incurred upon request or as required by local laws or regulations. If at any time the maximum number of the Home’s occupants is exceeded or if we receive information about excessive noise, the Property Manager has the right to evict Guest and all occupants immediately and to charge Guest a minimum service fee of $250 with no refund for the balance of the remaining reservation. If any sign of smoking is discovered Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. Unless the reservation for the Home specifically allows a pet, if any sign of a pet is discovered, then Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. The Property Manager will return any balance of a security deposit to Guest, less any charges or amounts owed by Guest, within fourteen (14) days after the end of the reservation or as otherwise required by local laws or regulations. Any charges owed by Guest may be charged by the Property Manager to Guest’s card on file in addition to seeking any relief provided by law.

6. Maintenance and Access: We have the right to enter the home at any time during guest stay and we will diligently attempt to address maintenance issues as they occur. This is an associated risk of renting a single family residence or condo. If a maintenance issue occurs that cannot be fixed in a reasonable amount of time, and significantly affects your stay; we reserve the right to refund at our discretion or offer to relocate you to another home.

7. Phone and Internet: Unless otherwise specified, all homes are equipped with a high-speed Wi-Fi connection where service is available and we will provide you with any required Wi-Fi passwords. We do not provide a land line phones for all homes and suggest that you please use your mobile phone or Wi-Fi enabled phone for calls.

8. Furnished Rental and Supplies: The Property Manager's properties are fully furnished properties that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings unless otherwise specified. A limited starter supply of paper products, bath and dish soap are provided, but will not be replaced if consumed during your stay so we recommend bringing additional personal items with you. Staples (salt, pepper, foils, wraps, etc) are generally stocked by the owner of the home, however the Property Manager cannot commit these supplies being present. Guest is responsible for replacing stocked items as they are consumed. If there is a special type of item you are accustomed to using please provide for those items by bringing them with you. Extra towels are always recommended for homes on the beach, or with a pool or hot tub.

9. Weather and Other Unforeseen Events: The Property Manager does not accept liability for any inconveniences arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, electricity or plumbing, damage caused by weather/road conditions, natural disasters, acts of God or other reasons beyond its control. No refunds will be given for any delays or cancellations due to such conditions. Travel Insurance is highly recommended for any stay.

10. Homeowners Association: The Property Manager cannot warrant the usability or condition of amenities provided through homeowner associations, including, but not limited to pools, hot tubs, club houses, tennis courts, golf facilities, and picnic & beach facilities.

11. Indemnity: Neither Owner nor the Property Manager assumes any liability for loss, theft, damage or injury to Guest, his/her guests or other occupants in the Home. The Guest, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner and the Property Manager from any and all claims, demands and causes of action by reason of any injury or whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the Guest, his/her guests or other occupants of the Home as a result of, or in connection with the occupancy of the Home and agrees to hold Owner and the Property Manager free and harmless of any claim or suit arising therefrom. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this Agreement, or their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorney fees and costs.

12. Sale Contingency: In the rare event the Home that that you have reserved is for sale, and/or is under a contract to sell, the Property Manager reserves the right to provide Guest with a comparable home at no additional cost to the Guest. Showings during occupancy are by appointment only at your prior approval.

13. Payment and Cancellations: We accept all major credit cards. For reservations made more than 30 days in advance, we only charge a deposit of 10% of the total reservation upon booking, with full payment due 30 days prior to check-in. For all reservations made within 30 days of check-in, we collect payment in full at the time of booking. All reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all guest payments are non-refundable.

14. Other Terms and Conditions: Your booking is subject to the the Property Manager 's Terms, Privacy Policy and this Guest Agreement which can be found at /terms. Additionally, where specifically required by the terms of any applicable laws, regulations or Homeowner's Association rules (as determined by the Property Manager), then this Rental Agreement shall constitute a lease of the premises. If you would like to extend your reservation for additional dates, please call us for availability and pricing.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 252 - 259 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 31 Min Stay 2 nights 252 - 330 USD
Aug 1 to Sep 3 Min Stay 2 nights 252 - 284 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 6 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 271 - 273 USD
Sep 7 to Oct 29 Min Stay 2 nights 195 USD
Oct 30 to Nov 4 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Fri, Sat, Sun) 187 - 195 USD
Nov 5 to Nov 7 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat) 187 USD
Nov 8 to Nov 24 Min Stay 2 nights 195 USD
Nov 25 to Nov 28 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 227 - 247 USD
Nov 29 to Dec 23 Min Stay 2 nights 195 USD
Dec 24, 2020 to Jan 2, 2021 Min Stay 3 nights 187 - 191 USD

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 3 to Feb 11 Min Stay 2 nights 195 USD
Feb 12 to Feb 14 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 192 - 231 USD
Feb 15 to Mar 4 Min Stay 2 nights 195 USD
Mar 5 to Mar 20 Min Stay 3 nights 256 - 279 USD
Mar 21 to May 12 Min Stay 2 nights 195 - 235 USD
May 13 to May 15 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat) 231 - 247 USD
May 16 to May 27 Min Stay 2 nights 195 - 235 USD
May 28 to May 30 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 216 - 277 USD
May 31 to Jun 30 Min Stay 3 nights 221 - 263 USD

Weekly

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,720 - 1,755 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,720 - 2,014 USD
Aug 1 to Sep 3 Min Stay 7 nights 1,749 - 1,871 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 6 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,881 - 1,888 USD
Sep 7 to Oct 29 Min Stay 7 nights 1,302 USD
Oct 30 to Nov 4 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,302 USD
Nov 5 to Nov 7 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat) 1,302 USD
Nov 8 to Nov 24 Min Stay 7 nights 1,302 USD
Nov 25 to Nov 28 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 1,605 - 1,703 USD
Nov 29 to Dec 23 Min Stay 7 nights 1,302 USD
Dec 24, 2020 to Jan 2, 2021 Min Stay 7 nights 1,313 - 1,321 USD

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 3 to Feb 11 Min Stay 7 nights 1,302 USD
Feb 12 to Feb 14 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,337 - 1,587 USD
Feb 15 to Mar 4 Min Stay 7 nights 1,302 USD
Mar 5 to Mar 20 Min Stay 7 nights 1,851 USD
Mar 21 to May 12 Min Stay 7 nights 1,382 USD
May 13 to May 15 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat) 1,587 - 1,703 USD
May 16 to May 27 Min Stay 7 nights 1,363 - 1,382 USD
May 28 to May 30 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,522 - 1,902 USD
May 31 to Jun 30 Min Stay 7 nights 1,668 - 1,783 USD

Long Term Stays

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 9,698 - 9,725 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,939 - 7,970 USD
Aug 1 to Sep 3 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,253 - 7,298 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 6 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 7,487 - 7,492 USD
Sep 7 to Oct 29 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,077 USD
Oct 30 to Nov 4 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 1,861 - 2,075 USD
Nov 5 to Nov 7 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat) 30 1,861 USD
Nov 8 to Nov 24 Min Stay 30 nights 30 1,861 USD
Nov 25 to Nov 28 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 30 1,861 USD
Nov 29 to Dec 23 Min Stay 30 nights 30 1,861 USD
Dec 24, 2020 to Jan 2, 2021 Min Stay 30 nights 30 1,861 USD

2021

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 3 to Feb 11 Min Stay 30 nights 30 1,861 USD
Feb 12 to Feb 14 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 2,063 - 2,096 USD
Feb 15 to Mar 4 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,759 - 3,175 USD
Mar 5 to Mar 20 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,249 - 7,349 USD
Mar 21 to May 12 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,386 - 5,463 USD
May 13 to May 15 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat) 30 6,326 - 6,834 USD
May 16 to May 27 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,354 - 5,506 USD
May 28 to May 30 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 5,967 - 7,583 USD
May 31 to Jun 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,557 - 7,105 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (18 raters)
Property condition (18 raters)
Location (18 raters)
Cleanliness (18 raters)
Services from rental manager (18 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Mermaid Cove Nice cozy house near beach. Kids liked the game room as it gave them their own spot. Kitchen is very small and only has one full bath. Great rental for a smaller group. Games toys and all the necessities were included. Overall very happy with our stay, enjoyed the house which is short walk to the beach. House in good shape and everything was in good working condition.
- James F.
Reviewed On: 6/16/2020
Vacation get away The overall stay was great. Plenty of things provided. Nice kitchen set up. Rooms were clean. Plenty of towels and toiletries. Nice distance from the beach. It was quiet and the other guest and neighbors were friendly. Easy to find. Easy to access. The only thing was we wanted to go to the beach at night, which we did. We found a flashlight and lantern and no batteries. Not a big deal but would have been nice to have batteries for the flash light. We didn't have to call for anything. We could have used a late check out time but we were out before 10am. We plan on making this an annuall vacation. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, March 25, 2020 Hi Eunice, We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We agree that this home is the perfect place to get restful relaxation away from the world and enjoy a beach vacation. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Eunice W.
Reviewed On: 3/17/2020
Beach Vaca We had a wonderful time with family.
- Gail N.
Reviewed On: 7/23/2019
Beautiful home My family and I had a wonderful time. There were a few things that I would consider changing in the home. The breakfast area is very small and not much room to move around. The table is wobbly while trying to eat a meal. The 1/2 bath in the master bedroom is very small and not much room to move around at all. The house needs some minor updates and siding needs to be replaced because of mold. Other than that my family enjoyed lots of quality time together. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, September 24, 2019 Hi Trina, We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your quality times and making memories in our home. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate your feedback regarding the breakfast nook, bathroom, and table needing a repair, remember that our guest hotline is available 24/7 if you ever need anything during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we can’t wait to have you back again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 7/10/2019
Turnkey is not honest. Beach access is limited and you can. NOT drive any vehicles on the beach in this area. Be careful talking to turnkey. They will give advice that is not true and promise things they do not deliver on. The house was great but couldn’t recommend based on turnkey and the location of the property. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, September 13, 2019 Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. While we're glad you enjoyed our home, we are sorry to hear you felt our service was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that all guests have hassle-free, enjoyable stays at our properties. Our guest hotline is available to call 24/7, and our TurnKey agents are ready to help with anything from questions about our homes, to booking a reservation, to issues that may come up during or after a stay with us. It appears you had reached out to ask for the nearest golf cart rental, which we were able to promptly provide. However, we were not notified that you had planned to use the golf cart on the beach so we were unable to advise against this usage. If there is anything else we can do for you, just reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 7/7/2019
Mermaid Cove Vacation We stayed at Mermaid Cove for a month in February 2020 & we loved this rental house. We are from Canada & this was our third year returning to Galveston & this was by far the best rental we have had. The place felt like home as soon as we arrived. It was very clean & we loved the decorations. It was well stocked to fit our needs. The king bed was so very comfortable. Very nice appliances. Turnkey was very helpful with a couple of minor issues we had & responded right away. The location was perfect--couple of minutes to the beach & close to the seawall & other attractions. A couple of things that could be improved are a couple of non-stick fry pans & also more T-towels & dish cloths. It also could use a paint job. We would definitely be looking at this rental again. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, March 13, 2020 Hi Ed, We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We agree that this home is the perfect place to get restful relaxation away from the world. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Ed B.
Reviewed On: 2/29/2020
Very Family Friendly. Was home away from home. There was so many things left behind from other guests for the kids to play with at the beach, we don’t even need to bring ours. Downstairs room is safe and secure for kids to hang out. Two code access doors between them and the outside. Plenty of cooking stuff, towels etc. We all loved it. About one block’s walk to the beach.
- Eric E.
Reviewed On: 7/23/2018
Nice home, great price This was a nice home and we enjoyed our stay. The home was well decorated and appeared to be well maintained. We were able to drive to the end of the street to unload and load all of our beach gear. We were disappointed we couldn’t use golf carts at Pirates beach like we have done in the past at Jamaica beach, but we made it work. The beach was clean and seemed family oriented. The only problem was the room downstairs had a slight musty smell so we didn’t let the kids spend any time there, but the main house was perfect for a family of four and still had plenty of room for even more guests. I would recommend this property, especially since the price point made up for the property not being beachfront. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, June 1, 2018 Hi Abel, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that our local Operations Team will be checking the home to resolve any musty smell downstairs, if needed. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. You were perfect guests, and we can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Abel Z.
Reviewed On: 5/31/2018
Good stay Cozy comfortable and clean. Quiet neighborhood with nice beach close by. Would definitely stay again.
Reviewed On: 8/26/2018
Issues with door code Overall it was nice <br/>But arrival was horrible process, door code did not work , turn key was not calling me back , had to pend over an hour eaten by mosquitos Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, October 31, 2018 HI Ekaterina, thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced as far as the door code situation. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and although we do try our best to offer the most impeccable service possible, there are times we fall short of that. Please be assured we’re looking into everything you reported. Thanks again for bringing this important issue to light, as it is feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Ekaterina F.
Reviewed On: 10/17/2018
We Will Be Back Loved the house! Thoroughly enjoyed the stay. We will be back next year!
- Bill F.
Reviewed On: 3/18/2019
Great House-Bad Management Working with Turn Key Mangement group who oversees this house was AWFUL. We have used VRBO numerous times and have never had a problem until now. We got a call that we could check in early. We battled Houston traffic and got to the property early to find a HUGE dead rat and to be locked out of the rental. We contacted Turn Key and they were going to come out and get the dead rat and fix the door. We were given a ONE time code to get into the rental. t The rest of the trip was a nightmare. We had to text constantly to get into our rental; one time we waited for over 45 minutes with 4 kids to get in. They said they would do something then they didn't do it. Someone that they contract with came and removed the horrible smelling dead rat after 2 days. We were going to remove it, but they said no we will take care of it. So we would leave for the day and come back to nothing being done. They finally came out and put a lock on the door. We could not use the deck. Which meant that when we ate at the rental we could never all sit down together and have a meal. There were 6 of us. When we they gave us upper management to call. That person could not help because they were in Austin and were angry that we had their number. We spent our time on the phone with them. My husband missed dinner with us because he was ONCE again explaining to them the problems. Even after we got home they were calling because they wanted to take off $70. The total cost for one night with everything added is 310!<br/>The house was nice and it was clean. It was in a good location. We visited to see if this is where we wanted to spend our summer. Unfortunately, it was a waste. We would rent the house again but NEVER from the management group. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, May 2, 2019 Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we’re so sorry to hear your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24/7 on our guest hotline. We sincerely apologize that you had to be issued multiple door codes during your stay and for any inconvenience this caused. Please know that our team has replaced the lock and made sure to remove the rat from the outside of the home. Your patience is truly appreciated, as we understand the frustration of not being able to resolve both of these issues while you were at the home. If there’s anything else we can do to make your experience with us a better one, feel free to reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 3/29/2019
Great place! The place was clean and the location is awesome! Only problem we had was with the heater but they communicated with us immediately. Overall great place to relax and unwind! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, March 20, 2019 Hello Tish, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We want to assure you that we have followed up and can confirm the heater is working properly. You were perfect guests, and we’re looking forward to your next stay! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Tish B.
Reviewed On: 3/19/2019
Fun Birthday weekend for my daughter This is the second time we stayed here and had a terrific time. The only 'glitch' was getting into the property whereby there was no lock box on the front door. We tried to call the service a couple of times to get in and was unable to connect. Luckily I know/had the number of the owner so was finally able to get the front door unlocked. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, June 27, 2019 Hi Tom, How wonderful to hear that you had another amazing stay at our home. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We apologize for any issues you faced with the door lock, but are glad to hear that you were able to get in. We are confused as to why you were unable to reach out team, but it’s great to hear that you did try to contact our 24/7 guest support line at for assistance. You were amazing guests and we would love to host you again at any time. – The TurnKey VR Team
- Tom G.
Reviewed On: 6/5/2019
Great price for this beach house We had a very good stay at this beach house. The kitchen had everything you vould possibly need to cook Thanksgiving dinner. It met our needs and we really enjoyed our stay. Couple things popped up and turnkey fixed them right away.
- Melissa H.
Reviewed On: 12/10/2017
Perfect beach getaway place! We took our two college age and a middle-schooler for a long weekend and had a great time! The house was perfectly comfortable and charming. All amenities you could need and close to a nice beach. We will 100% for sure return and highly recommend!
- Tom G.
Reviewed On: 3/20/2018
Weekend get away Everything about the home was amazing. The location was perfect,the house was clean, and well equipped with everything I needed and more for my vacation. I do in fact have a major complaint about my stay here. I felt as if several of the neighbors didn't want me and my group there. The property management was called on me several times. One time for the way we parked and another time when the police came for speeding down the street on a ATV which we didn't even have a ATV or even seen anyone else on one. I'm not sure why the neighbors tried to ruin my vacation and said or did nothing about the prom party that was held next door to me the night of my check in. There were a few differences, they were teens, we were adults, the prom group was white people, my group was black people. At the end of the day we are all people we paid our hard working money to enjoy a vacation without any kind of judgment. However there was more good than bad about my stay, the next door neighbor was very helpful with every situation and like I stated earlier the home and the location of the home was beyond my expectation but I can't recommend this property to my family and friends simply because of my experiences with the neighbors. <br/> Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, May 15, 2018 Hi Labyron, Thank you for your review, and we’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our place! That being said, we do apologize that the complaints your group received were in error. Please understand that TurnKey follows up on all reported disturbances in order to ensure we are being good neighbors to those around us. It appears that a member of our local Field Operations Team stopped by the property and confirmed that there were no violations and the reported ATV belonged to another group of nearby renters. If there is anything we can follow up with to make your experience with us better, please feel free to reach out anytime and let us know. We would love another opportunity to show you how truly dedicated our entire staff is about helping guests plan and thoroughly enjoy their vacation stays with us! You were perfect guests and we appreciate you taking care of the home as it were your own. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Labyron J.
Reviewed On: 5/9/2018
Perfect Getaway Had a great weekend with the family. Being close to the beach was awesome. The house had so many cool features including the downstairs play room and patio. Nice and cozy!
- Tennille W.
Reviewed On: 5/23/2018

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 309 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Jul 02, 2020
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Sep 01, 2017
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Pet-friendly 'Mermaid Cove' w/ Game Room & Deck - Near Beach

ID 238715 - 5 beds (1 king, 3 single and 1 double). Base rent is for 7 occupants.
Galveston Lodging
You’ll enjoy close proximity to the neighborhood beach at this 3BR home with one full bath and two additional half baths. The place exudes beach vibes and features a second-floor balcony with Adirondack chairs and an umbrella-shaded table. Pet-friendly. Sleeps 7.. You’ll enjoy close proximity to the neighborhood beach at this 2BR home with one full bath and two additional half baths.

Unwind in the spacious, coastal-inspired living area with a comfortable sectional, and enjoy casual meals with the family in the charming kitchen and adjacent breakfast nook.

The ground-floor game room is a unique feature—kids and teens can curl up on the one-of-a-kind swinging sofa to play cards or watch a movie in style. There are amenities for kids, teens, families, and even pets.

ABOUT THE HOUSE

Unwind in the beachy ambiance of your spacious open-concept living room, with a plush pull-out sectional and wicker chairs. Enjoy a good book, conversation with the family, or your favorite shows on the 42” TV.

Teens and kids will love the game room, located on the ground floor. Plan a movie night on the 32” TV and stretch out on the ceiling-mounted sofa swing or futon. Play board games or cards at a table for four.

Whip up a meal for the whole family in the kitchen with updated appliances. The breakfast nook is perfect for morning meals on the go. Charge your electronics or check your emails at the workstation with plenty of outlets.

The master suite is appointed with a spacious king bed and en-suite half bath; for extra kid-friendly sleeping accommodations, a twin bed in the master is separated from the main room with a privacy curtain.

The second bedroom includes a full and a twin bed, sleeping three in total. Kids will love the ‘Captain’s Quarters,’ a nautical-themed third sleeping space with a platform twin bed and storage underneath.

One full bath, located on the second level, has plenty of storage for the whole family. An additional half bath on the ground level serves guests in the game room.

Enjoy your morning coffee or an evening cocktail with warm breezes and fresh air on the second-floor balcony, furnished with colorful Adirondack chairs and a dining table for four shaded with an umbrella.

Guests will have access to two garage parking spaces and three driveway spots. The garage is fully stocked with all the beach gear you could need, and you’ll find a charcoal grill for family barbecues. A washer/dryer set makes it easy to keep your beach towels sand-free.

THE LOCATION

Situated between the Gulf of Mexico and charming West Bay, the neighborhood is walkable and beach-goer friendly. Take in the natural beauty of the area at Galveston Island State Park, with 2,000 acres of hiking trails, plus swimming spots. After a day of fun in the sun, enjoy drinks and dinner at Waterman’s, a waterfront eatery less than a mile from your door.;

License Number: HSR19-005908

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543