max 6 guests      2 + 1 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • combination tub/shower
    • king
    • shower
    • sleep sofa /futon
    • toilet
    • tub
  • Attractions Attributes
    • autumn foliage
    • caves
    • churches
    • cinemas
    • coin laundry
    • festivals
    • forests
    • library
    • live theater
    • museums
    • playground
    • pond
    • recreation center
    • restaurants
    • theme parks
    • water parks
    • waterfalls
    • winery tours
    • zoo
  • Dining_checkbox Attributes
    • Dining
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • DVD Player
    • Game Room
    • Pool Table
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • 32" TV
    • Cable TV
    • Free Wireless Internet
    • Pool Table
    • Bluray DVD Player
    • Home Theater with 8' Screen
    • 37" Flat Screen TV
    • 55'' HDTV w/ Surround Sound
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Fireplace
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Telephone
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Pantry Items
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Blender
    • Coffee Maker
    • Cookware
    • Full Kitchen
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Toaster
    • Dishwasher
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • antiquing
    • bird watching
    • eco tourism
    • horseback riding
    • outlet shopping
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • walking
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • fitness center
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • laundromat
    • massage therapist
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Mountain View
  • Outside Attributes
    • Deck / Patio
    • Outdoor Grill
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Hot Tub
  • Room_subtype Attributes
    • bedroom
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • basketball court
    • cycling
    • equestrian events
    • fishing
    • fly fishing
    • freshwater fishing
    • golf
    • golf privileges optional
    • hiking
    • hunting
    • ice skating
    • mountain biking
    • mountain climbing
    • mountaineering
    • rafting
    • roller blading
    • ski privileges optional
    • skiing
    • spelunking
    • swimming
    • tennis
    • water tubing
    • whitewater rafting
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
  • Suitability_chkbox Attributes
    • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
    • Weddings
  • Arrival_day Attributes
    • flexible
  • Car Attributes
    • recommended
  • Catering_options Attributes
    • Guests provide their own meals
  • Dining Attributes
    • Dining Room
  • House_cleaning Attributes
    • Housekeeper Included
  • Onsite_services Attributes
    • Staff
  • Theme Attributes
    • Adventure
    • Away From It All
    • Budget
    • Family
    • Romantic
    • Sports & Activities
    • Tourist Attractions
  • Safety Attributes
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Deadbolt lock on entryway
    • Smoke detectors
    • Carbon monoxide detector
    • Fire extinguisher
    • First aid kit
    • Emergency phone number: Medical
  • Living Attributes
    • 2 Fireplaces
    • Air Conditioning
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Central Air
    • Fireplace
    • High Speed Internet
    • Ironing Board
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Comfortable Seating for 6
    • 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa
    • 1 King Sized Bed
    • 1 Queen Sized Bed
    • 1 Futon
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Bank
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Free High Speed Internet
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Gas Grill
    • Porch Swing
    • 6 Person Hot Tub
    • Covered Deck
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Close to Town
    • Arts and Crafts Community
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Movie Theatres
    • Nearby Bowling Alley
    • Nearby Golf Course
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Near National Park
    • Food & Grocery Delivery Avail.
    • 20 Minutes to Dollywood
    • Free Wireless Internet
    • 25 Minutes To National Park
    • 15 Minutes to Pigeon Forge
    • 30 Minutes to Outlets
    • 15 Minutes to Gatlinburg

Loading...

Terms

CHECK IN & CHECK OUT
*** Our Target Check-in time is at 3 pm, early check ins may be available but are not guaranteed and are unlikely unless the unit is available and ready. Your unit may not be ready until later in the evening given maintenance or housekeeping issues.

Check-out is at 10am.

OCCUPANCY & HOUSEKEEPING
Please limit occupancy to the cabin maximum and adhere to pet and smoking preferences of the cabin (ALL CABINS ARE NON-SMOKING UNITS). You must be 21 or over to rent a cabin on our program, a driver's license is required at check-in from the adult responsible for the cabin. Each cabin has a maximum occupancy limit, which will be enforced. If guests misrepresent themselves, they will be required to vacate the cabin immediately without a refund.In the event of damages or extra cleaning requirements, additional charges may be applied to the card on file. Linens and towels are provided based on the size of the cabin reserved, along with basic kitchenware and utensils. A starter supply only of soap, dishwashing detergent, toilet paper, trash bags, and paper towels will be provided. Upon arrival, please report any damages, shortage of supplies, or housekeeping issues immediately. Please review the cabin binder and abide by hot tub procedures, rules, and precautions.

OCCUPANCY & AMENITIES
We will do everything we can to make sure your cabin is ready for your stay. It is our mission to provide you the cleanest cabin in the Smokies, so that you will become a guest for a lifetime. As mentioned above, due to our high standards for cleanliness, there is a chance that not all units will be ready for check-in promptly at 3 pm, especially during peak and holiday season. We ask for your patience and suggest that you have alternate plans for a couple of hours in case your unit is not ready. There is also a possibility on the day of check-in the hot tub may not be completely warm and ready for use until that evening, due to the cleaning process between guests. In addition, from time to time, appliances, hot tubs, satellite TV, water, telephone, electricity, etc. will break down or malfunction. While we cannot refund any monies due to these issues that may be beyond our control, we will respond as quickly as we can to make repairs and restore amenities.

Depending on the circumstance, a move to a similar property may be necessary. On rare occasions, cabin investment properties are sold and management responsibilities transferred. Under these, and similar circumstances, reservations may be moved to a similar property. Gas fireplaces are seasonal amenities and may not be available for use during the spring, summer or fall.

The Property Manager acts only as rental agent for the owner of the property and assumes no liability or responsibility for injury damage, theft, loss or accident of property or persons, or for conditions beyond our control.
The renter and guests releases the owner or owners of the cabin and the Property Manager from any and all liability for damage to the renter’s person or property of any type, for any reason or cause whatsoever; and renter indemnifying, defending and holding harmless the owner or owners and the Property Manager from any loss, injury, liability, damage or costs incurred due to occupancy of the property.

The Property Manager makes every effort to assure that all descriptions and representations from our staff, in our brochure, and our internet site are accurate. However, we are not responsible for printing errors, computer errors, or changes made by the owners in furnishings or amenities. Prices, amenities, specials, and / or minimums are subject to change with or without notice.

INCLEMENT WEATHER POLICY
Please be aware of the possible weather and road conditions you may encounter, depending on what time of year you are traveling, as we do not offer refunds due to weather or early departure. From late November through early April the weather in the Smoky Mountains can be very unpredictable. To assist you in planning, there is a link on our Weather Page to provide you with the current weather and temperature for Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg & The Great Smoky Mountains National Park. This page will also provide phone numbers for weather related road conditions and or closures.

PET FRIENDLY POLICY
Some of our rental units allow for dogs. Please keep in mind each rental unit is an individually owned investment property, so please be courteous and treat the unit as you would your own, and make sure your pets do as well. There is a $50 pet fee per animal staying in the rental unit. Dogs over 50 pounds are not permitted. The following breeds are not permitted in cabins or anywhere on the property at any time: Pit Bulls & Staffordshire Terriers, Doberman Pinschers, Rottweilers, German Shepherds, Chows, Great Danes, Presa Canarios, Akitas, Alaskan Malamutes, Siberian Huskies, Wolf-hybrids.

Some guests have pet allergies and as such certain units are not authorzied for pets. Please be respectful of this policy. If it is found that you have an unapproved pet in your unit, you can be evicted without refund. There is a minimum of a $150 charge per unathorized pet in a unit.

MINIMUM STAYS
Some seasons will have minimum night requirements depending on availability. Exceptions will be made if nights rented fall between two other reservations and the minimum is not possible. An additional housekeeping fee may be added for reservations with two or less paid nights. Amounts vary depending on the size of the cabin. This type of reservation cannot be booked online, it must be booked by calling our office.

PAYMENTS
One night's rent plus the Administrative/Hot Tub fee with a major credit card (Visa, Mastercard, Discover) is required to confirm a reservation. Sorry, but no personal or business checks accepted unless received at least 30 days prior to your scheduled date of arrival. Church checks are permitted with approval and tax ID information.

NON-REFUNDABLE DAMAGE WAIVER
In lieu of a normal security deposit there will be a damage waiver fee applied to each reservation of $45. The damage waiver covers up to $1,500 in ACCIDENTAL damages, such as broken kitchenware, coffee pot, etc. This does not cover non-accidental damage to furniture and electronics (i.e. damaged television, broken VCR/DVD, broken bed frame, broken sleeper sofa, etc.) Guest will be responsible for all intentional or reckless damages, and the credit card on file will be charged. Guest also authorizes agent to charge any expenses relating to intentional or reckless damage, cleaning of the unit beyond a normal cabin clean (EX: heavy partying, trash, etc.), or theft of any property from the unit, to the credit card on file for that cabin.

The guest who uses their credit card for the deposit is considered the responsible party, and all necessary charges concerning said cabin will be charged to the credit card on file, no matter who in the group caused the damage.

DAMAGES TO THE RENTAL UNIT
Guests accept responsibility for any non-incidental issues found by the management company upon departure not reported by Guest at check-in. The credit card on file will immediately be charged for any damage to the cabin noted on departure inspection.
Guest understands that the cabin must be left in proper condition upon departure (dirty dishes in dishwasher; garbage bagged; etc ) and that Guest will be billed for any additional housekeeping required for both inside the cabin and on the grounds surrounding and below the unit (please follow the garbage pick up schedule provided on the Guest Information Update or Guest Information Guide provided at check-in).

FEES
In accordance with our commitment to excellence and the Sevier County Health Department, all hot tubs are drained, cleaned and refilled prior to each check-in. Because of this, and all the processing involved with booking reservations, a $45 Administrative Fee will be added to each reservation.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Sep 20 to Sep 21 Min Stay 2 nights 198 USD
Sep 22 to Sep 26 Min Stay 2 nights 198 USD
Sep 27 to Sep 28 Min Stay 2 nights 292 USD
Sep 29 to Sep 30 Min Stay 2 nights 243 USD
Oct 1 to Oct 3 Min Stay 2 nights 280 USD
Oct 4 to Oct 5 Min Stay 2 nights 310 USD
Oct 6 to Oct 10 Min Stay 2 nights 291 USD
Oct 11 to Oct 12 Min Stay 2 nights 310 USD
Oct 13 to Oct 17 Min Stay 2 nights 291 - 304 USD
Oct 18 to Oct 19 Min Stay 2 nights 324 USD
Oct 20 to Oct 24 Min Stay 2 nights 277 USD
Oct 25 to Oct 26 Min Stay 2 nights 295 USD
Oct 27 to Oct 31 Min Stay 2 nights 255 - 277 USD
Nov 1 to Nov 2 Min Stay 2 nights 246 USD
Nov 3 to Nov 7 Min Stay 2 nights 207 USD
Nov 8 to Nov 10 Min Stay 2 nights 336 USD
Nov 11 to Nov 14 Min Stay 2 nights 207 - 227 USD
Nov 15 to Nov 16 Min Stay 2 nights 271 USD
Nov 17 to Nov 21 Min Stay 2 nights 250 USD
Nov 22 to Nov 24 Min Stay 2 nights 298 - 328 USD
Nov 25 to Nov 30 Min Stay 2 nights 448 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 5 Min Stay 2 nights 233 USD
Dec 6 to Dec 7 Min Stay 2 nights 279 USD
Dec 8 to Dec 12 Min Stay 2 nights 239 USD
Dec 13 to Dec 14 Min Stay 2 nights 279 USD
Dec 15 to Dec 19 Min Stay 2 nights 239 USD
Dec 20, 2019 to Jan 4, 2020 Min Stay 2 nights 387 - 445 USD

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 5 to Jan 9 Min Stay 2 nights 202 - 211 USD
Jan 10 to Jan 11 Min Stay 2 nights 231 USD
Jan 12 to Jan 16 Min Stay 2 nights 202 USD
Jan 17 to Jan 19 Min Stay 2 nights 246 USD
Jan 20 to Jan 23 Min Stay 2 nights 202 USD
Jan 24 to Jan 25 Min Stay 2 nights 231 USD
Jan 26 to Jan 30 Min Stay 2 nights 202 USD
Jan 31 to Feb 1 Min Stay 2 nights 231 USD
Feb 2 to Feb 6 Min Stay 2 nights 202 USD
Feb 7 to Feb 8 Min Stay 2 nights 231 USD
Feb 9 to Feb 12 Min Stay 2 nights 202 USD
Feb 13 to Feb 15 Min Stay 2 nights 302 - 315 USD
Feb 16 to Feb 20 Min Stay 2 nights 202 - 262 USD
Feb 21 to Feb 22 Min Stay 2 nights 231 USD
Feb 23 to Feb 27 Min Stay 2 nights 202 USD
Feb 28 to Feb 29 Min Stay 2 nights 231 USD
Mar 1 to Mar 5 Min Stay 2 nights 207 - 217 USD
Mar 6 to Mar 7 Min Stay 2 nights 289 USD
Mar 8 to Mar 12 Min Stay 2 nights 257 - 268 USD
Mar 13 to Mar 14 Min Stay 2 nights 289 USD
Mar 15 to Mar 19 Min Stay 2 nights 246 USD
Mar 20 to Mar 21 Min Stay 2 nights 325 USD
Mar 22 to Mar 26 Min Stay 2 nights 325 USD
Mar 27 to Mar 28 Min Stay 2 nights 325 USD
Mar 29 to Apr 2 Min Stay 2 nights 290 USD
Apr 3 to Apr 4 Min Stay 2 nights 325 USD
Apr 5 to Apr 9 Min Stay 2 nights 290 USD
Apr 10 to Apr 12 Min Stay 2 nights 325 USD
Apr 13 to Apr 16 Min Stay 2 nights 225 - 227 USD
Apr 17 to Apr 18 Min Stay 2 nights 265 USD
Apr 19 to Apr 23 Min Stay 2 nights 227 USD
Apr 24 to Apr 25 Min Stay 2 nights 265 USD
Apr 26 to Apr 30 Min Stay 2 nights 227 USD
May 1 to May 2 Min Stay 2 nights 254 USD
May 3 to May 7 Min Stay 2 nights 227 USD
May 8 to May 9 Min Stay 2 nights 254 USD
May 10 to May 14 Min Stay 2 nights 227 USD
May 15 to May 16 Min Stay 2 nights 290 USD
May 17 to May 21 Min Stay 2 nights 258 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 2 nights 367 USD
May 25 to May 28 Min Stay 2 nights 258 - 306 USD
May 29 to May 30 Min Stay 2 nights 290 USD
May 31 to Jun 4 Min Stay 2 nights 302 USD
Jun 5 to Jun 6 Min Stay 2 nights 336 USD
Jun 7 to Jun 11 Min Stay 2 nights 329 USD
Jun 12 to Jun 13 Min Stay 2 nights 336 USD
Jun 14 to Jun 18 Min Stay 2 nights 329 USD
Jun 19 to Jun 20 Min Stay 2 nights 336 USD
Jun 21 to Jun 25 Min Stay 2 nights 329 USD
Jun 26 to Jun 27 Min Stay 2 nights 336 USD
Jun 28 to Jun 30 Min Stay 2 nights 300 - 316 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 2 nights 460 - 502 USD
Jul 6 to Aug 1 Min Stay 2 nights 306 - 366 USD
Aug 2 to Aug 6 Min Stay 2 nights 302 - 316 USD
Aug 7 to Aug 8 Min Stay 2 nights 309 USD
Aug 9 to Aug 13 Min Stay 2 nights 302 USD
Aug 14 to Aug 15 Min Stay 2 nights 309 USD
Aug 16 to Aug 20 Min Stay 2 nights 254 USD
Aug 21 to Aug 22 Min Stay 2 nights 271 USD
Aug 23 to Aug 27 Min Stay 2 nights 254 USD
Aug 28 to Aug 29 Min Stay 2 nights 271 USD
Aug 30 to Aug 31 Min Stay 2 nights 254 USD
Sep 1 to Sep 3 Min Stay 2 nights 227 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 6 Min Stay 2 nights 271 USD
Sep 7 to Sep 10 Min Stay 2 nights 227 USD
Sep 11 to Sep 12 Min Stay 2 nights 265 USD
Sep 13 to Sep 17 Min Stay 2 nights 227 USD
Sep 18 to Sep 19 Min Stay 2 nights 265 USD

Weekly

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Dec 20, 2019 to Jan 4, 2020 Min Stay 7 nights 2,641 - 2,674 USD

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jul 6 to Aug 1 Min Stay 7 nights 1,835 - 2,070 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (26 raters)
Property condition (26 raters)
Location (26 raters)
Cleanliness (26 raters)
Services from rental manager (26 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! We booked Moonshiners View for a week long stay while our son's travel baseball team played at Ripken in Pigeon Forge. It was close enough for a quick 15 minute commute, but far enough away from the "touristy" feel of Pigeon Forge. The cabin was great! The kids LOVED the large movie screen downstairs! Only downside to this cabin was the narrow road leading to it (we have a big truck) and the steep driveway, but it wouldn't deter us from staying again! Thanks Elk Springs! Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals; Monday, August 5, 2019 We love to hear about great family experiences with our company! You chose a beautiful cabin to relax in and get away from the everyday hustle and bustle of life. With all the great amenities the cabin has to offer, the theater room is always a favorite. We enjoyed having you as our guests, and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!
- Colleen S.
Reviewed On: 8/5/2019
Horrible Terrible- couldn’t even stay there. Had to book a hotel. Completely filthy Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals; Monday, August 5, 2019 Thank you for your review, Kathryn. While we do appreciate all feedback, this is definitely very worrisome to us, as we did not get any reports from you while you were staying in the cabin. We hold ourselves to a high standard of excellence with the upkeeps and cleanliness of each of our rental properties. To hear that the cabin was filthy is alarming, and I can assure you we will look into this. However, please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay if you find anything that is not up to par. We offer 24/7 staff assistance, and we want nothing more than our guests to feel as though they have a home away from home while staying with us
Reviewed On: 8/4/2019
A great place to stay Moonshiners view was the best place we have ever stayed in. It was clean and well furnished and you can't beat the view. Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals; Monday, April 22, 2019 We appreciate your business and your wonderful 5-star review, John. We certainly agree! Moonshiners View is a beautiful cabin with a fantastic view of The Great Smoky Mountains. We truly enjoyed having you as our guests, and we hope you will make plans to visit with us again very soon. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!
- John S.
Reviewed On: 4/22/2019
Beautiful setting Clean and beautiful quiet environment Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals; Saturday, May 4, 2019 Thank you for your wonderful 5 Star review, Hayrullah! We are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!
- Hayrullah M.
Reviewed On: 5/3/2019
Much Needed Rest Quiet and serene. The cabin is well maintained and located in a peaceful setting. Please note the driveway is steep. It is nestled well off the beaten path. Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals; Wednesday, June 19, 2019 Thank you for your kind review, Julie! We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Although the drive to this cabin is easily navigated, the driveway is steep. The views surrounding this cabin certainly make a momentary challenge worth the effort. Often times, to get the best views, there may be steep roads or driveways. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!
Reviewed On: 6/18/2019
Quiet place Quiet, off the beating path. The theater area was nice and utilized almost every night. Amenities were a perfect fit. Has a bedroom downstairs and a futon bed if it is needed. King in the loft with an awesome view of the Smoky’s in the morning. Perfect grilling deck. The driveway is tricky and steep. The driveway design makes it difficult to get into the house and is slick if it rains. Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals; Monday, July 15, 2019 Thank you for your kind review, Christopher. We are pleased to hear that you had such a great time at Moonshiners View. You definitely chose a great cabin to relax in and enjoy some time away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We are sorry that that driveway and parking was not to your liking at this cabin. We have several cabins to choose from and I am sure one of our experienced Reservation Specialist will be happy to help you find the perfect cabin for your next booking. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking.
- Christopher M.
Reviewed On: 7/15/2019
A NO HASSLE VACATION The driveway was scary. The house could have updated or modern decore like the Urban Cowboy does. Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals; Wednesday, April 18, 2018 Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Jennifer. The driveway can be a little intimidating at first, however, any intimidation will certainly disappear once you gaze at the breathtaking views inside this luxurious cabin. The decor inside this cabin was hand picked to deliver a much different feel than Urban Cowboy. They each have their own style. Please contact us when you are ready to start planning your next visit. One of our experienced Sales Representatives will be happy to assist you. We have a great selection of cabins with varying decor and are sure to find the perfect one for your next get-away. We sincerely apologize for any confusion and hope we will see you again soon.
- Jennifer M.
Reviewed On: 4/17/2018
moonshiners The experience was pretty nice the cabin wasn't like the description or pictures. the drive way was a nightmare to park in and get of. Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals; Wednesday, April 25, 2018 Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Tony! We are pleased that you enjoyed the cabin. However, it is regrettable that the driveway caused issues for you. We do offer several luxury cabins and many of them are much easier to access. We hope you will choose to visit Elk Springs again during your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains.
Reviewed On: 4/25/2018
Disappointed I'm going to post a more thourough review on Trip Advisor but we were disappointed in this cabin. The floors were dirty, the deck needed to be swept, the TV in the master bedroom is tiny and the beds were very uncomfortable and wrapped in plastic, there was a remote control in the basement that had a screw sticking out of the back that my daughter got injured on. We ended up leaving a day early because we were disappointed and my daughter could not do a lot of the activities because her hand was hurt. We sent an e-mail telling the staff we were leaving early and about the screw and didn't even get an apology. Also, the layout of the cabin is ridiculous and the bathroom upstairs is a joke. The driveway is very difficult to get up and down as well. I pulled out one of the dresser drawers in the master bedroom to get a blanket and the whole drawer fell out because the dresser was not put together properly and the drawers were not on tracks. The positives are the location is nice and the cabin has a nice game room and movie theater screen. Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals; Tuesday, August 14, 2018 We are very sorry that you were disappointed with your recent stay at this cabin. We welcome the opportunity to remedy any issues you may encounter during your stay. We apologize for the oversight in not responding to your email and hope your daughter is ok. In spite of all the negativity you reported with this cabin, we do manage many others in Gatlinburg and the surrounding areas and we sincerely hope you will consider a future stay with us in a cabin more suited to your liking.
- Wayne H.
Reviewed On: 8/3/2018
Beautiful Cabin The cabin was beautiful. Pride of ownership was evident. Hot tub and view were perfect. We also enjoyed the projection movie screen and theater chairs. The view from the master bedroom was awesome. The only complaint is something Elk Springs couldn’t control and that was construction from neighboring properties. It gets harder and harder to “get away from it all”. Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals; Monday, June 25, 2018 Thank you for your wonderful review, Kathleen. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your recent cabin stay. Moonshiners View is certainly a great cabin to enjoy the beautiful mountain area. We are very sorry if the construction caused a hindrance during your stay. You are correct, unfortunately, we do not have control over this. We hope that you will make plans to stay with us again in the future. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings.
Reviewed On: 6/25/2018
Would Stay Again The cabin was lovely and very clean<br/>We had some issues in the basement with fleas but the company was understanding and helpful during the situation. The driveway was very steep and I can't imagine a car being able to use the driveway. Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals; Friday, August 31, 2018 Laura, thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate your business. We are so very sorry about the fleas that were brought in by a pet from a previous guest. This cabin is not pet friendly and they never should have done that. We did get the cabin treated right away and sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with this issue. We agree that the driveway is steep and unfortunately we have no way to improve it being the cabin sits on top of a mountain. We are fortunate in the fact that it is on a dead end road and you can park alongside the road if you feel unable to navigate the driveway. We hope you will consider a future stay with us and welcome the opportunity to assist you in finding a cabin more suited to your liking.
Reviewed On: 8/31/2018
Moonshiners View Review The pictures for this cabin peaked my interest but you really can't appreciate it until you see it for yourself. We were not disappointed. The cabin is very comfortable and has everything you need. With just a few days, it was a struggle not to not just forget about Gatlinburg and the surrounding area to stay at the cabin and relax. We spent mornings and nights on the back porch just taking in the view. The check in and check out process is a snap. I definitely agree with the previous comment to back in the driveway. The cabin is just about at the end of the road and there is a spot at the end where you can turn around. This makes process much easier. Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals; Friday, September 7, 2018 Thank you for your kind review, Kevin! We are delighted to hear your stay was exceptional. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to The Great Smoky Mountains. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!
- Kevin B.
Reviewed On: 9/7/2018
Weekend Getaway I was very pleased with Moonshiners View and Elk Springs Resorts during my recent stay. From the original booking to the end it was very easy. They texted me the morning of my first day with a key code and that the unit was ready. <br/><br/>When we arrived the unit was clean and neat. Everything was in working order. The main floor is nice and cozy and leads to a covered back balcony. On the balcony is a decent size hot tub and a wonderful view. <br/><br/>It is about 5-10 minutes from town and about 15 minutes from downtown Gatlinburg if there is minimal traffic. <br/><br/>Heads up on a couple items. The driveway is extremely steep. However there is a turnaround / parking area about 50 feet past this cabin. It was easier to park there instead of the driveway. Also, I am generally good with directions but we drove in at night and it was tough finding it the first time. I recommend trying to get in early as it was a little easier to navigate.<br/><br/>Overall it was a wonderful cabin and we would definitely stay again. Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals; Thursday, November 15, 2018 Thank you for your wonderful review, John! We are happy you enjoyed your stay, however, disheartened to hear you had difficulties with the directions and the parking. The driveway is steep and many of our guests find that parking at the turnaround or in the area right above the cabin is usually easier. We recommend using the directions provided in locating the cabin. Although GPS and Google Maps are accurate in most of the areas, some of our guests have had issues with the routes they provided for this property. Our staff members personally drive the routes we recommend, and although they may not always be the quickest route, they are the easiest. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Reviewed On: 11/15/2018
Awesome!!! The property was fantastic!! Deeply recommended to stay with Elk Springs!! Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals; Wednesday, January 23, 2019 Thank you for your fantastic 5-star review, Lazaro! It is great to hear you had such a great stay with us. We appreciate all recommendations and we hope you will make plans to visit with us again very soon also. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!
- Lazaro D.
Reviewed On: 1/22/2019
Wonderful vacation This was my husband and my 6th anniversary. We always try to plan a trip around this time of the year to celebrate the happiness day of our life. This trip did just that. We were very impressed with the cabin and its seclusion. We throughly enjoyed our week. We will be staying with this company again. <br/>The only complaint we have about the property is the driveway!!! It truly deserves a 5 star rating but I have to give it a 4 just due to the difficulty of parking. Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals; Sunday, March 26, 2017 Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your special celebration, Brooke! Congratulations! We are excited you enjoyed your stay. We agree. the driveway can be a bit challenging. The top-notch amenities along with the views you will wake to each morning far surpass any challenge experienced. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider making Elk Springs Resort a part of your anniversary plans for many years to come.
Reviewed On: 3/24/2017
Moonshiners View Awesome view of mountains! The movie room was great, but could only play DVDs/Blu-Ray and was not connected to a cable TV box. Refrigerator, dishwasher, oven/stove, microwave, hot tub, and washer seemed new and in great shape. The dryer seemed noisy. Water pressure seemed low, so the fill and rinse cycles on the washing machine took quite a while, but there was enough pressure for showers. No flow control knob on showers. Furniture was in good condition. Pool table not quite level. The small futon loveseat shown next to the pool table in some of the website photos is not there. Some windows were dirty on the outside. Parking area was at the bottom of a short, curved, steep incline and very small, requiring multiple 3-pt turns to turn around. The only bedroom with a door did not have an attached bathroom. Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals; Thursday, April 6, 2017 Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Alan. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve the quality of each stay. Thank you for bringing these items to our attention. Your feedback has been forwarded to our maintenance department for evaluation. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you find that you need our assistance during your stay. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure that any need that arises can be handled quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg.
Reviewed On: 4/2/2017
Wonderful Labor Day Weekend Stay! My family had a wonderful time & we were very impressed by the cleanliness and beautiful views. The kids loved their own space downstairs!<br/>Regarding the rental company, I arrived at 10:30 p.m. and the AC was not cooling so I called. Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals sent a repairman out immediately that night and we were cool within a couple of hours. Awesome customer service! Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals; Friday, September 8, 2017 Thank you for your wonderful review, Leslie! We are pleased that you and your children has such a great experience. We certainly apologize that the AC was not running properly on your arrival but we are glad to hear your experienced maintenance men were able to address this in a timely manner. We hope you will visit us again during your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains!
Reviewed On: 9/6/2017
Summer Escape The cabin was neat and clean and big enough for 6 guests but we were four and was perfect. They have one bedroom in basement and one is on upper level with half bath but open and view was great from that bed in the morning, but no privacy for closed bedroom door. Parking was not flat and just enough for one car. Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals; Friday, August 18, 2017 Thank you for your for your kind review Priti. We are pleased to hear you had such a great cabin stay. Thank you for your business and we hope you will visit us again during your next trip to Gatlinburg!
- Priti P.
Reviewed On: 8/17/2017
Great Weekend Getaway We absolutely loved our stay at Moonshiners View! The cabin was clean and the perfect size for two couples, we could of brought the kids and still had plenty of room! The views were amazing, especially waking up in the loft and looking out on the mountains! The cabin was very close to both Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg strip, yet we could never hear any traffic noise. The driveway is extremely steep so be sure to have a 4 wheel drive vehicle and we found it easiest to back into it. I would definitely visit again! Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals; Tuesday, September 26, 2017 Thank you for your fantastic review, Lauren! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Moonshiners View! We certainly agree, this cabin is in such a great location and offers some spectacular views. It sounds like you chose the perfect cabin for a relaxing getaway. We look forward to your next visit with us! Hurry back, new adventure awaits.
- Lauren C.
Reviewed On: 9/26/2017
Moonshiner Review I wish the address was displayed on or by the house. Had difficulty finding it. Enjoyed the aquarium and the comedy barn. Traffic was horrible. Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals; Tuesday, October 17, 2017 We appreciate your business Nick. In an attempt to avoid confusion, we do send out emails prior to arrival with an address for GPS and turn-by-turn directions to the cabin. We also offer 24/7 staff assistance if you have any troubles finding your cabin. We hope that the difficulty locating the cabin and traffic did not affect your cabin stay. We hope you will join us again during your next trip to Gatlinburg. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.
- Nick R.
Reviewed On: 10/17/2017
Moonshine nightmare The driveway is almost unusable. If I would not of had a four wheel drive I would not have been able to get in the driveway. Advertised as 2 king suites, when there was only one king bed upstairs and the downstairs one was a queen at best. Carpeting in the "theater" room was dirty, lumpy and smelly. It was so cold down there that even with the furnace running upstairs and the fireplace going it was below any comfortable temp. The only closet in the whole cabin is in the bedroom downstairs. You have to just find places to try to hang your things. They did have a rack on the wall upstairs and another over the door but still very inconvenient. The window shades were missing from the front and back doors and when I called I was told that they were on order. Then I was told that they would have to measure for them and be ordered. Never did see them put up. Bathrooms have terrible ventilation, maybe the vents need cleaning, and all the bathrooms have a nasty smell. Customers should be told about the driveway and parking and only one closet in the cabin. Very disappointed and even though I have been renting from Elk Springs for years, I will be looking elsewhere the next time. Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals; Thursday, November 2, 2017 Thank you for your honest review, Garry. We appreciate your feedback as it helps to ensure that we are constantly improving. As you know from previous visits, this is not indicative of a usual stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the issues you faced and rest assured they have been reported to the proper departments. We do show a few concerns you reported during your stay with us and we truly appreciate this. However, we were not made aware of your concerns with the cleanliness of the cabin. We take pride in our cabins and have won awards for our cleanliness. If we are not meeting these standards, we definitely want to be made aware. Please know it was not our intention to disappoint you. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts.
- Garry M.
Reviewed On: 11/2/2017
Great place to relax and enjoy the view This rental experience was top notch. Cabin was spectacular with a gorgeous view. Our family enjoyed the hot tub on the deck and the huge entertainment center in the basement. The only issue was parking our truck in the driveway. It was too steep to get in the driveway. We parked in the cove at the corner of the street. Very close to downtown Gatlinburg. Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals; Wednesday, October 25, 2017 Thank you for your wonderful review, Christy. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Moonshiners View. This cabin definitely has some amazing views and is perfect for relaxing and creating lasting memories together. It is truly a hidden gem! We are sorry that you had issues with the driveway. Sometimes being in the mountains, this is inevitable. We truly hope you will join us again during your next trip to Gatlinburg.
- Christy C.
Reviewed On: 10/25/2017
Great cabin stay! Nice clean cabin and close to downtown Gatlinburg. The whole family enjoyed the stay. Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals; Sunday, January 7, 2018 Thank you for your fantastic review, William. We are pleased that you and your family had such a great cabin stay! We hope you will visit again during your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains. Please keep in mind, as repeat customers you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!
- William G.
Reviewed On: 1/6/2018
Amazing cabin The cabin was very well maintained, family friendly, with a great view. My family and I truly enjoyed our stay😀. Just an fyi... when you park, back down the driveway, it makes it easier to leave. Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals; Thursday, March 1, 2018 As always, we are happy to hear of another family experience! Moonshiners View is a perfect place to escape from the hustle and bustle of everyday life and we hope you will make plans to visit us again very soon. Please keep in mind, as repeat customers you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!
Reviewed On: 2/28/2018
moonshiners view should tell renters about the driveway and how hard it's to get out. Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals; Wednesday, January 31, 2018 Thank you for your honest review, Marc. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps to ensure we are constantly improving. I have forwarded your suggestion to the proper department for review. We truly hope that the driveway did not hinder your entire visit and you were able to enjoy some relaxation at the Moonshiners View cabin. Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts.
Reviewed On: 1/30/2018
Beautiful cabin with spectacular views! The cabin is beautiful! We were so pleasantly surprised to find the cabin impeccably clean & decorated so nicely. The staff checked on us although we did not need a thing. The location is perfect. Close to downtown Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge. The view from our cabin was gorgeous! The cabin is stocked with everything one might need however my only suggestion is to bring some of your own towels. We had a wonderful stay & will definitely be back! We highly recommend this cabin! Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals; Monday, April 2, 2018 Thank you for your fantastic 5 star review, Gina! It is delightful to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at Moonshiners View! We certainly agree, the view is incredible and the location is great for branching out into our little community. We appreciate all recommendations and look forward to serving you and your family again very soon!
- Gina S.
Reviewed On: 4/1/2018
Awesome view of mountains! The movie room was great, but could only play DVDs/Blu-Ray and was not connected to a cable TV box. Refrigerator, dishwasher, oven/stove, microwave, hot tub, and washer seemed new and in great shape. The dryer seemed noisy. Water pressure seemed low, so the fill and rinse cycles on the washing machine took quite a while, but there was enough pressure for showers. No flow control knob on showers. Furniture was in good condition. Pool table not quite level. The small futon loveseat shown next to the pool table in some of the website photos is not there. Some windows were dirty on the outside. Parking area was at the bottom of a short, curved, steep incline and very small, requiring multiple 3-pt turns to turn around. The only bedroom with a door did not have an attached bathroom.
Reviewed On: 4/2/2017
This was my husband and my 6th anniversary. We always try to plan a trip around this time of the year to celebrate the happiness day of our life. This trip did just that. We were very impressed with the cabin and its seclusion. We throughly enjoyed our week. We will be staying with this company again. <br/>The only complaint we have about the property is the driveway!!! It truly deserves a 5 star rating but I have to give it a 4 just due to the difficulty of parking.
Reviewed On: 3/24/2017

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Aug 07, 2015.
  • This owner / manager has completed 1 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Sep 18, 2019
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Jun 12, 2017
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Enjoy Fantastic Views your

ID 235076 - 3 beds (2 king and 1 other). Base rent is for 6 occupants.
Gatlinburg Accommodations
Enjoy fantastic views, your own private theater room, pool table, hot tub and luxury furnishings located in the Arts and Crafts Community just 8 minutes to downtown Gatlinburg.. Gather with your friends or family for a weekend or how about a full week getaway in Gatlinburg. You may not even want to leave the cabin with amenities including a 9 foot theater screen and projector, pool table, hot tub, high speed wireless internet and luxury furniture. If you do choose to leave, you are just 8 minutes to downtown Gatlinburg and 2 minutes to the Arts and Crafts Community.



The cabin features 2 full bedrooms and 2 full baths, fully equipped kitchen, gas grill and dining area. Gather around the fireplace or sit under one of the covered decks on a porch rocker. Plenty of flat parking. Washer and Dryer included for extended stays.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent
You wont be charged yet
🕔 24-Hour Confirmation

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543