×
max 14 guests      3 bedrooms      3 bathrooms
  • Attractions Attributes
    • arboretum
    • botanical garden
    • caves
    • churches
    • cinemas
    • library
    • museums
    • recreation center
    • restaurants
    • Churches
    • Health/Beauty/Spa
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • DVD Player
    • Games
    • Pool Table
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • Toys
    • Video Games
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
    • Games
    • Wireless Internet
    • Pool Table
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Fireplace
    • Hair Dryer
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
    • Tea Kettle
    • Wine Fridge
    • Keurig Machine
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • antiquing
    • bird watching
    • horseback riding
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • walking
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • fitness center
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • laundromat
    • massage therapist
    • medical services
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Deck / Patio
    • Golf
    • Outdoor Grill
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Hot Tub
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • basketball court
    • cycling
    • golf
    • hiking
    • swimming
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
  • Suitability_chkbox Attributes
    • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Air Conditioning
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Fireplace
    • Iron
    • Hair Dryer
    • Cable
    • DVD
    • Games
    • Clothes Hangers
    • Heat
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
  • Culture Attributes
    • arboretum
    • Caves
    • Museums
    • Recreation Center
    • Botanical Garden
    • Library
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Balcony
    • BBQ Grill
    • Gas Grill
    • Hot Tub
    • Private Entrance
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Close to Town
    • Near Public Transportation

Loading...

Terms

The Property Manager (hereafter referred to as "we", "us", or "our") provides rental management services on behalf of homeowners ("Owners") who rent their properties (including the associated fixtures and furnishings)(the “Home”) to guests (the "Guest" or "you") seeking accommodations on a short term or long term basis (collectively, the “Services”). We are the Owner's property manager and authorized agent, who will perform the Services related to your reservation. By using the Home and Services, you agree to comply with and be legally bound by the terms and conditions of this guest agreement (the "Agreement"). This Agreement only applies to short term rentals and not long term rentals, which will be governed by the specific terms of your lease agreement with us.

1. Policies: Please treat our Owner's Home with the care you would at your own home and abide by following policies:

*Behave as you would in any home in which you live, with respect for property and neighbors.
*Unless otherwise stated in the Home listing, you must be over the age of 25.
*You will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period and other occupants of the Home during your stay will be family members, friends, responsible adults or children under direct adult supervision.
*Do not exceed the maximum occupancy of the Home.
*No parties, noise that can be heard beyond the home lot line or in adjacent units, or any illegal activity may occur at the Home.
*No pets are allowed unless otherwise noted for specific properties and where you have paid a pet fee in connection with your booking in advance of your reservation.
*No smoking is allowed in or around any Home.
*Check-in time is 3pm and check-out time is 10am - we will notify you via email in advance if early check-in or late check-out will be available.
*Please use common courtesy at the home by keeping it clean, reporting any problems or damages, washing dishes as used, taking garbage to the outside bins, leaving towels in the bathrooms and sheets in the bedrooms, and not re-arranging furniture.

2. Cleaning: Each home will be cleaned and inspected by third-party cleaning contractors after your departure. We ask you to help us enable the cleaning crews as much as possible. They will appreciate simple things like leaving the home tidy, running the dishwasher, starting to wash the towels, and taking out the trash.

3. Swimming Pools, Hot Tubs, or Beach: If the home that you have reserved includes a pool or hot tub, or is on a beach, these can all be obviously dangerous. Guests should observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the home and supervise all children at all times. Lifeguards are not provided. Decks and patios can be slippery when wet and can result in injury to anyone who is not careful. Guest accept and assumes all risks involved in or related to the use of a pool, hot tub, beach and deck/patio areas.

4. Home Damage Waiver: Each guest will be offered an optional Damage Waiver that protects you against unintended damage done to the Property. This is not insurance, and the Damage Waiver does not apply to intentional damage done by the Guest or your guests, or excessive wear and tear due to parties, smoking, pets or otherwise, or additional cleaning charges due to stains or spills, or fines incurred by the police or HOA due to noise, excessive trash or parking, or damage over the purchased amounts of either $3,000 or $5,000. If Tenant does not wish to purchase this Damage Waiver, a security deposit of $3,000, $5,000, or greater depending on Property will be required at the time of booking. If a Home requires an additional security deposit, we will explain this to you before confirming a reservation. Guest acknowledges that any damage or fines not covered by the Damage Waiver or above the amount of any security deposit can be charged to Guest (and Guest’s card on file). The Damage Waiver can be purchased up to the day prior to your reservation but not after it has started. You do not have to purchase this Damage Waiver. Please contact the Property Manager directly at if you do not wish to purchase the Damage Waiver.

5. Excessive Wear and Tear, Noise and Occupancy: If excessive wear and tear is found for the Home, or additional cleaning is necessary due to spills, trash left on site, stains to furniture, carpeting, linens, paint, wallpaper, or flooring, Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest for additional fees. Tenant will be provided with a receipt for any additional fees incurred upon request or as required by local laws or regulations. If at any time the maximum number of the Home’s occupants is exceeded or if we receive information about excessive noise, the Property Manager has the right to evict Guest and all occupants immediately and to charge Guest a minimum service fee of $250 with no refund for the balance of the remaining reservation. If any sign of smoking is discovered Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. Unless the reservation for the Home specifically allows a pet, if any sign of a pet is discovered, then Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. The Property Manager will return any balance of a security deposit to Guest, less any charges or amounts owed by Guest, within fourteen (14) days after the end of the reservation or as otherwise required by local laws or regulations. Any charges owed by Guest may be charged by the Property Manager to Guest’s card on file in addition to seeking any relief provided by law.

6. Maintenance and Access: We have the right to enter the home at any time during guest stay and we will diligently attempt to address maintenance issues as they occur. This is an associated risk of renting a single family residence or condo. If a maintenance issue occurs that cannot be fixed in a reasonable amount of time, and significantly affects your stay; we reserve the right to refund at our discretion or offer to relocate you to another home.

7. Phone and Internet: Unless otherwise specified, all homes are equipped with a high-speed Wi-Fi connection where service is available and we will provide you with any required Wi-Fi passwords. We do not provide a land line phones for all homes and suggest that you please use your mobile phone or Wi-Fi enabled phone for calls.

8. Furnished Rental and Supplies: The Property Manager's properties are fully furnished properties that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings unless otherwise specified. A limited starter supply of paper products, bath and dish soap are provided, but will not be replaced if consumed during your stay so we recommend bringing additional personal items with you. Staples (salt, pepper, foils, wraps, etc) are generally stocked by the owner of the home, however the Property Manager cannot commit these supplies being present. Guest is responsible for replacing stocked items as they are consumed. If there is a special type of item you are accustomed to using please provide for those items by bringing them with you. Extra towels are always recommended for homes on the beach, or with a pool or hot tub.

9. Weather and Other Unforeseen Events: The Property Manager does not accept liability for any inconveniences arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, electricity or plumbing, damage caused by weather/road conditions, natural disasters, acts of God or other reasons beyond its control. No refunds will be given for any delays or cancellations due to such conditions. Travel Insurance is highly recommended for any stay.

10. Homeowners Association: The Property Manager cannot warrant the usability or condition of amenities provided through homeowner associations, including, but not limited to pools, hot tubs, club houses, tennis courts, golf facilities, and picnic & beach facilities.

11. Indemnity: Neither Owner nor the Property Manager assumes any liability for loss, theft, damage or injury to Guest, his/her guests or other occupants in the Home. The Guest, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner and the Property Manager from any and all claims, demands and causes of action by reason of any injury or whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the Guest, his/her guests or other occupants of the Home as a result of, or in connection with the occupancy of the Home and agrees to hold Owner and the Property Manager free and harmless of any claim or suit arising therefrom. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this Agreement, or their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorney fees and costs.

12. Sale Contingency: In the rare event the Home that that you have reserved is for sale, and/or is under a contract to sell, the Property Manager reserves the right to provide Guest with a comparable home at no additional cost to the Guest. Showings during occupancy are by appointment only at your prior approval.

13. Payment and Cancellations: We accept all major credit cards. For reservations made more than 30 days in advance, we only charge a deposit of 10% of the total reservation upon booking, with full payment due 30 days prior to check-in. For all reservations made within 30 days of check-in, we collect payment in full at the time of booking. All reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all guest payments are non-refundable.

14. Other Terms and Conditions: Your booking is subject to the the Property Manager 's Terms, Privacy Policy and this Guest Agreement which can be found at /terms. Additionally, where specifically required by the terms of any applicable laws, regulations or Homeowner's Association rules (as determined by the Property Manager), then this Rental Agreement shall constitute a lease of the premises. If you would like to extend your reservation for additional dates, please call us for availability and pricing.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2020

Rate Period Nightly
May 25 to Jul 1 Min Stay 2 nights 258 - 407 USD
Jul 2 to Jul 4 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat) 526 - 544 USD
Jul 5 to Aug 15 Min Stay 3 nights 400 - 431 USD
Aug 16 to Sep 3 Min Stay 3 nights 366 - 389 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 7 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 413 - 423 USD
Sep 8 to Sep 30 Min Stay 3 nights 297 - 343 USD
Oct 1 to Nov 22 Min Stay 3 nights 446 - 469 USD
Nov 23 to Nov 28 Min Stay 4 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 701 - 733 USD
Nov 29 to Nov 30 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Sun) 433 - 439 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 2 nights 292 - 326 USD
Dec 20, 2020 to Jan 2, 2021 Min Stay 5 nights 676 USD

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 3 to Jan 14 Min Stay 2 nights 292 - 326 USD
Jan 15 to Jan 17 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 335 - 338 USD
Jan 18 to Feb 11 Min Stay 2 nights 292 - 326 USD
Feb 12 to Feb 14 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 335 - 338 USD
Feb 15 to Feb 28 Min Stay 2 nights 292 - 326 USD
Mar 1 to Mar 11 Min Stay 2 nights 326 - 361 USD
Mar 12 to Mar 27 Min Stay 3 nights 389 - 412 USD
Mar 28 to May 27 Min Stay 2 nights 326 - 361 USD

Weekly

2020

Rate Period Weekly
May 25 to Jul 1 Min Stay 7 nights 1,769 - 2,427 USD
Jul 2 to Jul 4 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat) 3,674 - 3,703 USD
Jul 5 to Aug 15 Min Stay 7 nights 2,903 USD
Aug 16 to Sep 3 Min Stay 7 nights 2,639 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 7 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 2,893 - 2,923 USD
Sep 8 to Sep 30 Min Stay 7 nights 2,227 USD
Oct 1 to Nov 22 Min Stay 7 nights 3,200 USD
Nov 23 to Nov 28 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 4,841 - 5,099 USD
Nov 29 to Nov 30 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Sun) 3,019 - 3,039 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 7 nights 2,078 USD
Dec 20, 2020 to Jan 2, 2021 Min Stay 7 nights 4,735 USD

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 3 to Jan 14 Min Stay 7 nights 2,055 - 2,078 USD
Jan 15 to Jan 17 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 2,304 - 2,307 USD
Jan 18 to Feb 11 Min Stay 7 nights 2,078 USD
Feb 12 to Feb 14 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 2,304 - 2,307 USD
Feb 15 to Feb 28 Min Stay 7 nights 2,078 USD
Mar 1 to Mar 11 Min Stay 7 nights 2,276 - 2,319 USD
Mar 12 to Mar 27 Min Stay 7 nights 2,800 USD
Mar 28 to May 27 Min Stay 7 nights 2,319 USD

Long Term Stays

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
May 25 to Jul 1 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,483 - 9,651 USD
Jul 2 to Jul 4 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat) 30 14,985 - 15,006 USD
Jul 5 to Aug 15 Min Stay 30 nights 30 11,692 - 11,781 USD
Aug 16 to Sep 3 Min Stay 30 nights 30 10,526 - 10,585 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 7 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 11,787 - 11,793 USD
Sep 8 to Sep 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,957 - 9,082 USD
Oct 1 to Nov 22 Min Stay 30 nights 30 12,930 - 12,996 USD
Nov 23 to Nov 28 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 30 20,099 - 20,125 USD
Nov 29 to Nov 30 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Sun) 30 12,593 - 12,614 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,720 - 8,880 USD
Dec 20, 2020 to Jan 2, 2021 Min Stay 30 nights 30 18,535 - 18,742 USD

2021

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 3 to Jan 14 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,205 - 8,319 USD
Jan 15 to Jan 17 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 9,259 - 9,264 USD
Jan 18 to Feb 11 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,245 - 8,319 USD
Feb 12 to Feb 14 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 9,315 - 9,326 USD
Feb 15 to Feb 28 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,388 - 8,535 USD
Mar 1 to Mar 11 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,144 - 9,408 USD
Mar 12 to Mar 27 Min Stay 30 nights 30 11,189 - 11,288 USD
Mar 28 to May 27 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,283 - 9,350 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (30 raters)
Property condition (30 raters)
Location (30 raters)
Cleanliness (30 raters)
Services from rental manager (29 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Our escape to the mountains When we arrived at the cabin we were greeted with sign about surviving the fire! The layout of the cabin was perfect for our group. We had such a relaxing and enjoyable visit! The cabin was perfectly clean, and the games, pool table and hot tub gave us a lot to do. We even saw a bear in our last night! Highly recommend this great cabin!
Reviewed On: 4/23/2020
Very very nice clean within minutes from all attractions Peaceful relaxing over all really nice
- bradley h.
Reviewed On: 3/10/2020
FAMILY Reunion Everything went very well at the property accept the last night we were without power for at least 6 hours. It was stormy and a tree fell across the driveway. We contacted via text multiple times and a time was never given that it would be cleared. We needed to check-out and we ended up having to find a chainsaw on our own and clear the tree. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, November 4, 2019 Hi Laura, We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are thrilled you and your family chose our home for your family reunion. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate your feedback, remember that our guest hotline is available 24/7 if you ever need anything during your stay. We do show in our records that we did send out a professional to cut up and remove the tree within a few hours of your call, however, we apologize we were unable to do it quicker than that due to the storm. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we can’t wait to have you back again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 10/29/2019
Family Funtastic Everything in and around the cabin was good. The heat difference downstairs and kitchen level was hard to balance due to the gas fireplace. I would advise small hardwired baseboard type heaters in the downstairs bath and bedroom. Other than that issue it was great. Thank you for letting us stay. Two of our seven had not visited Gatlingburg in 30 years. They were surprised and pleased.<br/> Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, November 13, 2019 Hi Steven, Thank you so much for your review and we are happy to hear that you found our home to be a great fit for your trip. We loved having you and would love to host you again at any time in the future. – The TurnKey VR Team
- Steven B C.
Reviewed On: 11/12/2019
Great Vacation Home! We visit Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge at least once a year and this was one of the best rentals we have ever stayed in! The cabin was clean and spacious. Had enough room for our large family of 11. Liked the fact that each floor had it's own bedroom/bathroom. The kids loved the game room. The cabin is in a good location as long as you use Roaring Fork to Loop road to get there.
- James B.
Reviewed On: 12/17/2019
Great Getaway in the Smokies We wanted to get away from home this Christmas because our son had died unexpectedly this year but didn&#x2019;t want to go far - we loved Lazy Bear lodge because it had 3 floors for 3 couples with king beds and great bunks too. Well-stocked, close to Gatlinburg and easy to reach. Loved it!
- Susan W.
Reviewed On: 12/28/2019
Not enjoyable without electricity Although it was a clean and beautiful cabin, apparently the electrical service is shoddy. When we contacted the management company due to the lack of electricity, they sent us outside to check the breaker box, and to inquire with the closest cabin (a local resident) about their power. With paying over $400 per night, we were disappointed with the lack of generator or any other tool (flashlights, candles) to combat the lack of electricity, which made us unable to prepare for our early morning departure. Unfortunately, the management company, Turnkey Vacation Remtals, did not offer any help to ease our inconvenience, such as flashlights, a later check out, a different accommodation, or a refund for the night. <br/><br/>In addition, the climate control was extremely inconsistent. What was comfortable on the main level felt like a freezer on the ground floor. We contacted the management company before the trip to inquire about the coffee maker, in which they told us takes k-cups. When we arrived, there was no machine that took k-cups, so we brought the wrong type of coffee with us and had to go to the store to get the correct type of coffee. <br/><br/>Overall a very disappointing experience. Our compliments to the cleaning company, though. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, September 16, 2019 Hi Jason, Thank you so much for the feedback. We are sorry to hear that you felt our service was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that all guests have hassle-free, enjoyable stays at our properties. Our records indicate that the entire area suffered from power outages during your stay due to a storm that passed through during your stay. We apologize for the communication issues you experienced in preparing for your stay and have followed up with our team to ensure this does not happen again. If there is anything else we can do for you, just reach out and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 7/5/2019
Family Vacation The house was just what we needed for our family vacation. There were 6 adults and 3 children The game room was fun for all ages. The kids had a great time. The home was large and airy and the location super. Gatlinburg has plenty to do for all, great restaurants and shops. Dollywood and the Stamped Dinner Theatre were Great! A definite place to visit
- Patricia T.
Reviewed On: 7/23/2019
Comfortable Cabin Our extended family of 11 enjoyed a 4 night stay. The cabin is very conveniently located and in a lovely wooded setting. We had frequent bear sightings. The living areas and bedrooms were spacious, but we found the kitchen quite cramped and in need of replacement/addition of some basic cookware. Overall, it was adequately cleaned for our stay, but could definitely use a deep cleaning. We appreciated being able to have our dog accompany us on the trip, and wouldn&#x2019;t hesitate to stay here again. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, August 5, 2019 Hi Elysia, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our home. We are sorry to hear that there were kitchen items you needed during your stay and wish we would have known then so we could have helped while you were there. Always remember our 24/7 guest support line is always available for any questions or concerns you may have before, during or after your stay. Please know that we are doing a complete inventory of the kitchen and will replace or purchase items needed so that this will not be a concern moving forward. You were great guests and we would welcome the opportunity to host you again at any time. – The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 7/31/2019
Great space for a girl's weekend We had 11 girls in the cabin for a weekend. It was spacious and there was more than enough room for all of us. The cabin is decorated cutely, with a rustic theme throughout the home. Beds and couches are comfy. The balconies are wonderful and have a great view. The hot tub is huge and a bonus.
- Karen E.
Reviewed On: 7/16/2019
Weekend Getaway We loved our stay at Lazy Bear Lodge (sadly we did not see any bears as other guests have mentioned)! The cabin was clean and included all the necessary amenities (shampoo, conditioner, soap, toilet paper, paper towels, etc) though there is just enough for 2-3 days so if you are staying for a week remember to bring your own. There was enough parking for all 4 of our cars (and honestly there was room for a couple more). We really enjoyed the game room downstairs but spent most of our time on the 2nd floor common room. The hot tub was great after a long day walking downtown. <br/>Very close to downtown Gatlinburg at just a 5 minute drive. Our GPS took us on some very scary roads leading up to the cabin so here's a tip: if your GPS tells you to turn onto Silverbell Ln, keep going! Drive past the Roaring Fork Cottages and then turn right onto Loop Rd. Keep following this and you'll end up at Lazy Bear Lodge. You'll avoid some very steep and narrow roads if you aren't used to driving in the mountains. :) <br/>Will definitely stay here again!
- Hannah M.
Reviewed On: 8/7/2019
Great stay, would certainly stay again Just finished a Fall Break trip to Gatlinburg. Cabin was in great shape! We had three families in on the trip (11 people total) which split up very nicely with this cabin layout. My family has two small kiddos, and we enjoyed the upstairs room with the built-in bunkbeds. Hot tub was nice as the nights are cooling down. Lot of pool played in the downstairs "game area." Overall, we had a great experience with the cabin. I will say this regarding the road up to the cabin: my GPS directions led us in a road that was kinda steep but easily passable but my sister's GPS brought her in another way which was apparently more steep and sandy. Her Enclave got stuck in the sand and she had a trouble getting unstuck. Black bear next to her car watching the whole event! Not kidding, got the pic to prove it. Anyway, when going in I'd find Roaring Fork off 321, then to Loop Rd then Forrest Springs. I'm thinking she was on Silverbell Ln, may want to pass on that. Had a great time, would definitely choose this location again. We didn't walk to the strip from this location, but got out early and moved cars down to the strip with parking still easy to find. Would have loved a view of the strip from the cabin, but that's just being picky:) Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, October 25, 2019 Hi Derek, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear that the cabin worked out great for all three families. Thank you for your feedback on the directions to the home and we are working to improve our guest access instructions. You were the perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Derek S.
Reviewed On: 10/13/2019
Stayed October 2019 Wonderful cabin. Beautiful inside and out. Spacious, with a nice view off decks. Close to town, but feels secluded. Would definitely stay again. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Saturday, October 26, 2019 Hi Clifford, Thank you so much for your review and kind words about our property! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the view from the deck. You were the perfect guests, and we look forward to the next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 10/23/2019
Perfect Family Cabin in Gatlinburg Overall we had a great stay. We loved the layout, with large bedrooms and bathrooms on all 3 levels, this made it large enough for everyone to have privacy when needed. The pizza oven does not work and the gas grill was not working and usable during our stay (even though maintenance attempted to fix it) which was a disappoint. Other than that we had a great stay. The home is in a great location, is clean and we had a great time in the Smokey's! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, October 17, 2019 Hi Heidi, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We want to apologize for any issues you faced while staying at our property. We do appreciate you bringing these items to our attention as they have now been fixed. Thank you for accepting the compensation we offered for this trouble. You were the perfect guests, and we look forward to the next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Heidi S.
Reviewed On: 9/16/2019
MVIFI retreat to Lazy Bear Lodge We had a great experience at the Lazy Bear Lodge. We came for an innovation team retreat, and the space was perfect for our team of nine.
- Bo A.
Reviewed On: 6/5/2018
Great week vacation We spent our Spring Break at the Lazy Near Lodge and enjoyed every thing about it.Its a very Beautiful Cabin inThe Best Location you could ask for.We will definitely be back again&#xD83D;&#xDE0A;
- Mike H.
Reviewed On: 4/20/2018
Had a wonderful time! Instructions and directions were very user-friendly. The house and scenery were beautiful. The hot tub was huge but cold until we figured out how to turn on the heater.
Reviewed On: 5/1/2018
Nice stay! Beautiful place, very clean, and bears visited daily.
- Scarlett H.
Reviewed On: 10/2/2018
Centrally located Was great. Clean and as promised.
- susan c.
Reviewed On: 7/27/2018
Great time and excellent cabin The cabin was just as pictured and better. Everything was first rate. Be vigilant of bears though. My brother in law made the mistake of leaving his car window cracked and a bear ripped it out. Was really cool seeing the bears though. Just be sure not to leave windows open or food in the car. Will definitely be back.
Reviewed On: 9/26/2018
3 couples, parents get away. We enjoyed our stay very much. We had plenty of space and accommodations for 3 couples.The hosts were very nice. The location to downtown was excellent. We enjoyed watching and hearing the neighbors have their trees cut down ALL DAY Saturday. I would highly recommend this cabin.
- Judson C.
Reviewed On: 11/20/2018
Beautiful! Easy access to downtown.Great value This place was awesome! Very clean and just as described and we were only minutes from downtown Gatlingburg. This home is beautiful and comfortably accommodated our group of 13. Would definitely stay here again!!
Reviewed On: 11/27/2018
Lazy Bear a winner Beautiful cabin. perfect for family gathering. Very clean and comfortable.
- Ann A.
Reviewed On: 10/17/2018
Great cabin! We spent our honeymoon at Lazy Bear Lodge. Wonderful cabin, it is huge, a lot for 2 people but made my new bride very happy. We were granted early check in, and had just unloaded our car. It was hot out and I left the windows down in the car. Luckily the cleaning lady stopped in with some supplies for our stay and informed us to keep windows rolled up and car doors locked as we had a bear visiting daily. There were muddy bear paw prints on the doors as the bear was trying to open them! He climbed on the hood and roof of the car, but was gentle and didn't do any damage. We also got 5 min. of video of him in the early evening walking around the cabin. Very cool memory. very well appointed cabin, nicely decorated and clean. The only minor complaint we had is that the lower level of the cabin (game room, lower bed and bath) was freezing when you had the a/c set comfortably for the upper floors. A separate zone with thermostat for the lower floor would be ideal. Nice view of the hills from third story deck. We liked the short drive from the cabin to get into town. And the driveway and ride up from town isn't nearly as extreme as other places we have rented in the P.F- Gatlinburg area. We had a great time staying there and would consider staying there again in the future! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Saturday, September 15, 2018 Hi Chris, thank you for the compliments, and we love hearing how much you and your new bride enjoyed your stay with us! You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. We are happy to hear you were able to check into the home early with the help of our housekeeper. How amazing that you were able to get a great video of the bear and we are so happy everyone was safe. We appreciate the feedback regarding the air conditioning unit we will mention this to the Homeowner. Please come and stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Chris M.
Reviewed On: 9/10/2018
lazy bear lodge Had a great time. Cabin was roomy( it needs new carpet). Location was close to gatlinburg within 10 minutes. Great hot tub for relaxing. Views were good. Until we found a longer way into the cabin the short road can be scary. Would recommend to friends if carpet is replaced Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, October 31, 2018 Hi Laura Jean, thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback and review! Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service before, during, and after your stay. Please be assured we’re checking on what you’ve mentioned about the carpet recommendation to the owner. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 10/30/2018
Great time with Family and Friends We enjoyed our stay at the cabin.
Reviewed On: 12/4/2018
Amazing Mountain Getaway This cabin had it all. Seclusion. Proximity to downtown Gatlinburg. Amenities galore! Board games, pool table, ping pong tables, 2 large TVs, fully equip kitchen, jacuzzi, pizza over, smoker, and BBQ. <br/><br/>We had 9 guys stay here for a bachelor party and it was perfect!<br/><br/>100% would recommend!
- Ryan M.
Reviewed On: 5/1/2019
Perfect Family Cabin We enjoyed our stay at Lazy Bear Lodge. Very easy check-in process. The layout was perfect for our family of 6 plus grandparents. The whole family enjoyed the game room downstairs.
- Keith F.
Reviewed On: 3/30/2019
Great Getaway! We (6 adults, 3 young children) loved everything about this cabin. Location, cleanliness, kitchen, gameroom, hot tub, layout of bedrooms--it was all great! Thanks for everything!
- Stacy W.
Reviewed On: 3/25/2019
Amazing PERFECT in every way possible!!!!!
- Alicia P.
Reviewed On: 5/9/2019

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 302 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on May 28, 2020
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Lazy Bear Lodge, Fun-Packed 3BR Cabin – Hot Tub, Game Room

ID 241249 - 7 beds (3 king, 3 other and 1 bunk). Base rent is for 14 occupants.
Gatlinburg Accommodations
Your 3BR/3BA cabin in the woods is a restful retreat. The hot tub and game room promise fun evenings, while the updated kitchen and outdoor grill, pizza oven, and smoker make it easy to dine in. Downtown Gatlinburg is just 2 miles away. Sleeps 14.. Your 3BR/3BA cabin in the woods is a restful retreat for 14 people. With one bedroom on each floor—all with their own en-suite bathrooms—you’ll find the perfect balance of togetherness and privacy.

Fun extras like a hot tub and game room make everyone happy, while the updated kitchen and outdoor grill, pizza oven, and smoker make dining in a treat.

Discover a slew of family-friendly attractions and dining options in downtown Gatlinburg, just two miles away from your door. Great Smoky Mountains National Park is four miles away.

ABOUT THE HOME

In the bright Great Room, find two-story ceilings and generous windows. The leather sleeper sofa and rocking chairs invite up to seven to kick back and watch the 60” flat screen TV with DVD player. Or sit and chat by the warm gas fireplace with beautiful stone hearth.

A second living area/game room promises fun nights, with a convertible pool and ping pong table, an arcade system, and your pick of board games. Grab a drink from the wine fridge, and settle onto two sleeper sofas and bean bag chairs to watch the 50” flat screen. The electric fireplace keeps the space warm and cozy.

The chef of the group will love whipping up a feast, with a fully equipped kitchen and an outdoor grill, pizza oven, and charcoal smoker. Dine together at a stately wood table for eight. The kitchen’s center island and breakfast table offer additional seating for five.

Take in peaceful mountain views from your secluded, two-story deck, where a porch swing, rocking chair, and massive hot tub invite you to relax.

At night, sleep comfortably in three sizable bedrooms, each on a different floor and each with its own en-suite bath.

The private master suite is tucked away on the third floor and offers a king bed, a walk-in closet, a 31” flat screen TV with DVD player, and a private deck with seating for four. The bedroom also includes built-in twin bunk beds with 23” flat screen TVs for the kids. In the morning, get ready for the day ahead in your en-suite master bath with shower/tub combination.

On the second floor, the third bedroom includes a king bed, a 31” flat screen TV, and an adjoining guest bathroom with dual sink and shower/tub combination.

The third bedroom is located on the first floor and features a king-size bed, a 31” flat screen TV with DVD player, and an adjoining bathroom with shower/tub combination.

Extras at this home include complimentary Wi-Fi, washer/dryer access, and parking for four cars in the driveway.

THE LOCATION

Quiet and secluded, your home away from home is nestled in the woods in the Great Smoky Mountains, just 2 miles from downtown Gatlinburg. For an adrenaline-pumping ride through forested terrain, climb aboard the Gatlinburg Mountain Coaster and hold on tight. Then, treat yourselves to a night out at the Gatlinburg Space Needle, a sprawling entertainment complex with observation deck, arcade, and movie theater.

Or get back to nature at Great Smoky Mountains National Park. The park’s Sugarlands Visitors Center—the origin point for your pick of hikes—is just 4 miles from the rental (about 15 minutes), and the trailhead for the Bullhead Trail is just .3 miles from your door. ;

License Number: HSR19-005908

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543