max 15 guests      7 bedrooms      6.5 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • combination tub/shower
    • king
    • queen
    • shower
    • toilet
    • twin/ single
  • Attractions Attributes
    • autumn foliage
    • churches
    • cinemas
    • festivals
    • forests
    • marina
    • museums
    • recreation center
    • restaurants
    • synagogues
    • theme parks
    • water parks
    • winery tours
  • Dining_checkbox Attributes
    • Dining
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Game Room
    • Games
    • Ping Pong Table
    • Television
    • Smart TV
    • 3rd Television
    • Flat Large Screen TV
    • Games
    • Ping Pong Table
    • TV Set
    • Flat Screen TV set
    • 2nd Flat Screen TV Set
    • Streaming Smart TV System
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Fireplace
    • Hair Dryer
    • Heating
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
    • Desk
    • Wifi
    • Free Wifi
    • Wifi Speed 100+ Mbps
    • Office
    • Computer Monitor
    • Desk Chair
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Dining Table
    • Kitchen Island
    • 2nd Coffee Maker
    • Blender
    • Coffee Maker
    • Cookware
    • dishwasher
    • Expresso Machine
    • Full Kitchen
    • Hand Mixer
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Expresso coffee maker
    • Cooking Utensils
    • 2nd Refrigerator
    • 2nd stove
    • 2nd Oven
    • Toaster Oven
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • antiquing
    • bird watching
    • gambling casinos
    • horseback riding
    • paddle boating
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • walking
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • fitness center
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • massage therapist
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Downtown
    • Lake View
    • Lakefront
    • Rural
    • Water View
    • Waterfront
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Boat
    • Deck / Patio
    • Kayak / Canoe
    • Lawn / Garden
    • Outdoor Grill
    • Outdoor Play Area
  • Room_subtype Attributes
    • bedroom
    • full
    • shower
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • fishing
    • jet skiing
    • pier fishing
    • sailing
    • scuba diving or snorkeling
    • snorkeling
    • swimming
    • water skiing
    • water tubing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • wheelchair accessible
  • Suitability_chkbox Attributes
    • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Arrival_day Attributes
    • flexible
    • monday
    • negotiable
    • saturday
    • sunday
    • friday
    • thursday
    • tuesday
    • wednesday
  • Car Attributes
    • necessary
  • Catering_options Attributes
    • Guests provide their own meals
  • Dining Attributes
    • Dining Area
    • Dining Room
  • House_cleaning Attributes
    • Housekeeper Optional
  • Theme Attributes
    • Family
  • Safety Attributes
    • Deadbolt lock on entryway
    • Smoke detectors
    • Carbon monoxide detector
    • Fire extinguisher
    • Emergency exit route
    • Emergency phone number: Medical
    • Emergency phone number: Police
    • Emergency phone number: Fire
  • Health and safety Attributes
    • Enhanced cleaning practices
    • Clean with disinfectant
    • No-contact check-in and check-out
    • High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
    • Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
    • 1 day (24 hours)
    • Croatian Tourism Association (HUT - Croatia)
  • Living Attributes
    • 2nd Gas Log Fireplace
    • Air Conditioning
    • Beverage Cooler
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Central Air
    • Dry Bar
    • Fireplace
    • Gas Fireplace
    • Iron
    • Ironing Board
    • Linens
    • Soaking Tub
    • Walking Shower
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Wet Bar
    • WiFi
    • Bedroom w/Private Porch
    • 2 Master Suites
    • Sorry, No Pets Allowed
    • Streaming Smart TV System
  • Business Attributes
    • Antique Shops
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Bank
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Golf Course
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Restaurants
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Balcony
    • BBQ Grill
    • Covered Deck
    • Deck
    • Deck Furniture
    • Dock
    • Fishing
    • Fishing Deck
    • Gas Grill
    • Patio
    • Rafting & Kayaking
    • Recreational Area
    • Screened Porch
    • Theme Park
    • Walk to Water
    • Patio Furniture
    • Rocking Chairs
    • Close to Zip Lines
    • Close to Helicopter Rides
    • Biker Friendly w/ Trailer
    • Roads Paved all the way
    • Biker Friendly w/limited Trailer
    • Small Pets
    • Lap Dogs Friendly
    • Stiff concrete driveway
    • Chatuge Lake
    • Wheelchair Mobile Ramp on Demand
    • Pack' Play on Demand
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Close to Town
    • Exceptional Mountain Views
    • Exceptional Sunrises
    • Lake View
    • Near Beach
    • Paved Roads
    • Gravel Roads
    • Stiff Concrete Driveway
    • On Lake Chatuge
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Craft Shopping
    • Gift Basket
    • Golf Course
    • High Speed Internet Access
    • Movie Theatres
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Wheel Chair Access
    • Church Nearby
  • Culture Attributes
    • Annual Festivals
    • Arts and Crafts
    • Ballet
    • Baseball Park
    • Football Stadium
    • Movie Theatre
    • Museums
    • Symphony Orchestra
    • Concerts
    • Scottish Fest & Highland Games
    • Apple Fest
    • John C. Campbell Folk School
    • Tri-County Race Track
    • Georgia Mountain Fairgrounds
  • Emergency ph land line 911/1-800 Attributes
    • Emergency ph land line 911/1-800
    • 911



Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.


Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.



Rate Period Nightly
Jan 1 to Dec 31 Min Stay 2 nights 604 USD


Rate Period Nightly
Jan 1, 2023 to Jan 3, 2024 Min Stay 2 nights 604 - 628 USD



Rate Period Weekly
Jan 1 to Dec 31 Min Stay 7 nights 3,648 USD


Rate Period Weekly
Jan 1, 2023 to Jan 3, 2024 Min Stay 7 nights 3,648 - 3,960 USD

Long Term Stays


Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 1 to Dec 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 11,160 - 15,800 USD


Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 1, 2023 to Jan 3, 2024 Min Stay 30 nights 30 11,160 - 17,216 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (5 raters)
Property condition (5 raters)
Location (5 raters)
Cleanliness (5 raters)
Services from rental manager (5 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

My birthday at the lake 15 family members came from Hawaii, Arizona, Texas, Florida and Georgia to celebrate my 75th! We all loved the house and the lake. Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.; Sunday, September 25, 2022 What a wonderful long/lasting memories where love and tender care are shared. Thank you so much for sharing your vacation experience and we will be waiting for your next B/Day with us at this awesome propery with us.
Reviewed On: 9/24/2022
Amazing Family Vacation Every year we head to the beach. This year we decided to mix it up! We spent more time together as a family of 11 than we ever have. We cooked every night and we played games and laughed. We purchased a huge raft an tied it to the dock and laid in it everyday. If you are wanting a relaxing vacation, look no further this place is beautiful and spotless. It is equipped with everything you need. Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.; Monday, August 15, 2022 We appreciate your comments and can't wait to have you and your lovely family again and again. Hope to see you back very soon for another unforgettable vacation. Thank you so much for your kindness.
- Sandi R.
Reviewed On: 8/8/2022
What an amazing Christmas! We booked this beautiful house to share with my brother's family, our parents and his in laws. In total we had 9 adults, 4 kids and 2 dogs. Everyone had plenty of room, the rooms were very comfortable and we had a lovely 4 days stay together celebrating Christmas. We arrived in the early evening our first night, it was very chilly and it took a bit of time to get the house warmed up. Several of the rooms were in the 50's according to the thermostat and they were still on cool function instead of heating. There were lots of extra blankets available in closets so we were fine. It's not shown in the photos but the driveway is extremely steep. If you only have 1 vehicle you could always park at the top and walk through the grass but parking was a bit of a challenge for us since we had 5 vehicles. The stairs from the main level down to the lowest level are also very steep. The kids did fine (that's where the bunk room and twin room are) but they were a challenge for grandparents. Overall it was a great stay once we figured things out and got everyone settled in where they could access things easiest. Both kitchens were well stocked, we cooked a big holiday dinner and had plenty of room for all the cooks. We enjoyed great walks and lots of play time outside. There are multiple stores and restaurants within a short drive or walk. It would have been lots of fun to have a fire pit in the yard, hopefully that's something that the owners will add in the future. The management company was very helpful and had put up Christmas decorations for us which we really appreciated. Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.; Monday, January 10, 2022 We thank you very much for sharing your vacation experience, we are glad you have a wonderful time-sharing love and care in the family. The Lodge offers plenty space and great accommodations for all. The driveway is steep, but the corrugated concrete makes it very easy to drive even in reverse, 3 SUV size cars can be parked easily by the front door and more at the top of the driveway, including a trailer for a boat or bikes. Thanking you again for your preference and we will have you back soon for another wonderful experience.
Reviewed On: 1/8/2022
Family Vacation My two daughters and their families my Husband and myself all had room to be together. We had an amazing time together. Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.; Monday, August 15, 2022 You and your family are a bundle of joy, we are so happy having you and hope to see you back very soon; long lasting memories are precious. Please stay safe, healthy and happy. Thanking you for your preference.
- Julie S.
Reviewed On: 8/6/2022
Lakeside Lodge The house and location of the Lakeside Lodge were amazing! However, I gave it one star because of my interactions with the property manager. I rented this property through VRBO and did not realize it was managed by Enchanted Mountain Resorts. Dealing with AnaLuisa at Enchanted Mountain Resorts was a major headache. The write up on VRBO&#x2019;s website and the contract that Enchanted Mountain Resorts required me to sign both state that one dog is free, but the second dog is $90 plus tax. Therefore, I was very surprised when I saw that my credit card was charged $100 more than my VRBO reservation confirmation showed. Upon looking at the itemized charges I was sent from EMR, I realized they charged me a pet fee even though I was only bringing one dog. When I contacted EMR about this, AnaLuisa stated that they were not going to fix it and if I wanted to complain about it then they didn&#x2019;t think that I was a good fit to stay at the home. AnaLuisa was repeatedly rude and ignored many of my inquiries. I decided it was not worth ruining my husband&#x2018;s birthday trip over $100 so I did not cancel my reservation. While we were staying at the property, the air conditioner stopped working. We called AnaLuisa at EMR and left a message about the issue. We never heard back from them at all and still haven&#x2019;t. I would not recommend renting this property since you cannot trust EMR to be responsive to any issues you might have, nor can you trust them to abide by their own contract. It&#x2019;s really disappointing that such a great property is run by a company with such terrible customer service. I would love to revisit the home but will never give my business to EMR again. <br/> Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.; Monday, May 23, 2022 We lament you are feeling in that way. As we mentioned several times during our multiple phone communications, we do not accept 2 dogs in this property, however, we were willing to help you with an extra charge; unfortunately, we were correct, your dogs damaged the hardwood steps on the main staircase, something you didn't report as a damage made during your stay. In regards of the A/C malfunction, the property has 3 different units, one for each floor, when we visit the cabin after your service call, you had all doors wide open; the Air Conditioner works best when doors and windows are closed not open. Probably these notes will clarify the situation to the future guests and rule out your misleading comments, we answer all your calls, we stop by the property and assess the situation including the use of a wrong password for the wi-fi. Thanking you and wishing you the very best.
Reviewed On: 5/22/2022

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Aug 10, 2015.
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Sep 30, 2022

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Have you been dreaming with the perfect vacation property? This is it!

ID 263794 - 10 beds (3 king, 2 queen, 1 single and 4 bunk). Base rent is for 15 occupants.
Georgia Vacation Rentals
Have you been dreaming with the perfect vacation property? This is it! Lakeside Lodge @ Lake Chatuge is your dream destination in Hiawassee, GA.. Have you been dreaming with the perfect vacation property? This is it! LAKESIDE LODGE @ LAKE CHATUGE is your dream destination in Hiawassee, GA.

LAKESIDE LODGE @ LAKE CHATUGE is a 7 Bedroom 6.5 Bathrooms offering plenty space for all your family up to 15 people and One family dog. This Log siding Lodge has ample porches in a commanding lake and backyard view.

The Main floor has a welcoming foyer and service bathroom; with cathedral ceilings the Living Area has a monumental stone gas fireplace as focal point, perfect area to share stories with your loved ones relaxing on the elegant leather couches; you can comment about the great wildlife décor that makes the ambient rustic, luxurious and interesting and there is a reading nook if you like to write about your experience in the wilderness. There is smart TV set.

In an open floor you will feel connected with the rest of the family enjoying desserts in the Dining Area illuminated by the sunlight through the large windows all the way to the fully equipped kitchen where your chef skills will flourish, you always can have some help from the family members sitting by the large marble countertop.

The King Master Suite in the Main Floor has stone gas fireplace, smart TV set, walk-in closet, full shower with 2 vanity sinks and a dry bar for your late-night glass of wine and coffee pot for your first morning coffee; a side door directs you to a private screen porch to enjoy privacy under the moonlight. Maybe you will not want to leave the bedroom at all!

The side door from the Dining Area will take you to a 2nd screen porch to play a ping pong match or just to sit in one of the rocking chairs and feel the breeze.

From the Grand Wooden Staircase, you will access the 2nd Floor with a workstation, in case you really need to work with full access to Wi-Fi service.

2 King Suites, each with walk-in closets, bathtub/shower combo, smart TV sets, and a overlooking the lake and backyard amazing view from a private balcony with sitting area.

From the kitchen, the staircase will lead you to the Lower Floor. Fully equipped Kitchen, Dining Room, Living Room with smart TV set, 1 Queen Suite with walk-in shower and side doors to reach the backyard and the Dock on the Lake.

1 Queen Bedroom, and 1 Bedroom with 2 Sets of Bunkbeds with full bathroom; 1 Twin Bedroom with full bathroom.
Lakeside Lodge offer 2 laundry rooms, one in the main floor and the 2nd in the basement.

Large porches with sitting areas accessing the Backyard, the Lake and the Dock; we do not offer any water toys, but you are welcome to bring your own or rent a boat or jet ski at the Marina. There is a gas grill for the outdoor cooking and for the romantic LAKESIDE LODGE has a stone wall fountain for the perfect picture.



For your protection, Trip/Travel Insurance is recommended. This will protect you from certain situations that are out of anyone's control. For a nominal fee, you can select the in-house Travel Insurance option when making your reservation or call our office to have it added. We do not accept or honor any external Travel Protection and Insurance Services.


Four-Night (4) minimum stay during the following peak season and holidays:

* July 4th; * 2nd and 3rd weeks of October; * Thanksgiving; * Christmas

Three-Night (3) minimum stay during the following peak season and holidays:

• Labor Day; • Valentine’s Day; • Spring Break- April; • Presidents’ Day; All Weekends of October; New Year

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
Toll Free UK
Toll Free Australia
International Rentals

To install this Web App in your iPhone/iPad press and then "Add to Home Screen".