Peaceful Vacation Home with Private Hot Tub and Amazing Views!! - Vacation Homes in Golden

Bookmark and Share

Kootenay - BC Rockies: Golden: ID 97892

4 Bedrooms. House - 2000 sq ft / 185 sq m - Max 10 Occupants
There are 7 beds (1 king bed, 1 queen bed, 1 double lower bunk, 1 twin upper bunk, 1 double bed, 1 queen sofa-bed/hide-a-bed and 1 twin futon).
The base rate (before extra person rates are added) is for 5 occupants.


max renters






credit card


8 Outdoor/Open parking stalls with unlimited clearance

Heating & Air Conditioning

Central Air Heating


The internet connection is a service dedicated to the property (wireless).


Medium Fridge with FreezerCoffee MakerDishwasher
Gas RangeKettleMicrowave
Range TopToasterBakeware
Dishes, Glasses & Cutlery (matching)Full FreezerPots & Pans
Filtered Water

Living Room

Queen Sofa-bed/Hide-a-bedTwin FutonDVD Player with no movies
6 Radios42 inch Flat Screen Television TV source is cable

Master Bedroom

King BedAlarm Clock


Queen Bed


Double Lower BunkTwin Upper Bunk


Double Bed


BathtubTub/ ShowerSink
ToiletHair DryerTowels (not matching)


Regular Stall ShowerSinkToilet
Towels (not matching)Washer & Dryer

Laundry Room

Washer & Dryer


Propane BBQ private to this property.Private 8-Person Hot TubDeck
FencedFire Pit
Property is NOT waterfront or within 30 minute drive of a lake, ocean or river. Ski/Board Out is a 10 minute transit/shuttle ride to runs from the property.
The Kicking Horse resort is a 10 minute drive. It has the most vertical hill in all of Canada.
Retrieving nearby properties...please wait...
This Property Property's Location


Check In/Out Times Policies - Property Access
Check IN: 3:00 PM Check OUT: 11:00 AM
Flexible Check In/Out times are possible, dependant on outgoing/incoming guests.
Quiet Time Policy
The quiet time is from 11:00 PM To 7:00 AM
Smoking Policy
Smoking is not allowed inside or outside (applies to all occupants & guests).
Children Policies
Children of all ages are welcome.

Services & Fees

Pet Policy, Deposit & Fees
Pets are not allowed due to bylaws/regulations/policies.
NOTE: Persons traveling with and requiring a Service Animal have special rights and must be granted access regardless.
Cleaning on Departure
Cleaning on Departure is included in the rent

Payments & Deposit

Payment Methods
Visa, Master Card
Booking Deposit
The booking is confirmed with a deposit of 25 percent of the rent.
Payment Balance
Balance of payment is due 10 days prior to arrival.
Booking Cancellation Conditions
If you cancel less than 7 days prior, there is no refund unless the unit is re-rented.
Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit of 500 CAD is due on arrival.
Base Occupants 5 - Max Occupants 10

Nightly Rates


Rate Period Nightly Rate Range Additional Occupants Per Night
Dec 15 to Jan 14 300 CAD 25 CAD
Jan 15 to Dec 14 250 CAD 25 CAD


Rate Period Nightly Rate Range Additional Occupants Per Night
Dec 15 to Jan 14 300 CAD 25 CAD
Jan 15 to Dec 14 250 CAD 25 CAD


Rate Period Nightly Rate Range Additional Occupants Per Night
Dec 15 to Jan 14 300 CAD 25 CAD
Jan 15 to Dec 14 250 CAD 25 CAD

Weekly Rates


Rate Period Rate for 7 Nights
Jan 15 to Dec 14 1,600 CAD


Rate Period Rate for 7 Nights
Jan 15 to Dec 14 1,600 CAD


Rate Period Rate for 7 Nights
Jan 15 to Dec 14 1,600 CAD


1 star 2 star 3 star 4 star 5 star In serious need of TLC 12 Mar 2015
To call this place rustic would be much too kind.

While the owner was responsive to our concerns, there were many things that made this place pretty disappointing..

- The shower wall has had water leak into it for quite some time. The wall behind the tile is completely waterlogged and is so soft that one dare not lean against it for fear of it collapsing.

- The kitchen faucet was really loose with the counter rotten underneath.

- The entire house inside and out is in serious need of a paint job.

- Internet / Wi Fi did not work. I should note the owner has very responsive in issuing a credit on this.

- There appeared to be evidence of mice in the closet (i.e. droppings). When the owner checked after we left, they reported back they had seen droppings in the basement.

- The railway is a couple hundred yards away. While the actual train (which runs many times through the day and night) was reasonably quiet, the train horn definitely wasn't.

In summary, some serious TLC is needed to bring this property up to a standard that a renter would expect.

Owner Comments
Thank you for staying at our property. We had the supervisor look into all of your concerns that you mentioned. The supervisor has assured us that the house is safe, clean and in good working order.
Stayed with friends - Would not recommend to friends and family
1 star 2 star 3 star 4 star 5 star The beds were comfortable. 12 Jan 2015
Not one of the better places we have rented. The driveway wasn't cleaned on arrival day and we were getting stuck. The front door shoe rack was full of somebody else's shoes so were unable to put ours away. Went to put food in the fridge and the fridge was moldy. The stove and microwave were dirty and food covered. The cupboards were dirty and had mouse feces in cupboards and on the floors. The BBQ burner was broken and the BBQ was dirty.

Owner Comments

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and bringing your comments to our attention. We have however changed our services with that property. The comments from guests now are "clean" & "cozy". We invite you back to stay with us.
Stayed with friends - Would not recommend to friends and family
1 star 2 star 3 star 4 star 5 star I Would Recommend It. 13 Feb 2013
This was a very nice home in a great location with all the amenities we needed. A couple of the appliances were not working properly, but as soon as I let them know they assured me they would fix them. Way better than getting a hotel.
Stayed with friends - Recommended to friends and family

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Aug 30, 2007.
  • This owner / manager has completed 55 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Oct 16, 2015
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Jun 24, 2011
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests. - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Front of House
View from Hot Tub on Deck
View of House from Back
Bright and Clean Kitchen
Spacious Living Room
Kids Bedroom with Bunk Beds
Amazing View from Deck and Rear of House
Master Bedroom
Living Room
Bathroom 2
Kitchen Nook
Master Bedroom
For the refreshing vacation you've been looking for, try our wonderful house nestled in the heart of the Rocky Mountains, only 5 minutes to Golden. This full acre property is excellent for vacations with family or friends. However, our newly renovated master bedroom is a cozy retreat for that romantic couple.
The house boasts a huge 600 square foot deck with gorgeous views of the Purcell mountains and Columbia Valley, firepit, large yard to play sports and don't forget the horseshoe pit. We are in a sleepy location with very little traffic and abundant wildlife . It's only a short walk to the playground and an even shorter walk to the Columbia River!
You will be close to all the amenities the mountains have to offer - rafting, golfing, snowmobiling, hiking, biking, fine dining, you name it. Take it easy and relax in the 8 person hot tub and soak up the peacefulness of the country while reading or watching the paragliders float overhead. If you love the outdoors, you will love our place!

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Pricing & Availability

Adults    Youth
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Property Service Fees
Protection Plus Help
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

create an account?

Credit Card Details

Unit Count
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
Toll Free UK
Toll Free Australia
International Rentals