×
max 7 guests      3 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • DVD Player
    • Games
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • Video Library
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
    • Games
    • Wireless Internet
    • TV
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Fitness Room / Equipment
    • Hair Dryer
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Wifi
    • Free Wifi
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Blender
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
    • Tea Kettle
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • fitness center
  • Outside Attributes
    • Deck / Patio
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Communal Pool
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Air Conditioning
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Iron
    • Hair Dryer
    • Cable
    • DVD
    • Games
    • Dedicated Workspace
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Free Wifi
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Patio
    • Shared Pool
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Beach

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Sep 6 to Sep 30 Min Stay 2 nights 134 - 144 USD
Oct 1 to Oct 11 Min Stay 2 nights 144 - 169 USD
Oct 12 to Oct 31 Min Stay 2 nights 134 - 167 USD
Nov 1 to Nov 23 Min Stay 2 nights 134 - 158 USD
Nov 24 to Nov 27 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 140 - 163 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 20 Min Stay 2 nights 134 - 152 USD
Dec 21 to Dec 31 Min Stay 3 nights 159 - 163 USD

2022

Rate Period Nightly
Mar 4 to Mar 10 Min Stay 2 nights 177 - 197 USD
Mar 11 to Apr 9 Min Stay 2 nights 181 - 212 USD
Apr 10 to Apr 21 Min Stay 2 nights 177 - 181 USD
Apr 22 to Apr 30 Min Stay 2 nights 185 - 188 USD
May 1 to May 18 Min Stay 2 nights 177 - 237 USD
May 19 to May 22 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 206 - 269 USD
May 23 to May 26 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu) 181 - 230 USD
May 27 to May 29 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 257 - 258 USD
May 30 to Jun 3 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri) 258 - 293 USD
Jun 4 to Jun 28 Min Stay 3 nights 258 - 296 USD
Jun 29 to Jul 3 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 277 - 315 USD
Jul 4 to Aug 5 Min Stay 3 nights 248 - 293 USD
Aug 6 to Sep 1 Min Stay 3 nights 199 - 222 USD
Sep 2 to Sep 4 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 160 - 198 USD
Sep 5 to Sep 29 Min Stay 2 nights 146 - 170 USD

Weekly

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Sep 6 to Sep 30 Min Stay 7 nights 897 - 1,022 USD
Oct 1 to Oct 11 Min Stay 7 nights 932 - 1,055 USD
Oct 12 to Oct 31 Min Stay 7 nights 897 - 1,015 USD
Nov 1 to Nov 23 Min Stay 7 nights 940 - 1,045 USD
Nov 24 to Nov 27 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 963 - 1,045 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 20 Min Stay 7 nights 932 - 1,086 USD
Dec 21 to Dec 31 Min Stay 7 nights 382 - 1,150 USD

2022

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 1 to Mar 3 Min Stay 28 nights 375 USD
Mar 4 to Mar 10 Min Stay 7 nights 1,246 - 1,292 USD
Mar 11 to Apr 9 Min Stay 7 nights 1,269 - 1,292 USD
Apr 10 to Apr 21 Min Stay 7 nights 1,246 - 1,274 USD
Apr 22 to Apr 30 Min Stay 7 nights 1,246 - 1,281 USD
May 1 to May 18 Min Stay 7 nights 1,246 - 1,605 USD
May 19 to May 22 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,489 - 1,605 USD
May 23 to May 26 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu) 1,477 - 1,726 USD
May 27 to May 29 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,809 - 1,916 USD
May 30 to Jun 3 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri) 1,917 USD
Jun 4 to Jun 28 Min Stay 7 nights 1,917 - 2,098 USD
Jun 29 to Jul 3 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,975 - 2,098 USD
Jul 4 to Aug 5 Min Stay 7 nights 1,548 - 1,917 USD
Aug 6 to Sep 1 Min Stay 7 nights 1,221 - 1,471 USD
Sep 2 to Sep 4 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,092 - 1,162 USD
Sep 5 to Sep 29 Min Stay 7 nights 1,033 - 1,239 USD

Long Term Stays

2021

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Sep 6 to Sep 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,391 - 2,409 USD
Oct 1 to Oct 11 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,389 - 2,409 USD
Oct 12 to Oct 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,412 - 2,455 USD
Nov 1 to Nov 23 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,407 - 2,458 USD
Nov 24 to Nov 27 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 30 2,398 - 2,405 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 20 Min Stay 30 nights 30 1,915 - 2,396 USD
Dec 21 to Dec 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 1,625 - 1,889 USD

2022

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 1 to Mar 3 Min Stay 30 nights 30 1,599 USD
Mar 4 to Mar 10 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,498 - 5,019 USD
Mar 11 to Apr 9 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,458 - 4,414 USD
Apr 10 to Apr 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,519 - 2,595 USD
Apr 22 to Apr 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,602 - 2,657 USD
May 1 to May 18 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,664 - 5,442 USD
May 19 to May 22 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 5,655 - 6,190 USD
May 23 to May 26 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu) 30 6,350 - 6,884 USD
May 27 to May 29 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 7,097 - 7,418 USD
May 30 to Jun 3 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri) 30 7,579 - 8,129 USD
Jun 4 to Jun 28 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,081 - 8,186 USD
Jun 29 to Jul 3 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 7,957 - 8,081 USD
Jul 4 to Aug 5 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,749 - 7,953 USD
Aug 6 to Sep 1 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,458 - 5,529 USD
Sep 2 to Sep 4 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 2,451 - 2,455 USD
Sep 5 to Sep 29 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,393 - 2,448 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (23 raters)
Property condition (23 raters)
Location (23 raters)
Cleanliness (23 raters)
Services from rental manager (23 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Nice place but needs work Nice place. Good size space. But needs lots of repairs. Beds are terrible and need to be replaced.
Reviewed On: 9/1/2021
Fit the Need!! This rental fit the needs of the group for a much needed vacation.
- Calin G.
Reviewed On: 7/21/2021
Loved the Rookery We loved the cottage and all the property amenities. The pool, hot tub and tennis court were enjoyed often. Loved all the palm trees around it all. Especially loved the seclusion from all the hub bub of crowds and the beach is really a short distance away by car. Loved the beach and ocean was amazing. It is a 20 minute drive to get to main part of town but we didnt mind since we had a great kitchen and cooked our meals and enjoyed cocktails in our screened in porch. We loved our stay so much we booked for next year and can't wait to get back. We arrived ahead of our check in time but the turnkey employee was gracious and allowed us in early. Very pleasant person and appreciated her help. The cottage was very clean and tidy and had everything we needed. Only negative is the hand can opener was super cheap and barely worked and two of the dining room chairs had broken legs but we had plenty of good chairs. Overall very satisfied, a 4 star review! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, May 19, 2021 Hi Jeff, Thank you for leaving this review, and we’re happy to hear that you loved your stay at our place! That being said, we do apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. We wish we had known at the time so that we could have helped out then. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please know that we are following up with our local team to address the broken chairs and we will ensure to replace the hand can opener if needed. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come back and visit us again any time! -The TurnKey Team
- Jeff M.
Reviewed On: 5/12/2021
june 2021 overall a good experience. I was disappointed at the lack of toilet paper, paper towels, trash bags and dish soap. Luckily, I had packed extra just in case. Other than that, it was good. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, July 29, 2021 Hi Kathy, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review. We are glad to hear that you had a good experience during your stay with us. We do apologize for the issues you encountered and for the inconvenience this caused as well. We wish we had known at the time so that we could have helped out then. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please know that we are following up with our housekeeping team to ensure the home is adequately stocked with toilet paper, paper towels, trash bags, and dish soap moving forward. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we’re looking forward to hearing from you again. -The TurnKey Team
- Kathy M.
Reviewed On: 6/17/2021
Nice beach house House was clean, and roomy for our needs. Pool in the complex was very nice. Great proximity to the beach. You can walk if you are just taking a towel, but too far to bring chairs, coolers etc. The small down sides were: garbage bags were too small for the can, and Not enough cleaning supplies, so we went out and bought some. Had trouble getting the wifi set up and had to call the help line, which was hard to get through to as well. Overall it was a nice place. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Sunday, August 8, 2021 Hi Peter, Thank you for leaving this review, and we’re happy to hear that you had a great stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize for the small downsides you encountered during your stay with us. Here at TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. We’re so glad we were able to resolve the WiFi issue after you called our 24/7 guest hotline. Please know that we are following up with our local team to ensure that the garbage bags provided are of the appropriate size for the trash can and the home is adequately stocked with cleaning supplies moving forward. By the way, you were wonderful guests, and we appreciate you treating our place as if it were your own. -The TurnKey Team
- Peter R.
Reviewed On: 6/22/2021
Great location near pool While the place itself was a great pick! I feel "turnkey" creates a cheapened experience. When I made them aware of the fact that there was only one roll of toilet paper in each bathroom for 6 people for a 4 day stay, I had to banter with them back and forth for far too long to get more. They did however provide extra on the last evening. There also was only one trash bag in the kitchen. To me these are basics that you don't want your guests to have to "run out" on their vacation to purchase. I did not see a warning ahead to bring your own or that would have be adequate as well. Over all we really enjoyed the place and how spacious it was for our family! We would return, but be warned you need to bring your own tp, paper towels, coffee filters, etc. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, May 20, 2021 Hi Vanessa, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We’re thrilled to hear you had a great stay and hope that you made yourselves right at home. With regard to the amount of soap, laundry detergent, toilet paper, paper towels, or dish soap please know that we stock each home with what is called a "starter supply" of basic items. It is not designed to be an unlimited supply but, rather, to get a typical reservation through a weekend or get folks started so that they can enjoy their arrival days, take inventory, and pick up whatever else is needed to get them through their trip. Prior to each stay, we stock dish soap, laundry detergent, a roll of paper towels, toilet paper, a dish brush to wash dishes, a few trash bags, dishwasher detergent, bar soap, and the standard bathroom amenities you might find in a hotel. You were perfect guests, and we cannot wait to host you again! -The TurnKey Team
- Vanessa M.
Reviewed On: 5/11/2021
Enjoyed and loved this place A very nice spacious home
- Vanessa S.
Reviewed On: 7/7/2018
Rookery Review The location was great. The property however was less than desirable. The furniture and bedding is horrible. Some of the furniture is falling apart. The washing machine only halfway works and the drier doesn't dry. I used it once and had to run it 6 times to try and get 1 load of laundry dry. Several pots and pans had dried food on them. There are no basic supplies in the house, not even a broom and forget about a vacuum!!!!! With 3 kids it would have been to be able to sweep after coming back from the beach. I would stay in the Rookery complex again but NEVER this unit. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, April 9, 2018 Hello Stacy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we’re so sorry to hear your experience with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service before, during, and after your stay. We wish we had known about any issues you encountered during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available -- never hesitate to reach out while you’re staying with us! Please be assured we’re checking on everything you’ve mentioned, and we’ll make sure it all gets resolved. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 4/5/2018
Not horrible not great The furniture and appliances were falling apart. We were scared to sit at the kitchen table because of the chairs. The rocking chair in the corner was on its last legs and the refrigerator shelves were duct taped together. The floors were very dirty when we got there. The location and the house it's self were great. The pool was nice and beach access wasn't far. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, May 21, 2018 Hi Lyndsi, Thank you so much for your review, and we’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our place overall. That being said, we’re so sorry about the issues with the furniture and the cleanliness of the floors that came up during your stay with us. We wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please know that our local Operations Team will be following up on these issues to ensure they are addressed as needed. You were perfect guests and if there is anything else we can do for you please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Lyndsi D.
Reviewed On: 5/19/2018
Not what was in the photos The pictures are not accurate. That is good and bad. The furniture is brand new and very comfortable.There is no air hockey table. No pull out couch. Did provide an air mattress. Floors were not clean, master bathroom was not cleaned at all. Some TVs worked some didnt . Not as convenient to the water. Have to cross a very busy road, not easy with small children. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, September 7, 2018 Hi Kelly, Thank you for taking the time to provide us this feedback, and we apologize if you had a less-than-perfect experience staying with us. We were glad you were able to contact us about the issues you mentioned, as we show that a TurnKey manager connected with you on regarding the new furniture and upgraded TV’s throughout the home. Because it is truly our highest priority to make sure each guest is completely satisfied with how we resolve any problem that may come up, we were glad to have been able to get in touch with you as the home had recently had a good amount of upgrades which we hope delight all of our guests. Our team has also confirmed that we have followed up on the cleanliness issues and ensured our listing is 100% accurate. If there’s anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 7/20/2018
Not a great rental, not a great location, not a great experience. First off, let me say that Turnkey Vacation rentals gets an B- for communication. They are on top of it when it comes to check-in, and I truly believe they wanted to help us solve our problems. I seriously wonder if they even know what a mess this rental is. On nearly every other front, it's a solid BAD, D+ rental. We evacuated from 30A area on a Tuesday morning, and quickly found this rental in Fort Morgan area of Alabama. We thought we were escaping the hurricane, so our family of 5 teenagers could still enjoy the beach and a pool. However, this rental is not as described. Let's just start at the front door. The porch step is broken, the water hose for spraying off sandy feet has to be turned on from the far side of the house (requiring you to walk through sand), the screen door is barely hanging by it's hinges, and then you have to use a 10 digit code to get entry. Not a one-time 10 digit code, a 10 digit code EVERY SINGLE TIME you want to open the front door. Then you open the front door and it hits the couch. The couch barely leaves room for two people to enter the house through the front door. The living room is tiny, the couch is too big and while there is seating for 7, there is no way for 7 people to see the TV from the living room. The WIFI is super slow, barely registering above 125kbps speeds. With Roku players in back bedrooms, all television viewing is blurry and buffering constantly. And then you're out of range for much data on Verizon. Made for a long week of streaming. The fridge is missing shelves on the inside door, thereby limiting fridge space; and with our group of 7 it was less than helpful. The pots and pans are old and scratched, and there is hardly any counter space. The bedrooms are tiny with beds and furniture stacked together limiting space. The sheets are paper thin, and scratchy. The towels are thin and don't even absorb much water. The dryer never worked, even after wrestling with Turnkey for a solution for much of our stay. Prepare Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, November 7, 2018 Hi Jonathan, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the various issues you experienced and for any inconvenience this caused. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to get the dryer repaired by a technician during your stay, and our team tried looking into the wifi issues, but unfortunately the storm seemed to have some effect on the service.We are glad you contacted us for these issues, and with regards to our 10-digit entry code, a TurnKey agent can assist you next time in creating a shorter one. Just reach out to us on our 24/7 guest hotline, and we can walk you through how to do it. Our local team will be following up on the rest of the feedback you have provided. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We hope to have you stay with us again. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Jonathan C.
Reviewed On: 10/17/2018
Great Beach Unit not do great, Our first stay in Alabama we loved the beach, beautiful white sand nice warm water. Our unit at the Rookery was furnished pretty nicely and had great decor. It was close to the pool. Unit was a bit rundown the outside could look better. The carpets need to be replaced maybe with vinyl flooring. A few of the cabinets in the kitchen have seen better days. It was pretty clean, almost everything you could think of to use in the kitchen except a can opener had to go buy one. Internet service left a lot to be desired. The parking situation could be better, not enough luckily we only had one vehicle. The distance to the beach was a little far. We are Wyndham owners so I guess I am used to all amenities and beautiful resorts. It was a bit over priced once all the fees are added in. Like I said the beach was nice, the stores are a little far away. I might stay in the area again but probably not the same unit. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, June 22, 2020 Hi Diana, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are so happy that you enjoyed yourself. We are sorry for the issues with the wifi and the can opener. Please know that if this was brought to our attention while you were at the property by calling our 24/7 guest hotline we would have been more then happy to handle them. You were a great guest and we look forward to hosting you again soon. -The Turnkey VR Team
Reviewed On: 6/16/2020
Great little escape-VERY SPACIOUS Upon arrival we noticed that you had to cross a very busy highway to get to the beach- if you don't mind a quick little drive, it is perfect. Just not ideal for youngsters to go alone. Pool was especially nice and upkept with minimal attendance. Then the cabin... VERY SPACIOUS for 6. We were in awe as the pictures do not do it justice. Decorated beachy and we felt at home readily. Property managers communicate quickly and efficiently; we felt they were attentive. Some dishes were not clean and the dishwasher leaked. We called and we feel the owners will replace readily. Property management had a repairman onsite in under an hour once we took the time to report the issues. We also think that is why some of the silverware and dishes were not clean. Overall, we would go again! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, September 22, 2020 Hi Barbara, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We’re also glad we were able to quickly resolve the dishwasher issue after you called our 24/7 guest hotline. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we’re looking forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Barbara G.
Reviewed On: 7/13/2020
Beachy cottage Very good
- Danielle O.
Reviewed On: 10/18/2020
Not Pet Friendly This lovely cottage was listed as pet friendly on both VRBO and Air B&B when I made our reservation in March. I rented through VRBO. A week before our stay, the middle agent, Turnkey rentals, sends me an email stating "**THIS IS A STRICT NO PETS ALLOWED HOA POLICY, PETS ARE NOT ALLOWED HERE DESPITE WHAT ANY OTHER SITE MAY SAY.** Please be aware that if pets are discovered on the property you will be asked to leave without being refunded and may be responsible for any cost to clean up associated with it and also fines tendered to the Home Owner."<br/>It was too late to cancel our trip, so I did not bring our dog. And after 3 phone calls and hours on the phone with the Turnkey representatives, I was finally refunded my $200 pet cleaning fee! I have a bad taste in my mouth for Turnkey, VRBO, and the owners for having it listed as pet friendly, when there were very old laminated signs inside the house that read, "No Pets!" It is half a mile from the beach. And though the cottage is lovely, the furniture is well worn and the cabinets, shelving and chair legs are damaged. We still had a nice time, enjoyed our vacation, but it has been a lot of work to recoup. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, July 10, 2017 Hi Elizabeth, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. With regards to you being unable to bring your dog, we would like to sincerely apologize for this issue and any inconvenience this caused during your stay. Unfortunately, HOA rules for this property had been changed since the time of your original booking, and we were not advised of this until the time we reached out to you. If there is anything we can follow up with to make your experience with us better, please feel free to reach out anytime and let us know. We would love another opportunity to show you how truly dedicated our entire staff is about helping guests plan and thoroughly enjoy their vacation stays with us! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 7/7/2017
first time home as clean close to pool injoyed the time there Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, July 26, 2017 Hi John, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- john c.
Reviewed On: 7/23/2017
Could have been MUCH better Unit wasn't up to par. All furniture and kitchen wear looked like they were garage sale rejects. Everything was horribly mismatched, I was scared to put stuff on table because it was so wobbly. Unit was supposed to sleep 9 but only had 7 dining chairs. There were sticking handprints all over yes, mirrors and windows. We paid a pet fee and triple checked that until was pet friendly but on day 2 was informed by property manager that property wasn't pet friendly and we would have to board our dogs. Dogs didn't have kennel cough vaccination so they couldn't be boarded. We couldn't get agent with turn key to understand this. After a day of back and forth and missed vacation time worrying, we finally came to a solution. Would never return to this unit or use Turn Key again. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, June 1, 2017 Hi Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24 hours-a-day on our guest hotline. Unfortunately, we are only now learning of some of these problems, but wish we had known during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed and resolved. In regards to the incident with your pets, we would like to sincerely apologize for this issue and any inconvenience this caused during your stay. Unfortunately, HOA rules for this property had been changed since the time of your original booking, and we were not advised of this. If there is anything we can follow up with to make your experience with us better, please feel free to reach out anytime and let us know. We would love another opportunity to show you how truly dedicated our entire staff is about helping guests plan and thoroughly enjoy their vacation stays with us! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Michelle M.
Reviewed On: 5/31/2017
Loved We had a great time , thank you
- Ana O.
Reviewed On: 6/21/2017
A week in Fort morgan Pros:<br/>- great location, with a swimming pool and tennis court right next door, and a ten minute walk from the beach, and quick 15 minutes ride to town.<br/>- plenty of space for two adults and four children.<br/><br/>Cons: <br/>- the house needs some upgrading, and a very thorough clean up! Some furniture pieces were not functional (a dresser hollow on the inside, for instance). Also, we did not expect the property to be spot-free, given its location by the pool and beach with the heavy traffic that entails, but some areas were simply dirty. We had to clean the shower rugs and shower curtain in the master bedroom to minimize a strong moldy odor, for instance.<br/>- The walk to the beach includes crossing a busy road. The pond next to our house has a large alligator as a host, and does not have a fence around it. So, watch your younger children around that area.<br/><br/>Overall, we had a great time, with the kids enjoying the outdoors and the beautiful surroundings. And that is the reason we would recommend this location and property to other families. Thank you! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, July 11, 2017 Dan, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will be looking into the issues and concerns you have reported. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Dan D.
Reviewed On: 7/10/2017
Jennifer The unit and location was nice. However the inside of the home and its furniture was very outdated! Most of all of the furniture was wobbly and very old. The refrigerator was broke on the door. The kind size bed was very uncomfortable and the frame was leaning in toward the bed. The bedroom dressers were hard to open. The kitchen table and chairs were mostly broken down. I would highly recommend a complete update of the furniture as soon as possible. For the amount of money that I spent to stay at the home it was very upsetting to find the house to not be up to par. This property did not meet my expectations and I would not recommend it to anyone! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, August 3, 2017 Hi Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24 hours-a-day on our guest hotline. Unfortunately, we did not learn of these problems until after your departure, but wish we had known during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 7/31/2017
quiet vacation spot It was a very clean quiet comfortable stay.
- Hannah N.
Reviewed On: 7/26/2017
Disappointment This was a let down to me and my family. Didn't smell the the best, so we went to the Dollar General and brought things to help the place better. Items was broken, bathroom wasn't clean. Just some many things wrong. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, July 18, 2017 Hello Jamar, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24 hours-a-day on our guest hotline. Unfortunately, we are only now learning of these problems, but wish we had known during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is repaired or replaced, if needed. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Jamar J.
Reviewed On: 7/17/2017
Disgusting Rental When we arrived the first night I saw a mouse run across the room and into the laundry space. Upon further inspection there was mouse poop everywhere. In the living room, kitchen, and even on the furniture. I called Turnkey right away and they said they&#x2019;d put a stat call to the local people and I should hear back in 1-2 hrs. 17 hrs later they called stating they would send housekeeping and an exterminator. Neither service came but said they did. We spent hours cleaning poop and had to go purchase our own traps which we did catch a mouse with. The place had never been cleaned before our arrival. Stains on the carpets and piles of sand in the living room. The rental company was very frustrating to deal with.<br/>The gnats (bugs) are horrible. Make sure you bring bug spray as they bite and it&#x2019;s very itchy. The house was right by the pool which is nice. About a 20-25 min drive to town. <br/>Do not stay here. Seems they could care less about how we feel about our stay. They said they would compensate us but then never returned my call. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, March 23, 2018 Hi Brittney, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration with the pest issues you encountered and our delayed response. Please know that professional pest control has since been out and serviced the property. We are also following up with our local Field Operations Team to address this incident and ensure all guest issues are handled in a timely manner moving forward. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. It appears that our Guest Experience Team was able to reach you, and we appreciate you accepting the compensation we were able to offer. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it’s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 3/19/2018
The unit and location was nice. However the inside of the home and its furniture was very outdated! Most of all of the furniture was wobbly and very old. The refrigerator was broke on the door. The kind size bed was very uncomfortable and the frame was leaning in toward the bed. The bedroom dressers were hard to open. The kitchen table and chairs were mostly broken down. I would highly recommend a complete update of the furniture as soon as possible. For the amount of money that I spent to stay at the home it was very upsetting to find the house to not be up to par. This property did not meet my expectations and I would not recommend it to anyone!
Reviewed On: 7/31/2017
It was a very clean quiet comfortable stay.
Reviewed On: 7/26/2017
home as clean close to pool injoyed the time there
Reviewed On: 7/23/2017
This was a let down to me and my family. Didn't smell the the best, so we went to the Dollar General and brought things to help the place better. Items was broken, bathroom wasn't clean. Just some many things wrong.
Reviewed On: 7/17/2017
Pros:<br/>- great location, with a swimming pool and tennis court right next door, and a ten minute walk from the beach, and quick 15 minutes ride to town.<br/>- plenty of space for two adults and four children.<br/><br/>Cons: <br/>- the house needs some upgrading, and a very thorough clean up! Some furniture pieces were not functional (a dresser hollow on the inside, for instance). Also, we did not expect the property to be spot-free, given its location by the pool and beach with the heavy traffic that entails, but some areas were simply dirty. We had to clean the shower rugs and shower curtain in the master bedroom to minimize a strong moldy odor, for instance.<br/>- The walk to the beach includes crossing a busy road. The pond next to our house has a large alligator as a host, and does not have a fence around it. So, watch your younger children around that area.<br/><br/>Overall, we had a great time, with the kids enjoying the outdoors and the beautiful surroundings. And that is the reason we would recomme
Reviewed On: 7/10/2017
This lovely cottage was listed as pet friendly on both VRBO and Air B&B when I made our reservation in March. I rented through VRBO. A week before our stay, the middle agent, Turnkey rentals, sends me an email stating "**THIS IS A STRICT NO PETS ALLOWED HOA POLICY, PETS ARE NOT ALLOWED HERE DESPITE WHAT ANY OTHER SITE MAY SAY.** Please be aware that if pets are discovered on the property you will be asked to leave without being refunded and may be responsible for any cost to clean up associated with it and also fines tendered to the Home Owner."<br/>It was too late to cancel our trip, so I did not bring our dog. And after 3 phone calls and hours on the phone with the Turnkey representatives, I was finally refunded my $200 pet cleaning fee! I have a bad taste in my mouth for Turnkey, VRBO, and the owners for having it listed as pet friendly, when there were very old laminated signs inside the house that read, "No Pets!" It is half a mile from the beach. And though the cottage is lovely, the furniture is well
Reviewed On: 7/7/2017
We had a great time , thank you
Reviewed On: 6/21/2017
Unit wasn't up to par. All furniture and kitchen wear looked like they were garage sale rejects. Everything was horribly mismatched, I was scared to put stuff on table because it was so wobbly. Unit was supposed to sleep 9 but only had 7 dining chairs. There were sticking handprints all over yes, mirrors and windows. We paid a pet fee and triple checked that until was pet friendly but on day 2 was informed by property manager that property wasn't pet friendly and we would have to board our dogs. Dogs didn't have kennel cough vaccination so they couldn't be boarded. We couldn't get agent with turn key to understand this. After a day of back and forth and missed vacation time worrying, we finally came to a solution. Would never return to this unit or use Turn Key again.
Reviewed On: 5/31/2017

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 384 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Aug 31, 2021
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Dec 16, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

3BR Cottage at The Rookery - Steps to Pool & Short Walk to Beach

ID 231577 - 4 beds (1 king, 1 queen, 1 bunk and 1 other). Base rent is for 7 occupants.
Gulf Shores Vacation Rentals
Escape to our 3BR, 2BA (sleeps 9) cottage in The Rookery, a quiet Gulf Shores community on the edge of the Bon Secour Wildlife Refuge. Walk across the street to the beach or enjoy an onsite hot tub, pool and tennis courts. Drive 20 minutes to downtown.. Escape to our 3BR, 2BA (sleeps 9) cottage in The Rookery, a quiet Gulf Shores community on the edge of the Bon Secour Wildlife Refuge. Take in a sunset over Mobile Bay, walk across the street to the beach or enjoy an onsite hot tub, pool and tennis courts. Drive 20 minutes to downtown for eateries and entertainment.

INSIDE THE COTTAGE

Park right outside your door with space for several vehicles. Carry yours bags up just three steps, and stop for a breather on your screened-in porch with bench seating.

The front door enters to the open concept living, dining, and kitchen areas. Light wooden floors are topped with a tan throw rug for a sandy feel in the living area, which offers sofa and recliner seating for 6. Bring your favorite DVDs to host a family movie night, and pull out the sofa into a full-size bed to sleep 2 additional guests.

Heading back toward the kitchen, the dining table separates the living and cooking areas. Seat 6 around the wooden table for board game nights or family feasts.

The kitchen has a clean, all white decor and all the appliances and accessories you’ll need, including a Kenmore fridge, stove/oven combo and microwave, and a Frigidaire dishwasher.

Off the living area is the king-size master bedroom with en-suite bath to enjoy a little extra privacy. Settle in with plenty of closet and dresser space to unpack and stay a while. Bring your favorite bubble bath to utilize the tub/shower combo for added relaxation.

Just before the entrance to the guest bathroom is the laundry facility. Washer and dryer are ready for your used beach towels and bathing suits.

The next door off the dining area is the full guest bathroom with tub/shower combo and single vanity. It has a connecting door that also leads into the queen-size 2nd bedroom. This bedroom features a closet stocked with board games for the kids, and is located just off the dining area.

The kids’ bedroom is across the hall, opposite the kitchen. Here, a twin-over-full bunk offers sleeping for 3. For cartoons in the morning, check out the 20” TV and DVD player. For excitement during the day, switch on the air hockey table and have some fun out of the sun.

OUR LOCATION

You’re a quick stroll from the resort pool, hot tub, and tennis courts. Beach access is just across the street, and downtown’s shops and restaurants are 20 minutes away.

Or find delectable eats even closer to home. Sassy Bass Amazin’ Grill is less than a mile away and has options for kids and a great cocktail menu, as if their fresh oysters and catch of the day dishes aren’t enough to wow you. If you don’t want to let the water out of your sight, check out Tacky Jack’s on Fort Morgan for seafood with waterfront views, 5 minutes from home.
Ready to get outdoors Take a hike and learn about wildlife at the Bon Secour National Wildlife Refuge just 7 minutes away. Rent a kayak or plan a deep sea fishing trip in the gulf. The world is your oyster.

On your way back toward the airport, why not plan for a stop at Waterville USA Twenty minutes from your front door, waterslides and lazy rivers are waiting for you.

License Number: HSR19-005908

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543