×
max 22 guests      7 bedrooms      5.5 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • combination tub/shower
    • shower
    • tub
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Television
    • Wireless Internet
    • TV
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Internet
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
    • Wifi
    • Free Wifi
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
    • Stove
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Deck / Patio
    • Golf
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Private Pool
  • Room_subtype Attributes
    • shower
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • pets not allowed
  • Health and safety Attributes
    • Enhanced cleaning practices
    • Clean with disinfectant
    • No-contact check-in and check-out
    • High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
    • Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Air Conditioning
    • Linens
    • High Speed Internet
    • Clothes Hangers
    • Dedicated Workspace
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Free Wifi
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Balcony
    • Private Pool
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Beach

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Sep 6 to Sep 30 Min Stay 3 nights 721 - 905 USD
Oct 1 to Oct 11 Min Stay 3 nights 873 - 1,155 USD
Oct 12 to Oct 31 Min Stay 3 nights 676 - 897 USD
Nov 1 to Nov 23 Min Stay 3 nights 615 - 700 USD
Nov 24 to Nov 27 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 658 - 743 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 20 Min Stay 3 nights 615 - 700 USD
Dec 21 to Dec 31 Min Stay 3 nights 661 - 743 USD

2022

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 1 to Mar 3 Min Stay 3 nights 615 - 895 USD
Mar 4 to Mar 10 Min Stay 3 nights 859 - 1,171 USD
Mar 11 to Apr 9 Min Stay 3 nights 1,015 - 1,260 USD
Apr 10 to Apr 21 Min Stay 3 nights 859 - 1,171 USD
Apr 22 to Apr 30 Min Stay 3 nights 1,015 - 1,326 USD
May 1 to May 18 Min Stay 3 nights 859 - 1,326 USD
May 19 to May 22 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,093 - 1,560 USD
May 23 to May 26 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue) 859 USD
Sep 2 to Sep 4 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,062 - 1,560 USD
Sep 5 to Sep 29 Min Stay 3 nights 813 - 1,155 USD

Weekly

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Sep 6 to Sep 30 Min Stay 7 nights 4,965 - 6,858 USD
Oct 1 to Oct 11 Min Stay 7 nights 5,419 - 7,261 USD
Oct 12 to Oct 31 Min Stay 7 nights 4,404 - 5,794 USD
Nov 1 to Nov 23 Min Stay 7 nights 4,222 - 4,730 USD
Nov 24 to Nov 27 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 4,359 - 4,730 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 20 Min Stay 7 nights 4,222 - 4,848 USD
Dec 21 to Dec 31 Min Stay 7 nights 4,359 - 5,112 USD

2022

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 1 to Mar 3 Min Stay 7 nights 4,243 - 6,036 USD
Mar 4 to Mar 10 Min Stay 7 nights 6,279 - 7,938 USD
Mar 11 to Apr 9 Min Stay 7 nights 6,571 - 8,206 USD
Apr 10 to Apr 21 Min Stay 7 nights 6,279 - 8,732 USD
Apr 22 to Apr 30 Min Stay 7 nights 6,571 - 9,199 USD
May 1 to May 18 Min Stay 7 nights 6,279 - 8,732 USD
May 19 to May 22 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 7,798 - 8,732 USD
May 27 to May 29 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 11,868 USD
Jun 4 to Jun 28 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 12,935 - 13,089 USD
Jun 29 to Jul 3 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 13,038 USD
Jul 4 to Aug 5 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 12,935 USD
Aug 6 to Sep 1 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 6,321 - 6,966 USD
Sep 2 to Sep 4 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 6,653 - 7,844 USD
Sep 5 to Sep 29 Min Stay 7 nights 5,906 - 8,685 USD

Long Term Stays

2021

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Sep 6 to Sep 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 29,017 - 29,315 USD
Oct 1 to Oct 11 Min Stay 30 nights 30 22,638 - 29,315 USD
Oct 12 to Oct 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 18,129 - 21,952 USD
Nov 1 to Nov 23 Min Stay 30 nights 30 17,947 - 18,242 USD
Nov 24 to Nov 27 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 30 18,369 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 20 Min Stay 30 nights 30 18,369 - 18,888 USD
Dec 21 to Dec 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 17,638 - 18,867 USD

2022

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 1 to Mar 3 Min Stay 30 nights 30 17,500 - 32,140 USD
Mar 4 to Mar 10 Min Stay 30 nights 30 32,851 - 34,311 USD
Mar 11 to Apr 9 Min Stay 30 nights 30 30,106 - 34,778 USD
Apr 10 to Apr 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 29,639 - 31,041 USD
Apr 22 to Apr 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 30,106 - 31,975 USD
Sep 2 to Sep 4 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 27,046 - 27,513 USD
Sep 5 to Sep 29 Min Stay 30 nights 30 26,813 - 29,896 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (23 raters)
Property condition (23 raters)
Location (23 raters)
Cleanliness (23 raters)
Services from rental manager (23 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Beautiful vacation beach house We absolutely loved our stay here, beautiful house, clean, comfortable. Also has million dollar views every day ❤️��
- katherine l.
Reviewed On: 9/14/2021
Second verse, same as the first! This wass our second time at Doonies Dunes. We were married in the house 2 years ago so we brought everyone back with us for a week again. Everyone had an amazing time. The house is just as we remembered which is why we came back. It has everything you need including 2 fridges and 2 dishwashers which really come in handy. I highly recommend this place to everyone!
- Dale K.
Reviewed On: 8/16/2021
Great place to stay We had 20 people staying here and we all loved it. Very relaxing and beautiful. Clean. We would stay here again.
- Pam H.
Reviewed On: 6/2/2021
Doonies Dune The House was very nice, spacious. Floors were very clean & sand free. Beds were comfortable. We loved the loungers and chairs on the Pool deck area. <br/>There were however some issues & we had to contact the Rental company about several times. We liked that any issues could be texted to them. Response back was quick, however the text just indicated the issue would be passed along to the Home Care Team and their responses weren't always timely. Some were just maintenance type issues, but needed to be corrected. Most were corrected within a day or 2. There were 2 issues that were not corrected timely and were very disappointing. We stayed 2 weeks, so these 2 issues were quite annoying. <br/>1) The pool was not clean when we arrived on Saturday. The water was murky and filled with sand. The Rental company said the Pool was scheduled to be serviced every Monday and Thursday. So the problem should be corrected on Monday. On Monday afternoon the pool company person said the pump was off, so he said he turned it on and said to give it a couple of days to clear. He didn't however add any chemicals to the water or clean out the sand. On Wednesday the pool was worse. <br/>Thursday the Pool person didn't show up and we contacted the Rental company again. No one came to correct the issue. After several more days of contacts to the Rental company and them working with the Pool company, the pool was finally fixed Wednesday of the 2nd week, which was the 10th day of our stay. One of the reasons we rented the house was for the Pool so this was very aggravating and really disappointing. <br/>2) The Internet did not work for almost the entire stay. We kept getting a message that there was no more data available. The Rental company worked to try to get it corrected and said they contacted the Owner. For the 14 day stay, we probably able to use it 4 days. We have to pay extra for data on our Phones to use them as Hot Spots to connect to the internet. <br/> Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, August 12, 2021 Hi Brenda, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review. We do apologize for the issues you encountered and for the inconvenience that this has caused as well. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to have someone address the WiFi and send someone out to have the pool services, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. Please know that we will absolutely communicate this feedback to our local operations team to address this incident and ensure future guest issues are handled in a timely manner. By the way, you were amazing guests, and we’re looking forward to hearing from you again. -The TurnKey Team
Reviewed On: 6/27/2021
Disappointing - Cannot Recommend The location of the house is very good, on a private beach. The house is somewhat dated, with several of the beds needing new mattresses. The most concerning issue was the unacceptable cleanliness. Upon arrival, someone from Turnkey came to ensure the property was clean, which it clearly was not. He indicated the cleaning team would be back within the hour. I called Turnkey as well, and they assured me the cleaning team was returning and a supervisor would call me within the hour. None of that occurred. A cleaning person did arrive several hours later. By then, we were aware that all the linens on the beds needed to be changed. She indicated she would go get linens and return, but never came back. As a result, we had to strip thirteen beds, launder the sheets and remake the beds. Turnkey never replied to any calls, and texts were returned with automated answers. This was our first experience renting from Turnkey Vacation Rentals and we will never do it again. I did attempt to reach out to VRBO as well, and they said it was Turnkey's responsibility to respond to our concerns. I requested a 50% refund on our rental, which never occurred. They did refund a cleaning fee of $800. <br/><br/>By the way, the upstairs air conditioner was not working when we arrived. A technician arrived to fix it because he had been previously contacted by the owner. He indicated it was an ongoing problem, and he made arrangements for a repairman to come and address it. However, by the end of our stay, it appeared to not be working again. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Saturday, August 28, 2021 Hi Sherry, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review. We are sorry to hear about the home not being cleaned upon arrival and for any inconvenience this caused as well. It’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. We are following up with our housekeeping team regarding this incident and to address your concerns and prevent similar cleanliness problems moving forward. Although it doesn’t change things, we appreciate you accepting the compensation we were able to offer. We have notified our local operations team about the AC and ensure this gets resolved for future guests. If there is anything we can follow up on to make your experience with us better, please feel free to reach out any time and let us know.
Reviewed On: 7/13/2021
Family vacation Great place to have a vacation at Gulf Shores
Reviewed On: 5/21/2021
Pleased all the way around Easy, pleasing, wonderful location
- Jennifer S.
Reviewed On: 9/12/2019
Family Vacation 2019 We really had an awesome vacation!! There was 22 adults and a few small kids and we were able to pull it off. The kids absolutely lived in the pool from sun up to sun down. A few of the adults enjoyed it too. The house is perfect for large gatherings and the beach is the icing on top of the cake. Everything that was needed for our stay was provide EXCEPT there were not nearly enough towels and wash cloths to accommodate the 22 guests that the house will accommodate. An earlier review said that the house needed pot holders well it still does need pot holders and for some reason the local police felt the need to pull up each night and sit at the mail box as if to make a statement and then leave. We still don't know why they kept showing up. Overall we loved DOONES DUNES and will be renting again soon for next year!! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, October 15, 2019 Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you all enjoyed the pool and private beach. We want to assure you we’ve since stocked the home with sufficient towels for 22 guests. You were perfect guests, and we’re looking forward to your next stay! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Anita C.
Reviewed On: 9/4/2019
Great beach vacation House was oceanfront and beach was easily accessible. House was very well maintained.<br/>Heard the following comments from other friends during stay -<br/>- Private beach<br/>- Nice to have boardwalk to beach and outdoor shower<br/>- Should come again here
- Pratik S.
Reviewed On: 10/2/2019
July 2020 Vacation We have stayed at this house for several years now. Not satisfied this year with upkeep of home. One burner on stove not working, very hard to open & close freezer door on refrigerator (almost unable to use at all). There is a light fixture over the bar that needs to be fixed, just hanging by a wire, dangerous. <br/>The microwave and refrigerator were not clean upon arrival. Downstairs bathroom attached to bedroom was not clean at all. Toilet & shower were nasty!!! I informed management of cleanliness & they did not follow up with complaint <br/>other than an email saying they would contact me and never did. <br/>I had a lot of trouble before arriving with TurnKey calling me back about final payment. For over a week there was no response, just put on hold when called. Very disappointed with this. <br/>But on the positive side we love the location and size of house for our family. <br/> Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, October 6, 2020 Hi Ann, Thank you for leaving this review, and we’re happy to hear that you loved your stay at our place! We appreciate your feedback regarding our responsiveness and the home's cleanliness. We had an unexpected spike in call and SMS volume on our 24/7 guest hotline when you were trying to contact us. Please know that our Guest Experience Team is working as quickly as possible to respond to all guest inquiries. Please know that we will reach out to our local Operations team to address the light fixture, stove burner, and freezer door issues. We are following up with our Housekeeping Team about the cleanliness issue and prevent similar problems moving forward. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Ann H.
Reviewed On: 8/5/2020
Family Time at Gulf Shores Great time with lots of family members! The house was perfect for all of us for a great 7 day stay at the beach! The rooms were spacious and clean an the amenities were very accommodating! Pool was great for relaxing swim with kids!
- Terry W.
Reviewed On: 11/4/2020
Perfect for Family Gathering and Relaxation Three families gathered for a reunion. Ages range 9 to 17. Plenty of room, most time spent at beach playing. Upstairs was great for teens to play board games and Xbox. It would be nice if a grill was provided and there was an air hockey or ping pong table available but we brought spikeballl, ladder ball and corn hole so the group kept busy. Pool was not heated so not functional in winter months. Overall great location. We felt like the only family on the beach many days. I am sure that will change as more rentals get repaired and ready for spring/ summer months. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Saturday, January 9, 2021 Hi David, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We’re thrilled to hear you had a great stay and hope that you made yourselves right at home. We can assure you that we will pass on your home recommendations to the homeowner. You were perfect guests, and we cannot wait to host you again! -The TurnKey Team
- David M.
Reviewed On: 1/3/2021
As close to perfect as possible! We were nervous about renting a house instead of a condo but our family is getting too big. Turned to be a great choice because this place was awesome! I would really have to nitpick to find anything wrong. We enjoyed the space, the splash pool, the location and pretty much everything. It&#x2019;s just right on the beach! We would like to come back every year.
- Donna T.
Reviewed On: 10/3/2020
Great girls getaway. Property was amazing with plenty of room. An amazing vacation get away. Rooms were wonderful, beach was right outside our door. The walkway made all the difference. We were short on towels and the bedding for pullout was missing but one phone call and it was corrected immediately. Would definitely stay again. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, May 6, 2021 Hi Jamie, Thank you for the compliments, and we love hearing how much you had a great stay with us. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. We’re also glad we were able to quickly correct the issues after you called our 24/7 guest hotline. You were amazing guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come back and visit us again any time. -The TurnKey Team
- Jamie I.
Reviewed On: 4/27/2021
First Family Vacation We had a wonderful time!!! The cleaning staff and the TurnKey telephone staff were very prompt and courteous with any requests we had. I would suggest that a few of the skillets be replaced as their Teflon coating was peeling off. Also, there were no hotpads in the kitchen and an incomplete set of measuring cups. Those things are all minor and the property was more than we could have hoped for!! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, June 25, 2018 Hi Karen, Thank you for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that our local Field Operations Team is following up and will make sure the items you’ve mentioned are replaced or added to the kitchen as needed. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Karen H.
Reviewed On: 6/24/2018
Wonderful property This property had it all. Plenty of elbow room for multiple families. Beautiful beach right in the back yard. Small pool was nice alternative to the beach in the afternoon. Really enjoyed watching the dolphins from the upstairs balcony. Absolutely a wonderful vacation.
- Pat T.
Reviewed On: 8/17/2018
An Outrageous Stay It was perfect stay. The house was in great condition, it came with just the right things (beach chairs, towels, dishes, a little tablet comgierge), and the location was wonderful. It was isolated and yet not too far from town.
Reviewed On: 3/11/2018
THE Trip of a lifetime It was wonderful-the house itself and decor was exceptional! Very clean just some minor things that come with minor rentals prints on furniture and walls but overall very clean. I wasn&#x2019;t a fan of the mattress pad it was noisy and made me sweaty but hey, I understand protecting the investment lol! This was the best family vacay we ever had! We all had such a wonderful time connecting and relaxing. The pool deck and beach was amazing we all loved the beautiful kitchen and dining areas. We just loved everything about doonies dunes! Can&#x2019;t wait to come back!
Reviewed On: 4/24/2018
Don't take a chance on this rental company!! Our experience with TurnKey was dreadful from the moment we checked in..the a/c upstairs wasn't working, and they were deceitful and not cooperative in getting us a technician to fix it. So 13 of the 15 guests pulled mattresses downstairs to sleep on the floor the first night. It went out repeatedly while we were there, but the technician showed me how to reset the breakers to fix it every time. There were roaches and ants in the rooms-my sister's suitcase had a roach and a colony of ants make home in it so she had to wash all of their clothes in the dirty washing machine. The coffee pot had mold in it. Dishes in the cabinets had food in them. The master bedroom's couch had yellow stains. There was a HUGE hairball in the pool. The local TurnKey rep, Madison, ignored 20+ calls from me and had a full voice mailbox so that I couldn't leave a message. And on top of that, I was assured the room my parents were staying in would have extra cleaning done since my 88-yr old dad has a compromised immune system-and it was obvious it wasn't touched!!!! I kept TurnKey aware of all of the problems, and I even begged for them to have the local rep come and see the conditions, but that never happened. I was assured I would be compensated for the awful conditions, and haven't heard a peep from TurnKey. Never again will I rent from these people. The saddest part is that this property has HUGE potential and amazing amenities-the owner needs to find a competent management and cleaning company. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, September 27, 2018 Hi Kerry, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the A/C issues you had during your stay. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send an HVAC technician to address the HVAC unit and get it cooling again. Also, our team has confirmed that this home is set up on regular pest control service through a technician. We know it doesn’t change things, but thank you for accepting the compensation we were able to offer you for the A/C and cleanliness issues you experienced and apologize again that we could not get to it sooner. We really appreciate your patience, and if there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time to our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- kerry d.
Reviewed On: 9/5/2018
A great family vacation This vacation beach house was wonderful. It was clean, spacious, well-equiped. It was stress with turn-key responding quickly to a few minor inconveniences. I would recommend this rental.
- Patricia A D.
Reviewed On: 10/8/2018
EXCELLENT STAY ! Omg we were married on the sand out back of this beach house. We had 21 people stay and plenty of room. This house the most awesome beach house I have ever stayed in, I wish it were mine. I felt like we were living the high class life here and I hated to leave :( <br/>We found huge sea shells along the sand bar right out back ! I will definatly rent with turn key vacation again. They were so nice and helped us so much with information. Please stay at this beach rental !!!!
- Karen W.
Reviewed On: 10/31/2018
house great turnkey not good I sent in a survey already. Since it was not good for turnkey they probably deleted it.I'm done...I won't rent from Turnkey again. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, May 30, 2019 We’re so sorry to hear you feel that way. Here at TurnKey we strive to offer an impeccable customer service experience so that our guests can have amazing stays at our properties. All of our properties are TurnKey Rental Certified and all photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. If there’s anything we can follow up on to make your experience with us better, please feel free to reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 5/10/2019
Wonderful stay! This was the perfect location for our large group! We had 4 separate families all staying here and it was wonderful! Perfect location right on the beach, very private beach. The pool was wonderful for the kids. The house was very clean and huge! It worked out so well for our group. Wonderful experience, would book again in a heartbeat. Only thing to note, there are no spices, condiments anything other than cooking and eating utensils in the kitchen. I have stayed in some houses that have all these and it's nice to have, but we made do :) Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, June 24, 2019 Hi Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the location of our home. We appreciate your feedback on the spices and wanted to let you know that we do not stock any food or food-related items in our homes to prevent our guests from consuming something that may have become contaminated or have spoiled. You were amazing guests and we would love to host you again at any time. – The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 5/27/2019

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 384 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Sep 02, 2021
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Stunning 7BR Beach House w/ Private Pool & Outdoor Shower, Boardwalk to Beach

ID 240086 - 10 beds (3 king, 3 queen, 1 other and 3 bunk). Base rent is for 22 occupants.
Gulf Shores Vacation Rentals
A lavish oceanfront retreat for the ultimate Gulf Shores getaway, this 7BR/6BA house boasts a private beach, large deck with a pool, and seating for 20 in the kitchen/dining room. Sleeps 22.. Welcome to Doonie's Dunes. A lavish oceanfront retreat for the ultimate Gulf Shores getaway, this 7BR/6BA house, built in 2015, boasts a large deck with a swimming pool and a personal boardwalk from the house to 100’ of private beach.

After a fun-filled day in the surf and sand, whip up a hearty meal in the spacious kitchen which features a double-oven, two refrigerators, a double-dishwasher and seating for 20. Gather in one of the living areas for a movie, or watch the sunset on the giant deck.

LIVING AREAS

This beach house has a plethora of living space to gather in. Enveloped by ocean views, the first floor living room provides a comfy couch with seating for eight. Enjoy a movie night on the 64” flat screen TV with Blu Ray player.

The second-floor common room offers stunning seaside vistas, a 55” flat screen TV, DVD player, and couch seating for five.

KITCHEN & DINING

The gourmet kitchen boasts high-end appliances. With two refrigerators, a double sink, double-ovens and double-dishwashers, making large meals is a breeze. Perch at the kitchen bar or make yourself a beverage at the wet bar, complete with a sink and icemaker.

When you’re ready to eat, gather around the farmhouse table with seating for twelve. Additional bar seating for eight is available and two additional at the high-top table.

BEDROOMS & BATHS

This house sleeps 22 guests total in seven rooms.

The master bedroom boasts a king-size bed, pull-out couch, private balcony, 40” TV, and an en-suite bathroom with a walk-in shower and separate bathtub.

Two additional bedrooms both have a king-size bed, 40” TV, and en-suite bathrooms with a walk-in shower and bathtub.

Three of the bedrooms provide queen-size beds, 40” flat screen TVs, and beautiful, beachy views.

One bedroom on the upper level, includes three bunk beds: one is a full-over-full bunk and two are twin-over-twin bunks. This room also contains a 40” flat screen TV and storage under the bunk beds.

On the first floor, you will find a bathroom with a shower/tub combination, and a half bathroom just off the living room. The upper level has a bathroom with a shower/tub combination.

OUTDOOR AREAS

In addition to the oceanfront deck with a splash pool and picnic tables, your group will enjoy a personal dune-walkover to the private beach and an outdoor shower.

Have your morning coffee overlooking the sea, on the master bedroom’s balcony.

Make use of the charcoal grill on the deck and dine al fresco on the patio.
EXTRA AMENITIES

Guest amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi, a washer/dryer, and parking for six vehicles.

THE LOCATION

The options for outdoor adventures along the Alabama Gulf Coast are endless. Offering a peek at the world of the native bottlenose dolphins, Orange Beach Dolphin Cruises are both educational and fun for the family.

Gulf State Park offers Segway tours through The Backcountry Trail. Never driven a Segway. No problem. Licensed operators will give your group a lesson before-hand.

Dine out at local favorite, LuLu’s Gulf Shores, a festive waterfront restaurant with seafood, drinks, beach activities and nightly music.

Your rental will be professionally cleaned and ready for you to enjoy. You can expect all comforts of a fine hotel, including shampoo, soaps, paper products, towels, and linens. Your home will include a HomeDroid tablet (electronic guest directory) providing specific home details, local suggestions, Wi-Fi access, TV instructions, and more.

If you need anything at all before, during, or after your stay, our 24/7 local team is always ready to help!

License Number: HSR19-005908

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543