×
max 6 guests      3 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • combination tub/shower
    • shower
    • tub
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • DVD Player
    • DVD Player
    • Wireless Internet
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Fitness Room / Equipment
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Linens Provided
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
    • Wifi
    • Free Wifi
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
    • Keurig Machine
    • Stove
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • fitness center
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Beach View
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Deck / Patio
    • Kayak / Canoe
    • Outdoor Grill
  • Room_subtype Attributes
    • shower
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • fishing
    • jet skiing
    • pier fishing
    • sailing
    • sound/bay fishing
    • surf fishing
    • swimming
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • pets considered
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Air Conditioning
    • Linens
    • High Speed Internet
    • Heat
    • Dedicated Workspace
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Free Wifi
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Balcony
    • BBQ Grill

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Sep 6 to Sep 30 Min Stay 2 nights 225 - 239 USD
Oct 1 to Oct 11 Min Stay 2 nights 239 - 254 USD
Oct 12 to Oct 31 Min Stay 2 nights 225 USD
Nov 1 to Nov 23 Min Stay 2 nights 225 - 229 USD
Nov 24 to Nov 27 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 221 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 20 Min Stay 2 nights 229 USD
Dec 21 to Dec 31 Min Stay 3 nights 221 USD

2022

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 1 to Mar 3 Min Stay 2 nights 229 USD
Mar 4 to Mar 10 Min Stay 2 nights 229 - 240 USD
Mar 11 to Apr 9 Min Stay 3 nights 230 - 250 USD
Apr 10 to Apr 21 Min Stay 2 nights 229 - 244 USD
Apr 22 to Apr 30 Min Stay 2 nights 244 - 258 USD
May 1 to May 18 Min Stay 2 nights 229 - 297 USD
May 19 to May 22 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 259 - 335 USD
May 23 to May 26 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu) 229 - 338 USD
May 27 to May 29 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 352 - 396 USD
May 30 to Jun 3 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri) 331 - 338 USD
Jun 4 to Jun 28 Min Stay 3 nights 331 - 351 USD
Jun 29 to Jul 3 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 341 - 361 USD
Jul 4 to Aug 5 Min Stay 3 nights 288 - 338 USD
Aug 6 to Sep 1 Min Stay 3 nights 262 - 311 USD
Sep 2 to Sep 4 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 259 - 335 USD
Sep 5 to Sep 29 Min Stay 2 nights 229 - 244 USD

Weekly

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Sep 6 to Sep 30 Min Stay 7 nights 1,509 - 1,681 USD
Oct 1 to Oct 11 Min Stay 7 nights 1,537 - 1,709 USD
Oct 12 to Oct 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,509 USD
Nov 1 to Nov 23 Min Stay 7 nights 1,509 - 1,537 USD
Nov 24 to Nov 27 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 1,537 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 20 Min Stay 7 nights 1,537 USD
Dec 21 to Dec 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,537 USD

2022

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 1 to Mar 3 Min Stay 7 nights 1,537 USD
Mar 4 to Mar 10 Min Stay 7 nights 1,537 - 1,712 USD
Mar 11 to Apr 9 Min Stay 7 nights 1,566 - 1,741 USD
Apr 10 to Apr 21 Min Stay 7 nights 1,537 - 1,712 USD
Apr 22 to Apr 30 Min Stay 7 nights 1,566 - 1,741 USD
May 1 to May 18 Min Stay 7 nights 1,537 - 1,995 USD
May 19 to May 22 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,880 - 2,002 USD
May 23 to May 26 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu) 2,062 - 2,392 USD
May 27 to May 29 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 2,394 - 2,502 USD
May 30 to Jun 3 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri) 2,329 USD
Jun 4 to Jun 28 Min Stay 7 nights 2,329 - 2,457 USD
Jun 29 to Jul 3 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 2,359 - 2,457 USD
Jul 4 to Aug 5 Min Stay 7 nights 1,904 - 2,329 USD
Aug 6 to Sep 1 Min Stay 7 nights 1,823 - 2,044 USD
Sep 2 to Sep 4 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,651 - 1,880 USD
Sep 5 to Sep 29 Min Stay 7 nights 1,537 - 1,712 USD

Long Term Stays

2021

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Sep 6 to Sep 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,193 - 3,221 USD
Oct 1 to Oct 11 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,190 - 3,221 USD
Oct 12 to Oct 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,224 - 3,289 USD
Nov 1 to Nov 23 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,293 - 252,875 USD
Nov 24 to Nov 27 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 30 264,220 - 298,254 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 20 Min Stay 30 nights 30 138,872 - 343,633 USD
Dec 21 to Dec 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 13,741 - 127,497 USD

2022

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 1 to Mar 3 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,365 - 3,911 USD
Mar 4 to Mar 10 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,746 - 3,870 USD
Mar 11 to Apr 9 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,293 - 3,726 USD
Apr 10 to Apr 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,406 - 3,545 USD
Apr 22 to Apr 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,557 - 3,658 USD
May 1 to May 18 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,671 - 6,602 USD
May 19 to May 22 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 6,785 - 7,335 USD
May 23 to May 26 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu) 30 7,518 - 8,067 USD
May 27 to May 29 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 8,251 - 8,617 USD
May 30 to Jun 3 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri) 30 8,800 - 9,229 USD
Jun 4 to Jun 28 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,259 - 10,001 USD
Jun 29 to Jul 3 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 9,883 - 10,094 USD
Jul 4 to Aug 5 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,726 - 9,673 USD
Aug 6 to Sep 1 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,293 - 3,710 USD
Sep 2 to Sep 4 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 3,283 - 3,289 USD
Sep 5 to Sep 29 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,197 - 3,279 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (10 raters)
Property condition (10 raters)
Location (10 raters)
Cleanliness (10 raters)
Services from rental manager (10 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Great House, yard needs maintained Great property. Great location. Comfy inside. Had everything we needed. Perfect for our family and extended family. Only problem was the yard was not maintained. It looked as if it had not been maintained in quite some time. Grass was at least knee high, weeds were waist high or higher in some spots. Couldn’t let kids play in yard due to condition. At one point a copperhead came between my step dads legs while he was getting something out of truck. Very scary. We saw an alligator on adjoining property. Be very cautious of snakes and alligators as they would be very hard to spot in grass/weeds that tall. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, August 18, 2021 Hi Shana, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We’re thrilled to hear you had a great stay and hope that you made yourselves right at home. That being said, we do apologize for the issues you encountered with the yard. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. Please let us assure you that our local Operations Team will make sure any outstanding maintenance issues especially the issue with the yard are resolved to prevent similar issues moving forward. We value your feedback, and your comment has been passed along to the homeowner. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come back and visit us again at any time. -The TurnKey Team
Reviewed On: 7/9/2021
Loved this spot!!! The price was well worth the stay! Had so much fun, without all the crowds. Great stay, great house, overall loved it!
- Kaylee H.
Reviewed On: 7/5/2021
Great Area Beautiful location, very private bay area. <br/>Pros: House was described as noted on site. Very short drive to the beach, direct access to the bay for fishing. Lovely quiet spot. Grill was provided along with basic supplies. House was clean<br/>Cons:<br/>I had to make beds and do laundry as soon as we arrived. There was a load in the washer and there were NO sheets on any beds. PORCH in bad bad shape, rusted nails sticking up right in the walk area. <br/><br/>Overall I would recommend this place as long as the porch is attended to!! We had little ones and I was really afraid of an ER trip Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, June 24, 2019 Hi Mendi, Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. We’re so happy to hear you arrived to a clean home and that you enjoyed the property’s ideal location. That being said, we do apologize for the issues you encountered and for any inconvenience this caused as well. We wish we had known about your concerns during your stay so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please know that we’ve since followed up with Housekeeping to address the incident with the beds in order to prevent similar problems moving forward. We are also currently working on the porch and will make sure there are no nails sticking up. If there is anything we can still do for you, reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 6/4/2019
Beach House We enjoyed the rental. Overall felt it needed some updating. Especially bathrooms and deck. Kitchen was nicely stocked. Location was way farther away from your than we realized. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, October 3, 2019 Hi Amanda, Thank you for leaving this review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will pass your comments regarding the bathrooms and deck along to the homeowner for their consideration. By the way, you were wonderful guests, and we'd love to host you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Amanda D.
Reviewed On: 8/3/2019
Great Vacation in June 2020! Great location and great swimming private beach area. Beautiful sunsets. All tile floors and very dog friendly. 16 steps into the home so pack bags with handles to go up and down stairs is a plus. Bring your lawn chairs for the beach which is only 3 minutes from stairs of house to water. Loved it!
- Dana B.
Reviewed On: 6/16/2020
Disaster! Lied to! Expect partial refund!!! I rented a &#x201C;sleeps 8&#x201D; as advertised. Barely into a week and homeowners took out the sleeper sofa which put my thanksgiving guests on the floor. We had to personally clean up dangerous construction debris all over yard with nails in wood poking up everywhere and in driveway! I had to replace refrigerator parts that owner had shipped to house. Owners had each closet packed with their **** and refused to allow us to use outside storage. Window in kitchen broken with exposed glass shards, kitchen faucet broken, listed as having a private pet friendly beach but was ran off by neighbors stating it was their personal property. I WANT A PARTIAL REFUND!!!! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, December 17, 2020 Hi Amorine, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration with the issues you encountered and our lack of follow-up. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Please know that we are following up with our local Field Operations Team to address this incident and ensure guest issues are handled in a timely manner moving forward. We are having our local team evaluate the property, and update the listing if the sleeper sofa was removed. We will also make sure that any outstanding maintenance issues are resolved and that our listing details are updated as needed to reflect the correct occupancy. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it’s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out to our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey Team
Reviewed On: 12/14/2020
Family Vacay We had a pretty good time during our stay. The house was as described and came with pretty much everything you need for your stay minus beach towels. The street was very quiet you could hear the waves most of the time while outside. If you plan on grilling or spending time outdoors bring bug spray. The mosquitos are horrible you get bit just walking up the steps to the house. As far as the small beach area by the house it wasn't really useable for us. There was trash strung all over the beach including bed sheets it was also littered with decaying crabs and fish and smelled horrible. You can walk to the gulf side or drive. There are a few spaces by the house's we were able to park. You are 20-30 min from Walmart so plan accordingly. Theres a Dollar General and Convenience store fairly close. Take the ferry from Dauphin Island and your only a few miles from the home. Definitely eat at Tacky Jacks. Bring slippers for the house so your not walking on sand after showers Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, August 20, 2018 Hello James, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and hope that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come and stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 8/2/2018
Peace and quiet The place was clean, comfortable and quiet. We were walking distance to a private beach and great view of the bay. If you&#x2019;re looking for peace and quiet this is the place.
- Don J.
Reviewed On: 7/31/2018
Sittin on the dock of the bay.... We had a wonderful time. The house was clean and had everything we needed. It was a quick ride on a golf cart to the gulf side. the bay was beautiful and we caught a few fish near the house.
- Rick M.
Reviewed On: 9/28/2018
Nice rental private location We had a great time at this home. The bay was just a few steps away and the gulf was just a walk down the road. We did find that house cleaning didn't do a good job. Which I reported and the rental company took note of. But other then that, it was a great location. A Charming home. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, May 7, 2019 Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we are so glad to hear that you had a great time in the home. We really appreciate you giving us a call to let us know about the problem areas you found with housekeeping. Please know that we have followed up with them in regards to your feedback and this should not be a problem for future stays. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Danielle G.
Reviewed On: 4/3/2019

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 384 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Sep 21, 2021
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

3BR Coastal Living Cottage on Mobile Bay w/ Beach

ID 242887 - 4 beds (1 king, 1 queen and 2 single). Base rent is for 6 occupants.
Gulf Shores Vacation Rentals
Perched on the second floor, this elevated 3BR cottage boasts beautiful views of Mobile Bay. Access a private beach just steps away, or head 2 blocks for a long stretch of sand along the Gulf. Downtown attractions can be reached within 20 minutes. Sleeps 8. Overlooking Mobile Bay, this charming 3BR/2BA cottage offers beautiful water views and private access to a small beach. You’ll also be within 2 blocks of a wide stretch of beach along the Gulf.

Spend leisurely afternoons soaking up the sun on the large second-floor deck, or unwind under the shade of the covered deck on the first floor. As evening falls, fire up the grill and enjoy dinner amid fantastic sunsets over the bay. There is a picnic table and plenty of built in seating.

Just two minutes down the road is Fort Morgan Marina where you can jump on a charter and be fishing in the Gulf in 20 minutes, enjoy delicious fare at Tacky Jacks on the Bay, or rent a kayak to explore the Bay.

LIVING AREA

Perched on the second floor, this elevated cottage offers an inviting open floor plan with coastal decor, cool tiled flooring, and beautiful bay views throughout.

Spend time together in the main living area with two sofas (one a sleeper), a pair of cozy chairs, and a 42” flat screen TV with a DVD player and cable.

KITCHEN AND DINING

Whip up tasty dishes in the well-appointed kitchen with a full suite of appliances and ample granite counter space. Helpful gadgets include a microwave, Keurig coffee machine, and blender.

When you’re ready to eat, perch at the kitchen island for three, or gather for meals at the six-person dining table.

BEDROOMS AND BATHS

Between the sleeper sofa and three bedrooms, this home sleeps eight total.

Find quiet privacy in the master suite with a queen-size bed, a flat screen TV, and an armchair. The en-suite bathroom features a double vanity and a tub/shower combination.

The second bedroom offers another queen-size bed, while the third has two twin beds and a 32” TV. Guests in these rooms will have access to a bathroom with a tub/shower combination.

OUTDOOR AREAS

Up 16 steps, the deck provides an elevated perch to look out over the bay. Take in the water views from the four-person table or from the two additional high-top chairs.

Providing a shady spot to relax, a covered deck on the first floor offers a grill, picnic table, benches, and a porch swing. A nearby boardwalk leads to a pier and beach, where pastel-colored Mobile Bay sunsets are on full display.

EXTRA AMENITIES & DETAILS

Guest amenities include an outdoor shower, a washer/dryer, complimentary Wi-Fi, Band parking for three vehicles in the driveway.

This home is dog-friendly. Only two small dogs or one medium-sized dog are allowed. A larger dog must be first approved by the homeowner. Please note that the dogs must be housebroken, and guests must bring their own crate. (Dogs must be crated when home alone.)

THE LOCATION

Nearby Gulf State Park offers 1 mile of idyllic white sandy beach, a top-rated golf course, and 24 miles of hiking trails. For the thrillseekers in the crowd, it also boasts a zipline as well as a 1500-foot pier that juts out into the Gulf.

When it’s time to eat, seafood is always on the menu. Gulf Shores Seafood restaurant is a local favorite, dishing up a tasty variety of shrimp, crab, oysters and Gulf staples, like red snapper, dorado, and grouper. If you feel like grilling your own dinner at home, S & S Seafood has a wide variety of fresh seafood.

Upon arrival, easily access your vacation home with a keyless secure door code; no need for an in-person key exchange. Your rental will be professionally cleaned and ready for you to enjoy. You can expect all comforts of a fine hotel, including shampoo, soaps, paper products, and linens. Your home will include a HomeDroid tablet (electronic guest directory) providing specific home details, local suggestions, Wi-Fi access, and TV instructions.

If you need anything at all before, during, or after your

License Number: HSR19-005908

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543