×
max 18 guests      6 bedrooms      5.5 bathrooms
  • Attractions Attributes
    • festivals
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • Satellite TV
    • Wireless Internet
    • Netflix
    • TV
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Garage
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
    • Wifi
    • Free Wifi
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Blender
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
    • Keurig Machine
    • Stove
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • bird watching
    • eco tourism
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • walking
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Beachfront
    • Near The Ocean
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Deck / Patio
    • Outdoor Grill
    • Tennis
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Communal Pool
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • surfing
    • swimming
    • tennis
    • water skiing
    • wind-surfing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
  • Safety Attributes
    • Smoke detectors
    • Carbon monoxide detector
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Air Conditioning
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • High Speed Internet
    • Clothes Hangers
    • Heat
    • Dedicated Workspace
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Free Wifi
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Balcony
    • BBQ Grill
    • Shared Pool
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Beach
    • Beach Front

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Sep 6 to Sep 30 Min Stay 3 nights 376 - 453 USD
Oct 1 to Oct 11 Min Stay 3 nights 450 - 530 USD
Oct 12 to Oct 31 Min Stay 3 nights 398 - 472 USD
Nov 1 to Nov 23 Min Stay 3 nights 400 - 483 USD
Nov 24 to Nov 27 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 445 - 520 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 20 Min Stay 3 nights 388 - 483 USD
Dec 21 to Dec 31 Min Stay 2 nights 503 - 520 USD

2022

Rate Period Nightly
Mar 4 to Mar 10 Min Stay 3 nights 556 - 607 USD
Mar 11 to Apr 9 Min Stay 4 nights 579 - 616 USD
Apr 10 to Apr 21 Min Stay 3 nights 556 - 607 USD
Apr 22 to Apr 30 Min Stay 3 nights 581 - 632 USD
May 1 to May 18 Min Stay 3 nights 556 - 675 USD
May 19 to May 22 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 615 - 734 USD
May 23 to May 26 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu) 556 - 706 USD
May 27 to May 29 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 780 USD
Aug 6 to Sep 1 Min Stay 4 nights 692 - 705 USD
Sep 2 to Sep 4 Min Stay 4 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 509 - 631 USD
Sep 5 to Sep 29 Min Stay 3 nights 444 - 556 USD

Weekly

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Sep 6 to Sep 30 Min Stay 7 nights 2,753 - 3,363 USD
Oct 1 to Oct 11 Min Stay 7 nights 3,018 - 3,497 USD
Oct 12 to Oct 31 Min Stay 7 nights 2,861 - 3,215 USD
Nov 1 to Nov 23 Min Stay 7 nights 2,970 - 3,365 USD
Nov 24 to Nov 27 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 3,084 - 3,365 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 20 Min Stay 7 nights 2,880 - 3,488 USD
Dec 21 to Dec 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,521 - 3,701 USD

2022

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 1 to Mar 3 Min Stay 28 nights 1,479 USD
Mar 4 to Mar 10 Min Stay 7 nights 4,064 - 4,247 USD
Mar 11 to Apr 9 Min Stay 7 nights 4,084 - 4,283 USD
Apr 10 to Apr 21 Min Stay 7 nights 4,064 - 4,410 USD
Apr 22 to Apr 30 Min Stay 7 nights 4,084 - 4,487 USD
May 1 to May 18 Min Stay 7 nights 4,064 - 4,665 USD
May 19 to May 22 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 4,487 - 4,665 USD
May 23 to May 26 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu) 4,625 USD
May 27 to May 29 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 5,803 USD
Jun 4 to Jun 28 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 5,915 - 6,313 USD
Jun 29 to Jul 3 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 6,180 USD
Jul 4 to Aug 5 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 5,915 USD
Aug 6 to Sep 1 Min Stay 7 nights 4,145 - 4,931 USD
Sep 2 to Sep 4 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 3,523 - 3,900 USD
Sep 5 to Sep 29 Min Stay 7 nights 3,278 - 4,176 USD

Long Term Stays

2021

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Sep 6 to Sep 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 11,454 - 11,560 USD
Oct 1 to Oct 11 Min Stay 30 nights 30 11,441 - 11,560 USD
Oct 12 to Oct 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 11,573 - 11,824 USD
Nov 1 to Nov 23 Min Stay 30 nights 30 11,547 - 11,837 USD
Nov 24 to Nov 27 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 30 11,494 - 11,533 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 20 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,372 - 11,481 USD
Dec 21 to Dec 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,496 - 8,201 USD

2022

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 1 to Mar 3 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,326 USD
Mar 4 to Mar 10 Min Stay 30 nights 30 17,817 - 19,273 USD
Mar 11 to Apr 9 Min Stay 30 nights 30 11,837 - 17,595 USD
Apr 10 to Apr 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 12,282 - 12,827 USD
Apr 22 to Apr 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 12,876 - 13,272 USD
May 1 to May 18 Min Stay 30 nights 30 13,322 USD
Aug 6 to Sep 1 Min Stay 30 nights 30 11,837 - 21,600 USD
Sep 2 to Sep 4 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 11,797 - 11,824 USD
Sep 5 to Sep 29 Min Stay 30 nights 30 11,467 - 11,784 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (8 raters)
Property condition (8 raters)
Location (8 raters)
Cleanliness (8 raters)
Services from rental manager (8 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Last Stay at "For the Shell of it" Describe my rental experience: awful. This was our second year in a row at this property. Not one penny has been invested in a beach home where improvement opportunities abound. For our group, it's all about the kitchen. The stove and range-top barely work. The refrigerator/freezer is an antique. That carpet from the garage to the kitchen must have sand imbedded from decades ago. Please update the over-sized and ratty deck furniture. As for Turnkey's guest services, a total farce. Wish I could share my text messaging thread for the week. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Saturday, September 11, 2021 Hi William, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review. We do apologize for the issues you encountered and for the inconvenience that this has caused as well. We wish we had known at the time so that we could have helped out then. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. We are following up with our local operations team about the stove, range-top, and refrigerator, and will make sure any outstanding maintenance issues are resolved. We have notified our housekeeping team to address your concerns about the carpet and prevent similar cleanliness problems moving forward. Please let us assure you that we value your feedback, and your suggestions have been passed along to the homeowner for consideration. If there is anything we can follow up on to make your experience with us better, please feel free to reach out any time and let us know.
- William B.
Reviewed On: 7/26/2021
Great location Had a wonderful time. Plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms. Location of pool and beach grrat
Reviewed On: 7/5/2021
Bad This house should be taken off from rent it till it fixed it has water damage and has mole in the kitchen and up stairs the carpet is dirty and smells very bad like some one die up stairs. And the kitchen doesn’t have a enough spoon and fork only for about 6 people. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Saturday, December 19, 2020 Hi Patricia, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are sorry to hear about the smell upstairs and the stain on the kitchen ceiling and for any inconvenience this caused as well. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out the same day you reported it and we did not smell what you were smelling but left plug ins to help overcome it, and we set up a vendor to come do a small ceiling repair in the kitchen. By the way, the owner has scheduled the carpets to be cleaned. We are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. Thanks again for your patience. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey Team
- Patricia S.
Reviewed On: 12/9/2020
Amazing 2021 Spring Break! The house and area are awesome. You are, literally, 5 minute walk - in a gated community - between either hitting the beach or relaxing at the pool. The house is uber spacious, fun games to play and enough rooms so that everybody can have their own room, and then some. Couple of important details for folks thinking about renting this home: A) There are AWESOME beach toys in the garage. Umbrellas, a "sand crawler" wagon to carry all, chairs, etc. We were worried as this is not listed on amenities and it should be. B) There is nada around you. Do not expect to walk to any restaurant or ice cream stand. Be prepared to cook all meals in big kitchen. C) Closest grocery store is 20 minutes away. D) We got lucky, they warn you about the fridge not being cool for 12 - 24 hours - it was ice cold when we arrived and cooled down quickly once we added all of our food. The grill isn't super functional and the charcoal is dated. Expect to buy some and work a bit if you want to grill. We rented bikes, and they delivered them, from a local place. Not a lot of biking area, but, kids liked biking around the block. All in all - our two families ( total of 4 adults, 4 kids and a baby ) had more than enough space and an amazing time. Highly recommend this house.
- BRADLEY P.
Reviewed On: 4/17/2021
Great home for our large family! The house and location worked great for our multi-generation family. We did all of our meals at the house and didn’t have to fight crowds. Bring everything you need though; kitchen light on things like coffee filters, paper towels, salt n pepper, foil, etc. Plenty of sleeping room in comfortable beds. Kids stayed in bunk room. Short walk to beach. Kids had room to ride bikes. Easy check-in and check-out
- Katherine S.
Reviewed On: 4/9/2021
Family Getaway Property was spacious and a great location. The only subtraction for the property was the carpet need to be replaced/updated. Other than that is was great. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, April 26, 2021 Hi Curtis, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property. We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we value your feedback, and your comment about the carpet that needs to be replaced has been passed along to the homeowner for consideration. You were great guests, and we look forward to next time. -The TurnKey Team
- Curtis P.
Reviewed On: 4/19/2021
Family Beach Week Veterans The week was a success despite a disastrous start. The property and location fit our needs very well, but housekeeping forgot to clean the place after the previous guests departed. Lots of texts later (wish a phone call was an option), staff was sent to clean the house. I waited for a formal apology for a day or two, which did not come. I then asked for some compensation, and was refunded my $420 housekeeping fee. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Saturday, October 3, 2020 Hi William, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are sorry to hear about the home not being cleaned upon arrival and for any inconvenience this caused as well. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to address the cleanliness issues, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. Although it doesn’t change things, we appreciate you accepting the compensation we were able to offer. Thank you for your patience, and we’re looking forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- William B.
Reviewed On: 7/27/2020
Great Everything was great
- Melody D.
Reviewed On: 10/6/2020

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 384 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Sep 22, 2021
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

New Listing! "For the Shell of It" - Beachside Retreat w/ Pool, Pier & Tennis

ID 253137 - 11 beds (3 king, 2 queen, 5 other and 1 bunk). Base rent is for 18 occupants.
Gulf Shores Vacation Rentals
Perfect for groups, this Gulf-view 6BR retreat is highlighted by four scenic balconies and proximity to white sand beaches. Nestled in the gated Laguna Key community, you’ll enjoy access to a resort-style pool, pier, and tennis court. Sleeps 18.. ** This home is professionally managed by Vacation Rentals, four-time winner of the Travel Weekly Magellan Award for Vacation Rental Hospitality. With , you can always expect exceptional service, a high-quality experience, and one-of-a-kind accommodations. **

Spanning 3,024 square feet of luxurious living space, “For the Shell of It” is highlighted by four scenic balconies, four inviting suites, and partial views of the Gulf. This palatial 6BR/5.5BA retreat has plenty of room to spread out!

Experience vacation perfection within the secluded Laguna Key community, featuring fantastic amenities that include private beach access, a resort-style outdoor pool, tennis courts, and a pier on the lagoon.

LIVING AREA

Beach-chic decor meets modern comforts in the living room, furnished with both a twin-size and queen-size sleeper sofa. Settle in and watch a movie on the expansive 70” smart TV.

Make yourself at home in the second-floor family room, configured with a writing desk, 55” smart TV, and daybed with a trundle.

KITCHEN & DINING

The chef in your group will appreciate the gourmet kitchen. Find ample granite counter space to prepare delicious dishes.

When home-cooked meals are ready, perch at the kitchen bar for six, or gather at the sunlit dining table.

BEDROOMS & BATHS

This home sleeps up to 18 guests between the six bedrooms, two sleeper sofas in the living room, and a twin daybed with trundle in the family room.

Comfort awaits in the lower-level master suite, appointed with a plush king bed, 55” smart TV, and private covered balcony. The sparkling en-suite bathroom features a double vanity, walk-in shower, and deep soaking tub.

Five more bedrooms are located on the second floor, each equipped with a 40” smart TV.

Three guest suites all include an en-suite bathroom with a tub/shower combination. Two of them have a king bed, while the third has a queen bed.

Two guest rooms share a covered balcony with partial Gulf views. One holds a twin-over-twin bunk bed with a twin trundle, while the other is outfitted with a queen bed. The adjacent bathroom has a tub/shower combination.

A half bath off the dining area provides added convenience.

OUTDOOR AREAS

Dine alfresco on two scenic covered balconies, located off the living room and kitchen.

Laguna Key community amenities include private beach access, a resort-style outdoor pool, tennis courts, a Gulf-side pavilion, and a pier on the lagoon -- perfect for boating or fishing.

EXTRA AMENITIES & MORE DETAILS

Guest amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi and a washer/dryer.

Parking is provided for up to five cars (one in the garage and four in the driveway). RVs, trailers, and 4-wheelers are not permitted on-site.

The entry of this two-story home is accessed via one flight of exterior stairs from the parking area.

THE LOCATION

Nestled between Little Lagoon, Bon Secour National Wildlife Refuge, and the quiet end of West Beach, your palm-studded property is private enough to feel worlds away, while still being close to all the action.

Walk to the emerald Gulf waters, located just 100 yards away. Dining, golfing, and nightlife are all within a short drive.

License Number: HSR19-005908

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543