×
max 10 guests      3 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • tub
  • Attractions Attributes
    • bay/sound
    • festivals
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • DVD Player
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • Video Library
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
    • Wireless Internet
    • TV
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Linens Provided
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
    • Wifi
    • Free Wifi
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishwasher
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Blender
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Stove / Oven
    • Stove
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • beachcombing
    • bird watching
    • eco tourism
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • walking
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Near The Ocean
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Deck / Patio
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Communal Pool
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • cycling
    • fishing
    • hiking
    • jet skiing
    • roller blading
    • sailing
    • snorkeling
    • swimming
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • pets not allowed
  • Safety Attributes
    • Smoke detectors
    • Carbon monoxide detector
    • Fire extinguisher
  • Health and safety Attributes
    • Enhanced cleaning practices
    • Clean with disinfectant
    • No-contact check-in and check-out
    • High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
    • Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Air Conditioning
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • High Speed Internet
    • Cable
    • DVD
    • Clothes Hangers
    • Heat
    • Dedicated Workspace
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Free Wifi
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Patio
    • Balcony
    • Shared Pool
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Beach

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Sep 6 to Sep 30 Min Stay 2 nights 159 USD
Oct 1 to Oct 11 Min Stay 3 nights 152 - 158 USD
Oct 12 to Oct 31 Min Stay 2 nights 159 USD
Nov 1 to Nov 23 Min Stay 2 nights 159 - 193 USD
Nov 24 to Nov 27 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 172 - 213 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 20 Min Stay 2 nights 159 USD
Dec 21 to Dec 31 Min Stay 3 nights 152 USD

2022

Rate Period Nightly
Mar 4 to Mar 10 Min Stay 2 nights 209 - 221 USD
Mar 11 to Apr 9 Min Stay 3 nights 209 - 223 USD
Apr 10 to Apr 21 Min Stay 2 nights 209 - 221 USD
Apr 22 to Apr 30 Min Stay 2 nights 215 - 221 USD
May 1 to May 18 Min Stay 2 nights 209 - 272 USD
May 19 to May 22 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 237 - 307 USD
May 23 to May 26 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu) 209 - 314 USD
May 27 to May 29 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 309 - 371 USD
May 30 to Jun 3 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri) 277 - 289 USD
Jun 4 to Jun 28 Min Stay 3 nights 277 - 332 USD
Jun 29 to Jul 3 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 305 - 359 USD
Jul 4 to Aug 5 Min Stay 3 nights 223 - 297 USD
Aug 6 to Sep 1 Min Stay 3 nights 172 - 223 USD
Sep 2 to Sep 4 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 184 - 248 USD
Sep 5 to Sep 29 Min Stay 2 nights 159 - 166 USD

Weekly

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Sep 6 to Sep 30 Min Stay 7 nights 1,063 - 1,068 USD
Oct 1 to Oct 11 Min Stay 7 nights 1,063 - 1,091 USD
Oct 12 to Oct 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,063 USD
Nov 1 to Nov 23 Min Stay 7 nights 1,063 - 1,308 USD
Nov 24 to Nov 27 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 1,124 - 1,308 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 20 Min Stay 7 nights 1,063 USD
Dec 21 to Dec 31 Min Stay 7 nights 473 - 1,063 USD

2022

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 1 to Mar 3 Min Stay 28 nights 473 - 1,194 USD
Mar 4 to Mar 10 Min Stay 7 nights 1,433 - 1,526 USD
Mar 11 to Apr 9 Min Stay 7 nights 1,444 - 1,544 USD
Apr 10 to Apr 21 Min Stay 7 nights 1,433 - 1,479 USD
Apr 22 to Apr 30 Min Stay 7 nights 1,433 - 1,491 USD
May 1 to May 18 Min Stay 7 nights 1,433 - 1,830 USD
May 19 to May 22 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,725 - 1,853 USD
May 23 to May 26 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu) 1,917 - 2,145 USD
May 27 to May 29 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 2,069 - 2,221 USD
May 30 to Jun 3 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri) 1,976 USD
Jun 4 to Jun 28 Min Stay 7 nights 1,999 - 2,349 USD
Jun 29 to Jul 3 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 2,081 - 2,349 USD
Jul 4 to Aug 5 Min Stay 7 nights 1,357 - 1,999 USD
Aug 6 to Sep 1 Min Stay 7 nights 1,240 - 1,433 USD
Sep 2 to Sep 4 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,159 - 1,352 USD
Sep 5 to Sep 29 Min Stay 7 nights 1,063 - 1,185 USD

Long Term Stays

2021

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Sep 6 to Sep 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,037 - 2,202 USD
Oct 1 to Oct 11 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,017 - 2,037 USD
Oct 12 to Oct 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,040 - 2,083 USD
Nov 1 to Nov 23 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,035 - 2,086 USD
Nov 24 to Nov 27 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 30 2,026 - 2,033 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 20 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,017 - 2,024 USD
Dec 21 to Dec 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,017 USD

2022

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 1 to Mar 3 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,017 - 5,108 USD
Mar 4 to Mar 10 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,108 USD
Mar 11 to Apr 9 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,605 - 5,108 USD
Apr 10 to Apr 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,849 - 4,542 USD
Apr 22 to Apr 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,282 - 3,786 USD
May 1 to May 18 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,219 - 5,454 USD
May 19 to May 22 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 5,594 - 6,013 USD
May 23 to May 26 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu) 30 6,153 - 6,572 USD
May 27 to May 29 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 6,711 - 6,991 USD
May 30 to Jun 3 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri) 30 7,130 - 7,522 USD
Jun 4 to Jun 28 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,578 - 8,925 USD
Jun 29 to Jul 3 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 8,878 - 9,093 USD
Jul 4 to Aug 5 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,635 - 8,662 USD
Aug 6 to Sep 1 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,635 USD
Sep 2 to Sep 4 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 2,573 - 2,615 USD
Sep 5 to Sep 29 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,058 - 2,553 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (12 raters)
Property condition (12 raters)
Location (12 raters)
Cleanliness (12 raters)
Services from rental manager (12 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Vacation It was a good experience. Very nice place. Only down fall was the pool was locked on the last day we was there and kids were disappointed Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, September 17, 2021 Hi Hillerie, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We’re thrilled to hear you had a good stay and hope that you made yourselves right at home. You were nice guests, and we cannot wait to host you again.
- Hillerie M.
Reviewed On: 8/1/2021
Their where some issues about my stay. It was great for the most part. Besides the bed being broke when we got their and the owner knowing about it. And just rigged it up pretty much. Also got to the rental early and I thought turnkey would work with us and let us go cause nobody was there but they didn't when we had 5 kids that was tired from the car ride. But they didn't work with us at all on that. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, September 3, 2021 Hi Matthew, Thank you for the compliments, and we love hearing how much you had a great stay with us! That being said, we do apologize we were not able to grant an early check-in time. This is to allow our teams the appropriate amount of time to sanitize the home. And also, please know that the lock access code would begin working at 4 PM and the earliest time we will be able to permit entrance to the property. Please let us assure you that the bed has since been addressed by our local Operations Team. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come back and visit us again at any time!
- Matthew Adam P.
Reviewed On: 7/19/2021
Working in Gulf Shores I am a personal chef () I was in Gulf Shores serving a family that was on vacation for 5 days. This is the place I picked for accommodations. It was nice, great location, and clean and close to where I needed to be. WiFi never worked but that was the only bad. <br/> Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Saturday, January 16, 2021 Hi Erik, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues with the WiFi and for any inconvenience this caused as well. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to reset the modem and update the password to ensure the WiFi is working and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey Team
- Erik N.
Reviewed On: 1/12/2021
Convenient to Beach Upon entering, we were a little underwhelmed with our rental. One of the beds was broken, one of the closets was filled with bikes that weren't available for our use, another closet was filled with rugs that smelled of urine, the dining chairs were uncomfortable and the internet was sloooow. They quickly addressed the broken bed, and we just avoided the undesirable closets. We stayed a total of two weeks, and after just a few days, we finally did feel at home here and really enjoyed our stay. It's a close walk to a beautiful, remote beach, which is the real reason we wanted to stay here, after all. The house's location within the development is pretty remote, so we only had one neighbor whom we could occasionally hear, but overall it was very quiet. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, April 5, 2021 Hi Alexis Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. We're sorry to hear that the wifi was an issue for you. Please be assured we will follow up on that to ensure that it is functioning correctly moving forward. You were wonderful guests and we would love to have you stay with us again. -The TurnKey Team
- Alexis S.
Reviewed On: 4/5/2021
Bad service We did like like staying here because of the service we received from TurnKey,!! I do not recommend using TurnKey!! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Sunday, July 11, 2021 Hi Robert, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we’re so sorry to hear your experience with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and although we do try our best to offer the most impeccable service possible, there are times when we fall short of that. We will absolutely communicate this feedback to our Guest Experience Team to address your concern and prevent similar problems moving forward. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, as it’s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please do not hesitate to reach out. -The TurnKey Team
- Robert J.
Reviewed On: 7/10/2021
Nice little weekend get away Very clean very spacious for a family with small children.
- Mary F.
Reviewed On: 5/20/2021
Great getaway! We wanted to get away during New Years. Great experience during an uncrowded time of the year. Really enjoyed ourselves!
Reviewed On: 1/4/2020
Far from activities and beach . Clean house , uncomfortable beds Bad location . No hot tub . Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, March 12, 2020 Hi Mark, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we’re so sorry to hear that your experience with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service before, during, and after your stay. All of our properties are TurnKey Rental Certified and all photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. While mattress preferences often vary greatly by person, we do apologize for any inconvenience this caused during your stay. Please let us assure you that we value your feedback, and your comment has been passed along to the homeowner. If there’s anything we can follow up on to make your experience with us better, please feel free to reach out at any time and let us know. ~The TurnKey VR Team
- Mark R.
Reviewed On: 3/3/2020
My spring trip to the beach Just like I'm at home
- Latoya S.
Reviewed On: 3/17/2020
The Great Getaway It&#x2019;s a great & quiet spot to get away. The kids loved it. Very clean & has everything you need with plenty of space. Will most definitely rent here again.
Reviewed On: 5/13/2020
Review Good location for the price.
Reviewed On: 5/29/2020
Nice Beach Stay Overall a nice experience. You can walk on a path that is not next to the busy road to get to where you cross to go to the beach - not a crazy long walk at all. Bring some hand soap and some forks (only 6 forks were in the kitchen). House was clean, sheets and towels clean too. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, September 28, 2020 Hi Erin, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you made yourselves right at home. You were perfect guests, and we cannot wait to host you again! - The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 8/3/2020

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 384 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Sep 20, 2021
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Beach Bliss: Updated Cottage w/ Pools - Walk to Sugar White Sands!

ID 253478 - 5 beds (2 other, 1 bunk and 2 double). Base rent is for 10 occupants.
Gulf Shores Vacation Rentals
Situated just a 10-minute walk from the sparkling waters of the Gulf, this 3BR cottage is ideal for a vacation to the coast. Walk to the beach or relax in the pools at The Rookery III complex. Host cookouts and dine alfresco on your back porch! Sleeps 9.. ** This home is professionally managed by Vacation Rentals, four-time winner of the Travel Weekly Magellan Award for Vacation Rental Hospitality. With , you can always expect exceptional service, a high-quality experience, and one-of-a-kind accommodations. **

Enjoy famous sugar white beaches without the hassle of crowded high-rises. Situated just a 10-minute walk from the sparkling waters of the Gulf, this 3BR/2BA home is ideal for a vacation to the coast.

Walk to the beach or relax in the shared pools at The Rookery III complex. After sun-soaked Gulf Shores days, host cookouts and dine alfresco on your back porch!

LIVING AREA

Relax in style in the open living area, furnished with a plush sleeper sofa and love seat. Settle in and watch a movie on the 50” cable TV.

KITCHEN & DINING

The chef in your group will appreciate the modern kitchen, equipped with a full suite of stainless steel appliances.

Sip morning coffee in the dining nook, outfitted with seating for two. When your culinary creations are complete, dine together at the table set for six.

BEDROOMS & BATHS

This one-story home sleeps up to nine guests between three bedrooms and a queen sleeper sofa in the living area.

Rest easy in the master suite, furnished with a comfortable full-size bed and 36” cable TV. The en-suite master bathroom is configured with a tub/shower combination.

The second bedroom is outfitted with a twin-over-twin bunk bed, twin sleeper sofa, and 36” cable TV. The third bedroom is appointed with a full-size bed and 36” cable TV.

The guest bathroom features a walk-in shower.

OUTDOOR AREAS

Dine alfresco on the covered back porch, furnished with a table for four. A charcoal grill provides the perfect spot to barbecue burgers.

Soak up the sun at the on-site shared pools (5’ deep, unheated, and open year-round).

EXTRA AMENITIES & MORE DETAILS

Additional guest perks include complimentary Wi-Fi, cable, a DVD player, washer/dryer, and parking for two cars in front of the home.

A set of steps must be climbed to access the entrance to the home.

THE LOCATION

The Rookery III is perfect for families and guests who want to enjoy sugar white Alabama beaches without the crowds, traffic, and congestion of high-rises

Walk just 10 minutes to soak up the sun at the beach across the street from this coastal hideaway. Located just 6.5 miles from the Bon Secour National Wildlife Refuge, this rental is perfect for exploring the natural features of the area.

Plan a visit to a host of local attractions like Waterville USA (15 miles), the Kiva Dunes Golf Course (2.5 miles), and the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo (15 miles). Downtown Gulf Shores and a plethora of restaurants, amenities, and shops are just 20 minutes away by car.

License Number: HSR19-005908

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543