×
max 8 guests      4 bedrooms      3 bathrooms
  • Health and safety Attributes
    • Enhanced cleaning practices
    • Clean with disinfectant
    • No-contact check-in and check-out
    • High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Dishwasher
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • Towels/Washcloths
    • Garden Tub
    • Wi-Fi
    • Internet Access
    • Second Master Suite
    • NOT PET FRIENDLY
    • 1 King Bed
    • 1 Queen Bed
    • 4 Twin Beds
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Outlet Shopping
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Patio
    • Private Pool
    • Tennis
    • Community Playground
    • Screened pool
    • Patio seating area
    • Spa
    • Pool Safety Gate or Alarm
    • Community Tennis Courts
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Gated Community
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Cable TV
    • CD Player
    • DVD Player
    • 5 TV's
  • Reservations Attributes
    • Free Pool Heat Winter Months

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 1 to Dec 31 Min Stay 3 nights 100 - 260 USD

2022

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 1 to Dec 31 Min Stay 3 nights 109 - 167 USD

Weekly

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 1 to Dec 31 Min Stay 7 nights 700 - 1,678 USD

2022

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 1 to Dec 31 Min Stay 7 nights 786 - 1,115 USD

Long Term Stays

2021

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 1 to Dec 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,000 - 4,756 USD

2022

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 1 to Dec 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,518 - 4,249 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (26 raters)
Property condition (26 raters)
Location (26 raters)
Cleanliness (26 raters)
Services from rental manager (26 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Holiday @ Cape Clear I rented Cape Clear for 11 nights at the end of Dec. I had to do an in person check in at the management office instead of being able to do so online. The house is located in a residential area the neighborhood seemed nice. The house was clean, furniture is a bit outdated. The 4 bedrooms are equipped with old fashion tube TVs, this was not suitable for the kids who wanted to use their gaming console. The only smart TV is in the living room. The tv in the queen master bedroom was not working, the management office opened a service ticket but was not repaired until 7 days later. The washer & dryer work really well & the WIFI is excellent even worked outside in the pool area. There was an issue with the spa hot tub on the first night that was fixed by the second day. Also, the pool & spa lights kept turning off, the pool technician had to show me how to adjust at the outside electrical outlet. That needs to get fixed, it was not convenient to keep getting out of the hot tub to reset the lights when it was dark & very cold out. On the day the pool was cleaned the spa hot tub stopped working properly due to a filter issue. It took one day to have the filter replaced. The weather was on the cold side in the 40's on certain days, the pool heat was not hot enough to enjoy the pool. We only enjoyed the spa hot tub. The owner should consider investing in a privacy screen on the bottom of the pool screen. The house is a corner house so the privacy is needed from the street side of the house. I did ask the management company for a change of house or free upgrade or a refund so I can seek out another rental but was told another house was not available due to the holiday and a refund would not be possible. I feel under the above circumstances exceptions could have been made.
Reviewed On: 1/12/2021
out of this world , lovely ,Beautiful,Fantastic it was clean,Master room gorgeous,Kitchen was very big, 2 small problems TV IN ROOMS NEED UPGRADED AND THE BLINDS KEPT COMING DOWN, GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE.
- JEANNETTE D.
Reviewed On: 11/30/2020
358 Lancaster Drive We were very satisfied with the property.
Reviewed On: 3/23/2020
Relaxing Wonderful
Reviewed On: 12/1/2019
Never again. This was a second visit to this property. The first time; there were issues with the pool heat that took most of the week to resolve. This was the first time we had gone to FL and rented a home. Other than the pool problem we liked the house on the first visit; it's not perfect and needs a serious deep cleaning but it does feel homey. So we decided to give it another try especially after they assured us the pool heater was replaced and even offered complimentary heat. <br/>We arrived Saturday to a murky green pool, you could not see the bottom. The algae growing up and along the sides of the pool was so thick you could tell this pool hadn't been cleaned in a long while. By Sunday the water had cleared a bit but you could see where someone attempted to clean it up some. <br/>Because of the Covid 19 issue the pool was the main attraction for the kids. We called Saturday and left a voicemail message, no response. We called again on Sunday left another voicemail message requesting/insisting a call back, no response. No call, no email, nothing all week. Monday a pool cleaner came by for his 'weekly' visit. He was able to clean the pool enough so we could swim Tuesday. 3 swimming days lost at this point. <br/>By Thursday the heater stopped working, there was no sense contacting the rental office at this point, by the time they sent someone/if they bothered, we would be leaving Sunday morning.<br/>I'm not nitpicker-I am an extremely understanding person. Had they called me or emailed me or had made ANY attempt to check on the situation I would feel completely different about this. Inside the house are rules to follow and what they expect from you while you stay there. What about what the customer expects? They are after all paying to stay in this house as advertised. I'm done with Florida Spirit, there are plenty of other companies in the area. I'll give my business to them. <br/>
- Tina T.
Reviewed On: 6/23/2020
Repeat Guests-Love Florida Spirit Stephanie with Florida Spirit is incredible!<br/>We are repeat guests to this home and loved the stay again. <br/>The location, space and cleanliness is greater!<br/>We did have a problem with the pool and sis on this stay. The water levels were low and the pool guy came to work on it. A screen was missing also which let a lot of insects and debris in the pool but they were fixing thus when we were checking out. <br/>We are planning another stay and recommend Florida Spirit to our friends!
- Chrisi T.
Reviewed On: 10/27/2020
Everything was great my family and I really enjoyed our stay! Our vacation rental experience was perfect! The rooms were just perfect for my family and I. The pool was very nice to go out to in the morning to relax and be in. We really enjoyed the stay.
- Luis A.
Reviewed On: 8/7/2018
Perfect! We loved staying at this home.<br/>It was very clean and had plenty of room for our family.<br/>The location was perfect for going to the Orlando attractions...we will book again!
- Chrisi T.
Reviewed On: 2/24/2019
A great experience! The only problem we encountered was the heating of the pool which I thought took a little too long to get fixed but it was fixed and afterwards we had a fantastic time! I love the house and would stay again...anytime. I actually looked at the calendar to see if the house was available for our June vacation and was saddened to see it was already taken.
- Tina T.
Reviewed On: 11/6/2018
Great place to stay! Would stay there again Great location, everything was a close drive to our locations. Only problem the pool just wasn&#x2019;t warm enough for me to swim, I could tell a little bit of difference with the pool heater on.
- Debra H.
Reviewed On: 11/30/2018
Short stay vacation home My two sons and I stayed at the house over thanksgiving. The house was easy to find and located in a gated community. It was a little father away from the Disney attractions than we had hoped but was still accessible without difficulty. The house was clean with the exception of the drinking glasses - it looked like something resembling cigarette ash had been stuck to the interior not easily removable. The management company did offer to bring new glasses. The pool is as photographed but provides zero privacy. Pool enclosed - safe for children. Linens and towels clean but basic quality. One detergent packet provided for The dishwasher and washer/dryer. Overall the house met our needs.
Reviewed On: 11/25/2018
358 lancaster highgate A very nice time and would rent again.
- Harold D.
Reviewed On: 4/10/2019
Excellent Choice! Above 5 stars I wish we could give this home more than 5 stars. It's the second time our family has rented this home and it never disappoints! Great location to the theme parks plus a very spacious home. The home and pool layout are great. The home is very clean, too. Perfect home for family and extended family as the home is very spacious. Don't pass this one up!
- Chrisi T.
Reviewed On: 7/21/2019
Great house! A great and comfortable vacation home to stay after long day Disney & Universal Studio Park Rides.
Reviewed On: 8/14/2019
Perfect to stay I really love to stay in this home with all my family.
- Herminio G.
Reviewed On: 2/15/2012
Great place Great place!! Felt just like home
- NANCY N.
Reviewed On: 3/28/2012
it was very nice! it was nice,alot of room,nice pool and hot tub.The bathroom was very large witch was great!!
- Lewis S.
Reviewed On: 4/21/2013
Cape Clear Review Good location for our purpose. Although we liked the layout and space of the house, there are improvements needed. The carpet was filthy and the furniture is old and worn. There were hundreds of tiny ants in the bathrooms, and the master bathroom did not have a door. Big drawback when someone is trying to sleep and you need to take s shower. The pool, spa and patio area were nice. Response from Florida Spirit Vacation Homes; Thursday, March 10, 2016 Karen, thank you for coming and staying with us. We are glad you like the location and layout of the house. We take pride in making sure the house is clean-- we hope to see you again!
Reviewed On: 3/7/2016
Band Trip My only complaint would be the mattresses; they were very uncomfortable. Otherwise we were very pleased with the property. Response from Florida Spirit Vacation Homes; Tuesday, April 19, 2016 We will let the homeowner know about the mattresses. However, we are so thrilled that you stayed with us! Have a sunny day!
- Nancy D.
Reviewed On: 4/18/2016
Disney world, vacation I enjoyed my vacation rental. There were a few things that I was a little about, in 1 of the master suite the volume on the TV did not work. One of the drawesome on the console table is broken, and I didn't want you to think we did it. Other than that, I enjoyed my stay the place was really nice. I am considering booking it again next year. Response from Florida Spirit Vacation Homes; Monday, April 11, 2016 We are so happy you overall had a great stay with us. We hope to see you again!
- Robin D.
Reviewed On: 4/7/2016
Wonderful house Very happy...will return in the future if house is available Response from Florida Spirit Vacation Homes; Tuesday, August 9, 2016 Hello! We are so glad you enjoyed the home! It is a great home indeed. Please come back and see us again, we would love to offer you a returned guest discount!
- juan s.
Reviewed On: 8/8/2016
Canadian Experience Located near the entertainment we wanted to attend.<br/>Shopping was great in this area. Response from Florida Spirit Vacation Homes; Wednesday, April 5, 2017 Thank you for staying with us! This home is a beautiful home and we would love to offer you a returned guest discount!
- Carolyn M.
Reviewed On: 4/3/2017
Awesome Had a great time Response from Florida Spirit Vacation Homes; Thursday, August 17, 2017 Thanks for staying with us. Please come back and we can offer you a returned guest discount.
Reviewed On: 8/16/2017
Nice vacation in Florida Great house , pool, spa and the app was awesome !!<br/>Easy access to the house and easy to find everything in theapp.<br/>The only thing that needs improvement is the dishwasher that needs a wheel thats missung, the food disposer didnt work and a bbq to come with the house had been great but other than that a great house &#xD83D;&#xDC4D;<br/>The kids loved the pool and spa. Response from Florida Spirit Vacation Homes; Thursday, May 10, 2018 Thank you, Natalie! Our app is customized to each home so every guest has a unique experience when they stay with us. We will let our operations team know about the dishwasher, thank you again!
Reviewed On: 5/6/2018
Home in Need of TLC This was the worst kept property I've ever stayed at. The carpet was very dirty. The chair were very dirty. Vertical blinds were missing. The windows locks were broken. The furniture was outdated and the ceiling fans were dirty.
- Wanda J.
Reviewed On: 7/24/2018
Fun family trip Our rental house was beautiful and clean. Besides a little issue with the heating of the spa it was a wonderful stay. Customer service was great Response from Florida Spirit Vacation Homes; Wednesday, May 30, 2018 Thank you for reviewing your experience with us, Christina! We are so glad the home met your expectations and you were able to have a wonderful stay. We hope to see you again soon!
- Christina P.
Reviewed On: 5/29/2018
Had a great time
Reviewed On: 8/16/2017
Located near the entertainment we wanted to attend.<br/>Shopping was great in this area.
Reviewed On: 4/3/2017
Good location for our purpose. Although we liked the layout and space of the house, there are improvements needed. The carpet was filthy and the furniture is old and worn. There were hundreds of tiny ants in the bathrooms, and the master bathroom did not have a door. Big drawback when someone is trying to sleep and you need to take s shower. The pool, spa and patio area were nice.
Reviewed On: 3/7/2016
My only complaint would be the mattresses; they were very uncomfortable. Otherwise we were very pleased with the property.
Reviewed On: 4/18/2016
I enjoyed my vacation rental. There were a few things that I was a little about, in 1 of the master suite the volume on the TV did not work. One of the drawesome on the console table is broken, and I didn't want you to think we did it. Other than that, I enjoyed my stay the place was really nice. I am considering booking it again next year.
Reviewed On: 4/7/2016
Very happy...will return in the future if house is available
Reviewed On: 8/8/2016
I really love to stay in this home with all my family.
Reviewed On: 2/15/2012
Great place!! Felt just like home
Reviewed On: 3/28/2012
it was nice,alot of room,nice pool and hot tub.The bathroom was very large witch was great!!
Reviewed On: 4/21/2013

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since May 20, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 55 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Mar 02, 2021
  • The rates for this property were last updated on May 20, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

CAPE CLEAR : Pool home in Gated Community with 2 Master Bedrooms near DISNEY

ID 227890 - 6 beds (1 king, 1 queen and 4 single). Base rent is for 8 occupants.
Highgate Park Vacation Homes
Single Story home in Gated Community. Two master bedrooms with private bathrooms, one with Garden tub. Private pool and spa. Complimentary WiFi. Cape Clear is beautiful vacation home, built on a large corner site. It is situated within High Gate Park, a gated community, at Legacy Park. A conservation area lies to the south of the community.

Walt Disney World is 8 miles away. Numerous shopping malls, restaurants, golf courses, including the world renowned David Ledbetter Golf Academy are within easy reach.

Cape Clear is fully air conditioned and can comfortably sleep up to 8 persons. There are 2 master bedrooms with en-suites, one of which opens directly through patio doors onto the extended screened pool area. This en-suite contains a corner bath, shower and separate WC. Both twin bedrooms have access to the third bathroom.

The living room opens onto the pool area complete with Spa and extended deck. Ceiling fan and pool furnishings are provided.

The living area is comfortably furnished and the kitchen is well equipped. For your convenience there is also a washing machine and dryer.

High Gate Park is ideally located close to all the attractions Orlando has to offer.

Highgate Park Community Information

Highgate Park Vacation Rental Community - Amenities - Tranquil, gated community. Common room with games. Tennis courts and children's playground ... more on Highgate Park

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543