×
max 6 guests      2 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Attractions Attributes
    • coin laundry
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Cable TV
  • General Attributes
    • Elevator
    • Internet
    • Linens Provided
    • Towels Provided
    • Wifi
    • Free Wifi
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Beach
    • Oceanfront
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Heated Pool
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
  • Suitability_chkbox Attributes
    • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Arrival_day Attributes
    • saturday
  • Theme Attributes
    • Family
  • Health and safety Attributes
    • Enhanced cleaning practices
    • Clean with disinfectant
    • High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
    • Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
  • Living Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • High Speed Internet
    • Linens
    • On-Site Washer/Dryer
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Bank
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Shopping Centers
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Cookware
    • Full Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Toaster
    • Dishwasher
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Outdoor Shower
    • Shared Oceanfront Heated Pool
    • Balcony Overlooks Pool and Ocean
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Close to Town
    • On Beach
    • close to golf
    • 1 hour to Savannah
    • 2 hours to Charleston
    • 45 minutes to Beaufort
    • Walk to Coligny Plaza
    • Coligny Beach Park
    • Forest Beach
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Golf Course
    • Movie Theatres
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Outlet Shopping
    • tennis
    • beach
    • Nearby Kayaking
    • Nearby Boating
    • Bicycle Paths
    • Nearby Heated Pool
  • Culture Attributes
    • Symphony Orchestra
    • Theatre
    • Museum
    • Gullah Tours
    • Art Galleries
    • Historical Sites/Attractions
  • Activities Attributes
    • Golf
    • Shopping
    • Bicycling
    • Kayaking
    • Fishing
    • Surfing
    • Nature Cruises
    • Swimming
    • Boating
    • Sightseeing
    • Dining
    • Parasailing
    • Jet Skiing

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Nov 1, 2021 to Mar 4, 2022 Min Stay 3 nights 263 USD

2022

Rate Period Nightly
Mar 5 to May 13 Min Stay 3 nights 320 - 352 USD
May 14 to Aug 19 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Sat, Sun) 461 - 507 USD
Aug 20 to Oct 31 Min Stay 3 nights 320 USD
Nov 1, 2022 to Mar 3, 2023 Min Stay 3 nights 263 USD

Weekly

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Nov 1, 2021 to Mar 4, 2022 Min Stay 7 nights 1,312 USD

2022

Rate Period Weekly
Mar 5 to May 13 Min Stay 7 nights 1,697 - 1,867 USD
May 14 to Aug 19 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Sat, Sun) 2,303 - 2,534 USD
Aug 20 to Oct 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,697 USD
Nov 1, 2022 to Mar 3, 2023 Min Stay 7 nights 1,312 USD

Long Term Stays

2021

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Nov 1, 2021 to Mar 4, 2022 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,775 USD

2022

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Mar 5 to May 13 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,709 - 8,213 USD
May 14 to Aug 19 Min Stay 60 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Sat, Sun) 30 10,102 - 10,546 USD
Aug 20 to Oct 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,467 USD
Nov 1, 2022 to Mar 3, 2023 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,775 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (76 raters)
Property condition (76 raters)
Location (76 raters)
Cleanliness (76 raters)
Services from rental manager (76 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Like returning home. This was our fourth stay in 409. We were lucky to be able to have the month of October. This year we saw some of the most beautiful sunrises ever. The view is perfect for that. This unit is very cozy and comfortable which leads to instant relaxation. I am told by the owners that there will be some redecorating this fall and winter. That is one of the things we like about 409. The owners care very much about maintaining this villa. They pay attention to any problems that need to be addressed. Looking forward to next October.
- Steven and Clara M.
Reviewed On: 11/10/2021
Beautiful views Had a great time and the unit we stayed was very nice!
- Tim M.
Reviewed On: 10/10/2021
Terrific condo Absolutely outstanding !!!
- Ron C.
Reviewed On: 7/22/2021
Outstanding view My wife and I have been going to HHI for several years staying in the Ocean Dunes Condos. This was the first year staying in unit 409. I believe it to be the best appointed unit in the complex. The view from the 4th floor is exceptional. The unit came complete with anything you could need for a multi-month stay including cleaning products, dishwasher detergent as well as lightbulbs. We have booked the unit for next year and look forward to another winter on the island.
- George V.
Reviewed On: 4/29/2021
May in Hilton Head We had a wonderful week and a great rental experience !
- Ginny E.
Reviewed On: 6/15/2021
disappointed The sheets were not cleaned and there was hair in the bathtub. A cleaning person knocked at the door after we were in wanting to clean and we were told it was ready. Response from Vacation Time of Hilton Head ; Wednesday, June 30, 2021 Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. I apologize for the housekeeping issues and will certainly address this with the cleaning company as that is not acceptable. I do hope to have you stay with us again on your next trip to Hilton Head.
- G. Richard L.
Reviewed On: 6/27/2021
A Fortnight at Shangri-la The owners of this condo take great pride in keeping it pristine. We've stayed here for many years and everything is first rate. This year the Refridge, microwave, oven and dishwasher were all new. We think the view it offers from the top floor is the best at Ocean Dunes. The staff and management are terrific to work with in every way. Considering its location on the beach, the price is a bargain.
- Ron C.
Reviewed On: 7/15/2019
Outstanding Beach Condos Absolutely super ! Managing staff are the best we have ever seen !
- Ron C.
Reviewed On: 7/21/2020
Our Happy Place We have stayed in Ocean Dunes for years, and have tried many units. 409 is tastefully done and extremely comfortable. The owners take very good care of their property. They have put a lot of love in the unit. This was our second visit to 409, we have reserved this unit again for 2020. This year we shared our time with visitors on two occasions and found it very comfortable both times. Response from Vacation Time of Hilton Head ; Thursday, November 14, 2019 Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so happy you enjoyed it and we look forward to serving you again in 2020. Thanks again.
- Steven and Clara M.
Reviewed On: 11/8/2019
Excellent as usual Could not be better.
- Diane W.
Reviewed On: 9/2/2019
If you need to get away, this is the place to be. This unit is one of the very best we have stayed in. Nothing can beat the view. The decor is calming and in all our favorite colors. It gave us the much needed serenity for the kind of year 2020 has been. It was our longest stay ever and it was heaven. I’ll miss my breakfast on the balcony. The beautiful sunrises, the wonderful full moon we were lucky to be there for. Overall it’s like being rocked in the cradle of nature and well taken care of.
- Steven and Clara M.
Reviewed On: 11/6/2020
A+ 30+ years, never gets old
- Diane W.
Reviewed On: 10/3/2020
FAMILY VACATION The property was not ready at check in. When we entered the property, it was " DIRTY" and we had to clean it ourselves even though we paid the cleaning fee!!
Reviewed On: 8/17/2020
AWESOME, Clean, Well-stocked, Kept-up! Home away from home! A+++ Hats off the this unit’s exceptional owners!!! Can’t say enough about their obvious loving care and continuous upkeep!!! And very well stocked! Yay! Kudos!
- Gigi H.
Reviewed On: 10/17/2020
Ocean Dunes Villa 409 Rental processes was easy online and the rental staff were very helpful. We were really not able to use the deck this year due to the continued construction noise below, as well as the fact that within our vantage point of the beach, there was placement of huge piping on the beachfront, making it less than esthetically pleasing. The unit was not as clean as when we had rented before, specifically the floors. As well, the dishwasher did not seem to clean the dishes as well as I would have liked. However, the positives outweigh the negatives and it would not deter my renting the unit in the future. Over all great experience.
Reviewed On: 8/15/2016
Great stay The view is amazing - the best equipped condo we've stayed in. Thankfully they still have a dining table & not the granite curve that some units have - not good for having folks over for dinner, backs are to the view, not good for playing games. could have done with a phone in the master bedroom - long run to answer the phone. Also a clock in the 2nd bedroom would be helpful. Great that there were cleaning supplies available to use. We enjoyed biking around the island, movies & going to the thrift stores.
- Diane G.
Reviewed On: 3/27/2017
Made for a great Christmas It was good to get away with family and celebrate Christmas. The property was perfect, just what we were looking for. The view to the ocean was great and the staff took care of us though we were only there for a few days. We have been coming for many years and I hope that we will be able to come for many more.
- Al S.
Reviewed On: 1/13/2017
Excellent Beautiful, clean, well supplied, beautiful view
Reviewed On: 12/25/2017
Great Location! Condo is just as pictured. Great location, close to everything. This was our fourth time staying at Ocean Dunes and using Vacation Time. Has always been a pleasure. We will be back.
- James B.
Reviewed On: 6/30/2017
July 409 Stay Property was great for the five adults. Location on South Forest Beach was ideal. Beach access and pool were great.
Reviewed On: 8/7/2017
Well equipped condo The best equipped condo that we have ever rented. Lots of good pots and pans, dishes and glassware. The owner takes great pride in their property. Quick response from rental agent on minor repairs
- Pat M.
Reviewed On: 3/3/2018
HHI Love the ocean facing condo - great beach to walk/bike on. Love all the biking paths, restaurants & shops. Great that there's access to the Player's Club.
- Diane G.
Reviewed On: 4/2/2018
Island bliss for a week! We had an awesome week at Villa 409, September 16-23, 2017. We squeezed in after the evacuation was lifted on Tuesday Sept 12 from Hurrican Irma. The weather was beautiful, and very warm for mid-Setember.409 is my favorite Villa of all of the places I have stayed in HH over the years. We were up early every day to catch the magnificent sunrise break over the horizon. My favorite restaurants are still Kenny B's and Charlie's L'Etoile Verte, but I do not mind preparing dinner in the kitchen while I gaze at the beautiful ocean! 409 is well appointed with everything you need for a vacation stay. Hope to return soon!
- Deborah B.
Reviewed On: 9/25/2017
Great winter vacation It was a little cold in January, but HHI is the best place to be. So much to do. Love Coligny area is the best on the island. Near my favorite restaurant, One hot mama and It's Greek to me, and forget Fish camp. Husband played golf on HHI great courses. This was a perfect location.
Reviewed On: 2/17/2018
R Happy Place is HH As always, we had a great time. Very relaxing. Filled with long walks on the paths, restful time on the beach. Enjoyable food at the restaurants we visited. The condo we had was very cozy and comfortable. The master bedroom and bath was extremely comfortable with plenty of room and storage space.
- Steven and Clara M.
Reviewed On: 11/9/2018
Well cared for and well equipped condo It is obvious that the owners take pride in keeping this condo in top condition. It is very well equipped with lots of dishes, glassware and good cookware. We have stayed in rentals where it is a challenge to do any cooking due to the lack of decent pots. Everything we needed for our stay was provided. <br/>The location was perfect for us--great walks on the beach and near shopping and restaurants. The management company was very responsive to any questions that we had.
- Pat M.
Reviewed On: 3/4/2019
great location & views! It's a well equipped condo & in a great location with great views. Wish the linens were included in the price.
- Diane G.
Reviewed On: 4/8/2019
409 ocean dunes good stay nice place
- Phil B.
Reviewed On: 6/15/2019
A Stay at Ocean Dunes - HHI Overall, our experience was very good. As usual, the TV's did not function properly. The TV's really need to be serviced by a trained technician who can give them a complete going-over. Response from Vacation Time of Hilton Head ; Tuesday, May 14, 2019 Thank you for your review. We want all of our guests to have an enjoyable experience and strive to make sure everything provided in the villa is in good working order. The cable equipment provided us by Spectrum has proven to had it's challenges and have found in many cases the televisions were set on an incorrect input or that the DTA cable boxes were not powered on. Please know we are always happy to assist our guests in any way to make sure their stay is both pleasant and memorable.
Reviewed On: 5/13/2019
Relaxing Start to Summer Finding the rental was easy and working with the rental agency was a breeze.
- Katrina M.
Reviewed On: 7/10/2019
Always a great time! Beautiful condo! Beautiful beach! Great location!
- Jill W.
Reviewed On: 8/12/2013
Room 409 It was real nice<br/>The room was really nice and everything looked real good. will stay in the same room again
- Ray R.
Reviewed On: 6/17/2013
February is too short We've been blessed to stay at Ocean Dunes Villas for nine consecutive years. Once we've arrived we never want to leave, we love the location, on the beach, the staff are wonderful, we've made wonderful friends that make our stay that much nicer. The only thing wrong is the length of the month of Feb.
- Ronald N.
Reviewed On: 3/3/2014
Ocean Dunes Looking out over the ocean was the best thing about the unit we had.<br/>Dining and cycling were very enjoyable.<br/>
- Ian H.
Reviewed On: 5/3/2014
Just as Advertised Great location, nicely decorated condo, view from the balcony was awesome! Only negatives are the pool and pool furniture were a little dated but we spent most of the time on the beach so not a huge factor and the Ocean Dunes complex is a little dated looking but actual condo was very nice. Response from Vacation Time of Hilton Head ; Tuesday, August 20, 2013 The Ocean Dunes complex is going to be updated this fall. All new railings, paint, louvered shutters on the walkway windows, new unit numbers, etc. It is going to be beautiful again.
Reviewed On: 8/19/2013
Consistently Very Good I have stayed at this property numerous times. My experience has been consistently very good. The staff is always very helpful and professional.
- John H.
Reviewed On: 11/23/2013
Great stay at Ocean Dunes Everything was great with on exception. On Oct 1, a beautiful 80 degree day, the pool was posted as closed. After waiting about an hour I called office to ask why and was told they had no idea but would send someone over to check it out. No one ever came.<br/><br/>Interestingly enough when I was at the pool the next day the pool serviceman arrived and another individual asked why the pool was closed yesterday. The pool serviceman replied that as of Oct. 1 the pool was only open every other day because the management did not want to pay someone to check the pool everyday as required by state health code.<br/><br/>If this is true I would have appreciated the correct info instead of being told someone would be over to check it out. Also, if indeed this is the case renters should be informed. <br/><br/>I understand the pool being closed Nov-Feb but as you well know the month of Oct is quite popular for visitors and usually warm enough to use pool.<br/><br/>Would appreciate a reply.
- Tim W.
Reviewed On: 10/11/2013
Ocean Dunes Villa vacation The accomodations were good but culd have ben alittle cleaner. There is only one elevator and it was out of service for 36 hour period. Our unit was located on the 4th floor which was a real inconvenience. Next time we will stay in a 2 elevator bldg or the 1st floor.
Reviewed On: 6/2/2014
Greta for a weekend getaway We were very pleased with the décor and cleanliness of the villa and the fourth floor location gave a great view of the beach.
Reviewed On: 9/25/2013
A beautiful getaway! Loved it!!!!
Reviewed On: 4/21/2014
Great location There are lots of condo's on Forest Beach and most of them are really nice. The difference here is the staff at Vacation Time - they really go above and beyond to meet your needs.
- Nancy K.
Reviewed On: 12/6/2013
weekend get away We were looking for a long weekend rental and were told this condo had been recently renovated. The bed was comfortable and the new baths were lovely - one glitch, the cleaning company had forgotten to put sheets on the twin beds - they came the next morning and fixed everything. To seat 4 adults, two small club chairs would be nice. The rocker chair is not very comfortable. The view is perfect - May is a wonderful time to visit - We had a "private" beach.
- Deborah B.
Reviewed On: 5/9/2014
A Bit of Paradise with an ocean view Per usual I stay in 409 Ocean Dunes was a very pleasant time with many memories formed. We caught early bird specials many places with Marleys standing out among them--a great atmosphere. Went for a sunset cruise with Captain Mark from Shelter Cove, which was very relaxing a reasonable. Mostly enjoyed poolside sun bathing and early morning walks on the beach.
- James R.
Reviewed On: 5/29/2015
Ocean Dunes Villa Vaca Great Unit great location. Missed the personal Washer Dryer for the room but dealt with timing the best times to use the 4th floor washer dryers.The staff was very helpful & the Owner was great to work with! The only flaw from the week was the room wasn't ready @4 after they called & said it was ready. The bathrooms,Kitchen & bedrooms still needed to be finished. The woman cleaning did admit she forgot about cleaning the unit when the family before us didn't leave until after 11a.m. She went & cleaned another room & forgot about ours. Overall it was a very good experience.
- Thomas B.
Reviewed On: 8/13/2014
Wonderful vacation at the perfect location Clean. Had everything we needed and wanted, especially the view. We intend to return.
- Vikki B.
Reviewed On: 11/17/2014
very enjoyable Enjoyed the condo which accommodated 4 people. Plenty of kitchen ware and bedding was comfortable and complete. The view was great. Would enjoy coming back here again.
- David W.
Reviewed On: 11/17/2014
Hilton Head..Caligny Beach It was a great location...view of the ocean was perfect...The condo itself was immaculate and comfortable. The pots and pans could be upgraded for people who are there for a longer stay.The pots etc were just too thin and the teflon pans were scratche. Some place mats for the table would have been nice. BUT if you choose to eat out , there are many restaurants within walking distance. and many more within a short driving distance. The whole experience was great and we would certainly consider returning. Response from Vacation Time of Hilton Head ; Wednesday, May 27, 2015 Owner has replaced all pots, pans and utensils with a heavier set
- Patricia D.
Reviewed On: 2/16/2015
Great south forest beach location Enjoyed our unit. Very comfortable and had everything you need. Beautiful view and close to lots of activities. Our only complaint would be the smell coming out of the air conditioning unit in living room. Response from Vacation Time of Hilton Head ; Wednesday, October 7, 2015 Thank you for notifying us about the A/C. We are having it cleaned. Thanks again,
Reviewed On: 9/28/2015
Location, Location, Location Condo was just as pictured, with a great view. The location was perfect for walking on the beach or to any one of three nearby supermarkets. We found it to be an excellent choice for a month long stay--nicely equipped for eating in. Enjoyed the balcony furniture for unobstructed ocean views.
Reviewed On: 3/17/2015
Terrific vacation! This was a vacation to celebrate my daughter's high school graduation and she absolutely had a great time as did the entire family! We were a bit disappointed when we found out the extent of the construction going on right below our room. We had views of bulldozers which woke a few of us up each morning. Don't feel like everything was disclosed to us via Vacation Time of Hilton Head. The condo, however, was beautiful and very clean. We will be back, may not use Vacation Time again though. We feel a refund of some funds should be in order.
- Beth H.
Reviewed On: 7/20/2015
Great view and very nice inside too. Great value , my wife loved having breakfast and coffee on the balcony in the morning and watching the dolphins swim.Condo was extremely nice.
Reviewed On: 4/12/2015
Hilton Head holiday 2015 Wonderful as it always is. Blue skies and warm weather. Great restaurants and shops. Days on the beach were marvelous. It was extremely windy one day and we did leave the beach early. But we were out on the beach every day. View from our 4th floor ocean view balcony was breathtaking. We ate all of our meals on the balcony. Got to see pelicans fly by on a regular basis.
Reviewed On: 5/18/2015
Nice condo on the beach surrounded by construction The unit itself is very nice. Marble countertops and travertine tile throughout. The ocean view is also top notch. <br/><br/>The building itself however has seen better days. It's well maintained but shows it's age (30+). The pool has seen no upkeep in years although it is being replaced by a smaller version. It doesn't even have umbrellas and barely any shade.<br/><br/>By far, my biggest complaint is the fact that you are in the middle of a construction zone. A fact that could have been mentioned at the time of renting. They are building a large complex around this building from 7am - 7 pm 6 days a week.
- Luc M.
Reviewed On: 8/10/2015
Best Two Weeks of the Year Great location, beautiful beach! Close to everything! Wonderful place to relax with family!
- Jill W.
Reviewed On: 8/8/2016
Very Enjoyable - Always Consistent This was my annual golf vacation to HHI. The villa was very nice and clean. The staff was very pleasant, as usual, and very willing to help in any way. I will certainly be back next year.
- John H.
Reviewed On: 12/17/2015
apartmentWOD409 was well furnished and clean. South side of building should have been sodded by late Oct when we arrived. Balconies,railings and elevator should be better maintained.
- David W.
Reviewed On: 11/24/2015
Villa 409, a real gem This was one of the best Ocean Dunes rentals we've stayed in. The owners take a lot of pride in this unit and it shows. Nice furniture nice bathrooms, granite tops, and super comfy beds. Oh, and one of the best balcony views on the island. Just ignore the construction next door. They provided plenty of dishes, utensils, and cooking supplies plus anything you would need to clean up. So convenient. We had an amazing week.
- Joel P.
Reviewed On: 7/18/2016
2016 Vaca Pleasant. Nice apartment. Reasonable.
- James P.
Reviewed On: 6/20/2016
Great Villa in Ocean Dunes, but Extremely Noisy Right Now!! This is a great 2 bedroom villa; however, be prepared for constant noise from the adjacent constuction. Instead of the usual sights and sounds of the ocean we have enjoyed in the past, we were bombarded with beeping machinery, blowers, sawing, hammering and other construction sights and sounds 7 days a week. We rented for 10 days and were hoping for at least a respite from the noise on Sat and Sun, but workers showed up as usual. I was dissappointed as I had asked VTHHI about the noise when booking and they said it should not be problem. When I mentioned the noise to the front office during our stay they said the workers were up against a deadline...<br/>That being said, the owner was VERY responsive to texts and emails with questions and concerns. We realize the owners had no control over the noise and we would definietely consider renting this villa again when all is completed if the former atmosphere is restored. Unit #409 is a beautifully decorated and very well equipped. The owners even provided a cabinet of cleaning supplies to use if needed. We have enjoyed visiting at Ocean Dunes many times in the past, and we hope that the peaceful and relaxing atmosphere will return after the construction finally ends...If you decide to brave the construction at Ocean Dunes Villas, I would highly recommend Unit 409. Wish we had discovered it before all the havoc began!!
- Donna G.
Reviewed On: 5/24/2016
Anniversary Trip Wonderful condo and great location. Everything inside was very clean, crisp and new!
Reviewed On: 6/13/2016
hilton head vacay great!
- randal cornell t.
Reviewed On: 8/7/2016
Family Vacation at Hilton Head Had a great time. The condo was furnished with everything we needed. They had beach chairs, and boogie boards which made for a great experience for our younger kids. Was nice short walk to the beach and the view of the ocean from our balcony was great.
- Rodney B.
Reviewed On: 7/11/2016
We had a very good stay and will be back later this year.
Reviewed On: 5/31/2010
We have stayed in WOD409 several times before You do a very good job. We have stayed in WOD409 several times before and enjoyed it again this time. Our only suggestion for improvement has to do with the TV cable picture in the living room. It is very fuzzy unlike the picture in the 2 bedrooms which is perfect.
Reviewed On: 6/21/2011
Review We rent #409 at least once every year and always enjoy the great view of the long stretch of beach and the overall relaxed feel of HHI.
Reviewed On: 4/10/2012
Great escape Good value for money
- Marilyn T.
Reviewed On: 10/12/2011
Consistent The accommodations at Ocean Dunes are consistenly very good and high quality. The staff is always very pleasant and welcoming.
- John H.
Reviewed On: 12/3/2011
na na
- Shane G.
Reviewed On: 11/1/2011
Hilton Head Experience We wished the restaraunts were better.
Reviewed On: 5/14/2012
Review for the 2nd time Looks like you sent this twice. I completed the first one and I'm completing this one to stop the email. ??<br/>We had a very good time and it was perfect
- Madge B. C.
Reviewed On: 7/3/2012
If memory serves, 4th year in this particular condo. Great as usual. Am in contact with owner of condo, who treats this unit as her home and her love and care for it shows. Outside of condo, some updating could be done; i.e., walkway ramp at entry could use replacement.
- Gail T.
Reviewed On: 8/6/2012
Great vacation First time to Hilton Head and the experience lived up to expectations of a great condo with view of the ocean,nice beach to walk/ride bike and see the dolphins.
- ROBERT A.
Reviewed On: 6/1/2012
Would come back again! Our family loved being here!
Reviewed On: 8/9/2012
Dolphin Watch We enjoyed our coffee each morning watching for and usually seeing dolphins from our deck.<br/>It was a very relaxing week: good food and good company. Would love to return to same unit.
- June G.
Reviewed On: 10/30/2012
Another Great Visit to Ocean Dunes! I have been coming to Ocean Dunes for the past 15 years, and have recommended it to friends. Always have a great time, and this year was no exception. OD 409 was very clean, a great view of the ocean (coffee on the balcony every morning, watching the dolphins), and very comfortable. Absolutely no complaints!
- Kathleen K.
Reviewed On: 9/22/2012
Great visit to Villa 409 Like being beach front. My 6th trip to Villa 409 as it is so well maintained. Bill and Nancy, the owners provide a nice place. Friendly staff and Stephen, the maintenance guy, was good.
- Peggy B.
Reviewed On: 6/10/2013
We had an awesome week at Villa 409, September 16-23, 2017. We squeezed in after the evacuation was lifted on Tuesday Sept 12 from Hurrican Irma. The weather was beautiful, and very warm for mid-Setember.409 is my favorite Villa of all of the places I have stayed in HH over the years. We were up early every day to catch the magnificent sunrise break over the horizon. My favorite restaurants are still Kenny B's and Charlie's L'Etoile Verte, but I do not mind preparing dinner in the kitchen while I gaze at the beautiful ocean! 409 is well appointed with everything you need for a vacation stay. Hope to return soon!
Reviewed On: 9/25/2017
Property was great for the five adults. Location on South Forest Beach was ideal. Beach access and pool were great.
Reviewed On: 8/7/2017
Condo is just as pictured. Great location, close to everything. This was our fourth time staying at Ocean Dunes and using Vacation Time. Has always been a pleasure. We will be back.
Reviewed On: 6/30/2017
The view is amazing - the best equipped condo we've stayed in. Thankfully they still have a dining table & not the granite curve that some units have - not good for having folks over for dinner, backs are to the view, not good for playing games. could have done with a phone in the master bedroom - long run to answer the phone. Also a clock in the 2nd bedroom would be helpful. Great that there were cleaning supplies available to use. We enjoyed biking around the island, movies & going to the thrift stores.
Reviewed On: 3/27/2017
It was good to get away with family and celebrate Christmas. The property was perfect, just what we were looking for. The view to the ocean was great and the staff took care of us though we were only there for a few days. We have been coming for many years and I hope that we will be able to come for many more.
Reviewed On: 1/13/2017
Rental processes was easy online and the rental staff were very helpful. We were really not able to use the deck this year due to the continued construction noise below, as well as the fact that within our vantage point of the beach, there was placement of huge piping on the beachfront, making it less than esthetically pleasing. The unit was not as clean as when we had rented before, specifically the floors. As well, the dishwasher did not seem to clean the dishes as well as I would have liked. However, the positives outweigh the negatives and it would not deter my renting the unit in the future. Over all great experience.
Reviewed On: 8/15/2016
Great location, beautiful beach! Close to everything! Wonderful place to relax with family!
Reviewed On: 8/8/2016
great!
Reviewed On: 8/7/2016
This was one of the best Ocean Dunes rentals we've stayed in. The owners take a lot of pride in this unit and it shows. Nice furniture nice bathrooms, granite tops, and super comfy beds. Oh, and one of the best balcony views on the island. Just ignore the construction next door. They provided plenty of dishes, utensils, and cooking supplies plus anything you would need to clean up. So convenient. We had an amazing week.
Reviewed On: 7/18/2016
Had a great time. The condo was furnished with everything we needed. They had beach chairs, and boogie boards which made for a great experience for our younger kids. Was nice short walk to the beach and the view of the ocean from our balcony was great.
Reviewed On: 7/11/2016
Pleasant. Nice apartment. Reasonable.
Reviewed On: 6/20/2016
Wonderful condo and great location. Everything inside was very clean, crisp and new!
Reviewed On: 6/13/2016
This is a great 2 bedroom villa; however, be prepared for constant noise from the adjacent constuction. Instead of the usual sights and sounds of the ocean we have enjoyed in the past, we were bombarded with beeping machinery, blowers, sawing, hammering and other construction sights and sounds 7 days a week. We rented for 10 days and were hoping for at least a respite from the noise on Sat and Sun, but workers showed up as usual. I was dissappointed as I had asked VTHHI about the noise when booking and they said it should not be problem. When I mentioned the noise to the front office during our stay they said the workers were up against a deadline...<br/>That being said, the owner was VERY responsive to texts and emails with questions and concerns. We realize the owners had no control over the noise and we would definietely consider renting this villa again when all is completed if the former atmosphere is restored. Unit #409 is a beautifully decorated and very well equipped. The owners even provided a
Reviewed On: 5/24/2016
This was my annual golf vacation to HHI. The villa was very nice and clean. The staff was very pleasant, as usual, and very willing to help in any way. I will certainly be back next year.
Reviewed On: 12/17/2015
South side of building should have been sodded by late Oct when we arrived. Balconies,railings and elevator should be better maintained.
Reviewed On: 11/24/2015
Enjoyed our unit. Very comfortable and had everything you need. Beautiful view and close to lots of activities. Our only complaint would be the smell coming out of the air conditioning unit in living room.
Reviewed On: 9/28/2015
The unit itself is very nice. Marble countertops and travertine tile throughout. The ocean view is also top notch. <br/><br/>The building itself however has seen better days. It's well maintained but shows it's age (30+). The pool has seen no upkeep in years although it is being replaced by a smaller version. It doesn't even have umbrellas and barely any shade.<br/><br/>By far, my biggest complaint is the fact that you are in the middle of a construction zone. A fact that could have been mentioned at the time of renting. They are building a large complex around this building from 7am - 7 pm 6 days a week.
Reviewed On: 8/10/2015
This was a vacation to celebrate my daughter's high school graduation and she absolutely had a great time as did the entire family! We were a bit disappointed when we found out the extent of the construction going on right below our room. We had views of bulldozers which woke a few of us up each morning. Don't feel like everything was disclosed to us via Vacation Time of Hilton Head. The condo, however, was beautiful and very clean. We will be back, may not use Vacation Time again though. We feel a refund of some funds should be in order.
Reviewed On: 7/20/2015
Per usual I stay in 409 Ocean Dunes was a very pleasant time with many memories formed. We caught early bird specials many places with Marleys standing out among them--a great atmosphere. Went for a sunset cruise with Captain Mark from Shelter Cove, which was very relaxing a reasonable. Mostly enjoyed poolside sun bathing and early morning walks on the beach.
Reviewed On: 5/29/2015
Wonderful as it always is. Blue skies and warm weather. Great restaurants and shops. Days on the beach were marvelous. It was extremely windy one day and we did leave the beach early. But we were out on the beach every day. View from our 4th floor ocean view balcony was breathtaking. We ate all of our meals on the balcony. Got to see pelicans fly by on a regular basis.
Reviewed On: 5/18/2015
Great value , my wife loved having breakfast and coffee on the balcony in the morning and watching the dolphins swim.Condo was extremely nice.
Reviewed On: 4/12/2015
Condo was just as pictured, with a great view. The location was perfect for walking on the beach or to any one of three nearby supermarkets. We found it to be an excellent choice for a month long stay--nicely equipped for eating in. Enjoyed the balcony furniture for unobstructed ocean views.
Reviewed On: 3/17/2015
It was a great location...view of the ocean was perfect...The condo itself was immaculate and comfortable. The pots and pans could be upgraded for people who are there for a longer stay.The pots etc were just too thin and the teflon pans were scratche. Some place mats for the table would have been nice. BUT if you choose to eat out , there are many restaurants within walking distance. and many more within a short driving distance. The whole experience was great and we would certainly consider returning.
Reviewed On: 2/16/2015
Enjoyed the condo which accommodated 4 people. Plenty of kitchen ware and bedding was comfortable and complete. The view was great. Would enjoy coming back here again.
Reviewed On: 11/17/2014
Clean. Had everything we needed and wanted, especially the view. We intend to return.
Reviewed On: 11/17/2014
Great Unit great location. Missed the personal Washer Dryer for the room but dealt with timing the best times to use the 4th floor washer dryers.The staff was very helpful & the Owner was great to work with! The only flaw from the week was the room wasn't ready @4 after they called & said it was ready. The bathrooms,Kitchen & bedrooms still needed to be finished. The woman cleaning did admit she forgot about cleaning the unit when the family before us didn't leave until after 11a.m. She went & cleaned another room & forgot about ours. Overall it was a very good experience.
Reviewed On: 8/13/2014
The accomodations were good but culd have ben alittle cleaner. There is only one elevator and it was out of service for 36 hour period. Our unit was located on the 4th floor which was a real inconvenience. Next time we will stay in a 2 elevator bldg or the 1st floor.
Reviewed On: 6/2/2014
We were looking for a long weekend rental and were told this condo had been recently renovated. The bed was comfortable and the new baths were lovely - one glitch, the cleaning company had forgotten to put sheets on the twin beds - they came the next morning and fixed everything. To seat 4 adults, two small club chairs would be nice. The rocker chair is not very comfortable. The view is perfect - May is a wonderful time to visit - We had a "private" beach.
Reviewed On: 5/9/2014
Looking out over the ocean was the best thing about the unit we had.<br/>Dining and cycling were very enjoyable.<br/>
Reviewed On: 5/3/2014
Loved it!!!!
Reviewed On: 4/21/2014
We've been blessed to stay at Ocean Dunes Villas for nine consecutive years. Once we've arrived we never want to leave, we love the location, on the beach, the staff are wonderful, we've made wonderful friends that make our stay that much nicer. The only thing wrong is the length of the month of Feb.
Reviewed On: 3/3/2014
There are lots of condo's on Forest Beach and most of them are really nice. The difference here is the staff at Vacation Time - they really go above and beyond to meet your needs.
Reviewed On: 12/6/2013
I have stayed at this property numerous times. My experience has been consistently very good. The staff is always very helpful and professional.
Reviewed On: 11/23/2013
Everything was great with on exception. On Oct 1, a beautiful 80 degree day, the pool was posted as closed. After waiting about an hour I called office to ask why and was told they had no idea but would send someone over to check it out. No one ever came.<br/><br/>Interestingly enough when I was at the pool the next day the pool serviceman arrived and another individual asked why the pool was closed yesterday. The pool serviceman replied that as of Oct. 1 the pool was only open every other day because the management did not want to pay someone to check the pool everyday as required by state health code.<br/><br/>If this is true I would have appreciated the correct info instead of being told someone would be over to check it out. Also, if indeed this is the case renters should be informed. <br/><br/>I understand the pool being closed Nov-Feb but as you well know the month of Oct is quite popular for visitors and usually warm enough to use pool.<br/><br/>Would appreciate a reply.
Reviewed On: 10/11/2013
We were very pleased with the décor and cleanliness of the villa and the fourth floor location gave a great view of the beach.
Reviewed On: 9/25/2013
Great location, nicely decorated condo, view from the balcony was awesome! Only negatives are the pool and pool furniture were a little dated but we spent most of the time on the beach so not a huge factor and the Ocean Dunes complex is a little dated looking but actual condo was very nice.
Reviewed On: 8/19/2013
Beautiful condo! Beautiful beach! Great location!
Reviewed On: 8/12/2013
It was real nice<br/>The room was really nice and everything looked real good. will stay in the same room again
Reviewed On: 6/17/2013
Like being beach front. My 6th trip to Villa 409 as it is so well maintained. Bill and Nancy, the owners provide a nice place. Friendly staff and Stephen, the maintenance guy, was good.
Reviewed On: 6/10/2013
We enjoyed our coffee each morning watching for and usually seeing dolphins from our deck.<br/>It was a very relaxing week: good food and good company. Would love to return to same unit.
Reviewed On: 10/30/2012
I have been coming to Ocean Dunes for the past 15 years, and have recommended it to friends. Always have a great time, and this year was no exception. OD 409 was very clean, a great view of the ocean (coffee on the balcony every morning, watching the dolphins), and very comfortable. Absolutely no complaints!
Reviewed On: 9/22/2012
Our family loved being here!
Reviewed On: 8/9/2012
Great as usual. Am in contact with owner of condo, who treats this unit as her home and her love and care for it shows. Outside of condo, some updating could be done; i.e., walkway ramp at entry could use replacement.
Reviewed On: 8/6/2012
Looks like you sent this twice. I completed the first one and I'm completing this one to stop the email. ??<br/>We had a very good time and it was perfect
Reviewed On: 7/3/2012
First time to Hilton Head and the experience lived up to expectations of a great condo with view of the ocean,nice beach to walk/ride bike and see the dolphins.
Reviewed On: 6/1/2012
We wished the restaraunts were better.
Reviewed On: 5/14/2012
We rent #409 at least once every year and always enjoy the great view of the long stretch of beach and the overall relaxed feel of HHI.
Reviewed On: 4/10/2012
The accommodations at Ocean Dunes are consistenly very good and high quality. The staff is always very pleasant and welcoming.
Reviewed On: 12/3/2011
na
Reviewed On: 11/1/2011
Good value for money
Reviewed On: 10/12/2011
You do a very good job. We have stayed in WOD409 several times before and enjoyed it again this time. Our only suggestion for improvement has to do with the TV cable picture in the living room. It is very fuzzy unlike the picture in the 2 bedrooms which is perfect.
Reviewed On: 6/21/2011
We had a very good stay and will be back later this year.
Reviewed On: 5/31/2010

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Aug 12, 2015.
  • This owner / manager has completed 23 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Jan 21, 2022
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Ocean Dunes Villa 409 - Stunning Oceanfront View!! Heated Pool!!

ID 220427 - 4 beds (1 king, 2 single and 1 other). Base rent is for 6 occupants.
Hilton Head Island Vacation Rentals
Ocean Dunes is a four story complex composed of 84 villas, located on South Forest Beach Drive along one of the best Beaches the Island has to offer.

Completely remodeled, 409 Ocean Dunes has an outstanding oceanfront view on Hilton Head's best beach. Equipped with everything you need for a perfect vacation, the villa has two bedrooms, two bathrooms, full size kitchen (watch the dolphins swim as you cook!) and a combined living and dining room. Wireless Internet is also provided. The master bedroom has a king size bed, the guest bedroom has two twin beds and there us a queen sleeper sofa in the living room. Televisions in living and bedrooms have built in DVD players. Off the living room is a nicely furnished balcony providing the perfect setting for outdoor dining or watching the sun rise. Ocean Dunes is located on the south end of the island, along South Forest Beach Drive, a short distance from Coligny Plaza. Ocean Dunes is an oceanfront property situated about 70 yards from the ocean. Amenities include an oceanfront pool, baby pool and complimentary access to the Player's Club for use of their indoor heated pool and fitness center.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543