max 12 guests      5 bedrooms      4 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • toilet
    • tub
  • Attractions Attributes
    • bay/sound
    • churches
    • cinemas
    • festivals
    • forests
    • library
    • live theater
    • marina
    • museums
    • playground
    • recreation center
    • restaurants
    • synagogues
  • Dining_checkbox Attributes
    • Dining
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • DVD Player
    • Television
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Starter Kitchen Amenities
    • Crock Pot
    • Keurig
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • beachcombing
    • bird watching
    • eco tourism
    • horseback riding
    • outlet shopping
    • photography
    • sight seeing
    • walking
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Heated Pool
    • Private Pool
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
  • Suitability_chkbox Attributes
    • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Dining Attributes
    • Dining Area
  • Onsite_services Attributes
    • Massage
    • Private Chef
  • Safety Attributes
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Smoke detectors
    • Carbon monoxide detector
    • Fire extinguisher
  • Health and safety Attributes
    • Enhanced cleaning practices
    • Clean with disinfectant
    • No-contact check-in and check-out
    • High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
    • Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
    • SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Air Conditioning
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Outlet Shopping
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
    • Keyless
    • Internet
    • Linens Provided
    • Winter Monthly Rentals
    • Starter Bathroom Amenities
  • Culture Attributes
    • Symphony Orchestra
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Private Pool
    • Deck
    • Patio
    • Gas Grill
    • Tennis
    • Beach
    • Heatable Pool
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Beach
    • Beach Access



Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.


Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.



Rate Period Nightly
Jan 4 to Feb 25 Min Stay 3 nights 550 - 584 USD
Feb 26 to Mar 25 Min Stay 4 nights 487 - 691 USD
Apr 23 to Apr 29 Min Stay 4 nights 643 - 659 USD
Apr 30 to May 13 Min Stay 4 nights 668 - 731 USD
Aug 27 to Sep 30 Min Stay 5 nights 624 - 773 USD


Rate Period Nightly
Jan 4 to Feb 24 Min Stay 3 nights 551 - 699 USD



Rate Period Weekly
Jan 4 to Feb 25 Min Stay 7 nights 2,477 - 2,634 USD
Feb 26 to Mar 25 Min Stay 7 nights 2,782 - 4,781 USD
Mar 26 to Apr 8 Min Stay 7 nights 3,944 - 4,196 USD
Apr 9 to Apr 22 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat, Sun) 4,276 - 5,134 USD
Apr 23 to Apr 29 Min Stay 7 nights 3,792 USD
Apr 30 to May 13 Min Stay 7 nights 3,949 - 4,257 USD
May 14 to May 20 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat, Sun) 4,607 USD
May 21 to Jun 3 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat, Sun) 5,576 - 6,696 USD
Jun 4 to Jun 24 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat, Sun) 6,374 - 6,876 USD
Jun 25 to Jul 29 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat, Sun) 6,661 - 7,249 USD
Jul 30 to Aug 5 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat, Sun) 6,688 USD
Aug 6 to Aug 26 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat, Sun) 5,250 - 6,467 USD
Aug 27 to Sep 30 Min Stay 7 nights 3,995 - 4,999 USD
Oct 1 to Nov 18 Min Stay 7 nights 2,954 - 4,189 USD
Nov 19 to Nov 25 Min Stay 7 nights 4,869 USD
Nov 26 to Dec 16 Min Stay 7 nights 3,029 - 3,663 USD
Dec 17, 2022 to Jan 3, 2023 Min Stay 7 nights 3,939 - 4,941 USD


Rate Period Weekly
Jan 4 to Feb 24 Min Stay 7 nights 2,472 - 3,319 USD

Long Term Stays


Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 4 to Feb 25 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,310 - 7,327 USD
Aug 27 to Sep 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 14,947 - 15,658 USD
Oct 1 to Nov 18 Min Stay 30 nights 30 10,122 - 12,603 USD


Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 4 to Feb 24 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,397 - 8,665 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (7 raters)
Property condition (7 raters)
Location (7 raters)
Cleanliness (7 raters)
Services from rental manager (7 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

4 Quail St, Hilton Head SC The location was perfect, very easily to the beach. <br/>The house had many positive aspects. However our first night there the upstairs bathroom leaked into the downstairs living space. When we called to report we were told it would wait from Saturday until Monday to be fixed due to weekend rates. Monday we were told they would not fix until house was vacant. There was evidence the leak was not new so I would recommend future guests verify this was fixed. Due to multiple families, this was very inconvenient. <br/>
- Susan W.
Reviewed On: 9/20/2021
Perfect location, clean and spacious home Couldn&#x2019;t have been a more perfect location, easy walk to the beach. Everything was clean and concerns were promptly addressed. Only issue was with internet and cable but that was fixed so it shouldn&#x2019;t be a concern again! Would love to stay again! Response from Island Time Hilton Head; Thursday, August 26, 2021 We're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with us! Thank you for the review.
Reviewed On: 8/23/2021
4 Quail is a hidden gem! Everything from start to finish was great! Island Time was easy to work with and communicated with us on a timely basis. This is our second time staying at this property and the fifth time renting a home on Quail Street. It is truly a hidden gem and the perfect location. The beach is basically private since it is so far down from public access. This house has plenty of space for two families to share, with a large pool and patio area. The front screened in porch is so nice and a great place for morning coffee, winding down the evening or during rain storms. This home is clean and well maintained. We absolutely love it! Response from Island Time Hilton Head; Tuesday, July 14, 2020 Thanks so much and we are so excited you enjoyed your stay and came back to 4 Quail. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future!
- Lisa C.
Reviewed On: 7/13/2020
Loved Everything about it..! I highly recommend...!! Wonderful home! Response from Island Time Hilton Head; Monday, September 21, 2020 Thanks, Michael. We hope to welcome you back soon.
- Michael F.
Reviewed On: 8/18/2020
Great location, not the cleanest House location is awesome and the house is very nice. Only issue was that the pool, kitchen and rugs/carpets were all dirty. We cleaned the kitchen and vacuumed because we did not want to deal with it, and the pool was promptly cleaned once we called the management company. But this should not be an issue with the price of the rental. Response from Island Time Hilton Head; Thursday, April 22, 2021 Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Craig. We appreciate your feedback. We'd like to apologize for the condition of the cleaning, and we've taken measures to ensure that this doesn't happen again. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
Reviewed On: 4/18/2021
4 Quail Street The washing machine didn't work for the first 4 days because they didn't send a technician. The range/stove was old and didn't work great. The freezer door didn't open/close well. The bottom floor rooms leaked when it rained and then smelled of mildew. Response from Island Time Hilton Head; Friday, August 13, 2021 Thanks for your feedback Marvin. We're sorry for the dishwasher and the inconvenience. We sent a technician on day one and explained that we were waiting for a part to fix the dishwasher, which we did a few days later. Fortunately the freezer had no problems, just not completely closed which creates ice and therefore prevents closing. Looking at the floor, we were in a middle of a tropical storm, this is unpleasant but can happen in older buildings, which is the case with this pretty property. We hope we can have the chance to impress you again.
- Marvin B.
Reviewed On: 8/9/2021
Great vacation Wonderful property, great location. perfect
- Jeff A.
Reviewed On: 6/29/2020

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jan 15, 2021.
  • This owner / manager has completed 1 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Jan 18, 2022
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

4 Quail |30 Yds to Beach Access, Private Pool, Screened Porch, Renovated 2020

ID 257500 - 8 beds (1 king, 2 queen, 4 single and 1 other). Base rent is for 12 occupants.
Hilton Head Island Vacation Rentals
Lounge on your front screened porch and listen to the ocean at 4 Quail. This 5 bedroom beach cottage offers great space for the whole family and close access to the beach.. Modern comforts meet the classic styling in this traditional beach home. If you are looking for a house that has the look and feel of the beach house from your childhood memories, look no further. The home has gone through a complete renovation to restore it to it's original beauty.

The home offers 5 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms just three rows to the beach. The renovation of the house encompassed both the interior and exterior. The new exterior features a low country tabby style hard coat stucco on the first floor. The elevated backyard deck overlooks the swimming pool and is partially shaded by a beautiful live oak, making it the perfect place to relax and watch the activities in the pool.

Enjoy the sounds and breezes from the ocean while relaxing on the screened front porch. It's a great place for a cool drink, a family game, and outdoor dining. The upper floor features a newly remodeled and spacious kitchen and living area. New travertine floors and granite counter tops accent the space. Beautiful hand scraped hardwood floors have been installed in the upper bedrooms. All the bathrooms have been completely remodeled as well. There are two bedrooms with queen size beds, one with 2 twins, and 3 full baths. The dining room area seats eight comfortably and the breakfast bar can seat 3. Kitchen is fully equipped. The first floor features a living room and first floor laundry, perfect for dealing with wet sandy clothes from the beach. The first floor also has two bedrooms and a bathroom. The bedrooms have a king and two twins.

The home is located just blocks from shopping, restaurants, and the entertainment of Coligny Plaza. Access to the many miles of island bike trails is just 100 feet from the front door. The beach access is a mere 30 yards from your front door. Come experience this wonderful home and have the Island Time of your life!

The pool can be heated for an additional cost, please inquire about pricing and setting up at the time of your reservation.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
Toll Free UK
Toll Free Australia
International Rentals