max 11 guests      5 bedrooms      6 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • toilet
  • Attractions Attributes
    • bay/sound
    • churches
    • cinemas
    • festivals
    • forests
    • library
    • live theater
    • marina
    • museums
    • playground
    • recreation center
    • restaurants
    • ruins
    • synagogues
  • Dining_checkbox Attributes
    • Dining
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • DVD Player
    • Foosball
    • Game Room
    • Games
    • Ping Pong Table
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
    • Games
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Elevator
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Telephone
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Starter Kitchen Amenities
    • Keurig
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • beachcombing
    • bird watching
    • eco tourism
    • horseback riding
    • outlet shopping
    • photography
    • sight seeing
    • walking
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • Babysitter
    • fitness center
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • laundromat
    • massage therapist
    • medical services
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Heated Pool
    • Private Pool
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • basketball court
    • cycling
    • equestrian events
    • fishing
    • golf
    • jet skiing
    • sailing
    • swimming
    • tennis
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
  • Suitability_chkbox Attributes
    • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Arrival_day Attributes
    • flexible
    • saturday
  • Car Attributes
    • necessary
  • Dining Attributes
    • Dining Area
  • Onsite_services Attributes
    • Massage
    • Private Chef
  • Theme Attributes
    • Adventure
    • Away From It All
    • Budget
    • Family
    • Romantic
  • Safety Attributes
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Smoke detectors
    • Carbon monoxide detector
    • Fire extinguisher
  • Health and safety Attributes
    • Enhanced cleaning practices
    • Clean with disinfectant
    • No-contact check-in and check-out
    • High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
    • Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
    • SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Air Conditioning
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Outlet Shopping
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
    • Keyless
    • Internet
    • Linens Provided
    • Landline
    • Winter Monthly Rentals
    • Starter Bathroom Amenities
  • Culture Attributes
    • Symphony Orchestra
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Private Pool
    • Patio
    • Balcony
    • Gas Grill
    • Tennis
    • Beach
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Beach



Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.


Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.



Rate Period Nightly
Aug 6 to Aug 26 Min Stay 4 nights 945 - 999 USD
Aug 27 to Sep 30 Min Stay 4 nights 900 - 1,089 USD
Oct 1 to Nov 18 Min Stay 4 nights 725 - 1,205 USD
Nov 26 to Dec 16 Min Stay 4 nights 713 - 960 USD


Rate Period Nightly
Jan 4 to Feb 24 Min Stay 3 nights 750 - 934 USD
Feb 25 to Mar 24 Min Stay 3 nights 862 - 1,389 USD
May 13 to May 26 Min Stay 8 nights 1,151 - 1,264 USD



Rate Period Weekly
Aug 6 to Aug 26 Min Stay 7 nights 5,793 - 5,959 USD
Aug 27 to Sep 30 Min Stay 7 nights 5,775 - 6,304 USD
Oct 1 to Nov 18 Min Stay 7 nights 4,386 - 7,273 USD
Nov 19 to Nov 25 Min Stay 7 nights 6,712 USD
Nov 26 to Dec 16 Min Stay 7 nights 4,170 - 5,265 USD
Dec 17, 2022 to Jan 3, 2023 Min Stay 7 nights 5,629 - 7,841 USD


Rate Period Weekly
Jan 4 to Feb 24 Min Stay 7 nights 3,717 - 4,687 USD
Feb 25 to Mar 24 Min Stay 7 nights 4,735 - 8,287 USD
Mar 25 to Apr 7 Min Stay 7 nights 8,854 - 8,968 USD
Apr 8 to Apr 21 Min Stay 7 nights 8,596 - 9,722 USD
Apr 22 to Apr 28 Min Stay 7 nights 7,908 USD
Apr 29 to May 12 Min Stay 7 nights 7,363 - 7,454 USD
May 13 to May 26 Min Stay 7 nights 7,716 - 8,789 USD
May 27 to Jun 2 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat, Sun) 10,873 USD
Jun 3 to Jun 23 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat, Sun) 10,873 - 11,172 USD
Jun 24 to Jul 28 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat, Sun) 11,034 - 13,140 USD
Jul 29 to Aug 4 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat, Sun) 12,891 USD
Aug 5 to Aug 25 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat, Sun) 8,982 - 12,639 USD

Long Term Stays


Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Aug 27 to Sep 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 21,195 - 21,596 USD
Oct 1 to Nov 18 Min Stay 30 nights 30 17,703 - 23,309 USD


Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 4 to Feb 24 Min Stay 30 nights 30 12,226 - 13,718 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (10 raters)
Property condition (10 raters)
Location (10 raters)
Cleanliness (10 raters)
Services from rental manager (10 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Outstanding Experience on Mooring Buoy Our large family had a wonderful vacation at this property. The space and layout is perfect for a large group and the pool is fantastic. The property was in excellent condition. This was our second stay in this house and it did not disappoint. We were thrilled to see a week it was open and planned our trip around that week. Island Time management was extraordinary and the best experience we have had with a management company. Professional, attentive and very helpful. Response from Island Time Hilton Head; Wednesday, June 22, 2022 Thank you for the kind words Virginia. We are happy you have found your home away from home and look forward to welcoming you back.
- Virginia W.
Reviewed On: 6/20/2022
Great Stay We had a fabulous week. The layout of the house is a little unique. We had three families staying in the house and we really appreciated the two kitchens with their extra space. There is room for everyone and the house doesn't feel crowded. Pool is great. The location isn't too far from the beach and the views of the golf course are beautiful. Response from Island Time Hilton Head; Tuesday, August 17, 2021 Love it! It sounds like you had a fantastic time and we really hope to have you back enjoying the island again some time real soon!
Reviewed On: 8/17/2021
Wonderful family vacation home! Home is spacious and allowed our family to be together but, also have our own space when wanted. The location is perfect, beautiful views and a 5 minute walk to the beach. Response from Island Time Hilton Head; Tuesday, June 8, 2021 Thanks, Jamie. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.
- Jamie G.
Reviewed On: 6/7/2021
Fantastic views!!! If you like being close to a great beach and also having panoramic golf course views, this is the place for you!!
- Jay B.
Reviewed On: 10/18/2020
Week long stay in July, We were disappointed with our stay. While location makes a destination, and this was no exception, it was a quick hike to the private beach, but that is where it ends. <br/><br/>This home is in desperate need of an update to start with. In addition, when we arrived at 5:00 P.M., the cleaning crew was still there and must have been rushed as it was not clean, countertops, grease on the stove. Finally, there is a rodent problem. We will not be coming back. <br/> Response from Island Time Hilton Head; Tuesday, August 10, 2021 Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, Joan. We are very sorry you encountered these cleaning deficiencies. We apologize that the property was not to the standards that you have come to expect from us. While we try very hard to have every property perfect for all guests, we also try to ensure that we take the needed steps to correct them when we do not perform to our guests expectations. New owners have decided a complete renovation. We hope we can have the chance to impress you again.
- Joan I.
Reviewed On: 7/19/2021
Perfect Fit We had 3 families coming together with children in their 20" and 30's. We called the first floor the senior floor and upstairs the juniors floor. Each group had their own kitchen, living space and even had our own half bath. The kitchens were very well stocked which is always a pleasant surprise. The pool and pool are was amazing. The elevated deck over looking the golf course was a big hit for the golfers in the group. The beach was a 5 minute walk to a beautiful not to over crowded beach. A fantastic beach front bar, Coco's, was just a 100 yd walk down the sand. We also really enjoyed access to the garage where we could leave all our beach gear. A lot of our stays you don't have that access. We have stayed in Palmetto Dunes every time but once because the locations and golf courses are great. Thanks for a fantastic stay. Response from Island Time Hilton Head; Thursday, July 8, 2021 Daniel, it sounds like you had a fantastic time! Thanks for the review.
- Daniel W.
Reviewed On: 6/21/2021
Mooring Buoy See lengthy review on VRBO. Great property. Response from Island Time Hilton Head; Tuesday, July 14, 2020 Thanks so much for your review, we appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Hilton Head.
- Peter P.
Reviewed On: 7/7/2020
Great place for the whole family We really enjoyed our time at this property. We were able to get the whole family together and enjoy a relaxing vacation despite the state of the global pandemic. Having such a large pool all to ourselves was a game changer that really made our vacation easy and safe since we didnt have to share with strangers. We also loved having breakfast and morning coffee on the deck overlooking the golf course each day. There are so many nooks to hang out in at this house, making it easy for us all to spread out and relax without having to leave much. The beach access point was 5 min walking and the house had a buggy that we could use to transport all our things each day - as well as games and pool toys that really came in handy. We hope to rent again next year. <br/>A couple notes - <br/>the staff was incredible. We had an issue with our pass situation and they were friendly and immediately helpful. <br/>the shower in one of the upstairs bedrooms wasnt giving enough pressure, but this was easily fixed by having those guests shower in the extra bathroom off the pool. <br/>the outside stairs are a little wonky - wouldn't take much to update, but was certainly not a deal breaker. <br/>all in all we loved our time and will be looking forward to next year! <br/> Response from Island Time Hilton Head; Monday, September 28, 2020 Thank you for your stay and all the great feedback. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Hilton Head.
Reviewed On: 8/3/2020
176 mooring buoy We loved the house and its location. The pool was amazing and the beach was private! Would def stay again just wish the air conditioning made house cooler especially in the upstairs!close to many restaurants too
Reviewed On: 7/20/2020
2&#x2019;nd time around I had to come back and stay here again, this time I brought the whole fam. This rental covers all the bases. Location- it&#x2019;s a 90 second walk to the beach, location- it&#x2019;s right on the 12th hole RTJ course, and yes multiple people played it every night after the last group played through, plus we were entertained watching the golfers during the day. Location- right on the lagoon, beautiful view and for fishing and kayaking. Location- a few minute walk across the golf course to coco&#x2019;s on the beach for excellent rum drinks and ambiance. The pool has an outside bathroom in the laundry room, so very convent. The decors awesome Italian. The pool is huge compared to all the rest of the palmetto dunes homes. The only negative was it was green when we arrived and took 8 calls and 5 days to get it corrected. That aside I give this place top shelf designation. Hope to be back in september
- Kurt S.
Reviewed On: 7/14/2020

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jan 15, 2021.
  • This owner / manager has completed 3 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Aug 13, 2022
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

176 Mooring Buoy | Lagoon & Golf Views, Private Pool, 2 Liv Rm & Kitchens

ID 257502 - 7 beds (4 king, 2 single and 1 other). Base rent is for 11 occupants.
Hilton Head Island Vacation Rentals
This home is perfectly set up to experience Hilton Head Island. Offering 5 bedrooms, 6 bathrooms and your private dock where there is space for all to enjoy.. Located in the wonderful community of Palmetto Dunes, 176 Mooring Buoy was built by a former South Carolina governor. This home offers views overlooking 5 holes and lagoon views. Enjoy the views from your private dock or upper seating deck. 176 Mooring Buoy has features sure for all too enjoy. Featuring a game area, amazing private pool (heating available), garage parking, multiple kitchens and multiple living rooms!

Housing 3 Kings and 2 Queens and 2 sleeper sofas everyone has their own relaxing space. Granite counters flow through the large kitchen to satisfy your inner chief. Entertainment options are abundant ranging from flat screen TVs, game room and relaxing on the dock.

Discover Hilton Head Island from the docks to the beaches, from the sand to the pool and memories that will be stored in your heart.

The pool can be heated for an additional cost. Please inquire at the time of reservation and setting up prior to your stay. This home also has corn-hole, Children's dishes, screened in porch and a beverage cooler in the laundry room near the pool area.


Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
Toll Free UK
Toll Free Australia
International Rentals

To install this Web App in your iPhone/iPad press and then "Add to Home Screen".