×
max 16 guests      5 bedrooms      5.5 bathrooms
  • Attractions Attributes
    • bay/sound
    • churches
    • cinemas
    • festivals
    • forests
    • library
    • live theater
    • marina
    • museums
    • playground
    • recreation center
    • restaurants
    • ruins
    • synagogues
  • Dining_checkbox Attributes
    • Dining
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • Cable TV
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
    • Wifi
    • Free Wifi
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Starter Kitchen Amenities
    • Keurig
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • beachcombing
    • bird watching
    • eco tourism
    • horseback riding
    • outlet shopping
    • paddle boating
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • walking
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • Babysitter
    • fitness center
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • laundromat
    • massage therapist
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Beachfront
    • Oceanfront
  • Outside Attributes
    • Bicycles
    • Deck / Patio
    • Kayak / Canoe
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Heated Pool
    • Hot Tub
    • Private Pool
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
  • Suitability_chkbox Attributes
    • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Arrival_day Attributes
    • saturday
  • Car Attributes
    • necessary
  • Dining Attributes
    • Dining Area
  • Onsite_services Attributes
    • Massage
    • Private Chef
  • Theme Attributes
    • Adventure
    • Away From It All
    • Budget
    • Family
    • Romantic
  • Safety Attributes
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Smoke detectors
    • Carbon monoxide detector
    • Fire extinguisher
  • Health and safety Attributes
    • Enhanced cleaning practices
    • Clean with disinfectant
    • No-contact check-in and check-out
    • High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
    • Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
    • SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Air Conditioning
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Outlet Shopping
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
    • Keyless
    • Internet
    • Linens Provided
    • Landline
    • Starter Bathroom Amenities
  • Culture Attributes
    • Symphony Orchestra
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Private Pool
    • Deck
    • Patio
    • Gas Grill
    • Tennis
    • Beach
  • Geographic Attributes
    • On Beach

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Weekly

2022

Rate Period Weekly
Aug 6 to Aug 26 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 7,753 USD
Aug 27 to Sep 30 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 8,276 - 9,504 USD
Oct 1 to Nov 18 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 6,106 - 11,140 USD
Nov 19 to Nov 25 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 9,433 USD
Nov 26 to Dec 16 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 5,453 - 7,092 USD
Dec 17, 2022 to Jan 3, 2023 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 7,932 - 11,173 USD

2023

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 4 to Feb 24 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 5,298 - 6,216 USD
Feb 25 to Mar 24 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 7,242 - 13,258 USD
Mar 25 to Apr 7 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 14,380 - 14,483 USD
Apr 8 to Apr 21 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 13,741 - 15,560 USD
Apr 22 to Apr 28 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 12,796 USD
Apr 29 to May 12 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 11,603 - 12,033 USD
May 13 to May 26 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 11,804 - 13,516 USD
May 27 to Jun 2 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 15,881 USD
Jun 3 to Jun 23 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 16,534 - 16,707 USD
Jun 24 to Jul 28 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 16,707 USD
Jul 29 to Aug 4 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 16,707 USD
Aug 5 to Aug 25 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 12,348 - 16,598 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (9 raters)
Property condition (9 raters)
Location (9 raters)
Cleanliness (9 raters)
Services from rental manager (9 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Fabulous family fun Our family of 10 recently spent a wonderful week in this lovely home. It was spacious and a perfect location. Two bedroom are on the main floor and 3 bedrooms are on the upper floor. The kitchen is very large. Easy access to the beach 1/2 block on either side of the property. There are sand toys, boogie boards and beach chairs in the garage. Also floats for the pool. <br/>The only disappointment is that this is house is on the beach and it has a private pool but beach towels are not provided and are very bulky to bring in a suitcase. We would highly recommend. Response from Island Time Hilton Head; Wednesday, August 3, 2022 Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Walter. We appreciate your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your getaway with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
Reviewed On: 8/2/2022
See you next time! Great place! Great location! Great experience! Response from Island Time Hilton Head; Tuesday, June 14, 2022 Thank you for the kind words, Carmen! We can't wait to welcome you back to Hilton Head.
- Carmen G.
Reviewed On: 6/13/2022
3 Dune Lane For the most part, it was a very positive experience. The proximity to the beach and having a pool on site was very nice. The pool was well maintained and the unit was clean. Spacious for our large family. We did have some maintenance issues with the dishwasher. Also, we were concerned about the safety of the railing around the veranda. It was wobbly and a few spindles on the stairs leading to the pool were broken. Otherwise, a nice house to rent.
Reviewed On: 9/20/2021
somewhat disapointing place being cleaned when we got there after 4 Problems with the dishwasher pool heater was turned off for 2 days tocold to swim with out it Ipaid over $600 for the heater to be on for our stay hot tub was dirty had to be shocked the I called office to report it said I wanted it tested the first to come out said it looked ok but he didn'tbring attest kit then when pool man came said it was very low with clorein he shocked it so another 2 days without the hot tub We reported the air conditioner wasn't working properly very cold upstairs downstairs very warm told by property management because door to deck opened to much again when someone with more expertice was finally called in the problem was foundafter a few nights of un comfortable for those on the first floor.<br/>I<br/><br/><br/> <br/>. Response from Island Time Hilton Head; Friday, April 22, 2022 Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Kathleen. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us be the best possible property management company we can be. We'd like to apologize for the condition of the property, the condition of the pool and the delay in service. We've taken measures to ensure that this doesn't happen again. We hope we can have the chance to have you book with us in the future.
- Kathleen G.
Reviewed On: 4/21/2022
3 Dune lane "Star of the Sea" House was nice and clean. There were a few minor issue like a small roof leak, and commode that kept running, but nothing major. I would have probably given 5 stars if the house had direct access to the beach. Response from Island Time Hilton Head; Wednesday, October 13, 2021 Thanks so much for your feedback, Robert, we have taken measure to ensure these issues are not ongoing at the property. We do apologize that there is no direct beach access path through the dunes, however, the beach is accessible one house down, on either side. We apologize that you weren't made aware of this and will make sure this info is always given to guests prior to their arrival. Thank you for staying with Island Time, and we hope to welcome you again in the future!
- Robert C.
Reviewed On: 9/27/2021
Perfect house in perfect location House was beautiful, pool was perfect and location was ideal. Walked everywhere, enjoyed shops and restaurants and of course, Pool Bar Jim's. Response from Island Time Hilton Head; Tuesday, April 5, 2022 Thank you for your review, Robert! We are happy to hear this home worked out great for your vacation. We hope to have you back on Island soon!
Reviewed On: 4/4/2022
Family Gathering The house worked well for us. There is good space in the kitchen and dining area for handling meals for a large family. We had trouble with the dishwasher and the outside grill but the response to <br/>fix the issues worked well. There is no direct access to the beach but that can be a positive since crowds from the beach cannot enter the property. Net we have stayed over the years in more than 6 big beach houses and this was really a good one for us.<br/><br/>Added comment: the outside deck slants and may be an issue for a large number of people on the deck.<br/> Response from Island Time Hilton Head; Tuesday, August 10, 2021 Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Donald. We appreciate your feedback
- Donald B.
Reviewed On: 8/9/2021
Great Vacation Home Beautiful home. Very clean and comfortable. Response from Island Time Hilton Head; Wednesday, August 11, 2021 Thank you Bob. We appreciate the great review.
Reviewed On: 8/10/2021
Great location Great place to stay, clean and confortable. We also loved how close and convenient Coligny Plaza is located. Response from Island Time Hilton Head; Monday, June 7, 2021 Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Sara. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Hilton Head.
Reviewed On: 6/7/2021

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jan 15, 2021.
  • This owner / manager has completed 3 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Aug 02, 2022
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

3 Dune Lane is a stunning direct oceanfront home

ID 257538 - 8 beds (4 king, 2 other and 2 double). Base rent is for 16 occupants.
Hilton Head Island Vacation Rentals
3 Dune Lane is a Direct Oceanfront Home – North Forest Beach • 5 Bedrooms, 5.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16 • Square Feet: 3800 • Private Pool • Hot Tub. Direct Oceanfront Home – North Forest Beach • 5 Bedrooms, 5.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16 • Square Feet: 3800 • Private Pool • Hot Tub • 1st Floor Bedding: King and Queen Sleeper Sofa, Two Doubles • 2nd Floor Bedding: King and Queen Sleeper Sofa, King, King • All Bedrooms have attached bathrooms • Propane Grill • Wireless Internet • Not a Pet Friendly Property Forest Beach is one of the original Hilton Head beach communities. It offers the ideal location for families with beaches, shopping and dining located within convenient walking distance from most homes and villas. The newly renovated Coligny Beach Park area provides benches, swings, fountain, restroom and changing rooms for beachgoers and the wide stretches of white sand beach are ideal for a family day by the ocean. Coligny Plaza is the heart of Forest Beach and has been an island favorite for over 35 years. Find over 100 boutiques, beach shops, novelty stores, coffee shops and island cuisine within one central location. For the active vacationer, guests of Forest Beach enjoy outdoor beach volleyball courts and easy access to miles of bike trails.
Air-conditioned accommodations at this vacation home offer private pools and DVD players. Rooms open to balconies. Kitchens offer refrigerators, stovetops, microwaves, and separate dining areas. Additionally, rooms include coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543
 
×

To install this Web App in your iPhone/iPad press and then "Add to Home Screen".