×
max 11 guests      4 bedrooms      4 bathrooms
  • Attractions Attributes
    • bay/sound
    • churches
    • cinemas
    • festivals
    • forests
    • library
    • live theater
    • marina
    • museums
    • playground
    • recreation center
    • restaurants
    • ruins
    • synagogues
  • Dining_checkbox Attributes
    • Dining
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • Cable TV
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Starter Kitchen Amenities
    • Keurig
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • beachcombing
    • bird watching
    • eco tourism
    • horseback riding
    • outlet shopping
    • paddle boating
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • walking
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Golf Course View
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Heated Pool
    • Private Pool
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
  • Suitability_chkbox Attributes
    • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Arrival_day Attributes
    • flexible
    • saturday
  • Car Attributes
    • necessary
  • Dining Attributes
    • Dining Area
  • Onsite_services Attributes
    • Massage
    • Private Chef
  • Theme Attributes
    • Adventure
    • Away From It All
    • Budget
    • Family
    • Romantic
  • Safety Attributes
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Smoke detectors
    • Carbon monoxide detector
    • Fire extinguisher
  • Health and safety Attributes
    • Enhanced cleaning practices
    • Clean with disinfectant
    • No-contact check-in and check-out
    • High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
    • Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
    • SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Air Conditioning
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Outlet Shopping
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
    • Keyless
    • Internet
    • Linens Provided
    • Winter Monthly Rentals
    • Starter Bathroom Amenities
  • Culture Attributes
    • Symphony Orchestra
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Private Pool
    • Hot Tub
    • BBQ Grill
    • Outdoor Shower
    • Tennis
    • Beach
    • Heatable Pool
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Beach

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2022

Rate Period Nightly
Jun 25 to Jul 29 Min Stay 4 nights 933 - 1,051 USD
Aug 27 to Sep 30 Min Stay 4 nights 718 - 884 USD
Oct 1 to Nov 18 Min Stay 4 nights 584 - 929 USD
Nov 26 to Dec 16 Min Stay 4 nights 577 - 753 USD

2023

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 4 to Feb 24 Min Stay 3 nights 663 - 754 USD
Feb 25 to Mar 24 Min Stay 3 nights 755 - 1,205 USD
May 13 to May 26 Min Stay 8 nights 972 - 1,074 USD

Weekly

2022

Rate Period Weekly
Jun 25 to Jul 29 Min Stay 7 nights 5,891 - 6,953 USD
Jul 30 to Aug 5 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat, Sun) 6,444 USD
Aug 6 to Aug 26 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat, Sun) 4,387 - 5,332 USD
Aug 27 to Sep 30 Min Stay 7 nights 4,495 - 5,006 USD
Oct 1 to Nov 18 Min Stay 7 nights 3,390 - 5,476 USD
Nov 19 to Nov 25 Min Stay 7 nights 5,051 USD
Nov 26 to Dec 16 Min Stay 7 nights 3,223 - 4,010 USD
Dec 17, 2022 to Jan 3, 2023 Min Stay 7 nights 4,251 - 5,411 USD

2023

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 4 to Feb 24 Min Stay 7 nights 3,155 - 3,583 USD
Feb 25 to Mar 24 Min Stay 7 nights 4,014 - 7,054 USD
Mar 25 to Apr 7 Min Stay 7 nights 7,541 - 7,641 USD
Apr 8 to Apr 21 Min Stay 7 nights 7,327 - 8,270 USD
Apr 22 to Apr 28 Min Stay 7 nights 6,748 USD
Apr 29 to May 12 Min Stay 7 nights 6,296 - 6,376 USD
May 13 to May 26 Min Stay 7 nights 6,568 - 7,433 USD
May 27 to Jun 2 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat, Sun) 8,433 USD
Jun 3 to Jun 23 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat, Sun) 8,651 - 9,195 USD
Jun 24 to Jul 28 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat, Sun) 9,157 - 9,513 USD

Long Term Stays

2022

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jun 25 to Jul 29 Min Stay 30 nights 30 24,405 - 24,568 USD
Aug 27 to Sep 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 16,133 - 16,469 USD
Oct 1 to Nov 18 Min Stay 30 nights 30 12,898 - 17,085 USD

2023

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 4 to Feb 24 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,811 - 10,343 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (4 raters)
Property condition (4 raters)
Location (4 raters)
Cleanliness (4 raters)
Services from rental manager (4 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

39 Port Tack Hilton Head We were very disappointed in the property. Pool was unusable and was a feature on which we based our choice of rental. We were reimbursed the cost of the heating if the pool but still, it was a big part of our plans for vacation that could not be realized. We spent a lot of time waiting for service or talking to rental agency. Also, the garage door was broken so we could not use the garage. There were other smaller issues as well. The property was absolutely not worth the price and issues put a huge damper on our first family vacation since the start of the pandemic Response from Island Time Hilton Head; Saturday, April 30, 2022 Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are very sorry you encountered these issues during your stay with us. We apologize that the property was not to the standards that you have come to expect from us. While we try very hard to have every property perfect for all guests, we also try to ensure that we take the needed steps to correct them when we do not perform to our guests expectations. Thank you again for your comments.
- Sallie G.
Reviewed On: 4/27/2022
Wonderfully relaxing and rejuvenating getaway! What a wonderful property to spend a week relaxing and recharging with family at! We could not have picked a better location, property, or vacation rental management company to deal with. Palmetto Dunes resort is lush and tranquil and the house is beautifully situated on the lagoon overlooking the golf course, with lots of wildlife to watch. The beach is truly just an 8-10 minute walk away, with access to a less busy stretch of sand, or a 4-minute drive to the Club House access, where you could grab a bite to eat and rent an umbrella and chairs if you didn't bring your own. <br/>The house is spacious and very tastefully and comfortably outfitted and had all the necessary amenities you could need for a great stay. Island Time Hilton Head Rentals was great to work with before and during our stay. Brenda is a gem and immediately sorted a minor issue we had on day one and was accessible throughout. Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable. <br/>I would thoroughly recommend 39 Port Tack to anyone wanting to relax and enjoy the peace and tranquility of Hilton Head with easy access to the beach, golf, and great restaurants in Shelter Cove! Response from Island Time Hilton Head; Tuesday, September 21, 2021 We truly appreciate the kind words Ann-Marie and are thrilled that you had such a great time with us. We hope to have you back to the beach again soon!
Reviewed On: 9/4/2021
Great house!!!! House is beautiful !!! Short bike ride to beach and pool area is wonderful. We had some issues with the spa but the house manager was able to get these resolved and also refunded money on days missed out on use. This place by fsr my favorite we have stayed in palmetto dunes Response from Island Time Hilton Head; Tuesday, May 18, 2021 Thank you, Amy. Sorry for some of the inconveniences with the spa. We are happy that everything worked out and you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to having you stay in the future.
- Amy A.
Reviewed On: 5/17/2021
A little family paradise during covid This is a wonderful home, true to the pictures and description on the website.<br/>Located on the lagoon, replete with wild life such as alligators, squirrels and varied waterfowl, the ocean is just a pleasurable ten minute walk through a quiet neighborhood. <br/> Generally, the management was helpful, only a couple &#x201C;snafoos&#x201D; but they were resolved. We traveled with little children and management connected us to which delivered a crib, toys, high chair, beach chairs/umbrellas etc. prior to our arrival so the transition was flawless.<br/> The concierge service was equally helpful as they connected us to who delivered, and refrigerated, our food prior to our arrival. The fresh vegetables and fruit were excellent quality The amiable woman and her friendly daughter, worked very hard to shop, deliver and unpack the groceries!<br/> This VRBO site says to bring hand soap, dishwashing and laundry soap however, I&#x2019;d recommend you wait until you arrive to see what is actually needed. Unwittingly we prepurshased it when there was already some there from the former family. We left our newly purchased soaps there, as it seems did the people prior to our stay.<br/>My final recommendation is Palm Meadow outfitters who delivered bikes for the week. The bikes were wonderful as the neighborhood is set up with beautiful bike paths, making stores, restaurants, beach sun rises and sunsets quickly assessable! <br/>We will be back!<br/> Response from Island Time Hilton Head; Thursday, June 3, 2021 Thank you, Valerie. Glad you and your family had such a great time and to hear that our concierge was able to help you with grocery delivery. Island Time also provides starter supplies (bathroom and kitchen). We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Hilton Head.
Reviewed On: 5/31/2021

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jan 15, 2021.
  • This owner / manager has completed 3 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Jun 22, 2022
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

4 Bedroom Home, Private Pool and Hot Tub with Beautiful View on the Lagoon

ID 260522 - 7 beds (2 king, 1 queen, 3 single and 1 other). Base rent is for 11 occupants.
Hilton Head Island Vacation Rentals
. This beautifully furnished and decorated home overlooks the Palmetto Dunes 11-mile lagoon and is just a short 10-minute walk to the beach. With 4 bedrooms and 4.5 bathroom, gourmet kitchen, a private pool and the beautiful Robert Trent Jones golf course, this is a perfect vacation home.

The open living areas allows you to see the lagoon and the pool and talk to family and friends in the kitchen, great room, or study. A large dining room that seats 10, casual dining in the kitchen, a breakfast bar, and al fresco dining on the terrace or pool deck, there is plenty of room to entertain a crowd.

The master bedroom is located on the main floor with a king-sized bed, sitting area, large walk-in closets, the bathroom includes his-and-hers granite counter top vanities, bathtub, and a walk-in shower. The junior suites have a king and queen-sized beds (on the same-level as the master suite). Each bedroom has a private full bathroom. The fourth bedroom is oversized with three twin beds.

PROPERTY FEATURES:
• Proximity to the beach: 10 min walk
• The pool and spa can be heated for an additional charge, give us a call for heating rates and to make arrangements
• Outdoor shower
• Keurig
• Keyless
• Wireless Internet
• Linens Provided
• Our Island Time’s Hospitality App will provide you all your check-in information (lock codes, Wi-Fi codes, and other information to your stay).
• Pets are not allowed

BEDDING BREAKDOWN:
• Bedroom 1: 1 Queen
• Bedroom 2: 1 King
• Bedroom 3: 1 King
• Bedroom 4: 3 Twin
• Add’ Bedding: 1 Sofa Bed

Highlights & Features of Palmetto Dunes:
• Private Gated Community
• Three Miles of Wide, Sandy Beaches Along the Atlantic Ocean
• More Than 25 Miles of Paved Bike Paths Ideal for Exploring
• An 11 Mile Saltwater Lagoon that Runs Through the Resort
• Three World Class Golf Courses
• Shelter Cove Marina | Shelter Cove Towne Center
• Palmetto Dunes Tennis Center
• The Palmetto Dunes General Store
• Alexander's Restaurant
• Free Transportation on the Dunes Buggy is available seasonally and will transport you to and from Palmetto Dunes, Leamington, and Shelter Cove
• The Dunes House Beachside Dining & Entertainment
• Harbourfest on Tuesdays in the Summer Months
• Music & Taste on the Harbour on Thursdays in the Spring and Fall

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543
 
×

To install this Web App in your iPhone/iPad press and then "Add to Home Screen".