Relax and Enjoy a

- ID 226301 The base rate is for 6 occupants.
  • Amenity Attributes
    • king
    • queen
    • shower
    • toilet
    • tub
  • General Attributes
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Stove
    • Oven
    • Dishwasher
    • DIshes
    • Silverware
    • Glasses
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Ocean View
  • Outside Attributes
    • Outdoor Grill
  • Suitability Attributes
    • non smoking only
  • Living Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • WiFi
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
    • Restaurants
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Gas Grill
    • Lanai
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Close to Town
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Cable TV

Loading...

Terms

Vacation Rental Policies and information

Check In/Out Time: Check in is at 4:00 pm. Check out is 11:00 am. Should you need to arrive earlier or check out later, please contact the rental agent. The Property Manager may not be able to promise or guarantee a request of change for check out time. We recommend a guest book an additional night.

Reservation Deposit: Upon booking your stay we will collect 50% of the reservation plus travelers insurance if selected. Final reservation payment will be due within 60 days of arrival date. Reservations made within 60 days of arrival will be paid in full at the time of booking your stay. All reservations are firm after 24 hours from time of booking. Any changes may require an additional fee of $250.00.

Cancellations: A booking may be cancelled up to 60 days prior to arrival date with written notification to the rental agent. Cancellation fee is $350.00. Reservation cancelled within 60 days prior to arrival is a forfeit of all collected funds including but not limited to taxes and fees. Shall the property be able to be rented at the same price and time frame guest will be subject to the cancellation fee only. All guests are offered travelers insurance at the time of booking the stay for those unexpected situations. The Property Manager is not a licensed insurance agency and are unable to discuss policy specifics.

Reservation Confirmations: Property types do vary. Please refer to the property description list for the guest amenities to ensure the property has what you may need during your stay. There is no compensation for any amenities that are not included that are overlooked by the guest.

Damage Protection: The Property Manager can offer guests the option to elect CSA Damage Protection. Estimated coverage costs amounts of coverage are either $3000.00 (condos) or $5000.00 (private homes). Damage protection covers accidental damage only (see plan information or contact CSA directly to review policy details). Should an incident occur and be deemed not accidental solely by the managing agent, or if damage is not covered by the damage protection plan, all guest(s) hereby give permission to charge any additional charges/fees to the credit card on file. Guests who opt out of the damage protection election will be required to pay either a $3000.00 or $5000.00 refundable security deposit (determined by the property they elect).

Cleaning Fees: There is a non-refundable cleaning fee for all bookings. Should a guest stay for an extended period time we may apply an additional cleaning fee to the reservation.

Payments: Guests may pay by check, E-check, cashier’s check, money order, Visa/MasterCard debit card, credit card, or American Express. There is a $50.00 fee for each dishonored check up to the maximum amount per Hawaii State Law. Guests paying by check, E-check, cashier’s check, or money order; reservations will be tentative until payment has cleared our financial institution.

Directions: All directions to the property and entry access information will be sent out upon final payment of the reservation. Directions will be issued from the KOA airport in Kailua-Kona to the property. If a property requires you to check in with an additional contact (i.e. a guard shack or security) it will be reflected in the correspondence.

Keys and Remote Controls: Keys to the property are the sole property of the Property Manager. Lost key fee is $50.00 each. Lost gate remotes or fobs (community specific) are $150.00 each. Lost garage remotes are $150.00 each.

Mail: Should you need to send a package, please send it to our office with your name, reservation and C/O the Property Manager. If you will be forwarding mail, please contact the local post office to discuss mail options. The Property Manager is unable to accept forwarded regular mail for guests stays.

Maximum Occupancy: All rentals have maximum guest occupancy. All guests (ages 2+) must be listed and registered below. Additional occupants who are not listed are in violation of the rental policies and could forfeit the entire reservation on all guests’ behalf.

Use: Properties are to be used for registered guest’s residential use only. Commercial use including but not limited to weddings, meetings, parties, luaus, gatherings are not allowed at any time on the property. Quiet times for all properties represented by the Property Manager are between 9:00 pm and 8:00 am. Should the police be called to the property for any reason including but not limited to noise violations, disorderly conduct it will result in immediate eviction from the property. All guests will forfeit all funds of their entire reservation in addition to $300.00 per registered guest charged to the credit card on file.

Gated Communities: Some properties will require check in with the Guard on Duty. Please be advised that we cannot guarantee that they will be at their station at any given time. Most communities have a sign with the guard’s number that you can call should they not be there at the time of your arrival. Our office will send over a list to them with the names and ages of all guests staying in a property under their restriction.

Wear and Tear: All guests are to exercise caution with any and all items provided on the premises. Guests are not to utilize furnishings with wet/soiled clothing/sun tan lotions, etc. that will stain or damage cloth, leather and/or any other material. Items provided are only to be used as intended. Please do not alter or remove any items from the property. Guests also acknowledge that some items may be more expensive than others and in the event that an item is damaged (exceeding the cost of the damage protection and/or security deposit) the guest will be liable for additional cost to replace it and that the managing agent will be allowed to charge the credit card on file.

Cleanliness: All properties are professionally cleaned prior to arrival. Guest who may have cleaning concerns upon arrival should notify the rental agent immediately. Guests are to maintain the property in a clean and tidy condition in the duration of their stay. It is the guests’ responsibility to make sure that all food items are put away. Crumbs wiped up, and trash to be removed and put in provided bins. Trash bins taken out curbside on provided pick up days to avoid potential pest issues.

Repairs: Please let us know if at any time during your stay a repair is needed so it can be addressed immediately. Should the repair be caused by accidental damage, we will make every effort to cover the cost under the terms of the damage protection if elected. Accidental damage not covered by CSA will be deducted from the security deposit.

Smoking: All properties represented by the Property Manager are NON-smoking. Should any guest choose to smoke in the rental or if there is evidence of smoking including but not limited to odor, burn marks, cigarette butts the guest will be charged an additional $1000.00 cleaning fee plus any additional costs including but not limited to washing the walls, cleaning upholstery/drapery, and carpet cleaning. If smoking is reportedly seen by neighbors, security or managing agent, guest will immediately be evicted from the premises forfeiting all funds and incurring the additional costs reflected above. Please ask the managing agent or on- site manager where designated smoking area may be found. Designated smoking areas may not be available at all communities or complexes.

Pets: Pets are not allowed on premises unless stated in the property description. Service animals as recognized by the ADA are allowed. Please note that any additional cleaning necessary from service animals or pets (when allowed) are at the expense of the guest and will be charged to the credit card on file.

Utilities: Utilities are provided to the guest at no additional charge unless otherwise stated on the advertised property description or listed amenities. Air conditioning may be an additional fee.

Supplies: Limited amounts of start- up supplies will be provided including but not limited to dish soap, laundry detergent, toilet paper, paper towels, and sponges. Guests are requested to replenish supplies as needed. Towels and linens are provided and limited to the number of guest.

Not Included: Guest acknowledges including but not limited to daily maid service, personal care items, additional household items, car rentals, baggage handling/bell hop services, and long distance charges, are not provided.
Property Limitations: Please note that some areas of the home may have no guest access (i.e. owner’s closets and/or garages). Most properties will have at least one parking spot and private homes will have at least two. No more than two cars at any property are allowed.

Regularly Scheduled Maintenance: To keep the property in the best condition for the guests’ enjoyment, some properties will have regularly scheduled maintenance on their rental property during their stay including but not limited to pool cleaning, landscaping, and exterior pest control. At no given time is the guest allowed to turn these services away or deny the vendors access to the property. Should a guest deny access, the guest will be charged the cost of the forfeited service in addition to the cost of the new visit.

Insurance: The Property Manager do not insure guests’ stays and is not responsible for any lost or stolen items on or off the premises or in situations regarding automobiles. It is strongly suggested that guests purchase travelers insurance for such events.

Pests: Hawaii is located in the tropics and is known for having pests. Guests who are arriving should be aware that though the Property Manager and pest control vendors make every effort to limit the number of pest’s active at any property, you may still see them during your stay. Pests known for areas represented by the Property Manager including but not limited to ants, roaches, mongoose, lizards, geckos, beetles, mice, goats, coqui frogs, chickens, and turkeys. To help limit potential pests, please make sure to clean up any messes, put away all food items and wipe up and crumbs, close all doors and windows, make sure that garbage bags are sealed tightly and that lids on all garbage cans are secure.

Site Conditions and Noise: The Property Manager nor the property owners are responsible for events beyond their control. Such circumstances are listed but are not limited to volcanic hazards, earthquakes, tsunamis, hurricanes or storms, pests, government agencies, fire, playground noise, school ground noise, construction noise, and roadway noise. The Property Manager is also not responsible for including but not limited to scheduled water shut off, emergency maintenance, or electric outages. Please be advised that the Property Manager has no control over including but not limited to project/residential management, HOA management as they are another entity. Condo projects and/or communities may have issues that arise, the Property Manager shall not be liable for such disturbances including but not limited to swimming pools, hot tubs, water access, and exercise equipment, scheduled or unscheduled construction. Should something be scheduled that our office is aware of during your stay, we will make every effort to notify you in advance. No compensation will be provided for services out of our control.

Unforeseen Circumstances: In the event there is an unforeseen circumstance including but not limited to flood, fire, or damage from an unforeseen event at the property prior to occupancy which will compromise a guests stay, the Property Manager will make every effort to place guest in another represented property. Should nothing be available, the Property Manager will refund the guest in full. Should an occurrence happen during the duration of the guests stay, and in the event that another rental is not available, the guest will be refunded any remaining portion of their stay.

Failure of Service, Amenity or Appliance: In the event, including but not limited to, internet, electricity, water, sewer, cable, pool pumps, appliances, fail during a guests stay, the Property Manager will make every effort to correct, repair or replace such issues as soon as possible. Please note that Hawaii is an island and if parts need to be ordered and are unavailable, it may take a few days to correct an issue. As these issues are unforeseen and out of the Property Manager's control, no refunds or additional compensation will be given.

Right of Entry: In the event of emergency, the Property Manager may enter the property at any time without warning or consent. Such emergencies including but not limited to may be water, fire or electrical related. For non-emergencies, per Hawaii State Law, access to enter property requires a 48 hour notice to the guest.

Guest Conduct: Guest shall not violate including but not limited to city, state, county, federal, or association laws. Guest will not bring including but not limited to hazardous material, fireworks, or firearms onto the property at any time.

Forgotten and Abandoned Property: Should the guest forget something in the unit which is found by either the cleaning company or the Property Manager it will be held for 30 days. During that time, if the guest would like it back it will be sent out Items left for more than 30 days will be disposed of as stated per Hawaii state law.

Acceptance: All guests agree to all terms and conditions named above. Violations to any of the above will terminate this rental agreement and guest will be liable for including but not limited to sheriff costs, court costs, or attorney fees to enforce termination of contract or eviction from property. All Guests 18 and over MUST sign and date this document. All guests must be listed and guests under the age of 18 will need to have the responsible party on their behalf sign and list their age.

Guest booking information
Name Booking is under: Arrival Date:__________________________ Departure Date:___________
Printed Name_________________________ Signature: Date:___________________
Printed Name_________________________ Signature: Date:___________________
Printed Name_________________________ Signature: Date:___________________
Printed Name_________________________ Signature: Date:___________________
Printed Name_________________________ Signature: Date:___________________
Printed Name_________________________ Signature: Date:___________________
Printed Name_________________________ Signature: Date:___________________

The PM is Jenny Rhodes 1-888-380-1314. Her email is: vacations@chproperties.com.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2018

Rate Period Nightly
Apr 1 to Oct 3 Min Stay 5 nights 179 USD
Oct 4 to Oct 17 Min Stay 5 nights 325 USD
Oct 18 to Dec 18 Min Stay 5 nights 179 USD

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 6 to Apr 1 Min Stay 5 nights 245 USD
Apr 2 to Oct 3 Min Stay 5 nights 179 USD

Weekly

2018

Rate Period Weekly
Apr 1 to Oct 3 Min Stay 7 nights 1,253 USD
Oct 4 to Oct 17 Min Stay 7 nights 2,275 USD
Oct 18 to Dec 18 Min Stay 7 nights 1,253 USD
Dec 19, 2018 to Jan 5, 2019 Min Stay 7 nights 2,275 USD

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 6 to Apr 1 Min Stay 7 nights 1,715 USD
Apr 2 to Oct 3 Min Stay 7 nights 1,253 USD

Long Term Stays

2018

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Apr 1 to Oct 3 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,370 USD
Oct 18 to Dec 18 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,370 USD

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 6 to Apr 1 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,350 USD
Apr 2 to Oct 3 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,370 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Fabulous Kona house My family and I enjoyed a wonderful week at this beautiful house during our Big Island vacation last week. The house was spotlessly clean, well equipped and very comfortable. The master bathroom is luxurious and was much appreciated after a day at the beach! We enjoyed the spectacular sunsets and views from the balcony. We cooked dinner most nights, so the fully equipped kitchen was great. The house is on a very quiet street a short drive to the Keauhou shopping center, Magic Sands and Kahaluu beaches. Highly recommended!
Reviewed On: 2017-12-28
Stunning Views!! Sunset Hale was perfect from the first moment we walked through the doors with the stunning ocean views from the lanai. Perfect for a holiday getaway with the family with 3 spacious bedrooms, wonderful lanai for all means and well equipped kitchen and grill! Location was close to shopping and just a 5 min drive to Kailua and shops. Highly recommended!! Response from Windermere C and H LLC; Thursday, December 28, 2017 Aloha, I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Keep us in mind for your next Hawaiian Vacation. Windermere C&H Properties
Reviewed On: 2017-12-27
Wonderful vacation home on the Big Island This home has everything you need for a great vacation. Absolutely beautiful views of the ocean from the lanai that extends completely across the back of the house. Spacious rooms with super comfortable beds. Well stocked kitchen. Wifi, tvs in each room. Central air conditioning for warm days. Great location in Kailua Kona.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-21
Paradise What a fantastic house to come and enjoy the beautiful Big Island. While you don't hear the ocean, the view from the lanai is breathtaking, especially for the sunsets. While the interior is beautiful, we spent most of our time, when at the house, on the lanai. We had plenty of room to accommodate our 2 grown children and guest. The kitchen was well equipped and we took advantage of all it had to offer. The Master Bath was fabulous, we all took turns in the Jacuzzi!<br/>Enjoyed the Volcano National Part with the lava activity going on, ziplining with Eco Adventures and parasailing. Kona Resort has the best luau (a definite must while on the Big Island). Eat at the Fish Hopper, you won't be disappointed. While around the South Point enjoying the Black and Green Sand Beaches, Shaka is a great local place to eat. <br/>Jenni was very helpful with a couple of issues we had. <br/>We can never get a enough of the Big Island. When we return, will definitely come back to Sunset Hale. <br/>
Reviewed On: 2017-07-28
Nelson Trip To The Big Island We had a great time at the house! Perfect house for a family of 4-5 with a nice master bedroom, two bedrooms and sofas for smaller kids. Beautiful locations. The home was exactly as we thought it would be. The home was very clean and well maintained. The manager was very accommodating! We would recommend this to friends and relatives. The location on the island was really good as we traveled to all locations on the island and the drive was no problem. The come had really great washer/dryer and also some beach stuff (boogie boards and towels) that really came in handy!
Reviewed On: 2017-06-27
a great house a beautifully designed house. Well equipped with everything you need and the million-dollar sunset view.
Reviewed On: 2017-08-17
Outstanding Rental in Kona area Terrific home with great amenities. Very good communication with Windermere and agent Jenni. Exceeded our expectations and would highly recommend to others. Also recommend Kailani Tours Hawaii w/ Chris Paterson for Rainbow Falls and Volcano tour. Good price, great guide, lunch and dinner at the lodge included and terrific views/walking at volcano and very informative. Small bus picks you up 10:30-11:30 am and returns you at about 12:30 that evening!
Reviewed On: 2016-09-16
Open concept home with great lanai in quiet neighborhood We were a party of 6 and really enjoyed the open concept of this home! We were never too far from anything and were able to see the fireworks over Kona on New Years Eve from our position on the hill. We had great breezes to keep the temperature comfortable without using the AC too much.<br/>The kitchen has all the cookery to make a good meal (provide your own staples like spices). We had a temporary glitch with the cable but got it resolved promptly with the help of the contacts we were provided in the homes info book. We even met the downstair tenent, who was very friendly and helpful.<br/>We utilized the beach items available to us - towels, cooler, umbrella, beach mats, and had a great day playing on a black sand beach! Really excellent amenity.<br/>Our only complaint was due to the large expanses of tile in the home which made sound reverberate - a little troublesome for those with hearing loss or sensitive to noise.
Reviewed On: 2017-01-15
Perfect! The property and property manager were excellent! The house was exceptionally clean and well equipped without being cluttered (and I am very fussy:) The view was spectacular with the covered deck being our absolute favorite place to spend most of our time. The location was very good, I felt safe in the neighborhood, although you do need to drive to the beach and restaurants etc. The house offers plenty of wide open space, great for a group. We have rented quite a few houses and this one was definitely one of my favorites - I would highly recommend it!!
Reviewed On: 2017-03-06
Convenient location with great views Clean, modern house. Close to town and many restaurants options. Plenty of space for a bigger family or 2-3 couples, if needed. Many glass ornaments and glass furniture may not make it the best for little kids, but made it beautiful for us.
Reviewed On: 2017-03-18
Excellent place. Beautiful and very clean house.<br/>We had great time on the island but the house made our stay one of the best vacations we've had.<br/>Good location with excellent ocean and mountain views.<br/>The house is fully equipped with everything we needed for our stay, we only had to buy food. <br/>Thank you for the excellent service as well.
Reviewed On: 2016-11-25
SUNSET HALE REVIEW Wonderful property. Was as advertised. When in the house, I spent most of my time on the lovely veranda. Property manager, Jenni, was extremely helpful. The property was close to Kona and all the excursions we chose to do. GREAT value!!
Reviewed On: 2017-03-20
Big Island Vacation Wonderful vacation home! Very clean, fresh ocean breeze, beautiful views, well-equipped kitchen, large elegant bathroom and a comfortable lanai/deck for relaxing and enjoying meals. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice the place is, how well maintained it is and it was actually better than the pictures. Would definitely come back to stay.
Reviewed On: 2017-04-14
Fantastic house! Resorts are ok sometimes, but nothing is as relaxing and special as having your own private space to enjoy. And this house felt like home. Set in a quaint neighborhood high up on the hillside, the view from every part of the house is amazing! Birds serinade you every morning as you sip fresh Kona Ciffee on the lanai that stretches the entire width of the house from the dining room to the master bedroom. And. the location is perfect: conveniently 10 minutes from both Kailua Kona and Keauhou Shopping Center. I would definitely rent this property again and highly recommend it to everyone.
Reviewed On: 2017-04-29
Luxury Amazing property. We did not want to go home Again. There was even a view from the master bathroom when sitting on the toilet... incredibly
Reviewed On: 2015-10-21
Beautiful Home We loved this house. It was not on the beach but a short drive to any number of great beaches. It was well furnished and we cooked/grilled a number of meals there. Beds/bedding was wonderful and everyone slept well. The views from the lanai were incredible<br/> and we spent a great deal of evening time out there. Jennifer at Windermere C and H Properties answered all questions we had and even made sure we had a cooler to use during our stay. Would highly recommend this house to anyone. Since this unit is one level<br/> every room is easy to access. The entry/living room/kitchen/dining areas are open so it feels very roomy (and it is). Lighting was well done also. Can't wait to return....
Reviewed On: 2016-01-17
Excellence Found Had a wonderful experience both with the rental home and the booking experience.<br/>A wonderfully maintained home with delightful 180 degree ocean view. <br/>This is a 2 story home and the lower story is rented to a very nice artist who is gone much of the time at work. The lower unit has it's own entrance and yard. The only downside is the artist has a new puppy and is in the process of teaching it now to bark. Is mostly successful.
Reviewed On: 2016-03-04
Kona The place was great and met all of our expectations.
Reviewed On: 2016-01-07
Sunset Hale was spectacular We stayed at Sunset for a week and enjoyed it very much. The home is tastefully decorated, very clean and has everything you'll need to enjoy your stay - including beach towels and a great washer and dryer. Jenni was so nice to deal with and helped up out a lot by getting is in a night early and also provided a late check out so we didn't have to roam around town for hours before our flight left late that night. It was a great experience from beginning to end and we did not want to leave!
Reviewed On: 2016-01-24
Exceptional Kona Luxury Home with Fantastic View! From the moment I inquired about the property with Jenni Rhodes of Windermere Property Management it has been a wonderful experience. I was able to reserve the property at a very reasonable nightly rate for the Kona area especially during the Spring Break timeframe. When my daughter's school changed the dates of her school's Spring Break I immediately called Jenni who was able to move our reservation to another week without an additional charge. The property was far more beautiful than the photos show. Check in was simple and the moment you walk in you are treated with a magnificent view of the Kona coast. The entire house was immaculate and well kept. When I asked Jenni if there was a drip coffee maker available she immediately brought one over. Every morning we would wake up and drink coffee while sitting on the wonderful lanai enjoy the expansive view. The rooms were large and the beds comfortable. The kitchen was excellent and had every utensil we could ask for. There was even a clean gas grill that we bar-be-qued on. The home is centrally located and less than 10 minutes from downtown or shopping. My family loved this place and we will definitely stay there again the next time we visit the Big Island!!
Reviewed On: 2016-03-28
Beautiful Vacation Home My family has recently stayed at this very nice vacation home in Kona. We love the design of the house. This place has everything we need, very well maintain and clean with beautiful interior design. We were very happy to stay there. We could see magnificent ocean view and listen to beautiful bird singing while having our breakfast every morning. In the evening, we could see beautiful sunset from the balcony. This vacation home is definitely the best of its kind for the price and proximity to the town. We highly recommend this place, and would definitely stay at this place again in the future.
Reviewed On: 2016-09-02
Not so good, think twice The decorations of the house is amazing. Location not so good, bad service. <br/><br/>Things I hate: Alarm keeps beeping, just two rolls of toilet tissue, no windows shade (no privacy), bob grill is not working,and blankets/beds aren't clean. <br/><br/>We all want a peaceful and nonstress stay, not to deal with any of these issues. Response from Windermere C and H LLC; Saturday, June 4, 2016 On your first morning here you had alarm trouble and I was working with you on it at 6:30 am and went to the house and left just before 8am. I asked you (both written/verbal correspondence) if I could send in a vendor to fix it completely and you didn't want to give permission to enter even though I specifically advised that it would be challenging to get someone in there with last minute notice. You didn't get home until 7:30 pm and advised that it was beeping again but said it was late and that you wanted me to come the next morning. Well after 9 pm you text saying you couldn't take it anymore. I called you and walked you through turning it off and then the next morning you text that is had not beeped since and that it was resolved. That evening around 6:30 pm you couldn't unlock the door and advised all three keys didn't work. It wound up being user error and nothing was wrong with the keys or locks (or you'd not have been able to get in the night before) and I walked you through it and the door easily opened. Then you said you were upset with the windows/blinds (privacy) and I advised they are exactly as reflected in the professional photos we had done. Towards the end of your stay you called regarding toilet paper. I reminded you that we only provide starter supplies as advertised and on your rental policies that you were given before even placing your deposit. We provided 4 rolls of toilet paper initially (2 in each bathroom) for your five night stay. Last of all, not one time did you mention any issue with the BBQ nor any issues of cleanliness. Reading your review was the first time of hearing about it. Beings that you had a late flight out your final day, I even waived the late check out fee for you due to the initial alarm inconvenience your first day. We pride ourselves on our customer service and strongly feel like we promptly addressed your issues in a timely and professional manner. We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay.
Reviewed On: 2016-06-01
a beautifully designed house. Well equipped with everything you need and the million-dollar sunset view.
Reviewed On: 2017-08-17
What a fantastic house to come and enjoy the beautiful Big Island. While you don't hear the ocean, the view from the lanai is breathtaking, especially for the sunsets. While the interior is beautiful, we spent most of our time, when at the house, on the lanai. We had plenty of room to accommodate our 2 grown children and guest. The kitchen was well equipped and we took advantage of all it had to offer. The Master Bath was fabulous, we all took turns in the Jacuzzi!<br/>Enjoyed the Volcano National Part with the lava activity going on, ziplining with Eco Adventures and parasailing. Kona Resort has the best luau (a definite must while on the Big Island). Eat at the Fish Hopper, you won't be disappointed. While around the South Point enjoying the Black and Green Sand Beaches, Shaka is a great local place to eat. <br/>Jenni was very helpful with a couple of issues we had. <br/>We can never get a enough of the Big Island. When we return, will definitely come back to Sunset Hale. <br/>
Reviewed On: 2017-07-28
This home has everything you need for a great vacation. Absolutely beautiful views of the ocean from the lanai that extends completely across the back of the house. Spacious rooms with super comfortable beds. Well stocked kitchen. Wifi, tvs in each room. Central air conditioning for warm days. Great location in Kailua Kona.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-21
We had a great time at the house! Perfect house for a family of 4-5 with a nice master bedroom, two bedrooms and sofas for smaller kids. Beautiful locations. The home was exactly as we thought it would be. The home was very clean and well maintained. The manager was very accommodating! We would recommend this to friends and relatives. The location on the island was really good as we traveled to all locations on the island and the drive was no problem. The come had really great washer/dryer and also some beach stuff (boogie boards and towels) that really came in handy!
Reviewed On: 2017-06-27
Resorts are ok sometimes, but nothing is as relaxing and special as having your own private space to enjoy. And this house felt like home. Set in a quaint neighborhood high up on the hillside, the view from every part of the house is amazing! Birds serinade you every morning as you sip fresh Kona Ciffee on the lanai that stretches the entire width of the house from the dining room to the master bedroom. And. the location is perfect: conveniently 10 minutes from both Kailua Kona and Keauhou Shopping Center. I would definitely rent this property again and highly recommend it to everyone.
Reviewed On: 2017-04-29
Wonderful vacation home! Very clean, fresh ocean breeze, beautiful views, well-equipped kitchen, large elegant bathroom and a comfortable lanai/deck for relaxing and enjoying meals. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice the place is, how well maintained it is and it was actually better than the pictures. Would definitely come back to stay.
Reviewed On: 2017-04-14
Wonderful property. Was as advertised. When in the house, I spent most of my time on the lovely veranda. Property manager, Jenni, was extremely helpful. The property was close to Kona and all the excursions we chose to do. GREAT value!!
Reviewed On: 2017-03-20
Clean, modern house. Close to town and many restaurants options. Plenty of space for a bigger family or 2-3 couples, if needed. Many glass ornaments and glass furniture may not make it the best for little kids, but made it beautiful for us.
Reviewed On: 2017-03-18
The property and property manager were excellent! The house was exceptionally clean and well equipped without being cluttered (and I am very fussy:) The view was spectacular with the covered deck being our absolute favorite place to spend most of our time. The location was very good, I felt safe in the neighborhood, although you do need to drive to the beach and restaurants etc. The house offers plenty of wide open space, great for a group. We have rented quite a few houses and this one was definitely one of my favorites - I would highly recommend it!!
Reviewed On: 2017-03-06
We were a party of 6 and really enjoyed the open concept of this home! We were never too far from anything and were able to see the fireworks over Kona on New Years Eve from our position on the hill. We had great breezes to keep the temperature comfortable without using the AC too much.<br/>The kitchen has all the cookery to make a good meal (provide your own staples like spices). We had a temporary glitch with the cable but got it resolved promptly with the help of the contacts we were provided in the homes info book. We even met the downstair tenent, who was very friendly and helpful.<br/>We utilized the beach items available to us - towels, cooler, umbrella, beach mats, and had a great day playing on a black sand beach! Really excellent amenity.<br/>Our only complaint was due to the large expanses of tile in the home which made sound reverberate - a little troublesome for those with hearing loss or sensitive to noise.
Reviewed On: 2017-01-15
Beautiful and very clean house.<br/>We had great time on the island but the house made our stay one of the best vacations we've had.<br/>Good location with excellent ocean and mountain views.<br/>The house is fully equipped with everything we needed for our stay, we only had to buy food. <br/>Thank you for the excellent service as well.
Reviewed On: 2016-11-25
Terrific home with great amenities. Very good communication with Windermere and agent Jenni. Exceeded our expectations and would highly recommend to others. Also recommend Kailani Tours Hawaii w/ Chris Paterson for Rainbow Falls and Volcano tour. Good price, great guide, lunch and dinner at the lodge included and terrific views/walking at volcano and very informative. Small bus picks you up 10:30-11:30 am and returns you at about 12:30 that evening!
Reviewed On: 2016-09-16
My family has recently stayed at this very nice vacation home in Kona. We love the design of the house. This place has everything we need, very well maintain and clean with beautiful interior design. We were very happy to stay there. We could see magnificent ocean view and listen to beautiful bird singing while having our breakfast every morning. In the evening, we could see beautiful sunset from the balcony. This vacation home is definitely the best of its kind for the price and proximity to the town. We highly recommend this place, and would definitely stay at this place again in the future.
Reviewed On: 2016-09-02
The decorations of the house is amazing. Location not so good, bad service. <br/><br/>Things I hate: Alarm keeps beeping, just two rolls of toilet tissue, no windows shade (no privacy), bob grill is not working,and blankets/beds aren't clean. <br/><br/>We all want a peaceful and nonstress stay, not to deal with any of these issues.
Reviewed On: 2016-06-01
From the moment I inquired about the property with Jenni Rhodes of Windermere Property Management it has been a wonderful experience. I was able to reserve the property at a very reasonable nightly rate for the Kona area especially during the Spring Break timeframe. When my daughter's school changed the dates of her school's Spring Break I immediately called Jenni who was able to move our reservation to another week without an additional charge. The property was far more beautiful than the photos show. Check in was simple and the moment you walk in you are treated with a magnificent view of the Kona coast. The entire house was immaculate and well kept. When I asked Jenni if there was a drip coffee maker available she immediately brought one over. Every morning we would wake up and drink coffee while sitting on the wonderful lanai enjoy the expansive view. The rooms were large and the beds comfortable. The kitchen was excellent and had every utensil we could ask for. There was even a clean gas grill that we b
Reviewed On: 2016-03-28
Had a wonderful experience both with the rental home and the booking experience.<br/>A wonderfully maintained home with delightful 180 degree ocean view. <br/>This is a 2 story home and the lower story is rented to a very nice artist who is gone much of the time at work. The lower unit has it's own entrance and yard. The only downside is the artist has a new puppy and is in the process of teaching it now to bark. Is mostly successful.
Reviewed On: 2016-03-04
We stayed at Sunset for a week and enjoyed it very much. The home is tastefully decorated, very clean and has everything you'll need to enjoy your stay - including beach towels and a great washer and dryer. Jenni was so nice to deal with and helped up out a lot by getting is in a night early and also provided a late check out so we didn't have to roam around town for hours before our flight left late that night. It was a great experience from beginning to end and we did not want to leave!
Reviewed On: 2016-01-24
We loved this house. It was not on the beach but a short drive to any number of great beaches. It was well furnished and we cooked/grilled a number of meals there. Beds/bedding was wonderful and everyone slept well. The views from the lanai were incredible<br/> and we spent a great deal of evening time out there. Jennifer at Windermere C and H Properties answered all questions we had and even made sure we had a cooler to use during our stay. Would highly recommend this house to anyone. Since this unit is one level<br/> every room is easy to access. The entry/living room/kitchen/dining areas are open so it feels very roomy (and it is). Lighting was well done also. Can't wait to return....
Reviewed On: 2016-01-17
The place was great and met all of our expectations.
Reviewed On: 2016-01-07
Amazing property. We did not want to go home Again. There was even a view from the master bathroom when sitting on the toilet... incredibly
Reviewed On: 2015-10-21

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jan 08, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 3 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Jul 13, 2018
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Mar 02, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Holualoa Estates Accommodations -
Relax and enjoy a panoramic ocean view from this three bedroom two bathroom home just above Sunset Dr!. If you are looking for a spacious three bedroom vacation rental in Kona with a panoramic ocean view; you may have found it here. This home is located above Sunset Dr. In Holualoa Estates and is over 1900 sq ft; giving you and your guests plenty of room to move about comfortably.



As you enter the home, you are welcomed to an open floor plan which includes a full kitchen, dining room and living room area. Windows and sliding glass doors throughout the main living space let in a good amount of natural light making the room(s) feel even bigger and brighter. The dominant feature however is the ocean view.



The master suite offers a Queen sized bed and on-suite bathroom with a large soaking tub where you can still take in the beautiful ocean views. Finishing off the floor are two more guest bathrooms with Queen sized beds and a shared full bathroom.



The view is noticeable from the main living area and master suite only. Three sliding glass doors offer you entrances out onto the spacious lanai. The lanai features two more additional areas for dining so you can sit back and enjoy your morning coffee and watch the waves or relax over dinner and watch the sunset.



Parking is available in the driveway for up to two cars. There is a separate rental downstairs with a single occupant but it shouldn't be a disturbance to your potential stay as they do not have access to your area of the rental.

Hawaii Tax # W02861898

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
6      3      2

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions expand_more

By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543