Beautiful 2br 1ba Waikiki

- ID 225809 - 4 beds (1 queen, 2 single and 1 other). Base rent is for 6 occupants.
max 6 guests      2 bedrooms      1 bathroom
  • Amenity Attributes
    • combination tub/shower
    • king
    • queen
    • sleep sofa /futon
  • Attractions Attributes
    • churches
    • cinemas
    • duty free shops
    • marina
    • reefs
    • restaurants
    • zoo
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • DVD Player
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Elevator
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Telephone
    • Towels Provided
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Coffee Maker
    • Cookware
    • Dishwasher
    • Full Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Toaster
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • beachcombing
    • luaus
    • outlet shopping
    • paddle boating
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • walking
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • massage therapist
    • medical services
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Private Pool
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • golf
    • hiking
    • paragliding
    • sailing
    • scuba diving or snorkeling
    • surfing
    • swimming
    • tennis
  • Suitability Attributes
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
  • Suitability_chkbox Attributes
    • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Living Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Free Parking
    • High Speed Internet
    • Ironing Board
    • Linens
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Bank
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Post Office

Loading...

Terms

VACATION RENTAL CONTRACT

This vacation rental contract is a legal agreement between the Property Manager and you, the Renters (also referred to as "Tenants" and "Guests"). Renters agree that this contract will not go into effect until their online reservation request is screened, and accepted by the Property Manager. The Property Manager will notify the Renters within 48 hours via email confirmation when their reservation is accepted.

Payment Policy:
No deposit is required to hold the reservation, but full payment is due 30 days prior to check-in.

Cancellation Policy:
There will be no refunds for cancellations or changes to booking if made within 30 days of the Renters check in.

Cleaning Policy:
The departure cleaning fee does not cover daily maid service, but will pay for the cleaning of your vacation rental upon check out.

Tax Policy:
Current rates for General Excise Tax and Transient Accommodations Tax will be charged to the Renter. These taxes will be quoted to the Renter before they book.

Reservation Policy:
1) Renters agree to turn off Air Conditioning when not at home.
2) Renters agree to make known the terms of this Rental Agreement and all house rules to all tenants and their guests. Renter also understands that if upon check in there is not a copy of the House Rules then they must promptly request a copy via email from the Property Manager.
3) Renters agree to not smoke on property and it is understood that if they do they will be charged for all damages.
4) Renters agree to be completely responsible for any and all damage to the property caused by Renters or their guests.
5) Renters agree that cars parked on property that do not have the expressed permission to do so will be towed at owners/drivers expense.
6) Renters will forfeit the full rental fee, if cancellation is made less than 30 days from arrival.
7) Renters agree and understand that full payment is due 30 days prior to check-in.
8) Renters understand that doors are to be locked upon check-out.
9) Renters agree that they cannot hold the Property Manager responsible for any items left behind after check out.
10) Renters agree that lost keys will incur a replacement cost of $100 per key and/or magnetic common area FOB key.
11) Renters understand that parties and/or excessive noise/music is not permitted on property
12) Renters agree that NO PETS are allowed on property unless the pet is ADA certified and the proper documentation of certification is provided to the Property Manager prior to confirmation of the reservation.
13) Primary Renter must be at least 21 years of age to rent this property and is required to be staying on the premises.
14) Renter understands that the Property Manager reserves the right to refuse service at their discretion.

As a part of your stay, you may purchase a Vacation Rental Damage Protection plan designed to cover unintentional damages to the rental unit interior that occur during your stay provided they are disclosed to management prior to check-out. If purchased, the policy will pay a maximum benefit of $3,000. Any damages that exceed $3,000 or are not covered under the plan will be charged to the credit card on file. If, during your stay at one of our rental properties, an insured person causes any damage to real or personal property of the unit as a result of inadvertent acts or omissions, the Insurer will reimburse the Insured for the cost of repair or replacement of such property up to a maximum benefit of $3,000. Certain terms and conditions apply. Full details of the Vacation Rental Damage coverage are contained in the Description of Coverage or Insurance Policy which can be viewed at The Vacation Rental Damage plan can be purchased up to, and including at, check-in. By submitting payment for this plan, you authorize and request CSA Travel Protection and Insurance Services to pay directly to the Property Manager any amount payable under the terms and conditions of the Vacation Rental Damage. Please contact the Property Manager directly if you do not wish to participate in this assignment.

Disclaimer:

Renter agrees to hold Property Manager and/or Property Owners harmless and agree to indemnify the Property Manager and/or Property Owners for legal expense or payment of claims arising out of bodily injury, personal property damage, personal injury occurring on or about the premises, robbery, vandalism, acts of God, inclement weather conditions, or accidents related to fire.

By clicking I agree below I, the Renter acknowledge that I have read, understand, agree to, and will abide by this rental contract and all conditions stated herein.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2018

Rate Period Nightly
Sep 1 to Dec 22 Min Stay 3 nights 231 USD
Dec 23 to Dec 31 Min Stay 3 nights 410 USD

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 1 to Mar 15 Min Stay 3 nights 270 USD
Mar 16 to Jun 14 Min Stay 3 nights 238 USD
Jun 15 to Aug 31 Min Stay 3 nights 265 USD
Sep 1 to Dec 31 Min Stay 3 nights 288 USD

Weekly

2018

Rate Period Weekly
Sep 1 to Dec 22 Min Stay 7 nights 1,460 USD
Dec 23 to Dec 31 Min Stay 7 nights 2,730 USD

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 1 to Mar 15 Min Stay 7 nights 1,717 USD
Mar 16 to Jun 14 Min Stay 7 nights 1,644 USD
Jun 15 to Aug 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,797 USD
Sep 1 to Dec 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,790 USD

Long Term Stays

2018

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Sep 1 to Dec 22 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,273 USD

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 1 to Mar 15 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,177 USD
Mar 16 to Jun 14 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,267 USD
Jun 15 to Aug 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,255 USD
Sep 1 to Dec 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,719 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Kamai'ina review The location is very good. It is difficult to get into the building - lots of security - so good & irritating. The lock box thing took a few phone calls, but help was good. Cockroaches in kitchen & bathroom. All beds were comfortable.
Reviewed On: 2018-10-24
Oahu rental from Aug 13-23, 2018 - good location<br/>- lots of bugs in bathroom and kitchen<br/>- Broken telephone. Had to use cell phone which means long distance chrgs for us<br/>- Toaster did not work<br/>- remote for gate did not work<br/>- no explanation on how to use silver metal key to get into building<br/>- <br/>- Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Wednesday, September 19, 2018 The phone needed to be replaced, and it was when these guest called us along with the toaster. We are here to help any guest with a simple call to the office.
Reviewed On: 2018-09-08
Good stay Very clean and updated. Location conveniently close to everything. Only downfall is the street noise.
Reviewed On: 2018-05-03
Worked for our group The pictures shown in ad are accurate. It was good enough and served it's purpose. The rental process was a breeze.
Reviewed On: 2018-06-05
Close to everything in Waikiki! This was our first experience with a VRBO, and we would do it again in a heartbeat.<br/><br/>The apartment was clean, well-kept, and just what we needed. Because it had a kitchen, we actually bought some food to have some meals (breakfast, snacks) in the room.<br/><br/>We were a short walk to the beach, and a short drive to nearly everything else. <br/><br/>Parking was assigned, secure, and behind a gate. Getting our keys was very easy.<br/><br/>Thank you Alii Beach Rentals!
Reviewed On: 2018-05-31
Great location We stayed here for work. Street noise is loud but just bring headphones and tune it out. The place is small but so are all condos in Waikiki. It was very clean and perfect for accommodating us while at a conference.
Reviewed On: 2018-07-31
Nice Condo The neighbors played loud music from 8pm to 11pm every night. The noise from traffic outside is easy to hear but not that big of a deal. The condo is nice. The property is old and needs an upgrade. Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Friday, June 30, 2017 "The condo is nice," thank you! Owner put in fresh paint, furniture, and decor when she signed on with our rentals program! Great place to rest one╩╗s head at night!
Reviewed On: 2017-06-26
First time in Hawaii This was our first trip to Hawaii so I don't have much to compare this rental to. It was close enough for us to walk to the beach but not if I would have had my kids with me. I read the previous reviews before booking this unit and one of the reasons I picked it was because if the reviews of it's cleanliness. It was overall mostly clean but the rug in the living area was filthy! I'm glad I didn't have my kids here because I wouldn't want them sitting or playing on it. The walls in the living area were quite dirty too. We didn't use the kitchen much but it was nice. In the bathroom there were two towel holders but the two towel hooks on the back of the door were broken and there was no where to hang up additional towels, beach towels or swim suits. The water in the shower gets warm but not hot. The bifold doors that separate the master bedroom from the living area don't close properly and don't stay closed. There is only one bedside table in the master bedroom and no garbage can. This unit was very noisy but I would expect that from most places in Waikiki. The pool looked dirty and we didn't bother swimming there. Overall our experience was good here and the check in and check out process was easy but next time we come to Oahu we will stay somewhere else. Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Friday, March 31, 2017 This is a review we can learn from! Some small maintenance issues that can be resolved. And the carpet has been cleaned. Thank you for staying at our property. We have many other properties in our inventory for all travel parties.
Reviewed On: 2017-03-30
My Oahu Vacation It was great,everything was perfect,good location.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-18
Our Hawaiian Holiday Thank You for a great stay. Accommodation was great, just as described. Great central location which was perfect for walking everywhere. If there was one thing I could say that was alittle annoying was the street noise. But we got use to it in a few days.
Reviewed On: 2017-08-02
Would stay again We thought it was neat and tidy, however little on the small side but definitely big enough for 4 people..<br/>Great location close enough to walk to beach Ala Moana shopping centre and the building manager is super helpful. <br/>It is also a residential building the neighbours were nice enough but be respectful of noise.<br/>There is a laundry on 6th floor you can buy a laundry card opposite the building managers office with top up facility..<br/>Super quick at repairs for instance lights bulb blown fixed within 48 hours<br/>Yes I would use again
Reviewed On: 2018-02-16
Horrible Experience First they bait and switched us. We had a different place reserved for over 6 months. 2 weeks before the trip they switched places on us. The room was dirty and they didn't respond to any requests in any immediate fashion. The code changed prior to us checking out and we had to get a maintenance person to let us in. We gave him $20 for his troubles. But these people were no where to be found. DO NOT STAY WITH ANY OF THESE PLACES. The bait and switch was unethical, but they don't care. STAY AWAY.....Most unpleasant visit ever. Thankfully the rest of Honolulu was nice. This group is terrible. Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Tuesday, April 17, 2018 There is no way we did a bait and switch, we could not grow our company like we have with that type of behavior. The condo that the guest originally booked was sold, and we had to move them into another 2 bedroom. We also offered this guest the chance to cancel when the condo was sold, because it was not the original condo booked by them. We are an honest company, and when these things happen out of our control, we do whatever we can to support our guest.
Reviewed On: 2018-04-17
Royal Aloha I want to start with positives, free parking,comfortable beds and good internet. <br/><br/>The negatives for this apartment overide the positives but can be fixed. The apartment was filthy, the walls and floors were extremely dirty. I was charged $225 for cleaning, we have a commercial cleaning business and I understand what this should means in hours. 100% this is not being used and everyone who stays there is being ripped off. I have never stayed at a place were the walls were so bad, Ali beach rentals should be ashamed of themselves, they are the property managers and are not doing their job for maintenance. If I was the owner the apartment would go to another property manager.<br/><br/> The owner needs to come and clean it, as they will lose clients. The actual complex is nothing to rave about and the area is definitely what I would call doggy. People with young children should not stay here. Also they need to put a diswasher in, it is a must today. My need to find a place with free parking got in the way of making a good decision, will never happen again. Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Monday, March 26, 2018 We will be making a switch to a new cleaning company in April. We wish we would have heard from you while you were here, so that we could have tried to improve the situation during your stay. These issues can be "fixed" and we will make sure you see an improvement next time you are out here.
Reviewed On: 2018-03-11
disappointed in Honolulu The renovation was done poorly. The kitchen cupboards were greasy on the outside. Couldn't get the TV to work. No card was left in room for the laundry. Said we could buy another, but didn't think there were any left. Also you could only use $5 in the machine to purchase a card and put money on it. The pool looked dirty from our balcony so we had no desire to attempt that. Finally figured out the shower (I know...read the manual). We were too far from the beach to walk. The fold out bed was VERY uncomfortable. Needless to say, not at all what we expected. Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Tuesday, May 1, 2018 Our maintenance and cleaners have gone back and took care of the cabinets. We tightened all hinges and added bumpers. We do not advertise the laundry b/c the building is hard to get laundry cards from.
Reviewed On: 2018-04-30
Good location and value but some issues The Royal Aloha is close enough to Waikiki to walk almost everywhere. However, our unit was VERY noisy and had some issues: the patio door was quirky and very difficult to lock; the utility closet door was broken, the hand towel rack fell off the wall; one of the patio chairs was broken (and no side table?) and the sink faucet was very funky - took awhile to figure it out. The slatted folding doors to the main bedroom don't have an inside knob so you have to pull the slats to close it from the interior. All that said it was a reasonable stay for the price. Had to ask for an extra key to be delivered (instead of having it in the unit as promised). Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Monday, February 29, 2016 The maintenance issues are being addressed and the kitchen faucet will be replaced. Waikiki is a vibrant city with a lot of hustle and bustle, but it is in paradise!
Reviewed On: 2016-02-28
Great stay in Waikiki We very much enjoyed our week stay in this unit. It is exactly as shown. All of the cookware is new. The rental staff very responsive. The building is concrete and well maintained. Parking spot is great and is essential. We suggest adding a kettle for tea, and a smoke detector. The granite countertop is not well sealed so we were careful to not leave wet items on it to prevent staining. The location is great. The security is good and the resident manager very nice and helpful. The high-tech touch control tap set in the kitchen was frustrating and does not work properly so we suggest an ordinary one be put in instead. Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Tuesday, February 2, 2016 We will monitor the high tech touch control sink and if it continues to be an issue, we will change it out. As our newest property, we are very happy with your review and happy to read you enjoyed the unit on your
Reviewed On: 2016-02-02
Place is exactly as pictured. Great location. We loved it Rental is exactly as pictures are. Parking space is really tight. The cleaning agency needs to do a little better. Very dusty vents, ceiling fan, dirty behind fridge. Other than that my family of 6 loved the place. we used the ABC stores near for snacks and drinks. Also the 7-11 and iDO laundry place since we had a bunch of laundry to wash and didn't want to "hog" the washer on our floor. Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Wednesday, May 4, 2016 Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to leave a review! Our cleaners will get better. Royal Aloha offers great 2 bedroom units for the whole family to enjoy Waikiki together!
Reviewed On: 2016-04-30
Nice place The unit was great, only thing was the bathtub is that the finish was pealing as we took off big pieces of something as we didnt want to get cut, we put a towel in bottom of tub to stand on Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Tuesday, February 9, 2016 We just had the tub reglazed and it is like new now! Sorry we couldn't arrange that before your arrival, but it seems like you enjoyed the unit and Waikiki. Thank you- Ali'i Beach Rentals
Reviewed On: 2016-02-09
Apartment is OK We stayed at this apartment in March, 2016. The location is convenient, but it is very busy and noisy. It is located on one of the main roads into Waikiki. The windows are the louver type, so the noise just rushes in. I think if I were to go back, I would look for a different location. This is the second time I've stayed at an Ali'i rental property, and both times, the apartments had no hangers. We called, and they provided them for us. Other than that, the place was clean and well kept, and Ali'i seems to be well organized and easy to work with. I would rent through them again. Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Thursday, March 17, 2016 Waikiki is a city and it is on the beach! Thank you for the kind words you mentioned about our company and we look forward to your
Reviewed On: 2016-03-17
Alii Beach Review The overall location and unit were good. We had **** Roaches in our kitchen area. But, I would still recommend it. John Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Monday, August 1, 2016 We have a quarterly pest control system in place at the Royal Aloha building, but we will add more service if needed. The humid weather recently brought out more critters than usual! Very nice to see that you will still recommend us and this unit as well, thank you.
Reviewed On: 2016-08-01
Ibarra's Vacation I love the place and were very happy where we stayed
Reviewed On: 2016-07-08
noise but convenient very noisy at night because high traffic volume. But parking is provided so it is a plus if you have a car.Price is not cheap when cleaning fee and everything add on. We had cockroaches (lots) climbed out at night from stove (management had the place fumingated in the morning) for the first 2 nights. Check-in was complicated than we thought since we did not have data or app, we followed the instruction but was wrong (wrong sequence provided on email and wrong code were given, later on change to code and notify us by app), had to call emergence line at 11:00 pm. The garage door key (no instruction, look like a blade, no light) was hard to open and everyone was frustated. We ended up hauling luggages and baby from garage to front door. Non-stick utensils were scratched. Overall, it was not a bad place consider it is in Waikiki. Location is very good though, few blocks from Hilton Hawaiian and beach. Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Tuesday, July 19, 2016 In all, the ratings show a good time here in Hawaii. Some things we can look to improve on for sure and this review will definitely help!
Reviewed On: 2016-07-11
Honolulu is a busy place, but there's a lot of attractions nearby Parking is extremely limited and expensive in Honolulu. Truly appreciated the parking that came with the condo. Condo was very clean and comfortable. Downtown Honolulu is fairly noisy in the evenings. Sound was able to penetrate the condo. One ambulance after another....
Reviewed On: 2016-09-18
Royal Aloha experience I had a wonderful time and experience at the royal aloha 606 apartment, very convenient and easy access to my meeting location. Having a kitchen made my stay really enjoyable because I was able to cook some of the best soup I use to enjoy in my home country, Fiji. Mahalo.<br/>
Reviewed On: 2016-09-22
Vacation Everything was fine general household towels,appliances were used but that was expected since it is a rental. The sliding glass door was very hard to open, and the blinds didn't work in the living room. it was a nice condo and centrally located.
Reviewed On: 2016-08-15
Accomodation in Waikiki Great experience and stay. Walking distance to most areas of Waikiki, 20 min to main Waikiki beach, 10 min to beach near Hilton.
Reviewed On: 2016-09-25
Hawaii Escape We really enjoyed our rental, the only negative was at night walking back it didn't always feel like the safest area. Having said that it's very well lit and lots of people around still.
Reviewed On: 2016-11-20
Rough start made better by Maintenance Angel We arrived at the unit and found no key in the expected lockbox. A call to the emergency on-call number introduced us to Alii's Maintenance man Michael. Michael's responsiveness and service would TOTALLY SAVE this experience. Arriving upstairs, we encountered the cleaning service, running late due to a computer scheduling error. This wonderful lady apologized and, learning about one other reservation request we'd made, promised to finish up quickly and get us set up. We left to a friend's condo, next door, to relax and allow her to finish up. Returning, we found a concise note explaining what she'd found (re:maintenance), that she'd communicated to Michael, and the reason she was unable to fulfill our request (broken bed frame). Michael made good on 95% of the repairs the maid found, and others we discovered moving in, within 24 hours. Getting the last request fulfilled took entirely too many phone calls, which could have been averted by better follow through, but was ultimately resolved satisfactorily by Alii's manager. <br/><br/>Although I know keeping up with a unit is tough because guests won't report issues, ultimately, due to this and a previous experience with another unit in this building, I'm going to book away from Royal Aloha, in the future. Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Sunday, March 5, 2017 Michael is a huge asset to our company and we are glad you got to work with hime, but of course we would have preferred that you never met!
Reviewed On: 2017-03-04
Had a great time@ It was exactly what I thought it would be, actually is a little bigger than the pictures suggest. The condo itself is much nicer than the actual building is but I was ok with that for the price. Great location for getting around Waikiki. As for all of the comments about the noise, Waikiki is a large CITY..if you want quiet then stay on North Shore! Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Friday, January 13, 2017 "Waikiki is a large CITY..if you want quiet then stay on North Shore!," This is GREAT, THANK YOU!!!!
Reviewed On: 2017-01-12
two bedroom unit Clean, convenient space with parking included. Close to bus stop. However it was noisy because of street noise, emergency vehicles, and loud music from another unit. Jalousie windows are great for ventilation but do not block out street noise or 70 mph wind gusts. We think that a fire house must be near this unit because everyday we could hear trucks' and ambulances' sirens. Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Monday, February 13, 2017 City life in paradise, Waikiki has it all! Another guest put it you want peace and quiet, stay on the North shore!! Please, we aren?t trying to offend anyone, just help people set reasonable expectations, mahalo!
Reviewed On: 2017-02-11
This place is great! My family and I spent a very pleasure time in this condo suite, it's clean, nice and convenient to go around. good choice!<br/>
Reviewed On: 2016-01-25
Thank You for a great stay. Accommodation was great, just as described. Great central location which was perfect for walking everywhere. If there was one thing I could say that was alittle annoying was the street noise. But we got use to it in a few days.
Reviewed On: 2017-08-02
It was great,everything was perfect,good location.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-18
The neighbors played loud music from 8pm to 11pm every night. The noise from traffic outside is easy to hear but not that big of a deal. The condo is nice. The property is old and needs an upgrade.
Reviewed On: 2017-06-26
This was our first trip to Hawaii so I don't have much to compare this rental to. It was close enough for us to walk to the beach but not if I would have had my kids with me. I read the previous reviews before booking this unit and one of the reasons I picked it was because if the reviews of it's cleanliness. It was overall mostly clean but the rug in the living area was filthy! I'm glad I didn't have my kids here because I wouldn't want them sitting or playing on it. The walls in the living area were quite dirty too. We didn't use the kitchen much but it was nice. In the bathroom there were two towel holders but the two towel hooks on the back of the door were broken and there was no where to hang up additional towels, beach towels or swim suits. The water in the shower gets warm but not hot. The bifold doors that separate the master bedroom from the living area don't close properly and don't stay closed. There is only one bedside table in the master bedroom and no garbage can. This unit was very noisy but I
Reviewed On: 2017-03-30
We arrived at the unit and found no key in the expected lockbox. A call to the emergency on-call number introduced us to Alii's Maintenance man Michael. Michael's responsiveness and service would TOTALLY SAVE this experience. Arriving upstairs, we encountered the cleaning service, running late due to a computer scheduling error. This wonderful lady apologized and, learning about one other reservation request we'd made, promised to finish up quickly and get us set up. We left to a friend's condo, next door, to relax and allow her to finish up. Returning, we found a concise note explaining what she'd found (re:maintenance), that she'd communicated to Michael, and the reason she was unable to fulfill our request (broken bed frame). Michael made good on 95% of the repairs the maid found, and others we discovered moving in, within 24 hours. Getting the last request fulfilled took entirely too many phone calls, which could have been averted by better follow through, but was ultimately resolved satisfactoril
Reviewed On: 2017-03-04
Clean, convenient space with parking included. Close to bus stop. However it was noisy because of street noise, emergency vehicles, and loud music from another unit. Jalousie windows are great for ventilation but do not block out street noise or 70 mph wind gusts. We think that a fire house must be near this unit because everyday we could hear trucks' and ambulances' sirens.
Reviewed On: 2017-02-11
It was exactly what I thought it would be, actually is a little bigger than the pictures suggest. The condo itself is much nicer than the actual building is but I was ok with that for the price. Great location for getting around Waikiki. As for all of the comments about the noise, Waikiki is a large CITY..if you want quiet then stay on North Shore!
Reviewed On: 2017-01-12
We really enjoyed our rental, the only negative was at night walking back it didn't always feel like the safest area. Having said that it's very well lit and lots of people around still.
Reviewed On: 2016-11-20
Great experience and stay. Walking distance to most areas of Waikiki, 20 min to main Waikiki beach, 10 min to beach near Hilton.
Reviewed On: 2016-09-25
I had a wonderful time and experience at the royal aloha 606 apartment, very convenient and easy access to my meeting location. Having a kitchen made my stay really enjoyable because I was able to cook some of the best soup I use to enjoy in my home country, Fiji. Mahalo.<br/>
Reviewed On: 2016-09-22
Parking is extremely limited and expensive in Honolulu. Truly appreciated the parking that came with the condo. Condo was very clean and comfortable. Downtown Honolulu is fairly noisy in the evenings. Sound was able to penetrate the condo. One ambulance after another....
Reviewed On: 2016-09-18
Everything was fine general household towels,appliances were used but that was expected since it is a rental. The sliding glass door was very hard to open, and the blinds didn't work in the living room. it was a nice condo and centrally located.
Reviewed On: 2016-08-15
The overall location and unit were good. We had **** Roaches in our kitchen area. But, I would still recommend it. John
Reviewed On: 2016-08-01
very noisy at night because high traffic volume. But parking is provided so it is a plus if you have a car.Price is not cheap when cleaning fee and everything add on. We had cockroaches (lots) climbed out at night from stove (management had the place fumingated in the morning) for the first 2 nights. Check-in was complicated than we thought since we did not have data or app, we followed the instruction but was wrong (wrong sequence provided on email and wrong code were given, later on change to code and notify us by app), had to call emergence line at 11:00 pm. The garage door key (no instruction, look like a blade, no light) was hard to open and everyone was frustated. We ended up hauling luggages and baby from garage to front door. Non-stick utensils were scratched. Overall, it was not a bad place consider it is in Waikiki. Location is very good though, few blocks from Hilton Hawaiian and beach.
Reviewed On: 2016-07-11
I love the place and were very happy where we stayed
Reviewed On: 2016-07-08
Rental is exactly as pictures are. Parking space is really tight. The cleaning agency needs to do a little better. Very dusty vents, ceiling fan, dirty behind fridge. Other than that my family of 6 loved the place. we used the ABC stores near for snacks and drinks. Also the 7-11 and iDO laundry place since we had a bunch of laundry to wash and didn't want to "hog" the washer on our floor.
Reviewed On: 2016-04-30
We stayed at this apartment in March, 2016. The location is convenient, but it is very busy and noisy. It is located on one of the main roads into Waikiki. The windows are the louver type, so the noise just rushes in. I think if I were to go back, I would look for a different location. This is the second time I've stayed at an Ali'i rental property, and both times, the apartments had no hangers. We called, and they provided them for us. Other than that, the place was clean and well kept, and Ali'i seems to be well organized and easy to work with. I would rent through them again.
Reviewed On: 2016-03-17
The Royal Aloha is close enough to Waikiki to walk almost everywhere. However, our unit was VERY noisy and had some issues: the patio door was quirky and very difficult to lock; the utility closet door was broken, the hand towel rack fell off the wall; one of the patio chairs was broken (and no side table?) and the sink faucet was very funky - took awhile to figure it out. The slatted folding doors to the main bedroom don't have an inside knob so you have to pull the slats to close it from the interior. All that said it was a reasonable stay for the price. Had to ask for an extra key to be delivered (instead of having it in the unit as promised).
Reviewed On: 2016-02-28
The unit was great, only thing was the bathtub is that the finish was pealing as we took off big pieces of something as we didnt want to get cut, we put a towel in bottom of tub to stand on
Reviewed On: 2016-02-09
We very much enjoyed our week stay in this unit. It is exactly as shown. All of the cookware is new. The rental staff very responsive. The building is concrete and well maintained. Parking spot is great and is essential. We suggest adding a kettle for tea, and a smoke detector. The granite countertop is not well sealed so we were careful to not leave wet items on it to prevent staining. The location is great. The security is good and the resident manager very nice and helpful. The high-tech touch control tap set in the kitchen was frustrating and does not work properly so we suggest an ordinary one be put in instead.
Reviewed On: 2016-02-02
My family and I spent a very pleasure time in this condo suite, it's clean, nice and convenient to go around. good choice!<br/>
Reviewed On: 2016-01-25

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Feb 10, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 45 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Nov 20, 2018
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Feb 10, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Honolulu Vacation Rentals -
Feel free to contact us if you have questions before booking online.

Step into the "new" feel of this updated 2 bedroom, 1 bath condo, with Free Parking On-site and its beautifully appointed kitchen with lots of warm cabinetry and granite counter tops, tiled bathrooms, spacious bedrooms with rich furnishings and a lanai overlooking the city lights of Waikiki. Imagine this view from your private lanai as you relax from a wonderful day of exploring Waikiki and all of its world famous restaurants and beaches. This unit has free parking on-site, where as our other unit has free parking across the street.

Located at 1909 Ala Wai Blvd, it is just a short walk to the Hawaii Convention Center . Stroll to the beach, about 5 to 10 minutes away through beautiful Fort Derussy Park.

Sleep comfortably with a queen size bed in the master bedroom, and two twin size beds in the second bedroom. The living room has a pull-out sofa to sleep the 5th and 6th guests as well.

Other notable amenities are Free Parking On-site, central air conditioning, free high speed WiFi, local phone, full kitchen ready to cook, private lanai, and swimming pool.

Affordable luxury in a tropical paradise. Could it get any better!! Come find out as you experience the aloha at the Royal Aloha 606.

NOTE: This condo does come with a free reserved parking space On-site which is hard to find in Waikiki.

Hawaii Tax ID#W86777346-01

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543